Claim Objections
Claims 1, 2, 8, and 13-14 are objected to because of the following informalities.
• Claim 1, line 8, “the user terminal”, should read as “the user terminals”.
• Claim 1, lines 8-9, “the user terminal”, should read as “the user terminals”.
• Claim 2, line 2, “the number of posts per unit time”, should read as “ a total number of posts per unit time”.
• Claim 8, lines 4-5, “the same comment attribute”, should read as “the comment attribute”.
• Claim 8, line 5, “the same group”, should read as “the group”.
• Claim 13, line 9, “the user terminal”, should read as “the user terminals”.
• Claim 13, line 10, “the user terminal”, should read as “the user terminals”.
• Claim 14, line 8, “the user terminal”, should read as “the user terminals”.
• Claim 14, line 9, “the user terminal”, should read as “the user terminals”.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Determining the scope and contents of the prior art.
Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue.
Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art.
Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness.
Claims 1-11 and 13-14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable under US 20220141551 A1 (“Yoshida”) in view of US 20140364206 A1 (“Shiraiwa”).
In regards to claim 1, Yoshida discloses the following limitations with the exception of the underlined limitations.
A distribution system that distributes distribution data including a moving image to ([0021], “FIG. 1 is a block diagram illustrating a moving image distribution system”) a plurality of user terminals and comprises ([0057], “The viewing user device … may be … terminals”) a computer, wherein the computer ([0057], “The viewing user device … may be … computers”): receives a posting operation of a comment on the moving image from each of the plurality of user terminals;
stores posting history information including information indicating a posting tendency of the comment so as to be distinguishable for each of the user terminals;
performs grouping such that each of the user terminals belongs to at least one of a plurality of groups based on the posting history information;
extracts the comment posted from the user terminal for each of the groups to which the user terminal belongs as a group comment;
and generates the distribution data so as to display a group comment area in which the group comment is displayed ([0087], “The display control unit … combines … the distribution user … with … other information to generate … data and outputs the generated … data to the display”).
Shiraiwa discloses
receives a posting operation of a comment on the moving image from each of the plurality of user terminals ([0028], “The user uses the game machine … to … post … the comment to the posting server”);
stores posting history information ([0030], “The posting server … stores the replay data and the comment posted”) including information indicating a posting tendency of the comment so as to be distinguishable for each of the user terminals ([0075], “In the comment management table … an original comment, a derivative comment … are stored in association with each other.”);
performs grouping such that each of the user terminals belongs to at least one of a plurality of groups based on the posting history information ([0056], “The replay data generating unit … generates replay data by collecting information”);
extracts the comment posted from the user terminal for each of the groups to which the user terminal belongs as a group comment ([0059], “The replay data generating unit … extracts data from full replay data for a section”);
Yoshida and Shiraiwa are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of moving image distribution and an information processing system. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for a distribution system that distributes distribution data including a moving image to a plurality of user terminals and comprises: and generates the distribution data so as to display a group comment area in which the group comment is displayed, as disclosed by Yoshida, receives a posting operation of a comment on the moving image from each of the plurality of user terminals; stores posting history information including information indicating a posting tendency of the comment so as to be distinguishable for each of the user terminals; performs grouping such that each of the user terminals belongs to at least one of a plurality of groups based on the posting history information; extracts the comment posted from the user terminal for each of the groups to which the user terminal belongs as a group comment, as disclosed by Shiraiwa, to provide a game machine, a posting server, a comment management table, and a replay data generating unit for an information processing system that allows the user to post data concerning a game to a server machine and causing the server machine to perform storing, distributing and the like of the posted data. One skilled in the art would understand and recognize the value of the addition of a game machine, a posting server, a comment management table, and a replay data generating unit for an information processing system that allows the user to post data concerning a game to a server machine and causing the server machine to perform storing, distributing and the like of the posted data.
In regards to claim 2, Yoshida discloses
wherein the posting history information includes the number of posts per unit time for each of the user terminals as the information indicating the posting tendency ([0113], “comments of which number is greater … are posted, the comments are … in chronological order of the posting time”).
In regards to claim 3, Yoshida discloses the following limitation with the exception of the underlined limitations.
wherein the computer calculates the total number of posts per unit time of the user terminals included in the group as a group posting frequency, or calculates the total number of posts within a predetermined time of the user terminals included in the group as a total posting amount ([0069], “The moving image distribution system … may provide a function of grouping users”), and performs the grouping such that the group posting frequency or the total posting amount falls within a predetermined range.
Shiraiwa discloses
wherein the computer calculates the total number of posts per unit time of the user terminals included in ([0037], “The replay data generating unit … performs processing for generating replay data … and storing the replay data” Examiner notes that a replay data generating unit can collect the necessary data to calculate the number of posts.)
and performs the grouping such that the group posting frequency or the total posting amount falls within a predetermined range ([0059], “The replay data generating unit … calculates an evaluation value at predetermined periods”).
Yoshida and Shiraiwa are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of moving image distribution and an information processing system. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for a distribution system that distributes distribution data including a moving image to a plurality of user terminals and comprises: and generates the distribution data so as to display a group comment area in which the group comment is displayed, the group as a group posting frequency, or calculates the total number of posts within a predetermined time of the user terminals included in the group as a total posting amount, as disclosed by Yoshida, receives a posting operation of a comment on the moving image from each of the plurality of user terminals; stores posting history information including information indicating a posting tendency of the comment so as to be distinguishable for each of the user terminals; performs grouping such that each of the user terminals belongs to at least one of a plurality of groups based on the posting history information; extracts the comment posted from the user terminal for each of the groups to which the user terminal belongs as a group comment, wherein the computer calculates the total number of posts per unit time of the user terminals included in, and performs the grouping such that the group posting frequency or the total posting amount falls within a predetermined range, as disclosed by Shiraiwa, to provide a game machine, a posting server, a comment management table, and a replay data generating unit for an information processing system that allows the user to post data concerning a game to a server machine and causing the server machine to perform storing, distributing and the like of the posted data. One skilled in the art would understand and recognize the value of the addition of a game machine, a posting server, a comment management table, and a replay data generating unit for an information processing system that allows the user to post data concerning a game to a server machine and causing the server machine to perform storing, distributing and the like of the posted data.
In regards to claim 4, Yoshida discloses the following limitation with the exception of the underlined limitation.
wherein the computer performs the grouping when the total number of posts per unit time or the total number of posts within a predetermined time of the comments from the plurality of user terminals ([0069], “The moving image distribution system … may provide a function of grouping users”) exceeds the predetermined range during distribution of the moving image.
Shiraiwa discloses
exceeds the predetermined range during distribution of the moving image ([0059], “The replay data generating unit … extracts data … where a calculated evaluation value exceeds a threshold value”).
Yoshida and Shiraiwa are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of moving image distribution and an information processing system. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for a distribution system that distributes distribution data including a moving image to a plurality of user terminals and comprises: and generates the distribution data so as to display a group comment area in which the group comment is displayed, the group as a group posting frequency, or calculates the total number of posts within a predetermined time of the user terminals included in the group as a total posting amount, wherein the computer performs the grouping when the total number of posts per unit time or the total number of posts within a predetermined time of the comments from the plurality of user terminals, as disclosed by Yoshida, receives a posting operation of a comment on the moving image from each of the plurality of user terminals; stores posting history information including information indicating a posting tendency of the comment so as to be distinguishable for each of the user terminals; performs grouping such that each of the user terminals belongs to at least one of a plurality of groups based on the posting history information; extracts the comment posted from the user terminal for each of the groups to which the user terminal belongs as a group comment, wherein the computer calculates the total number of posts per unit time of the user terminals included in, and performs the grouping such that the group posting frequency or the total posting amount falls within a predetermined range, exceeds the predetermined range during distribution of the moving image, as disclosed by Shiraiwa, to provide a game machine, a posting server, a comment management table, and a replay data generating unit for an information processing system that allows the user to post data concerning a game to a server machine and causing the server machine to perform storing, distributing and the like of the posted data. One skilled in the art would understand and recognize the value of the addition of a game machine, a posting server, a comment management table, and a replay data generating unit for an information processing system that allows the user to post data concerning a game to a server machine and causing the server machine to perform storing, distributing and the like of the posted data.
In regards to claim 5, Yoshida discloses the following limitation with the exception of the underlined limitation.
wherein the computer performs the grouping again after performing the grouping and when the group posting frequency or the total posting amount ([0069], “The moving image distribution system … may provide a function of grouping”) falls within the predetermined range during distribution of the moving image.
Shiraiwa discloses
falls within the predetermined range during distribution of the moving image ([0059], “The replay data generating unit … calculates an evaluation value at predetermined periods”).
Yoshida and Shiraiwa are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of moving image distribution and an information processing system. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for a distribution system that distributes distribution data including a moving image to a plurality of user terminals and comprises: and generates the distribution data so as to display a group comment area in which the group comment is displayed, the group as a group posting frequency, or calculates the total number of posts within a predetermined time of the user terminals included in the group as a total posting amount, wherein the computer performs the grouping when the total number of posts per unit time or the total number of posts within a predetermined time of the comments from the plurality of user terminals, wherein the computer performs the grouping again after performing the grouping and when the group posting frequency or the total posting amount, as disclosed by Yoshida, receives a posting operation of a comment on the moving image from each of the plurality of user terminals; stores posting history information including information indicating a posting tendency of the comment so as to be distinguishable for each of the user terminals; performs grouping such that each of the user terminals belongs to at least one of a plurality of groups based on the posting history information; extracts the comment posted from the user terminal for each of the groups to which the user terminal belongs as a group comment, wherein the computer calculates the total number of posts per unit time of the user terminals included in, and performs the grouping such that the group posting frequency or the total posting amount falls within a predetermined range, exceeds the predetermined range during distribution of the moving image, falls within the predetermined range during distribution of the moving image, as disclosed by Shiraiwa, to provide a game machine, a posting server, a comment management table, and a replay data generating unit for an information processing system that allows the user to post data concerning a game to a server machine and causing the server machine to perform storing, distributing and the like of the posted data. One skilled in the art would understand and recognize the value of the addition of a game machine, a posting server, a comment management table, and a replay data generating unit for an information processing system that allows the user to post data concerning a game to a server machine and causing the server machine to perform storing, distributing and the like of the posted data.
In regards to claim 6, Yoshida discloses the following limitations with the exception of the underlined limitation.
wherein the computer: calculates the number of posts per unit time for each of the user terminals for a predetermined sampling time from start of distribution of the moving image ([0084], “The face motion data may be generated at predetermined sampling time intervals.”);
and performs the grouping such that each of the user terminals belongs to the at least one group during distribution of the moving image ([0069], “The moving image distribution system … may provide a function of grouping users”).
Shiraiwa discloses
wherein the computer: calculates the number of posts per unit time for each of the user terminals for ([0037], “The replay data generating unit … performs processing for generating replay data … and storing the replay data” Examiner notes that a replay data generating unit can collect the necessary data to calculate the number of posts.)
Yoshida and Shiraiwa are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of moving image distribution and an information processing system. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for a distribution system that distributes distribution data including a moving image to a plurality of user terminals and comprises: and generates the distribution data so as to display a group comment area in which the group comment is displayed, a predetermined sampling time from start of distribution of the moving image; and performs the grouping such that each of the user terminals belongs to the at least one group during distribution of the moving image, as disclosed by Yoshida, receives a posting operation of a comment on the moving image from each of the plurality of user terminals; stores posting history information including information indicating a posting tendency of the comment so as to be distinguishable for each of the user terminals; performs grouping such that each of the user terminals belongs to at least one of a plurality of groups based on the posting history information; extracts the comment posted from the user terminal for each of the groups to which the user terminal belongs as a group comment, wherein the computer: calculates the number of posts per unit time for each of the user terminals for, as disclosed by Shiraiwa, to provide a game machine, a posting server, a comment management table, and a replay data generating unit for an information processing system that allows the user to post data concerning a game to a server machine and causing the server machine to perform storing, distributing and the like of the posted data. One skilled in the art would understand and recognize the value of the addition of a game machine, a posting server, a comment management table, and a replay data generating unit for an information processing system that allows the user to post data concerning a game to a server machine and causing the server machine to perform storing, distributing and the like of the posted data.
In regards to claim 7, Yoshida does not disclose wherein the computer performs the grouping by calculating the number of posts per unit time for each of the user terminals in a predetermined range of time.
Shiraiwa discloses
wherein the computer performs the grouping by calculating the number of posts per unit time for each of the user terminals in ([0037], “The replay data generating unit … performs processing for generating replay data … and storing the replay data” Examiner notes that a replay data generating unit can collect the necessary data to calculate the number of posts.) a predetermined range of time ([0059], “The replay data generating unit … calculates an evaluation value at predetermined periods”).
Yoshida and Shiraiwa are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of moving image distribution and an information processing system. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for a distribution system that distributes distribution data including a moving image to a plurality of user terminals and comprises: and generates the distribution data so as to display a group comment area in which the group comment is displayed, as disclosed by Yoshida, receives a posting operation of a comment on the moving image from each of the plurality of user terminals; stores posting history information including information indicating a posting tendency of the comment so as to be distinguishable for each of the user terminals; performs grouping such that each of the user terminals belongs to at least one of a plurality of groups based on the posting history information; extracts the comment posted from the user terminal for each of the groups to which the user terminal belongs as a group comment, wherein the computer performs the grouping by calculating the number of posts per unit time for each of the user terminals in a predetermined range of time, as disclosed by Shiraiwa, to provide a game machine, a posting server, a comment management table, and a replay data generating unit for an information processing system that allows the user to post data concerning a game to a server machine and causing the server machine to perform storing, distributing and the like of the posted data. One skilled in the art would understand and recognize the value of the addition of a game machine, a posting server, a comment management table, and a replay data generating unit for an information processing system that allows the user to post data concerning a game to a server machine and causing the server machine to perform storing, distributing and the like of the posted data.
In regards to claim 8, Yoshida discloses the following limitations with the exception of the underlined limitation.
wherein the computer: stores the posting history information so as to include information indicating a content of the comment;
analyzes the comment to decide a comment attribute of the comment ([0135], “it is possible to select the … user … based on the user attribute information”);
and performs the grouping such that the user terminals associated with the same comment attribute belong to the same group ([0069], “The moving image distribution system … may provide a function of grouping users”).
Shiraiwa discloses
wherein the computer: stores the posting history information so as to include information indicating a content of the comment ([0030], “The posting server … stores the replay data and the comment posted”);
Yoshida and Shiraiwa are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of moving image distribution and an information processing system. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for a distribution system that distributes distribution data including a moving image to a plurality of user terminals and comprises: and generates the distribution data so as to display a group comment area in which the group comment is displayed, analyzes the comment to decide a comment attribute of the comment; and performs the grouping such that the user terminals associated with the same comment attribute belong to the same group, as disclosed by Yoshida, receives a posting operation of a comment on the moving image from each of the plurality of user terminals; stores posting history information including information indicating a posting tendency of the comment so as to be distinguishable for each of the user terminals; performs grouping such that each of the user terminals belongs to at least one of a plurality of groups based on the posting history information; extracts the comment posted from the user terminal for each of the groups to which the user terminal belongs as a group comment, wherein the computer: stores the posting history information so as to include information indicating a content of the comment, as disclosed by Shiraiwa, to provide a game machine, a posting server, a comment management table, and a replay data generating unit for an information processing system that allows the user to post data concerning a game to a server machine and causing the server machine to perform storing, distributing and the like of the posted data. One skilled in the art would understand and recognize the value of the addition of a game machine, a posting server, a comment management table, and a replay data generating unit for an information processing system that allows the user to post data concerning a game to a server machine and causing the server machine to perform storing, distributing and the like of the posted data.
In regards to claim 9, Yoshida discloses
wherein the computer stores viewing history information including information indicating a viewing tendency of the moving image so as to be distinguishable for each of the user terminals ([0095], “The distribution management unit … stores various kinds of data received from the viewing user device”), and performs pre-grouping on the plurality of user terminals based on the viewing history information ([0069], “The moving image distribution system … may provide a function of grouping”).
In regards to claim 10, Yoshida discloses the following limitation with the exception of the underlined limitation.
wherein the computer: further receives a posting operation of a reply comment to the comment;
and performs the grouping such that a reply user terminal that has posted the reply comment and a posted user terminal that has posted the comment that is a target of the reply comment belong to the same group ([0069], “The moving image distribution system … may provide a function of grouping”).
Shiraiwa discloses
wherein the computer: further receives a posting operation of a reply comment to the comment ([0068], “The comment processing unit … accepts input of a comment in response to operation by the user”);
Yoshida and Shiraiwa are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of moving image distribution and an information processing system. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for a distribution system that distributes distribution data including a moving image to a plurality of user terminals and comprises: and generates the distribution data so as to display a group comment area in which the group comment is displayed, and performs the grouping such that a reply user terminal that has posted the reply comment and a posted user terminal that has posted the comment that is a target of the reply comment belong to the same group, as disclosed by Yoshida, receives a posting operation of a comment on the moving image from each of the plurality of user terminals; stores posting history information including information indicating a posting tendency of the comment so as to be distinguishable for each of the user terminals; performs grouping such that each of the user terminals belongs to at least one of a plurality of groups based on the posting history information; extracts the comment posted from the user terminal for each of the groups to which the user terminal belongs as a group comment, wherein the computer: further receives a posting operation of a reply comment to the comment, as disclosed by Shiraiwa, to provide a game machine, a posting server, a comment management table, a replay data generating unit, and a comment processing unit for an information processing system that allows the user to post data concerning a game to a server machine and causing the server machine to perform storing, distributing and the like of the posted data. One skilled in the art would understand and recognize the value of the addition of a game machine, a posting server, a comment management table, a replay data generating unit, and a comment processing unit for an information processing system that allows the user to post data concerning a game to a server machine and causing the server machine to perform storing, distributing and the like of the posted data.
In regards to claim 11, Yoshida discloses the following limitation with the exception of the underlined limitation.
wherein the computer performs the grouping such that the number of the plurality of groups is ([0069], “The moving image distribution system … may provide a function of grouping”) a predetermined number.
Shiraiwa discloses
a predetermined number ([0133], “the number … exceeds a predetermined value”).
Yoshida and Shiraiwa are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of moving image distribution and an information processing system. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for a distribution system that distributes distribution data including a moving image to a plurality of user terminals and comprises: and generates the distribution data so as to display a group comment area in which the group comment is displayed, wherein the computer performs the grouping such that the number of the plurality of groups is, as disclosed by Yoshida, receives a posting operation of a comment on the moving image from each of the plurality of user terminals; stores posting history information including information indicating a posting tendency of the comment so as to be distinguishable for each of the user terminals; performs grouping such that each of the user terminals belongs to at least one of a plurality of groups based on the posting history information; extracts the comment posted from the user terminal for each of the groups to which the user terminal belongs as a group comment, a predetermined number, as disclosed by Shiraiwa, to provide a game machine, a posting server, a comment management table, a replay data generating unit, and a number for an information processing system that allows the user to post data concerning a game to a server machine and causing the server machine to perform storing, distributing and the like of the posted data. One skilled in the art would understand and recognize the value of the addition of a game machine, a posting server, a comment management table, a replay data generating unit, and a number for an information processing system that allows the user to post data concerning a game to a server machine and causing the server machine to perform storing, distributing and the like of the posted data.
In regards to claim 13, Yoshida discloses the following limitations with the exception of the underlined limitations.
A computer-readable ([0083], “The computer processor … executes computer-readable commands”) non-transitory memory medium storing a control program for ([0048], “The computer processor … loads … various programs which implement various functions from a storage to a memory”) a distribution system that distributes distribution data including a moving image to ([0021], “FIG. 1 is a block diagram illustrating a moving image distribution system”) a plurality of user terminals and comprises ([0057], “The viewing user device … may be … terminals”) a computer, the control program causing the computer ([0057], “The viewing user device … may be … computers”): to receive a posting operation of a comment on the moving image from each of the plurality of user terminals;
to store posting history information including information indicating a posting tendency of the comment so as to be distinguishable for each of the user terminals;
to perform grouping such that each of the user terminals belongs to at least one of a plurality of groups based on the posting history information;
to extract the comment posted from the user terminal for each of the groups to which the user terminal belongs as a group comment;
and to generate the distribution data so as to display a group comment area in which the group comment is displayed ([0087], “The display control unit … combines … the distribution user … with … other information to generate … data and outputs the generated … data to the display”).
Shiraiwa discloses
to receive a posting operation of a comment on the moving image from each of the plurality of user terminals ([0028], “The user uses the game machine … to … post … the comment to the posting server”);
to store posting history information ([0030], “The posting server … stores the replay data and the comment posted”) including information indicating a posting tendency of the comment so as to be distinguishable for each of the user terminals ([0075], “In the comment management table … an original comment, a derivative comment … are stored in association with each other.”);
to perform grouping such that each of the user terminals belongs to at least one of a plurality of groups based on the posting history information ([0056], “The replay data generating unit … generates replay data by collecting information”);
to extract the comment posted from the user terminal for each of the groups to which the user terminal belongs as a group comment ([0059], “The replay data generating unit … extracts data from full replay data for a section”);
Yoshida and Shiraiwa are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of moving image distribution and an information processing system. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for a computer-readable non-transitory memory medium storing a control program for a distribution system that distributes distribution data including a moving image to a plurality of user terminals and comprises a computer, the control program causing the computer: and to generate the distribution data so as to display a group comment area in which the group comment is displayed, as disclosed by Yoshida, to receive a posting operation of a comment on the moving image from each of the plurality of user terminals; to store posting history information including information indicating a posting tendency of the comment so as to be distinguishable for each of the user terminals; to perform grouping such that each of the user terminals belongs to at least one of a plurality of groups based on the posting history information; to extract the comment posted from the user terminal for each of the groups to which the user terminal belongs as a group comment, as disclosed by Shiraiwa, to provide a game machine, a posting server, a comment management table, and a replay data generating unit for an information processing system that allows the user to post data concerning a game to a server machine and causing the server machine to perform storing, distributing and the like of the posted data. One skilled in the art would understand and recognize the value of the addition of a game machine, a posting server, a comment management table, and a replay data generating unit for an information processing system that allows the user to post data concerning a game to a server machine and causing the server machine to perform storing, distributing and the like of the posted data.
In regards to claim 14, Yoshida discloses the following limitations with the exception of the underlined limitations.
A control method for a distribution system that distributes distribution data including a moving image to ([0021], “FIG. 1 is a block diagram illustrating a moving image distribution system”) a plurality of user terminals and comprises ([0057], “The viewing user device … may be … terminals”) a computer, wherein the computer ([0057], “The viewing user device … may be … computers”): receives a posting operation of a comment on the moving image from each of the plurality of user terminals;
stores posting history information including information indicating a posting tendency of the comment so as to be distinguishable for each of the user terminals;
performs grouping such that each of the user terminals belongs to at least one of a plurality of groups based on the posting history information;
extracts the comment posted from the user terminal for each of the groups to which the user terminal belongs as a group comment;
and generates the distribution data so as to display a group comment area in which the group comment is displayed ([0087], “The display control unit … combines … the distribution user … with … other information to generate … data and outputs the generated … data to the display”).
Shiraiwa discloses
receives a posting operation of a comment on the moving image from each of the plurality of user terminals ([0028], “The user uses the game machine … to … post … the comment to the posting server”);
stores posting history information ([0030], “The posting server … stores the replay data and the comment posted”) including information indicating a posting tendency of the comment so as to be distinguishable for each of the user terminals ([0075], “In the comment management table … an original comment, a derivative comment … are stored in association with each other.”);
performs grouping such that each of the user terminals belongs to at least one of a plurality of groups based on the posting history information ([0056], “The replay data generating unit … generates replay data by collecting information”);
extracts the comment posted from the user terminal for each of the groups to which the user terminal belongs as a group comment ([0059], “The replay data generating unit … extracts data from full replay data for a section”);
Yoshida and Shiraiwa are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of moving image distribution and an information processing system. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for a control method for a distribution system that distributes distribution data including a moving image to a plurality of user terminals and comprises: and generates the distribution data so as to display a group comment area in which the group comment is displayed, as disclosed by Yoshida, receives a posting operation of a comment on the moving image from each of the plurality of user terminals; stores posting history information including information indicating a posting tendency of the comment so as to be distinguishable for each of the user terminals; performs grouping such that each of the user terminals belongs to at least one of a plurality of groups based on the posting history information; extracts the comment posted from the user terminal for each of the groups to which the user terminal belongs as a group comment, as disclosed by Shiraiwa, to provide a game machine, a posting server, a comment management table, and a replay data generating unit for an information processing system that allows the user to post data concerning a game to a server machine and causing the server machine to perform storing, distributing and the like of the posted data. One skilled in the art would understand and recognize the value of the addition of a game machine, a posting server, a comment management table, and a replay data generating unit for an information processing system that allows the user to post data concerning a game to a server machine and causing the server machine to perform storing, distributing and the like of the posted data.
Claim 12 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable under Yoshida in view of Shiraiwa and JP 2012118919 A (“Son”).
In regards to claim 12, Yoshida discloses the following limitation with the exception of the underlined limitations.
wherein the computer performs the grouping based on ([0069], “The moving image distribution system … may provide a function of grouping”) the posting history information of the comment posted on the moving image which has been live-distributed.
Shiraiwa discloses
the posting history information of the comment posted on ([0056], “The replay data generating unit … generates replay data by collecting information”)
Yoshida and Shiraiwa are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of moving image distribution and an information processing system. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for a distribution system that distributes distribution data including a moving image to a plurality of user terminals and comprises: and generates the distribution data so as to display a group comment area in which the group comment is displayed, wherein the computer performs the grouping based on, as disclosed by Yoshida, receives a posting operation of a comment on the moving image from each of the plurality of user terminals; stores posting history information including information indicating a posting tendency of the comment so as to be distinguishable for each of the user terminals; performs grouping such that each of the user terminals belongs to at least one of a plurality of groups based on the posting history information; extracts the comment posted from the user terminal for each of the groups to which the user terminal belongs as a group comment, the posting history information of the comment posted on, as disclosed by Shiraiwa, to provide a game machine, a posting server, a comment management table, and a replay data generating unit for an information processing system that allows the user to post data concerning a game to a server machine and causing the server machine to perform storing, distributing and the like of the posted data. One skilled in the art would understand and recognize the value of the addition of a game machine, a posting server, a comment management table, and a replay data generating unit for an information processing system that allows the user to post data concerning a game to a server machine and causing the server machine to perform storing, distributing and the like of the posted data.
Son discloses
the moving image which has been live-distributed (page 2, paragraph 4, “it is possible to use a service that distributes live moving images”)
Yoshida and Son are considered analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the fields of moving image distribution and an information provision system. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant’s invention for a distribution system that distributes distribution data including a moving image to a plurality of user terminals and comprises: and generates the distribution data so as to display a group comment area in which the group comment is displayed, as disclosed by Yoshida, the moving image which has been live-distributed, as disclosed by Son, to provide a live distribution service for an information provision system capable of displaying an active user who made comments regardless of the number of comments. One skilled in the art would understand and recognize the value of the addition of a live distribution service for an information provision system capable of displaying an active user who made comments regardless of the number of comments.
Contact Information
examiner should be directed to Lisa Antoine whose telephone number is
(571) 272-4252 and whose email address is lantoine@uspto.gov. The examiner can be reached Monday-Thursday, 7:30 am – 5:30 pm CT. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Xuan Thai, can be reached on (571) 272-7147. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is (571) 273-8300.
Publication Information
obtained from the Patent Center. Unpublished application information in the Patent
Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in the
Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit
https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about the
Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in
DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC)
at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer
Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
/LISA H ANTOINE/
Examiner, Art Unit 3715
/XUAN M THAI/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3715