CTNF 18/911,077 CTNF 97270 Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. The present rejection(s) reference specific passages from cited prior art. However, Applicant is advised that the rejections are based on the entirety of each cited prior art. That is, each cited prior art reference “must be considered in its entirety”. Therefore, Applicant is advised to review all portions of the cited prior art if traversing a rejection based on the cited prior art. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 1-3, 5-12, 15-16, and 19-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Amling et al. (US PGPUB 2018/0296067 – “ Amling ”) in view of Soar (US PGPUB 2016/0094051 – “ Soar ”) . Regarding Claim 1 , a first embodiment of Amling discloses: A system ( Amling FIG. 27, system 2700) comprising: a connector assembly ( Amling FIG. 27, distal portion 2702) comprising: a hermetically-sealed housing ( Amling FIG. 27, casing for distal portion 2702; Amling paragraph [0120], “distal portion 2702 holds the instrument shaft” 1021), a first induction coil ( Amling FIG. 27, power transfer element 230) disposed within the housing and electrically coupled to a surgical instrument ( Amling paragraph [0121], “Distal portion 2702 includes a power transfer element 230 for wirelessly receiving electrical power over the patient isolation barrier from power transfer element 227, which transmits power from wires or other conductors provided in cable 204…The electrical power may be used to operate an imaging device and related electronic components in distal portion 2702.”), and a receiver assembly ( Amling FIG. 27, proximal portion 2704) comprising: a second induction coil ( Amling FIG. 27, power transfer element 227) electrically coupled to a power source ( Amling paragraph [0109], “power control circuitry is provided operable to supply a suitable driving signal to cause a variable current flow in first power transfer element 227 and consequent electromagnetic field around the first power transfer element. This field produced around first power transfer element 227 induces a current in second power transfer element 230.”). The first embodiment of Amling shown in Amling FIG. 27 does not explicitly disclose: a first light guide disposed within the housing and optically coupled to the surgical instrument, and a second light guide. A second embodiment of Amling discloses: a first light guide ( Amling FIG. 2, optical fiber 212) disposed within the housing and optically coupled to the surgical instrument ( Amling FIG. 2, optical fiber 212 coupled to cable 204; Amling paragraph [0084], “connector 112 is connected to cable 204 which extends to a camera head or endoscope”), and a second light guide ( Amling FIG. 2, optical fiber 211). It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the second embodiment of Amling with the first embodiment of Amling . A person having ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to combine these prior art elements according to known methods to yield the predictable result of a connector assembly that includes loss-resistant transmission of light between a controller and a distal end of an endoscope. Amling does not explicitly disclose: wherein the connector assembly housing is hermetically-sealed. Soar teaches: wherein the connector assembly housing ( Soar FIG. 5, dongle housing 56) is hermetically-sealed ( Soar paragraph [0097], “dongle housing 56 environmentally encapsulates the secondary ferrite profile 46 and secondary inductive coil winding 47”), and It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Soar’s housing with Amling’s connector assembly and system. A person having ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to combine these prior art elements according to known methods to yield the predictable result of a system in which the connector assembly is protected from patient fluids during an internal operation. The first and second embodiments of Amling in view of Soar do not explicitly teach a receptacle configured to receive the connector assembly such that, while the connector assembly is positioned in the receptacle, the first induction coil is aligned with the second induction coil and the first light guide is optically aligned with the second light guide. The second embodiment and a third embodiment of Amling teach a receptacle ( Amling FIG. 18, cylindrical cavity 1804 in proximal portion 1704) configured to receive the connector assembly ( Amling FIG. 18, distal portion 1702) such that, while the connector assembly is positioned in the receptacle, the first induction coil is aligned with the second induction coil ( Amling FIG. 27, showing power transfer element 230 aligned with power transfer element 227) and the first light guide ( Amling FIG. 18, optical expansion element 1903) is optically aligned with the second light guide ( Amling FIG. 18, optical expansion element 1803). It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Amling’s third embodiment light guides and connectors with the system taught by the first and second embodiments of Amling in view of Soar . A person having ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to combine these prior art elements according to known methods to yield the predictable result of a connector that has a plug connector that provides a secure connection and light guide alignment between the proximal and distal ends of an endoscope. Regarding Claim 2 , Amling in view of Soar teaches the features of Claim 1, as described above. The third embodiment of Amling discloses wherein while the connector assembly ( Amling FIG. 18, distal portion 1702) is positioned in the receptacle ( Amling FIG. 18, proximal portion 1704), light is conveyed across a proximal end of the housing from the first light guide ( Amling FIG. 18, optical expansion element 1903) to the second light guide ( Amling FIG. 18, optical expansion element 1803) or from the second light guide to the first light guide. It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Amling’s third embodiment light guides and connectors with the system taught by Amling in view of Soar . A person having ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to combine these prior art elements according to known methods to yield the predictable result of a connector that has a plug connector that provides a secure connection and light guide alignment between the proximal and distal ends of an endoscope. Regarding Claim 3 , Amling in view of Soar teaches the features of Claim 2, as described above. Soar further teaches wherein while the connector assembly is positioned in the receptacle ( Soar FIG. 5, mounting case 61) the first induction coil ( Soar FIG. 5, inductive coil winding 47) is aligned with the second induction coil ( Soar FIG. 5, coil winding 45) across a surface of the housing ( Soar FIG. 5, dongle housing 56) that is different from the proximal end of the housing ( Soar FIG. 5, showing inductive coil winding 47 aligned with coil winding 45 in the middle of dongle housing 56). With regard to Claim 5 , Amling in view of Soar teach the features of Claim 1, as described above. The first and second embodiments of Amling presented in the rejection of Claim 1 do not explicitly disclose: the housing includes a protruding member that protrudes from a proximal end surface of the housing, the first light guide is disposed within the protruding member, the receptacle includes a recess configured to receive the protruding member, and the second light guide is disposed adjacent to the recess. The third embodiment of Amling discloses: the housing ( Amling FIG. 18, distal portion 1702) includes a protruding member ( Amling FIG. 18, proximal portion of distal portion 1702) that protrudes from a proximal end surface of the housing, the first light guide ( Amling FIG. 18, optical channel 1803; Amling paragraph [0111], “the distal portion 1702 has a longitudinal central axis X. A lens 1803 or other optical expansion element, which is the channel end for the first optical channel connected to first optical modulator 1723, is centered along the central axis X.”) is disposed within the protruding member, the receptacle ( Amling FIG. 18, proximal portion 1704) includes a recess ( Amling FIG. 18, cylindrical cavity 1804) configured to receive the protruding member ( Amling paragraph [0110], “proximal portion 1704 presents a cylindrical cavity 1804 into which the distal portion 1702 is inserted like a plug”), and the second light guide ( Amling FIG. 18, optical expansion element 1903) is disposed adjacent to the recess ( Amling FIG. 18, showing element 1903 as the proximal end of cavity 1804). It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the connectors and light guides from Amling FIG. 18 with the first and second embodiments of Amling in view of Soar A person having ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to combine these prior art elements according to known methods to yield the predictable result of a connector that has a plug connector that provides a secure connection and light guide alignment between the proximal and distal ends of an endoscope. Regarding Claim 6 , Amling in view of Soar teaches the features of Claim 5, as described above. The third embodiment of Amling further teaches wherein, while the connector assembly ( Amling FIG. 18, distal portion 1702) is positioned in the receptacle ( Amling FIG. 18, proximal portion 1704), the protruding member ( Amling FIG. 18, proximal portion of distal portion 1702) and the recess maintain the first light guide ( Amling FIG. 18, optical expansion element 1803) in optical alignment with the second light guide ( Amling FIG. 18, optical expansion element 1903). Regarding Claim 7 , Amling in view of Soar teaches the features of Claim 1, as described above. The second embodiment and third embodiment of Amling further disclose wherein the second light guide is optically coupled to an illumination source configured to emit light ( Amling FIG. 18, cable 204 connected to optical expansion element 1903 in proximal portion 1704; Amling FIG. 2, cable 204 receiving light from optical fiber 212; Amling paragraph [0072], “fiber 212…provides an optical coupling that couples a light signal exiting one of the fiber ends into the end of the corresponding fiber). Regarding Claim 8 , Amling in view of Soar teaches the features of Claim 1, as described above. Amling further discloses: the second light guide is optically coupled to a controller of the surgical instrument ( Amling FIG. 18, showing optical expansion element 1903 aligned with optical expansion element 1803, and cable 204 connected to proximal portion 1704; Amling FIG. 2, showing cable 204 connected to camera control unit 104); and the first light guide and the second light guide are configured to convey optical signals between the surgical instrument and a controller of the surgical instrument ( Amling paragraph [0068], “CCU 104 includes a signal conversion unit 114 to convert incoming optical signals from the direction of camera head 105 to electrical signals for further processing and to convert electrical signals generated at the CCU to optical signals for transmission to the camera head and/or endoscope 106.”). Regarding Claim 9 , Amling in view of Soar teaches the features of Claim 8, as described above. Amling further discloses wherein the optical signals are representative of data generated by the surgical instrument ( Amling paragraph [0068], “CCU 104 includes a signal conversion unit 114 to convert incoming optical signals from the direction of camera head 105 to electrical signals for further processing”). Regarding Claim 10 , Amling in view of Soar teaches the features of Claim 8, as described above. Amling further discloses wherein the optical signals comprise control signals configured to control operation of the surgical instrument ( Amling paragraph [0076], “two optical paths” (the lower two optical paths in Amling FIG. 2) “are dedicated for the transmission of optically encoded data in the direction from CCU 104 to camera head 105. This data may include instructions and control signals for camera head 105 and/or endoscope 106.”). Regarding Claim 11 , Amling in view of Soar teaches the features of Claim 1, as described above. The third embodiment of Amling further teaches wherein the surgical instrument is configured to physically interact with tissue ( Amling FIG. 18, insertion shaft 1021 of GI endoscope 1022 shown in Amling FIG. 10; Examiner interprets GI endoscope 1022 being inserted into a patient’s gastrointestinal as physically interacting). It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate Amling’s GI endoscope with the system taught by the first and second embodiments of Amling in view of Soar . A person having ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to combine these prior art elements according to known methods to yield the predictable result of a system capable of examining/treating a patient’s GI system. Regarding Claim 12 , Amling in view of Soar teaches the features of Claim 1, as described above. Amling further discloses: the connector assembly further comprises a first radio frequency (“RF”) communication device ( Amling FIG. 27, RF transceiver 2723) disposed within the housing and communicatively coupled to a surgical instrument ( Amling FIG. 27, showing RF transceiver 2723 coupled to endoscope shaft 1021 via signal processor 1024; Amling paragraph [0122], “RF transmitter or transceiver modulator 2723 arranged within the distal portion and communicatively coupled preferably electrically, to the image sensor (1020) through signal processor 1024”), the receiver assembly further comprises a second RF communication device ( Amling FIG. 27, RF transceiver 2725) communicatively coupled to a controller of the surgical instrument ( Amling FIG. 27, showing RF transceiver 2725 coupled to CCU 104 via cable 204). Soar further teaches while the connector assembly is positioned in the receptacle, the first RF communication device ( Soar FIG. 5, RF module 69) is aligned with the second RF communication device ( Soar FIG. 5, RF module 68). Regarding Claim 15 , Amling in view of Soar teaches the features of Claim 12, as described above. Amling further discloses: the first RF communication device comprises a transmitter integrated circuit (“IC”) configured to transmit RF signals in an extremely high frequency (“EHF”) range, and the second RF communication device comprises a receiver IC configured to receive RF signals in the EHF range ( Amling paragraph [0129], “Referring to embodiments that employ RF data transmission, the particular modulation format, bandwidth, and power transmission level used to transmit the image data and control data may vary…a known standard is used…the standard having a bandwidth sufficient for standard definition resolution, HD resolution, 4K resolution, or higher. For example, the WirelessHD specification is based on a 7 GHz channel in the 60 GHz Extremely High Frequency radio band.”). Regarding Claim 16 , a first embodiment of Amling discloses: A connector assembly ( Amling FIG. 27, distal portion 2702) comprising: a hermetically-sealed housing ( Amling FIG. 27, casing for distal portion 2702; Amling paragraph [0120], “distal portion 2702 holds the instrument shaft” 1021); a first induction coil ( Amling FIG. 27, power transfer element 230) electrically coupled to a surgical instrument ( Amling paragraph [0121], “Distal portion 2702 includes a power transfer element 230 for wirelessly receiving electrical power over the patient isolation barrier from power transfer element 227, which transmits power from wires or other conductors provided in cable 204…The electrical power may be used to operate an imaging device and related electronic components in distal portion 2702.”); wherein the connector assembly ( Amling FIG. 27, distal portion 2702) is configured to be positioned in a receptacle ( Amling FIG. 27, interface between proximal portion 2704 and distal portion 2702) of a receiver assembly ( Amling FIG. 27, proximal portion 2704) such that, while the connector assembly is positioned in the receptacle, the first induction coil ( Amling FIG. 27, power transfer element 230) is aligned with a second induction coil ( Amling FIG. 27, power transfer element 227) included in the receiver assembly, the second induction coil being electrically coupled to a power source ( Amling paragraph [0109], “power control circuitry is provided operable to supply a suitable driving signal to cause a variable current flow in first power transfer element 227 and consequent electromagnetic field around the first power transfer element. This field produced around first power transfer element 227 induces a current in second power transfer element 230.”). A second embodiment of Amling discloses: a first light guide ( Amling FIG. 2, optical fiber 212) disposed within the housing and optically coupled to the surgical instrument ( Amling FIG. 2, optical fiber 212 coupled to cable 204; Amling paragraph [0084], “connector 112 is connected to cable 204 which extends to a camera head or endoscope”); and the first light guide is optically aligned with a second light guide ( Amling FIG. 2, optical fiber 211). It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the second embodiment of Amling with the first embodiment of Amling . A person having ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to combine these prior art elements according to known methods to yield the predictable result of a connector assembly that includes loss-resistant transmission of light between a controller and a distal end of an endoscope. Amling does not explicitly disclose a housing that is hermetically sealed. Soar teaches a housing ( Soar FIG. 5, dongle housing 56) that is hermetically sealed ( Soar paragraph [0097], “dongle housing 56 environmentally encapsulates the secondary ferrite profile 46 and secondary inductive coil winding 47”). It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Soar’s receptacle with Amling’s connector assembly and system. A person having ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to combine these prior art elements according to known methods to yield the predictable result of a system in which the connector assembly is protected from patient fluids while used internally. Regarding Claim 19 , Amling in view of Soar teaches the features of Claim 16, as described above. A third embodiment of Amling teaches: the housing ( Amling FIG. 18, distal portion 1702) includes a protruding member ( Amling FIG. 18, proximal portion of distal portion 1702) that protrudes from a proximal end surface of the housing, and the first light guide ( Amling FIG. 18, optical channel 1803; Amling paragraph [0111], “the distal portion 1702 has a longitudinal central axis X. A lens 1803 or other optical expansion element, which is the channel end for the first optical channel connected to first optical modulator 1723, is centered along the central axis X.”) is disposed within the protruding member. It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the connectors and light guides from Amling FIG. 18 with the first and second embodiments of Amling in the connector assembly taught by Amling in view of Soar . A person having ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to combine these prior art elements according to known methods to yield the predictable result of a connector that has a plug connector that provides a secure connection and light guide alignment between the proximal and distal ends of an endoscope. Regarding Claim 20 , Amling in view of Soar teaches the features of Claim 16 as described above. A third embodiment of Amling further teaches wherein the surgical instrument is configured to physically interact with tissue ( Amling FIG. 18, insertion shaft 1021 of GI endoscope 1022 shown in Amling FIG. 10; Examiner interprets GI endoscope 1022 being inserted into a patient’s gastrointestinal as physically interacting). It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate Amling’s GI endoscope with the system taught by the first and second embodiments of Amling in view of Soar . A person having ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to combine these prior art elements according to known methods to yield the predictable result of a system capable of examining/treating a patient’s GI system . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 4 and 17-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Amling et al. (US PGPUB 2018/0296067 – “ Amling ”) in view of Soar (US PGPUB 2016/0094051 – “ Soar ”) and Kehr et al. (US Patent 6,503,196 – “ Kehr ”) . Regarding Claim 4 , Amling in view of Soar teaches the features of Claim 1, as described above. Amling further discloses wherein the housing includes a window at a position optically aligned with the first light guide ( Amling FIG. 2, protective cover 222; Amling paragraph [0074], “second connector 112…includes a suitable protective transparent cover extending transverse to each signal path…the protective cover for second connector 112 is shown at 222. Protective covers 221 and 222 may comprise Sapphire or any other suitable material and forms an exterior surface of the respective connector”). Amling in view of Soar does not explicitly teach that the window is hermetically-sealed. Kehr teaches a hermetically-sealed window ( Kehr FIG. 1, window 32 covering glass fibers 30 in light connector 16) at a position optically aligned with the first light guide (Kehr col. 11, lines 60-66, “a bundle of glass fibers 30 that are guided from the outer end of light connector 16 to the outer proximal end of inner tube 20…A light connector window 32 closes off light connector 16 hermetically and sealedly at the proximal end, but allows light proceeding from a light source to enter the glass fibers”). It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Kehr’s hermetically sealed window with the light guide disclosed by Amling in the system taught by Amling in view of Soar . A person having ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to combine these prior art elements according to known methods to the yield predictable result of a light guide that is protected from “penetration of contaminants” (see Kehr col. 8, lines 30-34). Regarding Claim 17 , Amling in view of Soar teaches the features of Claim 16, as described above. Amling further discloses wherein the housing includes a window at a position optically aligned with the first light guide ( Amling FIG. 2, protective cover 222; Amling paragraph [0074], “second connector 112…includes a suitable protective transparent cover extending transverse to each signal path…the protective cover for second connector 112 is shown at 222. Protective covers 221 and 222 may comprise Sapphire or any other suitable material and forms an exterior surface of the respective connector”). Amling in view of Soar do not explicitly teach that the window is hermetically-sealed. Kehr teaches a hermetically-sealed window ( Kehr FIG. 1, window 32 covering glass fibers 30 in light connector 16) at a position optically aligned with the first light guide (Kehr col. 11, lines 60-66, “a bundle of glass fibers 30 that are guided from the outer end of light connector 16 to the outer proximal end of inner tube 20…A light connector window 32 closes off light connector 16 hermetically and sealedly at the proximal end, but allows light proceeding from a light source to enter the glass fibers”). It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Kehr’s hermetically sealed window with the light guide disclosed by Amling in the system taught by Amling in view of Soar . A person having ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to combine these prior art elements according to known methods to the yield predictable result of a light guide that is protected from “penetration of contaminants” (see Kehr col. 8, lines 30-34). Regarding Claim 18 , Amling in view of Soar and Kehr teaches the features of Claim 17, as described above. Kehr teaches wherein the window is positioned at a proximal end of the housing ( Kehr col. 11 lines 63-65, “A light connector window 32 closes off light connector 16 hermetically and sealedly at the proximal end, but allows light proceeding from a light source to enter the glass fibers”) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 13-14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Amling et al. (US PGPUB 2018/0296067 – “ Amling ”) in view of Soar (US PGPUB 2016/0094051 – “ Soar ”) and Gilad et al. (US PGPUB 2010/0326703 – “ Gilad ”) . Regarding Claim 13 , Amling in view of Soar teaches the features of Claim 12, as described above. Amling further discloses: a first absorber plate ( Amling FIG. 27, faraday cage structure 2738) configured to absorb RF signals is disposed on the first PCB surrounding side surfaces of the first RF communication device ( Amling FIG. 27, distal portion 2702; Amling paragraph [0125], “To preserve the patient isolation barrier's electrical isolation characteristics, the faraday cage structures are preferably built extending inside the respective housings of distal portion 2702…as closely as possible to the outer face of the housing”). Amling in view of Soar does not explicitly teach wherein the first RF communication device is disposed on a first printed circuit board (“PCB”). Gilad teaches wherein the first RF communication device is disposed on a first printed circuit board ("PCB") ( Gilad FIG. 1, full-flex PCB 100 used within an in vivo sensing device; Gilad paragraph [0031], “full-flex PCB 100 may comprise a flexible installation unit 110 capable of having a transmitter disposed thereon…The transmitter/receiver may be an ultra low power radio frequency (RF) transmitter”). It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to mount Amling’s communication devices (as taught by Amling in view of Soar ) on Gilad’s PCB. A person having ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to combine these prior art elements according to known methods to yield the predictable result of an endoscope system having components that are mounted on a flexible circuit in order to reduce the amount of space needed by the system. Regarding Claim 14 , Amling in view of Soar teaches the features of Claim 13, as described above. Gilad further teaches the second RF communication device is disposed on a second PCB, ( Gilad FIG. 1, full-flex PCB 100 used within an in vivo sensing device; Gilad paragraph [0031], “full-flex PCB 100 may comprise a flexible installation unit 110 capable of having a transmitter disposed thereon…The transmitter/receiver may be an ultra low power radio frequency (RF) transmitter”). Amling further teaches a second absorber plate ( Amling FIG. 27, faraday cage structure 2739) configured to absorb RF signals is disposed on the second PCB surrounding side surfaces of the second RF communication device ( Amling FIG. 27, proximal portion 2704; Amling paragraph [0125], “To preserve the patient isolation barrier's electrical isolation characteristics, the faraday cage structures are preferably built extending inside the respective housings of…proximal portion 2704 as closely as possible to the outer face of the housing”; Examiner notes that mere duplication of parts taught in the prior art does not lead to novelty in an obviousness rejection. See MPEP 2144.04(VI)(B).). Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to JIM BOICE whose telephone number is (571)272-6565. The examiner can normally be reached Monday-Friday 9:00am - 5:00pm Eastern. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Anhtuan Nguyen can be reached at (571)272-4963. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. JIM BOICE Examiner Art Unit 3795 /JAMES EDWARD BOICE/Examiner, Art Unit 3795 /ANH TUAN T NGUYEN/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3795 4/26/26 Application/Control Number: 18/911,077 Page 2 Art Unit: 3795 Application/Control Number: 18/911,077 Page 4 Art Unit: 3795 Application/Control Number: 18/911,077 Page 5 Art Unit: 3795 Application/Control Number: 18/911,077 Page 6 Art Unit: 3795 Application/Control Number: 18/911,077 Page 7 Art Unit: 3795 Application/Control Number: 18/911,077 Page 8 Art Unit: 3795 Application/Control Number: 18/911,077 Page 9 Art Unit: 3795 Application/Control Number: 18/911,077 Page 10 Art Unit: 3795 Application/Control Number: 18/911,077 Page 11 Art Unit: 3795 Application/Control Number: 18/911,077 Page 12 Art Unit: 3795 Application/Control Number: 18/911,077 Page 13 Art Unit: 3795 Application/Control Number: 18/911,077 Page 14 Art Unit: 3795 Application/Control Number: 18/911,077 Page 15 Art Unit: 3795 Application/Control Number: 18/911,077 Page 16 Art Unit: 3795 Application/Control Number: 18/911,077 Page 18 Art Unit: 3795 Application/Control Number: 18/911,077 Page 19 Art Unit: 3795 Application/Control Number: 18/911,077 Page 20 Art Unit: 3795 Application/Control Number: 18/911,077 Page 21 Art Unit: 3795 Application/Control Number: 18/911,077 Page 22 Art Unit: 3795