DETAILED ACTION
Claim Status
This office action is in response to the communication(s) filed on 09/01/2026.
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are currently presenting for examination.
Claim(s) 1, 10, and 19 is/are independent claim(s).
Claim(s) 1-3, 6-7, 9-12, 15-16, and 18-19 is/are rejected.
Claim(s) 4-5, 8, 13-14, 17, and 20 is/are objected.
This action has been made NON-FINAL.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed on 09/01/2026 have been considered but are moot in view of the new ground(s) of rejection.
Claim Objections
Claim 7 is objected to because of the following informalities: the words “one the second link” should be changed to “on the second link”. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-3, 6-7, 9-12, 15-16, and 18-19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by US_20230128915_A1_Kim (hereinafter, “Kim-15”).
Regarding claim 1, Kim-15 teaches an access point (AP) multi-link device (MLD) comprising: one or more processors; and memory storing instructions that, when executed by the one or more processors, cause the AP MLD to (Kim-15 figure 2, paragraph 42): transmit to a non-access point (non-AP) MLD, on a first link, a first frame scheduling a restricted target wake time (r-TWT) service period (SP) of a r-TWT setup for the non-AP MLD on the first link (Kim-15 paragraph 188, “…The AP MLD may transmit, to a non-AP MLD, a first frame indicating configuration of a target wake time (TWT) service period (SP) of a first link of a plurality of links between the AP MLD and non-AP MLD…The TWT SP may comprise one of an individual TWT, a broadcast TWT SP, or a restricted TWT SP…”); and transmit to the non-AP MLD, on a second link, a second frame for scheduling traffic associated with the r-TWT on the second link (Kim-15 paragraph 188, “…The AP MLD may transmit, via a second link of the plurality of links, a second frame indicating rescheduling of the TWT SP of the first link…”, and paragraph 125, “… a communication device (e.g., a non-AP MLD and/or an AP MLD) may send, via a first link, an indication to reschedule one or more transmissions via a second link (or any other link(s)). Rescheduling one or more transmissions may comprise advancing a transmission to avoid delaying latency sensitive traffic on a second link…”).
Regarding claim 2, Kim-15 teaches the AP MLD of claim 1, wherein the second frame is configured to reschedule the r-TWT SP on the second link (Kim-15 paragraph 188, “…The AP MLD may transmit, via a second link of the plurality of links, a second frame indicating rescheduling of the TWT SP of the first link…”, and paragraph 125, “… a communication device (e.g., a non-AP MLD and/or an AP MLD) may send, via a first link, an indication to reschedule one or more transmissions via a second link (or any other link(s)). Rescheduling one or more transmissions may comprise advancing a transmission to avoid delaying latency sensitive traffic on a second link…”).
Regarding claim 3, Kim-15 teaches the AP MLD of claim 2, wherein the r-TWT SP rescheduled on the second link has same start and end times as the r-TWT SP scheduled on the first link (Kim-15 figure 4, the aligned TWT SPs 430-1, 430-2, 430-3 have same start and end times).
Regarding claim 6, Kim-15 teaches the AP MLD of claim 1, wherein the second frame includes a link identifier (ID) of the first link (Kim-15 paragraph 188, “…The second frame may comprise: a link identifier (ID) information of the first link; and updated timing information for the TWT SP of the first link…”).
Regarding claim 7, Kim-15 teaches the AP MLD of claim 1, wherein the second frame comprises a trigger frame, and wherein the instructions, when executed by the one or more processors, further cause the AP MLD to receive, from the non-AP MLD, one the second link, the traffic associated with the r-TWT in response to the second frame (Kim-15 paragraph 69, “…In trigger-enabled TWT, an AP may send/transmit a trigger frame for scheduling uplink multi-user transmissions from one or more STAs The uplink multi-user transmissions may use/be based on uplink OFDMA and/or uplink MU-MIMO during a trigger-enabled TWT SP. A TWT STA that receives the trigger frame may send/transmit a frame during the trigger-enabled TWT SP, to the AP, via/using the resource indicated in the trigger frame…”).
Regarding claim 9, Kim-15 teaches the AP MLD of claim 1, wherein the second frame indicates allowance of the non-AP MLD to enter a doze state on the first link during the r-TWT SP (Kim-15 paragraph 79, “…The STA1 811 may enter the doze state (e.g., following reception of a beacon frame) unless a TIM element (e.g., in the beacon frame) comprises a positive indication for the STA1 811…”).
Regarding claim 10, Kim-15 teaches the limitations as set forth in claim 1.
Regarding claim 11, Kim-15 teaches the limitations as set forth in claim 2.
Regarding claim 12, Kim-15 teaches the limitations as set forth in claim 3.
Regarding claim 15, Kim-15 teaches the limitations as set forth in claim 6.
Regarding claim 16, Kim-15 teaches the limitations as set forth in claim 7.
Regarding claim 17, Kim-15 teaches the limitations as set forth in claim 7.
Regarding claim 19, Kim-15 teaches the limitations as set forth in claim 1.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4-5, 8, 13-14, 17, and 20 is/are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
The reference US_20220182931_A1_Jia, teaches the bTWT focuses on multi-client grouping, which is mainly used for TWT clients to establish membership in broadcast TWT schedules to an AP (Jia paragraph 21).
Conclusion
/W.H/Examiner, Art Unit 2471
/SUJOY K KUNDU/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2471