CTNF 18/904,813 CTNF 95669 Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Election/Restrictions 08-25-01 AIA Applicant’s election without traverse of Claims 1-14 and 16 in the reply filed on 03/27/2026 is acknowledged . 08-06 AIA Claim 15 is withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b) as being drawn to a nonelected invention , there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Election was made without traverse in the reply filed on 03/27/2026 . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-23-aia AIA The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 1-14 and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Roseen et al. (US 2006/0258241 A1) . Regarding Claims 1-7 and 10 , Roseen discloses a double clad laminate comprising a dielectric substrate disposed between two conductive layers, wherein the dielectric substrate (i.e. resin layer) comprises a resin composition (para 0080), which is cured (para 0078). The resin composition comprises up to 60 wt% polybutadiene resin (paras 0022, 0025) (i.e. the mass ratio of non-polybutadiene resin components to the polybutadiene resin may be 100:0 to 40:60). The resin composition may further comprise about 10-60 wt% co-curing polymer which is an elastomer such as styrene-butadiene-styrene triblock copolymers (para 0027), and 1.5-10 wt% organic peroxide (para 0030). Therefore the mass ratio of the styrenic copolymer to the organic peroxide is 50.0 : 50.0 to 97.6 : 2.4 (10 : 10 to 60 : 1.5). In light of the overlap between the claimed mass ratios of the resin composition and those disclosed by Roseen, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to use a resin composition having mass ratios that are both disclosed by Roseen and are encompassed within the scope of the present claims, and thereby arrive at the claimed invention. Since the styrene-butadiene-styrene triblock copolymer is an elastomer as presently claimed, it would necessarily have a melting point as presently claimed. The dielectric substrate (i.e. resin layer) is formed to be essentially free of voids or bubbles (para 0073), and may be observed to have fewer than 10 per 100 mm 2 (i.e. fewer than 10 per 1 cm 2 ) voids or bubbles having a diameter greater than 5 microns (para 0075). While Roseen does not disclose the laminate as “stretchable” and does not disclose the tensile stress or elongation at break of the dielectric substrate (i.e. resin layer), given that Roseen discloses resin layer and laminate as claimed, including materials as claimed in ratios as claimed, the resin layer would necessarily have tensile stress or elongation at break as claimed and the laminate would be “stretchable” as claimed. Regarding Claims 8-9 and 11-12 , Roseen discloses all the limitations of the present invention according to Claim 1 above. Roseen further discloses the two conductive layers may each be aluminum or copper foil (paras 0076-0077), which have a melting point higher than 250 °C. Regarding Claims 13-14, Roseen discloses all the limitations of the present invention according to Claim 1 above. Roseen further discloses the laminate may be used in circuits (i.e. electronic device) (paras 0078, 0080). While Roseen does not disclose the circuit as “stretchable”, given that Roseen discloses a circuit comprising a laminate as claimed, including materials as claimed in ratios as claimed, the circuit would necessarily be “stretchable” as claimed. Regarding Claim 16, Roseen discloses all the limitations of the present invention according to Claim 1 above. Roseen further discloses a multi-layer circuit (i.e. electronic device) comprising two double clad laminates (para 0081, Fig 3) (i.e. one corresponding to the claimed laminate and one corresponding to the electronic component). Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to BETHANY M MILLER whose telephone number is (571)272-2109. The examiner can normally be reached M-F 8:00-4:00. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Callie Shosho can be reached at 571-272-1123. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /BETHANY M MILLER/Examiner, Art Unit 1787 /CALLIE E SHOSHO/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 1787 Application/Control Number: 18/904,813 Page 2 Art Unit: 1787 Application/Control Number: 18/904,813 Page 3 Art Unit: 1787 Application/Control Number: 18/904,813 Page 4 Art Unit: 1787 Application/Control Number: 18/904,813 Page 5 Art Unit: 1787 Application/Control Number: 18/904,813 Page 6 Art Unit: 1787