DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed on 05/15/2026 with respect to amended claims 10 - 17 have been considered but are moot in view of the new ground(s) of rejection.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 10 – 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by KUROKAWA (US PgPub No. 2017/0063351).
Regarding claim 10, KUROKAWA teaches a semiconductor device comprising: a first transistor (figure 1; Tr5), a second transistor (figure 1; Tr6), a third transistor (figure 1; Tr7), a fourth transistor (figure 1; Tr8), a sensor (figure 1; item LG), a first switch (figure 1; item LAC1), and a memory cell (figure 1 item AM), wherein a first terminal of the sensor is electrically connected to a first wiring (figure 1 item Cout1), wherein a second terminal of the sensor is electrically connected to one of a source and a drain of the first transistor (figure 1 item Cout2), wherein the other of the source and the drain of the first transistor is electrically connected to one of a source and a drain of the second transistor and a gate of the third transistor (figure 1 item Tr5 connected to both Tr6 and Tr7), wherein one of a source and a drain of the third transistor is electrically connected to a second wiring (figure 1; item Tr7 connected to Cout2), wherein the other of the source and the drain of the third transistor is electrically connected to one of a source and a drain of the fourth transistor and a first terminal of the first switch (figure 1 item Tr7 connected to items Tr8 and item Tr6 connected to Cout1), wherein the other of the source and the drain of the fourth transistor is electrically connected to a third wiring (figure 1 item Tr8 connected to C2), and wherein the second terminal of the first switch is electrically connected to the memory cell through a fourth wiring (figure 1; item LAC1 connected to AM through Tr5 and/or Tr6).
Regarding claim 11, as mentioned above in the discussion of claim 10, KUROKAWA teach all of the limitations of the parent claim. Additionally, KUROKAWA teaches wherein a gate of the second transistor is electrically connected to a fifth wiring (figure 1 item Tr6 connected to item C1), and wherein a gate of the fourth transistor is electrically connected to a sixth wiring (Tr6 connected to V00).
Regarding claim 12, as mentioned above in the discussion of claim 10, KUROKAWA teach all of the limitations of the parent claim. Additionally, KUROKAWA teaches wherein the sensor comprises a photodiode (figures 21A – 21B and 22A – 22C).
Regarding claim 13, as mentioned above in the discussion of claim 10, KUROKAWA teach all of the limitations of the parent claim. Additionally, KUROKAWA teaches wherein the sensor is positioned over the memory cell (figure 1 items LG and AM from left to right direction).
Regarding claim 14, as mentioned above in the discussion of claim 10, KUROKAWA teach all of the limitations of the parent claim. Additionally, KUROKAWA teaches wherein the sensor is positioned over the first switch, and wherein the first switch is positioned over the memory cell (figure 1 items LG, Tr5, and AM from left to right direction).
Regarding claim 15, KUROKAWA teaches a semiconductor device comprising: a first transistor (figure 1; Tr5), a second transistor (figure 1; Tr6), a third transistor (figure 1; Tr7), a fourth transistor (figure 1; Tr8), a sensor (figure 1; item LG), and a memory cell (figure 1 item AM), wherein a first terminal of the sensor is electrically connected to a first wiring (figure 1 item Cout1), wherein a second terminal of the sensor is electrically connected to one of a source and a drain of the first transistor (figure 1 item Cout2), wherein the other of the source and the drain of the first transistor is electrically connected to one of a source and a drain of the second transistor and a gate of the third transistor (figure 1 item Tr5 connected to both Tr6 and Tr7), wherein one of a source and a drain of the third transistor is electrically connected to a second wiring (figure 1; item Tr7 connected to Cout2), wherein the other of the source and the drain of the third transistor is electrically connected to one of a source and a drain of the fourth transistor (figure 1 item Tr7 connected to items Tr8 and item Tr6 connected to Cout1), and wherein the other of the source and the drain of the fourth transistor is electrically connected to a third wiring (figure 1 item Tr8 connected to C2).
Regarding claim 16, as mentioned above in the discussion of claim 15, KUROKAWA teach all of the limitations of the parent claim. Additionally, KUROKAWA teaches wherein the sensor comprises a photodiode (figures 21A – 21B and 22A – 22C).
Regarding claim 17, as mentioned above in the discussion of claim 15, KUROKAWA teach all of the limitations of the parent claim. Additionally, KUROKAWA teaches wherein the sensor is positioned over the memory cell (figure 1 items LG and AM from left to right direction).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2 - 9 are allowed.
The following is an examiner's statement of reasons for allowance:
Regarding independent claim 2, the prior art of record fails to teach or fairly suggest a sensor, a first switch, a second switch, and a memory cell, wherein a first terminal of the sensor is electrically connected to a first wiring, wherein a second terminal of the sensor is electrically connected to one of a source and a drain of the first transistor, wherein the other of the source and the drain of the first transistor is electrically connected to one of a source and a drain of the second transistor and a gate of the third transistor, wherein one of a source and a drain of the third transistor is electrically connected to a second wiring, wherein the other of the source and the drain of the third transistor is electrically connected to one of a source and a drain of the fourth transistor and a first terminal of the first switch, wherein the other of the source and the drain of the fourth transistor is electrically connected to a third wiring, wherein a second terminal of the first switch is electrically connected to a first terminal of the second switch, and wherein the second terminal of the first switch is electrically connected to the memory cell through a fourth wiring; in combination with other elements of the claim.
Regarding claims 2 - 9, claims 2 - 9 are allowed as being dependent from allowed independent claim 1.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
INOUE (US PgPub No. 20160155480) teaches a camera system with multiple transistors and circuitry.
MATSUZAKI (US PgPub No. 20160035757) teaches a camera system with multiple transistors and circuitry.
Usman Khan
/USMAN A KHAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2637
05/20/2026