CTNF 18/937,547 CTNF 91313 Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Priority 02-26 AIA Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 7/21/2025 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15 AIA Claim (s) 1 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 ( a) (1 ) as being anticipated by KIM in the US Patent Application Publication Number US 20220392869 A1 . Regarding claim 1, Kim teaches a display device [1000] ( a display panel, a display device including the display panel, and a method of manufacturing the display device; Paragraph [0002] Line 1-3; FIG. 1 is a plan view illustrating a display device according to an embodiment; Paragraph [0033] Line 1-2) comprising: a display panel [DP] in Figure 1 ( Referring to FIGS. 1 to 4, an embodiment of a display device 1000 may include a display panel DP; Paragraph [0056] Line 1-2) including a plurality of pixels disposed in a display area [DA] ( A plurality of pixels may be disposed in the display area DA. Each of the pixels may emit light. The display area DA may display an image; Paragraph [0059] Line 1-3); and a driver integrated circuit [DIC] ( Referring to FIGS. 1 to 4, an embodiment of a display device 1000 may include a display panel DP, a driving chip DIC; Paragraph [0056] Line 1-3) electrically connected to the plurality of pixels ( The driving chip DIC may be disposed on the display panel DP. The driving chip DIC may be disposed in the first pad area PA1. The driving chip DIC may overlap the first pads PD1. The driving chip DIC may provide a driving signal to the display panel DP. In one embodiment, for example, the driving chip DIC may provide a data signal to the display panel DP; Paragraph [0063] Line 1-7; the driver integrated circuit electrically connected to the plurality of pixels as the driving chip DIC may provide a data signal to the display panel DP), wherein the driver integrated circuit [DIC] includes a plurality of pads [PD1] ( The driving chip DIC may be disposed in the first pad area PA1. The driving chip DIC may overlap the first pads PD1; Paragraph [0063] Line 2-4; The first pads PD1 may include a plurality of center pads CPD1 disposed on a central portion of the first pad area PA1 and a plurality of edge pads EPD1 disposed on a side portion of the first pad area PA1; Paragraph [0058] Line 6-10) spaced apart from each other ( Figure 2 shows that a plurality of pads [PD1]- plurality of edge pads EPD1, center pads CPD1 spaced apart from each other) , and a driving chip [DC] in Figure 2 ( The driving chip DIC may include a driving integrated circuit DC; Paragraph [0064] Line 1-2) including a plurality of contact pins [BP1] ( bump BP1 is considered as the contact pint as it contacts with the pad ) ( In an embodiment, as shown in FIG. 2, the first bump BP1 may be disposed under the driving integrated circuit DC. The first bump BP1 may be provided in plural; Paragraph [0064] Line 4-7) electrically contacting the plurality of pads [PD1], respectively ( In one embodiment, for example, the number of the first bumps BP1 may correspond to the number of first pads PD1; Paragraph [0064] Line 7-8; In the first pad area PA1, the first pads PD1 of the display panel DP and the first bump BP1 of the driving chip DIC may be bonded to each other. As the first pads PD1 and the first bump BP1 are bonded to each other, the first pads PD1 and the first bump BP1 may be electrically connected to each other ; Paragraph [0073] Line 1-6), wherein each of the plurality of pads [PD1] comprises: a first pad area [ CPD1 pad area] (CPD1 center pad area as the first pad area) electrically contacting a corresponding contact pin [BP1] among the plurality of contact pins [BP1] ( The first pads PD1 may include a plurality of center pads CPD1 disposed on a central portion of the first pad area PA1 and a plurality of edge pads EPD1 disposed on a side portion of the first pad area PA1; Paragraph [0058] Line 6-10; Referring to FIG. 5, the first pad area PA1 may be divided into a central portion CTP and a side portion EGP. The display panel DP may include a plurality of center pads CPD1 disposed on the central portion CTP of the first pad area PA1 and a plurality of edge pads EPD1 disposed on the side portion EGP of the first pad area PA1. The first pads PD1 of the display panel DP may include the center pads CPD1 and the edge pads EPD1. The first pads PD1 may be arranged in a matrix form; Paragraph [0080] Line 1-9; Figure 2 shows a first pad area [CPD1 pad area] (CPD1 center pad area as the first pad area) electrically contacting a corresponding contact pin [BP1] among the plurality of contact pins) ; and a second pad area [EPD1-pad area] ( edge pads EPD1 area as the second pad area) partitioned from the first pad area [CPD1-pad area] and not overlapping the corresponding contact pin [BP1] in a plan view ( The first pads PD1 may include a plurality of center pads CPD1 disposed on a central portion of the first pad area PA1 and a plurality of edge pads EPD1 disposed on a side portion of the first pad area PA1. The second pads PD2 may be disposed on the substrate SUB. The second pads PD2 may include a plurality of center pads CPD2 disposed on a central portion of the second pad area PA2 and a plurality of edge pads EPD2 disposed on a side portion of the second pad area PA2; Paragraph [0058] Line 1-15; Figure 2 shows a second pad area [EPD1-pad area] (edge pads EPD1 area as the second pad area) partitioned from the first pad area [CPD1-pad area] and not overlapping the corresponding contact pin in a plan view) . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 2-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over KIM ‘869 A1 in view of HWANG et al. (Hereinafter, “Hwang”) in the US Patent Application Publication Number US 20180307067 A1 . Regarding claim 2, Kim fails to teach a display device, wherein in the plan view, a width of the corresponding contact pin in a first direction is less than a width of the second pad area in the first direction, and the first direction is a direction perpendicular to a second direction, which is an extension direction of the corresponding contact pin. Hwang teaches a display module and a method of testing the same. More particularly, exemplary embodiments of the invention relate to a display module including visual inspection (“VI”) pads and a method of testing the display module using the VI pads (Paragraph [0002] Line 2-6), wherein in the plan view, a width of the corresponding contact pin [PB1] in a first direction is less than a width of the second pad area in the first direction ( Figure 8B: Modified Figure 8B of Hwang below shows in the plan view, a width of the corresponding contact pin [PB1] in a first direction is less than a width of the second pad area in the first direction) , and the first direction is a direction perpendicular to a second direction, which is an extension direction of the corresponding contact pin [PB1] ( FIG. 8A is a view showing the first test pad area VI1 shown in FIG. 3. FIG. 8B is a view showing probe pins PB of a test equipment, which contact the first test pad area VI1 shown in FIG. 8A; Paragraph [0105] Line 1-4; The probe pins PB of the test equipment may include test pins PB1 to PBn and a dummy pin PBd. The test pins PB1 to PBn respectively correspond to the test pads PDT1 to PDTn, and the dummy pin PBd corresponds to the dummy pad PDd; Paragraph [0108] Line 1-5; Figure 8B: Modified Figure 8B of Hwang below shows the first direction is a direction perpendicular to a second direction, which is an extension direction of the corresponding contact pin [PB1]). The . PNG media_image1.png 591 805 media_image1.png Greyscale Figure 8B: Modified Figure 8B of Hwang purpose of doing so is to provide a simple and convenient usage, and does not desire special equipment, to prevent from being damaged while the display panel or the display module is tested. It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify Kim in view of Hwang, because Hwang teaches to have a width of the corresponding contact pin in a first direction is less than a width of the second pad area in the first direction provides a simple and convenient usage, and does not desire special equipment (Paragraph [0004]), prevents from being damaged while the display panel or the display module is tested (Paragraph [0025]). Regarding claim 3, Kim fails to teach a display device, wherein in the plan view, a width of the second pad area in the second direction is greater than the width of the corresponding contact pin in the first direction. Hwang teaches a display module and a method of testing the same. More particularly, exemplary embodiments of the invention relate to a display module including visual inspection (“VI”) pads and a method of testing the display module using the VI pads (Paragraph [0002] Line 2-6), wherein in the plan view, a width of the second pad area in the second direction is greater than the width of the corresponding contact pin in the first direction ( The probe pins PB of the test equipment may include test pins PB1 to PBn and a dummy pin PBd. The test pins PB1 to PBn respectively correspond to the test pads PDT1 to PDTn, and the dummy pin PBd corresponds to the dummy pad PDd; Paragraph [0108] Line 1-5; Figure 8B: Modified Figure 8B of Hwang above shows in the plan view, a width of the second pad area in the second direction is greater than the width of the corresponding contact pin in the first direction). The purpose of doing so is to provide a simple and convenient usage, and does not desire special equipment, to prevent from being damaged while the display panel or the display module is tested. It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify Kim in view of Hwang, because Hwang teaches to have a width of the second pad area in the second direction is greater than the width of the corresponding contact pin in the first direction provides a simple and convenient usage, and does not desire special equipment (Paragraph [0004]), prevents from being damaged while the display panel or the display module is tested (Paragraph [0025]). Regarding claim 4, Kim fails to teach a display device, wherein second pad areas of the plurality of pads are arranged along the first direction. Hwang teaches a display module and a method of testing the same. More particularly, exemplary embodiments of the invention relate to a display module including visual inspection (“VI”) pads and a method of testing the display module using the VI pads (Paragraph [0002] Line 2-6), wherein second pad areas of the plurality of pads are arranged along the first direction ( Figure 8a: Modified Figure 8A of Hwang below shows second pad areas of the plurality of pads are arranged along the first direction). The purpose of doing so is to provide a simple and convenient usage, and does not desire special equipment, to prevent from being damaged while the display panel or the display module is tested. It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify Kim in view of Hwang, because Hwang teaches to arrange second pad areas of the plurality of pads along the first direction provides a simple and convenient usage, and does not desire special equipment (Paragraph [0004]), prevents from being damaged while the display panel or the display module is tested (Paragraph [0025]). PNG media_image2.png 545 853 media_image2.png Greyscale Figure 8a: Modified Figure 8A of Hwang Regarding claim 5, Kim fails to teach a display device, wherein a separation distance between adjacent second pad areas among the second pad areas is constant. Hwang teaches a display module and a method of testing the same. More particularly, exemplary embodiments of the invention relate to a display module including visual inspection (“VI”) pads and a method of testing the display module using the VI pads (Paragraph [0002] Line 2-6), wherein a separation distance between adjacent second pad areas among the second pad areas is constant ( Figure 8a: Modified Figure 8A of Hwang above shows a separation distance between adjacent second pad areas among the second pad areas is constant). ow shows second pad areas of the plurality of pads are arranged along the first direction). The purpose of doing so is to provide a simple and convenient usage, and does not desire special equipment, to prevent from being damaged while the display panel or the display module is tested. It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify Kim in view of Hwang, because Hwang teaches to have a separation distance between adjacent second pad areas among the second pad areas constant provides a simple and convenient usage, and does not desire special equipment (Paragraph [0004]), prevents from being damaged while the display panel or the display module is tested (Paragraph [0025]). Regarding claim 6, Kim fails to teach a display device, wherein in the plan view, an area of the second pad area is less than an area of the first pad area. Hwang teaches a display module and a method of testing the same. More particularly, exemplary embodiments of the invention relate to a display module including visual inspection (“VI”) pads and a method of testing the display module using the VI pads (Paragraph [0002] Line 2-6), wherein in the plan view, an area of the second pad area is less than an area of the first pad area ( Figure 6: Modified Figure 6 of Hwang below shows in the plan view, an area of the second pad area is less than an area of the first pad area). The purpose of doing so is to provide a simple and convenient usage, and does not desire special equipment, to prevent from being damaged while the display panel or the display module is tested. It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify Kim in view of Hwang, because Hwang teaches to have an area of the second pad area less than an area of the first pad area provides a simple and convenient usage, and does not desire special equipment (Paragraph [0004]), prevents from being damaged while the display panel or the display module is tested (Paragraph [0025]). PNG media_image3.png 528 810 media_image3.png Greyscale Figure 6: Modified Figure 6 of Hwang Regarding claim 7, Kim teaches a display device, wherein the driver integrated circuit further includes: a first layer (top layer of the SUB) disposed under the plurality of pads; and a second layer disposed on the first layer [IL], covering an edge of each of the plurality of pads, and defining an opening [OP] exposing an upper surface of each of the plurality of pads (A n insulating layer IL may be disposed on the third conductive layer PE3. An opening OP exposing the third conductive layer PE3 may be defined in the insulating layer IL. The opening OP may expose an upper surface of the third conductive layer PE3. The insulating layer IL may cover a side surface of the third conductive layer PE3. The insulating layer IL may include an inorganic insulating material; Paragraph [0090] Line 1-7). Regarding claim 8, Kim teaches a display device, wherein the driver integrated circuit further includes a dam structure [OL1, OL2, OL3] in Figure 6 as the dam structure disposed between the first pad area [CPD1] and the second pad area [EPD1] in the opening (Claim 8. The display panel of claim 1, wherein the uneven pad further includes a second organic layer, and is the second organic layer is disposed on the first conductive layer, has an upper surface having an uneven shape, and is spaced apart from the first organic layer in a first direction; Claim 4. The display panel of claim 1, wherein the uneven pad includes a stepped area in which the first organic layer is disposed and a connection area surrounding the stepped area, and the first conductive layer is spaced apart from the second conductive layer in the stepped area). Regarding claim 9, Kim teaches a display device, wherein the dam structure partitions the opening into a first opening and a second opening, the first opening exposes the first pad area, and the second opening exposes the second pad area (Claim 8. The display panel of claim 1, wherein the uneven pad further includes a second organic layer, and is the second organic layer is disposed on the first conductive layer, has an upper surface having an uneven shape, and is spaced apart from the first organic layer in a first direction; Claim 4. The display panel of claim 1, wherein the uneven pad includes a stepped area in which the first organic layer is disposed and a connection area surrounding the stepped area, and the first conductive layer is spaced apart from the second conductive layer in the stepped area; Figure 6 shows the dam structure partitions the opening into a first opening and a second opening, the first opening exposes the first pad area, and the second opening exposes the second pad area). Regarding claim 10, Kim teaches a display device, wherein the driver integrated circuit further includes a solder member disposed in the first pad area of each of the plurality of pads, wherein each of the plurality of pads is bonded to the corresponding contact pin by the solder member ( In such a display device, for example, when bonding the display panel and the driving chip, an anisotropic conductive film disposed between a pad included in the display panel and a bump included in the driving chip has been used. The anisotropic conductive film may electrically connect and fix the pad and the bump; Paragraph [0005] Line 1-6 ; Recently, ultrasonic bonding may be used to electrically connect and fix the pad and the bump; Paragraph [0006] Line 1-2; an anisotropic conductive film as the solder member which is disposed in the first pad area of each of the plurality of pads, wherein each of the plurality of pads is bonded to the corresponding contact pin by the solder member). Regarding claim 11, Kim teaches a method of testing a display device [1000], wherein the display device [1000] ( a display panel, a display device including the display panel, and a method of manufacturing the display device; Paragraph [0002] Line 1-3; FIG. 1 is a plan view illustrating a display device according to an embodiment; Paragraph [0033] Line 1-2) comprising: a display panel [DP] in Figure 1 ( Referring to FIGS. 1 to 4, an embodiment of a display device 1000 may include a display panel DP; Paragraph [0056] Line 1-2) including a plurality of pixels disposed in a display area [DA] ( A plurality of pixels may be disposed in the display area DA. Each of the pixels may emit light. The display area DA may display an image; Paragraph [0059] Line 1-3); and a driver integrated circuit [DIC] ( Referring to FIGS. 1 to 4, an embodiment of a display device 1000 may include a display panel DP, a driving chip DIC; Paragraph [0056] Line 1-3) electrically connected to the plurality of pixels ( The driving chip DIC may be disposed on the display panel DP. The driving chip DIC may be disposed in the first pad area PA1. The driving chip DIC may overlap the first pads PD1. The driving chip DIC may provide a driving signal to the display panel DP. In one embodiment, for example, the driving chip DIC may provide a data signal to the display panel DP; Paragraph [0063] Line 1-7; the driver integrated circuit electrically connected to the plurality of pixels as the driving chip DIC may provide a data signal to the display panel DP), wherein the driver integrated circuit [DIC] includes a plurality of pads [PD1] ( The driving chip DIC may be disposed in the first pad area PA1. The driving chip DIC may overlap the first pads PD1; Paragraph [0063] Line 2-4; The first pads PD1 may include a plurality of center pads CPD1 disposed on a central portion of the first pad area PA1 and a plurality of edge pads EPD1 disposed on a side portion of the first pad area PA1; Paragraph [0058] Line 6-10) spaced apart from each other ( Figure 2 shows that a plurality of pads [PD1]- plurality of edge pads EPD1, center pads CPD1 spaced apart from each other) , and a driving chip [DC] in Figure 2 ( The driving chip DIC may include a driving integrated circuit DC; Paragraph [0064] Line 1-2) including a plurality of contact pins [BP1] ( bump BP1 is considered as the contact pint as it contacts with the pad ) ( In an embodiment, as shown in FIG. 2, the first bump BP1 may be disposed under the driving integrated circuit DC. The first bump BP1 may be provided in plural; Paragraph [0064] Line 4-7) electrically contacting the plurality of pads [PD1], respectively ( In one embodiment, for example, the number of the first bumps BP1 may correspond to the number of first pads PD1; Paragraph [0064] Line 7-8; In the first pad area PA1, the first pads PD1 of the display panel DP and the first bump BP1 of the driving chip DIC may be bonded to each other. As the first pads PD1 and the first bump BP1 are bonded to each other, the first pads PD1 and the first bump BP1 may be electrically connected to each other ; Paragraph [0073] Line 1-6), wherein each of the plurality of pads [PD1] comprises: a first pad area [ CPD1 pad area] (CPD1 center pad area as the first pad area) electrically contacting a corresponding contact pin [BP1] among the plurality of contact pins [BP1] ( The first pads PD1 may include a plurality of center pads CPD1 disposed on a central portion of the first pad area PA1 and a plurality of edge pads EPD1 disposed on a side portion of the first pad area PA1; Paragraph [0058] Line 6-10; Referring to FIG. 5, the first pad area PA1 may be divided into a central portion CTP and a side portion EGP. The display panel DP may include a plurality of center pads CPD1 disposed on the central portion CTP of the first pad area PA1 and a plurality of edge pads EPD1 disposed on the side portion EGP of the first pad area PA1. The first pads PD1 of the display panel DP may include the center pads CPD1 and the edge pads EPD1. The first pads PD1 may be arranged in a matrix form; Paragraph [0080] Line 1-9; Figure 2 shows a first pad area [CPD1 pad area] (CPD1 center pad area as the first pad area) electrically contacting a corresponding contact pin [BP1] among the plurality of contact pins) ; and a second pad area [EPD1-pad area] ( edge pads EPD1 area as the second pad area) partitioned from the first pad area [CPD1-pad area] and not overlapping the corresponding contact pin [BP1] in a plan view ( The first pads PD1 may include a plurality of center pads CPD1 disposed on a central portion of the first pad area PA1 and a plurality of edge pads EPD1 disposed on a side portion of the first pad area PA1. The second pads PD2 may be disposed on the substrate SUB. The second pads PD2 may include a plurality of center pads CPD2 disposed on a central portion of the second pad area PA2 and a plurality of edge pads EPD2 disposed on a side portion of the second pad area PA2; Paragraph [0058] Line 1-15; Figure 2 shows a second pad area [EPD1-pad area] (edge pads EPD1 area as the second pad area) partitioned from the first pad area [CPD1-pad area] and not overlapping the corresponding contact pin in a plan view). Kim fails to teach that the method comprises contacting a plurality of test pins of a test device to the plurality of pads, respectively. Hwang teaches a display module and a method of testing the same. More particularly, exemplary embodiments of the invention relate to a display module including visual inspection (“VI”) pads and a method of testing the display module using the VI pads (Paragraph [0002] Line 2-6), wherein the method [S10] Figure 8Ccomprising contacting a plurality of test pins of a test device to the plurality of pads, respectively (The testing method of the display module S10 includes an aligning operation S100, a first testing operation S200, a determining operation S300, and a second testing operation S400; Paragraph [0109] Line 1-4; Referring to FIGS. 8A to 8C, in the aligning operation S100, the second pads PD2 of the display module DM are aligned with the probe pins PB of the test equipment. The second pads PD2 are aligned to respectively correspond to the probe pins PB through the aligning operation S100; Paragraph [0110] Line 1-7). The purpose of doing so is to measure the first electrical signal applied thereto. It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify Kim in view of Hwang, because Hwang teaches to contact a plurality of test pins of a test device to the plurality of pads, respectively measure the first electrical signal applied thereto (Paragraph [0110]). Regarding claim 12, Kim teaches a method, wherein each of the plurality of test pins [BP] contacts the second pad area [EDP1] (The driving chip DIC may include a driving integrated circuit DC and a first bump BP1. The driving integrated circuit DC may provide the driving signal to the display panel DP. In an embodiment, as shown in FIG. 2, the first bump BP1 may be disposed under the driving integrated circuit DC. The first bump BP1 may be provided in plural. In one embodiment, for example, the number of the first bumps BP1 may correspond to the number of first pads PD1; Paragraph [0064] Line 1-8; Figure 2 shows each of the plurality of test pins [BP] contacts the second pad area [EDP1]). Regarding claim 13, Kim teaches a method, wherein the plurality of test pins corresponds to the plurality of pads with a one-to-one correspondence ( The driving chip DIC may include a driving integrated circuit DC and a first bump BP1. The driving integrated circuit DC may provide the driving signal to the display panel DP. In an embodiment, as shown in FIG. 2, the first bump BP1 may be disposed under the driving integrated circuit DC. The first bump BP1 may be provided in plural. In one embodiment, for example, the number of the first bumps BP1 may correspond to the number of first pads PD1; Paragraph [0064] Line 1-8). Regarding claim 14, Kim fails to teach a method, wherein in the plan view, a width of the corresponding contact pin in a first direction is less than a width of the second pad area in the first direction, and the first direction is a direction perpendicular to a second direction, which is an extension direction of the corresponding contact pin. Hwang teaches a display module and a method of testing the same. More particularly, exemplary embodiments of the invention relate to a display module including visual inspection (“VI”) pads and a method of testing the display module using the VI pads (Paragraph [0002] Line 2-6), wherein in the plan view, a width of the corresponding contact pin [PB1] in a first direction is less than a width of the second pad area in the first direction ( Figure 8B: Modified Figure 8B of Hwang below shows in the plan view, a width of the corresponding contact pin [PB1] in a first direction is less than a width of the second pad area in the first direction) , and the first direction is a direction perpendicular to a second direction, which is an extension direction of the corresponding contact pin [PB1] ( FIG. 8A is a view showing the first test pad area VI1 shown in FIG. 3. FIG. 8B is a view showing probe pins PB of a test equipment, which contact the first test pad area VI1 shown in FIG. 8A; Paragraph [0105] Line 1-4; The probe pins PB of the test equipment may include test pins PB1 to PBn and a dummy pin PBd. The test pins PB1 to PBn respectively correspond to the test pads PDT1 to PDTn, and the dummy pin PBd corresponds to the dummy pad PDd; Paragraph [0108] Line 1-5; Figure 8B: Modified Figure 8B of Hwang above shows the first direction is a direction perpendicular to a second direction, which is an extension direction of the corresponding contact pin [PB1]). The purpose of doing so is to provide a simple and convenient usage, and does not desire special equipment, to prevent from being damaged while the display panel or the display module is tested. It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify Kim in view of Hwang, because Hwang teaches to have a width of the corresponding contact pin in a first direction is less than a width of the second pad area in the first direction provides a simple and convenient usage, and does not desire special equipment (Paragraph [0004]), prevents from being damaged while the display panel or the display module is tested (Paragraph [0025]). Regarding claim 15, Kim fails to teach a method, wherein in the plan view, a width of the second pad area in the second direction is greater than the width of the corresponding contact pin in the first direction. Hwang teaches a display module and a method of testing the same. More particularly, exemplary embodiments of the invention relate to a display module including visual inspection (“VI”) pads and a method of testing the display module using the VI pads (Paragraph [0002] Line 2-6), wherein in the plan view, a width of the second pad area in the second direction is greater than the width of the corresponding contact pin in the first direction ( The probe pins PB of the test equipment may include test pins PB1 to PBn and a dummy pin PBd. The test pins PB1 to PBn respectively correspond to the test pads PDT1 to PDTn, and the dummy pin PBd corresponds to the dummy pad PDd; Paragraph [0108] Line 1-5; Figure 8B: Modified Figure 8B of Hwang above shows in the plan view, a width of the second pad area in the second direction is greater than the width of the corresponding contact pin in the first direction). The purpose of doing so is to provide a simple and convenient usage, and does not desire special equipment, to prevent from being damaged while the display panel or the display module is tested. It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify Kim in view of Hwang, because Hwang teaches to have a width of the second pad area in the second direction is greater than the width of the corresponding contact pin in the first direction provides a simple and convenient usage, and does not desire special equipment (Paragraph [0004]), prevents from being damaged while the display panel or the display module is tested (Paragraph [0025]). Regarding claim 16, Kim teaches a method, wherein the driver integrated circuit further includes: a first layer (top layer of the SUB) disposed under the plurality of pads; and a second layer disposed on the first layer [IL], covering an edge of each of the plurality of pads, and defining an opening [OP] exposing an upper surface of each of the plurality of pads (A n insulating layer IL may be disposed on the third conductive layer PE3. An opening OP exposing the third conductive layer PE3 may be defined in the insulating layer IL. The opening OP may expose an upper surface of the third conductive layer PE3. The insulating layer IL may cover a side surface of the third conductive layer PE3. The insulating layer IL may include an inorganic insulating material; Paragraph [0090] Line 1-7). Regarding claim 17, Kim teaches a method, wherein the driver integrated circuit further includes a dam structure [OL1, OL2, OL3] in Figure 6 as the dam structure disposed between the first pad area [CPD1] and the second pad area [EPD1] in the opening (Claim 8. The display panel of claim 1, wherein the uneven pad further includes a second organic layer, and is the second organic layer is disposed on the first conductive layer, has an upper surface having an uneven shape, and is spaced apart from the first organic layer in a first direction; Claim 4. The display panel of claim 1, wherein the uneven pad includes a stepped area in which the first organic layer is disposed and a connection area surrounding the stepped area, and the first conductive layer is spaced apart from the second conductive layer in the stepped area). Regarding claim 18, Kim teaches a method, wherein the dam structure partitions the opening into a first opening and a second opening, the first opening exposes the first pad area, and the second opening exposes the second pad area (Claim 8. The display panel of claim 1, wherein the uneven pad further includes a second organic layer, and is the second organic layer is disposed on the first conductive layer, has an upper surface having an uneven shape, and is spaced apart from the first organic layer in a first direction; Claim 4. The display panel of claim 1, wherein the uneven pad includes a stepped area in which the first organic layer is disposed and a connection area surrounding the stepped area, and the first conductive layer is spaced apart from the second conductive layer in the stepped area; Figure 6 shows the dam structure partitions the opening into a first opening and a second opening, the first opening exposes the first pad area, and the second opening exposes the second pad area). Regarding claim 19, Kim teaches a method, wherein the driver integrated circuit further includes a solder member disposed in the first pad area of each of the plurality of pads, wherein each of the plurality of pads is bonded to the corresponding contact pin by the solder member ( In such a display device, for example, when bonding the display panel and the driving chip, an anisotropic conductive film disposed between a pad included in the display panel and a bump included in the driving chip has been used. The anisotropic conductive film may electrically connect and fix the pad and the bump; Paragraph [0005] Line 1-6 ; Recently, ultrasonic bonding may be used to electrically connect and fix the pad and the bump; Paragraph [0006] Line 1-2; an anisotropic conductive film as the solder member which is disposed in the first pad area of each of the plurality of pads, wherein each of the plurality of pads is bonded to the corresponding contact pin by the solder member). Regarding claim 20, Kim fails to teach a method, further comprising: displaying a test image in the display area based on a test image signal provided from the plurality of test pins; and determining a connection defect of the driving chip based on the test image. Kim fails to teach that the method comprises contacting a plurality of test pins of a test device to the plurality of pads, respectively. Hwang teaches a display module and a method of testing the same. More particularly, exemplary embodiments of the invention relate to a display module including visual inspection (“VI”) pads and a method of testing the display module using the VI pads (Paragraph [0002] Line 2-6), wherein the method [S10] Figure 8C further comprising: displaying a test image in the display area based on a test image signal provided from the plurality of test pins; and determining a connection defect of the driving chip based on the test image (In the first testing operation S200, the test equipment applies a first electrical signal to the n-th test pad PDTn through an n-th probe pin PBn. The test equipment measures the first electrical signal applied thereto using the dummy pad PDd and the dummy pin PBd; Paragraph [0111] Line 1-5; In the determining operation S300, it is determined whether the second pads PD2 are aligned with and contact the probe pins PB of the test equipment. When the first electrical signal applied through the dummy pad PDd and the dummy pin PBd is normally measured, it is determined that the second pads PD2 are normally aligned with and contact the probe pins PB in the aligning operation S100, and then the second testing operation S400 proceeds. However, when the first electrical signal applied through the dummy pad PDd and the dummy pin PBd is not normally measured, it is determined that the second pads PD2 are not normally aligned with and do not normally contact the probe pins PB in the aligning operation S100, and then the aligning operation S100 proceeds again; Paragraph [0112] Line 1-13 ). The purpose of doing so is to measure the first electrical signal applied thereto. It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify Kim in view of Hwang, because Hwang teaches to displaying a test image in the display area based on a test image signal provided from the plurality of test pins measure the first electrical signal applied thereto (Paragraph [0110]), to prevent the pixel from being damaged while the display panel or the display module is tested (Paragraph [0025]) . Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure : KIM et al. (US 20220172653 A1) discloses, “DISPLAY DEVICE AND PAD CONTACT TEST METHOD THEREOF- [0002] The disclosure herein relates to a display device, and more particularly, to a display device including a connection circuit board. [0085] Referring to FIG. 2, when viewed on a plane or in a plan view, the display panel DP may include a display region DA and a non-display region NDA defined thereon. [0086] The display panel DP may include a plurality of pixels PX, a scan driving circuit SDC, a plurality of signal lines, and a plurality of panel pads PP. The display panel DP may include signal lines such as scan lines SL, light-emitting lines EL, data lines DL, a scan control line SCL, an initialization voltage line VINTL, and a voltage line VL. [0089] In an embodiment, the scan driving circuit SDC may be disposed adjacent to one side of the non-display region NDA. Alternatively, without being limited thereto, the scan driving circuit SDC may be disposed within the display region DA. The scan driving circuit SDC may generate a plurality of scan signals and sequentially output the generated scan lines to the scan line SL to be described later. The scan driving circuit SDC may further output another control signal to the driving circuit of the pixels PX. [0094] The panel pads PP may be arranged within the non-display region NDA. The panel pads PP may be arranged parallel to the first direction DR1. In an embodiment, the panel pads PP may be arranged in a line along the first direction DR1, but not being limited thereto. In one alternative embodiment, for example, the panel pads PP may be arranged in two or more roe or may be arranged in a zigzag shape. The panel pads PP may be connected to the data lines DL, the scan control line SCL, the initialization voltage line VINTL, and the voltage line VL. [0095] The connection circuit board CF may include a base layer CF-F, a plurality of panel connection pads CP-A, and a plurality of board connection pads CP-B-However KIM does not disclose wherein each of the plurality of pads comprises: a first pad area electrically contacting a corresponding contact pin among the plurality of contact pins; and a second pad area partitioned from the first pad area and not overlapping the corresponding contact pin in a plan view.” Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to NASIMA MONSUR whose telephone number is (571)272-8497. The examiner can normally be reached 10:00 am-6:00 pm. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Eman Alkafawi can be reached at (571) 272-4448. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /NASIMA MONSUR/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2858 Application/Control Number: 18/937,547 Page 2 Art Unit: 2858 Application/Control Number: 18/937,547 Page 3 Art Unit: 2858 Application/Control Number: 18/937,547 Page 4 Art Unit: 2858 Application/Control Number: 18/937,547 Page 5 Art Unit: 2858 Application/Control Number: 18/937,547 Page 6 Art Unit: 2858 Application/Control Number: 18/937,547 Page 7 Art Unit: 2858 Application/Control Number: 18/937,547 Page 8 Art Unit: 2858 Application/Control Number: 18/937,547 Page 9 Art Unit: 2858 Application/Control Number: 18/937,547 Page 10 Art Unit: 2858 Application/Control Number: 18/937,547 Page 11 Art Unit: 2858 Application/Control Number: 18/937,547 Page 12 Art Unit: 2858 Application/Control Number: 18/937,547 Page 13 Art Unit: 2858 Application/Control Number: 18/937,547 Page 14 Art Unit: 2858 Application/Control Number: 18/937,547 Page 15 Art Unit: 2858 Application/Control Number: 18/937,547 Page 16 Art Unit: 2858 Application/Control Number: 18/937,547 Page 17 Art Unit: 2858 Application/Control Number: 18/937,547 Page 18 Art Unit: 2858 Application/Control Number: 18/937,547 Page 19 Art Unit: 2858 Application/Control Number: 18/937,547 Page 20 Art Unit: 2858 Application/Control Number: 18/937,547 Page 21 Art Unit: 2858 Application/Control Number: 18/937,547 Page 22 Art Unit: 2858 Application/Control Number: 18/937,547 Page 23 Art Unit: 2858 Application/Control Number: 18/937,547 Page 24 Art Unit: 2858 Application/Control Number: 18/937,547 Page 25 Art Unit: 2858 Application/Control Number: 18/937,547 Page 26 Art Unit: 2858 Application/Control Number: 18/937,547 Page 27 Art Unit: 2858