DETAILED ACTION
Double Patenting
Claims 1-7 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 1 of U.S. Patent No. 12,143,535. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because claim 1 of U.S. Patent No. 12,143,535 recites “A method comprising: correlating a past user interaction with a contact center system to a current user interaction with the contact center system; aggregating data of the past user interaction with data of the current user interaction to obtain aggregated interaction data …”, and claim 1 of the present application recites “A method comprising: correlating a past user interaction with a contact center system to a current user interaction with the contact center system; aggregating data of the past user interaction with data of the current user interaction to obtain aggregated interaction data …”.
U.S. Patent No. 12,143,535
A method comprising: correlating a past user interaction with a contact center system to a current user interaction with the contact center system; aggregating data of the past user interaction with data of the current user interaction to obtain aggregated interaction data …
Application 18/911,232
A method comprising: correlating a past user interaction with a contact center system to a current user interaction with the contact center system; aggregating data of the past user interaction with data of the current user interaction to obtain aggregated interaction data …
Claims 8 and 15 recite similar limitations as claim 1, therefore, claims 8 and 15, of the present application, are also rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 9 and 17 of U.S. Patent No. 12,143,535, respectively.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being unpatentable by Batcha et al. (US Patent Application, Pub. No.: US 2020/0349614 A1).
In regards to claims 1, 8, and 15, Batcha discloses a method, a system, and a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium comprising: correlating a past user interaction with a contact center system to a current user interaction with the contact center system (See [0051]); aggregating data of the past user interaction with data of the current user interaction to obtain aggregated interaction data (See [0051]); and prioritizing, based on the aggregated interaction data, the current user interaction in one or more queues of user interactions in the contact center system (See [0006] and [0029]).
In regards to claims 2, 9, and 16, Batcha discloses the method, system, and non-transitory computer-readable storage medium, wherein the past user interaction and the current user interaction use different modalities for communication (See [0028] and [0045]).
In regards to claims 3, 10, and 17, Batcha discloses the method, system, and non-transitory computer-readable storage medium, wherein the past user interaction is a chat session, and the current user interaction is a phone call (See [0028] and [0050]).
In regards to claims 4, 11, and 18, Batcha discloses the method, system, and non-transitory computer-readable storage medium, wherein the data of the past user interaction includes a first duration of the past user interaction, the data of the current user interaction includes a second duration of the current user interaction, and aggregating the data of the past user interaction with the data of the current user interaction includes determining an aggregated duration based on the first duration and the second duration (See [0051]).
In regards to claims 5, 12, and 19, Batcha discloses the method, system, and non-transitory computer-readable storage medium, wherein the data of the past user interaction includes a first sentiment score determined based on a transcript of the past user interaction using a machine learning model, the data of the current user interaction includes a second sentiment score determined based on a transcript of the current user interaction using a machine learning model, and aggregating the data of the past user interaction with the data of the current user interaction comprises determining an aggregated sentiment score based on the first sentiment score and the second sentiment score (See [0051] and [0056]).
In regards to claims 6, 13, and 20, Batcha discloses the system, method, and non-transitory computer-readable storage medium, comprising: generating a message based on the aggregated interaction data, wherein the message includes prompts for assisting an agent of the contact center system to complete the current user interaction; and presenting the message in a user interface (See [0060]).
In regards to claims 7 and 14, Batcha discloses the system, method, and non-transitory computer-readable storage medium, wherein the agent is a first agent, the user interface is a first user interface, and comprising: determining a status indicator for the current user interaction based on the aggregated interaction data; triggering, based on the status indicator, an alert message for a second agent of the contact center system; and presenting the alert message in a second user interface (See [0056]).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Deole (US Patent Application, Pub. No.: US 2020/0076947 A1) teaches a smart customer assistant in a contact center.
/THJUAN K ADDY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2693