DETAILED ACTION
This Office action is in response to original application filed on 11/07/2024
Claims 1-20 are pending. Claims 1-20 are rejected.
Notice of AIA Status
Priority
This application is a continuation of 17/984,347 (now U.S. Patent No. 12,169,475) and of 16/817,535 (now U.S. Patent No. 11,550,579).
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement(s) (IDS) submitted on 11/07/2024 was filed prior to this Office action. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement(s) is/are being considered by the examiner.
Statutory Review under 35 USC § 101
Claims 1-10 are directed toward a system and have been reviewed.
Claims 1-10 initially appear to be statutory, as the system includes hardware (processing circuitry); “circuitry” is considered to be hardware.
The system also includes memory, considered to be hardware as disclosed in ¶ 0069-0070 of the applicant’s specification, “Shared memory hardware encompasses a single memory device that stores some or all code from multiple modules. Group memory hardware encompasses a memory device that, in combination with other memory devices, stores some or all code from one or more modules. The term memory hardware is a subset of the term computer-readable medium. The term computer-readable medium, as used herein, does not encompass transitory electrical or electromagnetic signals propagating through a medium (such as on a carrier wave); the term computer-readable medium is therefore considered tangible and non-transitory.”
Claims 1-10 also appear to be patent-eligible as the judicial exception is integrated into a practical application as per (Revised) Step 2A, Prong Two of the patent subject matter eligibility determination.
Specifically, the claims recite additional elements demonstrating that the claim as a whole integrates the exception into a practical application. The claims have been evaluated to ensure that the claims reflect the disclosed improvement: the claims are drawn to nesting acquired singular entries corresponding to an extracted information request type, performing a centralized nesting and construction of query results before transmission to an operating device, which shows improved query result display.
These additional claim elements improve the functioning of a computer or any other technology or technical fields, thus integrating the abstract exception into a practical application.
Claims 11-20 are directed towards a method and have been reviewed.
Claims 11-20 initially appear to be patent-eligible as the judicial exception is integrated into a practical application as per (Revised) Step 2A, Prong Two of the patent subject matter eligibility determination.
Specifically, the claims recite additional elements demonstrating that the claim as a whole integrates the exception into a practical application. The claims have been evaluated to ensure that the claims reflect the disclosed improvement: the claims are drawn to nesting acquired singular entries corresponding to an extracted information request type, performing a centralized nesting and construction of query results before transmission to an operating device, which shows improved query result display.
These additional claim elements improve the functioning of a computer or any other technology or technical fields, thus integrating the abstract exception into a practical application.
Double Patenting
Claims 1-20 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over the claims 1-8 and 13-14 of U.S. Patent No. 12,169,475 (parent application 17/984,347). Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because the claims of U.S. Patent No. 12,169,475 are narrower than the claims of the current application.
U.S. Patent No. 12,169,475 (Parent Application No. 17/984,347)
Current Application No. 18/939,762
Claim 1.
An operating device, comprising:
a display configured to provide visual information to a first user;
a memory configured to store computer executable instructions; and processing circuitry configured to execute the computer executable instructions to configure the operating device to,
create sets of instructions by arranging pre-determined transformation instructions based on input from an operator, and store the sets of instructions in an instruction database accessible by a centralized content transmission system, the pre-determined transformation instructions containing transformation logic used by the centralized content transmission system to transform information,
iteratively transmit different ones of a plurality of information requests to the centralized content transmission system after storing of the sets of instruction, each of the plurality of information requests including a user identification and an information type, each of the plurality of information requests transmitted to the centralized content transmission system requesting the centralized content transmission system to,
(i) extract the information request type from a respective one of the plurality of information requests,
(ii) retrieve a set of collected information corresponding to the information request type from among collected information associated with the user identifier stored in a collected information database,
(iii) select a set of instructions corresponding to the information request type from among the sets of instructions stored in the instructions database, the set of instructions selectively including an instruction to create a nested entry from a plurality of singular entries included in the set of collected information, the nested entry including information indicating a relationship between the plurality of singular entries,
(iv) execute the set of instructions to apply the transformation logic contained therein on the set of collected information to construct a result prior to transmitting the result to the operating device,
receive the result corresponding to the respective one of the plurality of information requests from the centralized content transmission system such that the result received from the centralized content transmission system includes the information indicating the relationship between the plurality of singular entries, and
transform the display to complete a set of fields displayed on the display with corresponding entries of the result corresponding to the respective one of the plurality of information requests.
Claim 1.
A centralized content transmission system, comprising:
a memory configured to store computer executable instructions; and processing circuitry configured to execute the computer executable instructions to configure the centralized content transmission system to,
iteratively receive different ones of a plurality of information requests from an operating device
after the operating device creates sets of instructions containing transformation logic and stores the sets of instructions in an instruction database, each of the plurality of information requests including a user identification and an request information type,
extract the information request type from a respective one of the plurality of information requests,
retrieve a set of collected information corresponding to the information request type from among collected information associated with the user identifier stored in a collected information database,
select a set of instructions corresponding to the information request type from among the sets of instructions stored in the instructions database, the set of instructions selectively including an instruction to create a nested entry from a plurality of singular entries included in the set of collected information, the nested entry including information indicating a relationship between the plurality of singular entries,
execute the set of instructions to apply the transformation logic contained in the set of instructions to construct a result prior to transmitting the result to the operating device,
transform a display of the operating device to complete a set of fields displayed on the display with corresponding entries of the result corresponding to the respective one of the plurality of information requests by transmitting the result corresponding to the respective one of the plurality of information requests to the operating device such that the result includes the information indicating the relationship between the plurality of singular entries.
Claim 2 of current application 18/939,762 corresponds to claim 1 of U.S. Patent No. 12,169,475 (Parent Application No. 17/984,347).
Claim 3 of current application 18/939,762 corresponds to claim 2 of U.S. Patent No. 12,169,475 (Parent Application No. 17/984,347).
Claim 4 of current application 18/939,762 corresponds to claim 14 of U.S. Patent No. 12,169,475 (Parent Application No. 17/984,347).
Claim 5 of current application 18/939,762 corresponds to claim 3 of U.S. Patent No. 12,169,475 (Parent Application No. 17/984,347).
Claim 6 of current application 18/939,762 corresponds to claim 4 of U.S. Patent No. 12,169,475 (Parent Application No. 17/984,347).
Claim 7 of current application 18/939,762 corresponds to claim 5 of U.S. Patent No. 12,169,475 (Parent Application No. 17/984,347).
Claim 8 of current application 18/939,762 corresponds to claim 6 or claim 7 of U.S. Patent No. 12,169,475 (Parent Application No. 17/984,347).
Claim 9 of current application 18/939,762 corresponds to claim 8 of U.S. Patent No. 12,169,475 (Parent Application No. 17/984,347).
Claim 10 of current application 18/939,762 corresponds to claim 13 of U.S. Patent No. 12,169,475 (Parent Application No. 17/984,347).
Claims 11-20 are similar to claims 1-10 and are similarly rejected over the claims of U.S. Patent No. 12,169,475.
Claim 11 of current application 18/939,762 corresponds to claim 15 of U.S. Patent No. 12,169,475 (Parent Application No. 17/984,347).
Claim 12 of current application 18/939,762 corresponds to claim 15 of U.S. Patent No. 12,169,475 (Parent Application No. 17/984,347).
Claim 13 of current application 18/939,762 corresponds to claim 16 of U.S. Patent No. 12,169,475 (Parent Application No. 17/984,347).
Claim 14 of current application 18/939,762 corresponds to claim 14 of U.S. Patent No. 12,169,475 (Parent Application No. 17/984,347). (The method claim of claim 15 originally had a corresponding dependent claim, but it was canceled.)
Claim 15 of current application 18/939,762 corresponds to claim 17 of U.S. Patent No. 12,169,475 (Parent Application No. 17/984,347).
Claim 16 of current application 18/939,762 corresponds to claim 18 of U.S. Patent No. 12,169,475 (Parent Application No. 17/984,347).
Claim 17 of current application 18/939,762 corresponds to claim 19 of U.S. Patent No. 12,169,475 (Parent Application No. 17/984,347).
Claim 18 of current application 18/939,762 corresponds to claim 20 or claim 21 of U.S. Patent No. 12,169,475 (Parent Application No. 17/984,347).
Claim 19 of current application 18/939,762 corresponds to claim 22 of U.S. Patent No. 12,169,475 (Parent Application No. 17/984,347).
Claim 20 of current application 18/939,762 corresponds to claim 13 of U.S. Patent No. 12,169,475 (Parent Application No. 17/984,347). (The method claim of claim 15 does not have a corresponding dependent claim).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-2; and 11-12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Michelsen, U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2015/0286552 (hereinafter Michelsen) in view of Tatavu et al., U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2008/0021913 (hereinafter Tatavu).
Regarding claim 1, Michelsen teaches:
A centralized content transmission system, comprising: a memory configured to store computer executable instructions; and processing circuitry configured to execute the computer executable instructions to configure the centralized content transmission system to, (Michelsen FIG. 4, ¶ 0064-0066: Computing device 100(1) can be a personal computer, server, personal digital assistant, cell phone, laptop, workstation, or the like. Computing device 100(1) includes one or more processors 402 ... program instructions and data implementing spreadsheet DTO module 160, which includes spreadsheet template generator 162 and DTO generator 164, are stored in memory 406 of computing device 100(1) and executed by processor 402)
iteratively receive different ones of a plurality of information requests from an operating device… (Michelsen ¶ 0020: A user can select one or more options [relevant to plurality of information requests] corresponding to the functionality provided by spreadsheet DTO module 160 in order to interact with spreadsheet DTO module 160. For example, a particular menu can allow a user to select a module to be tested (e.g., by specifying the class name of the class from which that module is instantiated)
…after the operating device creates sets of instructions containing transformation logic and stores the sets of instructions in an instruction database, each of the plurality of information requests including … an request information type, (Michelsen ¶ 0022-0024: Inspection module 152 is configured to inspect a module within software system under test 185 in order to obtain the structural requirements of that module. Such structural requirements can specify or otherwise indicate the properties that should be included in a DTO that is input to that module [relevant to transformation logic] ... inspection module 152 uses introspection to obtain the structural requirements of a module to be tested. In general, introspection is the capability of a program to explicitly reveal, see, understand, and/or modify its own structure [relevant to creating sets of instructions] ... the reflection capabilities of the Java™ programming language make it possible to query a Java™ Virtual Machine (JVM) for the structure of an object within the JVM. In response to such a query, the JVM returns an object that is an instance of a meta class named Class, and this object fully describes the type of the object with structures)
extract the information request type from a respective one of the plurality of information requests, (Michelsen ¶ 0020: A user can select one or more options corresponding to the functionality provided by spreadsheet DTO module 160 in order to interact with spreadsheet DTO module 160. For example, a particular menu can allow a user to select a module to be tested (e.g., by specifying the class name of the class from which that module is instantiated)
retrieve a set of collected information corresponding to the information request type from among collected information… (Michelsen FIG. 3, ¶ 0060-0061, see first 'corresponding to the information request type' in ¶ 0060: a user selects to create a spreadsheet template for a particular DTO [shown in ¶ 0012 to be 'data transfer object']. The user can select the DTO by selecting to test a particular module (e.g., an object or service) that consumes the DTO. The user can select the module by selecting, for example, a class name of the class from which the module is instantiated; see then Michelsen ¶ 0061: At 310, the spreadsheet template generator obtains the properties of the selected DTO. The spreadsheet template generator can obtain these properties from the structural requirements of the module that consumes the DTO (e.g., as obtained by an inspection module as described above). Such structural requirements can be obtained by instantiating the module and/or by otherwise inspecting the module and/or related modules (e.g., by parsing code and/or text implementing and/or describing such a module))
select a set of instructions corresponding to the information request type from among the sets of instructions stored in the instructions database, (Michelsen ¶ 0020: a particular menu can allow a user to select a module to be tested (e.g., by specifying the class name of the class from which that module is instantiated, as well as information needed to locate the module, such as host name, IP address, or port number, if the module is located remotely from test process 150); see Michelsen ¶ 0022-0024: the reflection capabilities of the Java™ programming language make it possible to query a Java™ Virtual Machine (JVM) for the structure of an object within the JVM. In response to such a query, the JVM returns an object that is an instance of a meta class named Class, and this object fully describes the type of the object with structures... inspection module 152 can obtain the class of a target module (e.g., as specified by a user via user interface 156) and then construct an instance of that class (or cause an instance to be constructed) and use introspection of that class in order to obtain the class's structural requirements)
the set of instructions selectively including an instruction to create a nested entry from a plurality of singular entries included in the set of collected information, the nested entry including information indicating a relationship between the plurality of singular entries, (Michelsen FIGs. 2A-2D, ¶ 0056-0057: For each hierarchical property that cannot be represented in the first tab (e.g., for properties having values that are arrays of non-primitive, non-string values), the spreadsheet template generator can generate a new tab in the spreadsheet ... The tab is formatted such that a user can enter information (e.g., a primary key used to identify a data object in a higher-level tab) correlating a data object within the lower-level tab with another data object in the higher-level tab. The data object in the higher-level tab includes the correlated data object in the lower-level tab; see also Michelsen FIG. 3, ¶ 0062-0063: At 320, the spreadsheet template generator creates a spreadsheet template with fields corresponding to the properties of the DTO. If any of the DTO's properties are hierarchical properties that cannot be represented in a single tab of the spreadsheet, the spreadsheet template generator creates a tab within the spreadsheet for each such property, as shown at 330 and 340. Such a tab includes a field that can be used to link data objects specified in that tab with data objects specified in another tab ... The spreadsheet template generator can also obtain metadata or other human-readable documentation describing the DTO's properties... This information can be inserted into the spreadsheet template in the form of instructions, definitions, and/or comments, as shown at 360. Such information can include information specifying the data type of each property value, as well as the identity of each property value)
execute the set of instructions to apply the transformation logic contained in the set of instructions to construct a result… (Michelsen ¶ 0022-0024: depending on the type of module being inspected, inspection module 152 can access multiple objects (e.g., additional modules can be identified in response to the target module containing a reference to one of the other objects, and so on) in order to extract the module's structural requirements. Inspection module 152 can then provide information indicating those structural requirements to spreadsheet template generator 162 [shows use of the set of instructions]; Michelsen FIGs. 2A-2D, ¶ 0056-0057: For each hierarchical property that cannot be represented in the first tab (e.g., for properties having values that are arrays of non-primitive, non-string values), the spreadsheet template generator can generate a new tab in the spreadsheet; see also Michelsen FIG. 3, ¶ 0062-0063: At 320, the spreadsheet template generator creates a spreadsheet template with fields corresponding to the properties of the DTO. If any of the DTO's properties are hierarchical properties that cannot be represented in a single tab of the spreadsheet, the spreadsheet template generator creates a tab within the spreadsheet for each such property, as shown at 330 and 340)
transform a display of the operating device to complete a set of fields displayed on the display with corresponding entries of the result corresponding to the respective one of the plurality of information requests… (Michelsen FIG. 2B, ¶ 0044-0047: FIG. 2B illustrates how a user can enter information into the tab shown in FIG. 2A to create multiple test cases, where each test case represents a particular version of the Customer DTO. Each test case can be converted into a DTO by a DTO generator; see Michelsen FIG. 2D, ¶ 0051-0057: given a list of properties for a DTO such as those shown above, a spreadsheet template generator can create a new spreadsheet for the DTO. Within that spreadsheet, the spreadsheet template generator can generate a first tab or worksheet that represents all of the non-hierarchical properties of the DTO ... For each hierarchical property that cannot be represented in the first tab (e.g., for properties having values that are arrays of non-primitive, non-string values), the spreadsheet template generator can generate a new tab in the spreadsheet. This tab can include some of the same information (e.g., identifying the overall DTO to which the spreadsheet corresponds) as the top-level tab)
Michelsen does not expressly disclose each of the plurality of information requests including a user identification.
Michelsen further does not expressly disclose collected information associated with the user identifier stored in a collected information database.
Michelsen further does not expressly disclose constructing a result prior to transmitting the result to the operating device.
Michelsen further does not expressly disclose transforming a display of the operating device, “by transmitting the result corresponding to the respective one of the plurality of information requests to the operating device such that the result includes the information indicating the relationship between the plurality of singular entries.”
However, Tatavu addresses this by teaching the following:
Tatavu teaches each of the plurality of information requests including a user identification. (Tatavu FIG. 5, ¶ 0070: User 510 requests results for a query from relational database system 500. A query from a user can include a request for a list of members of a group of objects, a request to add a member to a group in a relational database, and/or deletes a member from a group in a relational database, via user interface 515; Tatavu FIG. 8, ¶ 0097: Record 820 is a variable of type integer for a variable "Member_ID." Record 820 "Member_ID" variable identifies a member in a given group of members, such as member name field 742 in FIG. 7)
Tatavu further teaches collected information associated with the user identifier stored in a collected information database. (Tatavu FIG. 4, ¶ 0056-0059: A membership table is a database table including information corresponding to the members of each group represented in the group table ... Record 430 is a variable for a member identifier "Member_ID" to uniquely identify each member of a given group. The "Member_ID" definition in record 430 is a definition for a variable of type integer; Tatavu FIG. 8, ¶ 0097: Record 820 is a variable of type integer for a variable "Member_ID." Record 820 "Member_ID" variable identifies a member in a given group of members, such as member name field 742 in FIG. 7)
Tatavu further teaches constructing a result prior to transmitting the result to the operating device. (Tatavu FIG. 10, ¶ 0112-0115: Returning now to step 1012, if the process makes a determination that the list of dynamic groups is not empty, the process takes the next item from the list of dynamic members (step 1016) … The process calculates the dynamic group's membership list based on the attributes indicated by the query object for the dynamic group and adds all the members having the desired attributes to the result set (step 1018) [see that this is done before step 1014] ... When the process makes a determination that the list of dynamic groups is empty or that a membership for all the dynamic groups in the list have been calculated and added to the result set (step 1012) the process returns the result set (step 1014) with the process terminating thereafter)
Tatavu further teaches transforming a display of the operating device, “by transmitting the result corresponding to the respective one of the plurality of information requests to the operating device such that the result includes the information indicating the relationship between the plurality of singular entries.” (Tatavu FIG. 10, ¶ 0112-0115: Returning now to step 1012, if the process makes a determination that the list of dynamic groups is not empty, the process takes the next item from the list of dynamic members (step 1016) … The process calculates the dynamic group's membership list based on the attributes indicated by the query object for the dynamic group and adds all the members having the desired attributes to the result set (step 1018) ... When the process makes a determination that the list of dynamic groups is empty or that a membership for all the dynamic groups in the list have been calculated and added to the result set (step 1012) the process returns the result set (step 1014) [shows transmitting the result] with the process terminating thereafter)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the functioning of the data aggregation of Michelsen with the display of aggregated data as in Tatavu.
In addition, both of the references (Michelsen and Tatavu) disclose features that are directed to analogous art, and they are directed to the same field of endeavor, such as displaying accumulated or aggregated data.
Motivation to do so would be to improve the functioning of Michelsen retrieving information to dictate data organization with similar reference Tatavu retrieving information to dictate data organization but with added data transmission functionality.
Motivation to do so would also be the teaching, suggestion, or motivation for one of ordinary skill in the art to provide improved data display providing information regarding both indirect members of a group and direct members of a group as seen in Tatavu ¶ 0063, ¶ 0083, ¶ 0146.
Regarding claim 11, Michelsen teaches:
A method of operating a centralized content transmission system, the method comprising: (Michelsen FIG. 4, ¶ 0064-0066: Computing device 100(1) can be a personal computer, server, personal digital assistant, cell phone, laptop, workstation, or the like. Computing device 100(1) includes one or more processors 402 ... program instructions and data implementing spreadsheet DTO module 160, which includes spreadsheet template generator 162 and DTO generator 164, are stored in memory 406 of computing device 100(1) and executed by processor 402)
iteratively receiving different ones of a plurality of information requests from an operating device… (Michelsen ¶ 0020: A user can select one or more options [relevant to plurality of information requests] corresponding to the functionality provided by spreadsheet DTO module 160 in order to interact with spreadsheet DTO module 160. For example, a particular menu can allow a user to select a module to be tested (e.g., by specifying the class name of the class from which that module is instantiated)
…after the operating device creates sets of instructions containing transformation logic and stores the sets of instructions in an instruction database, each of the plurality of information requests including … an request information type, (Michelsen ¶ 0022-0024: Inspection module 152 is configured to inspect a module within software system under test 185 in order to obtain the structural requirements of that module. Such structural requirements can specify or otherwise indicate the properties that should be included in a DTO that is input to that module [relevant to transformation logic] ... inspection module 152 uses introspection to obtain the structural requirements of a module to be tested. In general, introspection is the capability of a program to explicitly reveal, see, understand, and/or modify its own structure [relevant to creating sets of instructions] ... the reflection capabilities of the Java™ programming language make it possible to query a Java™ Virtual Machine (JVM) for the structure of an object within the JVM. In response to such a query, the JVM returns an object that is an instance of a meta class named Class, and this object fully describes the type of the object with structures)
extracting the information request type from a respective one of the plurality of information requests, (Michelsen ¶ 0020: A user can select one or more options corresponding to the functionality provided by spreadsheet DTO module 160 in order to interact with spreadsheet DTO module 160. For example, a particular menu can allow a user to select a module to be tested (e.g., by specifying the class name of the class from which that module is instantiated)
retrieving a set of collected information corresponding to the information request type from among collected information… (Michelsen FIG. 3, ¶ 0060-0061, see first 'corresponding to the information request type' in ¶ 0060: a user selects to create a spreadsheet template for a particular DTO [shown in ¶ 0012 to be 'data transfer object']. The user can select the DTO by selecting to test a particular module (e.g., an object or service) that consumes the DTO. The user can select the module by selecting, for example, a class name of the class from which the module is instantiated; see then Michelsen ¶ 0061: At 310, the spreadsheet template generator obtains the properties of the selected DTO. The spreadsheet template generator can obtain these properties from the structural requirements of the module that consumes the DTO (e.g., as obtained by an inspection module as described above). Such structural requirements can be obtained by instantiating the module and/or by otherwise inspecting the module and/or related modules (e.g., by parsing code and/or text implementing and/or describing such a module))
selecting a set of instructions corresponding to the information request type from among the sets of instructions stored in the instructions database, (Michelsen ¶ 0020: a particular menu can allow a user to select a module to be tested (e.g., by specifying the class name of the class from which that module is instantiated, as well as information needed to locate the module, such as host name, IP address, or port number, if the module is located remotely from test process 150); see Michelsen ¶ 0022-0024: the reflection capabilities of the Java™ programming language make it possible to query a Java™ Virtual Machine (JVM) for the structure of an object within the JVM. In response to such a query, the JVM returns an object that is an instance of a meta class named Class, and this object fully describes the type of the object with structures... inspection module 152 can obtain the class of a target module (e.g., as specified by a user via user interface 156) and then construct an instance of that class (or cause an instance to be constructed) and use introspection of that class in order to obtain the class's structural requirements)
the set of instructions selectively including an instruction to create a nested entry from a plurality of singular entries included in the set of collected information, the nested entry including information indicating a relationship between the plurality of singular entries, (Michelsen FIGs. 2A-2D, ¶ 0056-0057: For each hierarchical property that cannot be represented in the first tab (e.g., for properties having values that are arrays of non-primitive, non-string values), the spreadsheet template generator can generate a new tab in the spreadsheet ... The tab is formatted such that a user can enter information (e.g., a primary key used to identify a data object in a higher-level tab) correlating a data object within the lower-level tab with another data object in the higher-level tab. The data object in the higher-level tab includes the correlated data object in the lower-level tab; see also Michelsen FIG. 3, ¶ 0062-0063: At 320, the spreadsheet template generator creates a spreadsheet template with fields corresponding to the properties of the DTO. If any of the DTO's properties are hierarchical properties that cannot be represented in a single tab of the spreadsheet, the spreadsheet template generator creates a tab within the spreadsheet for each such property, as shown at 330 and 340. Such a tab includes a field that can be used to link data objects specified in that tab with data objects specified in another tab ... The spreadsheet template generator can also obtain metadata or other human-readable documentation describing the DTO's properties... This information can be inserted into the spreadsheet template in the form of instructions, definitions, and/or comments, as shown at 360. Such information can include information specifying the data type of each property value, as well as the identity of each property value)
executing the set of instructions to apply the transformation logic contained in the set of instructions to construct a result… (Michelsen ¶ 0022-0024: depending on the type of module being inspected, inspection module 152 can access multiple objects (e.g., additional modules can be identified in response to the target module containing a reference to one of the other objects, and so on) in order to extract the module's structural requirements. Inspection module 152 can then provide information indicating those structural requirements to spreadsheet template generator 162 [shows use of the set of instructions]; Michelsen FIGs. 2A-2D, ¶ 0056-0057: For each hierarchical property that cannot be represented in the first tab (e.g., for properties having values that are arrays of non-primitive, non-string values), the spreadsheet template generator can generate a new tab in the spreadsheet; see also Michelsen FIG. 3, ¶ 0062-0063: At 320, the spreadsheet template generator creates a spreadsheet template with fields corresponding to the properties of the DTO. If any of the DTO's properties are hierarchical properties that cannot be represented in a single tab of the spreadsheet, the spreadsheet template generator creates a tab within the spreadsheet for each such property, as shown at 330 and 340)
transforming a display of the operating device to complete a set of fields displayed on the display with corresponding entries of the result corresponding to the respective one of the plurality of information requests… (Michelsen FIG. 2B, ¶ 0044-0047: FIG. 2B illustrates how a user can enter information into the tab shown in FIG. 2A to create multiple test cases, where each test case represents a particular version of the Customer DTO. Each test case can be converted into a DTO by a DTO generator; see Michelsen FIG. 2D, ¶ 0051-0057: given a list of properties for a DTO such as those shown above, a spreadsheet template generator can create a new spreadsheet for the DTO. Within that spreadsheet, the spreadsheet template generator can generate a first tab or worksheet that represents all of the non-hierarchical properties of the DTO ... For each hierarchical property that cannot be represented in the first tab (e.g., for properties having values that are arrays of non-primitive, non-string values), the spreadsheet template generator can generate a new tab in the spreadsheet. This tab can include some of the same information (e.g., identifying the overall DTO to which the spreadsheet corresponds) as the top-level tab)
Michelsen does not expressly disclose each of the plurality of information requests including a user identification.
Michelsen further does not expressly disclose collected information associated with the user identifier stored in a collected information database.
Michelsen further does not expressly disclose constructing a result prior to transmitting the result to the operating device.
Michelsen further does not expressly disclose transforming a display of the operating device, “by transmitting the result corresponding to the respective one of the plurality of information requests to the operating device such that the result includes the information indicating the relationship between the plurality of singular entries.”
However, Tatavu addresses this by teaching the following:
Tatavu teaches each of the plurality of information requests including a user identification. (Tatavu FIG. 5, ¶ 0070: User 510 requests results for a query from relational database system 500. A query from a user can include a request for a list of members of a group of objects, a request to add a member to a group in a relational database, and/or deletes a member from a group in a relational database, via user interface 515; Tatavu FIG. 8, ¶ 0097: Record 820 is a variable of type integer for a variable "Member_ID." Record 820 "Member_ID" variable identifies a member in a given group of members, such as member name field 742 in FIG. 7)
Tatavu further teaches collected information associated with the user identifier stored in a collected information database. (Tatavu FIG. 4, ¶ 0056-0059: A membership table is a database table including information corresponding to the members of each group represented in the group table ... Record 430 is a variable for a member identifier "Member_ID" to uniquely identify each member of a given group. The "Member_ID" definition in record 430 is a definition for a variable of type integer; Tatavu FIG. 8, ¶ 0097: Record 820 is a variable of type integer for a variable "Member_ID." Record 820 "Member_ID" variable identifies a member in a given group of members, such as member name field 742 in FIG. 7)
Tatavu further teaches constructing a result prior to transmitting the result to the operating device. (Tatavu FIG. 10, ¶ 0112-0115: Returning now to step 1012, if the process makes a determination that the list of dynamic groups is not empty, the process takes the next item from the list of dynamic members (step 1016) … The process calculates the dynamic group's membership list based on the attributes indicated by the query object for the dynamic group and adds all the members having the desired attributes to the result set (step 1018) [see that this is done before step 1014] ... When the process makes a determination that the list of dynamic groups is empty or that a membership for all the dynamic groups in the list have been calculated and added to the result set (step 1012) the process returns the result set (step 1014) with the process terminating thereafter)
Tatavu further teaches transforming a display of the operating device, “by transmitting the result corresponding to the respective one of the plurality of information requests to the operating device such that the result includes the information indicating the relationship between the plurality of singular entries.” (Tatavu FIG. 10, ¶ 0112-0115: Returning now to step 1012, if the process makes a determination that the list of dynamic groups is not empty, the process takes the next item from the list of dynamic members (step 1016) … The process calculates the dynamic group's membership list based on the attributes indicated by the query object for the dynamic group and adds all the members having the desired attributes to the result set (step 1018) ... When the process makes a determination that the list of dynamic groups is empty or that a membership for all the dynamic groups in the list have been calculated and added to the result set (step 1012) the process returns the result set (step 1014) [shows transmitting the result] with the process terminating thereafter)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the functioning of the data aggregation of Michelsen with the display of aggregated data as in Tatavu.
In addition, both of the references (Michelsen and Tatavu) disclose features that are directed to analogous art, and they are directed to the same field of endeavor, such as displaying accumulated or aggregated data.
Motivation to do so would be to improve the functioning of Michelsen retrieving information to dictate data organization with similar reference Tatavu retrieving information to dictate data organization but with added data transmission functionality.
Motivation to do so would also be the teaching, suggestion, or motivation for one of ordinary skill in the art to provide improved data display providing information regarding both indirect members of a group and direct members of a group as seen in Tatavu ¶ 0063, ¶ 0083, ¶ 0146.
Regarding claims 2 and 12, Michelsen in view of Tatavu teaches all the features with respect to claims 1 and 11 above including:
wherein the centralized content transmission system is configured to receive a first information request from the operating device requesting that the centralized content transmission system execute a first set of instructions to construct a first result. (Michelsen shows receiving a first information request in at least ¶ 0020: A user can select one or more options corresponding to the functionality provided by spreadsheet DTO module 160 in order to interact with spreadsheet DTO module 160. For example, a particular menu can allow a user to select a module to be tested (e.g., by specifying the class name of the class from which that module is instantiated; Michelsen ¶ 0022-0024: depending on the type of module being inspected, inspection module 152 can access multiple objects (e.g., additional modules can be identified in response to the target module containing a reference to one of the other objects, and so on) in order to extract the module's structural requirements. Inspection module 152 can then provide information indicating those structural requirements to spreadsheet template generator 162 [shows executing a first set of instructions]; see also constructing a first result in at least Michelsen FIG. 3, ¶ 0062-0063: At 320, the spreadsheet template generator creates a spreadsheet template with fields corresponding to the properties of the DTO. If any of the DTO's properties are hierarchical properties that cannot be represented in a single tab of the spreadsheet, the spreadsheet template generator creates a tab within the spreadsheet for each such property, as shown at 330 and 340)
Claims 3 and 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Michelsen in view of Tatavu in further view of Yue et al., U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2013/0111325 (provided in the IDS of 11/07/2024 and utilized in rejections in the parent applications; published May 2, 2013; hereinafter "Yue").
Regarding claims 3 and 13, Michelsen in view of Tatavu teaches all the features with respect to claims 2 and 12 above including:
in response to a first instruction of the first set of instructions indicating a first entry is nested, create the first entry as a nested entry within the first result including data of the first set of collected information identified in the first set of instructions as nested… (Michelsen ¶ 0053-0057: given a list of properties for a DTO such as those shown above, a spreadsheet template generator can create a new spreadsheet for the DTO. Within that spreadsheet, the spreadsheet template generator can generate a first tab or worksheet that represents all of the non-hierarchical properties of the DTO ... For each hierarchical property that cannot be represented in the first tab (e.g., for properties having values that are arrays of non-primitive, non-string values), the spreadsheet template generator can generate a new tab in the spreadsheet)
by copying the first set of collected information into a temporary memory and implementing a recursive call technique that adds fields from the temporary memory into the first entry of the first result… (Tatavu ¶ 0107: When a dynamic group is encountered as a nested group member of a static group during a search of the static group's membership, the dynamic group's query is evaluated by the database manager to determine its members. The results are added to the result set of members already identified. This result set is stored in memory until the process of determining the membership list is complete and then the result set is returned to the requester)
Michelsen in view of Tatavu does not expressly disclose adding fields “based on a nested set of instructions included within a stack of instructions.”
Michelsen in view of Tatavu further does not expressly disclose:
in response to the first instruction of the first set of instructions indicating the first entry is singular, retrieving first data of the first set of collected information identified by the first instructions and adding the first data to the first entry of the first result only after completion of the nested set of instructions.
However, Yue addresses this by teaching the following:
Yue teaches adding fields “based on a nested set of instructions included within a stack of instructions.” (Yue FIG. 4, ¶ 0069-0071: At 407, the process continues to determine whether the second-level fragment includes a third-level fragment; At 408, the process recursively performs rendering for the third-level fragment until an N-level fragment determined to include no other fragment is obtained, where N is an integer greater than 3. At this block, rendering is performed recursively for the first-level fragment and the second-level fragment, until an N-level fragment determined to include no other fragment is obtained, where N is an integer greater than 3)
in response to the first instruction of the first set of instructions indicating the first entry is singular, retrieving first data of the first set of collected information identified by the first instructions and adding the first data to the first entry of the first result only after completion of the nested set of instructions. (Yue FIG. 3, blocks 305-306, ¶ 0072-0073: block 305 of FIG. 3, the process of FIG. 3 combines the obtained HTML codes of all the first-level fragments to generate complete content of the first-level fragments of the web page [this combining shows the claimed adding to the first entry of the first result]; Yue FIG. 5, ¶ 0062: FIG. 5 shows representative fragment names of first-level fragments according to one example. The first-level fragments of the web page may include a "description" fragment A, a "navigation" fragment B, a "shopkeeper information" fragment C, and a "store categories" fragment D; see this occurring after step 304 [relevant to the claimed 'completion of the nested set of instructions'], shown in ¶ 0055 "FIG. 4 shows one example process ... as noted generally as part of operation block 304 in FIG. 3" to involve the recursive rendering of FIG. 4; see relatedly ¶ 0067-0068, "At 406, the process performs recursive rendering for the second-level fragment" and ¶ 0071, " At 408, the process recursively performs rendering for the third-level fragment until an N-level fragment determined to include no other fragment is obtained")
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the functioning of the display of aggregated data of Michelsen as modified with the display of aggregated data as in Yue.
In addition, both of the references (Michelsen as modified and Yue) disclose features that are directed to analogous art, and they are directed to the same field of endeavor, such as displaying accumulated or aggregated data.
Motivation to do so would be to improve the functioning of Michelsen as modified displaying aggregate customized information to a user with similar reference Yue displaying aggregate information to a user but with the added recursive functionality based on local cached or remote retrieved information.
Claims 4 and 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Michelsen in view of Tatavu in further view of Yue in further view of Nucci et al., U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2013/0290690 (provided in the IDS of 11/07/2024 and utilized in rejections in the parent applications; published October 31, 2013; hereinafter "Nucci") in further view of Zhuang et al., U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2019/0171670 (provided in the IDS of 11/07/2024 and utilized in rejections in the parent applications; hereinafter Zhuang).
Regarding claims 4 and 14, Michelsen in view of Tatavu and Yue teaches all the features with respect to claims 3 and 13 above but does not expressly disclose:
wherein the sets of instructions have a form of a method and a class pair, the class pair indicating a location of the method that includes the transformation logic to transform the first set of the collected information into the first entry of the first result, the method and class pair indicating whether the first entry of the first result is the nested entry or a singular entry.
However, Nucci teaches:
…a location of the method that includes the transformation logic to transform the first set of the collected information into the first entry of the first result, (Nucci FIG. 2, ¶ 0029: The Atom Cloud 132 is configured to map fields at the golden record 201 to corresponding fields at applicable source applications. This mapping can include a string manipulation specification that the Atom Cloud 132 can perform as the Atom Cloud 132 transfers information between the golden record 201 and the source records 202 and 203; FIG. 8, ¶ 0068-0069: Data maps describe how information can be transferred from one document to another ... data maps include a source data profile, a destination data profile, and mapping information indicating a correspondence between each fields of the source data profile and a respective field of the destination data profile ... The data map 800 includes data fields 810 included at a first software application, labeled Application A, and data fields 820 included at a second software application, labeled Application B; see these transformation passages in light of Nucci ¶ 0038-0042: the suggest unit 305 can assist a user during the process of developing individual Atoms, such as Atoms of the Atom cloud 132. For example, the suggest unit 305 can provide an initial template to a user based on Atom processes generated by other users of the MDM system 131 ... Atom templates can be retrieved from a registered library of off-the-shelf Atom modules [this shows a location of the method including transformation logic])
Nucci also teaches indicating whether the first entry of the first result is the nested entry or a singular entry. (Nucci ¶ 0034: The enrichment unit 304 can be used to specify functions describing how to manipulate a value of a data field to conform to predefined best-practices. A function can specify operations such as truncation, concatenation [shows indication of a nested entry], string or numerical manipulations, and the like)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the functioning of the extracted data analysis of Michelsen as modified with the data mapping of Nucci.
In addition, both of the references (Michelsen as modified and Nucci) disclose features that are directed to analogous art, and they are directed to the same field of endeavor, such as obtaining data and performing data analysis.
Motivation to do so would be to improve the functioning of Michelsen as modified extracting data and executing operations over the data for display with similar reference Nucci obtaining data and performing operations but specifically with the mapping between a golden record and source records.
Motivation to do so would also be the teaching, suggestion, or motivation for a person of ordinary skill in the art to circumvent the need for data to be transferred to a different computer to be modified (e.g., thus requiring more time and the use of more bandwidth) as seen in Nucci ¶ 0070.
Michelsen in view of Tatavu and Yue and Nucci does not expressly disclose:
wherein the sets of instructions have a form of a method and a class pair, the class pair indicating a location …
Michelsen in view of Tatavu and Yue and Nucci does not expressly disclose the bolded elements below:
the method and class pair indicating whether the first entry of the first result is the nested entry or a singular entry.
However, Zhuang addresses this by teaching the following:
wherein the sets of instructions have a form of a method and a class pair, the class pair indicating a location … (Zhuang ¶ 0198: The loading job 200 can be defined by an operator in any predetermined manner; p7, Table 3, ¶ 0210-0211: Table 3 shows an exemplary loading job 200; In lines 2, 4 and 7 of Table 3, “./pl.csv” “./ml.csv” and “./rl.csv” are source files containing the source data 220, respectively. Tokens in each of the source files are mapped to the vertex types and edge types defined in Table 1. In Table 3, the loading job 200 refers to tokens by name, that is, $“columnName”)
the method and class pair indicating whether the first entry of the first result is the nested entry or a singular entry. (Zhuang p7, Table 3; see this in light of p8, ¶ 0222: The UDFs can be nested. In other words, the VALUES function in the loading job 200 can allow arbitrarily-nested UDFs to transform tokens. For example, line 5 of Table 3 includes a chain of token transformations using an exemplary UDF “gsql_concat” to transform the token referenced by “$title”. The UDF “gsql_concat” can be pre-defined in the library 250 [these transformations are a nesting])
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the functioning of the aggregated data of Michelsen as modified with the nested data of Zhuang.
In addition, both of the references (Michelsen as modified and Zhuang) disclose features that are directed to analogous art, and they are directed to the same field of endeavor, such as the management of accumulated or aggregated data.
Motivation to do so would be to improve the functioning of Michelsen as modified aggregating data based on grouping information with similar reference Zhuang concatenating data based on nested loading plans and with the added functionality of operator-defined loading jobs and mapping to data sources. Motivation to do so would also be the teaching, suggestion, or motivation for a person of ordinary skill in the art to implement performance improvement in order to circumvent the significant computation resources and time required to manage data such as loading and querying data (Zhuang ¶ 0008).
Claims 5-7 and 15-17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Michelsen in view of Tatavu in further view of Yue and Zhuang.
Regarding claims 5 and 15, Michelsen in view of Tatavu and Yue teaches all the features with respect to claims 3 and 13 above but does not expressly disclose:
wherein an indication that the first entry is nested includes the first instruction being a nested set of instructions.
However, Zhuang teaches:
wherein an indication that the first entry is nested includes the first instruction being a nested set of instructions. (Zhuang FIG. 6, ¶ 0243-0249, ¶ 0243: The loading plan 230 can be formed using any suitable structured data format. Exemplary structured data format can include YAML Ain't Markup Language (YAML), JavaScript Object Notation (JSON), Extensible Markup Language (XML), or a combination thereof; ¶ 0248: When the loading plan 230 has the tree structure, a chain of UDFs can be encoded in a nested manner ... the tree structure can be recursive; ¶ 0249: As shown in Table 10-2, a first UD gsql concat can concatenate “usa ” literal with $“title” token. Result of the concatenation can be concatenated with “2015_” prefix, result of which can be concatenated with “movie_” prefix ... The interpreter 260 (shown in FIG. 2) can follow the tree structure and apply the UDFs from a bottom level to the top level in progression to yield a final transformation result; see especially this paragraph of Zhuang in light of p7, Table 3 and p10, Tables 10-1, 10-2 showing nested instructions resulting in a final recursively concatenated result)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the functioning of the aggregated data of Michelsen as modified with the nested data of Zhuang.
In addition, both of the references (Michelsen as modified and Zhuang) disclose features that are directed to analogous art, and they are directed to the same field of endeavor, such as the management of accumulated or aggregated data.
Motivation to do so would be to improve the functioning of Michelsen as modified aggregating data based on grouping information with similar reference Zhuang concatenating data based on nested loading plans and with the added functionality of operator-defined loading jobs and mapping to data sources. Motivation to do so would also be the teaching, suggestion, or motivation for a person of ordinary skill in the art to implement performance improvement in order to circumvent the significant computation resources and time required to manage data such as loading and querying data (Zhuang ¶ 0008).
Regarding claims 6 and 16, Michelsen in view of Tatavu and Yue and Zhuang teaches all the features with respect to claims 5 and 15 above including:
each nested instruction of the nested set of instructions is executed prior to executing a subsequent instruction of the first set of instructions and the subsequent instruction is listed after the nested set of instructions. (Zhuang ¶ 0258: During loading, the loading engine 240 can invoke the reader 241 to traverse line by line in the source data 220. For each line, the reader 241 can be instructed by, and/or can consult, the loading plan 230 for schema mapping, and/or can dynamically loading UDFs from the library 250; see also FIG. 6 referring to a loading plan comprising vertex type configuration, edge type configuration, then global settings, in that order; Zhuang p10, Table 10-2 refers to VertexTypeConfigs in ¶ 0248-0249: When the loading plan 230 has the tree structure, a chain of UDFs can be encoded in a nested manner; the tree structure can be recursive [Zhuang thus teaches nested commands in the form of vertex type configuration within a loading plan, which are followed by subsequent commands in the form of edge type configuration and/or global settings within the same loading plan])
Regarding claims 7 and 17, Michelsen in view of Tatavu and Yue and Zhuang teaches all the features with respect to claims 6 and 16 above but does not expressly disclose:
wherein the nested entry includes a plurality of entries identified as corresponding to the nested entry in corresponding nested instructions of the nested set of instructions. (Yue FIG. 3, ¶ 0053: At 304, the process obtains nesting information of the first-level fragments based on the fragment names and fragment parameters of the first-level fragments, and further obtains respective HTML codes of the first-level fragments based on the nesting information of the first-level fragments. The nesting information includes information about whether a current fragment includes other fragments; ¶ 0130: The fragment analysis process includes rendering the first-level fragments based on predetermined nesting information of the first-level fragments, wherein the nesting information includes information about whether a current fragment includes other fragments; see also FIG. 3, blocks 305-306, ¶ 0072-0076: If a first-level fragment recursively includes at least one level of fragment, a rendering result of the first-level fragment includes HTML codes of the at least one level of fragment; At 306, the process displays to the user the complete content of the first-level fragments onto the web page of the client; see this in light of FIG. 5, ¶ 0062: FIG. 5 shows representative fragment names of first-level fragments according to one example. The first-level fragments of the web page may include a "description" fragment A, a "navigation" fragment B, a "shopkeeper information" fragment C, and a "store categories" fragment D. The "shopkeeper information" fragment C may further include a second-level "shopkeeper's credibility" fragment C1 [which would be identified as corresponding to the first-level fragment in the "nesting information" seen throughout Yue and described above])
Claims 8 and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Michelsen in view of Tatavu in further view of Evans et al., WO 2018/229499 A1 (provided in the IDS of 11/07/2024 and utilized in rejections in the parent applications; published December 20, 2018; hereinafter "Evans").
Regarding claims 8 and 18, Michelsen in view of Tatavu teaches all the features with respect to claims 1 and 11 above.
Michelsen teaches:
…a plurality of sets of the collected information extracted from forms submitted by users, (Michelsen FIG. 2B, ¶ 0044: FIG. 2B illustrates how a user can enter information into the tab shown in FIG. 2A to create multiple test cases, where each test case represents a particular version of the Customer DTO. Each test case can be converted into a DTO by a DTO generator; Michelsen FIG. 2D, ¶ 0051-0053: FIG. 2D illustrates the values that a user can enter into the second tab of the spreadsheet template ... The first three location data objects are contained in the first Customer data object of the top-level tab)
the first information request type indicates … a version number. (Michelsen FIG. 2B, ¶ 0044: FIG. 2B illustrates how a user can enter information into the tab shown in FIG. 2A to create multiple test cases, where each test case represents a particular version of the Customer DTO ... In this example, three test cases have been entered by a user. The first test case has primary key 1, the second test case has primary key 2, and the third test case has primary key 3)
Tatavu teaches:
wherein the collected information is stored in a remote database configured to a plurality of sets of the collected information… (Tatavu FIG. 4, ¶ 0056-0059: A membership table is a database table including information corresponding to the members of each group represented in the group table ... Record 430 is a variable for a member identifier "Member_ID" to uniquely identify each member of a given group. The "Member_ID" definition in record 430 is a definition for a variable of type integer; Tatavu FIG. 8, ¶ 0097: Record 820 is a variable of type integer for a variable "Member_ID." Record 820 "Member_ID" variable identifies a member in a given group of members, such as member name field 742 in FIG. 7)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the functioning of the data aggregation of Michelsen with the display of aggregated data as in Tatavu.
Motivation to do so would be to improve the functioning of Michelsen retrieving information to dictate data organization with similar reference Tatavu retrieving information to dictate data organization but with added data transmission functionality.
Michelsen in view of Tatavu does not expressly disclose the information request type indicating a form number.
However, Evans addresses this by teaching the following:
Evans teaches information from forms submitted by users. (Evans FIG. 5, p18, line 10-p19, line 2: A user then enters data (step 516) using the form. The captured data is encoded as a form data record, referred to herein as a form ticket 518, which specifies the data entered for each form field ... The ticket is transmitted to the database layer where it is stored in a tickets database 520 ... At the databases 513, 520, the form instances and tickets may be stored directly as JSON documents or alternatively they may be stored using a suitable relational data model or in any other way)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the functioning of the structural requirements of Michelsen as modified with the form retrieval of Evans.
In addition, both of the references (Michelsen and Evans) disclose features that are directed to analogous art, and they are directed to the same field of endeavor, such as scripts operating over data.
Motivation to do so would be to improve the functioning of Michelsen performing creation of scripts to operate over and display data based on a request with the similar functioning in Evans using its forms to display data based on a request but with the added functionality of retrieving or adapting specific forms based on the request.
Claims 9-10 and 19-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Michelsen in view of Tatavu in further view of Duncan-Wilson et al., U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2019/0370352 (provided in the IDS of 11/07/2024 and utilized as the primary reference in rejections in the parent applications; published December 5, 2019, prior to the instant application date of March 12, 2020; hereinafter "Duncan-Wilson").
Regarding claims 9 and 19, Michelsen in view of Tatavu teaches all the features with respect to claims 1 and 11 above but does not expressly disclose:
wherein the centralized content transmission system is configured to receive respective ones of the plurality of information requests in response to the operator device initiating a process for the first user.
However, Duncan-Wilson addresses this by teaching:
wherein the centralized content transmission system is configured to receive respective ones of the plurality of information requests in response to the operator device initiating a process for the first user. (Duncan-Wilson FIG. 2, ¶ 0041-0045: Upon receiving the graphical user interface instructions 107, the entity computer 115 uses the graphical user interface instructions 107 to generate and display the graphical user interface 109 on a screen, as illustrated in FIG. 3A ... The selectable inputs of the energy information aggregation interface can be used (by a user of the entity computer 115) to define a request to generate a script associated with flexible energy information aggregation)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the functioning of the display of aggregated data of Michelsen as modified with the display of aggregated data as in Duncan-Wilson.
In addition, both of the references (Michelsen as modified and Duncan-Wilson) disclose features that are directed to analogous art, and they are directed to the same field of endeavor, such as displaying accumulated or aggregated data.
Motivation to do so would also be the teaching, suggestion, or motivation for one of ordinary skill in the art to improve the performance of the computing devices, improve the speed at which the relevant data is identified so that a specified task can be performed, and decrease the resources needed to do the same as seen in Duncan-Wilson ¶ 0005.
Regarding claims 10 and 20, Michelsen in view of Tatavu teaches all the features with respect to claims 1 and 11 above but does not expressly disclose:
wherein the sets of instructions are created using a selection tool configured to receive inputs from an operator to arrange the sets of instructions.
However, Duncan-Wilson teaches:
wherein the sets of instructions are created using a selection tool configured to receive inputs from an operator to arrange the sets of instructions. (Duncan-Wilson FIG. 2, ¶ 0045-0054: the graphical user interface 109 includes multiple input options, for example, a first selectable input 310, a second selectable input 315, and a third selectable input 320, as illustrated in FIG. 3A ... Each selectable input can be a menu comprising a plurality of options, a text input box, or another type of input; see then step 215, ¶ 0064-0066: the controlling module 105 also uses the script generator 140 to generate the script 145, as illustrated in FIG. 3E. The script 145 is generated based upon the energy buckets 135; see also the final results in FIG. 3G, ¶ 0073-0080 and at least ¶ 0074: the graphical user interface 109 can display a first graphical representation 350 of a first set of energy information with the energy dimensions of the request 110 and the energy operations of the request 110. The first set of energy information can be associated with a first type of energy, or a first source of information, for example)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the functioning of the display of aggregated data of Michelsen as modified with the display of aggregated data as in Duncan-Wilson.
In addition, both of the references (Michelsen as modified and Duncan-Wilson) disclose features that are directed to analogous art, and they are directed to the same field of endeavor, such as displaying accumulated or aggregated data.
Motivation to do so would also be the teaching, suggestion, or motivation for one of ordinary skill in the art to improve the performance of the computing devices, improve the speed at which the relevant data is identified so that a specified task can be performed, and decrease the resources needed to do the same as seen in Duncan-Wilson ¶ 0005.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Ben-Natan et al., U.S. Patent No. 11,144,580 (filed June 13, 2014), "Columnar Storage And Processing Of Unstructured Data"; see Ben-Natan FIGs. 2-3 showing transforming files to a columnar arrangement, checking to see if a field is of a simple type or a compound type (such as if the new field is an array, further determining if all of the elements of the array are the same type); these teachings are relevant to at least the independent claim limitations involving a nested entry from a plurality of singular entries
/J.P.F/Examiner, Art Unit 2153 January 9, 2026
/KRIS E MACKES/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2153