DETAILED ACTION
Receipt of Applicant’s Amendment, filed May 22, 2026 is acknowledged.
Claims 1, 3, 4, 9-12, 14, 15, 21-24 were amended.
Claim 27 was cancelled.
Claims 28 and 29 were newly added.
Claims 1-26, 28, and 29 are pending in this office action.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-8, 11-20, 23-26, 28, and 29 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Park827 [2019/0094827] in view of Aagaard [2003/0210329]
With regard to claim 1 Park827 teaches A method of monitoring behavior of an audio, video, and control system as building management system 102 (Park827, ¶93 “Building management system 102 can collect data from a variety of external systems or services. For example, building management system 102 is shown receiving … other document-related data from a document service 156, and media (e.g., video, images, audio, social media, etc.) from a media service 158.”), the method comprising:
communicatively connecting one or more devices as IoT devices (Park827, ¶104, “The components of building management system 102 can be implemented as part of a cloud computing platform configured to receive and process data from multiple buildings and IoT devices.”) of the audio as audio of building management system 102 (Park827, ¶93 “building management system 102 is shown receiving weather data from a weather service 152, news data from a news service 154, documents and other document-related data from a document service 156, and media (e.g., video, images, audio, social media, etc.)”), video as video of building management system 102 (Id), and control system as the building management system 102 (Id; ¶95 “Building systems 202 can include any type of system configured to manage, monitor, control, or operate a building or a portion thereof.”) to a server (Park827, ¶107 “a remote server”) of a cloud platform (Park827, ¶104 “a cloud computing platform”), wherein the one or more devices include at least two of a camera (Park827, ¶13 “doorbell cameras”; ¶14 “cameras streaming live feeds”), a [ (Park827, ¶12 “sensors”), a speaker (Park827, ¶143 “speaker control”), or an amplifier;
creating, by the server (Park827, ¶107 “a remote server”), one or more device virtual representations as the digital twin for physical IoT devices (Park827, ¶133 “The virtual representations may be a type of smart entity (e.g., "digital twins" or "shadows") that represent physical devices and can be stored in entity storage 330.”) of the one or more devices as the physical devices (Park827, ¶133; ¶96 “IoT devices 203 may include any of a variety of physical devices, sensors, actuators, electronics, vehicles, home appliances, and/or other items having network connectivity which enable IoT devices 203 to communicate with building management system 102”);
synchronizing as real time updating (Park827, ¶102 “OT data may include data that is generated and/or updated in real-time as a result of operating the systems and devices that provide data to building management system 102.”), by the server (Park827, ¶107 “a remote server”), each of the one or more device virtual representations as the virtual representation of an object, e.g. a person, device, or thing(Park827, ¶117 “In some embodiments, software defined gateway 212 uses the IT data and OT data to update the attributes of various entities. As described above, an entity is a virtual representation (e.g., a data object) of a person, space, system, device, or thing that provides data to building management system 102.”) to a corresponding device of the one or more devices as the person, system, device, or thing providing data (Id) such that each of the one or more device virtual representations receives device telemetry data from the corresponding device (Park827, ¶102 “For example, the OT data associated with a particular sensor may include measurements from the sensor,”; ¶154 “Telemetry data transmission 418 can be configured to transmit data to remote systems and devices for remote storage.”), wherein the device telemetry data comprises settings as set or adjust settings (Park827, ¶149 “212. Configuration web application 402 may allow a user to view, set, or adjust the network configuration for both WAN and LAN, drivers, users, trending or telemetry data setup.”; ¶202 “configured to synchronize configuration settings, parameters, and other device-specific or object-specific information between the entities and BMS 102 The device properties, configuration settings, parameters, and other device-specific information can be synchronized between the smart entities created by and stored within BMS 102”) and controls as configuration and setup (Park827, ¶149 “212. Configuration web application 402 may allow a user to view, set, or adjust the network configuration for both WAN and LAN, drivers, users, trending or telemetry data setup.”;¶ 199 “For example, management service 1106 can use the relational objects in entity data to identify a related access control device ( e.g., a card reader, a keypad, etc.) at the entrance/exit of a building object entity. Management service 1106 can use raw data received from the identified access control device to track the number of occupants entering and exiting the building object entity (e.g., via related card entities used by the occupants to enter and exit the building)”) of the corresponding device (Park827, ¶210) and at least one of characteristics (Park827, ¶21 “IT data describe one or more characteristics of the plurality of devices of building equipment, people within the building, or spaces within the building, the characteristics being static or changing at a first rate.”, behaviors (Park827, ¶171 “For example, an object entity may have a static attribute, a dynamic attribute, and a behavioral attribute.”), or functionalities (Park827, ¶132 “Device manager 302 can be further configured to generate control signals for smart connected devices and/or otherwise control the functionality of smart connected devices.”) of the corresponding device (Park827, ¶99 “IT data may include data that describes various entities (e.g., people, spaces, devices, etc.) and the relationships therebetween”; ¶102 “the OT data associated with a particular sensor may include measurements from the sensor”);
creating, by the server(Park827, ¶107 “a remote server”), one or more space virtual representations as the digital twin for a room or building system (Park827, ¶195 “registration service 1104 can be configured to create a virtual representation (e.g., "digital twins" or "shadow records") of each object entity (e.g., person, room, building subsystem, device, and the like) in the building within BMS 102.”) of one or more physical spaces as the entity being a space, e.g. a room (Id; ¶117 “software defined gateway 212 uses the IT data and OT data to update the attributes of various entities. As described above, an entity is a virtual representation (e.g., a data object) of a person, space, system, device, or thing that provides data to building management system 102.”) that the one or more devices are located in as contained within (Park827, ¶117 “the conference room may include a "location" attribute that describes where the conference room is located, a "contains" attribute that identifies one or more systems or devices of equipment contained within the conference room, a "contained within" attribute that identifies a floor or building that contains the conference room, a "temperature" attribute that indicates the current air temperature of the conference room, an "occupancy" attribute that indicates whether the conference room is occupied or unoccupied, or any of a variety of other attributes.”; ¶116 “software defined gateway 212 can determine that the identified system or device is part of a larger system (e.g., a HVAC system) or serves a particular space (e.g., a particular building, a room or zone of the building, etc.).”);
synchronizing as real time updating (Park827, ¶102 “OT data may include data that is generated and/or updated in real-time as a result of operating the systems and devices that provide data to building management system 102.”), by the server (Park827, ¶107 “a remote server”), each of the one or more space virtual representations as updating in real-time the OT data (Park827, ¶167 “The OT data received from enterprise applications 1002 may include data that is generated and/or updated in real-time as a result of operating the systems and devices that provide data to building management system 102. For example, OT data may include timeseries data received from device management system 1010 or building management system 1018”; ¶117 “In some embodiments, software defined gateway 212 uses the IT data and OT data to update the attributes of various entities. As described above, an entity is a virtual representation (e.g., a data object) of a person, space, system, device, or thing that provides data to building management system 102.”) to a corresponding physical space as the space providing data (Id) such that each of the one or more space virtual representations receives space telemetry as telemetry data from the building, e.g. temperature data (Park827, ¶167 “OT data may include timeseries data received from device management system 1010 or building management system 1018 (e.g., sensor measurements, status indications, alerts, notifications, etc.), weather information received from weather service 152, a news feed received from news service 154, document updates received from document service 156, media updates received from media service 158, and/or other types of telemetry data”; ¶168 “Entity service 226 can use the incoming OT data from building management system 1018 to determine the current value of the temperature point ( e.g., "67") and can update the value attribute of point entity 1024 accordingly”) data from one or more of the devices as the sensor measurements, e.g. taking the temperature from a thermostat (Park827, ¶168; ¶168; ¶172 “For example, in an embodiment in which periodic temperature readings are received from a thermostat, an object entity corresponding to the thermostat could include the last temperature reading and a link to a data entity that stores a series of the last ten temperature readings received from the thermostat.”) located within corresponding physical space as contained within (Park827, ¶116, ¶117);
analyzing by the server(Park827, ¶107 “a remote server”), the device telemetry data as telemetry data from the sensor (Park827, ¶102; ¶154) and the space telemetry data as telemetry data from the building, e.g. temperature data (Park827, ¶167; ¶168; ¶172) to create an output (Park827, 103 “The term "derived timeseries data" is used to describe the result or output of a transformation or other timeseries processing operation performed by platform services 220 ( e.g., data aggregation, data cleansing, virtual point calculation, etc.).”) indicative of at least one of a health of one or more of the devices as fault detection (Park827, 120 “Analytics service 224 can use the translated IT data and OT data as inputs to various analytics (e.g., fault detection, energy consumption, web traffic, revenue, etc.) to derive an analytic result from the IT data and OT data.”; ¶209 “The example of FIG. 14 assumes that an HVAC fault detection application has detected an abnormal temperature measurement with respect to temperature sensor 1412.”), a reliability of one or more of the devices, a usage of the physical space as telemetry data (Park827, ¶167 “The OT data received from enterprise applications 1002 may include data that is generated and/or updated in real-time as a result of operating the systems and devices that provide data to building management system 102. For example, OT data may include timeseries data received from device management system 1010 or building management system 1018 (e.g., sensor measurements, status indications, alerts, notifications, etc.), weather information received from weather service 152, a news feed received from news service 154, document updates received from document service 156, media updates received from media service 158, and/or other types of telemetry data”), or an operational status (Park827, ¶102 “OT data may include timeseries data received from IoT devices 203 (e.g., sensor measurements, status indications, alerts, notifications, etc.),”) of the physical space as determining that a person entity is located in a particular room, and identifying the temperature of that room (Park827, 168); and
causing, by the server(Park827, ¶107 “a remote server”), the output to be presented (Park827, ¶115 “This allows an application using the timeseries data to display the timeseries data in local time without first converting from universal time.”; ¶128 “monitoring and reporting application 234 can use the derived timeseries data to generate user interfaces (e.g., charts, graphs, etc.) that present the derived timeseries data to a user.”) to a computing device as the client device (Park827, ¶217; ¶222 “a front end component (e.g., a client computer)”) running a display (Park827, ¶221 “display device”), wherein the output (Park827, 103 “The term "derived timeseries data" is used to describe the result or output of a transformation or other timeseries processing operation performed by platform services 220 ( e.g., data aggregation, data cleansing, virtual point calculation, etc.).”) includes at least one of a representation of the health of the device as fault detection (Park827, 120 “Analytics service 224 can use the translated IT data and OT data as inputs to various analytics (e.g., fault detection, energy consumption, web traffic, revenue, etc.) to derive an analytic result from the IT data and OT data.”; ¶209 “The example of FIG. 14 assumes that an HVAC fault detection application has detected an abnormal temperature measurement with respect to temperature sensor 1412.”), a representation of the reliability of the device, a representation of the usage of the physical space as telemetry data (Park827, ¶167 “The OT data received from enterprise applications 1002 may include data that is generated and/or updated in real-time as a result of operating the systems and devices that provide data to building management system 102. For example, OT data may include timeseries data received from device management system 1010 or building management system 1018 (e.g., sensor measurements, status indications, alerts, notifications, etc.), weather information received from weather service 152, a news feed received from news service 154, document updates received from document service 156, media updates received from media service 158, and/or other types of telemetry data”), or a representation of the operational status (Park827, ¶102 “OT data may include timeseries data received from IoT devices 203 (e.g., sensor measurements, status indications, alerts, notifications, etc.),”) of the physical space as determining that a person entity is located in a particular room, and identifying the temperature of that room (Park827, ¶168).
Park827 does not explicitly teach wherein the one or more devices include … a microphone.
Aagaard teaches wherein the one or more devices include at least two of a camera (Aagaard ¶8 “Each of the cameras may include a robotic mount allowing for the remote control of the positioning, zoom, focus, and/or other aspects of the camera”), a microphone (Aagaard, ¶40 “the cameras may also include microphones that transmit sound along with the captured video”), a speaker, or an amplifier.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in which said subject matter pertains at the time the invention was filed to have implemented the IoT devices of the security system taught by Park827 as including the video systems taught Aagaard as it yields the predictable results of providing building management control and monitoring (Park287, ¶2) of the camera system taught by Aagaard. One of ordinary skill in the art would recognize that this would facilitate a virtual representation (Park287, ¶7) of the camera system (Aagaard, ¶7) and would enable calibration and control over the physical system (Aagaard, ¶11).
With regard to claims 2 and 13 the proposed combination further teaches retrieving, by the server, historical data as previous states of attributes (Park827, ¶196 “the virtual representations maintain shadow copies of the object entities with versioning information so that entity service 226 can store not only the most recent update of an attribute (e.g., a dynamic attribute) associated with the object, but records of previous states of the attributes (e.g., dynamic attributes) and/or entities.”) associated with the one or more devices and the one or more physical spaces as associated with the object (Id) from a cloud database (Park827, ¶104 “cloud computing platform”) for analysis (Park827, ¶196 “In this case, the shadow entity may be used to determine additional analytics for the data point of the dynamic attribute.”).
With regard to claims 3 and 14 the proposed combination further teaches wherein the [device as telemetry data from the sensor (Park827, ¶102; ¶154) /space as telemetry data from the building, e.g. temperature data (Park827, ¶167; ¶168; ¶172)] telemetry data (Id) associated with the one or more devices as the devices and things (Park827, ¶117) for example the thermostat (Park827, ¶172) located in one of the physical spaces as located within the building (Park827, ¶172; ¶117 “devices of equipment contained within the conference room”) includes at least one of space occupancy (Park827, ¶199 “Management service 1106 can update a "number of occupants" attribute ( or corresponding data entity) of the building object each time a person enters or exits the building using a related card entity, such that the "number of occupants" attribute (or data entity) reflects the current number of occupants within the building object”), space people count (Park827, ¶199 “Management service 1106 can use raw data received from the identified access control device to track the number of occupants entering and exiting the building object entity (e.g., via related card entities used by the occupants to enter and exit the building).”), space capacity, organization average occupancy (Park827, ¶125 “functions (e.g., average value, maximum value, minimum value, thermodynamic functions, linear functions, nonlinear functions, etc.) to the actual data points represented by the timeseries data.”; ¶117 “an "occupancy" attribute that indicates whether the conference room is occupied or unoccupied, or any of a variety of other attributes”), organization average (Park827, ¶196 “the shadow entity may be used to determine an average value,”) people count as number of occupants (Park827, ¶199), organizational average percent of volume (Park827, ¶28 “a variable air volume unit”), cloud platform (Park827, ¶104 “For example, the components of building management system 102 can be implemented as part of a cloud computing platform configured to receive and process data from multiple buildings and IoT devices.”) average occupancy (Park827, ¶125 “functions (e.g., average value, maximum value, minimum value, thermodynamic functions, linear functions, nonlinear functions, etc.) to the actual data points represented by the timeseries data.”; ¶117 “an "occupancy" attribute that indicates whether the conference room is occupied or unoccupied, or any of a variety of other attributes”), cloud platform (Park827, ¶104 “For example, the components of building management system 102 can be implemented as part of a cloud computing platform configured to receive and process data from multiple buildings and IoT devices.”) average (Park827, ¶125 “functions (e.g., average value, maximum value, minimum value, thermodynamic functions, linear functions, nonlinear functions, etc.) to the actual data points represented by the timeseries data.”) people count as number of occupants (Park827, ¶199), or cloud platform average percent of capacity.
With regard to claims 4 and 15 the proposed combination further teaches wherein the device telemetry data as telemetry data from the sensor (Park827, ¶102; ¶154) associated with the one or more devices includes at least one of system alerts (Park827, 102 “OT data may include timeseries data received from IoT devices 203 (e.g., sensor measurements, status indications, alerts, notifications, etc.),”), system average (Park827, ¶125 “average”) alerts (Park827, ¶167 “building management system 1018 (e.g., sensor measurements, status indications, alerts, notifications, etc.),”), organization average system alerts, or space business hours (Park827, ¶114 “For example, a data sample collected in a time zone that is six hours behind universal time can include a local timestamp (e.g., Timestamp=2016-03-18Tl4:10:02) and an offset indicating that the local timestamp is six hours behind universal time (e.g., Offset=-6:00).”).
With regard to claim 5 the proposed combination further teaches wherein the one or more physical spaces include one or more of a geographical region, a building (Park827, ¶99 “For example, IT data may include a building information model (BIM), building space information ( e.g., a space hierarchy, space relationships, space attributes, etc.)”), a floor of the building (Park827, ¶99 “other entities ( e.g., chiller A provides chilled fluid to air handling unit B, air handling unit B provides airflow to room C, temperature sensor D located in room C, person E part of employee team F, floor G contains room C, etc.).”), a room as room C (Id), a ceiling, and a wall.
With regard to claims 6, 16, and 18 the proposed combination further teaches receiving, by the server, ontological data from the one or more devices, and creating, by the server, an ontological framework (Park827, ¶176 “In various embodiments, the relational object is an object-oriented construct with predefined fields that define the relationship between two or more entities, regardless of the type of entities. For example, BMS 102 can provide a rich set of pre-built entity models with standardized relational objects that can be used to describe how any two or more entities are semantically related, as well as how data is exchanged and/or processed between the entities”) with classifications as class, e.g. entity type (Park827, ¶182 “The relational objects describe the relationships between the various class, object, and data entities in a semantic and syntactic manner”; ¶177 “as entity type or object, and further includes one or more relational objects that semantically define the relationships between the entities”) of the ontological data as the entity model providing the semantic and relationship data between entities (Park827, ¶176; ¶177 “further includes one or more relational objects that semantically define the relationships between the entities.”) of at least one of assets as a type (Park827, ¶178 “various attributes are static attributes (e.g., "Type," "Model Number," "Device Name," etc.,), dynamic attributes (e.g., "Current air quality," "Current outdoor temperature," etc.), or behavioral attributes (e.g., "Target indoor temperature," etc.) for the object entity "thermostat." In a relational database, the object "Thermostat" is a table name, and the attributes represents column names.”), systems as model (Park827, ¶178) and organization of systems (Park827, ¶177 “further includes one or more relational objects that semantically define the relationships between the entities.”), geographical regions as location (Park827, ¶178), people as attributes representing a person’s name (Park827, ¶179 “various attributes are static attributes ( e.g., "First Name," "Last Name," etc. ,), dynamic attributes (e.g., "Age," "Location," etc.), or behavioral attributes (e.g., "Engineer") for the object entity "John Smith."”) and organizations of people as the Job Title attributes, e.g. Behavioral attributes (Park827, ¶179), or monitor points as Point schedule, e.g. BACnet schedule object (Park827, ¶178) and controls as the target indoor temperature (Park827, ¶178)
With regard to claims 7 and 19 the proposed combination further teaches causing, by the server, a representation of the ontological framework to be presented (Park827, ¶182 “The relational objects describe the relationships between the various class, object, and data entities in a semantic and syntactic manner, so that an application or user viewing the entity graph 1200 can quickly determine the relationships and data process flow of the thermostat object entity 1202, without having to resort to a data base analyst or engineer to create, index, and/or manage the entities (e.g., using SQL or NoSQL).”) to a computing device as the client device (Park827, ¶217; ¶222 “a front end component (e.g., a client computer)”) running a display (Park827, ¶221 “display device”).
With regard to claims 8, 20, and 25 the proposed combination further teaches wherein the representation of the ontological framework includes a knowledge graph (Park827, ¶177 “For example, entity data may be represented in the form of an entity graph. In some embodiments, entity data includes any suitable predefined data models (e.g., as a table, JSON data, and/or the like),”).
With regard to claims 11 and 23 the proposed combination further teaches integrating, by the server, the one or more device virtual representations (Park827, ¶133 “The virtual representations may be a type of smart entity (e.g., "digital twins" or "shadows") that represent physical devices and can be stored in entity storage 330.”) with a preexisting ontology (Park827, ¶99 “In some embodiments, IT data is preexisting/static and can be provided to building management system 102 as a batch.”) stored in a database (Park827, ¶108 “Memory 210 can include database components”) on the cloud platform (Park827, ¶109 “in a cloud-based or distributed implementation”).
With regard to claim 12 Park827 teaches An audio, video, and control system, comprising:
one or more devices as IoT devices (Park827, ¶104, “The components of building management system 102 can be implemented as part of a cloud computing platform configured to receive and process data from multiple buildings and IoT devices.”) communicatively connected to a system processor core (Park827, ¶107 “Building management system 102 is shown to include a processing circuit 206 including a processor 208 and memory 210.”), wherein the one or more devices and the system processor core are communicatively connected to a server on a cloud platform (Park827, ¶109 “For example, in a cloud-based or distributed implementation, building management system 102 may include multiple discrete computing devices, each of which includes a processor 208, memory 210, communications interface 204, software defined gateway 212, and/or other components of building management system 102.”), wherein the two or more devices include at least two of a camera (Park827, ¶13, ¶92 “doorbell camera”; ¶14 “cameras streaming live feeds”), a [ (Park827, ¶98 “telephones”), a soundbar, or a processor as smart appliances, smart watches, virtual/augmented reality devices (Park827, ¶96);
one or more device virtual representations as the virtual representation of an object, e.g. a person, device, or thing(Park827, ¶117 “In some embodiments, software defined gateway 212 uses the IT data and OT data to update the attributes of various entities. As described above, an entity is a virtual representation (e.g., a data object) of a person, space, system, device, or thing that provides data to building management system 102.”) of the one or more devices as the physical devices (Park827, ¶133; ¶96 “IoT devices 203 may include any of a variety of physical devices, sensors, actuators, electronics, vehicles, home appliances, and/or other items having network connectivity which enable IoT devices 203 to communicate with building management system 102”), wherein the one or more device virtual representations are synchronized as real time updating (Park827, ¶102 “OT data may include data that is generated and/or updated in real-time as a result of operating the systems and devices that provide data to building management system 102.”) with the one or more devices to collect device telemetry data associated with the one or more devices (Park827, ¶102 “For example, the OT data associated with a particular sensor may include measurements from the sensor,”; ¶154 “Telemetry data transmission 418 can be configured to transmit data to remote systems and devices for remote storage.”), wherein the device telemetry data includes settings as set or adjust settings (Park827, ¶149 “212. Configuration web application 402 may allow a user to view, set, or adjust the network configuration for both WAN and LAN, drivers, users, trending or telemetry data setup.”; ¶202 “configured to synchronize configuration settings, parameters, and other device-specific or object-specific information between the entities and BMS 102 The device properties, configuration settings, parameters, and other device-specific information can be synchronized between the smart entities created by and stored within BMS 102”) and controls as configuration and setup (Park827, ¶149 “212. Configuration web application 402 may allow a user to view, set, or adjust the network configuration for both WAN and LAN, drivers, users, trending or telemetry data setup.”;¶ 199 “For example, management service 1106 can use the relational objects in entity data to identify a related access control device ( e.g., a card reader, a keypad, etc.) at the entrance/exit of a building object entity. Management service 1106 can use raw data received from the identified access control device to track the number of occupants entering and exiting the building object entity (e.g., via related card entities used by the occupants to enter and exit the building)”) and at least one of characteristics (Park827, ¶21 “IT data describe one or more characteristics of the plurality of devices of building equipment, people within the building, or spaces within the building, the characteristics being static or changing at a first rate.”, behaviors (Park827, ¶171 “For example, an object entity may have a static attribute, a dynamic attribute, and a behavioral attribute.”), or functionalities (Park827, ¶132 “Device manager 302 can be further configured to generate control signals for smart connected devices and/or otherwise control the functionality of smart connected devices.”) of the one or more device (Park827, ¶99 “IT data may include data that describes various entities (e.g., people, spaces, devices, etc.) and the relationships therebetween”; ¶102 “the OT data associated with a particular sensor may include measurements from the sensor”);
one or more space virtual representations as the digital twin for a room or building system (Park827, ¶195 “registration service 1104 can be configured to create a virtual representation (e.g., "digital twins" or "shadow records") of each object entity (e.g., person, room, building subsystem, device, and the like) in the building within BMS 102.”) as the entity being a space, e.g. a room (Id; ¶117 “software defined gateway 212 uses the IT data and OT data to update the attributes of various entities. As described above, an entity is a virtual representation (e.g., a data object) of a person, space, system, device, or thing that provides data to building management system 102.”) of one or more physical spaces as the entity being a space, e.g. a room (Id; ¶117 “software defined gateway 212 uses the IT data and OT data to update the attributes of various entities. As described above, an entity is a virtual representation (e.g., a data object) of a person, space, system, device, or thing that provides data to building management system 102.”) that the one or more devices are located in as contained within (Park827, ¶117 “the conference room may include a "location" attribute that describes where the conference room is located, a "contains" attribute that identifies one or more systems or devices of equipment contained within the conference room, a "contained within" attribute that identifies a floor or building that contains the conference room, a "temperature" attribute that indicates the current air temperature of the conference room, an "occupancy" attribute that indicates whether the conference room is occupied or unoccupied, or any of a variety of other attributes.”; ¶116 “software defined gateway 212 can determine that the identified system or device is part of a larger system (e.g., a HVAC system) or serves a particular space (e.g., a particular building, a room or zone of the building, etc.).”) wherein each of the one or more space virtual representations is synchronized as real time updating (Park827, ¶102 “OT data may include data that is generated and/or updated in real-time as a result of operating the systems and devices that provide data to building management system 102.”) with the one or more devices as devices (Id) located within the corresponding physical space as contained within (Park827, ¶117 “the conference room may include a "location" attribute that describes where the conference room is located, a "contains" attribute that identifies one or more systems or devices of equipment contained within the conference room, a "contained within" attribute that identifies a floor or building that contains the conference room, a "temperature" attribute that indicates the current air temperature of the conference room, an "occupancy" attribute that indicates whether the conference room is occupied or unoccupied, or any of a variety of other attributes.”; ¶116 “software defined gateway 212 can determine that the identified system or device is part of a larger system (e.g., a HVAC system) or serves a particular space (e.g., a particular building, a room or zone of the building, etc.).”) to collect space telemetry data as telemetry data from the building, e.g. temperature data (Park827, ¶167 “OT data may include timeseries data received from device management system 1010 or building management system 1018 (e.g., sensor measurements, status indications, alerts, notifications, etc.), weather information received from weather service 152, a news feed received from news service 154, document updates received from document service 156, media updates received from media service 158, and/or other types of telemetry data”; ¶168 “Entity service 226 can use the incoming OT data from building management system 1018 to determine the current value of the temperature point ( e.g., "67") and can update the value attribute of point entity 1024 accordingly”) associated with the one or more of the devices as the sensor measurements, e.g. taking the temperature from a thermostat (Park827, ¶168; ¶168; ¶172 “For example, in an embodiment in which periodic temperature readings are received from a thermostat, an object entity corresponding to the thermostat could include the last temperature reading and a link to a data entity that stores a series of the last ten temperature readings received from the thermostat.”), wherein the one or more space virtual representations reside on the cloud platform (Park827, ¶104 “cloud computing platform”);
a memory coupled to the server (Park827, ¶107 “Building management system 102 is shown to include a processing circuit 206 including a processor 208 and memory 210.”) comprising instructions executable by the server (Park827, ¶107 “Processor 208 is configured to execute computer code or instructions stored in memory 210 or received from other computer readable media ( e.g., CDROM, network storage, a remote server, etc.).”), the server operable when executing the instructions to:
create (Park827, ¶133 “The virtual representations may be a type of smart entity (e.g., "digital twins" or "shadows") that represent physical devices and can be stored in entity storage 330.”) one or more device virtual representations as the virtual representation of an object, e.g. a person, device, or thing (Park827, ¶117) of the one or more devices as the physical devices (Park827, ¶133; ¶96 “IoT devices 203 may include any of a variety of physical devices, sensors, actuators, electronics, vehicles, home appliances, and/or other items having network connectivity which enable IoT devices 203 to communicate with building management system 102”);
synchronize as real time updating (Park827, ¶102 “OT data may include data that is generated and/or updated in real-time as a result of operating the systems and devices that provide data to building management system 102.”) each of the one or more device virtual representations as the virtual representation of an object, e.g. a person, device, or thing (Park827, ¶117)to a corresponding device of the one or more devices as the physical devices (Park827, ¶133; ¶96) such that the one or more device virtual representations receive the device telemetry data (Park827, ¶102 “For example, the OT data associated with a particular sensor may include measurements from the sensor,”; ¶154 “Telemetry data transmission 418 can be configured to transmit data to remote systems and devices for remote storage.”) associated with operation of the one or more devices as the particular sensor, e.g. device (Id);
create one or more space virtual representations as the digital twin for a room or building system (Park827, ¶195) of one or more physical spaces as the entity being a space, e.g. a room (Id; ¶117 “software defined gateway 212 uses the IT data and OT data to update the attributes of various entities. As described above, an entity is a virtual representation (e.g., a data object) of a person, space, system, device, or thing that provides data to building management system 102.”) that the one or more devices are located in as contained within (Park827, ¶117 “the conference room may include a "location" attribute that describes where the conference room is located, a "contains" attribute that identifies one or more systems or devices of equipment contained within the conference room, a "contained within" attribute that identifies a floor or building that contains the conference room, a "temperature" attribute that indicates the current air temperature of the conference room, an "occupancy" attribute that indicates whether the conference room is occupied or unoccupied, or any of a variety of other attributes.”; ¶116 “software defined gateway 212 can determine that the identified system or device is part of a larger system (e.g., a HVAC system) or serves a particular space (e.g., a particular building, a room or zone of the building, etc.).”);
synchronize as real time updating (Park827, ¶102 “OT data may include data that is generated and/or updated in real-time as a result of operating the systems and devices that provide data to building management system 102.”) each of the one or more space virtual representations as the digital twin for a room or building system (Park827, ¶195 “registration service 1104 can be configured to create a virtual representation (e.g., "digital twins" or "shadow records") of each object entity (e.g., person, room, building subsystem, device, and the like) in the building within BMS 102.”) to one or more devices that are located in as contained within (Park827, ¶117 “the conference room may include a "location" attribute that describes where the conference room is located, a "contains" attribute that identifies one or more systems or devices of equipment contained within the conference room, a "contained within" attribute that identifies a floor or building that contains the conference room, a "temperature" attribute that indicates the current air temperature of the conference room, an "occupancy" attribute that indicates whether the conference room is occupied or unoccupied, or any of a variety of other attributes.”; ¶116 “software defined gateway 212 can determine that the identified system or device is part of a larger system (e.g., a HVAC system) or serves a particular space (e.g., a particular building, a room or zone of the building, etc.).”) the corresponding physical spaces as the entity being a space, e.g. a room (Id; ¶117 “software defined gateway 212 uses the IT data and OT data to update the attributes of various entities. As described above, an entity is a virtual representation (e.g., a data object) of a person, space, system, device, or thing that provides data to building management system 102.”) such that each of the one or more device virtual representations receives the space telemetry data (Park827, ¶102 “the OT data associated with a particular sensor may include measurements from the sensor”);
analyze device telemetry data as telemetry data from the sensor (Park827, ¶102; ¶154) and the space telemetry data as telemetry data from the building, e.g. temperature data (Park827, ¶167; ¶168; ¶172) to create an output (Park827, 103 “The term "derived timeseries data" is used to describe the result or output of a transformation or other timeseries processing operation performed by platform services 220 ( e.g., data aggregation, data cleansing, virtual point calculation, etc.).”) indicative of at least one of a health of one or more of the devices as fault detection (Park827, 120 “Analytics service 224 can use the translated IT data and OT data as inputs to various analytics (e.g., fault detection, energy consumption, web traffic, revenue, etc.) to derive an analytic result from the IT data and OT data.”; ¶209 “The example of FIG. 14 assumes that an HVAC fault detection application has detected an abnormal temperature measurement with respect to temperature sensor 1412.”), a reliability of one or more of the devices, a usage of the physical space as telemetry data (Park827, ¶167 “The OT data received from enterprise applications 1002 may include data that is generated and/or updated in real-time as a result of operating the systems and devices that provide data to building management system 102. For example, OT data may include timeseries data received from device management system 1010 or building management system 1018 (e.g., sensor measurements, status indications, alerts, notifications, etc.), weather information received from weather service 152, a news feed received from news service 154, document updates received from document service 156, media updates received from media service 158, and/or other types of telemetry data”), or an operational status (Park827, ¶102 “OT data may include timeseries data received from IoT devices 203 (e.g., sensor measurements, status indications, alerts, notifications, etc.),”) of the physical space as determining that a person entity is located in a particular room, and identifying the temperature of that room (Park827, 168); and
cause the output to be presented (Park827, ¶115 “This allows an application using the timeseries data to display the timeseries data in local time without first converting from universal time.”; ¶128 “monitoring and reporting application 234 can use the derived timeseries data to generate user interfaces (e.g., charts, graphs, etc.) that present the derived timeseries data to a user.”) to a computing device as the client device (Park827, ¶217; ¶222 “a front end component (e.g., a client computer)”) running a display (Park827, ¶221 “display device”), wherein the output (Park827, 103 “The term "derived timeseries data" is used to describe the result or output of a transformation or other timeseries processing operation performed by platform services 220 ( e.g., data aggregation, data cleansing, virtual point calculation, etc.).”) includes at least one of a representation of the health of the device as fault detection (Park827, 120 “Analytics service 224 can use the translated IT data and OT data as inputs to various analytics (e.g., fault detection, energy consumption, web traffic, revenue, etc.) to derive an analytic result from the IT data and OT data.”; ¶209 “The example of FIG. 14 assumes that an HVAC fault detection application has detected an abnormal temperature measurement with respect to temperature sensor 1412.”), a representation of the reliability of the device, a representation of the usage of the physical space as telemetry data (Park827, ¶167 “The OT data received from enterprise applications 1002 may include data that is generated and/or updated in real-time as a result of operating the systems and devices that provide data to building management system 102. For example, OT data may include timeseries data received from device management system 1010 or building management system 1018 (e.g., sensor measurements, status indications, alerts, notifications, etc.), weather information received from weather service 152, a news feed received from news service 154, document updates received from document service 156, media updates received from media service 158, and/or other types of telemetry data”), or a representation of the operational status (Park827, ¶102 “OT data may include timeseries data received from IoT devices 203 (e.g., sensor measurements, status indications, alerts, notifications, etc.),”) of the physical space as determining that a person entity is located in a particular room, and identifying the temperature of that room (Park827, 168).
Park827 does not explicitly teach wherein the one or more devices include … a microphone.
Aagaard teaches wherein the one or more devices include at least two of a camera (Aagaard ¶8 “Each of the cameras may include a robotic mount allowing for the remote control of the positioning, zoom, focus, and/or other aspects of the camera”), a microphone (Aagaard, ¶40 “the cameras may also include microphones that transmit sound along with the captured video”), a speaker, or an amplifier.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in which said subject matter pertains at the time the invention was filed to have implemented the IoT devices of the security system taught by Park827 as including the video systems taught Aagaard as it yields the predictable results of providing building management control and monitoring (Park287, ¶2) of the camera system taught by Aagaard. One of ordinary skill in the art would recognize that this would facilitate a virtual representation (Park287, ¶7) of the camera system (Aagaard, ¶7) and would enable calibration and control over the physical system (Aagaard, ¶11).
With regard to claim 17 the proposed combination further teaches wherein the server is operable when executing the instructions (Park827, ¶21 “The building management system includes one or more computer-readable storage media having instructions stored thereon.”) to receive (Park827, ¶122 “Entity service 226 can use OT data received from the identified access control device to track the number of occupants entering and exiting the building space.”; ¶136 “Data service API 332 can be configured to interface with content index 326, entity graph 328, and entity storage 330 to allow the indexed content, entity graph, and entities to be viewed, queried, retrieved, or otherwise presented to a user 334 or other external system, device, or service”) ontological data as the entity model providing the semantic and relationship data between entities (Park827, ¶176; ¶177 “further includes one or more relational objects that semantically define the relationships between the entities.”) from the one or more devices as IoT devices (Park827, ¶104, “The components of building management system 102 can be implemented as part of a cloud computing platform configured to receive and process data from multiple buildings and IoT devices.”).
With regard to claim 24 Park827 teaches An audio, video, and control system, comprising:
one or more devices as IoT devices (Park827, ¶104, “The components of building management system 102 can be implemented as part of a cloud computing platform configured to receive and process data from multiple buildings and IoT devices.”) communicatively connected to a server on a cloud platform as a cloud computing platform (Id), wherein the one or more devices include at least two of a camera (Park827, ¶13, ¶92 “doorbell camera”; ¶14 “cameras streaming live feeds”), a [ (Park827, ¶98 “telephones”; ¶12 “sensors”), a soundbar, or a processor as smart appliances, smart watches, virtual/augmented reality devices (Park827, ¶96);
one or more device virtual representations as the virtual representation of an object, e.g. a person, device, or thing (Park827, ¶117) of the one or more devices as the physical devices (Park827, ¶133; ¶96 “IoT devices 203 may include any of a variety of physical devices, sensors, actuators, electronics, vehicles, home appliances, and/or other items having network connectivity which enable IoT devices 203 to communicate with building management system 102”), wherein the one or more device virtual representatives are synchronized as real time updating (Park827, ¶102 “OT data may include data that is generated and/or updated in real-time as a result of operating the systems and devices that provide data to building management system 102.”) with the one or more devices to collect device telemetry data (Park827, ¶102 “For example, the OT data associated with a particular sensor may include measurements from the sensor,”; ¶154 “Telemetry data transmission 418 can be configured to transmit data to remote systems and devices for remote storage.”) associated with the one or more devices (Park827, ¶117 “In some embodiments, software defined gateway 212 uses the IT data and OT data to update the attributes of various entities. As described above, an entity is a virtual representation (e.g., a data object) of a person, space, system, device, or thing that provides data to building management system 102.”), wherein the device telemetry data includes settings as set or adjust settings (Park827, ¶149 “212. Configuration web application 402 may allow a user to view, set, or adjust the network configuration for both WAN and LAN, drivers, users, trending or telemetry data setup.”; ¶202 “configured to synchronize configuration settings, parameters, and other device-specific or object-specific information between the entities and BMS 102 The device properties, configuration settings, parameters, and other device-specific information can be synchronized between the smart entities created by and stored within BMS 102”) and controls as configuration and setup (Park827, ¶149 “212. Configuration web application 402 may allow a user to view, set, or adjust the network configuration for both WAN and LAN, drivers, users, trending or telemetry data setup.”;¶ 199 “For example, management service 1106 can use the relational objects in entity data to identify a related access control device ( e.g., a card reader, a keypad, etc.) at the entrance/exit of a building object entity. Management service 1106 can use raw data received from the identified access control device to track the number of occupants entering and exiting the building object entity (e.g., via related card entities used by the occupants to enter and exit the building)”) of the one or more devices (Id) and at least one of characteristics (Park827, ¶21 “IT data describe one or more characteristics of the plurality of devices of building equipment, people within the building, or spaces within the building, the characteristics being static or changing at a first rate.”, behaviors (Park827, ¶171 “For example, an object entity may have a static attribute, a dynamic attribute, and a behavioral attribute.”), or functionalities (Park827, ¶132 “Device manager 302 can be further configured to generate control signals for smart connected devices and/or otherwise control the functionality of smart connected devices.”) of the one or more device (Park827, ¶99 “IT data may include data that describes various entities (e.g., people, spaces, devices, etc.) and the relationships therebetween”; ¶102 “the OT data associated with a particular sensor may include measurements from the sensor”), wherein the one or more device virtual representations reside on the cloud platform (Park827, ¶104 “cloud computing platform”);
a memory coupled to the server (Park827, ¶107 “Building management system 102 is shown to include a processing circuit 206 including a processor 208 and memory 210.”) comprising instructions executable by the server (Park827, ¶107 “Processor 208 is configured to execute computer code or instructions stored in memory 210 or received from other computer readable media ( e.g., CDROM, network storage, a remote server, etc.).”), the server operable when executing the instructions to:
synchronize as real time updating (Park827, ¶102 “OT data may include data that is generated and/or updated in real-time as a result of operating the systems and devices that provide data to building management system 102.”), by the server (Park827, ¶107 “a remote server”), each of the one or more device virtual representations as the virtual representation of an object, e.g. a person, device, or thing (Park827, ¶117) to a corresponding device of the one or more devices as the person, system, device, or thing providing data (Park827, ¶117) such that each of the one or more device virtual representations receives the device telemetry (Park827, ¶102 “For example, the OT data associated with a particular sensor may include measurements from the sensor,”; ¶154 “Telemetry data transmission 418 can be configured to transmit data to remote systems and devices for remote storage.”) from the corresponding device (Park827, ¶102 “the OT data associated with a particular sensor may include measurements from the sensor”);
receive, by the one or more device virtual representations via the server, ontological data from the one or more devices as the relationship data between the entities (Park827, ¶176 “In various embodiments, the relational object is an object-oriented construct with predefined fields that define the relationship between two or more entities, regardless of the type of entities. For example, BMS 102 can provide a rich set of pre-built entity models with standardized relational objects that can be used to describe how any two or more entities are semantically related, as well as how data is exchanged and/or processed between the entities”);
integrate, by the server, the one or more device virtual represetnations with an existing real-estate core as the building (Park827, 116 “software defined gateway 212 can determine that the identified system or device is part of a larger system (e.g., a HVAC system) or serves a particular space (e.g., a particular building, a room or zone of the building, etc.).”) ontology (Park827, ¶176) stored on the cloud platform (Park827, ¶104 “cloud computing platform”), wherein the real-estate core ontology describes spaces in which the one or more devices are located in as contained within (Park827, ¶117; ¶116 “software defined gateway 212 can determine that the identified system or device is part of a larger system (e.g., a HVAC system) or serves a particular space (e.g., a particular building, a room or zone of the building, etc.).”);
create, by the server, an ontological framework as the pre-build entity model (Park827, ¶176 “In various embodiments, the relational object is an object-oriented construct with predefined fields that define the relationship between two or more entities, regardless of the type of entities. For example, BMS 102 can provide a rich set of pre-built entity models with standardized relational objects that can be used to describe how any two or more entities are semantically related, as well as how data is exchanged and/or processed between the entities”) based on the ontological data received from the one or more device virtual representations and ontological data from the real-estate core ontology as the relationship data between the entities (Park827, ¶176);
cause, by the server, a representation of the ontological framework to be presented (Park827, ¶115 “This allows an application using the timeseries data to display the timeseries data in local time without first converting from universal time.”; ¶128 “monitoring and reporting application 234 can use the derived timeseries data to generate user interfaces (e.g., charts, graphs, etc.) that present the derived timeseries data to a user.”) to a computing device as the client device (Park827, ¶217; ¶222 “a front end component (e.g., a client computer)”) running a display (Park827, ¶221 “display device”).
With regard to claim 26 the proposed combination further teaches wherein the representation of the ontological framework (Park827, ¶176 “In various embodiments, the relational object is an object-oriented construct with predefined fields that define the relationship between two or more entities, regardless of the type of entities. For example, BMS 102 can provide a rich set of pre-built entity models with standardized relational objects that can be used to describe how any two or more entities are semantically related, as well as how data is exchanged and/or processed between the entities”) includes a topological representation of at least one a grouping and classification as class, e.g. entity type (Park827, ¶182 “The relational objects describe the relationships between the various class, object, and data entities in a semantic and syntactic manner”; ¶177 “as entity type or object, and further includes one or more relational objects that semantically define the relationships between the entities”) of one or more AVC systems as building management system 102 (Park827, ¶93 “Building management system 102 can collect data from a variety of external systems or services. For example, building management system 102 is shown receiving … other document-related data from a document service 156, and media (e.g., video, images, audio, social media, etc.) from a media service 158.”);
a grouping and classification as class, e.g. entity type (Park827, ¶182 “The relational objects describe the relationships between the various class, object, and data entities in a semantic and syntactic manner”; ¶177 “as entity type or object, and further includes one or more relational objects that semantically define the relationships between the entities”) of an owner, administrator, or user (Park827, ¶173 “example, if the object entity represents a person, the behavioral attribute of the person may be his/her job title or job duties”) of each of the one or more AVC systems; and
access management (Park827, ¶173 “user permissions to access certain systems or locations,”) to each of the one or more AVC systems (Park827, ¶203 “The set of entitlements may allow BMS 102, building subsystem, and/or a user to perform certain actions within the building or ( e.g., control, configure, monitor, and/or the like).”).
With regard to claim 28 the proposed combination further teaches wherein the one or more devices include a microphone (Aagaard, ¶40 “the cameras may also include microphones that transmit sound along with the captured video”) and device telemetry data (Aagaard, ¶9 “a master broadcaster computer sends information (collectively, "telemetry") to the actual master camera by way of a fiber optic, tri-axial, wireless RF, or other communications connection”) includes at least one of a gain and level adjustments, echo removal, echo reduction, or mixing (Aagaard, ¶71 “By adding a time delay to the signals produced by the microphones to account for the differences in distance from the microphones to the vicinity of the target object, and subsequently combining the signals (for example by adding the signals using a digital mixer), the sound produced in the vicinity of the target object can be recovered”; ¶162 “he outputs from each of the plurality of microphones 402 are preferably fed into a digital mixer 404 capable of delaying the sound on a per-channel basis”).
With regard to claim 29 the proposed combination further teaches wherein the one or more devices include a camera (Aagaard ¶8 “Each of the cameras may include a robotic mount allowing for the remote control of the positioning, zoom, focus, and/or other aspects of the camera”) and device telemetry data (Aagaard, ¶9 “a master broadcaster computer sends information (collectively, "telemetry") to the actual master camera by way of a fiber optic, tri-axial, wireless RF, or other communications connection”) includes at least a pan-tilt-zoom setting (Aagaard, ¶38 “calculating the correct pan, tilt, zoom, and other camera attributes”), a color adjustment (Aagaard, ¶135 “allow a paint station operator to manipulate certain other features of the plurality of video cameras, such as the iris level, shutter, and/or color setting”), or a resolution adjustments (¶122 “higher resolution calibration settings”).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 9, 10, 21, and 22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Park827 in view of Aagaard and Park309 [2019/0158309].
With regard to claims 9 and 21 Park827 further teaches all the limitations of claims 1 and 12 as discussed above. Park827 does not explicitly teach creating a map.
Park309 teaches creating, by the server, a map (Park309, ¶408 “the workplace design agent 1210 is configured to provide a digital twin display of all spaces of a building in a three-dimensional map.”) displaying markers (Park309, Fig 2, see the icons representing entities; ¶202), wherein each marker indicates a location (Park309, ¶408 “The facility operations agent 1208 is configured to filter the information by floor and by zone, in some embodiments.”) of one or more of the physical spaces and a status of the one or more devices (Park309, ¶421 “The three-dimensional digital twin will also contain information of all assets, employee and occupancy data, space characteristics, and/or usage. The three dimensional digital twin may illustrate the distribution of employees and employees and a heatmap of energy consumption and efficiency.”; ¶149 “Operator can, via the facility operations agent 1210, customize and/or build any dashboard components to display any current status information and/or reporting for information of the data lake.”) in the one or more physical spaces and causing the map to be presented to a computer device (Park309, ¶360 “The owner can view information pertaining to tenant energy usage, building spending and energy consumption, public awareness data, heat maps of spaces generated based on occupancy levels, fault detection and diagnostics (FDD) with monetization, fault trends and/or work order conversations, energy intensity by tenant and building load, utility bill data, etc.”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill to which said subject matter pertains at the time the invention was filed to have the device taught by Park 827 using the three-dimensional display taught by Park309 as it yields the predictable results of improving the quality of service by making it easier for information to be shared and knowledge-driven decisions to be made (Park309, ¶422). Please note that both Park309 and Park827 are made by the same applicant and same inventor, and would reasonably be seen as discussing various implementations of the same device.
With regard to claims 10 and 22 the proposed combination further teaches wherein the map (Park309, ¶408 “the workplace design agent 1210 is configured to provide a digital twin display of all spaces of a building in a three-dimensional map.”) displays a representation of one or more physical spaces (Park309, ¶408 “The facility operations agent 1208 is configured to filter the information by floor and by zone, in some embodiments.”) where the representation is colored as the system using various colors for display (Park309; ¶480 “The construction and arrangement of the systems and methods as shown in the various exemplary embodiments are illustrative only. Although only a few embodiments have been described in detail in this disclosure, many modifications are possible (e.g., variations in sizes, dimensions, structures, shapes and proportions of the various elements, values of parameters, mounting arrangements, use of materials, colors, orientations, etc.).”) based on the operational status of the physical space as displaying the heat map according to information obtained (Park309, ¶360 “The owner can view information pertaining to tenant energy usage, building spending and energy consumption, public awareness data, heat maps of spaces generated based on occupancy levels, fault detection and diagnostics (FDD) with monetization, fault trends and/or work order conversations, energy intensity by tenant and building load, utility bill data, etc.”; ¶408 “In some embodiments, the workplace design agent 1210 is configured to filter which space information to display (e.g., temperature, lighting, occupancy, etc.).”; ¶421 “The operator will be able to zoom in digitally onto any of the device and equipment and view the current status, history, and/or Datasheets, in some embodiments. The three dimensional digital twin will also contain information of all assets, employee and occupancy data, space characteristics, and/or usage. The three dimensional digital twin may illustrate the distribution of employees and employees and a heatmap of energy consumption and efficiency.”).
Response to Arguments
The objection of the Specification has been withdrawn in view of the amendment to the Specification presented herein.
Applicant's arguments filed May 22, 2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. All the arguments regarding the newly added limitations are addressed in the above rejections.
Applicant argues that the ‘media’ disclosure taught by Park 827 concerns media content received from media service, not settings and controls for a AVC system.
In response it should be noted that while Park827 does enable receiving media services, the system is not limited solely to retrieving such data. Park 827 explicitly provides examples where the system retrieves telemetry data (for example receiving temperature from a thermostat located within a particular room). Park827 also explicitly teaches where the system can be used to allow users to set or adjust the telemetry data setup, and configure settings, parameters and other device or object specific settings.
Please see the claim mapping above reading the newly added claim limitations.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/AMANDA L WILLIS/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2156