DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1 and 3 – 11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Nagasawa (US 2009/0314526 A1) in view of Enomoto (US 6,518,513 B1).
Regarding Claim 1, Nagasawa (US 2009/0314526 A1) discloses a printed wiring board (Fig 8-9), comprising: an insulating layer (3; [0024]); a conductor layer (6) formed on the insulating layer (3); an adhesive layer (5; [0028]) formed on the conductor layer (6); and a resin insulating layer (1) formed on the insulating layer (3) such that the resin insulating layer (1) is covering the adhesive layer (5) on the conductor layer (6) formed on the insulating layer (3), wherein the resin insulating layer (1) includes resin and inorganic particles (9) dispersed in the resin, and the adhesive layer (5) has a smooth film part (annotated SMOOTH FILM PART; part or portion about the interface of 5; note that the claim has not structurally limited the periphery of this claimed part) and a protruding part (annotated PROTRUDING PART; part or portion of 5 protruding into 1; note that the claim has not structurally limited the periphery of this claimed part) comprising protrusions (annotated PROTRUSION) protruding from the smooth film part such that a number of the inorganic particles (9) in spaces between the protrusions (see Fig 8-9 showing singular particles between PROTRUSIONS) with respect to a predetermined area (annotated PREDETERMINED AREA; the term predetermined is not defined in the Specification nor in the claim language, in order to quantify or structurally define the claimed area; note that the claim has not structurally limited the periphery of this claimed area) is smaller than a number of the inorganic particles (9) outside the spaces (as seen in Fig 8-9, more particles are in the areas away from 10) between the protrusions with respect to the predetermined area.
Though Nagasawa teaches of epoxy resin ([0028]), Nagasawa does not explicitly disclose the adhesive layer comprising an organic material.
Enomoto (US 6,518,513 B1) teaches of a printed wiring board (Fig 1), comprising: an insulating layer (20); a conductor layer (32); an adhesive layer (34; note that the claim has not specified an adhesive material) comprising organic material (Column 10, line 50-Column 11, line 55).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the board as disclosed by Nagasawa, wherein the adhesive layer comprising an organic material as taught by Enomoto, in order to provide a non-hardened resin, to allow coating, allow for a process of curtain coating or spin coating or spray coating, provide strong adhesion and control thickness (Enomoto, Column 5, lines 28-41, Column 10, line 50-Column 11, line 55).
Annotated Fig 9A from Nagasawa (US 2009/0314526 A1)
Regarding Claim 3, Nagasawa further discloses the printed wiring board (Fig 8-9) according to claim 1, wherein the adhesive layer (5) is formed such that a ratio of the number of the inorganic particles (9) in the spaces between the protrusions with respect to the predetermined area to the number of the inorganic particles outside the spaces between the protrusions with respect to the predetermined area is smaller than 0.5 (as seen by annotated figure above, there are five particles between protrusions in the PREDERMINED AREA and potentially sixteen outside spaces between the protrusions).
Regarding Claim 4, Nagasawa in view of Enomoto teaches the limitations of the preceding claim.
Nagasawa does not disclose the printed wiring board according to claim 3, wherein the ratio of the number of the inorganic particles in the spaces between the protrusions with respect to the predetermined area to the number of the inorganic particles outside the spaces between the protrusions with respect to the predetermined area is 0.
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the board as taught by Nagasawa in view of Enomoto, wherein the ratio of the number of the inorganic particles in the spaces between the protrusions with respect to the predetermined area to the number of the inorganic particles outside the spaces between the protrusions with respect to the predetermined area is 0, in order to save material during manufacturing by not using as many particles, in order to control material strength of the materials as the particles provide strength (Nagasawa, [0030]) and control coefficient of thermal expansion of the material as particles control CTE (Nagasawa, [0030]), since it has been held that discovering an optimum value of a result effective variable involves only routine skill in the art. In re Boesch, 617 F.2d 272, 205 USPQ 215 (CCPA 1980). Please note that in the instant application, page 6 line 16 – page 7 line 22, applicant has not disclosed any criticality for the claimed limitations. Note that the size of the predetermined space is not defined by the claim and thus would vary this ratio.
Regarding Claim 5, Nagasawa in view of Enomoto teaches the limitations of the preceding claim.
Nagasawa does not disclose the printed wiring board according to claim 1, wherein the number of the spaces between the protrusions is 2 or more, the spaces include first spaces filled with only the resin and second spaces filled with the inorganic particles and the resin such that a ratio of a number of the first spaces to a total number of the spaces is 0.5 or more.
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the board as taught by Nagasawa in view of Enomoto, wherein the number of the spaces between the protrusions is 2 or more, the spaces include first spaces filled with only the resin and second spaces filled with the inorganic particles and the resin such that a ratio of a number of the first spaces to a total number of the spaces is 0.5 or more, in order to save material during manufacturing by not using as many particles, in order to control material strength of the materials as the particles provide strength (Nagasawa, [0030]) and control coefficient of thermal expansion of the material as particles control CTE (Nagasawa, [0030]), since it has been held that discovering an optimum value of a result effective variable involves only routine skill in the art. In re Boesch, 617 F.2d 272, 205 USPQ 215 (CCPA 1980). Please note that in the instant application, page 6 line 16 – page 7 line 22, applicant has not disclosed any criticality for the claimed limitations. Note that the size and periphery of the spaces is not defined by the claim and thus would vary.
Regarding Claim 6, Nagasawa in view of Enomoto teaches the limitations of the preceding claim.
Nagasawa does not explicitly disclose the printed wiring board according to claim 5, wherein the ratio of the number of the first spaces to the total number of the spaces is 1.
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the board as taught by Nagasawa in view of Enomoto, wherein the ratio of the number of the first spaces to the total number of the spaces is 1, in order to save material during manufacturing by not using as many particles, in order to control material strength of the materials as the particles provide strength (Nagasawa, [0030]) and control coefficient of thermal expansion of the material as particles control CTE (Nagasawa, [0030]), since it has been held that discovering an optimum value of a result effective variable involves only routine skill in the art. In re Boesch, 617 F.2d 272, 205 USPQ 215 (CCPA 1980). Please note that in the instant application, page 6 line 16 – page 7 line 22, applicant has not disclosed any criticality for the claimed limitations. Note that the size and periphery of the spaces is not defined by the claim and thus would vary.
Regarding Claim 7, Nagasawa in view of Enomoto teaches the limitations of the preceding claim.
Nagasawa discloses the printed wiring board (Fig 8-9) according to claim 1, wherein the adhesive layer (5) is formed such that the smooth film part (annotated SMOOTH FILM PART) is has a uniform thickness (there are portions of 5 where the upper surface of 5 is smooth).
Nagasawa does not disclose that a maximum value of a height of the protruding part between an upper surface of the smooth film part and a top part of the protruding part is in a range of 10 to 30 times the uniform thickness of the smooth film part.
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the board as taught by Nagasawa in view of Enomoto, wherein a maximum value of a height of the protruding part between an upper surface of the smooth film part and a top part of the protruding part is in a range of 10 to 30 times the uniform thickness of the smooth film part, in order to save material interfacing with the adhesive layer during manufacturing by not using as many particles, in order to control material strength of the materials as the particles provide strength (Nagasawa, [0030]), control coefficient of thermal expansion of the material interfacing with the adhesive layer (Nagasawa, [0030]), provide excellent adhesion(Nagasawa, [0028-0029]), and allow for a material that can be applied by a doctor’s blade (Nagasawa, [0028-0029]), since it has been held that discovering an optimum value of a result effective variable involves only routine skill in the art. In re Boesch, 617 F.2d 272, 205 USPQ 215 (CCPA 1980). Please note that in the instant application, page 5 lines 8-19, applicant has not disclosed any criticality for the claimed limitations.
Regarding Claim 8, Nagasawa in view of Enomoto teaches the limitations of the preceding claim.
Nagasawa discloses the printed wiring board (Fig 8-9) according to claim 1, wherein the adhesive layer (5) is formed such that the smooth film part (annotated SMOOTH FILM PART) is has a uniform thickness (there are portions of 5 where the upper surface of 5 is smooth).
Nagasawa does not disclose the smooth film part has a uniform thickness in a range of 10 nm to 120 nm and that a height of the protruding part between an upper surface of the smooth film part and a top part of the protruding part is in a range of 200 nm to 450 nm.
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the board as taught by Nagasawa in view of Enomoto, wherein the adhesive layer is formed such that the smooth film part has a uniform thickness in a range of 10 nm to 120 nm and that a height of the protruding part between an upper surface of the smooth film part and a top part of the protruding part is in a range of 200 nm to 450 nm, in order to save material interfacing with the adhesive layer during manufacturing by not using as many particles, in order to control material strength of the materials as the particles provide strength (Nagasawa, [0030]), control coefficient of thermal expansion of the material interfacing with the adhesive layer (Nagasawa, [0030]), provide excellent adhesion(Nagasawa, [0028-0029]), and allow for a material that can be applied by a doctor’s blade (Nagasawa, [0028-0029]), since it has been held that discovering an optimum value of a result effective variable involves only routine skill in the art. In re Boesch, 617 F.2d 272, 205 USPQ 215 (CCPA 1980). Please note that in the instant application, page 5 lines 8-25, applicant has not disclosed any criticality for the claimed limitations.
Regarding Claim 9, Nagasawa in view of Enomoto teaches the limitations of the preceding claim.
Nagasawa discloses the printed wiring board (Fig 8-9) according to claim 1, wherein the adhesive layer (5) is formed such that the smooth film part (annotated SMOOTH FILM PART) is has a uniform thickness (there are portions of 5 where the upper surface of 5 is smooth).
Nagasawa does not disclose wherein the adhesive layer is formed such that a ratio of an area of the smooth film part exposed from the protruding part to an area of the adhesive layer is in a range of 0.1 to 0.5.
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the board as taught by Nagasawa in view of Enomoto, wherein the adhesive layer is formed such that a ratio of an area of the smooth film part exposed from the protruding part to an area of the adhesive layer is in a range of 0.1 to 0.5, in order to save material interfacing with the adhesive layer during manufacturing by not using as many particles, in order to control material strength of the materials as the particles provide strength (Nagasawa, [0030]), control coefficient of thermal expansion of the material interfacing with the adhesive layer (Nagasawa, [0030]), provide excellent adhesion(Nagasawa, [0028-0029]), and allow for a material that can be applied by a doctor’s blade (Nagasawa, [0028-0029]), since it has been held that discovering an optimum value of a result effective variable involves only routine skill in the art. In re Boesch, 617 F.2d 272, 205 USPQ 215 (CCPA 1980). Please note that in the instant application, page 5 lines 8-25, applicant has not disclosed any criticality for the claimed limitations.
Regarding Claim 10, Nagasawa further discloses the printed wiring board (Fig 8-9) according to claim 1, wherein the adhesive layer (5) is formed such that the adhesive layer (5) is not covering the insulating layer (3 at 8 is not covered by 5) exposed from the conductor layer (6).
Regarding Claim 11, Nagasawa in view of Enomoto teaches the limitations of the preceding claim.
Nagasawa discloses the printed wiring board (Fig 8-9) according to claim 1, wherein the adhesive layer (5) is formed such that the smooth film part (annotated SMOOTH FILM PART) is has a uniform thickness (there are portions of 5 where the upper surface of 5 is smooth).
Nagasawa does not disclose wherein the adhesive layer is formed such that a number of the protrusions per 1 mm2 is in a range of 5 to 15.
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the board as taught by Nagasawa in view of Enomoto, wherein the adhesive layer is formed such that a number of the protrusions per 1 mm2 is in a range of 5 to 15, in order to save material interfacing with the adhesive layer during manufacturing by not using as many particles, in order to control material strength of the materials as the particles provide strength (Nagasawa, [0030]), control coefficient of thermal expansion of the material interfacing with the adhesive layer (Nagasawa, [0030]), provide excellent adhesion(Nagasawa, [0028-0029]), and allow for a material that can be applied by a doctor’s blade (Nagasawa, [0028-0029]), since it has been held that discovering an optimum value of a result effective variable involves only routine skill in the art. In re Boesch, 617 F.2d 272, 205 USPQ 215 (CCPA 1980). Please note that in the instant application, page 5 lines 8-25, applicant has not disclosed any criticality for the claimed limitations.
Claim(s) 2 and 12 – 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Nagasawa (US 2009/0314526 A1) in view of Enomoto (US 6,518,513 B1) as applied to claim 1 above and further in view of Manepalli (US 2020/00365533 A1).
Regarding Claim 2, Nagasawa in view of Enomoto teaches the limitations of the preceding claim.
Nagasawa does not disclose the printed wiring board according to claim 1, wherein the conductor layer has a smooth surface having a root mean square roughness Rq of 0.23 μm or less.
Manepalli (US 2020/00365533 A1) teaches of a printed wiring board (Fig 3) wherein a conductor layer (304) has a smooth surface (306) having a root mean square roughness Rq of 0.23 μm or less ([0015,0021,0032]).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the board as taught by Nagasawa in view of Enomoto, wherein the conductor layer has a smooth surface having a root mean square roughness Rq of 0.23 μm or less as taught by Manepalli, in order to prevent insertion loss, reduce resistive loss for signal transmission and improve signal integrity (Manepalli, [0015,0021,0032]).
Regarding Claim 12, Nagasawa further discloses the printed wiring board (Fig 8-9) according to claim 2, wherein the adhesive layer (5) is formed such that a ratio of the number of the inorganic particles (9) in the spaces between the protrusions with respect to the predetermined area to the number of the inorganic particles outside the spaces between the protrusions with respect to the predetermined area is smaller than 0.5 (as seen by annotated figure above, there are five particles between protrusions in the PREDERMINED AREA and potentially sixteen outside spaces between the protrusions).
Regarding Claim 13, Nagasawa in view of Enomoto and Manepalli teaches the limitations of the preceding claim.
Nagasawa does not disclose the printed wiring board according to claim 12, wherein the ratio of the number of the inorganic particles in the spaces between the protrusions with respect to the predetermined area to the number of the inorganic particles outside the spaces between the protrusions with respect to the predetermined area is 0.
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the board as taught by Nagasawa in view of Enomoto and Manepalli, wherein the ratio of the number of the inorganic particles in the spaces between the protrusions with respect to the predetermined area to the number of the inorganic particles outside the spaces between the protrusions with respect to the predetermined area is 0, in order to save material during manufacturing by not using as many particles, in order to control material strength of the materials as the particles provide strength (Nagasawa, [0030]) and control coefficient of thermal expansion of the material as particles control CTE (Nagasawa, [0030]), since it has been held that discovering an optimum value of a result effective variable involves only routine skill in the art. In re Boesch, 617 F.2d 272, 205 USPQ 215 (CCPA 1980). Please note that in the instant application, page 6 line 16 – page 7 line 22, applicant has not disclosed any criticality for the claimed limitations. Note that the size of the predetermined space is not defined by the claim and thus would vary this ratio.
Regarding Claim 14, Nagasawa in view of Enomoto and Manepalli teaches the limitations of the preceding claim.
Nagasawa does not disclose the printed wiring board according to claim 2, wherein the number of the spaces between the protrusions is 2 or more, the spaces include first spaces filled with only the resin and second spaces filled with the inorganic particles and the resin such that a ratio of a number of the first spaces to a total number of the spaces is 0.5 or more.
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the board as taught by Nagasawa in view of Enomoto and Manepalli, wherein the number of the spaces between the protrusions is 2 or more, the spaces include first spaces filled with only the resin and second spaces filled with the inorganic particles and the resin such that a ratio of a number of the first spaces to a total number of the spaces is 0.5 or more, in order to save material during manufacturing by not using as many particles, in order to control material strength of the materials as the particles provide strength (Nagasawa, [0030]) and control coefficient of thermal expansion of the material as particles control CTE (Nagasawa, [0030]), since it has been held that discovering an optimum value of a result effective variable involves only routine skill in the art. In re Boesch, 617 F.2d 272, 205 USPQ 215 (CCPA 1980). Please note that in the instant application, page 6 line 16 – page 7 line 22, applicant has not disclosed any criticality for the claimed limitations. Note that the size and periphery of the spaces is not defined by the claim and thus would vary.
Regarding Claim 15, Nagasawa in view of Enomoto and Manepalli teaches the limitations of the preceding claim.
Nagasawa does not explicitly disclose the printed wiring board according to claim 14, wherein the ratio of the number of the first spaces to the total number of the spaces is 1.
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the board as taught by Nagasawa in view of Enomoto and Manepalli, wherein the ratio of the number of the first spaces to the total number of the spaces is 1, in order to save material during manufacturing by not using as many particles, in order to control material strength of the materials as the particles provide strength (Nagasawa, [0030]) and control coefficient of thermal expansion of the material as particles control CTE (Nagasawa, [0030]), since it has been held that discovering an optimum value of a result effective variable involves only routine skill in the art. In re Boesch, 617 F.2d 272, 205 USPQ 215 (CCPA 1980). Please note that in the instant application, page 6 line 16 – page 7 line 22, applicant has not disclosed any criticality for the claimed limitations. Note that the size and periphery of the spaces is not defined by the claim and thus would vary.
Regarding Claim 16, Nagasawa in view of Enomoto and Manepalli teaches the limitations of the preceding claim.
Nagasawa discloses the printed wiring board (Fig 8-9) according to claim 2, wherein the adhesive layer (5) is formed such that the smooth film part (annotated SMOOTH FILM PART) is has a uniform thickness (there are portions of 5 where the upper surface of 5 is smooth).
Nagasawa does not disclose that a maximum value of a height of the protruding part between an upper surface of the smooth film part and a top part of the protruding part is in a range of 10 to 30 times the uniform thickness of the smooth film part.
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the board as taught by Nagasawa in view of Enomoto and Manepalli, wherein a maximum value of a height of the protruding part between an upper surface of the smooth film part and a top part of the protruding part is in a range of 10 to 30 times the uniform thickness of the smooth film part, in order to save material interfacing with the adhesive layer during manufacturing by not using as many particles, in order to control material strength of the materials as the particles provide strength (Nagasawa, [0030]), control coefficient of thermal expansion of the material interfacing with the adhesive layer (Nagasawa, [0030]), provide excellent adhesion(Nagasawa, [0028-0029]), and allow for a material that can be applied by a doctor’s blade (Nagasawa, [0028-0029]), since it has been held that discovering an optimum value of a result effective variable involves only routine skill in the art. In re Boesch, 617 F.2d 272, 205 USPQ 215 (CCPA 1980). Please note that in the instant application, page 5 lines 8-19, applicant has not disclosed any criticality for the claimed limitations.
Regarding Claim 17, Nagasawa in view of Enomoto and Manepalli teaches the limitations of the preceding claim.
Nagasawa discloses the printed wiring board (Fig 8-9) according to claim 2, wherein the adhesive layer (5) is formed such that the smooth film part (annotated SMOOTH FILM PART) is has a uniform thickness (there are portions of 5 where the upper surface of 5 is smooth).
Nagasawa does not disclose the smooth film part has a uniform thickness in a range of 10 nm to 120 nm and that a height of the protruding part between an upper surface of the smooth film part and a top part of the protruding part is in a range of 200 nm to 450 nm.
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the board as taught by Nagasawa in view of Enomoto and Manepalli, wherein the adhesive layer is formed such that the smooth film part has a uniform thickness in a range of 10 nm to 120 nm and that a height of the protruding part between an upper surface of the smooth film part and a top part of the protruding part is in a range of 200 nm to 450 nm, in order to save material interfacing with the adhesive layer during manufacturing by not using as many particles, in order to control material strength of the materials as the particles provide strength (Nagasawa, [0030]), control coefficient of thermal expansion of the material interfacing with the adhesive layer (Nagasawa, [0030]), provide excellent adhesion(Nagasawa, [0028-0029]), and allow for a material that can be applied by a doctor’s blade (Nagasawa, [0028-0029]), since it has been held that discovering an optimum value of a result effective variable involves only routine skill in the art. In re Boesch, 617 F.2d 272, 205 USPQ 215 (CCPA 1980). Please note that in the instant application, page 5 lines 8-25, applicant has not disclosed any criticality for the claimed limitations.
Regarding Claim 18, Nagasawa in view of Enomoto and Manepalli teaches the limitations of the preceding claim.
Nagasawa discloses the printed wiring board (Fig 8-9) according to claim 2, wherein the adhesive layer (5) is formed such that the smooth film part (annotated SMOOTH FILM PART) is has a uniform thickness (there are portions of 5 where the upper surface of 5 is smooth).
Nagasawa does not disclose wherein the adhesive layer is formed such that a ratio of an area of the smooth film part exposed from the protruding part to an area of the adhesive layer is in a range of 0.1 to 0.5.
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the board as taught by Nagasawa in view of Enomoto and Manepalli, wherein the adhesive layer is formed such that a ratio of an area of the smooth film part exposed from the protruding part to an area of the adhesive layer is in a range of 0.1 to 0.5, in order to save material interfacing with the adhesive layer during manufacturing by not using as many particles, in order to control material strength of the materials as the particles provide strength (Nagasawa, [0030]), control coefficient of thermal expansion of the material interfacing with the adhesive layer (Nagasawa, [0030]), provide excellent adhesion(Nagasawa, [0028-0029]), and allow for a material that can be applied by a doctor’s blade (Nagasawa, [0028-0029]), since it has been held that discovering an optimum value of a result effective variable involves only routine skill in the art. In re Boesch, 617 F.2d 272, 205 USPQ 215 (CCPA 1980). Please note that in the instant application, page 5 lines 8-25, applicant has not disclosed any criticality for the claimed limitations.
Regarding Claim 19, Nagasawa further discloses the printed wiring board (Fig 8-9) according to claim 2, wherein the adhesive layer (5) is formed such that the adhesive layer (5) is not covering the insulating layer (3 at 8 is not covered by 5) exposed from the conductor layer (6).
Regarding Claim 20, Nagasawa in view of Enomoto and Manepalli teaches the limitations of the preceding claim.
Nagasawa discloses the printed wiring board (Fig 8-9) according to claim 2, wherein the adhesive layer (5) is formed such that the smooth film part (annotated SMOOTH FILM PART) is has a uniform thickness (there are portions of 5 where the upper surface of 5 is smooth).
Nagasawa does not disclose wherein the adhesive layer is formed such that a number of the protrusions per 1 mm2 is in a range of 5 to 15.
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the board as taught by Nagasawa in view of Enomoto and Manepalli, wherein the adhesive layer is formed such that a number of the protrusions per 1 mm2 is in a range of 5 to 15, in order to save material interfacing with the adhesive layer during manufacturing by not using as many particles, in order to control material strength of the materials as the particles provide strength (Nagasawa, [0030]), control coefficient of thermal expansion of the material interfacing with the adhesive layer (Nagasawa, [0030]), provide excellent adhesion(Nagasawa, [0028-0029]), and allow for a material that can be applied by a doctor’s blade (Nagasawa, [0028-0029]), since it has been held that discovering an optimum value of a result effective variable involves only routine skill in the art. In re Boesch, 617 F.2d 272, 205 USPQ 215 (CCPA 1980). Please note that in the instant application, page 5 lines 8-25, applicant has not disclosed any criticality for the claimed limitations.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
Hayashi (US 2012/0189818 A1) teaches of a printed wiring board (Fig 8), comprising: an insulating layer (10a); a conductor layer (8) formed on the insulating layer (10a); an adhesive layer (17a; [0142] 10a has adhesive properties; note that the claim has not specified an adhesive material) formed on the conductor layer (8); and a resin insulating layer (13a,13b) formed on the insulating layer (10a) such that the resin insulating layer (13a,13b) is covering the adhesive layer (17a) on the conductor layer (8) formed on the insulating layer (10a). This could be used in a 103 Rejection.
Nirengi (US 2024/0147617 A1) teaches of a printed wiring board (Fig 18), comprising: an insulating layer (20); a conductor layer (32); an adhesive layer (32aF; [0211]; note that the claim has not specified an adhesive material) comprising organic material ([0211]), in order to provide high adhesion strength, inhibit defects and prevent peeling (Nirengi, [0211]). This could be used in a 103 Rejection.
/ROSHN K VARGHESE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2847