DETAILED ACTION
This Office Action is in response to the Amendment filed on 07/27/2026. In the instant Amendment, claims 1, 5, 11, and 18 have been amended. Claims 1, 11 and 18 are independent claims. Claims 1-20 have been examined and are pending. This Action is made FINAL.
Information Disclosure Statement
5. The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 04/27/2026 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Response to Arguments
Applicants’ arguments with respect to claims 1-20 have been considered but are moot in view of the new ground(s) of rejection.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-13, 15-16, and 18-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over SARDESAI et al. (“SARDESAI,” US 20210288788, published on 09/16/2021) in view of THEKADATH et al. (“THEKADATH,” US 20190289019, published on 09/19/2019).
Regarding Claim 1.
a method, comprising:
SARDESAI discloses generating, at a first network node, a primary blockchain ledger comprising at least one block associated with a data set (par 0065; generate, at a blockchain node, a first ledger implemented by a first blockchain for recording first set of transactions associated with an application distributed over the Internet);
generating, at the first network node, a secondary blockchain ledger (par 0063; in the second ledger at the same node as the first ledger, second set of transactions associated with the application, during a second state of the first ledger and a first state of the second ledger. The second ledger can be a ledger generated before or after the first ledger); and
transmitting, to a second network node, the secondary blockchain ledger, wherein the secondary blockchain ledger is readable by the second network node (par 0087; fig. 6; the application looking-up or retrieving transactions from multiple ledgers, such as performing the reads on multiple ledgers; par 0111; the link application has established blockchain integrity across the ledgers. The ability to use multiple ledgers and maintain a transaction integrity link across ledgers enables the application using the ledgers to manage and control storage growth of the ledgers while maintaining integrity of the multiple blockchains implementing the ledgers).
SARDESAI discloses generating a secondary blockchain ledger as recited above, but do not explicitly disclose blockchain ledger comprising a copy of the at least one block, wherein the copy of the at least one block contains a subset of data- specific data fields of the at least one block that omits at least one data-specific data field contained in the at least one block.
However, in an analogous art, THEKADATH discloses network topology system/method that includes:
blockchain ledger comprising a copy of the at least one block (THEKADATH: par 0187; update a ledger of transactions based on the digital asset. An entry in the ledger may include information about the value, the recipient of the value, the sender of the value, the transaction date and time, the digital asset identifier, and any other suitable information. In some embodiments, the ledger include a copy of the digital asset; par 0283; update information received from the first data center. For example, the second data center can copy the block received form the first data center and add the it to its own blockchain ledger. This can be considered creating a second block; par 0290; create a second block based on digital assets it has processed locally (e.g., within the last minute) and add the second block to its ledger. The second block can reference the first block (e.g., by generating the second block header based in part on the first block header), such that second block is subsequent to the first block in the blockchain),
wherein the copy of the at least one block contains a subset of data- specific data fields of the at least one block that omits at least one data-specific data field contained in the at least one block (THEKADATH: par 0187; update a ledger of transactions based on the digital asset. An entry in the ledger may include information about the value, the recipient of the value, the sender of the value, the transaction date and time, the digital asset identifier, and any other suitable information. In some embodiments, the ledger include a copy of the digital asset; par 0283; update information received from the first data center. For example, the second data center can copy the block received form the first data center and add the it to its own blockchain ledger. This can be considered creating a second block; par 0284; create a new transaction block including the one or more digital assets received from the first data center. The new block can include additional digital assets being processed at the second data center [] generate an additional digital signature (e.g., using a second data center private key) to indicate that the information received from the first data center was validated and approved by the second data center; par 0290; create a second block based on digital assets it has processed locally (e.g., within the last minute) and add the second block to its ledger. The second block can reference the first block (e.g., by generating the second block header based in part on the first block header), such that second block is subsequent to the first block in the blockchain).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of THEKADATH with the method/system of SARDESAI to include blockchain ledger comprising a copy of the at least one block, wherein the copy of the at least one block contains a subset of data- specific data fields of the at least one block that omits at least one data-specific data field contained in the at least one block. One would have been motivated to process different subgroups of blocks, and then send updates to one another with information about new blocks. Additionally, some data centers may protect sensitive block body information, and instead may only share block headers (THEKADATH: abstract).
Regarding Claim 2;
The combination of SARDESAI and THEKADATH disclose method of claim 1,
SARDESAI discloses wherein the primary blockchain ledger comprises at least one additional block associated with at least one additional data set, the method further comprising: generating a secondary blockchain ledger (SARDESAI: par 0063; in the second ledger at the same node as the first ledger, second set of transactions associated with the application, during a second state of the first ledger and a first state of the second ledger. The second ledger can be a ledger generated before or after the first ledger); and transmitting, to at least one additional network node, the additional secondary blockchain ledger, wherein the additional secondary blockchain ledger is readable by the at least one additional network node (SARDESAI: par 0087; fig. 6; the application looking-up or retrieving transactions from multiple ledgers, such as performing the reads on multiple ledgers; par 0111; the link application has established blockchain integrity across the ledgers. The ability to use multiple ledgers and maintain a transaction integrity link across ledgers enables the application using the ledgers to manage and control storage growth of the ledgers while maintaining integrity of the multiple blockchains implementing the ledgers).
THEKADATH further discloses additional block associated with at least one additional data set (THEKADATH: par 0187; update a ledger of transactions based on the digital asset. An entry in the ledger may include information about the value, the recipient of the value, the sender of the value, the transaction date and time, the digital asset identifier, and any other suitable information. In some embodiments, the ledger include a copy of the digital asset; par 0283; update information received from the first data center. For example, the second data center can copy the block received form the first data center and add the it to its own blockchain ledger. This can be considered creating a second block; par 0290; create a second block based on digital assets it has processed locally (e.g., within the last minute) and add the second block to its ledger. The second block can reference the first block (e.g., by generating the second block header based in part on the first block header), such that second block is subsequent to the first block in the blockchain), generating an additional secondary blockchain ledger comprising a copy of the at least one additional block, wherein the copy of the at least one additional block omits at least one data field contained in the at least one additional block (THEKADATH: par 0187; update a ledger of transactions based on the digital asset. An entry in the ledger may include information about the value, the recipient of the value, the sender of the value, the transaction date and time, the digital asset identifier, and any other suitable information. In some embodiments, the ledger include a copy of the digital asset; par 0283; update information received from the first data center. For example, the second data center can copy the block received form the first data center and add the it to its own blockchain ledger. This can be considered creating a second block; par 0284; create a new transaction block including the one or more digital assets received from the first data center. The new block can include additional digital assets being processed at the second data center [] generate an additional digital signature (e.g., using a second data center private key) to indicate that the information received from the first data center was validated and approved by the second data center; par 0290; create a second block based on digital assets it has processed locally (e.g., within the last minute) and add the second block to its ledger. The second block can reference the first block (e.g., by generating the second block header based in part on the first block header), such that second block is subsequent to the first block in the blockchain).
The motivation is the same as that of claim 1 above.
Regarding Claim 3;
The combination of SARDESAI and THEKADATH disclose the method of claim 1,
SARDESAI discloses determining that the data set comprises personal data, wherein generating the primary blockchain ledger comprises generating the primary blockchain ledger based on determining that the data set comprises personal data (SARDESAI: par 0110; The number of blocks that can be read and retrieved by the link application can be determined by the application, users of the application, or the server(s). The number of blocks can be determined automatically by the application or the server(s) according to the integrity requirements for transaction data of the blockchains for the application. The number of blocks can be proportional to the integrity requirements. And, weights in determinations of the number of blocks can be selected by users of the application).
Regarding Claim 4;
The combination of SARDESAI and THEKADATH disclose the method of claim 1,
THEKADATH discloses transmitting a transaction request message indicative of a proposed data transaction associated with the data set (THEKADATH: par 0063; the sending institution computer can then interact with the asset transfer network and request that a digital asset is sent to the resource provider. A digital asset may be a highly-trusted promise of a value transfer); receiving at least one transaction validation message based on the transaction request message (THEKADATH: par 0085; request to validate a digital asset including a first digital signature, wherein the first digital signature was generated with a first private key associated with the issuer node computer, and wherein the digital asset indicates the transfer of a value from a sender to a recipient; validating the digital asset; generating a second digital signature for the digital asset, the second digital signature generated with a second private key associated with the administrative node computer; providing the second digital signature to the issuer node computer, wherein the issuer node computer sends the digital asset to a recipient node computer; recording the digital asset in a database; and coordinating a transaction associated with the digital asset); and causing an occurrence of the proposed data transaction based on the at least one transaction validation message, wherein the data transaction is detected based on causing the occurrence of the proposed data transaction (THEKADATH: par 0085; request to validate a digital asset including a first digital signature, wherein the first digital signature was generated with a first private key associated with the issuer node computer, and wherein the digital asset indicates the transfer of a value from a sender to a recipient; validating the digital asset; generating a second digital signature for the digital asset, the second digital signature generated with a second private key associated with the administrative node computer; providing the second digital signature to the issuer node computer, wherein the issuer node computer sends the digital asset to a recipient node computer; recording the digital asset in a database; and coordinating a transaction associated with the digital asset; par 0284; create a new transaction block including the one or more digital assets received from the first data center. The new block can include additional digital assets being processed at the second data center [] generate an additional digital signature (e.g., using a second data center private key) to indicate that the information received from the first data center was validated and approved by the second data center).
The motivation is the same as that of claim 1 above.
Regarding Claim 5;
The combination of SARDESAI and THEKADATH disclose the method of claim 1,
THEKADATH discloses determining a blockchain permission indicator value that specifies a level of access permission with respect to the at least one data-specific data field (THEKADATH: par 0090; receive a request from an entity to join the system. The logic include instructions for evaluating whether or not an entity can enroll, as well as what level of risk to assign to a new entity. For example, the administrative node computer determine a risk profile for an enrolling financial institution, based on, for example, whether it is a known bank (e.g., based on financial institution name or bank identification number), the risk level of the bank's country, and whether the bank has provided collateral. The administrative node computer assign a risk level, as well as activity limits based on the risk profile. Activity limits for various types of entities can include, for example, maximum transaction threshold limits and/or velocity limits, such as a limit on the number of digital assets or total digital asset value that can be generated within a certain time period; par 0091; the enrolling module include instructions for assigning permissions to enrolled entities. For example, the administrative node computer allow different nodes, service providers, and users to have different views of a global transaction ledger. In some embodiments, the administrative node computer allow financial institutions to view transactions to which they were a party); and outputting, for display and based on the blockchain permission indicator value, a representation of the at least one data-specific data field (THEKADATH: par 0090; receive a request from an entity to join the system. The logic include instructions for evaluating whether or not an entity can enroll, as well as what level of risk to assign to a new entity. For example, the administrative node computer determine a risk profile for an enrolling financial institution, based on, for example, whether it is a known bank (e.g., based on financial institution name or bank identification number), the risk level of the bank's country, and whether the bank has provided collateral. The administrative node computer assign a risk level, as well as activity limits based on the risk profile. Activity limits for various types of entities can include, for example, maximum transaction threshold limits and/or velocity limits, such as a limit on the number of digital assets or total digital asset value that can be generated within a certain time period; par 0091; the enrolling module include instructions for assigning permissions to enrolled entities. For example, the administrative node computer allow different nodes, service providers, and users to have different views of a global transaction ledger. In some embodiments, the administrative node computer allow financial institutions to view transactions to which they were a party).
The motivation is the same as that of claim 1 above.
Regarding Claim 6;
The combination of SARDESAI and THEKADATH disclose the method of claim 1,
receiving, from the second network node, a blockchain update indication comprising at least one of a copy of the at least one block or an additional copy of the secondary blockchain ledger (THEKADATH: par 0187; update a ledger of transactions based on the digital asset. An entry in the ledger may include information about the value, the recipient of the value, the sender of the value, the transaction date and time, the digital asset identifier, and any other suitable information. In some embodiments, the ledger include a copy of the digital asset; par 0283; update information received from the first data center. For example, the second data center can copy the block received form the first data center and add the it to its own blockchain ledger. This can be considered creating a second block; par 0284; create a new transaction block including the one or more digital assets received from the first data center. The new block can include additional digital assets being processed at the second data center [] generate an additional digital signature (e.g., using a second data center private key) to indicate that the information received from the first data center was validated and approved by the second data center; par 0290; create a second block based on digital assets it has processed locally (e.g., within the last minute) and add the second block to its ledger. The second block can reference the first block (e.g., by generating the second block header based in part on the first block header), such that second block is subsequent to the first block in the blockchain); and updating the primary blockchain ledger based on the blockchain update indication (THEKADATH: par 0187; update a ledger of transactions based on the digital asset. An entry in the ledger may include information about the value, the recipient of the value, the sender of the value, the transaction date and time, the digital asset identifier, and any other suitable information. In some embodiments, the ledger include a copy of the digital asset; par 0283; update information received from the first data center. For example, the second data center can copy the block received form the first data center and add the it to its own blockchain ledger. This can be considered creating a second block; par 0284; create a new transaction block including the one or more digital assets received from the first data center. The new block can include additional digital assets being processed at the second data center [] generate an additional digital signature (e.g., using a second data center private key) to indicate that the information received from the first data center was validated and approved by the second data center; par 0290; create a second block based on digital assets it has processed locally (e.g., within the last minute) and add the second block to its ledger. The second block can reference the first block (e.g., by generating the second block header based in part on the first block header), such that second block is subsequent to the first block in the blockchain).
The motivation is the same as that of claim 1 above.
Regarding Claim 7;
The combination of SARDESAI and THEKADATH disclose the method of claim 1,
SARDESAI discloses transmitting the secondary blockchain ledger to at least one additional network node (SARDESAI: par 0087; fig. 6; the application looking-up or retrieving transactions from multiple ledgers, such as performing the reads on multiple ledgers; par 0111; the link application has established blockchain integrity across the ledgers. The ability to use multiple ledgers and maintain a transaction integrity link across ledgers enables the application using the ledgers to manage and control storage growth of the ledgers while maintaining integrity of the multiple blockchains implementing the ledgers).
THEKADATH further discloses a copy of the secondary blockchain ledger (THEKADATH: par 0187; update a ledger of transactions based on the digital asset. An entry in the ledger may include information about the value, the recipient of the value, the sender of the value, the transaction date and time, the digital asset identifier, and any other suitable information. In some embodiments, the ledger include a copy of the digital asset; par 0283; update information received from the first data center. For example, the second data center can copy the block received form the first data center and add the it to its own blockchain ledger. This can be considered creating a second block; par 0284; create a new transaction block including the one or more digital assets received from the first data center. The new block can include additional digital assets being processed at the second data center [] generate an additional digital signature (e.g., using a second data center private key) to indicate that the information received from the first data center was validated and approved by the second data center; par 0290; create a second block based on digital assets it has processed locally (e.g., within the last minute) and add the second block to its ledger. The second block can reference the first block (e.g., by generating the second block header based in part on the first block header), such that second block is subsequent to the first block in the blockchain).
The motivation is the same as that of claim 1 above.
Regarding Claim 8;
The combination of SARDESAI and THEKADATH disclose the method of claim 1,
THEKADATH discloses transmitting a copy of the secondary blockchain ledger to at least one additional network node (THEKADATH: par 0290; create a Second block based on digital assets it has processed locally (e.g., within the last minute) and add the second block to its ledger. The second block can reference the first block (e.g., by generating the second block header based in part on the first block header), such that second block is subsequent to the first block in the blockchain. The second data center can then send the second block to the first data center. Once the first data center receives the second block and adds it to its blockchain ledger, the cycle can repeat. For example, the first data center can wait to create a third block (e.g., based on newly processed digital assets) until after it receives the second block and adds it to its ledger. Once the second block is added, the third block can be created such that it references the second block. The first data center can then send the third block to the second data center, and the process can continue to cycle in this manner. As a result, the first data center and second); receiving, from the second network node, a blockchain update indication (THEKADATH: par 0289; the second data center can send a ledger update (e.g., with a second block) to first data center, then the first data center can send another update (e.g., with a third block) to the second data center, and so forth); updating the primary blockchain ledger based on the blockchain update indication (THEKADATH: par 0289; the second data center can send a ledger update (e.g., with a second block) to first data center, then the first data center can send another update (e.g., with a third block) to the second data center, and so forth; par 0290; create a Second block based on digital assets it has processed locally (e.g., within the last minute) and add the second block to its ledger. The second block can reference the first block (e.g., by generating the second block header based in part on the first block header), such that second block is subsequent to the first block in the blockchain. The second data center can then send the second block to the first data center. Once the first data center receives the second block and adds it to its blockchain ledger, the cycle can repeat. For example, the first data center can wait to create a third block (e.g., based on newly processed digital assets) until after it receives the second block and adds it to its ledger. Once the second block is added, the third block can be created such that it references the second block. The first data center can then send the third block to the second data center, and the process can continue to cycle in this manner. As a result, the first data center and second); generating an updated secondary blockchain ledger based on the blockchain update indication (THEKADATH: par 0289; the second data center can send a ledger update (e.g., with a second block) to first data center, then the first data center can send another update (e.g., with a third block) to the second data center, and so forth; par 0290; create a Second block based on digital assets it has processed locally (e.g., within the last minute) and add the second block to its ledger. The second block can reference the first block (e.g., by generating the second block header based in part on the first block header), such that second block is subsequent to the first block in the blockchain. The second data center can then send the second block to the first data center. Once the first data center receives the second block and adds it to its blockchain ledger, the cycle can repeat. For example, the first data center can wait to create a third block (e.g., based on newly processed digital assets) until after it receives the second block and adds it to its ledger. Once the second block is added, the third block can be created such that it references the second block. The first data center can then send the third block to the second data center, and the process can continue to cycle in this manner. As a result, the first data center and second); and transmitting the updated secondary blockchain ledger to the at least one additional network node (THEKADATH: par 0289; the second data center can send a ledger update (e.g., with a second block) to first data center, then the first data center can send another update (e.g., with a third block) to the second data center, and so forth; par 0290; create a Second block based on digital assets it has processed locally (e.g., within the last minute) and add the second block to its ledger. The second block can reference the first block (e.g., by generating the second block header based in part on the first block header), such that second block is subsequent to the first block in the blockchain. The second data center can then send the second block to the first data center. Once the first data center receives the second block and adds it to its blockchain ledger, the cycle can repeat. For example, the first data center can wait to create a third block (e.g., based on newly processed digital assets) until after it receives the second block and adds it to its ledger. Once the second block is added, the third block can be created such that it references the second block. The first data center can then send the third block to the second data center, and the process can continue to cycle in this manner. As a result, the first data center and second).
The motivation is the same as that of claim 1 above.
Regarding Claim 9;
The combination of SARDESAI and THEKADATH disclose the method of claim 1,
THEKADATH discloses receiving, from the second network node, a blockchain update indication associated with a data transaction (THEKADATH: par 0289; the second data center can send a ledger update (e.g., with a second block) to first data center, then the first data center can send another update (e.g., with a third block) to the second data center, and so forth); adding a block to the primary blockchain ledger to generate an updated primary blockchain ledger based on the blockchain update indication (THEKADATH: par 0289; the second data center can send a ledger update (e.g., with a second block) to first data center, then the first data center can send another update (e.g., with a third block) to the second data center, and so forth; par 0290; create a Second block based on digital assets it has processed locally (e.g., within the last minute) and add the second block to its ledger. The second block can reference the first block (e.g., by generating the second block header based in part on the first block header), such that second block is subsequent to the first block in the blockchain. The second data center can then send the second block to the first data center. Once the first data center receives the second block and adds it to its blockchain ledger, the cycle can repeat. For example, the first data center can wait to create a third block (e.g., based on newly processed digital assets) until after it receives the second block and adds it to its ledger. Once the second block is added, the third block can be created such that it references the second block. The first data center can then send the third block to the second data center, and the process can continue to cycle in this manner. As a result, the first data center and second); generating an updated secondary blockchain ledger based on the updated primary blockchain ledger (THEKADATH: par 0289; the second data center can send a ledger update (e.g., with a second block) to first data center, then the first data center can send another update (e.g., with a third block) to the second data center, and so forth; par 0290; create a Second block based on digital assets it has processed locally (e.g., within the last minute) and add the second block to its ledger. The second block can reference the first block (e.g., by generating the second block header based in part on the first block header), such that second block is subsequent to the first block in the blockchain. The second data center can then send the second block to the first data center. Once the first data center receives the second block and adds it to its blockchain ledger, the cycle can repeat. For example, the first data center can wait to create a third block (e.g., based on newly processed digital assets) until after it receives the second block and adds it to its ledger. Once the second block is added, the third block can be created such that it references the second block. The first data center can then send the third block to the second data center, and the process can continue to cycle in this manner. As a result, the first data center and second); and transmitting a copy of the updated secondary blockchain ledger to the second network node (THEKADATH: par 0187; update a ledger of transactions based on the digital asset. An entry in the ledger may include information about the value, the recipient of the value, the sender of the value, the transaction date and time, the digital asset identifier, and any other suitable information. In some embodiments, the ledger include a copy of the digital asset; par 0283; update information received from the first data center. For example, the second data center can copy the block received form the first data center and add the it to its own blockchain ledger. This can be considered creating a second block; par 0284; create a new transaction block including the one or more digital assets received from the first data center. The new block can include additional digital assets being processed at the second data center [] generate an additional digital signature (e.g., using a second data center private key) to indicate that the information received from the first data center was validated and approved by the second data center; par 0290; create a second block based on digital assets it has processed locally (e.g., within the last minute) and add the second block to its ledger. The second block can reference the first block (e.g., by generating the second block header based in part on the first block header), such that second block is subsequent to the first block in the blockchain).
The motivation is the same as that of claim 1 above.
Regarding Claim 10;
The combination of SARDESAI and THEKADATH disclose the method of claim 1,
THEKADATH disclose wherein the primary blockchain ledger comprises at least one additional block associated with at least one additional data set (THEKADATH: par 0187; update a ledger of transactions based on the digital asset. An entry in the ledger may include information about the value, the recipient of the value, the sender of the value, the transaction date and time, the digital asset identifier, and any other suitable information. In some embodiments, the ledger include a copy of the digital asset; par 0283; update information received from the first data center. For example, the second data center can copy the block received form the first data center and add the it to its own blockchain ledger. This can be considered creating a second block; par 0284; create a new transaction block including the one or more digital assets received from the first data center. The new block can include additional digital assets being processed at the second data center [] generate an additional digital signature (e.g., using a second data center private key) to indicate that the information received from the first data center was validated and approved by the second data center; par 0290; create a second block based on digital assets it has processed locally (e.g., within the last minute) and add the second block to its ledger. The second block can reference the first block (e.g., by generating the second block header based in part on the first block header), such that second block is subsequent to the first block in the blockchain).
The motivation is the same as that of claim 1 above.
Regarding Claim 11;
This claim recites a non-transitory computer-readable medium that perform the same steps as system of claim 1, and has limitations that are similar to claim 1, thus are rejected with the same rationale applied against claim 1.
Regarding Claim 12;
This claim recites a non-transitory computer-readable medium that perform the same steps as system of claim 6, and has limitations that are similar to claim 6, thus are rejected with the same rationale applied against claim 6.
Regarding Claim 13;
The combination of SARDESAI and THEKADATH disclose the non-transitory computer-readable medium of claim 11,
SARDESAI discloses wherein the primary blockchain ledger comprises at least one additional block associated with at least one additional data set, the operations further comprising: generating an additional secondary blockchain ledger (SARDESAI: par 0063; in the second ledger at the same node as the first ledger, second set of transactions associated with the application, during a second state of the first ledger and a first state of the second ledger. The second ledger can be a ledger generated before or after the first ledger); transmitting, to at least one additional network node, the additional secondary blockchain ledger, wherein the additional secondary blockchain ledger is readable by the at least one additional network node (SARDESAI: par 0087; fig. 6; the application looking-up or retrieving transactions from multiple ledgers, such as performing the reads on multiple ledgers; par 0111; the link application has established blockchain integrity across the ledgers. The ability to use multiple ledgers and maintain a transaction integrity link across ledgers enables the application using the ledgers to manage and control storage growth of the ledgers while maintaining integrity of the multiple blockchains implementing the ledgers).
THEKADATH further discloses additional block associated with at least one additional data set (THEKADATH: par 0187; update a ledger of transactions based on the digital asset. An entry in the ledger may include information about the value, the recipient of the value, the sender of the value, the transaction date and time, the digital asset identifier, and any other suitable information. In some embodiments, the ledger include a copy of the digital asset; par 0283; update information received from the first data center. For example, the second data center can copy the block received form the first data center and add the it to its own blockchain ledger. This can be considered creating a second block; par 0290; create a second block based on digital assets it has processed locally (e.g., within the last minute) and add the second block to its ledger. The second block can reference the first block (e.g., by generating the second block header based in part on the first block header), such that second block is subsequent to the first block in the blockchain), generating an additional secondary blockchain ledger comprising a copy of the at least one additional block, wherein the copy of the at least one additional block omits at least one data field contained in the at least one additional block (THEKADATH: par 0187; update a ledger of transactions based on the digital asset. An entry in the ledger may include information about the value, the recipient of the value, the sender of the value, the transaction date and time, the digital asset identifier, and any other suitable information. In some embodiments, the ledger include a copy of the digital asset; par 0283; update information received from the first data center. For example, the second data center can copy the block received form the first data center and add the it to its own blockchain ledger. This can be considered creating a second block; par 0284; create a new transaction block including the one or more digital assets received from the first data center. The new block can include additional digital assets being processed at the second data center [] generate an additional digital signature (e.g., using a second data center private key) to indicate that the information received from the first data center was validated and approved by the second data center; par 0290; create a second block based on digital assets it has processed locally (e.g., within the last minute) and add the second block to its ledger. The second block can reference the first block (e.g., by generating the second block header based in part on the first block header), such that second block is subsequent to the first block in the blockchain); wherein the secondary blockchain ledger and the additional secondary blockchain ledger are associated with different access control schemes (THEKADATH: par 0292; different data centers can have slightly different configurations. For example, different data centers have different rules and procedures for processing digital assets, building blockchains, and/or sharing ledger information. Data center rules can be adjusted based on a data center processing power, location, affiliation, or any other suitable reason).
The motivation is the same as that of claim 11 above.
Regarding Claim 15;
The combination of SARDESAI and THEKADATH disclose the non-transitory computer-readable medium of claim 11,
SARDESAI discloses wherein the primary blockchain ledger comprises at least one additional block associated with at least one additional data set, the operations further comprising: generating an additional secondary blockchain ledger (SARDESAI: par 0063; in the second ledger at the same node as the first ledger, second set of transactions associated with the application, during a second state of the first ledger and a first state of the second ledger. The second ledger can be a ledger generated before or after the first ledger); transmitting, to at least one additional network node, the additional secondary blockchain ledger, wherein the additional secondary blockchain ledger is readable by the at least one additional network node (SARDESAI: par 0087; fig. 6; the application looking-up or retrieving transactions from multiple ledgers, such as performing the reads on multiple ledgers; par 0111; the link application has established blockchain integrity across the ledgers. The ability to use multiple ledgers and maintain a transaction integrity link across ledgers enables the application using the ledgers to manage and control storage growth of the ledgers while maintaining integrity of the multiple blockchains implementing the ledgers).
THEKADATH further discloses a copy of the at least one additional block, wherein the copy of the at least one additional block omits at least one data field contained in the at least one additional block (THEKADATH: par 0187; update a ledger of transactions based on the digital asset. An entry in the ledger may include information about the value, the recipient of the value, the sender of the value, the transaction date and time, the digital asset identifier, and any other suitable information. In some embodiments, the ledger include a copy of the digital asset; par 0283; update information received from the first data center. For example, the second data center can copy the block received form the first data center and add the it to its own blockchain ledger. This can be considered creating a second block; par 0290; create a second block based on digital assets it has processed locally (e.g., within the last minute) and add the second block to its ledger. The second block can reference the first block (e.g., by generating the second block header based in part on the first block header), such that second block is subsequent to the first block in the blockchain), wherein the secondary blockchain ledger and the additional secondary blockchain ledger are associated with different privacy levels (THEKADATH: par 0090; receive a request from an entity to join the system. The logic include instructions for evaluating whether or not an entity can enroll, as well as what level of risk to assign to a new entity. For example, the administrative node computer determine a risk profile for an enrolling financial institution, based on, for example, whether it is a known bank (e.g., based on financial institution name or bank identification number), the risk level of the bank's country, and whether the bank has provided collateral. The administrative node computer assign a risk level, as well as activity limits based on the risk profile. Activity limits for various types of entities can include, for example, maximum transaction threshold limits and/or velocity limits, such as a limit on the number of digital assets or total digital asset value that can be generated within a certain time period; par 0091; the enrolling module include instructions for assigning permissions to enrolled entities. For example, the administrative node computer allow different nodes, service providers, and users to have different views of a global transaction ledger. In some embodiments, the administrative node computer allow financial institutions to view transactions to which they were a party).
The motivation is the same as that of claim 11 above.
Regarding Claim 16;
The combination of SARDESAI and THEKADATH disclose the non-transitory computer-readable medium of claim 11,
SARDESAI discloses wherein the primary blockchain ledger comprises at least one additional block associated with at least one additional data set, the operations further comprising: generating an additional secondary blockchain ledger (SARDESAI: par 0063; in the second ledger at the same node as the first ledger, second set of transactions associated with the application, during a second state of the first ledger and a first state of the second ledger. The second ledger can be a ledger generated before or after the first ledger);
transmitting, to at least one additional network node, the additional secondary blockchain ledger, wherein the additional secondary blockchain ledger is readable by the at least one additional network node (SARDESAI: par 0087; fig. 6; the application looking-up or retrieving transactions from multiple ledgers, such as performing the reads on multiple ledgers; par 0111; the link application has established blockchain integrity across the ledgers. The ability to use multiple ledgers and maintain a transaction integrity link across ledgers enables the application using the ledgers to manage and control storage growth of the ledgers while maintaining integrity of the multiple blockchains implementing the ledgers).
THEKADATH further a copy of the at least one additional block, wherein the copy of the at least one additional block omits at least one data field contained in the at least one additional block (THEKADATH: par 0187; update a ledger of transactions based on the digital asset. An entry in the ledger may include information about the value, the recipient of the value, the sender of the value, the transaction date and time, the digital asset identifier, and any other suitable information. In some embodiments, the ledger include a copy of the digital asset; par 0283; update information received from the first data center. For example, the second data center can copy the block received form the first data center and add the it to its own blockchain ledger. This can be considered creating a second block; par 0290; create a second block based on digital assets it has processed locally (e.g., within the last minute) and add the second block to its ledger. The second block can reference the first block (e.g., by generating the second block header based in part on the first block header), such that second block is subsequent to the first block in the blockchain), wherein the secondary blockchain ledger and the additional secondary blockchain ledger are associated with different access types (THEKADATH: par 0090; receive a request from an entity to join the system. The logic include instructions for evaluating whether or not an entity can enroll, as well as what level of risk to assign to a new entity. For example, the administrative node computer determine a risk profile for an enrolling financial institution, based on, for example, whether it is a known bank (e.g., based on financial institution name or bank identification number), the risk level of the bank's country, and whether the bank has provided collateral. The administrative node computer assign a risk level, as well as activity limits based on the risk profile. Activity limits for various types of entities can include, for example, maximum transaction threshold limits and/or velocity limits, such as a limit on the number of digital assets or total digital asset value that can be generated within a certain time period; par 0091; the enrolling module include instructions for assigning permissions to enrolled entities. For example, the administrative node computer allow different nodes, service providers, and users to have different views of a global transaction ledger. In some embodiments, the administrative node computer allow financial institutions to view transactions to which they were a party).
The motivation is the same as that of claim 11 above.
Regarding Claim 18;
This claim recites a system that perform the same steps as system of claim 1, and has limitations that are similar to claim 1, thus are rejected with the same rationale applied against claim 1.
Regarding Claim 19;
The combination of SARDESAI and THEKADATH disclose the system of claim 18,
SARDESAI discloses wherein the primary blockchain ledger comprises at least one additional block associated with at least one additional data set, and wherein the one or more processors are further configured to execute the instructions to cause the system to: generate an additional secondary blockchain ledger (SARDESAI: par 0063; in the second ledger at the same node as the first ledger, second set of transactions associated with the application, during a second state of the first ledger and a first state of the second ledger. The second ledger can be a ledger generated before or after the first ledger); transmit, to at least one additional network node, the additional secondary blockchain ledger, wherein the additional secondary blockchain ledger is readable by the at least one additional network node (SARDESAI: par 0087; fig. 6; the application looking-up or retrieving transactions from multiple ledgers, such as performing the reads on multiple ledgers; par 0111; the link application has established blockchain integrity across the ledgers. The ability to use multiple ledgers and maintain a transaction integrity link across ledgers enables the application using the ledgers to manage and control storage growth of the ledgers while maintaining integrity of the multiple blockchains implementing the ledgers).
THEKADATH further discloses a copy of the at least one additional block, wherein the copy of the at least one additional block omits at least one data field contained in the at least one additional block (THEKADATH: par 0187; update a ledger of transactions based on the digital asset. An entry in the ledger may include information about the value, the recipient of the value, the sender of the value, the transaction date and time, the digital asset identifier, and any other suitable information. In some embodiments, the ledger include a copy of the digital asset; par 0283; update information received from the first data center. For example, the second data center can copy the block received form the first data center and add the it to its own blockchain ledger. This can be considered creating a second block; par 0290; create a second block based on digital assets it has processed locally (e.g., within the last minute) and add the second block to its ledger. The second block can reference the first block (e.g., by generating the second block header based in part on the first block header), such that second block is subsequent to the first block in the blockchain), wherein the secondary blockchain ledger and the additional secondary blockchain ledger are associated with different data sources (THEKADATH: par 0090; receive a request from an entity to join the system. The logic include instructions for evaluating whether or not an entity can enroll, as well as what level of risk to assign to a new entity. For example, the administrative node computer determine a risk profile for an enrolling financial institution, based on, for example, whether it is a known bank (e.g., based on financial institution name or bank identification number), the risk level of the bank's country, and whether the bank has provided collateral. The administrative node computer assign a risk level, as well as activity limits based on the risk profile. Activity limits for various types of entities can include, for example, maximum transaction threshold limits and/or velocity limits, such as a limit on the number of digital assets or total digital asset value that can be generated within a certain time period; par 0091; the enrolling module include instructions for assigning permissions to enrolled entities. For example, the administrative node computer allow different nodes, service providers, and users to have different views of a global transaction ledger. In some embodiments, the administrative node computer allow financial institutions to view transactions to which they were a party).
The motivation is the same as that of claim 18 above.
Regarding Claim 20;
The combination of SARDESAI and THEKADATH disclose the system of claim 18,
THEKADATH discloses wherein the primary blockchain ledger comprises a set of data-specific data fields, a set of transaction-specific data fields, and a set of blockchain- specific data fields (THEKADATH: par 0090; receive a request from an entity to join the system. The logic include instructions for evaluating whether or not an entity can enroll, as well as what level of risk to assign to a new entity. For example, the administrative node computer determine a risk profile for an enrolling financial institution, based on, for example, whether it is a known bank (e.g., based on financial institution name or bank identification number), the risk level of the bank's country, and whether the bank has provided collateral. The administrative node computer assign a risk level, as well as activity limits based on the risk profile. Activity limits for various types of entities can include, for example, maximum transaction threshold limits and/or velocity limits, such as a limit on the number of digital assets or total digital asset value that can be generated within a certain time period; par 0091; the enrolling module include instructions for assigning permissions to enrolled entities. For example, the administrative node computer allow different nodes, service providers, and users to have different views of a global transaction ledger. In some embodiments, the administrative node computer allow financial institutions to view transactions to which they were a party; par 0187; update a ledger of transactions based on the digital asset. An entry in the ledger may include information about the value, the recipient of the value, the sender of the value, the transaction date and time, the digital asset identifier, and any other suitable information. In some embodiments, the ledger include a copy of the digital asset; par 0283; update information received from the first data center. For example, the second data center can copy the block received form the first data center and add the it to its own blockchain ledger. This can be considered creating a second block; par 0290; create a second block based on digital assets it has processed locally (e.g., within the last minute) and add the second block to its ledger. The second block can reference the first block (e.g., by generating the second block header based in part on the first block header), such that second block is subsequent to the first block in the blockchain),
The motivation is the same as that of claim 18 above.
Claims 14 and 17are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over SARDESAI et al. (US 20210288788) in view of THEKADATH et al. (US 20190289019), and further in view of Stefanich et al. (“Stefanich,” US 20240380739, filed on 05/13/2024).
Regarding Claim 14;
The combination of SARDESAI and THEKADATH disclose the non-transitory computer-readable medium of claim 11,
SARDESAI discloses wherein the primary blockchain ledger comprises at least one additional block associated with at least one additional data set, the operations further comprising: generating an additional secondary blockchain ledger (SARDESAI: par 0063; in the second ledger at the same node as the first ledger, second set of transactions associated with the application, during a second state of the first ledger and a first state of the second ledger. The second ledger can be a ledger generated before or after the first ledger); transmitting, to at least one additional network node, the additional secondary blockchain ledger, wherein the additional secondary blockchain ledger is readable by the at least one additional network node (SARDESAI: par 0087; fig. 6; the application looking-up or retrieving transactions from multiple ledgers, such as performing the reads on multiple ledgers; par 0111; the link application has established blockchain integrity across the ledgers. The ability to use multiple ledgers and maintain a transaction integrity link across ledgers enables the application using the ledgers to manage and control storage growth of the ledgers while maintaining integrity of the multiple blockchains implementing the ledgers).
THEKADATH further discloses a copy of the at least one additional block, wherein the copy of the at least one additional block omits at least one data field contained in the at least one additional block (THEKADATH: par 0187; update a ledger of transactions based on the digital asset. An entry in the ledger may include information about the value, the recipient of the value, the sender of the value, the transaction date and time, the digital asset identifier, and any other suitable information. In some embodiments, the ledger include a copy of the digital asset; par 0283; update information received from the first data center. For example, the second data center can copy the block received form the first data center and add the it to its own blockchain ledger. This can be considered creating a second block; par 0290; create a second block based on digital assets it has processed locally (e.g., within the last minute) and add the second block to its ledger. The second block can reference the first block (e.g., by generating the second block header based in part on the first block header), such that second block is subsequent to the first block in the blockchain), wherein the secondary blockchain ledger and the additional secondary blockchain ledger are associated with different data (THEKADATH: par 0090; receive a request from an entity to join the system. The logic include instructions for evaluating whether or not an entity can enroll, as well as what level of risk to assign to a new entity. For example, the administrative node computer determine a risk profile for an enrolling financial institution, based on, for example, whether it is a known bank (e.g., based on financial institution name or bank identification number), the risk level of the bank's country, and whether the bank has provided collateral. The administrative node computer assign a risk level, as well as activity limits based on the risk profile. Activity limits for various types of entities can include, for example, maximum transaction threshold limits and/or velocity limits, such as a limit on the number of digital assets or total digital asset value that can be generated within a certain time period; par 0091; the enrolling module include instructions for assigning permissions to enrolled entities. For example, the administrative node computer allow different nodes, service providers, and users to have different views of a global transaction ledger. In some embodiments, the administrative node computer allow financial institutions to view transactions to which they were a party).
The motivation is the same as that of claim 18 above.
The combination of SARDESAI and THEKADATH disclose primary blockchain ledger and secondary blockchain ledger as recited above, but do not explicitly disclose blockchain ledger are associated with different data types.
However, in an analogous art, Stefanich discloses blockchain based distributed ledger system/method that includes:
blockchain ledger are associated with different data types (Stefanich: par 0203; each of the plurality of distributed ledger subnets contains information relating to a different data type. For example, the distributed ledger subnets may include a PII subnet, a PHI subnet, a platform subnet, and/or the like).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Stefanich with the method/system of SARDESAI and THEKADATH to include blockchain ledger are associated with different data types. One would have been motivated to cause a decryption of the first data packet based on the at least one of the plurality of encryption keys for the encrypted first data packet stored on the first distributed ledger subnet (Stefanich: abstract).
Regarding Claim 17;
The combination of SARDESAI and THEKADATH disclose the non-transitory computer-readable medium of claim 11,
SARDESAI discloses wherein the primary blockchain ledger comprises at least one additional block associated with at least one additional data set, the operations further comprising: generating an additional secondary blockchain ledger (SARDESAI: par 0063; in the second ledger at the same node as the first ledger, second set of transactions associated with the application, during a second state of the first ledger and a first state of the second ledger. The second ledger can be a ledger generated before or after the first ledger);
transmitting, to at least one additional network node, the additional secondary blockchain ledger, wherein the additional secondary blockchain ledger is readable by the at least one additional network node (SARDESAI: par 0087; fig. 6; the application looking-up or retrieving transactions from multiple ledgers, such as performing the reads on multiple ledgers; par 0111; the link application has established blockchain integrity across the ledgers. The ability to use multiple ledgers and maintain a transaction integrity link across ledgers enables the application using the ledgers to manage and control storage growth of the ledgers while maintaining integrity of the multiple blockchains implementing the ledgers).
THEKADATH further discloses a copy of the at least one additional block, wherein the copy of the at least one additional block omits at least one data field contained in the at least one additional block (THEKADATH: par 0187; update a ledger of transactions based on the digital asset. An entry in the ledger may include information about the value, the recipient of the value, the sender of the value, the transaction date and time, the digital asset identifier, and any other suitable information. In some embodiments, the ledger include a copy of the digital asset; par 0283; update information received from the first data center. For example, the second data center can copy the block received form the first data center and add the it to its own blockchain ledger. This can be considered creating a second block; par 0290; create a second block based on digital assets it has processed locally (e.g., within the last minute) and add the second block to its ledger. The second block can reference the first block (e.g., by generating the second block header based in part on the first block header), such that second block is subsequent to the first block in the blockchain), wherein the secondary blockchain ledger and the additional secondary blockchain ledger are associated with different data (THEKADATH: par 0090; receive a request from an entity to join the system. The logic include instructions for evaluating whether or not an entity can enroll, as well as what level of risk to assign to a new entity. For example, the administrative node computer determine a risk profile for an enrolling financial institution, based on, for example, whether it is a known bank (e.g., based on financial institution name or bank identification number), the risk level of the bank's country, and whether the bank has provided collateral. The administrative node computer assign a risk level, as well as activity limits based on the risk profile. Activity limits for various types of entities can include, for example, maximum transaction threshold limits and/or velocity limits, such as a limit on the number of digital assets or total digital asset value that can be generated within a certain time period; par 0091; the enrolling module include instructions for assigning permissions to enrolled entities. For example, the administrative node computer allow different nodes, service providers, and users to have different views of a global transaction ledger. In some embodiments, the administrative node computer allow financial institutions to view transactions to which they were a party).
The motivation is the same as that of claim 18 above.
The combination of SARDESAI and THEKADATH disclose primary blockchain ledger and secondary blockchain ledger as recited above, but do not explicitly disclose blockchain ledger are associated with different data usage types.
However, in an analogous art, Stefanich discloses blockchain based distributed ledger system/method that includes:
blockchain ledger are associated with different data usage types (Stefanich: par 0203; each of the plurality of distributed ledger subnets contains information relating to a different data type. For example, the distributed ledger subnets may include a PII subnet, a PHI subnet, a platform subnet, and/or the like).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Stefanich with the method/system of SARDESAI and THEKADATH to include blockchain ledger are associated with different data usage types. One would have been motivated to cause a decryption of the first data packet based on the at least one of the plurality of encryption keys for the encrypted first data packet stored on the first distributed ledger subnet (Stefanich: abstract).
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/C.W./Examiner, Art Unit 2439
/LUU T PHAM/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2439