DETAILED ACTION
Specification
The abstract of the disclosure is objected to because of the following: on line 4 of the abstract, the phrase “opposite two each other” should be “opposite to each other.” A corrected abstract of the disclosure is required and must be presented on a separate sheet, apart from any other text. See MPEP § 608.01(b).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 5 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 5 recites the limitation "the inner side wall" on line 2. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1 – 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Chen et al. (CN 116887536).
Regarding claim 1, in Figure 13, Chen discloses a circuit board structure, comprising: a core substrate (1, middle core plate 1) having two side surfaces opposite to each other; two inner substrates (upper and lower core plates 1) laminated on the two side surfaces of the core substrate; at least one groove structure (301) formed between the core substrate and one of the two inner substrates, wherein the at least one groove structure includes two lateral grooves facing toward each other (Figure 13); at least one thru-hole (4) penetrating through the two inner substrates and the core substrate, wherein the two lateral grooves of the at least one groove structure are arranged at two sides of the at least one thru-hole (Figure 13); and a plating layer (7, the inner through hole 4 is plated with layers of deposited copper; pg. 6, last paragraph) formed on an inner wall of the at least one thru-hole, wherein the plating layer has a plurality of plating gaps (areas where no copper layer is deposited on the inner wall of the through hole 4 between the two cavities 301 on the inner wall of the through hole 4; pg. 6, last paragraph).
Regarding claim 2, Chen discloses wherein, in the at least one groove structure, a distance between the two lateral grooves is between 125 µm and 400 µm (pg. 7, 3rd paragraph).
Regarding claim 3, Chen discloses wherein, in the at least one groove structure, a depth of each of the lateral grooves along a horizontal direction is between 4 mil and 8 mil (pg. 7, 3rd paragraph).
Regarding claim 4, Chen discloses wherein a distance of each of the plating gaps along a vertical direction is between 20 µm and 80 µm (pg. 7, 3rd paragraph).
Regarding claim 5, Chen discloses wherein the plating layer is not formed on positions of the inner side wall of the at least one thru-hole corresponding to the two lateral grooves (Figure 13).
Regarding claim 6, Chen discloses wherein two groove structures are respectively formed between the core substrate and the two inner substrates, the two groove structures are respectively arranged at the two side surfaces of the core substrate, and each of the groove structures includes two lateral grooves facing toward each other (Figure 13).
Regarding claim 7, Chen discloses wherein a quantity of the thru-hole is two, and each of the thru-holes is arranged between the two lateral grooves of corresponding one of the groove structures (Figure 13).
Regarding claim 8, Chen discloses wherein, in the at least one groove structure, the two lateral grooves are formed by removing an ink layer in the two lateral grooves, and ink remains in each of the lateral grooves (claim 5, Figure 13).
Regarding claim 9, Chen discloses wherein the ink undergoes no qualitative change in an environment having a temperature of between 75℃ and 95℃ and a sodium hydroxide concentration of between 35 g/L and 55 g/L (pages 5 – 6).
Regarding claim 10, Chen discloses wherein the ink undergoes no qualitative change in an environment having a temperature of between 20℃ and 40℃ and a sulfuric acid concentration of between 10 ml/L and 30 ml/L (pages 5 – 6).
Conclusion
TREMESHA W. BURNS
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2847
/TREMESHA W BURNS/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2847