DETAILED ACTION
This action is a response an amendment filed 12/16/25 in which claims 1-14 and 16-24 are pending.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 22 and 24 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Babei et al. (Pub. No.: 2024/0267987), herein Babei and Liang et al. (WO 2025/013815 A1), herein Liang.
As to claim 22, Babei teaches an apparatus, comprising:
at least one processor (Babei Fig. 15 processor); and
at least one memory storing instructions that, when executed by the at least one processor, cause the apparatus to (Babei Fig. 15 storage medium 1510):
transmit, to a terminal device, configuration information with downlink control information for an action on a cell discontinuous operation of a cell, wherein the configuration information indicates when to monitor the downlink control information (Babei [0296] In an example, a wireless device may receive one or more messages (e.g., one or more RRC messages) comprising configuration parameters of a first cell. the first cell may be a secondary cell. The one or more messages/the configuration parameters may comprise cell DTX/DRX configuration parameters of one or more cell DTX/DRX patterns for the first cell. [0297] In an example embodiment, a wireless device may receive configuration parameters of one or more cell discontinuous transmission (DTX) patterns and/or cell discontinuous reception (DRX) patterns associated with one or more cell. The wireless device may activate or deactivate a first cell DTX pattern, in the one or more cell DTX patterns, and/or a first cell DRX pattern in the one or more cell DRX patterns. [0097] A wireless device may monitor a downlink control channel of a downlink BWP. For example, the UE may monitor a set of PDCCH candidates in configured monitoring occasions in one or more configured COntrol REsource SETs (CORESETs) according to the corresponding search space configurations. A search space configuration may define how/where to search for PDCCH candidates) and
the cell discontinuous operation comprises at least one of: a cell discontinuous transmission or a cell discontinuous reception (Babei [0297] In an example embodiment, a wireless device may receive configuration parameters of one or more cell discontinuous transmission (DTX) patterns and/or cell discontinuous reception (DRX) patterns associated with one or more cell);; and
transmit, to the terminal device, the downlink control information based on the configuration information and a status of the cell discontinuous operation (Babei [0097] A wireless device may monitor a downlink control channel of a downlink BWP. For example, the UE may monitor a set of PDCCH candidates in configured monitoring occasions in one or more configured COntrol REsource SETs (CORESETs) according to the corresponding search space configurations [0296] The wireless device may determine, based on the cell DTX pattern and/or the cell DRX pattern, that a first timing of an action associated with activation of the first cell is while the first cell is in a cell DTX state and/or a cell DRX state, e.g., overlaps with a duration that the first cell is in the cell DTX state and/or the cell DRX state. The wireless device may delay the action and may perform the action after the first cell transitions from the cell DTX state and/or the cell DRX state to the non-cell DTX state and/or the non-cell DRX state. Example actions associated with activation of the first cell may comprise one or more of: SRS transmissions on the first cell, CSI reporting for the first cell, PDCCH monitoring on the first cell, PDCCH monitoring for the first cell, and PUCCH transmissions on the first cell, if configured)
wherein the cell is configured with a plurality of cell discontinuous operations, and the cell discontinuous operation in the plurality of cell discontinuous operations is in activated status (Babei [0297] In an example embodiment, a wireless device may receive configuration parameters of one or more cell discontinuous transmission (DTX) patterns and/or cell discontinuous reception (DRX) patterns associated with one or more cell. The wireless device may activate or deactivate a first cell DTX pattern, in the one or more cell DTX patterns, and/or a first cell DRX pattern in the one or more cell DRX patterns)
Babei does not teach
Group-common downlink control information format 2_X
However Liang does teach
Group-common downlink control information format 2_X (Liang [0060]-[0061] L1 signalling that is addressable to one or more UEs (e.g., using group common signalling), using a PDCCH, for cell DTX/DRX activation/deactivation (in this example without hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) feedback). Specifically, DCI based in accordance with a new DCI format for the purpose of cell DTX/DRX activation/deactivation is used to provide the indication for cell DTX/DRX activation/deactivation. The new DCI format is referred to herein as 'DCI format 2_X')
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Babei with Liang, because Liang teaches us [0060] The DCI format 2_X may, for example, be similar to DCI Formats 2_0, 2_1, 2_2 and 2_3 that are designed to address a group of UEs 3 and can accommodate payloads for each UE within the group (e.g., with the payload for a specific UE 3 having a specific position within the DCI so that each UE 3 is able to extract its own information while ignoring the information intended for other UEs 3).
As to claim 24, Babei teaches a method, comprising:
transmitting, at an apparatus and to a terminal device, configuration information associated with downlink control information for an action on a cell discontinuous operation of a cell, wherein the configuration information indicates when to monitor the downlink control information, and the cell discontinuous operation comprises at least one of (Babei [0296] In an example, a wireless device may receive one or more messages (e.g., one or more RRC messages) comprising configuration parameters of a first cell. the first cell may be a secondary cell. The one or more messages/the configuration parameters may comprise cell DTX/DRX configuration parameters of one or more cell DTX/DRX patterns for the first cell. [0297] In an example embodiment, a wireless device may receive configuration parameters of one or more cell discontinuous transmission (DTX) patterns and/or cell discontinuous reception (DRX) patterns associated with one or more cell. The wireless device may activate or deactivate a first cell DTX pattern, in the one or more cell DTX patterns, and/or a first cell DRX pattern in the one or more cell DRX patterns. [0097] A wireless device may monitor a downlink control channel of a downlink BWP. For example, the UE may monitor a set of PDCCH candidates in configured monitoring occasions in one or more configured COntrol REsource SETs (CORESETs) according to the corresponding search space configurations. A search space configuration may define how/where to search for PDCCH candidates):
a cell discontinuous transmission or a cell discontinuous reception (Babei [0297] In an example embodiment, a wireless device may receive configuration parameters of one or more cell discontinuous transmission (DTX) patterns and/or cell discontinuous reception (DRX) patterns associated with one or more cell); and
transmitting, to the terminal device, the downlink control information based on the configuration information and a status of the cell discontinuous operation (Babei [0097] A wireless device may monitor a downlink control channel of a downlink BWP. For example, the UE may monitor a set of PDCCH candidates in configured monitoring occasions in one or more configured COntrol REsource SETs (CORESETs) according to the corresponding search space configurations [0296] The wireless device may determine, based on the cell DTX pattern and/or the cell DRX pattern, that a first timing of an action associated with activation of the first cell is while the first cell is in a cell DTX state and/or a cell DRX state, e.g., overlaps with a duration that the first cell is in the cell DTX state and/or the cell DRX state. The wireless device may delay the action and may perform the action after the first cell transitions from the cell DTX state and/or the cell DRX state to the non-cell DTX state and/or the non-cell DRX state. Example actions associated with activation of the first cell may comprise one or more of: SRS transmissions on the first cell, CSI reporting for the first cell, PDCCH monitoring on the first cell, PDCCH monitoring for the first cell, and PUCCH transmissions on the first cell, if configured)
wherein the cell is configured with a plurality of cell discontinuous operations, and the cell discontinuous operation in the plurality of cell discontinuous operations is in activated status (Babei [0297] In an example embodiment, a wireless device may receive configuration parameters of one or more cell discontinuous transmission (DTX) patterns and/or cell discontinuous reception (DRX) patterns associated with one or more cell. The wireless device may activate or deactivate a first cell DTX pattern, in the one or more cell DTX patterns, and/or a first cell DRX pattern in the one or more cell DRX patterns)
Babei does not teach
Group-common downlink control information format 2_X
However Liang does teach
Group-common downlink control information format 2_X (Liang [0060]-[0061] L1 signalling that is addressable to one or more UEs (e.g., using group common signalling), using a PDCCH, for cell DTX/DRX activation/deactivation (in this example without hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) feedback). Specifically, DCI based in accordance with a new DCI format for the purpose of cell DTX/DRX activation/deactivation is used to provide the indication for cell DTX/DRX activation/deactivation. The new DCI format is referred to herein as 'DCI format 2_X')
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Babei with Liang for the same reasons stated in claim 22.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 1-14, 16-21 and 23 allowed.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
AYANAH S. GEORGE
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2467
/AYANAH S GEORGE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2467