DETAILED ACTION
This Office Action is in response to the applicants' communication filed on November 1, 2024. In virtue of this communication, claims 1-7 are currently presented in the instant application.
Drawings
The drawings submitted on November 1, 2024 have been reviewed and accepted by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Pub No.: US 2009/0248828 A1 (herein “Gould”).
Consider claim 1, Gould teaches A method for subscribing a mobile equipment to a service hosted on at least one data processing peripheral server in a Mobile Edge Computing architecture network, the method comprising
sending a message for registration from the mobile equipment to a central server of the network (see Gould Fig. 4, [0245] note registration request to EAS/CEAS/VRS), and
establishing, by the mobile equipment, a communication session with a first data processing peripheral server (see Gould Fig. 3a, Fig. 4, [0232], [0247] where the message is transmitted to the client device), wherein,
prior to establishing the communication session with the first data processing peripheral server, upon receiving the message for registration, the central server selects the first data processing peripheral server corresponding to a location of the mobile equipment (see Gould Fig. 3a, [0226], [0230]-[0233] note the EAS performing localization and providing the message to the CEAS to append before sending message the message to the client device).
Consider claim 2, Gould teaches wherein upon receiving the message for registration, the central server authorizes the mobile equipment and subsequently selects the first data processing peripheral server (see Gould Fig. 4, [0245] note performing authentication prior to EAS message transmission).
Consider claim 3, Gould teaches wherein the central server selects a second data processing peripheral server which is different from the first data processing peripheral server when notified of movement of the mobile equipment after establishing the communication session with the first data processing peripheral server, and the mobile equipment establishes a communication session with the second data processing peripheral server (see Gould Fig. 2a, [0160], [0227] note the EAM passed to one of the VRSs, VRS(1)…VRS(n), 226 for transmission to the client device).
Consider claim 4, Gould teaches further comprising sending to the first data processing peripheral server a message for subscription to at least one type of event, wherein, the mobile equipment indicates, in the message for subscription, a region of interest for which the first data processing peripheral server sends information on the at least one type of event (see Gould Fig. 4, [0245] note registration request is considered a registration event).
Consider claim 5, Gould teaches wherein the mobile equipment is a communication module of a vehicle (see Gould [0142], [0196] note user in the car traveling along the way).
Consider claim 6, Gould teaches wherein the region of interest corresponds to a programmed path of the vehicle (see Gould [0142], [0196] note user in the car traveling along the way).
Consider claim 7, Gould teaches wherein the region of interest includes a vehicle position (see Gould [0142], [0196] note user in the car traveling along the way).
Contact Information
/MARCUS HAMMONDS/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2647