DETAILED ACTION
This Office Action is responsive to: Application filed 17 Oct. 2024
Claims 1-20 are pending in this case. Claims 1, 11 and 18 are independent claims
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Alexander, IV et al. (Pub. No.: US 2006/0004655 A1; Filed: Jun. 30, 2005) (hereinafter “Alexander”).
Regarding independent claims 1, 11 and 18, Alexander disclose a computer-implemented method comprising:
receiving, by one or more processors, a settled transaction data from a system associated with a user (0004; 0043);
transmitting, by the one or more processors, the settled transaction data to an accelerator system or a standard system based on predetermined preferences of the user (0023; 0060);
determining, by the one or more processors, availability of amount in an accelerator account or a standard account associated with the user based on preconfigured rules (0007; 0029-0031; 0035-0036; 0045-0046; 0051; 0060);
transmitting, by the one or more processors, disbursements from the accelerator account or the standard account to a plurality of recipients at predetermined time thresholds (0029-0031; 0035-0036; 0045-0046; 0051; 0060); and
updating, by the one or more processors, the accelerator account or the standard account based on the settled transaction data (0029-0031; 0035-0036; 0045-0046; 0051; 0060).
Regarding dependent claims 2, 12 and 19, Alexander disclose the computer-implemented method of claims 1, 11 and 18 respectively, wherein the settled transaction data includes one or more transaction settlement batches from one or more transactions executed by the user (0045-0046; 0048).
Regarding dependent claims 3, 13 and 20, Alexander disclose the computer-implemented method of claims 1, 11 and 18 respectively, wherein receiving the settled transaction data from the system associated with the user, comprises:
determining, by the one or more processors, the user is a participating user with an account in a processing system or a non-participating user without an account in the processing system (0005-0007; 0060-0063); and
transmitting, by the one or more processors, the settled transaction data associated with the participating user to the accelerator system or the standard system (0005-0007; 0060-0063); or
enrolling, by the one or more processors, the non-participating user to open the account in the processing system (0005-0007; 0060-0063).
Regarding dependent claims 4 and 14, Alexander disclose the computer-implemented method of claims 1 and 11 respectively, wherein the predetermined preferences include a standard transaction processing through the standard system or an accelerated transaction processing through the accelerator system (0060-0063).
Regarding dependent claims 5 and 15, Alexander disclose the computer-implemented method of claims 1 and 11 respectively, wherein the predetermined preferences include a percentage of the settled transaction data specified for an accelerated transaction processing through the accelerator system and a remaining percentage of the settled transaction data specified for a standard transaction processing through the standard system (0003; 0007; 0051; 0060).
Regarding dependent claims 6 and 16, Alexander disclose the computer-implemented method of claims 4 and 14 respectively, wherein the standard transaction processing causes the amount to become available in the standard account upon clearance from the standard system (0046; 0051; 0060).
Regarding dependent claims 7 and 17, Alexander disclose the computer-implemented method of claims 4 and 14 respectively, wherein the accelerated transaction processing causes the amount to become available in the accelerator account in real-time (0046; 0051; 0060).
Regarding dependent claim 8, Alexander disclose the computer-implemented method of claim 1, wherein the accelerator account is updated in real-time based on the disbursements to the plurality of recipients or receiving by the accelerator account the disbursed amount from an account associated with an entity (0029-0031; 0035-0036; 0045-0046; 0051; 0060).
Regarding dependent claim 9, Alexander disclose the computer-implemented method of claim 1, further comprising:
determining, by the one or more processors, a settlement value in accordance with the settled transaction data based on the predetermined preferences, wherein the settlement value represents a value equivalent to the settled transaction data specified for acceleration (0029-0031; 0035-0036; 0045-0046; 0051; 0060).
Regarding dependent claim 10, Alexander disclose the computer-implemented method of claim 9, further comprising:
storing, by the one or more processors, the settlement value, in real-time, in an accelerated transaction database associated with the accelerator account (0046).
NOTE
It is noted that any citations to specific, pages, columns, lines, or figures in the prior art references and any interpretation of the reference should not be considered to be limiting in any way. A reference is relevant for all it contains and may be relied upon for all that it would have reasonably suggested to one having ordinary skill in the art. See MPEP 2123.
Conclusion
/James J Debrow/
Primary Patent Examiner
Art Unit 2174
571-272-5768