DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-6 are presented for examination.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
3. Claims 1-6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Clayton et al hereafter Clayton (US pat. App. Pub. 20150244530) and in view of Wang et al hereafter Wang (US pat. App. Pub. 20210035340) and in further view of Paya et al hereafter Paya (US pat. App. Pub. 20160292427).
4. As per claims 1, 3, and 6, Clayton discloses a secure transmission method, a communication terminal, and a non-transitory computer-readable medium for securely transmitting data entered via a user interface of a communication terminal to a secure data processing device, the method being implemented by a module for processing the entered data comprised in the communication terminal and comprising: receiving an table from the secure processing device (paragraphs: 7, and 38, wherein it emphasizes securely transferring data entry into a user interface to a destination node wherein the entered data is encrypted by using a encryption key), receiving, from the user interface, a group of data sets comprising a data set actually entered via the user interface and a plurality of data sets, the entry whereof has been emulated by the user interface (paragraphs: 12, 23, and 37, wherein it elaborates that entering the data set thorough a user interface and another portion of data is mimic of entered data), encrypting, all of the data sets received, and transmitting all of the encrypted data sets to the secure processing device (paragraphs: 5, 14, wherein it deliberates that encrypting the received data sets by using the encryption key and transferring that encrypted data set to a secure device). Although, Clayton discusses about emulating the entry data to create the emulated data. He does not expressly disclose a group of data sets comprising a first data set actually entered via the user interface and a plurality of second data sets, the entry whereof has been emulated by the user interface. However, in the same field of endeavor, Wang discloses a group of data sets comprising a first data set actually entered via the user interface and a plurality of second data sets, the entry whereof has been emulated by the user interface (paragraphs: 11, 17, and 64).
Accordingly, it would been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the network security art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have incorporated Wang’s teachings of a group of data sets comprising a first data set actually entered via the user interface and a plurality of second data sets, the entry whereof has been emulated by the user interface with the teachings of Clayton, for the purpose of effectively protecting the sets of data from unauthorized intruders.
Clayton does not expressly disclose receiving an encryption table, and encrypting, via said encryption table, all of the data sets. However, in the same field of endeavor, Paya discloses receiving an encryption table, and encrypting, via said encryption table, all of the data sets (paragraphs: 34, and 43-45).
Accordingly, it would been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the network security art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have incorporated Paya’s teachings of receiving an encryption table, and encrypting, via said encryption table, all of the data sets with the teachings of Clayton, for the purpose of securely encrypting the sensitive data.
5. As per claim 2, Clayton and in view of Wang and in further view of Paya discloses the secure transmission method comprising, upon receiving a message confirming a decryption of the first data set from the secure processing device, establishing communication with a processing server (Clayton, paragraphs: 11-13, wherein it deliberates that a notification will be generated to confirm the decryption of the data is completed and the communication with the server is established).
6. As per claim 4, Clayton discloses the communication terminal, further comprising a secure data processing device for securely processing the data entered via the user interface of the communication terminal, the secure data processing device comprising at least one processor configured to: transmit the encryption table to the module for processing the entered data (paragraphs: 12-14), transmit said plurality of data sets to the user interface, receive said plurality of second data sets encrypted using said encryption table in a phase during which: the data of the first data set, actually entered via the user interface and encrypted using said encryption table, are received by the secure data processing device (paragraphs: 43-46, and 50-51). Clayton does not disclose transmit said plurality of second data sets to the user interface, receive said plurality of second data sets encrypted using said encryption table in a phase during which: the data of the first data set actually entered via the user interface. However, in the same endeavor, Wang discloses transmit said plurality of second data sets to the user interface, receive said plurality of second data sets encrypted using said encryption table in a phase during which: the data of the first data set actually entered via the user interface (polarographs: 11, 17, and 64).
Accordingly, it would been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the network security art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have incorporated Wang’s teachings of transmit said plurality of second data sets to the user interface, receive said plurality of second data sets encrypted using said encryption table in a phase during which: the data of the first data set actually entered via the user interface with the teachings of Clayton, for the purpose of effectively emulating second data set from the first data set.
7. As per claim 5, Clayton and in view of Wang and in further view of Paya discloses the communication terminal, wherein the user interface consists of a touch screen ((Clayton, paragraphs: 53-54).
Citation of References
8. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. The following references are cited but not been replied upon for this office action:
Goffmann et al (US pat. app. Pub. 20140089679): discusses a computing device with cooperative first and second binary translators in first and second execution environments having first and second security levels, respectively. The second security level may be more secure than the first security level. Encrypted instructions of the computer program may be loaded into the first execution environment, and the first binary translator may provide, to the second binary translator, an execution context of the computer program for use by the secondary binary translator to decrypt and execute a first portion of the computer program in the second execution environment.
Tennant et al (US pat. App. Pub. 20170090672): elaborates that a set of data associated with a touch input. The set of data includes a set of coordinates of each data point, the force applied at each data point, and the time the data for each data point is received. The method adds several data points to the first set of data points to create a second set of data points. For each data point in the second set of data points, the method calculates a set of parameters based on the set of data associated with the data point. The method provides a subset of the calculated parameters and the data associated with a subset of the second set of data to an application to emulate the input device.
Conclusion
If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Cathy Thiaw can be reached on 571-270-1138. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free).
/MOHAMMAD W REZA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2407