DETAILED ACTION
Specification
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
The following title is suggested: Using Feature Points to Cancel Parking Assistance.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102a1 as being anticipated by Nakada (U.S. Pat. No. 11,364,897).
Regarding claim 1, 6 and 11, Nakada discloses a parking assistance device, comprising:
a feature point detector that determines whether a first number of a plurality of feature points (construed as obstacles) extracted from a camera image captured at a start position (any position before the final position can be “a start”) for automatic parking of a vehicle (fig. 4), during the automatic parking, is equal to or greater than a third number (this can include things not in the way but close to the path) that is greater than a second number (this can be zero) of a plurality of feature points extracted from a camera image captured at the start position during learning travel; and
a traveling controller that controls the vehicle not to perform the automatic parking when the first number is equal to or greater than the third number (col. 12, line 61 – col. 13, line 6).
Regarding claims 2, 7, 12 which depends from claim 1, 6 and 11 respectively, Nakada discloses further comprising: a notifier that gives a notification of a failure when a series of processes from extracting the plurality of feature points from the camera image captured at the start position during the learning travel up to registering the extracted plurality of feature points fails (col. 13, lines 7-10).
Regarding claim 3, 8, 13 which depends from claim 2, 7, 12 respectively, Nakada discloses wherein the notifier gives the notification of the failure when the vehicle arrives at the start position and the series of processes has previously failed (col. 13, lines 7-10).
Regarding claim 4, 9, 14 which depends from claim 2, 7, 12 respectively, Nakada discloses further comprising: a state manager that executes the series of processes again when the vehicle arrives at the start position and the series of processes has previously failed (col. 13, lines 7-10 after hitting the resumption button it will do it again).
Regarding claim 5, 10, 15 which depends from claim 2, 7, 12 respectively, Nakada discloses further comprising: a state manager that determines whether the series of processes has been successful or not when the vehicle arrives at the start position (col. 13, lines 7-15).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Please review when considering a response to this office action.
GONZALO LAGUARDA
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 3747 email: gonzalo.laguarda@uspto.gov
/GONZALO LAGUARDA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3747