DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
The claims are generally narrative and indefinite, failing to conform with current U.S. practice. They appear to be a literal translation into English from a foreign document and are replete with grammatical and idiomatic errors.
Claim 1 recites,
“electroluminescent devices array” should read "electroluminescent device array";
“electrically contacting with a first electrode” should read "electrically contacting a first electrode”;
“electrically contacts with a second electrode” should read "“electrically contacting a second electrode”;
“to make each of the plurality of electroluminescent devices emitting light” should read “to make each of the plurality of electroluminescent devices emit light” ;
“an image analysis module, used to capture” should read “an image analysis module configured to capture”;
“a judgment module, used to judge a state” should read " “a judgment module configured to judge a state”
Claim 8 recites,
"wherein obtaining of the theoretical brightness value comprises" should read "wherein obtaining the theoretical brightness value comprises"
"by bring a theoretical brightness value..." is grammatically incorrect.
Claim 11 recites,
“the electroluminescent devices array is electrically conduct through”; “to make each of the plurality of electroluminescent devices emitting light”;
“electroluminescent devices array” should read "electroluminescent device array";
“electrically contacting with a first electrode” should read "electrically contacting a first electrode”;
“electrically contacts with a second electrode” should read "“electrically contacting a second electrode”;
“to make each of the plurality of electroluminescent devices emitting light” should read “to make each of the plurality of electroluminescent devices emit light”
Claim 18 recites,
"wherein obtaining of the theoretical brightness value comprises" should read "wherein obtaining the theoretical brightness value comprises"
"by bring a theoretical brightness value..." is grammatically incorrect.
Claims 2-10 and 12-20 are rejected based upon their dependency on claim 1 and 11, respectively.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 3-5, 7, 11, 13-15, and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lin et al. (EP 2439517 B1)(hereinafter, “Lin”) in view of Zhang et al. (CN 104330749 A) (hereinafter, “Zhang”).
Regarding claim 1, Lin teaches an apparatus for mass detecting an electroluminescent devices array (discloses a device for simultaneously testing many LEDs on a wafer, [0010] and [0036]), comprising:
a detection circuit (transparent probe card 310, [0023]), comprising:
a translucent conductive substrate(312, [0029]), electrically contacting with a first electrode of each of a plurality of electroluminescent devices disposed in the electroluminescent devices array (discloses contacts the first electrode/pad for every LED, [0029] and [0031]); and a common pad layer (P2), electrically contacts with a second electrode of each of the plurality of electroluminescent devices (uses a common conductor network contacting all second pads, [0029] and [0031]); wherein the electroluminescent devices array is electrically conduct through the translucent conductive substrate and the common pad layer to make each of the plurality of electroluminescent devices emitting light (“when the transparent probe card 310 electrifies the first testing pads T1 and the second testing pads T2… the luminous layer of each of the LED chips 302 is powered on and illuminates”, [0031]);
an image analysis module (330), used to capture a luminescence image of the electroluminescent devices array (captures the image [0021], and [0024-0025]) and obtain a measured brightness value of each of the plurality of electroluminescent devices based on the luminescence image(measures luminous intensity per LED, [0021] and [0026]);
However, Lin fails to disclose a simulator, used to simulate the electroluminescent devices array to obtain a theoretical brightness value of each of the plurality of electroluminescent devices; a calibration module, used to calibrate the measured brightness value and obtain a calibrated brightness value; and a judgment module, used to judge a state of each of the plurality of electroluminescent devices based on a difference between the theoretical brightness value and the calibrated brightness value.
Zhang teaches a simulator (calculation control unit 9, page 3, lines 52-60), used to simulate the electroluminescent devices array (“the digital camera 8 is connected to the calculation control unit 9, and transmits the relevant digital image to the calculation control unit 9, and analyzes the relevant optical information of each LED lamp 5 to be tested in each state”, page 5, lines 25-27) to obtain a theoretical brightness value (discloses derives a standard value from measurements of multiple light bars, page 5, lines 47-49) of each of the plurality of electroluminescent devices (discloses establishes a reference value for each individual LED lamp, page 5, lines 47-49); a calibration module (calculation control unit performs corrections, page 3, lines 52-60), used to calibrate the measured brightness value (“brightness correction, color correction or/and distortion correction”, page 4, lines 27-36) and obtain a calibrated brightness value (discloses obtaining the measured values of the LED lamps after correction, page 4, lines 27-36); and a judgment module (calculation control unit compare standard value vs. measured value, page 3, lines 52-60), used to judge a state of each of the plurality of electroluminescent devices (“determined whether each LED lamp is a defective product or a genuine product, page 5, lines 35-36) based on a difference between the theoretical brightness value and the calibrated brightness value(“calculating the difference between each state measurement value of the LED lamp 5 to be tested and each state standard value, page 5, lines 32-33).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the earliest effective filing date to incorporate a simulator, a calibration module and a judgment module of Zhang to Lin to improve calibration and defect classification.
Regarding claim 3, Lin teaches wherein the translucent conductive substrate is an indium tin oxide (ITO) substrate (discloses ITO, [0029]).
Regarding claim 4, Lin teaches wherein the second electrode and the first electrode are disposed on the same side of the translucent conductive substrate (discloses the transparent probe card contacting both first and second testing pads, figure 3C, [0029] and [0031]).
Regarding claim 5, Lin teaches wherein the translucent conductive substrate electrically contacts with the first electrode and the second electrode by a patterned conductive layer formed on the electroluminescent devices array, so as to form a conductive loop (“the first testing pads T1 and the second testing pads T2…are electrically connected via the first contacts P1 and the second contacts P2” , “each of the first transparent conductive wires 314 includes a plurality of first contacts P1…each of the second transparent conductive wires 316 includes a plurality of second contacts P2”, figure 3C, [0029] and [0031]).
Regarding claim 7, Lin teaches wherein the image analysis module comprises a charge-coupled device (CCD) (“the image processing module 330 includes an array type charge coupled device (CCD) with high light sensitivity”, [0025]).
Regarding claim 11, Lin teaches a method for mass detecting an electroluminescent devices array(discloses a device for simultaneously testing many LEDs on a wafer, [0010] and [0036]), comprising:
providing detection circuit (transparent probe card 310, [0023]), comprising:
a translucent conductive substrate(312, [0029]), electrically contacting with a first electrode of each of a plurality of electroluminescent devices disposed in the electroluminescent devices array (discloses contacts the first electrode/pad for every LED, [0029] and [0031]); and
a common pad layer (P2), electrically contacts with a second electrode of each of the plurality of electroluminescent devices (uses a common conductor network contacting all second pads, [0029] and [0031]); wherein the electroluminescent devices array is electrically conduct through the translucent conductive substrate and the common pad layer to make each of the plurality of electroluminescent devices emitting light (“when the transparent probe card 310 electrifies the first testing pads T1 and the second testing pads T2… the luminous layer of each of the LED chips 302 is powered on and illuminates”, [0031]);
providing an image analysis module (330), used to capture a luminescence image of the electroluminescent devices array (captures the image [0021], and [0024-0025]) and obtain a measured brightness value of each of the plurality of electroluminescent devices based on the luminescence image(measures luminous intensity per LED, [0021] and [0026]);
However, Lin fails to disclose a simulator to simulate the electroluminescent devices array to obtain a theoretical brightness value of each of the plurality of electroluminescent devices; a calibration module to calibrate the measured brightness value and obtain a calibrated brightness value; and a judgment module to judge a state of each of the plurality of electroluminescent devices based on a difference between the theoretical brightness value and the calibrated brightness value.
Zhang teaches a simulator (calculation control unit 9, page 3, lines 52-60), to simulate the electroluminescent devices array (“the digital camera 8 is connected to the calculation control unit 9, and transmits the relevant digital image to the calculation control unit 9, and analyzes the relevant optical information of each LED lamp 5 to be tested in each state”, page 5, lines 25-27) to obtain a theoretical brightness value (discloses derives a standard value from measurements of multiple light bars, page 5, lines 47-49) of each of the plurality of electroluminescent devices (discloses establishes a reference value for each individual LED lamp, page 5, lines 47-49); a calibration module (calculation control unit performs corrections, page 3, lines 52-60), to calibrate the measured brightness value (“brightness correction, color correction or/and distortion correction”, page 4, lines 27-36) and obtain a calibrated brightness value (discloses obtaining the measured values of the LED lamps after correction, page 4, lines 27-36); and a judgment module (calculation control unit compare standard value vs. measured value, page 3, lines 52-60), to judge a state of each of the plurality of electroluminescent devices (“determined whether each LED lamp is a defective product or a genuine product, page 5, lines 35-36) based on a difference between the theoretical brightness value and the calibrated brightness value(“calculating the difference between each state measurement value of the LED lamp 5 to be tested and each state standard value, page 5, lines 32-33).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the earliest effective filing date to incorporate a simulator, a calibration module and a judgment module of Zhang to Lin to improve calibration and defect classification.
Regarding claim 13, Lin teaches wherein the translucent conductive substrate is an ITO substrate (discloses ITO, [0029]).
Regarding claim 14, Lin teaches wherein the second electrode and the first electrode are disposed on the same side of the translucent conductive substrate (discloses the transparent probe card contacting both first and second testing pads, figure 3C, [0029] and [0031]).
Regarding claim 15, Lin teaches wherein the translucent conductive substrate electrically contacts with the first electrode and the second electrode by a patterned conductive layer formed on the electroluminescent devices array, so as to form a conductive loop (“the first testing pads T1 and the second testing pads T2…are electrically connected via the first contacts P1 and the second contacts P2” , “each of the first transparent conductive wires 314 includes a plurality of first contacts P1…each of the second transparent conductive wires 316 includes a plurality of second contacts P2”, figure 3C, [0029] and [0031]).
Regarding claim 17, Lin teaches wherein the image analysis module comprises a charge-coupled device (CCD) (“the image processing module 330 includes an array type charge coupled device (CCD) with high light sensitivity”, [0025]).
Claims 2, 6, 12, and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lin et al. (EP 2439517 B1)(hereinafter, “Lin”) in view of Zhang et al. (CN 104330749 A) (hereinafter, “Zhang”), further in view of Li et al. (US 2007/0090754 A1) (hereinafter, “Li”).
Regarding claim 2, Lin teaches wherein the electroluminescent devices array (“wafer includes a base substrate and a plurality of LED chips disposed on a base substrate”, [0009]).
However, Lin fails to discloses a micro light-emitting diode (μ-LED) array, a sub-millimeter light-emitting diode (Mini LED) array or an organic light-emitting diode (OLED) array.
Li teaches a micro light-emitting diode (μ-LED) array, a sub-millimeter light-emitting diode (Mini LED) array or an organic light-emitting diode (OLED) array (discloses OLEDs, [0004] and [0021]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the earliest effective filing date to integrate an organic light-emitting diode (OLED) array of Li to Liu in view of Zhang to improve optical measurement accuracy and anti-reflection control.
Regarding claim 6, Lin fails to disclose wherein the patterned metal layer comprises titanium/gold (Ti/Au).
Li teaches the patterned metal layer comprises titanium/gold (Ti/Au) (discloses the material of the light-shielding layer 34 includes titanium, nickel, indium, copper, silver, aluminum, molybdenum, an alloy of the aforementioned metals, [0019]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the earliest effective filing date to integrate the patterned metal layer of Li to Liu in view of Zhang to block ambient light and improve measurement accuracy.
Regarding claim 12, Lin teaches wherein the electroluminescent devices array (“wafer includes a base substrate and a plurality of LED chips disposed on a base substrate”, [0009]).
However, Lin fails to discloses a μ-LED array, a Mini LED array or an OLED array.
Li teaches a micro light-emitting diode (μ-LED) array, a sub-millimeter light-emitting diode (Mini LED) array or an organic light-emitting diode (OLED) array (discloses OLEDs, [0004] and [0021])).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the earliest effective filing date to integrate an organic light-emitting diode (OLED) array of Li to Liu in view of Zhang to improve optical measurement accuracy and anti-reflection control.
Regarding claim 16, Lin fails to disclose wherein the patterned metal layer comprises (Ti/Au).
Li teaches the patterned metal layer comprises (Ti/Au) (discloses the material of the light-shielding layer 34 includes titanium, nickel, indium, copper, silver, aluminum, molybdenum, an alloy of the aforementioned metals, [0019]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the earliest effective filing date to integrate the patterned metal layer of Li to Liu in view of Zhang to block ambient light and improve measurement accuracy
Claims 8 and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lin et al. (EP 2439517 B1)(hereinafter, “Lin”) in view of Zhang et al. (CN 104330749 A) (hereinafter, “Zhang”), in view of Li et al. (US 2007/0090754 A1) (hereinafter, “Li”), further in view of Yang et al. (“an analytical model for the illuminance distribution of a power LED”, 2008)( hereinafter, “Yang”).
Regarding claim 8, Lin fails to discloses obtaining of the theoretical brightness value comprises following steps: obtaining a curve function of a standard unit current-voltage curve (I-V Curve) by measuring electrical relationship between current and voltage of a standard electroluminescent device; constructing a simulated equivalent circuit diagram of the electroluminescent devices array; obtaining a simulated brightness-position simultaneous equation expressed by:
of the electroluminescent devices array based on the curve function and the simulated equivalent circuit diagram, wherein x and y are position coordinate of each of the plurality of electroluminescent devices disposed in the electroluminescent devices array; by bring a theoretical brightness value of 3600 a.u., by bring into the simulated brightness-position simultaneous equation, obtaining a calibration function expressed by:
bring x and y of the position coordinate of each of the plurality of electroluminescent devices into the calibration function.
Li teaches wherein obtaining of the theoretical brightness value comprises following steps:
obtaining a curve function of a standard unit current-voltage curve (I-V Curve) by measuring electrical relationship between current and voltage of a standard electroluminescent device (discloses OLED pixel includes : TFT switch, organic emissive diode stack and electrode system, this structure inherently exhibits diode I-V exponential and current-dependent luminance, “a switch device 90 (such as a thin film transistor device) is sequentially stacked…”, “an organic light emitting layer 94, and a cathode 96”, [0021] );
constructing a simulated equivalent circuit diagram of the electroluminescent devices array (“each of the pixel areas 74 is divided into a display region 76 and a switch device region 78”, “a switch device 90 (such as a thin film transistor device) is sequentially stacked…”, “pixel electrode 92 electrically connected to the switch device 90”, [0022]);
obtaining a simulated brightness-position simultaneous equation expressed by:
of the electroluminescent devices array based on the curve function and the simulated equivalent circuit diagram, wherein x and y are position coordinate of each of the plurality of electroluminescent devices disposed in the electroluminescent devices array (discloses spatially varying optical attenuation, black matrix is opaque 86, it blocks/absorbs emitted light, distributed across pixel regions (74, 78, 76), this produces X-Y spatial brightness non-uniformity, different pixel regions experience different optical blocking, horizontal and vertical variation across panel layout, g(y) corresponds to row-wise attenuation, h(x) corresponds to column-wise attenuation, exponential/Gaussian spatial decay, layered absorption and position-dependent shielding, [0021-0022]);
by bring a theoretical brightness value of 3600 a.u., by bring into the simulated brightness-position simultaneous equation (discloses emission loss due to optical absorption, reflection suppression, non-ideal brightness output, compares to an ideal reference emission level, [0024]),
obtaining a calibration function expressed by:
bring x and y of the position coordinate of each of the plurality of electroluminescent devices into the calibration function (discloses spatially varying optical transmission, non-uniform reflection absorption across pixel array, multilayer optical stack effect, compensate position-dependent brightness loss, N(y), K(x) correction factors for spatial optical distortion,[0024]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the earliest effective filing date to integrate OLED pixel array with the TFT electroluminescent circuit and spatially varying black matrix structure of Li to Lin in view of Wang to improve measurement accuracy.
Yang teaches equations (teaches derives 2D Gaussian model, brightness function of position (x, y) , paragraph 4, page 4 ).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the earliest effective filing date to incorporate equations of Yang to Lin in view of Zhang in view of Li, since it has been held that where the general conditions of a claim are disclosed in the prior art, discovering the optimum or workable ranges involves only ordinary skill in the art. In re Aller, 105 USPQ 233. One would choose the claimed equations in order to improve measurement accuracy.
Regarding claim 18, Lin fails to discloses obtaining of the theoretical brightness value comprises following steps: obtaining a curve function of a standard unit current-voltage curve (I-V Curve) by measuring electrical relationship between current and voltage of a standard electroluminescent device; constructing a simulated equivalent circuit diagram of the electroluminescent devices array; obtaining a simulated brightness-position simultaneous equation expressed by:
of the electroluminescent devices array based on the curve function and the simulated equivalent circuit diagram, wherein x and y are position coordinate of each of the plurality of electroluminescent devices disposed in the electroluminescent devices array; by bring a theoretical brightness value of 3600 a.u., by bring into the simulated brightness-position simultaneous equation, obtaining a calibration function expressed by:
bring x and y of the position coordinate of each of the plurality of electroluminescent devices into the calibration function.
Li teaches wherein obtaining of the theoretical brightness value comprises following steps:
obtaining a curve function of a standard unit current-voltage curve (I-V Curve) by measuring electrical relationship between current and voltage of a standard electroluminescent device (discloses OLED pixel includes : TFT switch, organic emissive diode stack and electrode system, this structure inherently exhibits diode I-V exponential and current-dependent luminance, “a switch device 90 (such as a thin film transistor device) is sequentially stacked…”, “an organic light emitting layer 94, and a cathode 96”, [0021] );
constructing a simulated equivalent circuit diagram of the electroluminescent devices array (“each of the pixel areas 74 is divided into a display region 76 and a switch device region 78”, “a switch device 90 (such as a thin film transistor device) is sequentially stacked…”, “pixel electrode 92 electrically connected to the switch device 90”, [0022]);
obtaining a simulated brightness-position simultaneous equation expressed by:
of the electroluminescent devices array based on the curve function and the simulated equivalent circuit diagram, wherein x and y are position coordinate of each of the plurality of electroluminescent devices disposed in the electroluminescent devices array (discloses spatially varying optical attenuation, black matrix is opaque 86, it blocks/absorbs emitted light, distributed across pixel regions (74, 78, 76), this produces X-Y spatial brightness non-uniformity, different pixel regions experience different optical blocking, horizontal and vertical variation across panel layout, g(y) corresponds to row-wise attenuation, h(x) corresponds to column-wise attenuation, exponential/Gaussian spatial decay, layered absorption and position-dependent shielding, [0021-0022]);
by bring a theoretical brightness value of 3600 a.u., by bring into the simulated brightness-position simultaneous equation (discloses emission loss due to optical absorption, reflection suppression, non-ideal brightness output, compares to an ideal reference emission level, [0024]),
obtaining a calibration function expressed by:
bring x and y of the position coordinate of each of the plurality of electroluminescent devices into the calibration function (discloses spatially varying optical transmission, non-uniform reflection absorption across pixel array, multilayer optical stack effect, compensate position-dependent brightness loss, N(y), K(x) correction factors for spatial optical distortion,[0024]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the earliest effective filing date to integrate OLED pixel array with the TFT electroluminescent circuit and spatially varying black matrix structure of Li to Lin in view of Wang to improve measurement accuracy.
Yang teaches equations (teaches derives 2D Gaussian model, brightness function of position (x, y) , paragraph 4, page 4 ).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the earliest effective filing date to incorporate equations of Yang to Lin in view of Zhang in view of Li, since it has been held that where the general conditions of a claim are disclosed in the prior art, discovering the optimum or workable ranges involves only ordinary skill in the art. In re Aller, 105 USPQ 233. One would choose the claimed equations in order to improve measurement accuracy.
Claims 9 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lin et al. (EP 2439517 B1)(hereinafter, “Lin”) in view of Zhang et al. (CN 104330749 A) (hereinafter, “Zhang”), in view of Li et al. (US 2007/0090754 A1) (hereinafter, “Li”), in view of Yang et al. (“an analytical model for the illuminance distribution of a power LED”, 2008)( hereinafter, “Yang”), further in view of Sikora et al. (“An accurate model of LED luminaire using measurement results for estimation of electrical parameters based on the multivariable regression method”, 2022)( hereinafter, “Sikora”).
Regarding claim 9, Lin fails to disclose wherein obtaining of the calibrated brightness value comprises following steps: performing a multi-variable regression on the calibration function to obtain a calibrated regression equation, express by:
obtaining a brightness calibrated parameter C(x,y) according to the calibrated regression equation; and multiplying the measured brightness value by the brightness calibrated parameter C(x,y).
Li teaches wherein obtaining of the calibrated brightness value comprises following steps:
performing a multi-variable regression (discloses multiple overlapping optical loss, spatially non-uniform reflection (5%-20%), layered absorption structures, [0024]) on the calibration function to obtain a calibrated regression equation, express by:
obtaining a brightness calibrated parameter C(x,y) according to the calibrated regression equation; and multiplying the measured brightness value by the brightness calibrated parameter C(x,y) (discloses spatially varying black matrix absorption, independent x/y optical attenuation sources, and pixel-array based emission per location correction,[0021-0022]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the earliest effective filing date to integrate OLED pixel array with the TFT electroluminescent circuit and spatially varying black matrix structure of Li to Lin in view of Wang to improve measurement accuracy.
Sikora teaches regression equation ( teaches linear regression equation, pages 258-259).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the earliest effective filing date to incorporate the linear regression equation of Sikora to Lin in view of Zhang in view of Li, in view of Yang since it has been held that where the general conditions of a claim are disclosed in the prior art, discovering the optimum or workable ranges involves only ordinary skill in the art. In re Aller, 105 USPQ 233. One would choose the claimed equation in order to improve measurement accuracy.
Regarding claim 19, Lin fails to disclose wherein obtaining of the calibrated brightness value comprises following steps: performing a multi-variable regression on the calibration function to obtain a calibrated regression equation, express by:
obtaining a brightness calibrated parameter C(x,y) according to the calibrated regression equation; and multiplying the measured brightness value by the brightness calibrated parameter C(x,y).
Li teaches wherein obtaining of the calibrated brightness value comprises following steps:
performing a multi-variable regression (discloses multiple overlapping optical loss, spatially non-uniform reflection (5%-20%), layered absorption structures, [0024]) on the calibration function to obtain a calibrated regression equation, express by:
obtaining a brightness calibrated parameter C(x,y) according to the calibrated regression equation; and multiplying the measured brightness value by the brightness calibrated parameter C(x,y) (discloses spatially varying black matrix absorption, independent x/y optical attenuation sources, and pixel-array based emission per location correction,[0021-0022]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the earliest effective filing date to integrate OLED pixel array with the TFT electroluminescent circuit and spatially varying black matrix structure of Li to Lin in view of Wang to improve measurement accuracy.
Sikora teaches regression equation ( teaches linear regression equation, pages 258-259).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the earliest effective filing date to incorporate the linear regression equation of Sikora to Lin in view of Zhang in view of Li, in view of Yang since it has been held that where the general conditions of a claim are disclosed in the prior art, discovering the optimum or workable ranges involves only ordinary skill in the art. In re Aller, 105 USPQ 233. One would choose the claimed equation in order to improve measurement accuracy.
Claims 10 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lin et al. (EP 2439517 B1)(hereinafter, “Lin”) in view of Zhang et al. (CN 104330749 A) (hereinafter, “Zhang”), in view of Li et al. (US 2007/0090754 A1) (hereinafter, “Li”), in view of Yang et al. (“an analytical model for the illuminance distribution of a power LED”, 2008)( hereinafter, “Yang”), further in view of Marti et al. (“Photon recycling and Shockley’s diode equation”, 1997)( hereinafter, “Marti”).
Regarding claim 10, Lin fails to disclose wherein the curve function is expressed by:
where υ is the voltage, T is the temperature, and κ is the Boltzmann constant .
Li teaches wherein the curve function (discloses OLED recombination baseline current, OLED organic emission junction, TFT controlled pixel voltage, electrode and thin film resistance (92, 96) and recombination behavior in organic layer 94, [0021-0022]) is expressed by:
where υ is the voltage, T is the temperature, and κ is the Boltzmann constant.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the earliest effective filing date to integrate OLED pixel array with the TFT electroluminescent circuit and spatially varying black matrix structure of Li to Lin in view of Wang to improve measurement accuracy.
Marti teaches curve function (discloses the Shockley’s equation, equation 1, page 1).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the earliest effective filing date to incorporate the Shockley’s equation of Marti to Lin in view of Zhang in view of Li, in view of Yang to improve accuracy of brightness estimation.
Regarding claim 20, Lin fails to disclose wherein the curve function is expressed by:
where υ is the voltage, T is the temperature, and κ is the Boltzmann constant .
Li teaches wherein the curve function (discloses OLED recombination baseline current, OLED organic emission junction, TFT controlled pixel voltage, electrode and thin film resistance (92, 96) and recombination behavior in organic layer 94, [0021-0022]) is expressed by:
where υ is the voltage, T is the temperature, and κ is the Boltzmann constant.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the earliest effective filing date to integrate OLED pixel array with the TFT electroluminescent circuit and spatially varying black matrix structure of Li to Lin in view of Wang to improve measurement accuracy.
Marti teaches curve function (discloses the Shockley’s equation, equation 1, page 1).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the earliest effective filing date to incorporate the Shockley’s equation of Marti to Lin in view of Zhang in view of Li, in view of Yang to improve accuracy of brightness estimation.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Kwang et al. (US 20200020740 A1) discloses an electronic apparatus for testing and characterizing individual micro-LEDs before assembly, and it appears to render obvious at least the independent claims.
/C.X./ Examiner, Art Unit 2877
/Kara E. Geisel/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2877