Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claim 17 is rejected under 35USC101 because the claimed invention is directed to non-statutory subject matter . For a computer program to be patent eligible under 101 , it must solely be drawn to a physical medium and not encompass a signal. Since signals are not in and of themselves patent eligible subject matter, see in re Nuijten, this claim must then be rejected under 101 . The claim should read “ non-transitory computer program “.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1 16 , 17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by JP08-084492 cited by Applicant .
JP 08-084492 discloses drive device for moving body configured to move with rotation of rotor, comprising a fist motor (3) and second motor (4) configured to be driven by energization, output shaft (5) )connecting rotor to fist motor and second motor , configured to rotate rotor according to output of first motor and out of second motor, motor controller to control each of fist motor and second motor such that out of first motor and output of second motor become same as each other, torque output generated by motors are the same , see paragraph 17-27 and fig 1. Claims 16 and 17 disclose the same.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 2 , 4,6-7, 10-12 ,16,17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over JP08-084492 in view of JP2022-056173 and 2022/0014124 , 2010-213385 and WO2019/45993 all cited by Applicant .
JP 08-084492 as disclosed above lacks disclosing first and second instruction unit , common instruction unit , flight vehicle , common rotor, abnormal. JP2022-056173 discloses position /speed control means (7) ( first command unit ) and (10) second command unit ) , 2022/0014124 discloses command instructing unit , (81) , flight vehicle (10) is disclosed in JP2022-056173 . Common rotor is disclosed by 210-213385 paragraph 22,23,41 and fig 3 . Abnormal , is disclosed by WO2019/45993 see claim 13 and paragraph 116,117 and fig 13 . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of claimed invention to combine JP08-084492 drive deie3 with JP2022—056173 first and second instruction and 2022/0014124 common instruction unit , 2010-213385 aircraft vehicle and abnormal of WO2019/45993 for improved control.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3-5,8-9,12-15 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Prior art does not disclose averaging , fist and second path and difference there between , big stop unit , double stop unit .
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. 11377201 discloses aircraft with motors .
KAREN . MASIH
Examiner
Art Unit 2837
/KAREN MASIH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2837