DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) was submitted on 1/10/25. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Specification
The specification has not been checked to the extent necessary to determine the presence of all possible minor errors. Applicant’s cooperation is requested in correcting any errors of which applicant may become aware in the specification.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
(b) the invention was patented or described in a printed publication in this or a foreign country or in public use or on sale in this country, more than one year prior to the date of application for patent in the United States.
Claim(s) 32-34 is/are rejected under pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102(b) as being anticipated by Reisman et al. (US Patent 5,112,439, hereinafter referred to as “Reisman”, IDS reference).
Reisman discloses the semiconductor method as claimed. See figures 1A-3 and corresponding text, where Reisman teaches, in claim 32, a method comprising: providing a substrate (10) to a processing chamber, the substrate comprising a structure comprising a plurality of features and field regions between the features (15); depositing a first nucleation layer conformally over the structure; treating at least a portion of the first nucleation layer with activated nitrogen species; deposit a first bulk layer over the first nucleation layer, wherein the first bulk layer is preferentially deposited in the plurality of features; depositing a second nucleation layer on the first bulk layer; depositing a second bulk layer on the second nucleation layer figures 1A-1C; col. 6, lines 40-67, col. 7, lines 1-67).
Reisman teaches, in claim 32, further comprising depositing tungsten in the one or more features, wherein more tungsten is deposited in the interior regions than at the feature openings. (figures 1A-1C; col. 6, lines 40-67, col. 7, lines 1-67)
Reisman teaches, in claim 33, wherein the first bulk is deposited by reacting a tungsten halide with a reducing agent.
(figures 1A-1C; col. 6, lines 40-67, col. 7, lines 1-67)
treating at least a portion of the first nucleation layer with activated nitrogen species; (figures 1A-1C; col. 6, lines 40-67, col. 7, lines 1-67)
deposit a first bulk layer over the first nucleation layer, wherein the first bulk layer is preferentially deposited in the plurality of features; (figures 1A-1C; col. 6, lines 40-67, col. 7, lines 1-67)
depositing a second nucleation layer on the first bulk layer;
depositing a second bulk layer on the second nucleation layer. (figures 1A-1C; col. 6, lines 40-67, col. 7, lines 1-67)
Reisman teaches, in claim 34, wherein the activated nitrogen species are formed by remote plasma (figures 1A-1C; col. 6, lines 40-67, col. 7, lines 1-67).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 21-31 are allowed over the prior art of record.
Conclusion
/STANETTA D ISAAC/Examiner, Art Unit 2898 September 5, 2026