DETAIL ACTION
This Office Action is in response to Applicant’s filing on 11/12/2024.
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Specification
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-6, 8-11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Syun Miyauchi et al. (“Syun”, US Pub 2015/0078039).
Regarding independent claim 1, Syun teaches (Fig. 1-11; Para 29-95) an isolated power supply device (Fig. 1-2, 4-6), comprising:
a plurality of transformers (plurality of transformers: 60, 62, 64, 66, 68)
having
input windings (input windings: 60a, 62a, 64a, 66a, 68a) and cores (respective cores for each of plurality of transformers: 60, 62, 64, 66, 68) around which the input windings (input windings: 60a, 62a, 64a, 66a, 68a) are wound, the input windings (input windings: 60a, 62a, 64a, 66a, 68a) being connected to a DC power supply (42 providing DC power supply),
output sides (output secondary windings: 60b, 62b, 64b, 66b, 68b) of the transformers being connected to power feeding targets (drive circuits: Dr cp-cn, Dr1 up-un, Dr1 vp-vn, Dr wp-wn) corresponding to the transformers (plurality of transformers: 60, 62, 64, 66, 68),
at least two of the transformers (under broadest reasonable interpretations (BRI), at least two transformers can be interpreted as selecting any pair of (also known as (aka)-two) taught transformers (i.e., pairs of transformers being: ‘60, 68’, ‘62,68’, ’64,68’ or ’66, 68’) out of taught plurality of transformers; wherein selected pair of transformer having control windings, such as on the primary side arranged option (a) ‘60a, 68a’, ‘62a,68a’, ‘64a,68a’ or ‘66a,68a’, when using switching operation of control switch 80 or on the secondary side arranged option (b) ‘60b, 68b’, ‘62b,68b’, ‘64b,68b’ or ‘66b,68b’,) having control windings (under BRI, selected pair of transformer having control windings, such as on the primary side arranged option (a) ‘60a, 68a’, ‘62a,68a’, ‘64a,68a’ or ‘66a,68a’, when using switching operation of control switch 80 (driven based on 52) or on the secondary side arranged option (b) ‘60b, 68b’, ‘62b,68b’, ‘64b,68b’ or ‘66b,68b’) magnetically coupled with the input windings (input windings: 60a, 62a, 64a, 66a, 68a) via the cores (respective cores for each of plurality of transformers: 60, 62, 64, 66, 68);
a control switch (80) that
performs power feeding from the DC power supply (42 providing DC power supply) to the input windings (input windings: 60a, 62a, 64a, 66a, 68a) when being turned on (80=on) and
stops the power feeding from the DC power supply (42 providing DC power supply) to the input windings (input windings: 60a, 62a, 64a, 66a, 68a) when being turned off (80=off);
control wirings (under BRI, selected control winding(s), such as on the primary side arranged option (a) main switch 80’s gate-source-drain wiring or on the secondary side arranged option (b) each 60b, 62b, 64b, 66b and 68b connected to respective upper vs. lower driver circuits and switches of the multiphase inverter module)
provided corresponding to the control windings (under BRI, selected pair of transformers having control windings, such as on the primary side arranged option (a) ‘60a, 68a’, ‘62a,68a’, ‘64a,68a’ or ‘66a,68a’, when using switching operation of control switch 80 (driven based on 52) or on the secondary side arranged option (b) ‘60b, 68b’, ‘62b,68b’, ‘64b,68b’ or ‘66b,68b’); and
a common wiring (under BRI, common wirings can be interpreted as on the primary side arranged option (a) input/output wiring of controller 52, which control taught input windings, control switch 80’s gate, connecting gnd and also perform a feedback operation using winding 68c or option (b) input/output wiring of respective upper vs. lower driver circuits and switches of the multiphase inverter module), wherein
first terminals (under BRI, selected control winding(s), such as on the primary side arranged option (a) 1st terminals of each 60a, 62a, 64a, 66a and 68a connected to gnd, via other end of DC power supply 42 &/or control switch 80 or on the secondary side arranged option (b) 1st terminals of each 60b, 62b, 64b, 66b and 68b connected to gnd directly or thru other intervening elements) of the control windings (under BRI, selected pair of transformer having control windings, such as on the primary side arranged option (a) ‘60a, 68a’, ‘62a,68a’, ‘64a,68a’ or ‘66a,68a’, when using switching operation of control switch 80 (driven based on 52) or on the secondary side arranged option (b) ‘60b, 68b’, ‘62b,68b’, ‘64b,68b’ or ‘66b,68b’) are connected to the ground (gnd),
second terminals (under BRI, selected control winding(s), such as on the primary side arranged option (a) 2nd terminals of each 60a, 62a, 64a, 66a and 68a directly connected to control switch 80’s source/1st terminal or on the secondary side arranged option (b) 2nd terminals of each 60b, 62b, 64b, 66b and 68b connected to respective upper vs. lower driver circuits and switches of the multiphase inverter module) of the control windings (under BRI, selected pair of transformer having control windings, such as on the primary side arranged option (a) ‘60a, 68a’, ‘62a,68a’, ‘64a,68a’ or ‘66a,68a’, when using switching operation of control switch 80 (driven based on 52) or on the secondary side arranged option (b) ‘60b, 68b’, ‘62b,68b’, ‘64b,68b’ or ‘66b,68b’)
are connected to first terminals (i.e., under BRI, selected control winding(s), such as on the primary side arranged option (a) 1st terminal being source terminals of control switch 80 or on the secondary side arranged option (b) 1st terminals of each 60b, 62b, 64b, 66b and 68b connected to respective upper vs. lower driver circuits and switches output end of the multiphase inverter module) of the corresponding control wirings (under BRI, selected control winding(s), such as on the primary side arranged option (a) main switch 80’s gate-source-drain wiring or on the secondary side arranged option (b) each 60b, 62b, 64b, 66b and 68b connected to respective upper vs. lower driver circuits and switches of the multiphase inverter module),
second terminals (i.e., i.e., under BRI, on the primary side arranged option (a)2nd terminal being gate terminal of control switch 80 or on the secondary side arranged option (b) 2nd terminals of each 60b, 62b, 64b, 66b and 68b connected to respective upper vs. lower driver circuits and gate of switches of the multiphase inverter module) of the control wirings (under BRI, selected control winding(s), such as on the primary side arranged option (a) main switch 80’s gate-source-drain wiring or on the secondary side arranged option (b) each 60b, 62b, 64b, 66b and 68b connected to respective upper vs. lower driver circuits and switches of the multiphase inverter module) are connected to the common wiring (under BRI, common wirings can be interpreted as on the primary side arranged option (a) input/output wiring of controller 52, which control taught input windings, control switch 80’s gate, connecting gnd and also perform a feedback operation using winding 68c or option (b) input/output wiring of respective upper vs. lower driver circuits and switches of the multiphase inverter module), and
the isolated power supply device (Fig. 1-2, 4-6) further comprises a control unit (52) that turns on and off the control switch (80) based on a voltage value (i.e., Vfb1) of the common wiring (under BRI, common wirings can be interpreted as on the primary side arranged option (a) input/output wiring of controller 52, which control taught input windings, control switch 80’s gate, connecting gnd and also perform a feedback operation using winding 68c or option (b) input/output wiring of respective upper vs. lower driver circuits and switches of the multiphase inverter module).
[Additional Examiner’s NOTE: Examiner recommends the Applicant to look at following prior art(s) Miyauchi et al. US Pat 9724999, Miyauchi et al. US Pat 9712038 and Asako et al. US Pub 2019/0296653, which could have been easily used to reject claims 1-6 and 8-11, under multiple 102(a)(1) rejection.]
Regarding claim 2, Syun teaches (Fig. 1-11)
wherein
the input windings (input windings: 60a, 62a, 64a, 66a, 68a),
the control windings (under BRI, selected pair of transformers having control windings, such as on the primary side arranged option (a) ‘60a, 68a’, ‘62a,68a’, ‘64a,68a’ or ‘66a,68a’, when using switching operation of control switch 80 (driven based on 52) or on the secondary side arranged option (b) ‘60b, 68b’, ‘62b,68b’, ‘64b,68b’ or ‘66b,68b’),
the control switch (80),
the control wirings (under BRI, selected control winding(s), such as on the primary side arranged option (a) main switch 80’s gate-source-drain wiring or on the secondary side arranged option (b) each 60b, 62b, 64b, 66b and 68b connected to respective upper vs. lower driver circuits and switches of the multiphase inverter module),
the common wiring (under BRI, common wirings can be interpreted as on the primary side arranged option (a) input/output wiring of controller 52, which control taught input windings, control switch 80’s gate, connecting gnd and also perform a feedback operation using winding 68c or option (b) input/output wiring of respective upper vs. lower driver circuits and switches of the multiphase inverter module), and
the control unit (52)
are provided in a low voltage region (i.e., low voltage region being on primary or input side of each of taught plurality of transformers)
electrically isolated from a high voltage region (i.e., high voltage region being on secondary or output side of each of taught plurality of transformers).
Regarding claims 3, 10, Syun teaches (Fig. 1-11)
control capacitors (i.e., under BRI on primary side arranged option (a) capacitor 82b (connected between winding 68c and controller 52) or on secondary side arranged option (b) capacitors 70b (connected between winding 60b and Drcp), 72b (connected between winding 62b and Dr1up), 74b (connected between winding 64b and Dr1vp), 76b (connected between winding 66b and Dr1wp), 78b (connected between winding 68b and ‘Dr1cn, Dr1un, Dr1vn, Dr1wn’)) provided
corresponding to the control windings (under BRI, selected pair of transformers having control windings, such as on the primary side arranged option (a) ‘60a, 68a’, ‘62a,68a’, ‘64a,68a’ or ‘66a,68a’, when using switching operation of control switch 80 (driven based on 52) or on the secondary side arranged option (b) ‘60b, 68b’, ‘62b,68b’, ‘64b,68b’ or ‘66b,68b’); and
control diodes (i.e., under BRI on primary side arranged option (a) diode 82a (connected between winding 68c and controller 52) or on secondary side arranged option (b) diodes 70a (connected between winding 60b and Drcp), 72a (connected between winding 62b and Dr1up), 74a (connected between winding 64b and Dr1vp), 76a (connected between winding 66b and Dr1wp), 78a (connected between winding 68b and ‘Dr1cn, Dr1un, Dr1vn, Dr1wn’)) provided
to the control wirings (under BRI, selected control winding(s), such as on the primary side arranged option (a) main switch 80’s gate-source-drain wiring or on the secondary side arranged option (b) each 60b, 62b, 64b, 66b and 68b connected to respective upper vs. lower driver circuits and switches of the multiphase inverter module),
wherein
first terminals of the control capacitors (i.e., under BRI on primary side arranged option (a) 1st terminal capacitor 82b (connected between winding 68c and controller 52) or on secondary side arranged option (b) 1st terminals of capacitors 70b (connected between winding 60b and Drcp), 72b (connected between winding 62b and Dr1up), 74b (connected between winding 64b and Dr1vp), 76b (connected between winding 66b and Dr1wp), 78b (connected between winding 68b and ‘Dr1cn, Dr1un, Dr1vn, Dr1wn’))
are connected to the corresponding control wirings (under BRI, selected control winding(s), such as on the primary side arranged option (a) main switch 80’s gate-source-drain wiring or on the secondary side arranged option (b) each 60b, 62b, 64b, 66b and 68b connected to respective upper vs. lower driver circuits and switches of the multiphase inverter module), and
second terminals of the control capacitors (i.e., under BRI on primary side arranged option (a) 2nd terminal capacitor 82b (connected between winding 68c and controller 52) or on secondary side arranged option (b) 2nd terminals of capacitors 70b (connected between winding 60b and Drcp), 72b (connected between winding 62b and Dr1up), 74b (connected between winding 64b and Dr1vp), 76b (connected between winding 66b and Dr1wp), 78b (connected between winding 68b and ‘Dr1cn, Dr1un, Dr1vn, Dr1wn’))
are connected to the first terminals of the corresponding control windings (under BRI, selected pair of transformers having control windings, such as on the primary side arranged option (a) ‘60a, 68a’, ‘62a,68a’, ‘64a,68a’ or ‘66a,68a’, when using switching operation of control switch 80 (driven based on 52) or on the secondary side arranged option (b) ‘60b, 68b’, ‘62b,68b’, ‘64b,68b’ or ‘66b,68b’), and
anodes of the control diodes (i.e., under BRI on primary side arranged option (a) anode of diode 82a (connected between winding 68c and controller 52) or on secondary side arranged option (b) anode of diode 70a (connected between winding 60b and Drcp), 72a (connected between winding 62b and Dr1up), 74a (connected between winding 64b and Dr1vp), 76a (connected between winding 66b and Dr1wp), 78a (connected between winding 68b and ‘Dr1cn, Dr1un, Dr1vn, Dr1wn’))
are connected to the second terminals of the corresponding control windings (under BRI, selected pair of transformers having control windings, such as on the primary side arranged option (a) ‘60a, 68a’, ‘62a,68a’, ‘64a,68a’ or ‘66a,68a’, when using switching operation of control switch 80 (driven based on 52) or on the secondary side arranged option (b) ‘60b, 68b’, ‘62b,68b’, ‘64b,68b’ or ‘66b,68b’), and
cathodes of the control diodes (i.e., under BRI on primary side arranged option (a) cathode of diode 82a (connected between winding 68c and controller 52) or on secondary side arranged option (b) respective cathodes of diodes 70a (connected between winding 60b and Drcp), 72a (connected between winding 62b and Dr1up), 74a (connected between winding 64b and Dr1vp), 76a (connected between winding 66b and Dr1wp), 78a (connected between winding 68b and ‘Dr1cn, Dr1un, Dr1vn, Dr1wn’))
are connected to
the common wiring (under BRI, common wirings can be interpreted as on the primary side arranged option (a) input/output wiring of controller 52, which control taught input windings, control switch 80’s gate, connecting gnd and also perform a feedback operation using winding 68c or option (b) input/output wiring of respective upper vs. lower driver circuits and switches of the multiphase inverter module) and
the first terminals of the corresponding control capacitors (i.e., under BRI on primary side arranged option (a) 1st terminal capacitor 82b (connected between winding 68c and controller 52) or on secondary side arranged option (b) 1st terminals of capacitors 70b (connected between winding 60b and Drcp), 72b (connected between winding 62b and Dr1up), 74b (connected between winding 64b and Dr1vp), 76b (connected between winding 66b and Dr1wp), 78b (connected between winding 68b and ‘Dr1cn, Dr1un, Dr1vn, Dr1wn’)).
Regarding claims 4, 6, 8, Syun teaches (Fig. 1-11)
a first voltage dividing resistor or a bleeder resistor (82c) and a second voltage dividing resistor or a bleeder (82d) connected in series, wherein
a first terminal of the first voltage dividing resistor or a bleeder resistor (1st terminal of 82c) is
connected to the common wiring (under BRI, common wirings can be interpreted as on the primary side arranged option (a) input/output wiring of controller 52, which control taught input windings, control switch 80’s gate, connecting gnd and also perform a feedback operation using winding 68c by establishing wiring connection or option (b) input/output wiring of respective upper vs. lower driver circuits and switches of the multiphase inverter module by establishing wiring connection),
a second terminal of the first voltage dividing resistor or a bleeder resistor (2nd terminal of 82c) is
connected to a first terminal of the second voltage dividing resistor or a bleeder resistor (1st terminal of 82d), and
a second terminal of the second voltage dividing resistor or a bleeder resistor (2nd terminal of 82d) is
connected to the ground (gnd), and
a connection point (series connection point of 82c-d is providing feedback signal Vfb1, which is received by 52 at pin/terminal Tfb1) between the first voltage dividing resistor or a bleeder resistor (82c) and the second voltage dividing resistor or a bleeder resistor (82d) is connected to the control unit (52).
Regarding claims 5, 11, Syun teaches (Fig. 1-11)
the common wiring (under BRI, common wirings can be interpreted as on the primary side arranged option (a) input/output wiring of controller 52, which control taught input windings, control switch 80’s gate, connecting gnd and also perform a feedback operation using winding 68c by establishing wiring connection or option (b) input/output wiring of respective upper vs. lower driver circuits and switches of the multiphase inverter module by establishing wiring connection) is a first common wiring (i.e., any one of Vcc or gnd among others, in or for taught common wiring), and
the isolated power supply device (Fig. 1-2, 4-6) further comprises
a second common wiring (i.e., any one of Vcc or gnd among others in or for taught common wiring)
connecting the first terminals (under BRI, selected control winding(s), such as on the primary side arranged option (a) 1st terminals of each 60a, 62a, 64a, 66a and 68a connected to gnd, via other end of DC power supply 42 &/or control switch 80 or on the secondary side arranged option (b) 1st terminals of each 60b, 62b, 64b, 66b and 68b connected to gnd directly or thru other intervening elements) of the control wirings (under BRI, selected pair of transformers having control windings, such as on the primary side arranged option (a) ‘60a, 68a’, ‘62a,68a’, ‘64a,68a’ or ‘66a,68a’, when using switching operation of control switch 80 (driven based on 52) or on the secondary side arranged option (b) ‘60b, 68b’, ‘62b,68b’, ‘64b,68b’ or ‘66b,68b’).
Regarding claim 9, Syun teaches (Fig. 1-11)
wherein the input windings (input windings: 60a, 62a, 64a, 66a, 68a), the control switch (80), and the control unit (52) are
provided in a low voltage region (i.e., low voltage region being on primary or input side of each of taught plurality of transformers) electrically isolated from a high voltage region (i.e., high voltage region being on secondary or output side of each of taught plurality of transformers),
the output sides of the transformers are provided with output winding (output secondary windings: 60b, 62b, 64b, 66b, 68b)
magnetically coupled with the input windings (input windings: 60a, 62a, 64a, 66a, 68a)
via the core (respective cores for each of plurality of transformers: 60, 62, 64, 66, 68), and
the output windings (output secondary windings: 60b, 62b, 64b, 66b, 68b) and the common wiring (under BRI, common wirings can be interpreted as on the primary side arranged option (a) input/output wiring of controller 52, which control taught input windings, control switch 80’s gate, connecting gnd and also perform a feedback operation using winding 68c or option (b) input/output wiring of respective upper vs. lower driver circuits and switches of the multiphase inverter module) are
provided in the high voltage region (i.e., high voltage region being on secondary or output side of each of taught plurality of transformers),
the isolated power supply device further comprises:
output wirings that correspond to the output windings (output secondary windings: 60b, 62b, 64b, 66b, 68b) and are provided in the high voltage region (i.e., high voltage region being on secondary or output side of each of taught plurality of transformers); and
an isolating and transmitting unit (i.e., combined operation of 68 and 82) that is
provided in
the low voltage region (i.e., low voltage region being on primary or input side of each of taught plurality of transformers) and
the high voltage region (i.e., high voltage region being on secondary or output side of each of taught plurality of transformers)
across a boundary (i.e., 68) between
the low voltage region (i.e., low voltage region being on primary or input side of each of taught plurality of transformers) and
the high voltage region (i.e., high voltage region being on secondary or output side of each of taught plurality of transformers), and
transmits the voltage value (series connection point of 82c-d is providing feedback signal Vfb1, which is received by 52 at pin/terminal Tfb1) of the common wiring (under BRI, common wirings can be interpreted as on the primary side arranged option (a) input/output wiring of controller 52, which control taught input windings, control switch 80’s gate, connecting gnd and also perform a feedback operation using winding 68c by establishing wiring connection or option (b) input/output wiring of respective upper vs. lower driver circuits and switches of the multiphase inverter module by establishing wiring connection) to the control unit (52)
while isolating (i.e., using 68) the common wiring (under BRI, common wirings can be interpreted as on the primary side arranged option (a) input/output wiring of controller 52, which control taught input windings, control switch 80’s gate, connecting gnd and also perform a feedback operation using winding 68c by establishing wiring connection or option (b) input/output wiring of respective upper vs. lower driver circuits and switches of the multiphase inverter module by establishing wiring connection) and the control unit (52) from each other,
first terminals of the output windings (1st terminals of each output secondary windings: 60b, 62b, 64b, 66b, 68b) are connected to the ground (gnd directly or via other intervening elements),
second terminals of the output windings (2nd terminals of each output secondary windings: 60b, 62b, 64b, 66b, 68b) are connected to first terminals of the corresponding output wirings (i.e., 1st terminals of the corresponding output wirings being wire that is between ‘60b-70a’, ‘62b-72a’, ‘64b-74a’, ‘66b-76b’, ‘68b-78b’),
second terminals of the output wirings (i.e., 2nd terminals of the corresponding output wirings being output end of diodes 70a, 72a, 74a, 76b, 78b) are connected to the corresponding power feeding targets (i.e., driver circuits ‘Drcp, Dr1up, Dr1vp, Dr1wp, Drcn, Dr1un, Dr1vn, Dr1wn’),
the control windings are at least two of the output windings (under broadest reasonable interpretations (BRI), at least two transformers can be interpreted as selecting any pair of (also known as (aka)-two) taught transformers (i.e., pairs of transformers being: ‘60, 68’, ‘62,68’, ’64,68’ or ’66, 68’) out of taught plurality of transformers; wherein selected pair of transformer having control windings, such as on the primary side arranged option (a) ‘60a, 68a’, ‘62a,68a’, ‘64a,68a’ or ‘66a,68a’, when using switching operation of control switch 80 or on the secondary side arranged option (b) ‘60b, 68b’, ‘62b,68b’, ‘64b,68b’ or ‘66b,68b’,),
the control wirings (under BRI, selected control winding(s), such as on the primary side arranged option (a) main switch 80’s gate-source-drain wiring or on the secondary side arranged option (b) each 60b, 62b, 64b, 66b and 68b connected to respective upper vs. lower driver circuits and switches of the multiphase inverter module) are the output wirings
corresponding to the control windings (under broadest reasonable interpretations (BRI), at least two transformers can be interpreted as selecting any pair of (also known as (aka)-two) taught transformers (i.e., pairs of transformers being: ‘60, 68’, ‘62,68’, ’64,68’ or ’66, 68’) out of taught plurality of transformers; wherein selected pair of transformer having control windings, such as on the primary side arranged option (a) ‘60a, 68a’, ‘62a,68a’, ‘64a,68a’ or ‘66a,68a’, when using switching operation of control switch 80 or on the secondary side arranged option (b) ‘60b, 68b’, ‘62b,68b’, ‘64b,68b’ or ‘66b,68b’,), and
the common wiring (under BRI, common wirings can be interpreted as on the primary side arranged option (a) input/output wiring of controller 52, which control taught input windings, control switch 80’s gate, connecting gnd and also perform a feedback operation using winding 68c or option (b) input/output wiring of respective upper vs. lower driver circuits and switches of the multiphase inverter module)
connects the second terminals of the control wirings (i.e., i.e., under BRI, on the primary side arranged option (a)2nd terminal being gate terminal of control switch 80 or on the secondary side arranged option (b) 2nd terminals of each 60b, 62b, 64b, 66b and 68b connected to respective upper vs. lower driver circuits and gate of switches of the multiphase inverter module) and
outputs the voltage value to the isolating and transmitting unit (series connection point of 82c-d is providing feedback signal Vfb1, which is received by 52 at pin/terminal Tfb1).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 7 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Regarding claim 7, Syun teaches (Fig. 1-11) applied to a system (Fig. 1; motor system) including:
a power conversion circuit (Fig. 1) that has a plurality of series connections of the upper arm switches (phase 12 includes upper arm switches ‘S1up, S1vp, S1wp’, whereas phase 22 includes upper arm switches ‘S2up, S2vp, S2wp’) and lower arm switches (phase 12 includes lower arm switches ‘S1un, S1vn, S1wn’, whereas phase 22 includes lower arm switches ‘S2un, S2vn, S2wn’);
a plurality of upper arm drive circuits that are the power feeding targets (i.e., Dr1up, Dr1vp, Dr1wp) and drive the upper arm switches (phase 12 includes upper arm switches ‘S1up, S1vp, S1wp’, whereas phase 22 includes upper arm switches ‘S2up, S2vp, S2wp’); and
a plurality of lower arm drive circuits that are the power feeding targets (i.e., Dr1un, Dr1vn, Dr1wn) and drive the lower arm switches (phase 12 includes lower arm switches ‘S1un, S1vn, S1wn’, whereas phase 22 includes lower arm switches ‘S2un, S2vn, S2wn’),
wherein
the transformers (plurality of transformers: 60, 62, 64, 66, 68)
include
upper arm transformers (62, 64, 66) whose output sides are connected to the upper arm drive circuits (i.e., Dr1up, Dr1vp, Dr1wp) and
a lower arm transformer (68) whose output side is connected to the lower arm drive circuits (i.e., Dr1up, Dr1vp, Dr1wp),
the upper arm transformers (62, 64, 66) are provided individually corresponding to the upper arm drive circuits (i.e., Dr1up, Dr1vp, Dr1wp),
the lower arm transformer (68) is a transformer common to the lower arm drive circuits (i.e., Dr1up, Dr1vp, Dr1wp).
However, Syun fails to teach, “the bleeder resistors include upper arm bleeder resistors provided corresponding to at least one of the control windings of the upper arm transformers, and a lower arm bleeder resistor provided corresponding to the control winding of the lower arm transformer, and a resistance value of the lower arm bleeder resistor is less than resistance values of the upper arm bleeder resistors”.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Examiner recommends the Applicant to look at following prior art(s) Miyauchi et al. US Pat 9724999, Miyauchi et al. US Pat 9712038 and Asako et al. US Pub 2019/0296653, which could have been easily used to reject claims 1-6 and 8-11, under multiple 102(a)(1) rejection.]
Regarding independent claim 1, Seiji Funaba et al. (“Seiji”, US Pat 8456866) teaches (Fig. 1-7; Para 26-41) an isolated power supply device, comprising:
a transformer (a transformer 103) having input winding(s) (single input primary winding 222) and core(s) (core of transformer 103) around which the input winding(s) (single input primary winding 222) are wound (coils of input primary winding 222 being wounded around the core of transformer 103),
the input winding(s) (single input/primary winding 222) being connected to a DC power supply (battery 109 providing DC power), output side(s) (i.e., seven secondary output windings 220-221) of the transformer(s) (transformer 103) being connected to power feeding targets (i.e., load(s) being gate drive circuits 106U P-N, 106V P-N, 106W P-N) corresponding to the transformer(s) (i.e., seven secondary output windings 220-221 of transformer 103), … control winding(s) (i.e., 220 being one of the taught seven secondary output windings 220-221) magnetically coupled with the input winding(s) (single input primary winding 222) via the core(s) (core of transformer 103);
a control switch (102) that
performs power feeding from the DC power supply (battery 109 providing DC power) to the input winding(s) (single input/primary winding 222) when being turned on (102=on) and
stops the power feeding from the DC power supply (battery 109 providing DC power) to the input winding(s) (single input/primary winding 222) when being turned off (102=off);
control wirings (i.e., control wirings being gate-source-drain of 102, operating based on multiple other wiring connection from different elements, as can be seen in Fig. 2; wherein 1st terminal can be gate of 102, whereas 2nd terminal(s) being source-drain of 102) provided corresponding to the control winding(s) (i.e., 220 being one of the taught seven secondary output windings 220-221); and
a common wiring (coiled wiring of 220-222 of transformer 103), wherein
first terminals (i.e., 1st terminal 220 connected to gnd) of the control windings (i.e., 220 being one of the taught seven secondary output windings 220-221) are connected to the ground (gnd),
second terminals (i.e., 2nd terminal of 220 to 102’s gate, via controller 101, performing as a feedback operation) of the control windings (i.e., 220 being one of the taught seven secondary output windings 220-221) are connected to first terminals of the corresponding control wirings (i.e., control wirings being gate-source-drain of 102, operating based on multiple other wiring connection from different elements, as can be seen in Fig. 2; wherein 1st terminal can be gate of 102, whereas 2nd terminal(s) being source-drain of 102) and,
second terminals of the control wirings (i.e., control wirings being gate-source-drain of 102, operating based on multiple other wiring connection from different elements, as can be seen in Fig. 2; wherein 1st terminal can be gate of 102, whereas 2nd terminal(s) being source-drain of 102) are connected to the common wiring (coiled wiring of 220-222 of transformer 103), and
the isolated power supply device (Fig. 2) further comprises a control unit (101) that turns on and off the control switch (101 to turn on or off 102) based on a voltage value of the common wiring (coiled wiring of 220-222 of transformer 103).
However, Seji fails to teach having the isolated power supply device to explicitly use
“a plurality of transformers having input windings (which receives a DC power supply feeding based on a control switch’s on or off operation), cores (around which input windings are wound) and output sides of the transformers (being connected to power feeding targets corresponding to the transformers);
wherein at least two of the transformers having control windings (control wirings provided corresponding to the control windings) magnetically coupled with the input windings via the cores; and
a common wiring, wherein first terminals of the control windings (control wirings provided corresponding to the control windings) are connected to the ground, second terminals of the control windings (control wirings provided corresponding to the control windings) are connected to first terminals of the corresponding control wirings, second terminals of the control wirings are connected to the common wiring”.
/NUSRAT QUDDUS/Examiner, Art Unit 2838