DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-3, 7-11, 15-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by KIM et al (US 2022/0120011 A1, IDS).
Regarding claim 1, KIM ‘011 discloses a method (see, the UE that is configured to perform transmission and reception with a plurality of TRPs/cells, where the UE is configured with plurality of OCRESET groups (e.g., CORESET pools), section 0204, 0215) comprising: mapping (noted: TRP/base station implicitly performs mapping of the CORESET groups/CORESET pools, , MAC CE signaling that is used to map up to 8 TCI states, section 0215, 0228, 0168), a first control resource set (CORESET) pool index (section 0174-the UE recognizes the PDSCH/PUSCH/PUCCH schedules by the DCI received with different COERESETs belonging to different CORESET pools as PDSCH received from the different TRPs or PUSCH transmitted to the different TRPs) that is associated with a first CORESET pool to a first serving cell identifier (ID) (section 0198-0199, cell and the UE may receive data from two cells) that is associated with a first serving cell (section 0215, 0174-TRP, 0198-TRP may be replaced with cell or base station, 0204, 0215-dsicloses TRPs as cells in relation to the different CORESTS corresponding to different CORESET pools or OCREST group); mapping (noted: TRP/base station implicitly performs mapping of the CORESET groups/CORESET pools, , MAC CE signaling that is used to map up to 8 TCI states, section 0215, 0228, 0168) a second CORESET pool index that is associated with a second CORESET pool to a second serving cell ID that is associated with a second serving cell (section 0215, 0174-TRP, 0198-TRP may be replaced with cell or baes station, 0204, 0215-dsicloses TRPs as cells in relation to the different CORESTS corresponding to different CORESET pools or OCREST group); and generating, for a user equipment (UE), a first physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) transmission (section 0159-the UE is configured with a list of up to M TCI-State configuration with higher-layer PDSCH-Config to decode PDSCH based on a detected PDCCH having DCI intended to the UE in a given serving cell, section 0159, 0204, 0215, 0174) using resource elements of a first CORESET from the first CORESET pool to schedule a first transmission in the first serving cell or the second serving cell (section 0215, 0174-TRP, 0198-TRP may be replaced with cell or baes station, 0204, 0215-dsicloses TRPs as cells in relation to the different CORESTS corresponding to different CORESET pools or OCREST group), the first transmission to include a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) transmission, a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission, a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) transmission (section 0174-the UE recognizes the PDSCH/PUSCH/PUCCH schedules by the DCI received with different COERESETs belonging to different CORESET pools as PDSCH received from the different TRPs or PUSCH transmitted to the different TRPs), or an aperiodic channel state information-reference signal (CSI-RS).
Regarding claim 2, Kim ‘011 discloses the method of claim 1, further comprising: generating signaling to activate a first set of transmission configuration indicator (TCI) states for the first CORESET pool index (see, the UE is instructed through DCI, M TCI states may be instructed through TCI field in the DCI (e.g., M =2 in case of 2 TRP cooperative transmission), section 0179, 0180-CORESET Pools, noted: the UE receive activation command based on MAC CE signaling used to map up to 8 TCI states to the code point of DCI field).
Regarding claim 3, Kim ‘011 discloses the method of claim 2, further comprising: generating signaling to activate a second set of TCI states for the second CORESET pool index (see, the UE is instructed through DCI, M TCI states may be instructed through TCI field in the DCI (e.g., M =2 in case of 2 TRP cooperative transmission), section 0179, 0180-CORESET Pools, noted: the UE receive activation command based on MAC CE signaling used to map up to 8 TCI states to the code point of DCI field).
Regarding claim 7, KIM ‘011 discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the PDCCH transmission is to schedule the first transmission in the second serving cell (section 0174-the UE recognizes the PDSCH/PUSCH/PUCCH schedules by the DCI received with different COERESETs belonging to different CORESET pools as PDSCH received from the different TRPs or PUSCH transmitted to the different TRPs), a first transmission configuration indication (TCI)/quasi-co-location (QCL) state of the first transmission is associated with the second serving cell (see, TCI field configured with QCL/TCI states in the TCI field in the DCI for TRP cooperative TRP section 0138, 0179), and the method further comprises: receiving, from the UE, a capability indication to indicate that the UE is capable of processing cross-cell scheduled downlink transmissions (section 0174-the UE recognizes the PDSCH/PUSCH/PUCCH schedules by the DCI received with different COERESETs belonging to different CORESET pools as PDSCH received from the different TRPs or PUSCH transmitted to the different TRPs, noted: the M TCI-State configurations depends on the UE capability, section 0159, 0209-the UE performs rate matching for tow TRPs based on configuration related for the remaining TRPs).
Regarding claim 8, KIM ‘011 discloses the method of claim 1, further comprising: generating configuration information to configure the UE for inter-cell, multi-transmit receive point (TRP) operation and provide synchronization signal block (SSB) information corresponding to the second serving cell (see, the UE acquires SSB/SSBs, cell specific parameters, Secondary cells (SCells), section 0197); and generating a signal that includes the configuration information, the signal to be transmitted to the UE in the first serving cell (section 0197, 0174-the configuration that is received by the UE).
Regarding claim 9, KIM ‘011 discloses one or more non-transitory, computer-readable media having instructions (see, base station includes one or more memories coupled to one or more processors, the one or more memories store instructions for operations executed by the one or more processors, section 0016, the UE is configured with a list of up to M TCI-State configurations within a higher layer parameter PDSCH-Config to decode a PDSCH based on a detected PDCCH having DCI intended to the UE in a given cell, section 0159-0160) that, when executed, cause processor circuitry (see, TRP/base station transmits M-DCI/DCI, section 0171-0172) to: map (noted: TRP/base station implicitly performs mapping of the CORESET groups/CORESET pools, , MAC CE signaling that is used to map up to 8 TCI states, section 0215, 0228, 0168) a first control resource set (CORESET) pool index that is associated with a first CORESET pool (section 0174-the UE recognizes the PDSCH/PUSCH/PUCCH schedules by the DCI received with different COERESETs belonging to different CORESET pools as PDSCH received from the different TRPs or PUSCH transmitted to the different TRPs) to a first serving cell identifier (ID) (section 0198-0199, cell and the UE may receive data from two cells) that is associated with a first serving cell (section 0215, 0174-TRP, 0198-TRP may be replaced with cell or baes station, 0204, 0215-dsicloses TRPs as cells in relation to the different CORESTS corresponding to different CORESET pools or OCREST group); map (noted: TRP/base station implicitly performs mapping of the CORESET groups/CORESET pools, , MAC CE signaling that is used to map up to 8 TCI states, section 0215, 0228, 0168) a second CORESET pool index that is associated with a second CORESET pool to a second serving cell ID that is associated with a second serving cell (section 0215, 0174-TRP, 0198-TRP may be replaced with cell or baes station, 0204, 0215-dsicloses TRPs as cells in relation to the different CORESTS corresponding to different CORESET pools or OCREST group); and generate (section 0159-the UE is configured with a list of up to M TCI-State configuration with higher-layer PDSCH-Config to decode PDSCH based on a detected PDCCH having DCI intended to the UE in a given serving cell, section 0159, 0204, 0215, 0174), for a user equipment (UE), a first physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) transmission (section 0159-the UE is configured with a list of up to M TCI-State configuration with higher-layer PDSCH-Config to decode PDSCH based on a detected PDCCH having DCI intended to the UE in a given serving cell, section 0159, 0204, 0215, 0174) using resource elements of a first CORESET from the first CORESET pool to schedule a first transmission in the first serving cell or the second serving cell (section 0215, 0174-TRP, 0198-TRP may be replaced with cell or baes station, 0204, 0215-dsicloses TRPs as cells in relation to the different CORESTS corresponding to different CORESET pools or OCREST group), the first transmission to include a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) transmission, a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission, a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) transmission (section 0174-the UE recognizes the PDSCH/PUSCH/PUCCH schedules by the DCI received with different COERESETs belonging to different CORESET pools as PDSCH received from the different TRPs or PUSCH transmitted to the different TRPs), or an aperiodic channel state information-reference signal (CSI-RS).
Regarding claim 10, the one or more non-transitory, computer-readable media of claim 9, wherein the instructions, when executed, further cause the processor circuitry to: generate signaling to activate a first set of transmission configuration indicator (TCI) states for the first CORESET pool index (see, the UE is instructed through DCI, M TCI states may be instructed through TCI field in the DCI (e.g., M =2 in case of 2 TRP cooperative transmission), section 0179, 0180-CORESET Pools, noted: the UE receive activation command based on MAC CE signaling used to map up to 8 TCI states to the code point of DCI field).
Regarding claim 11, KIM ‘011 discloses the one or more non-transitory, computer-readable media of claim 10, wherein the instructions, when executed, further cause the processor circuitry to: generate signaling to activate a second set of TCI states for the second CORESET pool index (see, the UE is instructed through DCI, M TCI states may be instructed through TCI field in the DCI (e.g., M =2 in case of 2 TRP cooperative transmission), section 0179, 0180-CORESET Pools, noted: the UE receive activation command based on MAC CE signaling used to map up to 8 TCI states to the code point of DCI field).
Regarding claim 15, KIM ‘011 the one or more non-transitory, computer-readable media of claim 9, wherein the PDCCH transmission is to schedule the first transmission in the second serving cell (section 0174-the UE recognizes the PDSCH/PUSCH/PUCCH schedules by the DCI received with different COERESETs belonging to different CORESET pools as PDSCH received from the different TRPs or PUSCH transmitted to the different TRPs), a first transmission configuration indication (TCI)/quasi-co-location (QCL) state of the first transmission is associated with the second serving cell (see, TCI field configured with QCL/TCI states in the TCI field in the DCI for TRP cooperative TRP section 0138, 0179), and the method further comprises: receiving, from the UE, a capability indication to indicate that the UE is capable of processing cross-cell scheduled downlink transmissions (section 0174-the UE recognizes the PDSCH/PUSCH/PUCCH schedules by the DCI received with different COERESETs belonging to different CORESET pools as PDSCH received from the different TRPs or PUSCH transmitted to the different TRPs, 0209-the UE performs rate matching for tow TRPs based on configuration related for the remaining TRPs).
Regarding claim 16, KIM ‘011 discloses the one or more non-transitory, computer-readable media of claim 9, wherein the instructions, when executed, further cause the processor circuitry to: generate configuration information to configure the UE for inter-cell, multi-transmit receive point (TRP) operation and provide synchronization signal block (SSB) information corresponding to the second serving cell (see, the UE acquires SSB/SSBs, cell specific parameters, Secondary cells (SCells), section 0197); and generate a signal that includes the configuration information, the signal to be transmitted to the UE in the first serving cell (section 0197, 0174-the configuration that is received by the UE).
Regarding claim 17, KIM ‘011 discloses an apparatus (fig. 14, the second deice 1020 as the UE/wireless device, the second device includes processor coupled to a memory 204 and transceiver 206 and antennas 208, section 0289-0295, see, the UE is configured transmission and reception with a plurality of TRP (cells), which means that a plurality of COREST groups or CORESET pools configured for the UE, section 0204, 0215, noted: the UE receives rate matching information from the first TRP, section 0208) comprising: processor circuitry (fig. 14, see, processors 202 perform control so that transceivers transmit control and radio signals, section 0293-0295) to: process (see, the UE is instructed through DCI, M TCI states may be instructed through TCI field in the DCI (e.g., M =2 in case of 2 TRP cooperative transmission), section 0179, 0180-CORESET Pools, noted: the UE receive activation command based on MAC CE signaling used to map up to 8 TCI states to the code point of DCI field) a first physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) transmission using resource elements of a first control resource set (CORESET) from a first CORESET pool (section 0174-the UE recognizes the PDSCH/PUSCH/PUCCH schedules by the DCI received with different COERESETs belonging to different CORESET pools as PDSCH received from the different TRPs or PUSCH transmitted to the different TRPs), the first PDCCH transmission to schedule a first transmission in a first serving cell (section 0198-0199, cell and the UE may receive data from two cells) associated with the first CORESET pool (section 0215, 0174-TRP, 0198-TRP may be replaced with cell or baes station, 0204, 0215-dsicloses TRPs as cells in relation to the different CORESTS corresponding to different CORESET pools or OCREST group) or a second serving cell associated with a second CORESET pool (section 0215, 0174-TRP, 0198-TRP may be replaced with cell or baes station, 0204, 0215-dsicloses TRPs as cells in relation to the different CORESTS corresponding to different CORESET pools or OCREST group); and process the first transmission (section 0174-the UE recognizes the PDSCH/PUSCH/PUCCH schedules by the DCI received with different COERESETs belonging to different CORESET pools as PDSCH received from the different TRPs or PUSCH transmitted to the different TRPs), wherein the first transmission includes a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) transmission, a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission, a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) transmission (section 0174-the UE recognizes the PDSCH/PUSCH/PUCCH schedules by the DCI received with different COERESETs belonging to different CORESET pools as PDSCH received from the different TRPs or PUSCH transmitted to the different TRPs), or an aperiodic channel state information-reference signal (CSI-RS); and interface circuitry coupled (fig. 14, transceivers 206 with antennas coupled to the processors, the processors process radio signals, control signals, section 0290-0295) with the processor circuitry to enable communication (fig. 14, see, processors 202 perform control so that transceivers transmit control and radio signals, section 0293-0295).
Regarding claim 18, KIM ‘011 discloses the apparatus of claim 17, wherein the processor circuitry is further to: process signaling that activates a first set of transmission configuration indicator (TCI) states for the first CORESET pool (see, the UE is instructed through DCI, M TCI states may be instructed through TCI field in the DCI (e.g., M =2 in case of 2 TRP cooperative transmission), section 0179, 0180-CORESET Pools, noted: the UE receive activation command based on MAC CE signaling used to map up to 8 TCI states to the code point of DCI field); and process signaling that activates a second set of TCI states for the second CORESET pool (see, the UE is instructed through DCI, M TCI states may be instructed through TCI field in the DCI (e.g., M =2 in case of 2 TRP cooperative transmission), section 0179, 0180-CORESET Pools, noted: the UE receive activation command based on MAC CE signaling used to map up to 8 TCI states to the code point of DCI field).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 4-6, 12, 12-14, 19-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over KIM et al (US 2022/0150011 A1, IDS) in view of Cirik et al (US 2022/0007410 A1, PCT/US2020/025380, filed on March 27, 2020, IDS).
Regarding claim 4, Kim ‘011 discloses the method of claim 3, wherein [[no]] TCI states of the first set of TCI states are included in the second set of TCI states (see, the UE is instructed through DCI, M TCI states may be instructed through TCI field in the DCI (e.g., M =2 in case of 2 TRP cooperative transmission), section 0179, 0180-CORESET Pools, noted: the UE receive activation command based on MAC CE signaling used to map up to 8 TCI states to the code point of DCI field).
KIM ‘011 discloses all the claim limitations but fails to explicitly disclose: Regarding claim 4, the method of claim 3, wherein no TCI states of the first set of TCI states are included in the second set of TCI states.
Regarding claim 6, KIM ‘011 discloses the method of claim 1, wherein both a first transmission configuration indication (TCI)/quasi-co-location (QCL) state of the first transmission and a second TCI/QCL state of the first transmission are associated with the first serving cell.
Regarding claim 14, the one or more non-transitory, computer-readable media of claim 9, wherein both a first transmission configuration indication (TCI)/quasi-co-location (QCL) state of the first transmission and a second TCI/QCL state of the first transmission are associated with the first serving cell.
However, Cirik et al (US 2022/0007410 A1, PCT/US2020/025380, filed on March 27, 2020) discloses:
Regarding claim 4, the method of claim 3, wherein no TCI states of the first set of TCI states (see, the TCI field that is absent/disabled, section 0379) are included in the second set of TCI states (section 0478-0480, 0385-386-two TCI states for the CORESET, see, not transmitting the second DCI in the first CORESET, the CORESET groups relating to respective TCI groups, section 047-0481).
In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to implement the method and apparatus where the UE is configured with multiple TCI state groups associated with OCRESET group indexes that comprise a QCL assumption as taught by Cirik ‘410 into the multi-TRP transmission scheme of KIM ‘011 . The motivation would have been to provide prioritization of the PDSCH power over the CORESET.
Regarding claim 5, KIM ‘011 discloses the method of claim 1, further comprising: generating signaling to activate a first set of transmission configuration indicator (TCI) states for a first one or more CORESET pool indexes associated with the first serving cell ID (see, the UE is instructed through DCI, M TCI states may be instructed through TCI field in the DCI (e.g., M =2 in case of 2 TRP cooperative transmission), section 0179, 0180-CORESET Pools, noted: the UE receive activation command based on MAC CE signaling used to map up to 8 TCI states to the code point of DCI field), wherein the first one or more CORESET pool indexes include the first CORESET pool index; and generating signaling to activate a second set of TCI states for a second one or more CORESET pool indexes associated with the second serving cell ID (see, the UE is instructed through DCI, M TCI states may be instructed through TCI field in the DCI (e.g., M =2 in case of 2 TRP cooperative transmission), section 0179, 0180-CORESET Pools, noted: the UE receive activation command based on MAC CE signaling used to map up to 8 TCI states to the code point of DCI field), wherein the second one or more CORESET pool indexes includes the second CORESET pool index (see, the UE is instructed through DCI, M TCI states may be instructed through TCI field in the DCI (e.g., M =2 in case of 2 TRP cooperative transmission), section 0179, 0180-CORESET Pools, noted: the UE receive activation command based on MAC CE signaling used to map up to 8 TCI states to the code point of DCI field), but fails to disclose: wherein no TCI states of the first set of TCI states are included in the second set of TCI states.
However, Cirik et al (US 2022/0007410 A1, PCT/US2020/025380, filed on March 27, 2020) discloses: wherein no TCI states (see, the TCI field that is absent/disabled, section 0379) of the first set of TCI states are included in the second set of TCI states (see, not transmitting the second DCI in the first CORESET, the CORESET groups relating to respective TCI groups, section 047-0481).
In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to implement the method and apparatus where the UE is configured with multiple TCI state groups associated with OCRESET group indexes that comprise a QCL assumption as taught by Cirik ‘410 into the multi-TRP transmission scheme of KIM ‘011 . The motivation would have been to provide prioritization of the PDSCH power over the CORESET.
Regarding claim 6, Cirik ‘410 discloses the method of claim 1, wherein both a first transmission configuration indication (TCI)/quasi-co-location (QCL) state of the first transmission (see, first CORESET that is associated with first TCI state group where the first CORESET associated with the first TCI state group may comprise a QCL assumption, section 0478-0480) and a second TCI/QCL state of the first transmission (see, second CORESET that is associated with second TCI state group where the second CORESET associated with the second TCI state group may comprise a QCL assumption, section 0478-0480) are associated with the first serving cell (see, the UE may be served by one or more TRPs which comprise first TRP and a second TRP, section 0479-0480)
In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to implement the method and apparatus where the UE is configured with multiple TCI state groups associated with OCRESET group indexes that comprise a QCL assumption as taught by Cirik ‘410 into the multi-TRP transmission scheme of KIM ‘011 . The motivation would have been to provide prioritization of the PDSCH power over the CORESET.
KIM ‘011 discloses all the claim limitations but fails to explicitly disclose:
Regarding claim 12, the one or more non-transitory, computer-readable media of claim 11, wherein no TCI states of the first set of TCI states are included in the second set of TCI states.
However, Cirik et al (US 2022/0007410 A1, PCT/US2020/025380, filed on March 27, 2020) discloses:
Regarding claim 12, the one or more non-transitory, computer-readable media (fig. 3, base station 1 that includes processors 32 executing instructions stored in the non-transitory memory 322, section 0193, 0206-0212) of claim 11, wherein no TCI states of the first set of TCI states (see, the TCI field that is absent/disabled, section 0379) are included in the second set of TCI states (section 0478-0480, 0385-386-two TCI states for the CORESET, see, not transmitting the second DCI in the first CORESET, the CORESET groups relating to respective TCI groups, section 047-0481).
In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to implement the method and apparatus where the UE is configured with multiple TCI state groups associated with OCRESET group indexes that comprise a QCL assumption as taught by Cirik ‘410 into the multi-TRP transmission scheme of KIM ‘011 . The motivation would have been to provide prioritization of the PDSCH power over the CORESET.
Regarding claim 13, KIM ‘011 discloses the one or more non-transitory, computer-readable media of claim 9, wherein the instructions, when executed, further cause the processor circuitry to: generate signaling to activate a first set of transmission configuration indicator (TCI) states for a first one or more CORESET pool indexes associated with the first serving cell ID (see, the UE is instructed through DCI, M TCI states may be instructed through TCI field in the DCI (e.g., M =2 in case of 2 TRP cooperative transmission), section 0179, 0180-CORESET Pools, noted: the UE receive activation command based on MAC CE signaling used to map up to 8 TCI states to the code point of DCI field),, wherein the first one or more CORESET pool indexes include the first CORESET pool index; and generate signaling to activate a second set of TCI states for a second one or more CORESET pool indexes associated with the second serving cell ID (see, the UE is instructed through DCI, M TCI states may be instructed through TCI field in the DCI (e.g., M =2 in case of 2 TRP cooperative transmission), section 0179, 0180-CORESET Pools, noted: the UE receive activation command based on MAC CE signaling used to map up to 8 TCI states to the code point of DCI field),, wherein the second one or more CORESET pool indexes includes the second CORESET pool index (section 0179, 0180-CORESET Pools, noted: the UE receive activation command based on MAC CE signaling used to map up to 8 TCI states to the code point of DCI field),, but fails to disclose: no TCI states of the first set of TCI states are included in the second set of TCI states.
However, Cirik et al (US 2022/0007410 A1, PCT/US2020/025380, filed on March 27, 2020) discloses: wherein no TCI states (see, the TCI field that is absent/disabled, section 0379) of the first set of TCI states are included in the second set of TCI states (see, not transmitting the second DCI in the first CORESET, the CORESET groups relating to respective TCI groups, section 047-0481).
In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to implement the method and apparatus where the UE is configured with multiple TCI state groups associated with OCRESET group indexes that comprise a QCL assumption as taught by Cirik ‘410 into the multi-TRP transmission scheme of KIM ‘011 . The motivation would have been to provide prioritization of the PDSCH power over the CORESET.
Regarding claim 14, Cirik ‘410 discloses the one or more non-transitory, computer-readable media of claim 9, wherein both a first transmission configuration indication (TCI)/quasi-co-location (QCL) state of the first transmission (see, first CORESET that is associated with first TCI state group where the first CORESET associated with the first TCI state group may comprise a QCL assumption, section 0478-0480) and a second TCI/QCL state of the first transmission (see, second CORESET that is associated with second TCI state group where the second CORESET associated with the second TCI state group may comprise a QCL assumption, section 0478-0480) are associated with the first serving cell (see, the UE may be served by one or more TRPs which comprise first TRP and a second TRP, section 0286, 0479-0480)
In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to implement the method and apparatus where the UE is configured with multiple TCI state groups associated with OCRESET group indexes that comprise a QCL assumption as taught by Cirik ‘410 into the multi-TRP transmission scheme of KIM ‘011 . The motivation would have been to provide prioritization of the PDSCH power over the CORESET.
Regarding claim 19, KIM ‘011 as modified by KIM ‘410 discloses the apparatus of claim 18, wherein no TCI states (KIM, see, the TCI field that is absent/disabled, section 0379) of the first set of TCI states are included in the second set of TCI states (KIM, see, not transmitting the second DCI in the first CORESET, the CORESET groups relating to respective TCI groups, section 047-0481).
In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to implement the method and apparatus where the UE is configured with multiple TCI state groups associated with OCRESET group indexes that comprise a QCL assumption as taught by Cirik ‘410 into the multi-TRP transmission scheme of KIM ‘011 . The motivation would have been to provide prioritization of the PDSCH power over the CORESET.
Regarding claim 20, KIM ‘011 as modified by Cirik ‘410 discloses the apparatus of claim 17, wherein the processor circuitry is further to: process signaling that activates a first set of transmission configuration indicator (TCI) states for a first one or more CORESET pool indexes associated with the first serving cell (see, the UE is instructed through DCI, M TCI states may be instructed through TCI field in the DCI (e.g., M =2 in case of 2 TRP cooperative transmission), section 0179, 0180-CORESET Pools, noted: the UE receive activation command based on MAC CE signaling used to map up to 8 TCI states to the code point of DCI field); and process signaling that activates a second set of TCI states for a second one or more CORESET pool indexes associated with the second serving cell (see, the UE is instructed through DCI, M TCI states may be instructed through TCI field in the DCI (e.g., M =2 in case of 2 TRP cooperative transmission), section 0179, 0180-CORESET Pools, noted: the UE receive activation command based on MAC CE signaling used to map up to 8 TCI states to the code point of DCI field),, wherein no TCI states (Cirik, see, the TCI field that is absent/disabled, section 0379) of the first set of TCI states are included in the second set of TCI states (KIM, see, not transmitting the second DCI in the first CORESET, the CORESET groups relating to respective TCI groups, section 0478-0481).
In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains to implement the method and apparatus where the UE is configured with multiple TCI state groups associated with OCRESET group indexes that comprise a QCL assumption as taught by Cirik ‘410 into the multi-TRP transmission scheme of KIM ‘011 . The motivation would have been to provide prioritization of the PDSCH power over the CORESET.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
ZHOU et al (US 2023/0291525 A1, Foreign Priority: September 9, 2020) discloses a UE that receives from a transmission reception point )TRP), a MAC-CE activating a subset of configured joint downlink (DL) and uplink transmission configuration indicator (TCI) states (fig. 4, serving cell ID associated TCI states, section 0047-0127).
ZHOU ‘525 further discloses CORESET pool ID relation to TCI states (section 0118-0127).
Gao et al (US 2023/0132040 A1, Provisional application No. 63/000,887, filed on March 27, 2020) discloses multi-DCI based PDSCH scheduling , TCI activation and mapping to codepoints of the TCI field in the DCI per CORESET pool including number of activated TCI states per CORESET pool (section 0037-0039, 0047-0050).
Gao ‘040 further discloses configuring the UE with CORESET pools (e.g., CORESET Pool ID, section 0120-0125) relating to the TCI states (section 0113-0115) and rate matching around PDSCHs (section 0139, 0153, 0191-0193).
NOH et al (US 2021/0014931 A1) discloses activation of TCI states via MAC-CE in relation CORESET pool, CORESET Poll Index values associated with a serving cell in a multi-TRP operation (section 0298-0299, 0300-0317).
MANOLAKOS et al (US 2021/0360611 A1) discloses CORESET pool indexes for a plurality of CORESETS for active bandwidth part (BWP) for a serving cell (section 0151-0230).
/CANDAL ELPENORD/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2473