DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Zhang (Pub. No. US 2009/0200682).
As to claim 1, Zhang discloses a manufacturing method of a circuit board (fig. 13), the method comprising:
providing a first substrate 328, a second substrate 322a, 322b, and a third substrate 330, wherein the third substrate has an opening 318 and comprises a first dielectric layer (see right side of opening 318, a second dielectric layer (see left side of opening 318), and a third dielectric layer (¶0054), the opening penetrates the first dielectric layer and the second dielectric layer, and the opening is fully filled with the third dielectric layer (¶0054);
press-fitting the first substrate, the second substrate, and the third substrate so that the second substrate is located between the first substrate and the third substrate (fig. 13);
forming a plurality of conductive structures connected to so that the first substrate, the second substrate, and the third substrate are electrically connected through the conductive structures to define a ground path (fig. 13, see 1302 ¶0057, 304, 306);
and forming a conductive via structure 312 to penetrate the first substrate, the second substrate, and the third dielectric layer of the third substrate, wherein the conductive via structure is electrically connected to the first substrate and the third substrate to define a signal path, and the ground path surrounds the signal path (fig. 13).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-7 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Regarding dependent claim 2, the prior art of record, taken alone or in combination, fails to teach or fairly suggest, in combining with other limitations within the claim and limitation recited in claim 1, a combination of limitations that discloses wherein providing the first substrate, the second substrate, and the third substrate comprises: providing the first substrate, wherein the first substrate comprises a core layer, a first conductive layer, a first circuit layer, and the first conductive layer and the first circuit layer are respectively disposed on two opposite sides of the core layer; providing the second substrate, wherein the second substrate comprises a base and a plurality of conductive pillars penetrating the base; and providing the third substrate, wherein the third substrate further comprises a second circuit layer, a third circuit layer, a second conductive layer, and a conductive connection layer, the second circuit layer and the third circuit layer are located at two opposite sides of the first dielectric layer, the second dielectric layer covers the third circuit layer and is located between the third circuit layer and the second conductive layer, and the conductive connection layer covers an inner wall of the opening and is connected to the second circuit layer, the third circuit layer, and the second conductive layer. None of the reference art of record discloses or renders obvious such a combination.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Wu (Patent No. US 10,448,501) discloses a circuit structure having an outer via and an inner via connecting a plurality of layers.Booth, Jr. et al. (Pub. No. US 2009/0056998) disclosesa multilayer circuit board having an outer and inner via structure.
/AMOL H PATEL/Examiner, Art Unit 2847