CTFR 18/932,217 CTFR 96629 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Priority Acknowledgment was previously made of applicant's claim for foreign priority based on an application filed in China on 10/30/2023 (See Non-Final Office Action mailed 10/22/2025). It is noted, however, that the applicant has still not filed a certified copy of the CN 202311417828.2 application as required by 37 CFR 1.55. See “Document indicating retrieval request was unsuccessful” dated 03/30/2025. Response to Amendment The amendment filed 01/22/2026 has been entered. Claims 6 and 15-16 have been canceled, and new claims 21-22 have been added. Claims 1-5, 7-14, and 17-22 remain pending in the application. Applicant’s amendments to the claims have overcome each and every objection and 112(b) rejections previously set forth in the Non-Final Office Action mailed 10/22/2025. Response to Arguments Applicant’s arguments with respect to the pending claims have been considered but are mostly moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for most of the teachings or matters specifically challenged in the argument. Regarding the amended feature “determining a point of interest on the ultrasound image on the basis of the detection of the user’s line of sight”, previously cited reference Zhang at least teaches this feature in ¶ [0083], “The present invention utilizes an eye tracking device to automatically obtain the user's focus point on the ultrasound display screen 101 as the region of interest 208 during the ultrasound doctor's scanning process”. Zhang further teaches determining an entire ultrasound image as a region of interest ([0075], “The ultrasound control and imaging unit 102 is configured to determine a first adjustment parameter according to the user's region of interest 208, generate a first target ultrasound image , and transmit the first target ultrasound image to the ultrasound display screen 101 for display ”, [0079], “ The first target ultrasound image is an ultrasound image adjusted to display the corresponding region of interest 208 ”; wherein generating the first target ultrasound image for display of a corresponding region of interest 208 comprises determining an entire ultrasound image as a region of interest). Regarding the remaining amended features (i.e. performing image recognition on the point of interest of the ultrasound image; determining a corresponding anatomical feature of the point of interest based on performing the image recognition; and wherein the entire ultrasound image of the region of interest includes or corresponds to the anatomical feature), newly cited reference Simopoulos (US20070055153) and Paul (US20220211340) teaches such. Simopoulos teaches scanning a medical image and creating a window W defining a region of interest ([0065]). Simopoulos teaches wherein the window is subject to classification, i.e. image recognition to detect anatomical object ([0065], [0077]). Simopoulos teaches anatomical features are identified using the classifier ([0007], [0033-0034], [0080]). Moreover, Simopoulos teaches wherein a processor controls the imaging system as a function of the identified anatomical feature, for example imaging parameters are set as a function of the anatomical features ([0080], [0084-0085], “The imaging is performed with the medical diagnostic system and is responsive to the imaging values set as the function of the anatomical feature”) . Simopoulos therefore teaches performing image recognition on a point of interest of an ultrasound image (window W), and determining a corresponding anatomical feature of the point of interest based on performing the image recognition (identifying anatomical information such as anatomical features), in addition to optimizing ultrasound imaging parameters based on the anatomical feature. Paul teaches determining a reference point in an ultrasound image, e.g. a point of interest (Abstract, [0064-0065]) and identifying an anatomical structure of interest based on the reference point ([0068-0069]). Paul further teaches displaying the identified anatomical structure of interest on an ultrasonic image ([0076], [0078-0079]). Paul therefore teaches wherein the displayed ultrasound image includes the identified anatomical feature and therefore Zhang in view of Simopoulos and Paul would result in wherein the region of interest determined as the entire ultrasound image displayed by Zhang is of the corresponding anatomical feature. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 07-30-02 AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b) CONCLUSION.—The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the applicant regards as his invention. 07-34-01 Claims 3 and 13 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. Claims 3 and 13 similarly recite “skipping optimizing imaging parameters for at least part of the ultrasound image outside the region of interest ”. However, the claims upon which 3 and 13 depend upon recite wherein the entire ultrasound image is determined as the region of interest (“determining an entire ultrasound image of the corresponding anatomical feature as the region of interest ” in claims 1 and 11). If the entire ultrasound image is the region of interest, how are there parts of the ultrasound image outside the region of interest? It is unclear what is meant by this. Therefore, for purposes of examination, claims 3 and 13 will be interpreted to have the region of interest not be the entire ultrasound image. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-23-aia AIA The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 1-5 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhang (CN116616814; translation provided) in view of Simopoulos (US20070055153), Paul (US20220211340), and Sakamoto (US20170243348) . Regarding claim 1 , Zhang teaches an ultrasound imaging system comprising (Fig. 1, [0068], [0070-0071]): operations comprising: generating and displaying an ultrasound image of tissue to be imaged ([0071], “The ultrasound probe 104 is used to be placed on a corresponding part of the body of the examinee 121”, [0075], “… generate a first target ultrasound image , and transmit the first target ultrasound image to the ultrasound display screen 101 for display ”, [0076], “the corresponding parts include internal organs, tissues , blood vessels and other parts”); detecting a user's line of sight ([0074], “The eye tracking unit 108 is configured to calculate the eye movement information to obtain the user's visual focus, determine the user's region of interest 208 in the ultrasound image based on the visual focus ”, [0083], “…which can obtain the user's focus point and line of sight movement on the ultrasound display screen 101 in real time…the region of interest 208 is automatically obtained”); determining a point of interest on the ultrasound image on the basis of the detection of the user’s line of sight ([0083], “…which can obtain the user's focus point and line of sight movement on the ultrasound display screen 101 in real time…the region of interest 208 is automatically obtained”); determining an entire ultrasound image as a region of interest ([0075], “The ultrasound control and imaging unit 102 is configured to determine a first adjustment parameter according to the user's region of interest 208, generate a first target ultrasound image, and transmit the first target ultrasound image to the ultrasound display screen 101 for display”, [0079], “The first target ultrasound image is an ultrasound image adjusted to display the corresponding region of interest 208”; wherein generating the first target ultrasound image for display of a corresponding region of interest 208 comprises determining an entire ultrasound image as a region of interest); optimizing ultrasound imaging parameters for the region of interest ([0056], “Based on the automatic annotation of the region of interest, the image of the region of interest can be automatically optimized , such as focus position, sound speed, high-definition magnification, etc., to simplify the doctor's operation process”); and generating and displaying an optimized ultrasound image for the region of interest ([0075], “The ultrasound control and imaging unit 102 is configured to determine a first adjustment parameter according to the user's region of interest 208 , generate a first target ultrasound image , and transmit the first target ultrasound image to the ultrasound display screen 101 for display ”, [0079], “…the first adjustment parameter includes expanding the display parameters and clarity of the region of interest 208. The first target ultrasound image is an ultrasound image adjusted to display the corresponding region of interest 208 ”, [0083], “…and corresponding image optimization , marking, analysis and recording are performed, so as to facilitate the control and display of corresponding ultrasound images based on the user's eye movement information”). However, Zhang fails to teach performing image recognition on the point of interest of the ultrasound image; and determining a corresponding anatomical feature of the point of interest based on performing the image recognition. Zhang further fails to teach optimizing ultrasound imaging parameters based on the corresponding anatomical feature . In an analogous ultrasound imaging field of endeavor, Simopoulos teaches such a feature. Simopoulos teaches scanning a medical image and creating a window W defining a region of interest ([0065]). Simopoulos teaches wherein the window is subject to classification, i.e. image recognition to detect anatomical object ([0065], [0077]). Simopoulos teaches anatomical features are identified using the classifier ([0007], [0033-0034], [0080]). Moreover, Simopoulos teaches wherein a processor controls the imaging system as a function of the identified anatomical feature, for example imaging parameters are set as a function of the anatomical features ([0080], [0084-0085], “The imaging is performed with the medical diagnostic system and is responsive to the imaging values set as the function of the anatomical feature”). Simopoulos therefore teaches performing image recognition on a point of interest of an ultrasound image (window W), and determining a corresponding anatomical feature of the point of interest based on performing the image recognition (identifying anatomical information such as anatomical features), in addition to optimizing ultrasound imaging parameters based on the anatomical feature. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the invention of Zhang to perform image recognition to identify anatomy in the image and to adjust ultrasound imaging parameters based on the identified anatomy as taught by Simopoulos (Abstract, [0007], [0033-0034], [0065], [0077], [0080], [0084-0085]). Certain anatomy require different imaging parameters, such as cardiac views, and thus by adjusting imaging parameters based on identified anatomy, the resulting ultrasound images may predictably be optimized and workflow may be improved as recognized by Simopoulos ([0004], [0020]). However, the modified combination noted above fails to teach wherein the region of interest determined as the entire ultrasound image displayed by Zhang is of the corresponding anatomical feature. In an analogous ultrasound imaging field of endeavor, Paul teaches such a feature. Paul teaches determining a reference point in an ultrasound image, e.g. a point of interest (Abstract, [0064-0065]) and identifying an anatomical structure of interest based on the reference point ([0068-0069]). Paul further teaches displaying the identified anatomical structure of interest on an ultrasonic image ([0076], [0078-0079]). Paul therefore teaches wherein the displayed ultrasound image includes the identified anatomical feature and therefore the modified combination of Zhang in view of Simopoulos and Paul would result in wherein the region of interest determined as the entire ultrasound image displayed by Zhang is of the corresponding anatomical feature. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the invention of Zhang to have the displayed ultrasound image include the corresponding anatomical feature and thus have the entire ultrasound image determined as the region of interest be of the corresponding anatomical feature ([0076], [0078-0079]). However, the modified combination noted above fails to teach a processing circuit having a processor coupled to a memory device storing instructions thereon that, when executed, cause the processing circuit to perform the operations taught by the modified combination above. In an analogous determining of a user’s region of interest in an image based on their line of sight field of endeavor, Sakamoto teaches such a feature. Sakamoto teaches tracking a user’s gaze point on a monitor (1005) and obtaining a gaze point on a displayed medical image ([0028]). Sakamoto teaches the obtained gaze point is output to a region of interest obtaining unit (108) ([0028]). Sakamoto teaches a region of interest in the medical image is obtained, or determined, based on the gaze points ([0030], [0044], [0060], “a gaze region is used as a region of interest”). Sakamoto teaches wherein a processing circuit [i.e. computer] having a processor [i.e. CPU] coupled to a memory [i.e. non-transitory computer-readable storage medium] storing computer executable instructions may execute or perform the functions or methods described by Sakamoto ([0076]). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the invention of Zhang to have the ultrasound imaging system include a processing circuit having a processor coupled to a memory for performing the ultrasound imaging processing method as taught by Sakamoto ([0076]). Having a computer perform the method steps may predictably allow for the method to be more automated, minimizing actual work performed by a user. Regarding claim 2 , Zhang in view of Simopoulos, Paul, and Sakamoto teaches the invention as claimed above in claim 1. Zhang further teaches wherein the detecting a user’s line of sight comprises: detecting a position on the ultrasound image towards which the user’s line of sight is directed ([0021-0022], “An acquisition module is used to obtain the position P(t) of the user's visual focus in the ultrasound display screen coordinate system”), or detecting a position on the ultrasound image towards which the user’s line of sight is directed and a duration for which the line of sight is on the position ([0105-0106], wherein the judgement module measures variation of the user’s visual focus position P(t) on a displayed ultrasound image over a period of time ‘dt’ and compares it to a variation threshold before converting the position into the region of interest to confirm the user’s focus is at a certain point or position on the ultrasound image and not somewhere else, [0110]). Regarding claim 3 , Zhang in view of Simopoulos, Paul, and Sakamoto teaches the invention as claimed above in claim 1. Zhang further teaches wherein the optimizing ultrasound imaging parameters for the region of interest comprises: optimizing ultrasound imaging parameters for at least part of the region of interest, and skipping optimizing imaging parameters for at least part of the ultrasound image outside the region of interest ([0083], “ the region of interest 208 is automatically obtained , and corresponding image optimization , marking, analysis and recording are performed … the image of the region of interest 208 can be automatically optimized ”, [0085], “ modify the region of interest 208 according to the input instruction, obtain a modified region of interest 208, and send the modified region of interest 208 to the ultrasound control and imaging unit 102”, [0088], “ The second target ultrasound image is an ultrasound image after being adjusted to display the corresponding modified region of interest 208 ”, it is implied from the above that the only optimization modifications are to the region of interest 208 rather than to the entire ultrasound image and therefore Zhang teaches skipping optimizing of the ultrasound image outside the region of interest). Regarding claim 4 , Zhang in view of Simopoulos, Paul, and Sakamoto teaches the invention as claimed above in claim 1. Zhang further teaches wherein the ultrasound imaging parameters comprise at least one of ultrasound data acquisition-related parameters and ultrasound imaging processing-related parameters ([0056], [0083], wherein sound (ultrasound) speed comprises an acquisition-related parameter and/or high-definition magnification comprises an image processing-related parameter). Regarding claim 5 , Zhang in view of Simopoulos, Paul, and Sakamoto teaches the invention as claimed above in claim 1. Zhang further teaches wherein the automatic determination of the region of interest comprises: determining the user’s point of interest on the ultrasound image based on the detection of the user’s line of sight ([0094], “An acquisition module, configured to acquire the position P(t) of the user's visual focus in the coordinate system of the ultrasound display screen 101 based on the eye movement information”); and automatically determining a certain range of ultrasound image around the point of interest as the region of interest ([0114], [0117], “Determine the mean of the sampling position sequence P(t1), P(t2), P(t3)… within the time period dt as the center point CP(t)”, wherein P(t1, t2, t3) are the user’s points of interest at times t1, t2, t3, and CP(t) is the mean of the points or center point of interest, [0119], “According to the center point CP(t) and the range , the region of interest ROI(t) is determined”, [0120], “The location of the ROI(t) region can be described by a Gaussian model, where the center point CP(t) is the origin of the Gaussian distribution and the variance σ(t) determines the range of the ROI”). Regarding claim 20 , Zhang teaches: generating and displaying an ultrasound image of tissue to be imaged ([0071], “The ultrasound probe 104 is used to be placed on a corresponding part of the body of the examinee 121”, [0075], “… generate a first target ultrasound image , and transmit the first target ultrasound image to the ultrasound display screen 101 for display ”, [0076], “the corresponding parts include internal organs, tissues , blood vessels and other parts”); detecting a user's line of sight ([0074], “The eye tracking unit 108 is configured to calculate the eye movement information to obtain the user's visual focus, determine the user's region of interest 208 in the ultrasound image based on the visual focus ”, [0083], “…which can obtain the user's focus point and line of sight movement on the ultrasound display screen 101 in real time…the region of interest 208 is automatically obtained”); determining a point of interest on the ultrasound image on the basis of the detection of the user’s line of sight ([0083], “…which can obtain the user's focus point and line of sight movement on the ultrasound display screen 101 in real time…the region of interest 208 is automatically obtained”); determining an entire ultrasound image as a region of interest ([0075], “The ultrasound control and imaging unit 102 is configured to determine a first adjustment parameter according to the user's region of interest 208, generate a first target ultrasound image, and transmit the first target ultrasound image to the ultrasound display screen 101 for display”, [0079], “The first target ultrasound image is an ultrasound image adjusted to display the corresponding region of interest 208”; wherein generating the first target ultrasound image for display of a corresponding region of interest 208 comprises determining an entire ultrasound image as a region of interest); optimizing ultrasound imaging parameters for the region of interest ([0056], “Based on the automatic annotation of the region of interest, the image of the region of interest can be automatically optimized , such as focus position, sound speed, high-definition magnification, etc., to simplify the doctor's operation process”); and generating and displaying an optimized ultrasound image for the region of interest ([0075], “The ultrasound control and imaging unit 102 is configured to determine a first adjustment parameter according to the user's region of interest 208 , generate a first target ultrasound image , and transmit the first target ultrasound image to the ultrasound display screen 101 for display ”, [0079], “…the first adjustment parameter includes expanding the display parameters and clarity of the region of interest 208. The first target ultrasound image is an ultrasound image adjusted to display the corresponding region of interest 208 ”, [0083], “…and corresponding image optimization , marking, analysis and recording are performed, so as to facilitate the control and display of corresponding ultrasound images based on the user's eye movement information”). However, Zhang fails to teach performing image recognition on the point of interest of the ultrasound image; and determining a corresponding anatomical feature of the point of interest based on performing the image recognition. Zhang further fails to teach optimizing ultrasound imaging parameters based on the corresponding anatomical feature . In an analogous ultrasound imaging field of endeavor, Simopoulos teaches such a feature. Simopoulos teaches scanning a medical image and creating a window W defining a region of interest ([0065]). Simopoulos teaches wherein the window is subject to classification, i.e. image recognition to detect anatomical object ([0065], [0077]). Simopoulos teaches anatomical features are identified using the classifier ([0007], [0033-0034], [0080]). Moreover, Simopoulos teaches wherein a processor controls the imaging system as a function of the identified anatomical feature, for example imaging parameters are set as a function of the anatomical features ([0080], [0084-0085], “The imaging is performed with the medical diagnostic system and is responsive to the imaging values set as the function of the anatomical feature”). Simopoulos therefore teaches performing image recognition on a point of interest of an ultrasound image (window W), and determining a corresponding anatomical feature of the point of interest based on performing the image recognition (identifying anatomical information such as anatomical features), in addition to optimizing ultrasound imaging parameters based on the anatomical feature. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the invention of Zhang to perform image recognition to identify anatomy in the image and to adjust ultrasound imaging parameters based on the identified anatomy as taught by Simopoulos (Abstract, [0007], [0033-0034], [0065], [0077], [0080], [0084-0085]). Certain anatomy require different imaging parameters, such as cardiac views, and thus by adjusting imaging parameters based on identified anatomy, the resulting ultrasound images may predictably be optimized and workflow may be improved as recognized by Simopoulos ([0004], [0020]). However, the modified combination noted above fails to teach wherein the region of interest determined as the entire ultrasound image displayed by Zhang is of the corresponding anatomical feature. In an analogous ultrasound imaging field of endeavor, Paul teaches such a feature. Paul teaches determining a reference point in an ultrasound image, e.g. a point of interest (Abstract, [0064-0065]) and identifying an anatomical structure of interest based on the reference point ([0068-0069]). Paul further teaches displaying the identified anatomical structure of interest on an ultrasonic image ([0076], [0078-0079]). Paul therefore teaches wherein the displayed ultrasound image includes the identified anatomical feature and therefore the modified combination of Zhang in view of Simopoulos and Paul would result in wherein the region of interest determined as the entire ultrasound image displayed by Zhang is of the corresponding anatomical feature. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the invention of Zhang to have the displayed ultrasound image include the corresponding anatomical feature and thus have the entire ultrasound image determined as the region of interest be of the corresponding anatomical feature ([0076], [0078-0079]). However, Zhang fails to teach a non-transitory computer-readable medium, wherein the non-transitory computer-readable medium has a computer program stored therein, the computer program has at least one code segment, and the at least one code segment is executable by a machine to enable the machine to perform the operations above. In an analogous determining of a user’s region of interest in an image based on their line of sight field of endeavor, Sakamoto teaches such a feature. Sakamoto teaches tracking a user’s gaze point on a monitor (1005) and obtaining a gaze point on a displayed medical image ([0028]). Sakamoto teaches the obtained gaze point is output to a region of interest obtaining unit (108) ([0028]). Sakamoto teaches a region of interest in the medical image is obtained, or determined, based on the gaze points ([0030], [0044], [0060], “a gaze region is used as a region of interest”). Sakamoto teaches the embodiments of the invention can be realized by a non-transitory computer-readable medium containing one or more programs able to execute instructions [i.e. code] by using a computer ([0076]). Sakamoto therefore teaches a non-transitory computer-readable medium having a computer program stored therein, the program having at least a code segment (computer executable instructions) to enable the machine (computer) to perform the invention. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the invention of Zhang to have a non-transitory computer-readable medium with a program and corresponding code stored therein for executing/performing by a computer the invention as taught by Sakamoto ([0028], [0030], [0076]). Having the image processing method be executable by a program stored on a computer-readable medium allows for easy sale and distribution of the invention as computer-readable mediums for execution/performance by a computer . 07-22-aia AIA Claim s 7-8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhang (CN116616814; translation provided) in view of Simopoulos (US20070055153), Paul (US20220211340), and Sakamoto (US20170243348) as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Kim (KR20230033165; translation provided) . Regarding claim 7 , Zhang in view of Simopoulos, Paul, and Sakamoto teaches the invention as claimed above in claim 1. However, Zhang fails to teach wherein the optimizing ultrasound imaging parameters for the region of interest comprises configuring the ultrasound imaging parameters for the corresponding anatomical feature. In an analogous ultrasound imaging and identifying a region of interest field of endeavor, Kim teaches such a feature. Kim teaches a method for automatically fitting and displaying a region of interest including an object of interest of a medical image to a window ([0001]). Kim teaches the captured medical images may be ultrasound images ([0003], [0054]). Kim teaches there is a problem when the object of interest in the medical image is small, it is hard for a doctor to interpret the image for diagnosis ([0001], [0006-0007]) . Kim teaches wherein the object of interest may be detected by pattern matching or by artificial intelligence ([0029-0030]), similar to the teachings of Paul above. Kim teaches the objects of interests may include lesions, organs, and bones and are thus anatomical features ([0044], [0060]) . Kim teaches fitting the region of interest including the object of interest to the center and size of a window so that the region of interest is displayed in the window ([0048]). Kim teaches the region of interest is a region including the object of interest ([0060]). Kim teaches enlarging the region of interest to fit a window ([0010], [0090], [0102]). Kim teaches if the region of interest is smaller than a predetermined ratio compared to the size of the window, a medical image automatic fitting device (100, 172) fits (enlarges) the size of the region of interest to the size of the window, thereby improving readability of the region of interest ([0075], [0092], [0151]) . Because the region of interest (ROI) includes the object of interest [i.e. anatomical feature] and Kim teaches enlarging the ROI [i.e. configuring an ultrasound imaging parameter], Kim therefore teaches configuring ultrasound imaging parameters for the corresponding anatomical feature. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the invention of Zhang to automatically enlarge and display the region of interest (ROI) including the anatomical feature of interest in response to the object of interest [i.e. anatomical feature] being small as taught by Kim ([0001], [0006-0007], [0060], [0075], [0092], [0151]). Kim teaches there is a problem when the object of interest in the medical image is small, it is hard for a doctor to interpret the image for diagnosis ([0001], [0006-0007]). By resizing the region of interest including the anatomical feature of interest to fit an entire window, readability of the region of interest may significantly be improved, thereby enabling efficient interpretation (diagnosis) of medical images as recognized by Kim ([0014], [0021], [0037-0038]). Regarding claim 8 , Zhang in view of Simopoulos, Paul, Sakamoto, and Kim teaches the invention as claimed above in claim 7. However, Zhang fails to teach wherein the configuring the ultrasound imaging parameters for the corresponding anatomical feature comprises automatically enlarging and displaying the entire ultrasound image of the corresponding anatomical feature in response to the corresponding anatomical feature being smaller than a predefined size . In an analogous ultrasound imaging and identifying a region of interest field of endeavor, Kim teaches such a feature. Kim teaches a method for automatically fitting and displaying a region of interest including an object of interest of a medical image to a window ([0001]). Kim teaches the captured medical images may be ultrasound images ([0003], [0054]). Kim teaches there is a problem when the object of interest in the medical image is small, it is hard for a doctor to interpret the image for diagnosis ([0001], [0006-0007]). Kim teaches wherein the object of interest may be detected by pattern matching or by artificial intelligence ([0029-0030]), similar to the teachings of Paul above. Kim teaches the objects of interests may include lesions, organs, and bones and are thus anatomical features ([0044], [0060]). Kim teaches fitting the region of interest including the object of interest to the center and size of a window so that the region of interest is displayed in the window ([0048]). Kim teaches the region of interest is a region including the object of interest ([0060]). Kim teaches enlarging the region of interest to fit a window ([0010], [0090], [0102]). Kim teaches if the region of interest is smaller than a predetermined ratio compared to the size of the window, a medical image automatic fitting device (100, 172) fits (enlarges) the size of the region of interest to the size of the window, thereby improving readability of the region of interest ([0075], [0092], [0151]) . Because the region of interest (ROI) includes the object of interest [i.e. anatomical feature] and Kim teaches enlarging the ROI in response to the size of the ROI being smaller than a predetermined ratio compared to the size of a window, Kim therefore teaches enlarging and displaying an entire ultrasound image of a corresponding anatomical feature in response to the corresponding anatomical feature (object of interest) being smaller than a predefined size in a current ultrasound image. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the invention of Zhang to automatically enlarge and display the region of interest (ROI) including the anatomical feature of interest in response to the corresponding anatomical feature being smaller than a predefined size as taught by Kim ([0001], [0060], [0075], [0092], [0151]). Kim teaches there is a problem when the object of interest in the medical image is small, it is hard for a doctor to interpret the image for diagnosis ([0001], [0006-0007]). By resizing the region of interest including the anatomical feature of interest to fit an entire window, readability of the region of interest may significantly be improved, thereby enabling efficient interpretation (diagnosis) of medical images as recognized by Kim ([0014], [0021], [0037-0038]) . 07-22-aia AIA Claim 9 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhang (CN116616814; translation provided) in view of Simopoulos (US20070055153), Paul (US20220211340), and Sakamoto (US20170243348) as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Oz (US20170360295) and Luo (US20230099970) . Regarding claim 9 , Zhang in view of Simopoulos, Paul, and Sakamoto teaches the invention as claimed above in claim 1. However, Zhang fails to teach wherein the processing circuit is further configured to perform operations comprising: continuously detecting the user’s line of sight to automatically determine a change in the region of interest. In an analogous method of determining a user’s region of interest field of endeavor, Oz teaches such a feature. Oz teaches determining a user’s region of interest (ROI) within a display image based on the user’s line of sight ([0013]). Oz teaches determining the ROI based on movement history or movement characteristics of the user’s line of sight ([0013]). Oz teaches the ROI of the user may vary with time, thus teaching wherein the ROI is continuously changed ([0015], [0076]). Oz teaches a line of sight detector (130) for determining the line of sight of the user ([0077]). Oz teaches the determining of the ROI of the user is performed continuously to enable continuous vision improvement to the user (Claims 42 & 50, [0028]). Oz teaches as the user’s line of sight changes, so does the region of interest ([0080], [0085-0086]); Oz teaches the ROI is adjusted based on the user’s line of sight ([0115]). Oz therefore teaches continuously detecting a user’s line of sight to automatically determine a change in the region of interest. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the invention of Zhang to continuously determine and adjust the region of interest (ROI) based on the user’s line of sight as taught by Oz (Claims 42 & 50, [0013], [0015], [0028], [0076], [0080], [0085-0086]). By continually tracking the user’s line of sight and correspondingly updating the ROI, a continuous improved or optimized image may be displayed to the user as recognized by Oz (Claim 50, [0028]). However Zhang, when modified by Oz, fails to teach automatically adjusting, according to the change in the region of interest, optimization of the ultrasound imaging parameters. In an analogous ultrasound imaging field of endeavor, Luo teaches such a feature. Luo teaches ultrasound imaging with an ultrasound probe (118) (Fig. 2, [0074], [0076-0077]). Luo teaches wherein a region of interest (ROI) may be determined automatically ([0154], [0156]). Luo teaches when a user re-selects a ROI, an optimized imaging setting interface may pop-up so that a user may adjust and set corresponding imaging condition data or transmission parameters according to new imaging demands ([0244]). Luo teaches an ultrasound imaging system (100) may automatically match an imaging site [i.e. new ROI] with an imaging demand such as a frame rate or image quality ([0093-0094]). Luo teaches imaging condition data is used to determine which optimized imaging mode is suitable for the selected ROI ([0113]) and wherein transmission parameters include delay time, deflection angle, and so on ([0076]). Luo therefore teaches adjusting, according to a change in the region of interest, optimization of ultrasound imaging parameters. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the invention of Zhang to automatically adjust optimization of ultrasound imaging parameters according to a change in the region of interest as taught by Luo ([0076], [0093-0094], [0244]). By updating ultrasound imaging optimization parameters according to a new region of interest, the region of interest of the ultrasound image may be more optimized as each region of interest may benefit differently from different optimization parameters as recognized by Luo ([0056], [0088]) . 07-22-aia AIA Claim 10 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhang (CN116616814; translation provided) in view of Simopoulos (US20070055153), Paul (US20220211340), and Sakamoto (US20170243348) as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Errico (US20240164757) . Regarding claim 10 , Zhang in view of Simopoulos, Paul, and Sakamoto teaches the invention as claimed above in claim 1. However, Zhang fails to teach wherein the processing circuit is further configured to perform operations comprising: maintaining a display position of the region of interest unchanged during movement of the ultrasound probe. In an analogous ultrasound imaging field of endeavor, Errico teaches such a feature. Errico similarly teaches tracking a user’s gaze and eye movements (Abstract, [0009-0010]). Errico teaches freezing the ultrasound image when sharp contours of anatomical landmarks or features are detected ([0012], [0058], [0066]). The act of freezing the displayed ultrasound image of anatomical features results in maintaining a display position of a region of interest (anatomical feature) unchanged during any movement of the ultrasound probe. Therefore, Errico teaches the feature recited in claim 19. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the invention of Zhang to freeze the displayed ultrasound image ([0012], [0058], [0066]). The frozen ultrasound image may allow a sonographer to easily review and make measurements of an image with high quality, e.g. sharp contours, as recognized by Errico ([0053]). Moreover, freezing the displayed ultrasound image of corresponding anatomical features would predictably result in maintaining a display position of the region of interest unchanged during movement of the ultrasound probe . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 11-14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhang (CN116616814; translation provided) in view of Simopoulos (US20070055153) and Paul (US20220211340) . Regarding claim 11 , Zhang teaches an ultrasound imaging method (Title, [0001], [0008]), comprising: generating and displaying an ultrasound image of tissue to be imaged ([0071], “The ultrasound probe 104 is used to be placed on a corresponding part of the body of the examinee 121”, [0075], “… generate a first target ultrasound image , and transmit the first target ultrasound image to the ultrasound display screen 101 for display ”, [0076], “the corresponding parts include internal organs, tissues , blood vessels and other parts”); detecting a user's line of sight ([0074], “The eye tracking unit 108 is configured to calculate the eye movement information to obtain the user's visual focus, determine the user's region of interest 208 in the ultrasound image based on the visual focus ”, [0083], “…which can obtain the user's focus point and line of sight movement on the ultrasound display screen 101 in real time…the region of interest 208 is automatically obtained”); determining a point of interest on the ultrasound image on the basis of the detection of the user’s line of sight ([0083], “…which can obtain the user's focus point and line of sight movement on the ultrasound display screen 101 in real time…the region of interest 208 is automatically obtained”); determining an entire ultrasound image as a region of interest ([0075], “The ultrasound control and imaging unit 102 is configured to determine a first adjustment parameter according to the user's region of interest 208, generate a first target ultrasound image, and transmit the first target ultrasound image to the ultrasound display screen 101 for display”, [0079], “The first target ultrasound image is an ultrasound image adjusted to display the corresponding region of interest 208”; wherein generating the first target ultrasound image for display of a corresponding region of interest 208 comprises determining an entire ultrasound image as a region of interest); optimizing ultrasound imaging parameters for the region of interest ([0056], “Based on the automatic annotation of the region of interest, the image of the region of interest can be automatically optimized , such as focus position, sound speed, high-definition magnification, etc., to simplify the doctor's operation process”); and generating and displaying an optimized ultrasound image for the region of interest ([0075], “The ultrasound control and imaging unit 102 is configured to determine a first adjustment parameter according to the user's region of interest 208 , generate a first target ultrasound image , and transmit the first target ultrasound image to the ultrasound display screen 101 for display ”, [0079], “…the first adjustment parameter includes expanding the display parameters and clarity of the region of interest 208. The first target ultrasound image is an ultrasound image adjusted to display the corresponding region of interest 208 ”, [0083], “…and corresponding image optimization , marking, analysis and recording are performed, so as to facilitate the control and display of corresponding ultrasound images based on the user's eye movement information”). However, Zhang fails to teach performing image recognition on the point of interest of the ultrasound image; and determining a corresponding anatomical feature of the point of interest based on performing the image recognition. Zhang further fails to teach optimizing ultrasound imaging parameters based on the corresponding anatomical feature . In an analogous ultrasound imaging field of endeavor, Simopoulos teaches such a feature. Simopoulos teaches scanning a medical image and creating a window W defining a region of interest ([0065]). Simopoulos teaches wherein the window is subject to classification, i.e. image recognition to detect anatomical object ([0065], [0077]). Simopoulos teaches anatomical features are identified using the classifier ([0007], [0033-0034], [0080]). Moreover, Simopoulos teaches wherein a processor controls the imaging system as a function of the identified anatomical feature, for example imaging parameters are set as a function of the anatomical features ([0080], [0084-0085], “The imaging is performed with the medical diagnostic system and is responsive to the imaging values set as the function of the anatomical feature”). Simopoulos therefore teaches performing image recognition on a point of interest of an ultrasound image (window W), and determining a corresponding anatomical feature of the point of interest based on performing the image recognition (identifying anatomical information such as anatomical features), in addition to optimizing ultrasound imaging parameters based on the anatomical feature. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the invention of Zhang to perform image recognition to identify anatomy in the image and to adjust ultrasound imaging parameters based on the identified anatomy as taught by Simopoulos (Abstract, [0007], [0033-0034], [0065], [0077], [0080], [0084-0085]). Certain anatomy require different imaging parameters, such as cardiac views, and thus by adjusting imaging parameters based on identified anatomy, the resulting ultrasound images may predictably be optimized and workflow may be improved as recognized by Simopoulos ([0004], [0020]). However, the modified combination noted above fails to teach wherein the region of interest determined as the entire ultrasound image displayed by Zhang is of the corresponding anatomical feature. In an analogous ultrasound imaging field of endeavor, Paul teaches such a feature. Paul teaches determining a reference point in an ultrasound image, e.g. a point of interest (Abstract, [0064-0065]) and identifying an anatomical structure of interest based on the reference point ([0068-0069]). Paul further teaches displaying the identified anatomical structure of interest on an ultrasonic image ([0076], [0078-0079]). Paul therefore teaches wherein the displayed ultrasound image includes the identified anatomical feature and therefore the modified combination of Zhang in view of Simopoulos and Paul would result in wherein the region of interest determined as the entire ultrasound image displayed by Zhang is of the corresponding anatomical feature. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the invention of Zhang to have the displayed ultrasound image include the corresponding anatomical feature and thus have the entire ultrasound image determined as the region of interest be of the corresponding anatomical feature ([0076], [0078-0079]). Regarding claim 12 , Zhang in view of Simopoulos and Paul teaches the invention as claimed above in claim 11. Zhang further teaches wherein the detecting a user’s line of sight comprises: detecting a position on the ultrasound image towards which the user’s line of sight is directed ([0021-0022], “An acquisition module is used to obtain the position P(t) of the user's visual focus in the ultrasound display screen coordinate system”), or detecting a position on the ultrasound image towards which the user’s line of sight is directed and a duration for which the line of sight is on the position ([0105-0106], wherein the judgement module measures variation of the user’s visual focus position P(t) on a displayed ultrasound image over a period of time ‘dt’ and compares it to a variation threshold before converting the position into the region of interest to confirm the user’s focus is at a certain point or position on the ultrasound image and not somewhere else, [0110]). Regarding claim 13 , Zhang in view of Simopoulos and Paul teaches the invention as claimed above in claim 11. Zhang further teaches wherein the optimizing ultrasound imaging parameters for the region of interest comprises: optimizing ultrasound imaging parameters for at least part of the region of interest, and skipping optimizing imaging parameters for at least part of the ultrasound image outside the region of interest ([0083], “ the region of interest 208 is automatically obtained , and corresponding image optimization , marking, analysis and recording are performed … the image of the region of interest 208 can be automatically optimized ”, [0085], “ modify the region of interest 208 according to the input instruction, obtain a modified region of interest 208, and send the modified region of interest 208 to the ultrasound control and imaging unit 102”, [0088], “ The second target ultrasound image is an ultrasound image after being adjusted to display the corresponding modified region of interest 208 ”, it is implied from the above that the only optimization modifications are to the region of interest 208 rather than to the entire ultrasound image and therefore Zhang teaches skipping optimizing of the ultrasound image outside the region of interest). Regarding claim 14 , Zhang in view of Simopoulos and Paul teaches the invention as claimed above in claim 11. Zhang further teaches wherein the ultrasound imaging parameters comprise at least one of ultrasound data acquisition-related parameters and ultrasound imaging processing-related parameters ([0056], [0083], wherein sound (ultrasound) speed comprises an acquisition-related parameter and/or high-definition magnification comprises an image processing-related parameter) . 07-22-aia AIA Claim 17 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhang (CN116616814; translation provided) in view of Simopoulos (US20070055153) and Paul (US20220211340) as applied to claim 11 above, and further in view of Kim (KR20230033165; translation provided) . Regarding claim 17 , Zhang in view of Simopoulos and Paul teaches the invention as claimed above in claim 11. However, Zhang fails to teach wherein the optimizing ultrasound imaging parameters for the region of interest comprises configuring the ultrasound imaging parameters for the corresponding anatomical feature, and wherein the configuring the ultrasound imaging parameters for the corresponding anatomical feature comprises at least one of the following manners: automatically enlarging and displaying the entire ultrasound image of the corresponding anatomical feature in response to the corresponding anatomical feature being smaller than a predefined size in a current ultrasound image ; and automatically displaying an optimized angle of view for the corresponding anatomical feature in response to the ultrasound image being a volumetric image. In an analogous ultrasound imaging and identifying a region of interest field of endeavor, Kim teaches such a feature. Kim teaches a method for automatically fitting and displaying a region of interest including an object of interest of a medical image to a window ([0001]). Kim teaches the captured medical images may be ultrasound images ([0003], [0054]). Kim teaches there is a problem when the object of interest in the medical image is small, it is hard for a doctor to interpret the image for diagnosis ([0001], [0006-0007]). Kim teaches wherein the object of interest may be detected by pattern matching or by artificial intelligence ([0029-0030]), similar to the teachings of Paul above. Kim teaches the objects of interests may include lesions, organs, and bones and are thus anatomical features ([0044], [0060]). Kim teaches fitting the region of interest including the object of interest to the center and size of a window so that the region of interest is displayed in the window ([0048]). Kim teaches the region of interest is a region including the object of interest ([0060]). Kim teaches enlarging the region of interest to fit a window ([0010], [0090], [0102]). Kim teaches if the region of interest is smaller than a predetermined ratio compared to the size of the window, a medical image automatic fitting device (100, 172) fits (enlarges) the size of the region of interest to the size of the window, thereby improving readability of the region of interest ([0075], [0092], [0151]) . Because the region of interest (ROI) includes the object of interest [i.e. anatomical feature] and Kim teaches enlarging the ROI in response to the size of the ROI being smaller than a predetermined ratio compared to the size of a window, Kim therefore teaches enlarging and displaying the entire ultrasound image of the corresponding anatomical feature in response to the corresponding anatomical feature (object of interest) being smaller than a predefined size in a current ultrasound image. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the invention of Zhang to automatically enlarge and display the region of interest (ROI) including the anatomical feature of interest in response to the corresponding anatomical feature being smaller than a predefined size as taught by Kim ([0001], [0060], [0075], [0092], [0151]). Kim teaches there is a problem when the object of interest in the medical image is small, it is hard for a doctor to interpret the image for diagnosis ([0001], [0006-0007]). By resizing the region of interest including the anatomical feature of interest to fit an entire window, readability of the region of interest may significantly be improved, thereby enabling efficient interpretation (diagnosis) of medical images as recognized by Kim ([0014], [0021], [0037-0038]) . 07-22-aia AIA Claim 18 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhang (CN116616814; translation provided) in view of Simopoulos (US20070055153) and Paul (US20220211340) as applied to claim 11 above, and further in view of Oz (US20170360295) and Luo (US20230099970) . Regarding claim 18 , Zhang in view of Simopoulos and Paul teaches the invention as claimed above in claim 11. However, Zhang fails to teach the invention further comprising: continuously detecting the user’s line of sight to automatically determine a change in the region of interest. In an analogous method of determining a user’s region of interest field of endeavor, Oz teaches such a feature. Oz teaches determining a user’s region of interest (ROI) within a display image based on the user’s line of sight ([0013]). Oz teaches determining the ROI based on movement history or movement characteristics of the user’s line of sight ([0013]). Oz teaches the ROI of the user may vary with time, thus teaching wherein the ROI is continuously changed ([0015], [0076]). Oz teaches a line of sight detector (130) for determining the line of sight of the user ([0077]). Oz teaches the determining of the ROI of the user is performed continuously to enable continuous vision improvement to the user (Claims 42 & 50, [0028]). Oz teaches as the user’s line of sight changes, so does the region of interest ([0080], [0085-0086]); Oz teaches the ROI is adjusted based on the user’s line of sight ([0115]). Oz therefore teaches continuously detecting a user’s line of sight to automatically determine a change in the region of interest. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the invention of Zhang to continuously determine and adjust the region of interest (ROI) based on the user’s line of sight as taught by Oz (Claims 42 & 50, [0013], [0015], [0028], [0076], [0080], [0085-0086]). By continually tracking the user’s line of sight and correspondingly updating the ROI, a continuous improved or optimized image may be displayed to the user as recognized by Oz (Claim 50, [0028]). However Zhang, when modified by Oz, fails to teach automatically adjusting, according to the change in the region of interest, optimization of the ultrasound imaging parameters. In an analogous ultrasound imaging field of endeavor, Luo teaches such a feature. Luo teaches ultrasound imaging with an ultrasound probe (118) (Fig. 2, [0074], [0076-0077]). Luo teaches wherein a region of interest (ROI) may be determined automatically ([0154], [0156]). Luo teaches when a user re-selects a ROI, an optimized imaging setting interface may pop-up so that a user may adjust and set corresponding imaging condition data or transmission parameters according to new imaging demands ([0244]). Luo teaches an ultrasound imaging system (100) may automatically match an imaging site [i.e. new ROI] with an imaging demand such as a frame rate or image quality ([0093-0094]). Luo teaches imaging condition data is used to determine which optimized imaging mode is suitable for the selected ROI ([0113]) and wherein transmission parameters include delay time, deflection angle, and so on ([0076]). Luo therefore teaches adjusting, according to a change in the region of interest, optimization of ultrasound imaging parameters. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the invention of Zhang to automatically adjust optimization of ultrasound imaging parameters according to a change in the region of interest as taught by Luo ([0076], [0093-0094], [0244]). By updating ultrasound imaging optimization parameters according to a new region of interest, the region of interest of the ultrasound image may be more optimized as each region of interest may benefit differently from different optimization parameters as recognized by Luo ([0056], [0088]) . 07-22-aia AIA Claim 19 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhang (CN116616814; translation provided) in view of Simopoulos (US20070055153) and Paul (US20220211340) as applied to claim 11 above, and further in view of Errico (US20240164757) . Regarding claim 19 , Zhang in view of Simopoulos and Paul teaches the invention as claimed above in claim 11. However, Zhang fails to teach the invention further comprising: maintaining a display position of the region of interest unchanged during movement of the ultrasound probe. In an analogous ultrasound imaging field of endeavor, Errico teaches such a feature. Errico similarly teaches tracking a user’s gaze and eye movements (Abstract, [0009-0010]). Errico teaches freezing the ultrasound image when sharp contours of anatomical landmarks or features are detected ([0012], [0058], [0066]). The act of freezing the displayed ultrasound image of anatomical features results in maintaining a display position of a region of interest (anatomical feature) unchanged during any movement of the ultrasound probe. Therefore, Errico teaches the feature recited in claim 19. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the invention of Zhang to freeze the displayed ultrasound image ([0012], [0058], [0066]). The frozen ultrasound image may allow a sonographer to easily review and make measurements of an image with high quality, e.g. sharp contours, as recognized by Errico ([0053]). Moreover, freezing the displayed ultrasound image of corresponding anatomical features would predictably result in maintaining a display position of the region of interest unchanged during movement of the ultrasound probe . 07-22-aia AIA Claim 21 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhang (CN116616814; translation provided) in view of Simopoulos (US20070055153), Paul (US20220211340), Sakamoto (US20170243348), and Kim (KR20230033165; translation provided) as applied to claim 8 above, and further in view of Matsumoto (US20220160335) . Regarding claim 21 , Zhang in view of Simopoulos, Paul, Sakamoto, and Kim teaches the invention as claimed above in claim 8. However, Zhang fails to teach wherein the processing circuit is further configured to perform operations comprising: overlaying the enlarged entire ultrasound image on the ultrasound image. In an analogous ultrasound imaging field of endeavor, Matsumoto teaches such a feature. Matsumoto teaches ultrasound imaging of blood vessels and highlighting them, thus teaching wherein blood vessels are anatomical features of interest (Abstract). Matsumoto teaches enlarging an image of a blood vessel B to obtain an enlarged display image KU ([0102]). Matsumoto teaches superimposing the enlarged display image KU of the enlarged blood vessel onto an ultrasound image U ([0102]). Matsumoto therefore teaches overlaying an enlarged ultrasound image of a corresponding anatomical feature on another ultrasound image. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the invention of Matsumoto to overlay or superimpose the enlarged ultrasound image of the corresponding anatomical feature on the ultrasound image as taught by Matsumoto ([0102]). Through overlaying the enlarged anatomical feature onto the ultrasound images, quick comparisons or references may be made, allowing for more convenient or fast diagnosis of the patient via ultrasound image . 07-22-aia AIA Claim 22 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhang (CN116616814; translation provided) in view of Simopoulos (US20070055153), Paul (US20220211340), Sakamoto (US20170243348), and Kim (KR20230033165; translation provided) as applied to claim 8 above, and further in view of Lavi (US20180184911) . Regarding claim 22 , Zhang in view of Simopoulos, Paul, Sakamoto, and Kim teaches the invention as claimed above in claim 7. However, Zhang fails to teach wherein the processing circuit is further configured to perform operations comprising: automatically displaying an optimized angle of view for the corresponding anatomical feature in response to the ultrasound image being a volumetric image. In an analogous ultrasound imaging field of endeavor, Lavi teaches such a feature. Lavi teaches providing imaging data (103) to a vascular tree reconstructor (110) and wherein the imaging data (103) may be obtained by intravascular ultrasound (IVUS) ([0108]). Lavi teaches a vascular tree model (102) may be reconstructed using the obtained data (103) ([0109]). Lavi teaches wherein the vascular tree model (102) may be a 3-D volumetric representation ([0102], “a 3-D view of the vascular tree”, [0117], “a 3-D volumetric representation”, [0137]). Lavi teaches an optimal view angle may be automatically selected as a view angle based on a selected segment of interest, i.e. a selected anatomical feature of interest, and one or more criteria for display ([0102]). Lavi therefore teaches automatically displaying an optimized angle of view for a corresponding anatomical feature (i.e. vascular tree segment) in response to the image being a volumetric image. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the invention of Zhang to automatically display an optimized angle of view for the corresponding anatomical feature of interest when the image is volumetric as taught by Lavi ([0102], [0117], [0137]). Certain anatomical features such as the heart and its chambers have an optimal viewing plane or angle for viewing and reviewing. By automatically displaying an optimized view angle for the anatomical feature, less work would predictably be required of the sonographer in moving the ultrasound probe to find said optimized view angle. Conclusion 07-40 AIA Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL . See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a). A shortened statutory period for reply to this final action is set to expire THREE MONTHS from the mailing date of this action. In the event a first reply is filed within TWO MONTHS of the mailing date of this final action and the advisory action is not mailed until after the end of the THREE-MONTH shortened statutory period, then the shortened statutory period will expire on the date the advisory action is mailed, and any nonprovisional extension fee (37 CFR 1.17(a)) pursuant to 37 CFR 1.136(a) will be calculated from the mailing date of the advisory action. In no event, however, will the statutory period for reply expire later than SIX MONTHS from the mailing date of this final action. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to TOMMY T LY whose telephone number is (571) 272-6404. The examiner can normally be reached M-F 12:00pm-8:00pm eastern time. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Anhtuan Nguyen can be reached at 571-272-4963. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /TOMMY T LY/ Examiner, Art Unit 3797 /SERKAN AKAR/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3797 Application/Control Number: 18/932,217 Page 2 Art Unit: 3797 Application/Control Number: 18/932,217 Page 3 Art Unit: 3797 Application/Control Number: 18/932,217 Page 4 Art Unit: 3797 Application/Control Number: 18/932,217 Page 5 Art Unit: 3797 Application/Control Number: 18/932,217 Page 6 Art Unit: 3797 Application/Control Number: 18/932,217 Page 7 Art Unit: 3797 Application/Control Number: 18/932,217 Page 8 Art Unit: 3797 Application/Control Number: 18/932,217 Page 9 Art Unit: 3797 Application/Control Number: 18/932,217 Page 10 Art Unit: 3797 Application/Control Number: 18/932,217 Page 11 Art Unit: 3797 Application/Control Number: 18/932,217 Page 12 Art Unit: 3797 Application/Control Number: 18/932,217 Page 13 Art Unit: 3797 Application/Control Number: 18/932,217 Page 14 Art Unit: 3797 Application/Control Number: 18/932,217 Page 15 Art Unit: 3797 Application/Control Number: 18/932,217 Page 16 Art Unit: 3797 Application/Control Number: 18/932,217 Page 17 Art Unit: 3797 Application/Control Number: 18/932,217 Page 18 Art Unit: 3797 Application/Control Number: 18/932,217 Page 19 Art Unit: 3797 Application/Control Number: 18/932,217 Page 20 Art Unit: 3797 Application/Control Number: 18/932,217 Page 21 Art Unit: 3797 Application/Control Number: 18/932,217 Page 22 Art Unit: 3797 Application/Control Number: 18/932,217 Page 23 Art Unit: 3797 Application/Control Number: 18/932,217 Page 24 Art Unit: 3797 Application/Control Number: 18/932,217 Page 25 Art Unit: 3797 Application/Control Number: 18/932,217 Page 26 Art Unit: 3797 Application/Control Number: 18/932,217 Page 27 Art Unit: 3797 Application/Control Number: 18/932,217 Page 28 Art Unit: 3797 Application/Control Number: 18/932,217 Page 29 Art Unit: 3797 Application/Control Number: 18/932,217 Page 30 Art Unit: 3797 Application/Control Number: 18/932,217 Page 31 Art Unit: 3797 Application/Control Number: 18/932,217 Page 32 Art Unit: 3797 Application/Control Number: 18/932,217 Page 33 Art Unit: 3797 Application/Control Number: 18/932,217 Page 34 Art Unit: 3797 Application/Control Number: 18/932,217 Page 35 Art Unit: 3797 Application/Control Number: 18/932,217 Page 36 Art Unit: 3797 Application/Control Number: 18/932,217 Page 37 Art Unit: 3797 Application/Control Number: 18/932,217 Page 38 Art Unit: 3797 Application/Control Number: 18/932,217 Page 39 Art Unit: 3797 Application/Control Number: 18/932,217 Page 40 Art Unit: 3797