DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Applicant’s claim for the benefit to 63/590401, 63/590399, 63/590394 all filed October 13, 2023 is acknowledged.
Specification
The disclosure is objected to because of the following informalities. Appropriate correction is required.
Paragraph [00076] recites “A virtual device may be an entity that runs the same, or substantially similar, software as the virtual device, manipulates and transforms data in exactly the same way, or in a substantially similar way, as a comparable physical device.” This sentence appears to recite that a virtual device may run the same software as the virtual device, which is an illogical sentence to state, raising the question of if there is a typo present. It is requested that applicant review the sentence to ensure that no typos occurred, the examiner is under the impression that the applicant intended to recite that --a virtual device may …runs the same… software as the physical device--.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-27 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
With regard to claims 1, 12, and 24, claim 1 recites “receives data from the corresponding device… receives data from the one or more devices locations within corresponding physical space… analyzing, by the server, the data associated with the one or more devices and the one or more physical space”. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Both sets of received data are labeled “data”. The term ‘data’ is both singular and plural. It is unclear which of the previously recited data is being referenced or of applicant is referencing both data sets. It is suggested that each data set be given a unique and distinct label so that it may be clear what is being referenced. For examination purposes these claim limitations have been construed to mean --receives device data… receives space data… analyze, by the server, the device data and the space data--
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-8, 11-20, and 23-26 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Park827 [2019/0094827].
With regard to claim 1 Park827 teaches A method of monitoring behavior of an audio, video, and control system as building management system 102 (Park827, ¶93 “Building management system 102 can collect data from a variety of external systems or services. For example, building management system 102 is shown receiving … other document-related data from a document service 156, and media (e.g., video, images, audio, social media, etc.) from a media service 158.”), the method comprising:
communicatively connecting one or more devices as IoT devices (Park827, ¶104, “The components of building management system 102 can be implemented as part of a cloud computing platform configured to receive and process data from multiple buildings and IoT devices.”) of the audio, video, and control system as the building management system 102 (Id) to a server (Park827, ¶107 “a remote server”) of a cloud platform (Park827, ¶104 “a cloud computing platform”);
creating, by the server (Park827, ¶107 “a remote server”), one or more device digital twins (Park827, ¶133 “The virtual representations may be a type of smart entity (e.g., "digital twins" or "shadows") that represent physical devices and can be stored in entity storage 330.”) of the one or more devices as the physical devices (Park827, ¶133; ¶96 “IoT devices 203 may include any of a variety of physical devices, sensors, actuators, electronics, vehicles, home appliances, and/or other items having network connectivity which enable IoT devices 203 to communicate with building management system 102”);
synchronizing as real time updating (Park827, ¶102 “OT data may include data that is generated and/or updated in real-time as a result of operating the systems and devices that provide data to building management system 102.”), by the server (Park827, ¶107 “a remote server”), each of the one or more device digital twins (Park827, ¶117 “In some embodiments, software defined gateway 212 uses the IT data and OT data to update the attributes of various entities. As described above, an entity is a virtual representation (e.g., a data object) of a person, space, system, device, or thing that provides data to building management system 102.”) to a corresponding device of the one or more devices as the person, system, device, or thing providing data (Id) such that each of the one or more device digital twins receives data from the corresponding device (¶102 “the OT data associated with a particular sensor may include measurements from the sensor”);
creating, by the server(Park827, ¶107 “a remote server”), one or more space digital twins (¶195 “registration service 1104 can be configured to create a virtual representation (e.g., "digital twins" or "shadow records") of each object entity (e.g., person, room, building subsystem, device, and the like) in the building within BMS 102.”) of one or more physical spaces as the entity being a space, e.g. a room (Id; ¶117 “software defined gateway 212 uses the IT data and OT data to update the attributes of various entities. As described above, an entity is a virtual representation (e.g., a data object) of a person, space, system, device, or thing that provides data to building management system 102.”) that the one or more devices are located in (Park827, 116 “software defined gateway 212 can determine that the identified system or device is part of a larger system (e.g., a HVAC system) or serves a particular space (e.g., a particular building, a room or zone of the building, etc.).”);
synchronizing as real time updating (Park827, ¶102 “OT data may include data that is generated and/or updated in real-time as a result of operating the systems and devices that provide data to building management system 102.”), by the server (Park827, ¶107 “a remote server”), each of the one or more space digital twins (Park827, ¶117 “In some embodiments, software defined gateway 212 uses the IT data and OT data to update the attributes of various entities. As described above, an entity is a virtual representation (e.g., a data object) of a person, space, system, device, or thing that provides data to building management system 102.”) to a corresponding physical space as the space providing data (Id) such that each of the one or more space digital twins receives data from one or more of the devices located within corresponding physical space (Park827, 116 “software defined gateway 212 can determine that the identified system or device is part of a larger system (e.g., a HVAC system) or serves a particular space (e.g., a particular building, a room or zone of the building, etc.).”);
analyzing, by the server(Park827, ¶107 “a remote server”), the data associated with the one or more devices and the one or more physical spaces as the Operational technology (OT) data (Park827, ¶117; ¶55 “The OT data describe one or more dynamic states or conditions of a building equipment device, person within the building, or space within the building”) to create an output (Park827, 103 “The term "derived timeseries data" is used to describe the result or output of a transformation or other timeseries processing operation performed by platform services 220 ( e.g., data aggregation, data cleansing, virtual point calculation, etc.).”) indicative of at least one of a health of one or more of the devices as fault detection (Park827, 120 “Analytics service 224 can use the translated IT data and OT data as inputs to various analytics (e.g., fault detection, energy consumption, web traffic, revenue, etc.) to derive an analytic result from the IT data and OT data.”; ¶209 “The example of FIG. 14 assumes that an HVAC fault detection application has detected an abnormal temperature measurement with respect to temperature sensor 1412.”), a reliability of one or more of the devices, a usage of the physical space as telemetry data (Park827, ¶167 “The OT data received from enterprise applications 1002 may include data that is generated and/or updated in real-time as a result of operating the systems and devices that provide data to building management system 102. For example, OT data may include timeseries data received from device management system 1010 or building management system 1018 (e.g., sensor measurements, status indications, alerts, notifications, etc.), weather information received from weather service 152, a news feed received from news service 154, document updates received from document service 156, media updates received from media service 158, and/or other types of telemetry data”), or an operational status (Park827, ¶102 “OT data may include timeseries data received from IoT devices 203 (e.g., sensor measurements, status indications, alerts, notifications, etc.),”) of the physical space as determining that a person entity is located in a particular room, and identifying the temperature of that room (Park827, 168); and
causing, by the server(Park827, ¶107 “a remote server”), the output to be presented (Park827, ¶115 “This allows an application using the timeseries data to display the timeseries data in local time without first converting from universal time.”; ¶128 “monitoring and reporting application 234 can use the derived timeseries data to generate user interfaces (e.g., charts, graphs, etc.) that present the derived timeseries data to a user.”) to a computing device as the client device (Park827, ¶217; ¶222 “a front end component (e.g., a client computer)”) running a display (Park827, ¶221 “display device”), wherein the output (Park827, 103 “The term "derived timeseries data" is used to describe the result or output of a transformation or other timeseries processing operation performed by platform services 220 ( e.g., data aggregation, data cleansing, virtual point calculation, etc.).”) includes at least one of a representation of the health of the device as fault detection (Park827, 120 “Analytics service 224 can use the translated IT data and OT data as inputs to various analytics (e.g., fault detection, energy consumption, web traffic, revenue, etc.) to derive an analytic result from the IT data and OT data.”; ¶209 “The example of FIG. 14 assumes that an HVAC fault detection application has detected an abnormal temperature measurement with respect to temperature sensor 1412.”), a representation of the reliability of the device, a representation of the usage of the physical space as telemetry data (Park827, ¶167 “The OT data received from enterprise applications 1002 may include data that is generated and/or updated in real-time as a result of operating the systems and devices that provide data to building management system 102. For example, OT data may include timeseries data received from device management system 1010 or building management system 1018 (e.g., sensor measurements, status indications, alerts, notifications, etc.), weather information received from weather service 152, a news feed received from news service 154, document updates received from document service 156, media updates received from media service 158, and/or other types of telemetry data”), or a representation of the operational status (Park827, ¶102 “OT data may include timeseries data received from IoT devices 203 (e.g., sensor measurements, status indications, alerts, notifications, etc.),”) of the physical space as determining that a person entity is located in a particular room, and identifying the temperature of that room (Park827, ¶168).
With regard to claims 2 and 13 Park827 further teaches retrieving, by the server, historical data as previous states of attributes (Park827, ¶196 “the virtual representations maintain shadow copies of the object entities with versioning information so that entity service 226 can store not only the most recent update of an attribute (e.g., a dynamic attribute) associated with the object, but records of previous states of the attributes (e.g., dynamic attributes) and/or entities.”) associated with the one or more devices and the one or more physical spaces as associated with the object (Id) from a cloud database (Park827, ¶104 “cloud computing platform”) for analysis (¶196 “In this case, the shadow entity may be used to determine additional analytics for the data point of the dynamic attribute.”).
With regard to claims 3 and 14 Park827 further teaches wherein the data associated with the one or more devices located in one of the physical spaces includes at least one of space occupancy (¶199 “Management service 1106 can update a "number of occupants" attribute ( or corresponding data entity) of the building object each time a person enters or exits the building using a related card entity, such that the "number of occupants" attribute (or data entity) reflects the current number of occupants within the building object”), space people count (¶199 “Management service 1106 can use raw data received from the identified access control device to track the number of occupants entering and exiting the building object entity (e.g., via related card entities used by the occupants to enter and exit the building).”), space capacity, organization average occupancy, organization average (Park827, ¶196 “the shadow entity may be used to determine an average value,”) people count as number of occupants (¶199), organizational average percent of volume, cloud platform average occupancy, cloud platform average people count, or cloud platform average percent of capacity.
With regard to claims 4 and 15 Park827 further teaches wherein the data associated with the one or more devices includes at least one of system alerts (Park827, 102 “OT data may include timeseries data received from IoT devices 203 (e.g., sensor measurements, status indications, alerts, notifications, etc.),”), system average alerts, organization average system alerts, or space business hours.
With regard to claim 5 Park827 further teaches wherein the one or more physical spaces include one or more of a geographical region, a building (Park827, ¶99 “For example, IT data may include a building information model (BIM), building space information ( e.g., a space hierarchy, space relationships, space attributes, etc.)”), a floor of the building (Park827, ¶99 “other entities ( e.g., chiller A provides chilled fluid to air handling unit B, air handling unit B provides airflow to room C, temperature sensor D located in room C, person E part of employee team F, floor G contains room C, etc.).”), a room as room C (Id), a ceiling, and a wall.
With regard to claims 6, 16, and 18 Park827 further teaches receiving, by the server, ontological data from the one or more devices, and creating, by the server, an ontological framework (Park827, ¶176 “In various embodiments, the relational object is an object-oriented construct with predefined fields that define the relationship between two or more entities, regardless of the type of entities. For example, BMS 102 can provide a rich set of pre-built entity models with standardized relational objects that can be used to describe how any two or more entities are semantically related, as well as how data is exchanged and/or processed between the entities”) with classifications as class, e.g. entity type (¶182 “The relational objects describe the relationships between the various class, object, and data entities in a semantic and syntactic manner”; ¶177 “as entity type or object, and further includes one or more relational objects that semantically define the relationships between the entities”) of the ontological data as the entity model providing the semantic and relationship data between entities (¶176; ¶177 “further includes one or more relational objects that semantically define the relationships between the entities.”) of at least one of assets as a type (¶178 “various attributes are static attributes (e.g., "Type," "Model Number," "Device Name," etc.,), dynamic attributes (e.g., "Current air quality," "Current outdoor temperature," etc.), or behavioral attributes (e.g., "Target indoor temperature," etc.) for the object entity "thermostat." In a relational database, the object "Thermostat" is a table name, and the attributes represents column names.”), systems as model (¶178) and organization of systems (¶177 “further includes one or more relational objects that semantically define the relationships between the entities.”), geographical regions as location (¶178), people as attributes representing a person’s name (¶179 “various attributes are static attributes ( e.g., "First Name," "Last Name," etc. ,), dynamic attributes (e.g., "Age," "Location," etc.), or behavioral attributes (e.g., "Engineer") for the object entity "John Smith."”) and organizations of people as the Job Title attributes, e.g. Behavioral attributes (¶179), or monitor points as Point schedule, e.g. BACnet schedule object (¶178) and controls as the target indoor temperature (¶178)
With regard to claims 7 and 19 Park827 further teaches causing, by the server, a representation of the ontological framework to be presented (¶182 “The relational objects describe the relationships between the various class, object, and data entities in a semantic and syntactic manner, so that an application or user viewing the entity graph 1200 can quickly determine the relationships and data process flow of the thermostat object entity 1202, without having to resort to a data base analyst or engineer to create, index, and/or manage the entities (e.g., using SQL or NoSQL).”) to a computing device as the client device (Park827, ¶217; ¶222 “a front end component (e.g., a client computer)”) running a display (Park827, ¶221 “display device”).
With regard to claims 8, 20, and 25 Park827 further teaches wherein the representation of the ontological framework includes a knowledge graph (¶177 “For example, entity data may be represented in the form of an entity graph. In some embodiments, entity data includes any suitable predefined data models (e.g., as a table, JSON data, and/or the like),”).
With regard to claims 11 and 23 Park827 further teaches integrating, by the server, the one or more device digital twins (Park827, ¶133 “The virtual representations may be a type of smart entity (e.g., "digital twins" or "shadows") that represent physical devices and can be stored in entity storage 330.”) with a preexisting ontology (¶99 “In some embodiments, IT data is preexisting/static and can be provided to building management system 102 as a batch.”) stored in a database (¶108 “Memory 210 can include database components”) on the cloud platform (¶109 “in a cloud-based or distributed implementation”).
With regard to claim 12 Park827 teaches An audio, video, and control system, comprising:
one or more devices as IoT devices (Park827, ¶104, “The components of building management system 102 can be implemented as part of a cloud computing platform configured to receive and process data from multiple buildings and IoT devices.”) communicatively connected to a system processor core (¶107 “Building management system 102 is shown to include a processing circuit 206 including a processor 208 and memory 210.”), wherein the one or more devices and the system processor core are communicatively connected to a server on a cloud platform (¶109 “For example, in a cloud-based or distributed implementation, building management system 102 may include multiple discrete computing devices, each of which includes a processor 208, memory 210, communications interface 204, software defined gateway 212, and/or other components of building management system 102.”), wherein the one or more devices include at least one of a camera (¶13, ¶92 “doorbell camera”; ¶14 “cameras streaming live feeds”), a microphone (¶98 “telephones”), a soundbar, or a processor as smart appliances, smart watches, virtual/augmented reality devices (¶96);
one or more device digital twins (Park827, ¶133 “The virtual representations may be a type of smart entity (e.g., "digital twins" or "shadows") that represent physical devices and can be stored in entity storage 330.”) of the one or more devices as the physical devices (Park827, ¶133; ¶96 “IoT devices 203 may include any of a variety of physical devices, sensors, actuators, electronics, vehicles, home appliances, and/or other items having network connectivity which enable IoT devices 203 to communicate with building management system 102”), wherein the one or more device digital twins are synchronized as real time updating (Park827, ¶102 “OT data may include data that is generated and/or updated in real-time as a result of operating the systems and devices that provide data to building management system 102.”) with the one or more devices to collect data associated with the one or more devices (Park827, ¶117 “In some embodiments, software defined gateway 212 uses the IT data and OT data to update the attributes of various entities. As described above, an entity is a virtual representation (e.g., a data object) of a person, space, system, device, or thing that provides data to building management system 102.”), wherein the one or more device digital twins reside on the cloud platform (Park827, ¶104 “cloud computing platform”);
one or more space digital twins (Park827, ¶133 “The virtual representations may be a type of smart entity (e.g., "digital twins" or "shadows") that represent physical devices and can be stored in entity storage 330.”) of one or more physical spaces (Park827, ¶117 “In some embodiments, software defined gateway 212 uses the IT data and OT data to update the attributes of various entities. As described above, an entity is a virtual representation (e.g., a data object) of a person, space, system, device, or thing that provides data to building management system 102.”) that the one or more devices are located in (Park827, 116 “software defined gateway 212 can determine that the identified system or device is part of a larger system (e.g., a HVAC system) or serves a particular space (e.g., a particular building, a room or zone of the building, etc.).”), wherein each of the one or more space digital twins is synchronized as real time updating (Park827, ¶102 “OT data may include data that is generated and/or updated in real-time as a result of operating the systems and devices that provide data to building management system 102.”) with the one or more devices as devices (Id) located within the corresponding physical space to collect the data associated with the one or more devices (Park827, 116 “software defined gateway 212 can determine that the identified system or device is part of a larger system (e.g., a HVAC system) or serves a particular space (e.g., a particular building, a room or zone of the building, etc.).”), wherein the one or more space digital twins reside on the cloud platform (Park827, ¶104 “cloud computing platform”);
a memory coupled to the server (¶107 “Building management system 102 is shown to include a processing circuit 206 including a processor 208 and memory 210.”) comprising instructions executable by the server (¶107 “Processor 208 is configured to execute computer code or instructions stored in memory 210 or received from other computer readable media ( e.g., CDROM, network storage, a remote server, etc.).”), the server operable when executing the instructions to:
create one or more device digital twins (Park827, ¶133 “The virtual representations may be a type of smart entity (e.g., "digital twins" or "shadows") that represent physical devices and can be stored in entity storage 330.”) of the one or more devices as the physical devices (Park827, ¶133; ¶96 “IoT devices 203 may include any of a variety of physical devices, sensors, actuators, electronics, vehicles, home appliances, and/or other items having network connectivity which enable IoT devices 203 to communicate with building management system 102”);
synchronize as real time updating (Park827, ¶102 “OT data may include data that is generated and/or updated in real-time as a result of operating the systems and devices that provide data to building management system 102.”) each of the one or more device digital twins (Park827, ¶117 “In some embodiments, software defined gateway 212 uses the IT data and OT data to update the attributes of various entities. As described above, an entity is a virtual representation (e.g., a data object) of a person, space, system, device, or thing that provides data to building management system 102.”) to a corresponding device of the one or more devices as the person, system, device, or thing providing data (Id) such that each of the one or more device digital twins receives data from the corresponding device (¶102 “the OT data associated with a particular sensor may include measurements from the sensor”);
create one or more space digital twins (¶195 “registration service 1104 can be configured to create a virtual representation (e.g., "digital twins" or "shadow records") of each object entity (e.g., person, room, building subsystem, device, and the like) in the building within BMS 102.”) of one or more physical spaces as the entity being a space, e.g. a room (Id; ¶117 “software defined gateway 212 uses the IT data and OT data to update the attributes of various entities. As described above, an entity is a virtual representation (e.g., a data object) of a person, space, system, device, or thing that provides data to building management system 102.”) that the one or more devices are located in (Park827, 116 “software defined gateway 212 can determine that the identified system or device is part of a larger system (e.g., a HVAC system) or serves a particular space (e.g., a particular building, a room or zone of the building, etc.).”);
synchronize as real time updating (Park827, ¶102 “OT data may include data that is generated and/or updated in real-time as a result of operating the systems and devices that provide data to building management system 102.”) each of the one or more space digital twins (Park827, ¶117 “In some embodiments, software defined gateway 212 uses the IT data and OT data to update the attributes of various entities. As described above, an entity is a virtual representation (e.g., a data object) of a person, space, system, device, or thing that provides data to building management system 102.”) to one or more of the devices as IoT devices (Park827, ¶104, “The components of building management system 102 can be implemented as part of a cloud computing platform configured to receive and process data from multiple buildings and IoT devices.”) that are located in the corresponding physical space (Park827, 116 “software defined gateway 212 can determine that the identified system or device is part of a larger system (e.g., a HVAC system) or serves a particular space (e.g., a particular building, a room or zone of the building, etc.).”) such that the one or more space digital twins receive data associated with the one or more devices (¶177 “The relational objects may help to semantically define, for example, hierarchical or directed relationships between the entities (e.g., entity X controls entity Y, entity A feeds entity B, entity 1 is located in entity 2, and the like).”);
analyze the data associated with the one or more devices and the one or more physical spaces as the Operational technology (OT) data (Park827, ¶117; ¶55 “The OT data describe one or more dynamic states or conditions of a building equipment device, person within the building, or space within the building”) to create an output (Park827, 103 “The term "derived timeseries data" is used to describe the result or output of a transformation or other timeseries processing operation performed by platform services 220 ( e.g., data aggregation, data cleansing, virtual point calculation, etc.).”) indicative of at least one of a health of one or more of the devices as fault detection (Park827, 120 “Analytics service 224 can use the translated IT data and OT data as inputs to various analytics (e.g., fault detection, energy consumption, web traffic, revenue, etc.) to derive an analytic result from the IT data and OT data.”; ¶209 “The example of FIG. 14 assumes that an HVAC fault detection application has detected an abnormal temperature measurement with respect to temperature sensor 1412.”), a reliability of one or more of the devices, a usage of the physical space as telemetry data (Park827, ¶167 “The OT data received from enterprise applications 1002 may include data that is generated and/or updated in real-time as a result of operating the systems and devices that provide data to building management system 102. For example, OT data may include timeseries data received from device management system 1010 or building management system 1018 (e.g., sensor measurements, status indications, alerts, notifications, etc.), weather information received from weather service 152, a news feed received from news service 154, document updates received from document service 156, media updates received from media service 158, and/or other types of telemetry data”), or an operational status (Park827, ¶102 “OT data may include timeseries data received from IoT devices 203 (e.g., sensor measurements, status indications, alerts, notifications, etc.),”) of the physical space as determining that a person entity is located in a particular room, and identifying the temperature of that room (Park827, 168); and
cause the output to be presented (Park827, ¶115 “This allows an application using the timeseries data to display the timeseries data in local time without first converting from universal time.”; ¶128 “monitoring and reporting application 234 can use the derived timeseries data to generate user interfaces (e.g., charts, graphs, etc.) that present the derived timeseries data to a user.”) to a computing device as the client device (Park827, ¶217; ¶222 “a front end component (e.g., a client computer)”) running a display (Park827, ¶221 “display device”), wherein the output (Park827, 103 “The term "derived timeseries data" is used to describe the result or output of a transformation or other timeseries processing operation performed by platform services 220 ( e.g., data aggregation, data cleansing, virtual point calculation, etc.).”) includes at least one of a representation of the health of the device as fault detection (Park827, 120 “Analytics service 224 can use the translated IT data and OT data as inputs to various analytics (e.g., fault detection, energy consumption, web traffic, revenue, etc.) to derive an analytic result from the IT data and OT data.”; ¶209 “The example of FIG. 14 assumes that an HVAC fault detection application has detected an abnormal temperature measurement with respect to temperature sensor 1412.”), a representation of the reliability of the device, a representation of the usage of the physical space as telemetry data (Park827, ¶167 “The OT data received from enterprise applications 1002 may include data that is generated and/or updated in real-time as a result of operating the systems and devices that provide data to building management system 102. For example, OT data may include timeseries data received from device management system 1010 or building management system 1018 (e.g., sensor measurements, status indications, alerts, notifications, etc.), weather information received from weather service 152, a news feed received from news service 154, document updates received from document service 156, media updates received from media service 158, and/or other types of telemetry data”), or a representation of the operational status (Park827, ¶102 “OT data may include timeseries data received from IoT devices 203 (e.g., sensor measurements, status indications, alerts, notifications, etc.),”) of the physical space as determining that a person entity is located in a particular room, and identifying the temperature of that room (Park827, 168).
With regard to claim 17 Park827 further teaches wherein the server is operable when executing the instructions (Park827, ¶21 “The building management system includes one or more computer-readable storage media having instructions stored thereon.”) to receive (Park827, ¶122 “Entity service 226 can use OT data received from the identified access control device to track the number of occupants entering and exiting the building space.”; ¶136 “Data service API 332 can be configured to interface with content index 326, entity graph 328, and entity storage 330 to allow the indexed content, entity graph, and entities to be viewed, queried, retrieved, or otherwise presented to a user 334 or other external system, device, or service”) ontological data as the entity model providing the semantic and relationship data between entities (¶176; ¶177 “further includes one or more relational objects that semantically define the relationships between the entities.”) from the one or more devices as IoT devices (Park827, ¶104, “The components of building management system 102 can be implemented as part of a cloud computing platform configured to receive and process data from multiple buildings and IoT devices.”).
With regard to claim 24 Park827 teaches An audio, video, and control system, comprising:
one or more devices as IoT devices (Park827, ¶104, “The components of building management system 102 can be implemented as part of a cloud computing platform configured to receive and process data from multiple buildings and IoT devices.”) communicatively connected to a server on a cloud platform as a cloud computing platform (Id), wherein the one or more devices include at least one of a camera(¶13, ¶92 “doorbell camera”; ¶14 “cameras streaming live feeds”), a microphone (¶98 “telephones”), a soundbar, or a processor as smart appliances, smart watches, virtual/augmented reality devices (¶96);
one or more device digital twins (Park827, ¶133 “The virtual representations may be a type of smart entity (e.g., "digital twins" or "shadows") that represent physical devices and can be stored in entity storage 330.”) of the one or more devices as the physical devices (Park827, ¶133; ¶96 “IoT devices 203 may include any of a variety of physical devices, sensors, actuators, electronics, vehicles, home appliances, and/or other items having network connectivity which enable IoT devices 203 to communicate with building management system 102”), wherein the one or more device digital twins are synchronized as real time updating (Park827, ¶102 “OT data may include data that is generated and/or updated in real-time as a result of operating the systems and devices that provide data to building management system 102.”) with the one or more devices to collect data associated with the one or more devices (Park827, ¶117 “In some embodiments, software defined gateway 212 uses the IT data and OT data to update the attributes of various entities. As described above, an entity is a virtual representation (e.g., a data object) of a person, space, system, device, or thing that provides data to building management system 102.”), wherein the one or more device digital twins reside on the cloud platform (Park827, ¶104 “cloud computing platform”);
a memory coupled to the server (¶107 “Building management system 102 is shown to include a processing circuit 206 including a processor 208 and memory 210.”) comprising instructions executable by the server (¶107 “Processor 208 is configured to execute computer code or instructions stored in memory 210 or received from other computer readable media ( e.g., CDROM, network storage, a remote server, etc.).”), the server operable when executing the instructions to:
synchronize as real time updating (Park827, ¶102 “OT data may include data that is generated and/or updated in real-time as a result of operating the systems and devices that provide data to building management system 102.”), by the server (Park827, ¶107 “a remote server”), each of the one or more device digital twins (Park827, ¶117 “In some embodiments, software defined gateway 212 uses the IT data and OT data to update the attributes of various entities. As described above, an entity is a virtual representation (e.g., a data object) of a person, space, system, device, or thing that provides data to building management system 102.”) to a corresponding device of the one or more devices as the person, system, device, or thing providing data (Id) such that each of the one or more device digital twins receives data from the corresponding device (¶102 “the OT data associated with a particular sensor may include measurements from the sensor”);
receive, by the one or more device digital twins via the server, ontological data from the one or more devices as the relationship data between the entities (Park827, ¶176 “In various embodiments, the relational object is an object-oriented construct with predefined fields that define the relationship between two or more entities, regardless of the type of entities. For example, BMS 102 can provide a rich set of pre-built entity models with standardized relational objects that can be used to describe how any two or more entities are semantically related, as well as how data is exchanged and/or processed between the entities”);
integrate, by the server, the one or more device digital twins with an existing real-estate core as the building (Park827, 116 “software defined gateway 212 can determine that the identified system or device is part of a larger system (e.g., a HVAC system) or serves a particular space (e.g., a particular building, a room or zone of the building, etc.).”) ontology (Park827, ¶176) stored on the cloud platform (Park827, ¶104 “cloud computing platform”), wherein the real-estate core ontology describes spaces in which the one or more devices are located in (Park827, 116 “software defined gateway 212 can determine that the identified system or device is part of a larger system (e.g., a HVAC system) or serves a particular space (e.g., a particular building, a room or zone of the building, etc.).”);
create, by the server, an ontological framework as the pre-build entity model (Park827, ¶176 “In various embodiments, the relational object is an object-oriented construct with predefined fields that define the relationship between two or more entities, regardless of the type of entities. For example, BMS 102 can provide a rich set of pre-built entity models with standardized relational objects that can be used to describe how any two or more entities are semantically related, as well as how data is exchanged and/or processed between the entities”) based on the ontological data received from the one or more device digital twins and ontological data from the real-estate core ontology as the relationship data between the entities (Park827, ¶176); and
cause, by the server, a representation of the ontological framework to be presented (Park827, ¶115 “This allows an application using the timeseries data to display the timeseries data in local time without first converting from universal time.”; ¶128 “monitoring and reporting application 234 can use the derived timeseries data to generate user interfaces (e.g., charts, graphs, etc.) that present the derived timeseries data to a user.”) to a computing device as the client device (Park827, ¶217; ¶222 “a front end component (e.g., a client computer)”) running a display (Park827, ¶221 “display device”).
With regard to claim 26 Park827 further teaches wherein the representation of the ontological framework (Park827, ¶176 “In various embodiments, the relational object is an object-oriented construct with predefined fields that define the relationship between two or more entities, regardless of the type of entities. For example, BMS 102 can provide a rich set of pre-built entity models with standardized relational objects that can be used to describe how any two or more entities are semantically related, as well as how data is exchanged and/or processed between the entities”) includes a topological representation of at least one a grouping and classification as class, e.g. entity type (¶182 “The relational objects describe the relationships between the various class, object, and data entities in a semantic and syntactic manner”; ¶177 “as entity type or object, and further includes one or more relational objects that semantically define the relationships between the entities”) of one or more AVC systems as building management system 102 (Park827, ¶93 “Building management system 102 can collect data from a variety of external systems or services. For example, building management system 102 is shown receiving … other document-related data from a document service 156, and media (e.g., video, images, audio, social media, etc.) from a media service 158.”);
a grouping and classification as class, e.g. entity type (¶182 “The relational objects describe the relationships between the various class, object, and data entities in a semantic and syntactic manner”; ¶177 “as entity type or object, and further includes one or more relational objects that semantically define the relationships between the entities”) of an owner, administrator, or user (Park827, ¶173 “example, if the object entity represents a person, the behavioral attribute of the person may be his/her job title or job duties”) of each of the one or more AVC systems; and
access management (Park827, ¶173 “user permissions to access certain systems or locations,”) to each of the one or more AVC systems (¶203 “The set of entitlements may allow BMS 102, building subsystem, and/or a user to perform certain actions within the building or ( e.g., control, configure, monitor, and/or the like).”).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 9, 10, 21, 22, and 27 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Park827 in view of Park309 [2019/0158309].
With regard to claims 9 and 21 Park827 further teaches all the limitations of claims 1 and 12 as discussed above. Park827 does not explicitly teach creating a map.
Park309 teaches creating, by the server, a map (Park309, ¶408 “the workplace design agent 1210 is configured to provide a digital twin display of all spaces of a building in a three-dimensional map.”) displaying markers (Park309, Fig 2, see the icons representing entities; ¶202) indicating a location (Park309, ¶408 “The facility operations agent 1208 is configured to filter the information by floor and by zone, in some embodiments.”) of one or more of the physical spaces and a status of the one or more devices (Park309, ¶421 “The three-dimensional digital twin will also contain information of all assets, employee and occupancy data, space characteristics, and/or usage. The three dimensional digital twin may illustrate the distribution of employees and employees and a heatmap of energy consumption and efficiency.”; ¶149 “Operator can, via the facility operations agent 1210, customize and/or build any dashboard components to display any current status information and/or reporting for information of the data lake.”) in the one or more physical spaces and causing the map to be presented to a computer device (Park309, ¶360 “The owner can view information pertaining to tenant energy usage, building spending and energy consumption, public awareness data, heat maps of spaces generated based on occupancy levels, fault detection and diagnostics (FDD) with monetization, fault trends and/or work order conversations, energy intensity by tenant and building load, utility bill data, etc.”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill to which said subject matter pertains at the time the invention was filed to have the device taught by Park 827 using the three-dimensional display taught by Park309 as it yields the predictable results of improving the quality of service by making it easier for information to be shared and knowledge-driven decisions to be made (Park309, ¶422). Please note that both Park309 and Park827 are made by the same applicant and same inventor, and would reasonably be seen as discussing various implementations of the same device.
With regard to claims 10 and 22 the proposed combination further teaches wherein the map (Park309, ¶408 “the workplace design agent 1210 is configured to provide a digital twin display of all spaces of a building in a three-dimensional map.”) displays one of a region (Park309, ¶408 “The facility operations agent 1208 is configured to filter the information by floor and by zone, in some embodiments.”), a building (Park309, ¶293 “registration service 704 can be configured to create a virtual representation (e.g., " digital twins" or "shadow records") of each object entity (e.g., person, room, building subsystem, device, and the like) in the building within Cloud building management platform 620.”), a floor of the building as floor (Park309, ¶408), or a room as room (Park309, ¶293).
With regard to claim 27 Park827 teaches all the limitations of claim 24 as discussed above. Park 827 does not explicitly teach wherein the representation includes a world-view representation including at least one of geographical regions, sites, buildings, levels, rooms, or zones in which the one or more devices are located.
Park309 teaches wherein the representation includes a world-view representation (Park309, ¶408 “the workplace design agent 1210 is configured to provide a digital twin display of all spaces of a building in a three-dimensional map.”) including at least one of geographical regions (Park309, ¶298 “Management service 706 can associate weather data from a weather service in the region in which the building object entity is located with the building object entity”), sites (Park309; ¶259 “Data collector 612 can then determine how that system or device relates to the other systems or devices in the building site from entity data.”), buildings (Park309; ¶408 “the workplace design agent 1210 is configured to provide a digital twin display of all spaces of a building in a three dimensional map.”; Figure 2), levels as the floors of the building (Park309, Figure 2; ¶408 “The facility operations agent 1208 is configured to filter the information by floor and by zone, in some embodiments.”), rooms (Park309; ¶430 “various control application systems and/or agents can receive a description of what types of actions to take from a certain device, what the current status of a room is (e.g., occupied or unoccupied),”), or zones (Park309, ¶408 “The facility operations agent 1208 is configured to filter the information by floor and by zone, in some embodiments.”) in which the one or more devices are located (Park309, ¶430 “The space graph database 1120 includes entities 1300-1328 (stored as nodes within the space graph database 1120) describing spaces, devices, people (e.g., business employees), and agents implementing artificial intelligence. Furthermore, relationships are shown between the entities 1300-1328 directionally describing relationships between two of the entities 1300-1328 (stored as edges within the space graph database 1120).”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill to which said subject matter pertains at the time the invention was filed to have the device taught by Park 827 using the three-dimensional display taught by Park309 as it yields the predictable results of improving the quality of service by making it easier for information to be shared and knowledge-driven decisions to be made (Park309, ¶422). Please note that both Park309 and Park827 are made by the same applicant and same inventor, and would reasonably be seen as discussing various implementations of the same device.
Conclusion
/AMANDA L WILLIS/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2156