CTNF 18/944,997 CTNF 85006 Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. 12-151 AIA 26-51 12-51 Status of Claims Claims 1-18, 21-22 has been reviewed and are addressed below. Claims 19-20 has been cancelled. Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114 07-42-04 AIA A request for continued examination under 37 CFR 1.114, including the fee set forth in 37 CFR 1.17(e), was filed in this application after final rejection. Since this application is eligible for continued examination under 37 CFR 1.114, and the fee set forth in 37 CFR 1.17(e) has been timely paid, the finality of the previous Office action has been withdrawn pursuant to 37 CFR 1.114. Applicant's submission filed on 5-14-26 has been entered. Response to Arguments/Amendments Applicant’s amendments filed on 5-14-26 has been entered and are addressed below. Applicant’s arguments regarding the amended limitation is moot in view of the amendments and are addressed below. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-103 AIA The text of those sections of Title 35, U.S. Code not included in this action can be found in a prior Office action. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 1-18, 21-22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Reh (US 2022/0027399) in view of Zhang (US 2021/0209401) . With respect to claim 1 Reh teaches a non-transitory machine-readable medium storing a program executable by at least one processing unit of a device, the program comprising sets of instructions for: receiving a first process that includes a first set of object types involved in the first process, a first set of object instances wherein each object instance from the first set of object instances is associated with an object type from the first set of object types, and a first sequence of events detailing the first process, wherein each object instance is assigned to an event from the first sequence of events (Reh paragraph 38 “Transaction data 218 may include information about relevant activities and events that occur around the domain 110. For example, transaction data 218 may include sales, deliveries, invoices, claims, customer service tickets, and other interactions among various entities and objects associated with the domain 110. Transactions may include processes, steps, events, and activities. A process may include multiple events. For example, a sales process may include the events of purchasing, order confirmation, warehouse identification of products, and delivery. Each event may have multiple instances of the event (e.g., multiple instances of purchasing of the same item, by different customers). The instances of the event may be referred to as activities. Activities recorded in the transaction data 218 often may be associated with timestamps, although such timing information may be absent for some records. Transaction data 218 similarly may be saved in a structured manner such as structured query language (SQL), another relational structure, or another data format, which may include key-value pairs. For example, an entry of transaction data 218 for a manufacture event of the domain 110 may include a unique identifier that takes the form of a hash or a universal resource identifier (URI) as the primary key, a type identifier that identifies the type of process (e.g., the type is a manufacture sequence), metadata associated with the entry, objects and entities associated with the manufacture event (e.g., product codes, material identifiers, etc.), and timestamps for the key events in the process (time for raw material received, time for item completion, etc.)”); receiving a second process that includes a second set of object types involved in the second process, a second set of object instances wherein each object instance from the second set of object instances is associated with an object type from the second set of object types, and a second sequence of events detailing the second process, wherein each object instance is assigned to an event from the second sequence of events, and wherein the first set of object types and the second set of object types share an object type (Reh paragraph 41 “The process models 222 may include data regarding various processes associated with the domain 110. For example, in a sales process, a process model as defined by the domain 110 may be a sequence of events that includes a confirmation of the order, a receipt of the payment, retrieval of items from a warehouse, a shipment of the items, a confirmation of delivery of the items, and the close of the sales transaction. In another example, in a manufacture process, an example process model as defined by the domain 110 may include reception of parts, storage of the parts, the creation of intermediate components, different stages of manufacturing, the packaging of the finished products, and storage of the products in a warehouse. The process model 222 may specify one or more responsible entities for each event. For example, in procurement, a manager in a domain 110 may need to approve the purchase”); generating a semantic layer of a graph that includes a first node that represents the first process (Reh paragraph 30 “The interface 134 also may be referred to as a graphical user interface (GUI) which includes graphical elements to display process maps. In another embodiment, the interface 134 may not include graphical elements but may communicate with the data management server 120 via other suitable ways such as application program interfaces (APIs).”), a second node that represents the second process, and an edge between the first node and the second node that represents the object type shared between the first process and the second process (Reh paragraph 77 “Those events may include sending an invoice, receipt of payment, confirming a purchase, delivery of goods, settling conditions, etc. The entries may include attributes such as the cost of each item, the named entities involved, the delivery cost, the time of delivery, for different instances of the events”); modifying the semantic layer according to the first set of object instances and the second set of object instances to generate an execution layer (Reh paragraph 28 “A client may use the client device 130 to perform various process-related or resource-planning functions such as accessing, storing, creating, and modifying process models”); and presenting the execution layer on a display (Reh paragraph 48 “present the results through a graphical interface”). Reh does not explicitly recite modifying an appearance of one or more nodes and one or more edges of the semantic layer according to the first set of object instances and the second set of object instances to generate an execution layer. Zhang teaches ndividual character is taken as a first node of a visual graph network, and the edge relationship among respective first nodes are determined based on the first position information of each individual character, thereby completing construction of a visual graph network 400. Each individual character is taken as a second node of a semantic graph network, and the edge relationship among respective second nodes are determined based on the semantic information of each individual character, thereby completing construction of a semantic graph network 500. Any layer of the visual graph network is connected to any layer of the semantic graph network, so that an output result of a certain layer of the visual graph network may be used as an input of a certain layer of the semantic graph network, and an output result of a certain layer of the semantic graph network may be used as an input of a certain layer of the visual graph network. After the visual graph network and the semantic graph network shares connections, the visual graph network updates the edge relationship among respective first nodes and calculates a first feature of each first node, and the semantic graph network updates the edge relationship among respective second nodes and calculates a second feature vector of respective second node (Zhang paragraph 96). One of ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing would have found it obvious to combine the teachings of Reh with Zhang with the motivation of solving the problem of inaccurate character recognition in images and improving accuracy of character recognition in images (Zhang paragraph 46). Claim 10 is rejected as above. Claim 16 is rejected as above. With respect to claim 2 Reh teaches the non-transitory machine-readable medium of claim 1, wherein modifying the appearance of the one or more nodes and edges of the semantic layer includes modifying the display size of the first node according to a number of object instances from the first set of object instances that are of an object type from the first set of object types (Reh paragraph 125 “The algorithms described herein also reduces the size of the models and datasets to reduce the storage space requirement for memory”). Claim 11 is rejected as above. Claim 17 is rejected as above. With respect to claim 3 Reh teaches the non-transitory machine-readable medium of claim 2, wherein the ratio of the size of the first node to the number of instances from the first set of object instances that are of the object type is the same as the ratio of display size of the second node to the number of instances from the second set of object instances that are of the object type node (Reh paragraph 116). Claim 12 is rejected as above. Claim 18 is rejected as above. With respect to claim 4 Reh teaches the non-transitory machine-readable medium of claim 1, wherein modifying the modifying the appearance of the one or more nodes and edges of the semantic layer includes modifying the display size of the first node according to an average execution time of object instances from the first set of object instances that are of an object type from the first set of object types (Reh paragraph 125). With respect to claim 5 Reh teaches the non-transitory machine-readable medium of claim 1, wherein modifying the appearance the one or more nodes and edges of the semantic layer includes modifying the display size of the first node according to an average completion rate of the first set of object instances that are of an object type from the first set of object types (Reh paragraph 115). With respect to claim 6 Reh teaches the non-transitory machine-readable medium of claim 1, wherein modifying the appearance of the one or more nodes and edges of the semantic layer includes removing a display of the edge in the execution layer when the first set of object instances and the second set of object instances both do not contain at least one object instance having the shared object type (Reh paragraph 110). Claim 13 is rejected as above. With respect to claim 7 Reh teaches the non-transitory machine-readable medium of claim 1, wherein modifying the appearance one or more nodes and edges of the of the semantic layer includes adjusting the display thickness of the edge based on the number of object instances that are shared between the first set of object instances and the second set of object instances (Reh paragraph 85). Claim 14 is rejected as above. With respect to claim 8 Reh teaches the non-transitory machine-readable medium of claim 1, wherein modifying the appearance of the one or more nodes and edges of the semantic layer includes adjusting a display of the direction of the edge in the execution layer based on a flow direction between the first set of object instances and the second set of object instances (Reh paragraph 117). With respect to claim 9 Reh teaches the non-transitory machine-readable medium of claim 8, wherein modifying the appearance of the one or more nodes and edges of the semantic layer includes adjusting the display thickness of the edge based on an average flow time between the first set of object instances and the second set of object instances (Reh paragraph 118). Claim 15 is rejected as above. With respect to claim 21 Reh teaches system of claim 16, wherein the semantic layer comprises data for potential interactions between the one or more nodes, and wherein the first set of object instances and the second set of object instances comprise data for real process-level interactions between the one or more nodes (Reh paragraph 115). With respect to claim 22 Reh teaches the system of claim 16, wherein the execution layer is of a first entity, and wherein a second execution layer of a second entity is overlaid on the execution layer of the first entity (Reh paragraph 117). Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to REGINALD R REYES whose telephone number is (571)270-5212. The examiner can normally be reached 8:00-4:30 M-F. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Shahid R Merchant can be reached on (571) 270-1360. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent- center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. REGINALD R. REYES Primary Examiner Art Unit 3684 /REGINALD R REYES/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3684 Application/Control Number: 18/944,997 Page 2 Art Unit: 3684 Application/Control Number: 18/944,997 Page 3 Art Unit: 3684 Application/Control Number: 18/944,997 Page 4 Art Unit: 3684 Application/Control Number: 18/944,997 Page 5 Art Unit: 3684 Application/Control Number: 18/944,997 Page 6 Art Unit: 3684 Application/Control Number: 18/944,997 Page 7 Art Unit: 3684 Application/Control Number: 18/944,997 Page 8 Art Unit: 3684 Application/Control Number: 18/944,997 Page 9 Art Unit: 3684 Application/Control Number: 18/944,997 Page 10 Art Unit: 3684