CTNF 18/909,127 CTNF 91866 DETAILED ACTION This Office action is in response to the application filed on October 08, 2024. Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. Inventorship 07-20-02-aia AIA This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. Priority 02-26 AIA Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55. Drawings The drawings were filed on October 22, 2024. These drawings are accepted by the Examiner. Specification 06-11 AIA The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15 AIA Claim s 1-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102( a)(1 ) as being anticipated by Jiang et al. (U.S. Pub. No. 2023/0170814 A1) . In re claim 1 , Jiang discloses (Fig. 5) a power converter (16) configured to be connected between a multi-phase alternating current power supply derived from an alternating current power network and a load (Cout), wherein for each phase of the alternating current power supply, the power converter comprises n power modules (Fig. 5), and each power module has: alternating current input end (16a and 16b); m power units (Fig. 5), wherein the m power units are connected in parallel to the alternating current input end, and are configured to convert an alternating current into a direct current (Para. 0059-0066); and m direct current output ends (16c), wherein alternating current input ends of the n power modules are sequentially connected in series and are connected between a corresponding phase and a common node (Para. 0059-0066); and one power unit is selected from each power module, and direct current output ends of selected power units are connected in parallel to form one direct current output of the power converter, wherein both n and m are integers greater than 0 (n and m are N Integers greater than 0, Para. 0059-0066). In re claim 2 , Jiang discloses wherein the alternating current input end comprises a first input terminal and a second input terminal; and that alternating current input terminals of the n power modules are sequentially connected in series and are connected between a corresponding phase and a common node comprises: for each phase of the alternating current power supply: the second input terminal of an ith power module is connected to the first input terminal of an (i+1)th power module, wherein i=1, 2, ..., n–1; the first input terminal of a first power module is connected to an output end of the phase; and the second input terminal of an nth power module is connected to the common node (Fig. 5, Para. 0059-0066). In re claim 3 , Jiang discloses wherein an input end of the power unit comprises a third input terminal and a fourth input terminal; and that the m power units are connected in parallel to the alternating current input end comprises: for each of the power units: the third input terminal of the power unit is connected to the first input terminal of a power module to which the power unit belongs; and the fourth input terminal of the power unit is connected to the second input terminal of the power module to which the power unit belongs (Fig. 5, Para. 0059-0066). In re claim 4 , Jiang discloses (Fig. 5) wherein a direct current output end of the power unit comprises a first output terminal and a second output terminal; and that one power unit is selected from each power module, and direct current output ends of selected power units are connected in parallel to form one direct current output of the power converter comprises: one power unit is selected from each of the power modules, first output terminals of the selected power units are connected together, and second output terminals of the selected power units are connected together, to form one direct current output of the power converter (Para. 0059-0066). In re claim 5 , Jiang discloses wherein the power unit comprises a rectifier circuit and an isolating circuit that are connected in series (Fig. 5). In re claim 6 , Jiang discloses wherein the rectifier circuit comprises: an H-bridge, used as an active front end to perform AC/DC rectification; and the isolating circuit comprises: an isolated DC/DC conversion circuit, wherein the isolated DC/DC conversion circuit is configured to convert a voltage and isolate a floating voltage (Para. 0059-0066). In re claim 7 , Jiang discloses (Fig. 5) wherein power units constituting a kth direct current output are connected to a controller, and the controller is configured to control the direct current output (Para. 0059-0066). In re claim 8 , Jiang discloses (Fig. 5) wherein the load is a distributed load or a centralized load (Para. 0059-0066). In re claim 9 , Jiang discloses (Fig. 5) wherein the distributed load comprises a charger of an electric vehicle, a server of a data center, or a distributed battery used for energy storage (Para. 0059-0066). In re claim 10 , Jiang discloses (Fig. 5) wherein the multi-phase alternating current power supply derived from the alternating current power network is a three-phase alternating current power supply (Para. 0059-0066). Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to RAFAEL O. DE LEÓN DOMENECH whose telephone number is (571)270-0517. The examiner can normally be reached 8:00 a.m. -5:00 p.m.. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Hammond Crystal can be reached at (571) 270-1682. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /RAFAEL O DE LEON DOMENECH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2838 Application/Control Number: 18/909,127 Page 2 Art Unit: 2838