DETAILED ACTION
The information disclosure statement filed on 10/7/2024 has been entered. The preliminary amendment filed on 12/12/2024 has been entered. Claims 1-14 are presented for examination.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 5-8 and 13-14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a) (1) as being anticipated by Wennerlof et al. (Wennerlof et al. – 2017/0155456; herein after referred to as “Wennerlof”).
Regarding claim 1 and 8, Wennerlof discloses a system for
a deploying unit configured to deploy an unmanned aerial vehicle, UAV,(Wennerof; par. 0003, 0011- system for measuring antenna alignment; 0008, 0045 – 0054 - “Thus, aligning directional radio antennas is cumbersome and usually involves a lot of travel between near-end and far-end antennas, in particular during network roll-out when many directional antennas should be aligned at the same time”; Fig 2, - system 250 for antenna alignment of a directional antenna 101 used for wireless communication with respect to target location X, Y, Z”; Abstract - UAV to be deployed in relation to the target location)
a transmitting unit configured to transmit, in at least one UAV position ('AV), and via a UAV a first coordinate system; ((Wennerof; par. 0003, 0011- system for measuring antenna alignment; 0008 – “Thus, aligning directional radio antennas is cumbersome and usually involves a lot of travel between near-end and far-end antennas, in particular during network roll-out when many directional antennas should be aligned at the same time”; Fig 2, - system 250 for antenna alignment of a directional antenna 101 used for wireless communication with respect to target location X, Y, Z; Fig. 5 – positioning module 400 )
a detecting unit configured to detect signals corresponding to the received UAV signal at the antenna ports- (par. 0075 – volt-meter discussed above can be used for the purpose of measuring received signal strength, given that a receiver connected to the directional antenna is equipped with a suitable received signal strength measurement port ); and
a determining unit configured to determine a determined array antenna orientation As) using determined phase differences between the detected signals, the antenna position (WAAs), the initial array antenna orientation (-f(0s) and the UAV position information ('AV) (par. 0081-0082 - the alignment module 210 is arranged to measure a signal quality of the received alignment signal. This signal quality may, according to different aspects, comprise any of measured or estimated; received signal strength, bit-error rate, packet-error rate, block-error rate, mutual information between the directional antenna and the UAV, or log-likelihood ratio).
Regarding claim 5, Wennerlof discloses the system according to claim 1, wherein the determined array antenna orientation ( UAAs) comprises at least one angle and where the initial array antenna orientation comprises at least one angle (par. 0057, - realignment and adjustment of orientation of the directional antenna 101).
Regarding claim 6 and 13, Wennerlof discloses the system according to claim 1, wherein the antenna system is an active antenna system, AAS (par. 0063, 0100 – actively transmitting far-end antenna).
Regarding claims 7 and 14, Wennerlof discloses the system according to claim 1, wherein the system further comprises a network monitoring system (Wennerlof; par. 0082 – “The antenna alignment level measurement report can be transmitted to the control entity over various communication channels. Examples of such communication channels comprise a cellular communications network such as Global System for Telecommunications (GSM), 3G, or Long Term Evolution (LTE). It is also possible to use a wireless local area network implementing, e.g., Wi-Fi, or a proprietary communications link for transmission of the antenna alignment level measurement report 220” indicating a network monitoring function of the system) .
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-4, and 9-12 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: The prior fails to disclose:
i. the system according to claim 1, further comprising a second determining unit configured to determine a transformed first vector (PTT) and a second vector (#TT), both vectors (,PTT) being defined relative a second coordinate system that is associated with the array antenna system, the transformed first vector indicating an expected pointing direction from the antenna aperture plane towards the UAV position ('AV), and the second vector (PTT) indicating a determined pointing direction from the antenna aperture plane towards the UAV position ('AV), where the method further comprises determining an error angle (3e) between the vectors (the prior art fails to disclose the second determining unit having the features as recited in claim 2; claims 3-4 depend on claim 2; claim 9 recites similar limitations to claim 2; claims 10-12 depend on claim 9).
Conclusion
/THIEN M LE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2876