DETAILED ACTION
Claim Objections
Claim 2 objected to because of the following informalities: “the transport target user” should read – the transport destination user – . Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Interpretation
This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word “means,” but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Such claim limitation(s) is/are: "a verification part" in claims 3 and 4.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 5-7, and 10-17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zuckerman (U.S. Patent Application Publication 2023/0192143) in view of Hall (U.S. Patent Application Publication 2022/0084340).
Regarding claim 1, Zuckerman teaches an autonomous travel device comprising: a housing unit including a housing room capable of housing a transport target (Paragraph 0219 The on-road vehicle 10 is operative to straddle-over and grab the package container using a grabbing mechanism 5-cnct-8 in accordance with some embodiments.); and a travel unit that includes a controller including a processor and is detachably coupled to the housing unit (Paragraph 0088 In one embodiment, the on-road autonomous vehicle comprises a control sub-system 4, 6, 7, 8 comprising a processing unit 8 (FIG. 1D) and a plurality of sensors 4 (4a, 4b, 4e) and actuators 6, 7 (FIG. 1D), in which the control sub-system is configured to generate, in real-time, a three-dimensional representation of surrounding environment using data collected by the plurality of sensors 4.), wherein the housing unit includes a door that opens and closes the housing room (Paragraph 0223 FIG. 19C illustrates one embodiment of the first package container 11m-4 comprising a plurality of lockers 11L-41, 11L-42 containing a respective plurality of packages 11pkg-41, 11pkg-42, in which each of the packages in the lockers 11L-41, 11L-42 is accessible via a respective locker door 11dr-41, 11dr-42.), and mechanically switches a state between a locked state and an unlocked state according to an electrical control from the controller (Paragraph 0225 In one embodiment, each of the lockers 11L-41, 11L-42, 11L-51, 11L-52 may include a locking mechanism, e.g., the locking mechanism 11CLK of locker 11L-52 is shown. The locking mechanisms may be individually commanded externally to allow unlocking of a respective one of the doors 11dr-41, 11dr-42, 11dr-51, 11dr-52 in conjunction with a respective customer approaching the container to pick-up a respective one of the packages 11pkg-41, 11pkg-42, 11pkg-51, 11pkg-52.), the controller of the travel unit switches the state of the door of the housing unit coupled to the travel unit to the unlocked state when a delivery condition for delivering the transport target to a transport destination user is satisfied (Paragraph 0225 In one embodiment, each of the lockers 11L-41, 11L-42, 11L-51, 11L-52 may include a locking mechanism, e.g., the locking mechanism 11CLK of locker 11L-52 is shown. The locking mechanisms may be individually commanded externally to allow unlocking of a respective one of the doors 11dr-41, 11dr-42, 11dr-51, 11dr-52 in conjunction with a respective customer approaching the container to pick-up a respective one of the packages 11pkg-41, 11pkg-42, 11pkg-51, 11pkg-52.), switches the state of the door of the housing unit coupled to the travel unit to the unlocked state when a release condition for releasing coupling to the travel unit is satisfied (Paragraph 0225 In one embodiment, each of the lockers 11L-41, 11L-42, 11L-51, 11L-52 may include a locking mechanism, e.g., the locking mechanism 11CLK of locker 11L-52 is shown. The locking mechanisms may be individually commanded externally to allow unlocking of a respective one of the doors 11dr-41, 11dr-42, 11dr-51, 11dr-52 in conjunction with a respective customer approaching the container to pick-up a respective one of the packages 11pkg-41, 11pkg-42, 11pkg-51, 11pkg-52.), and releases the coupling of the travel unit and the housing unit in the unlocked state of the door when the release condition is satisfied (Paragraph 0228 On-road vehicle 10 then transports the containers 11m-4, 11m-5, together, to a first location 7-loc-1, perhaps a parking location near a house in which a first customer resides. On-road vehicle 10 then releases the first package container 11m-4 at location 7-loc-1, and server 8-server receives 10-comm, either from container 11m-4 or vehicle 10, an indication that package 11pkg-41 is at location 7-loc-1, following which the server 8-server may relate this information to the first customer, perhaps via his smartphone.).
However, Zuckerman does not teach that the door mechanically maintains a state prior to decoupling in a coupling release state of the travel unit and the housing unit.
Hall, in the same field of endeavor, teaches a modular vehicle for autonomously performing deliveries. The system includes a cargo container with a locking door. The system maintains a locked state of the door prior to decoupling while performing deliveries (Paragraph 0198 The lid to the body of the robot is mechanically locked throughout the journey from the container to the location of the recipient to prevent the package from being stolen.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention and with a reasonable expectation of success, to have modified Zuckerman with the teachings of Hall which teaches maintaining a locked state of the door prior to decoupling while performing deliveries in order to prevent the cargo from being stolen (See Hall Paragraph 0198 The lid to the body of the robot is mechanically locked throughout the journey from the container to the location of the recipient to prevent the package from being stolen.).
Regarding claim 5, Zuckerman in view of Hall teaches the system of claim 1 as set forth above. Zuckerman further teaches wherein the housing room of the housing unit includes a plurality of housing rooms, and the door is provided for each of the plurality of housing rooms (Paragraph 0223 FIG. 19C illustrates one embodiment of the first package container 11m-4 comprising a plurality of lockers 11L-41, 11L-42 containing a respective plurality of packages 11pkg-41, 11pkg-42, in which each of the packages in the lockers 11L-41, 11L-42 is accessible via a respective locker door 11dr-41, 11dr-42.).
Regarding claim 6, Zuckerman in view of Hall teaches the system of claim 1 as set forth above. Zuckerman further teaches wherein the door includes a first door used for delivering the transport target to the transport destination user, and a second door that is different from the first door and opens and closes the housing room common with the first door, and switching between the locked state and the unlocked state of the door includes switching the state of the second door to the unlocked state and maintaining the locked state of the first door when the delivery condition is satisfied, and switching the state of the first door to the unlocked state and maintaining the locked state of the second door when the release condition is satisfied (Paragraph 0223 FIG. 19C illustrates one embodiment of the first package container 11m-4 comprising a plurality of lockers 11L-41, 11L-42 containing a respective plurality of packages 11pkg-41, 11pkg-42, in which each of the packages in the lockers 11L-41, 11L-42 is accessible via a respective locker door 11dr-41, 11dr-42.).
Regarding claim 7, Zuckerman in view of Hall teaches the system of claim 1 as set forth above. Zuckerman further teaches a peripheral environment sensor mounted on at least one of the travel unit or the housing unit (Paragraph 0088 In one embodiment, the on-road autonomous vehicle comprises a control sub-system 4, 6, 7, 8 comprising a processing unit 8 (FIG. 1D) and a plurality of sensors 4 (4a, 4b, 4e) and actuators 6, 7 (FIG. 1D), in which the control sub-system is configured to generate, in real-time, a three-dimensional representation of surrounding environment using data collected by the plurality of sensors 4.).
Regarding claim 10, Zuckerman in view of Hall teaches the system of claim 1 as set forth above. However, Zuckerman does not teach a non-contact sensor that identifies the transport target in the housing room.
Hall, in the same field of endeavor, teaches a modular vehicle for autonomously performing deliveries. The system includes a non-contact sensor in the cargo container which detects the presence of packages (Paragraph 0241 Even more preferably, the system will send reminders to the package recipient if the package has not been picked up by a certain time and warning that the package will be returned if not picked up. The reminder may also indicate that extra shipping charges may be incurred if the package has to be returned. For this preferred embodiment, the system needs a way of knowing when packages are picked up. This may be accomplished by simply detecting and recording when a particular compartment door is opened. Alternatively, one or more cameras, weight sensors or other devices may be used to detect individual package retrieval.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention and with a reasonable expectation of success, to have modified Zuckerman with the teachings of Hall which teaches a non-contact sensor in the cargo container which detects the presence of packages in order to confirm that the recipient has retrieved the package from the container (See Hall Paragraph 0241 Even more preferably, the system will send reminders to the package recipient if the package has not been picked up by a certain time and warning that the package will be returned if not picked up. The reminder may also indicate that extra shipping charges may be incurred if the package has to be returned. For this preferred embodiment, the system needs a way of knowing when packages are picked up. This may be accomplished by simply detecting and recording when a particular compartment door is opened. Alternatively, one or more cameras, weight sensors or other devices may be used to detect individual package retrieval.).
Regarding claim 11, Zuckerman in view of Hall teaches the system of claim 10 as set forth above. Zuckerman further teaches wherein switching between the locked state and the unlocked state of the door includes, in a state where the transport target which is permitted to be removed for the transport destination user remains, maintaining the unlocked state when the delivery condition is satisfied (Paragraph 0225 In one embodiment, each of the lockers 11L-41, 11L-42, 11L-51, 11L-52 may include a locking mechanism, e.g., the locking mechanism 11CLK of locker 11L-52 is shown. The locking mechanisms may be individually commanded externally to allow unlocking of a respective one of the doors 11dr-41, 11dr-42, 11dr-51, 11dr-52 in conjunction with a respective customer approaching the container to pick-up a respective one of the packages 11pkg-41, 11pkg-42, 11pkg-51, 11pkg-52.).
Regarding claim 12, Zuckerman in view of Hall teaches the system of claim 10 as set forth above. However, Zuckerman does not teach wherein switching between the locked state and the unlocked state of the door includes switching the unlocked state of the door to the locked state again, the unlocked state being caused the satisfied delivery condition, according to delivery of the transport target which is permitted to be removed for the transport destination user.
Hall, in the same field of endeavor, teaches a modular vehicle for autonomously performing deliveries. The system unlocks the cargo container door for deliveries and relocks the door after a successful delivery has been made (Paragraph 0232 In one embodiment, the signal-actuated door is hinged on the top such that as the package is pushed through the signal-actuated door, the package recipient takes the package and the signal-actuated door closes and locks, prohibiting the package recipient from taking packages being delivered to other recipients.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention and with a reasonable expectation of success, to have modified Zuckerman with the teachings of Hall which teaches unlocking the cargo container door for deliveries and relocking the door after a successful delivery has been made in order to prevent a recipient from taking packages that are being delivered to other recipients (See Hall Paragraph 0232 In one embodiment, the signal-actuated door is hinged on the top such that as the package is pushed through the signal-actuated door, the package recipient takes the package and the signal-actuated door closes and locks, prohibiting the package recipient from taking packages being delivered to other recipients.).
Regarding claim 13, Zuckerman in view of Hall teaches the system of claim 1 as set forth above. Zuckerman further teaches wherein releasing coupling of the housing unit and the travel unit includes a release condition including arrival at a high security area with higher security than a delivery area where the transport target is delivered (Paragraph 0250 In one embodiment, the on-road vehicle 10 is further configured to: straddle-over grab and carry 8-leg-7 the second package container 11m-5 from a fourth location 7-loc-4 to a second location 7-loc-2; and straddle-over and grab the first package container 11m-4 parked at the second location 7-loc-2, thereby grabbing both the first and second package containers 11m-4, 11m-5 at the same time and in tandem; and carry 8-leg-8 the first and second package containers together 11m-4, 11m-5 to the warehouse location 7-loc-0 and straddle-off the first and second package container, thereby returning the first and second package containers to the warehouse location.).
Regarding claim 14, Zuckerman teaches an autonomous travel control system comprising a processor configured to control an autonomous travel device (Paragraph 0088 In one embodiment, the on-road autonomous vehicle comprises a control sub-system 4, 6, 7, 8 comprising a processing unit 8 (FIG. 1D) and a plurality of sensors 4 (4a, 4b, 4e) and actuators 6, 7 (FIG. 1D), in which the control sub-system is configured to generate, in real-time, a three-dimensional representation of surrounding environment using data collected by the plurality of sensors 4.) including a housing unit including a housing room capable of housing a transport target (Paragraph 0219 The on-road vehicle 10 is operative to straddle-over and grab the package container using a grabbing mechanism 5-cnct-8 in accordance with some embodiments.) and a travel unit that is detachably coupled to the housing unit (Paragraph 0088 In one embodiment, the on-road autonomous vehicle comprises a control sub-system 4, 6, 7, 8 comprising a processing unit 8 (FIG. 1D) and a plurality of sensors 4 (4a, 4b, 4e) and actuators 6, 7 (FIG. 1D), in which the control sub-system is configured to generate, in real-time, a three-dimensional representation of surrounding environment using data collected by the plurality of sensors 4.), wherein the housing unit includes a door that opens and closes the housing room (Paragraph 0223 FIG. 19C illustrates one embodiment of the first package container 11m-4 comprising a plurality of lockers 11L-41, 11L-42 containing a respective plurality of packages 11pkg-41, 11pkg-42, in which each of the packages in the lockers 11L-41, 11L-42 is accessible via a respective locker door 11dr-41, 11dr-42.), mechanically switches a state between a locked state and an unlocked state according to an electrical control when a delivery condition for delivering the transport target to a transport destination user is satisfied (Paragraph 0225 In one embodiment, each of the lockers 11L-41, 11L-42, 11L-51, 11L-52 may include a locking mechanism, e.g., the locking mechanism 11CLK of locker 11L-52 is shown. The locking mechanisms may be individually commanded externally to allow unlocking of a respective one of the doors 11dr-41, 11dr-42, 11dr-51, 11dr-52 in conjunction with a respective customer approaching the container to pick-up a respective one of the packages 11pkg-41, 11pkg-42, 11pkg-51, 11pkg-52.), and the processor is configured to: switch a state of a door of the housing unit coupled to the travel unit to an unlocked state (Paragraph 0225 In one embodiment, each of the lockers 11L-41, 11L-42, 11L-51, 11L-52 may include a locking mechanism, e.g., the locking mechanism 11CLK of locker 11L-52 is shown. The locking mechanisms may be individually commanded externally to allow unlocking of a respective one of the doors 11dr-41, 11dr-42, 11dr-51, 11dr-52 in conjunction with a respective customer approaching the container to pick-up a respective one of the packages 11pkg-41, 11pkg-42, 11pkg-51, 11pkg-52.), switch the state of the door of the housing unit coupled to the travel unit between the locked state and the unlocked state when a release condition for releasing coupling to the housing unit is satisfied (Paragraph 0225 In one embodiment, each of the lockers 11L-41, 11L-42, 11L-51, 11L-52 may include a locking mechanism, e.g., the locking mechanism 11CLK of locker 11L-52 is shown. The locking mechanisms may be individually commanded externally to allow unlocking of a respective one of the doors 11dr-41, 11dr-42, 11dr-51, 11dr-52 in conjunction with a respective customer approaching the container to pick-up a respective one of the packages 11pkg-41, 11pkg-42, 11pkg-51, 11pkg-52.); and release the coupling of the travel unit and the housing unit in the unlocked state of the door when the release condition is satisfied (Paragraph 0228 On-road vehicle 10 then transports the containers 11m-4, 11m-5, together, to a first location 7-loc-1, perhaps a parking location near a house in which a first customer resides. On-road vehicle 10 then releases the first package container 11m-4 at location 7-loc-1, and server 8-server receives 10-comm, either from container 11m-4 or vehicle 10, an indication that package 11pkg-41 is at location 7-loc-1, following which the server 8-server may relate this information to the first customer, perhaps via his smartphone.).
However, Zuckerman does not teach the door mechanically maintaining a state prior to decoupling in a state where the travel unit and the housing unit are decoupled.
Hall, in the same field of endeavor, teaches a modular vehicle for autonomously performing deliveries. The system includes a cargo container with a locking door. The system maintains a locked state of the door prior to decoupling while performing deliveries (Paragraph 0198 The lid to the body of the robot is mechanically locked throughout the journey from the container to the location of the recipient to prevent the package from being stolen.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention and with a reasonable expectation of success, to have modified Zuckerman with the teachings of Hall which teaches maintaining a locked state of the door prior to decoupling while performing deliveries in order to prevent the cargo from being stolen (See Hall Paragraph 0198 The lid to the body of the robot is mechanically locked throughout the journey from the container to the location of the recipient to prevent the package from being stolen.).
Regarding claims 15-17, the claims are commensurate in scope with claim 14 with the exception that claims 15-17 are directed to a device, a method, and a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium respectively. Therefore, the same prior art can be applied to claims 15-17 as was applied to claim 14.
Claim(s) 2-4, 8, and 9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zuckerman in view of Hall and Javidan (U.S. Patent Application Publication 2021/0256472).
Regarding claim 2, Zuckerman in view of Hall teaches the system of claim 1 as set forth above. However, Zuckerman in view of Hall does not teach wherein switching between the locked state and the unlocked state of the door includes the delivery condition including verifying the transport target user permitted to remove the transport target from the housing unit.
Javidan, in the same field of endeavor, teaches a system for autonomously delivering packages. The system houses the packages during transport in a locker which locks and unlocks. The system unlocks the locker for a delivery after authenticating the identity of the user receiving the package (Paragraph 0112 If the delivery vehicle 608 successfully authorizes the locker access request based verifying and/or authenticating the user identifier, item identifier, and current vehicle location (804: Yes), then at 805 the delivery vehicle 608 may determine an appropriate locker associated with the request and may unlock/open the locker to provide the recipient with access to the interior of the locker. As noted above, the delivery vehicle 608 may include locking/unlocking mechanisms for each locker, and/or self-actuating locker doors that may slide open automatically.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention and with a reasonable expectation of success, to have modified Zuckerman in view of Hall with the teachings of Javidan which teaches unlocking the locker for a delivery after authenticating the identity of the user receiving the package in order to ensure that only authorized users receive the intended packages (See Javidan Paragraph 0112 If the delivery vehicle 608 successfully authorizes the locker access request based verifying and/or authenticating the user identifier, item identifier, and current vehicle location (804: Yes), then at 805 the delivery vehicle 608 may determine an appropriate locker associated with the request and may unlock/open the locker to provide the recipient with access to the interior of the locker.).
Regarding claim 3, Zuckerman in view of Hall and Javidan teaches the system of claim 2 as set forth above. However, Zuckerman in view of Hall does not teach wherein the travel unit includes a verification part configured to verify the transport destination user.
Javidan, in the same field of endeavor, teaches a system for autonomously delivering packages. The system houses the packages during transport in a locker which locks and unlocks. The system unlocks the locker for a delivery after authenticating the identity of the user receiving the package (Paragraph 0112 If the delivery vehicle 608 successfully authorizes the locker access request based verifying and/or authenticating the user identifier, item identifier, and current vehicle location (804: Yes), then at 805 the delivery vehicle 608 may determine an appropriate locker associated with the request and may unlock/open the locker to provide the recipient with access to the interior of the locker. As noted above, the delivery vehicle 608 may include locking/unlocking mechanisms for each locker, and/or self-actuating locker doors that may slide open automatically.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention and with a reasonable expectation of success, to have modified Zuckerman in view of Hall with the teachings of Javidan which teaches unlocking the locker for a delivery after authenticating the identity of the user receiving the package in order to ensure that only authorized users receive the intended packages (See Javidan Paragraph 0112 If the delivery vehicle 608 successfully authorizes the locker access request based verifying and/or authenticating the user identifier, item identifier, and current vehicle location (804: Yes), then at 805 the delivery vehicle 608 may determine an appropriate locker associated with the request and may unlock/open the locker to provide the recipient with access to the interior of the locker.).
Regarding claim 4, Zuckerman in view of Hall and Javidan teaches the system of claim 2 as set forth above. However, Zuckerman in view of Hall does not teach wherein the housing unit includes a verification part configured to verify the transport destination user, and the switching between the locked state and the unlocked state of the door includes controlling verification by the verification part in a coupling state of the travel unit and the housing unit.
Javidan, in the same field of endeavor, teaches a system for autonomously delivering packages. The system houses the packages during transport in a locker which locks and unlocks. The system unlocks the locker for a delivery after authenticating the identity of the user receiving the package (Paragraph 0112 If the delivery vehicle 608 successfully authorizes the locker access request based verifying and/or authenticating the user identifier, item identifier, and current vehicle location (804: Yes), then at 805 the delivery vehicle 608 may determine an appropriate locker associated with the request and may unlock/open the locker to provide the recipient with access to the interior of the locker. As noted above, the delivery vehicle 608 may include locking/unlocking mechanisms for each locker, and/or self-actuating locker doors that may slide open automatically.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention and with a reasonable expectation of success, to have modified Zuckerman in view of Hall with the teachings of Javidan which teaches unlocking the locker for a delivery after authenticating the identity of the user receiving the package in order to ensure that only authorized users receive the intended packages (See Javidan Paragraph 0112 If the delivery vehicle 608 successfully authorizes the locker access request based verifying and/or authenticating the user identifier, item identifier, and current vehicle location (804: Yes), then at 805 the delivery vehicle 608 may determine an appropriate locker associated with the request and may unlock/open the locker to provide the recipient with access to the interior of the locker.).
Regarding claim 8, Zuckerman in view of Hall teaches the system of claim 7 as set forth above. However, Zuckerman in view of Hall does not teach wherein switching between the locked state and the unlocked state of the door includes prohibiting switching to the unlocked state of the door when the transport target is delivered in a case where a suspicious condition for a peripheral environment is satisfied.
Javidan, in the same field of endeavor, teaches a system for autonomously delivering packages. The system houses the packages during transport in a locker which locks and unlocks. The system locks and maintains a lock of the locker if a threat is detected during a delivery (Paragraph 0041 In some examples, the delivery vehicle 100 also may include security features such as automatic closing and locking of all lockers 102, and/or driving the delivery vehicle 100 to a different location in response to a threat detected via the sensors (e.g., impact to the vehicle, detection of nearby persons holding weapons, etc.).).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention and with a reasonable expectation of success, to have modified Zuckerman in view of Hall with the teachings of Javidan which teaches locking and maintaining a lock of the locker if a threat is detected during a delivery in order to prevent packages from being stolen (See Javidan Paragraph 0041 The delivery vehicle 100 also may include automated alarm systems (e.g., siren alarms, alarm transmissions to law enforcement, etc.) which may be activated in response to tampering, vandalism, or theft attempts at the delivery vehicle 100. In some examples, the delivery vehicle 100 also may include security features such as automatic closing and locking of all lockers 102, and/or driving the delivery vehicle 100 to a different location in response to a threat detected via the sensors (e.g., impact to the vehicle, detection of nearby persons holding weapons, etc.).).
Regarding claim 9, Zuckerman in view of Hall teaches the system of claim 7 as set forth above. However, Zuckerman in view of Hall does not teach wherein switching between the locked state and the unlocked state of the door includes, after the delivery condition is satisfied and the state of door is switched to the unlocked state, further switching the state of the door to the locked state when a suspicious condition for peripheral environment is satisfied.
Javidan, in the same field of endeavor, teaches a system for autonomously delivering packages. The system houses the packages during transport in a locker which locks and unlocks. The system locks and maintains a lock of the locker if a threat is detected during a delivery (Paragraph 0041 In some examples, the delivery vehicle 100 also may include security features such as automatic closing and locking of all lockers 102, and/or driving the delivery vehicle 100 to a different location in response to a threat detected via the sensors (e.g., impact to the vehicle, detection of nearby persons holding weapons, etc.).).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention and with a reasonable expectation of success, to have modified Zuckerman in view of Hall with the teachings of Javidan which teaches locking and maintaining a lock of the locker if a threat is detected during a delivery in order to prevent packages from being stolen (See Javidan Paragraph 0041 The delivery vehicle 100 also may include automated alarm systems (e.g., siren alarms, alarm transmissions to law enforcement, etc.) which may be activated in response to tampering, vandalism, or theft attempts at the delivery vehicle 100. In some examples, the delivery vehicle 100 also may include security features such as automatic closing and locking of all lockers 102, and/or driving the delivery vehicle 100 to a different location in response to a threat detected via the sensors (e.g., impact to the vehicle, detection of nearby persons holding weapons, etc.).).
Conclusion
The prior art made of the record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to
applicant’s disclosure.
Ebrahimi Afrouzi – U.S. Patent 11,772,717
Hart – U.S. Patent Application Publication 2022/0092886
Kalouche – U.S. Patent Application Publication 2026/0001720
Kaneko – U.S. Patent Application Publication 2019/0244460
Kuo – U.S. Patent Application Publication 2021/0080953
Langenfeld – U.S. Patent Application Publication 2023/0001956
Matsutani – U.S. Patent Application Publication 2021/0150655
Matsutani – U.S. Patent Application Publication 2021/0158280
/PATRICK DANIEL MOHL/Examiner, Art Unit 3666
/ANNE MARIE ANTONUCCI/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3666