DETAILED ACTION
Status of Claims
2. This office action is in response to application number 18/949,493 filed on 11/15/2024, in
which the amendments and arguments filed on 06/18/2026.
Claims 1-15 has been amended.
Claims 16-19 have been added.
No claims have been cancelled.
Claims 1-20 are currently pending and have been examined.
Priority
3. Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C 119 (a)-(d). The certified copy has been filed in parent Application No. JP2022-082381, filed on 05/19/2022.
Information Disclosure Statement
4. The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 11/15/2024, 04/07/2026, and 07/09/2026 have been received and considered.
Response to Amendment
5. Applicant’s arguments/remarks made in amendment (See Pages 12-15, filed 06/18/2026) have been fully considered and are not persuasive.
Applicant argues, “The Office Action does not establish that the cited combination teaches or suggests the claim as amended. The rejection maps the prior language directed to an electric drive device "for driving a vehicle" and a drive unit configured to "rotate drive wheels." But the rejection does not separately account for the newly recited propulsion feature(s), including the requirement that the claimed drive unit drives one or more drive wheels "to provide propulsion to the vehicle" and that the switching control rotates the rotor for driving the one or more drive wheels "to provide propulsion to the vehicle.”
Examiner respectfully disagrees. The amended claim language “a sensor configured to provide a detection result, wherein the sensor includes at least either a rotation angle sensor configured to detect a rotation angle position of the rotor or a current sensor configured to detect a current flowing through the stator winding of the respective system device; and a control unit that, based on the detection result of the sensor of the respective system device, performs switching control of the inverter of the respective system device to rotate the rotor for driving the one or more drive wheels to provide propulsion to the vehicle,”, defined in applicant’s specification Paragraph 0038, states “The first system device 100 includes a first control unit 105, a first current sensor 106, a first rotation angle sensor 107, and a first drive IC 108. In the present embodiment, the first drive IC 108 is provided individually corresponding to each switch SW. The first current sensor 106 detects the current (phase current) flowing through the first stator winding 103. The first rotation angle sensor 107 detects a rotation angle position (electrical angle) of the rotor 31. The detection values of the first current sensor 106 and the first rotation angle sensor 107 are input to the first control unit 105.”. Applicant specification Paragraph 0040, also states “In detail, the first control unit 105 generates drive signals corresponding to the upper and lower arm switches SW so as to alternately turn on the upper arm switch SW and the lower arm switch SW in each phase. The first control unit 105 outputs the generated drive signal to the first drive IC 108. The first control unit 105, the first drive IC 108, the first inverter 101 and the first smoothing capacitor 102 are provided on the control board 60 accommodated in the housing 50.”
Under the broadest interpretation, the examiner is interpreting this as a rotation angle sensor detects a rotation angle and based on this rotation angle switching control of the inverter is performed to rotate the drive wheels of a vehicle thus propelling the vehicle.
Under this interpretation, prior art Tokumasu teaches in Paragraph 0014 “As shown in FIG. 1, the control system includes a rotary electric machine 10. The rotary electric machine 10 includes a first winding 11 (corresponding to the “first winding group”) and a second winding 21 (corresponding to the “second winding group”) wound around a common stator, and a rotor. It is equipped with. The rotor is said to be able to transmit power to the drive wheels of the vehicle. That is, the rotary electric machine 10 serves as a traveling power source for the vehicle.”. Tokumasu also teaches in Paragraph 0017 “The second PCU 60 includes a second switching device unit 61 (corresponding to a “power converter”) and a second ECU 62 (corresponding to a “second control device”). The second switching device unit 61 includes a series connection body of the second upper arm switch SW2H and the second lower arm switch SW2L for three phases.” and in Paragraph 0112 “In the present embodiment, the rotor of the first rotary electric machine 10 is capable of transmitting power to the front wheels 15 of the vehicle, and the rotor of the second rotary electric machine 20 is capable of transmitting power to the rear wheels 25 of the vehicle. The control system includes a first angle sensor 13 that detects the electric angle of the first rotary electric machine 10, and a second angle sensor 23 that detects the electric angle of the second rotary electric machine 20. For example, the electric angle detected by the first angle sensor 13 is used in the first ECU 42, and the electric angle detected by the second angle sensor 23 is used in the second ECU 62.”
In other words, the prior art discloses the rotation angle is detected and input into the respective ECUs 42 and 62 to communicate with the switching devices to perform switching control of the inverters in the rotary electric machine so the rotor drive and transmit power to the wheels so the vehicle may travel. For the above reasons, applicant’s arguments are not persuasive.
Finally, applicant argues, “The rationale to support a conclusion that the claim would have been obvious is that all the claimed elements were known in the prior art and one skilled in the art could have combined the elements as claimed by known methods with no change in their respective functions, and the combination yielded nothing more than predictable results to one of ordinary skill in the art. It can be important to identify a reason that would have prompted a person of ordinary skill in the relevant field to combine the elements in the way the claimed new subject matter does. If any of these findings cannot be made, then this rationale cannot be used to support a conclusion that the claim would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art.”
However, the rationale for combining the references in the independent claims are apparent to combine Tokumasu with Kabune in order to provide a driving device and electric power steering device comprises the driving device, the driving device compared with the traditional driving device component that uses a fewer number.
Examiner respectfully disagrees that claim 10 as amended is patentable, and therefore is rejected for the reasons similar to claim 1. Thus claims 2-9, 11-15, and new claims 16-19 are also rejected upon dependency to the independent claims. For the reasons explained above the entire rejection has been maintained.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
6. Claims 1, 10, and 16-19 are rejected under 35 USC §103 as being unpatentable over Tokumasu (JP 2022061333 A) in view of Kabune (CN 105322720 A).
Regarding claim 1, An electric drive device for providing propulsion to a vehicle, comprising: a drive unit configured to drive one or more drive wheels of the vehicle to provide propulsion to the vehicle, wherein the drive unit includes: a plurality of system devices, (Tokumasu Paragraph 0013: “Hereinafter, the first embodiment in which the drive device according to the present invention is embodied will be described with reference to the drawings. The drive device according to the present embodiment constitutes a control system, and the control system is mounted on the vehicle.”) (Tokumasu Paragraph 0014: “As shown in FIG. 1, the control system includes a rotary electric machine 10. The rotary electric machine 10 includes a first winding 11 (corresponding to the “first winding group”) and a second winding 21 (corresponding to the “second winding group”) wound around a common stator, and a rotor. It is equipped with. The rotor is said to be able to transmit power to the drive wheels of the vehicle.”) (Tokumasu Paragraph 0015: “The control system includes a first power control unit (hereinafter, first PCU) 40 and a second power control unit (hereinafter, second PCU) 60.”) (Note: Control system=drive unit) (Tokumasu Paragraph 0052: “Therefore, according to the present embodiment, even if an abnormality occurs in which power cannot be supplied from the low-voltage power supply 36 to the first ECU 42, the second ECU 62 can continue to drive the rotary electric machine 10, and as a result, the vehicle travels.”) a rotor constituting a motor and being common to the plurality of system devices; (Tokumasu Paragraph 0014: “The rotary electric machine 10 includes a first winding 11 (corresponding to the “first winding group”) and a second winding 21 (corresponding to the “second winding group”) wound around a common stator, and a rotor. It is equipped with. The rotor is said to be able to transmit power to the drive wheels of the vehicle. That is, the rotary electric machine 10 serves as a traveling power source for the vehicle”) […] wherein each respective system device of the plurality of system devices includes: a stator winding constituting the motor; an inverter electrically connected to the stator winding of the respective system device; (Tokumasu Paragraph 0014: “The rotary electric machine 10 includes a first winding 11 (corresponding to the “first winding group”) and a second winding 21 (corresponding to the “second winding group”) wound around a common stator, and a rotor. It is equipped with. The rotor is said to be able to transmit power to the drive wheels of the vehicle. That is, the rotary electric machine 10 serves as a traveling power source for the vehicle”)
a sensor configured to provide a detection result, wherein the sensor includes at least either a rotation angle sensor configured to detect a rotation angle position of the rotor or a current sensor configured to detect a current flowing through the stator winding of the respective system device; (Tokumasu Paragraph 0112: “Each of the rotary electric machines 10 and 20 serves as a traveling power source for the vehicle. In the present embodiment, the rotor of the first rotary electric machine 10 is capable of transmitting power to the front wheels 15 of the vehicle, and the rotor of the second rotary electric machine 20 is capable of transmitting power to the rear wheels 25 of the vehicle. The control system includes a first angle sensor 13 that detects the electric angle of the first rotary electric machine 10, and a second angle sensor 23 that detects the electric angle of the second rotary electric machine 20. For example, the electric angle detected by the first angle sensor 13 is used in the first ECU 42, and the electric angle detected by the second angle sensor 23 is used in the second ECU 62.”) and a control unit that, based on the detection result of the sensor of the respective system device, performs switching control of the inverter of the respective system device to rotate the rotor for driving the one or more drive wheels to provide propulsion to the vehicle, wherein in the drive unit, (Tokumasu Paragraph 0017: “The second PCU 60 includes a second switching device unit 61 (corresponding to a “power converter”) and a second ECU 62 (corresponding to a “second control device”). The second switching device unit 61 includes a series connection body of the second upper arm switch SW2H and the second lower arm switch SW2L for three phases.”) (Note: ECUs can communicate with the switching devices to perform switching control of the inverters) (Tokumasu Paragraph 0052: “Therefore, according to the present embodiment, even if an abnormality occurs in which power cannot be supplied from the low-voltage power supply 36 to the first ECU 42, the second ECU 62 can continue to drive the rotary electric machine 10, and as a result, the vehicle travels.”)
Tokumasu does not teach […] a housing accommodating the plurality of system devices and the rotor, […] the respective control units of the plurality of system devices are arranged to be communicable with each other in an accommodation space defined by the housing.
However, Kabune does teach […] a housing accommodating the plurality of system devices and the rotor, […] the respective control units of the plurality of system devices are arranged to be communicable with each other in an accommodation space defined by the housing. (Kabune Paragraph 0067: “In this embodiment, the first inverter unit 50, a power relay 71, the reverse connection protection relay 73 and the capacitor 86 are grouped into the first system 201, the first system 201 corresponding to the first winding 13. Further, the second inverter section 60, a power relay 72, the reverse connection protection relay 74 and the capacitor 87 are grouped into the second system 202 and the second system 202 corresponding to the second winding 14. That is, in a plurality of systems (i.e., in the two systems of this embodiment) performs drive control of the motor 10.”) (Kabune Paragraph 0070: “As shown in FIG. 3, motor 10 has a motor case 11, a stator 12, a first winding 13, a second winding 14, a rotor 15, a shaft 16 and other parts.”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Tokumasu to include […] a housing accommodating the plurality of system devices and the rotor, […] the respective control units of the plurality of system devices are arranged to be communicable with each other in an accommodation space defined by the housing taught by Kabune. This would have been for the benefit to provide a driving device and electric power steering device comprises the driving device, the driving device compared with the traditional driving device component that uses a fewer number. [Kabune Paragraph 0004]
Regarding claim 10, Tokumasu discloses An electric drive device for providing propulsion to a vehicle, comprising: a drive unit configured to drive one or more rotate drive wheels of the vehicle to provide propulsion to the vehicle, wherein the drive unit includes: a plurality of system devices, (Tokumasu Paragraph 0013: “Hereinafter, the first embodiment in which the drive device according to the present invention is embodied will be described with reference to the drawings. The drive device according to the present embodiment constitutes a control system, and the control system is mounted on the vehicle.”) (Tokumasu Paragraph 0014: “As shown in FIG. 1, the control system includes a rotary electric machine 10. The rotary electric machine 10 includes a first winding 11 (corresponding to the “first winding group”) and a second winding 21 (corresponding to the “second winding group”) wound around a common stator, and a rotor. It is equipped with. The rotor is said to be able to transmit power to the drive wheels of the vehicle.”) (Tokumasu Paragraph 0015: “The control system includes a first power control unit (hereinafter, first PCU) 40 and a second power control unit (hereinafter, second PCU) 60.”) (Note: Control system=drive unit) (Tokumasu Paragraph 0052: “Therefore, according to the present embodiment, even if an abnormality occurs in which power cannot be supplied from the low-voltage power supply 36 to the first ECU 42, the second ECU 62 can continue to drive the rotary electric machine 10, and as a result, the vehicle travels.”) a rotor constituting a motor and being common to the plurality of system devices, (Tokumasu Paragraph 0014: “The rotary electric machine 10 includes a first winding 11 (corresponding to the “first winding group”) and a second winding 21 (corresponding to the “second winding group”) wound around a common stator, and a rotor. It is equipped with. The rotor is said to be able to transmit power to the drive wheels of the vehicle. That is, the rotary electric machine 10 serves as a traveling power source for the vehicle”) […] wherein each respective system device of the plurality of system devices includes: a stator winding constituting the motor; an inverter electrically connected to the stator winding of the respective system device; (Tokumasu Paragraph 0014: “The rotary electric machine 10 includes a first winding 11 (corresponding to the “first winding group”) and a second winding 21 (corresponding to the “second winding group”) wound around a common stator, and a rotor. It is equipped with. The rotor is said to be able to transmit power to the drive wheels of the vehicle. That is, the rotary electric machine 10 serves as a traveling power source for the vehicle”)
a sensor configured to provide a detection result, wherein the sensor includes at least either a rotation angle sensor configured to detect a rotation angle position of the rotor or a current sensor configured to detect a current flowing through the stator winding of the respective system device; (Tokumasu Paragraph 0112: “Each of the rotary electric machines 10 and 20 serves as a traveling power source for the vehicle. In the present embodiment, the rotor of the first rotary electric machine 10 is capable of transmitting power to the front wheels 15 of the vehicle, and the rotor of the second rotary electric machine 20 is capable of transmitting power to the rear wheels 25 of the vehicle. The control system includes a first angle sensor 13 that detects the electric angle of the first rotary electric machine 10, and a second angle sensor 23 that detects the electric angle of the second rotary electric machine 20. For example, the electric angle detected by the first angle sensor 13 is used in the first ECU 42, and the electric angle detected by the second angle sensor 23 is used in the second ECU 62.”) and a control unit including a computer having a processor and a memory that stores instructions configured to, when executed by the processor, cause the processor to perform, based on the detection result of the sensor of the respective system device, a switching control of the inverter of the respective system device to rotate the rotor for driving the one or more drive wheels to provide propulsion to the vehicle, wherein in the drive unit, (Tokumasu Paragraph 0017: “The second PCU 60 includes a second switching device unit 61 (corresponding to a “power converter”) and a second ECU 62 (corresponding to a “second control device”). The second switching device unit 61 includes a series connection body of the second upper arm switch SW2H and the second lower arm switch SW2L for three phases.”) (Note: ECUs can communicate with the switching devices to perform switching control of the inverters) (Tokumasu Paragraph 0052: “Therefore, according to the present embodiment, even if an abnormality occurs in which power cannot be supplied from the low-voltage power supply 36 to the first ECU 42, the second ECU 62 can continue to drive the rotary electric machine 10, and as a result, the vehicle travels.”)
Tokumasu does not teach […] and a housing accommodating the plurality of system devices and the rotor, […] the respective control units of the plurality of system devices are arranged to be communicable with each other in an accommodation space defined by the housing.
However, Kabune does teach […] and a housing accommodating the plurality of system devices and the rotor, […] the respective control units of the plurality of system devices are arranged to be communicable with each other in an accommodation space defined by the housing. (Kabune Paragraph 0067: “In this embodiment, the first inverter unit 50, a power relay 71, the reverse connection protection relay 73 and the capacitor 86 are grouped into the first system 201, the first system 201 corresponding to the first winding 13. Further, the second inverter section 60, a power relay 72, the reverse connection protection relay 74 and the capacitor 87 are grouped into the second system 202 and the second system 202 corresponding to the second winding 14. That is, in a plurality of systems (i.e., in the two systems of this embodiment) performs drive control of the motor 10.”) (Kabune Paragraph 0070: “As shown in FIG. 3, motor 10 has a motor case 11, a stator 12, a first winding 13, a second winding 14, a rotor 15, a shaft 16 and other parts.”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Tokumasu to include […] and a housing accommodating the plurality of system devices and the rotor, […] the respective control units of the plurality of system devices are arranged to be communicable with each other in an accommodation space defined by the housing taught by Kabune. This would have been for the benefit to provide a driving device and electric power steering device comprises the driving device, the driving device compared with the traditional driving device component that uses a fewer number. [Kabune Paragraph 0004]
Regarding claim 16, Tokumasu discloses The electric drive device according to claim 1, wherein: the sensor includes the rotation angle sensor. (Tokumasu Paragraph 0112: “The control system includes a first angle sensor 13 that detects the electric angle of the first rotary electric machine 10,”)
Regarding claim 17, Tokumasu in view of Kabune teaches claim 1, accordingly, the rejection of claim 1 is incorporated above.
Tokumasu does not disclose The electric drive device according to claim 1, wherein: the sensor includes the current sensor.
However, Kabune does teach The electric drive device according to claim 1, wherein: the sensor includes the current sensor. (Kabune Paragraph 0062: “a signal processor 822 for the current detecting element 57-59, 67-69 of the detection signal (i.e., a voltage between two terminals in this embodiment)”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Tokumasu to include The electric drive device according to claim 1, wherein: the sensor includes the current sensor taught by Kabune. This would have been for the benefit to provide a driving device and electric power steering device comprises the driving device, the driving device compared with the traditional driving device component that uses a fewer number. [Kabune Paragraph 0004]
Regarding claim 18, Tokumasu in view of Kabune teaches claim 1, accordingly, the rejection of claim 1 is incorporated above.
Tokumasu does not disclose The electric drive device according to claim 1, wherein: the housing has a long tubular shape in a direction in which a shaft of the rotor extends and accommodates the plurality of system devices and the rotor in a tubular space.
However, Kabune does teach The electric drive device according to claim 1, wherein: the housing has a long tubular shape in a direction in which a shaft of the rotor extends and accommodates the plurality of system devices and the rotor in a tubular space. (Kabune Paragraph 0067: “In this embodiment, the first inverter unit 50, a power relay 71, the reverse connection protection relay 73 and the capacitor 86 are grouped into the first system 201, the first system 201 corresponding to the first winding 13. Further, the second inverter section 60, a power relay 72, the reverse connection protection relay 74 and the capacitor 87 are grouped into the second system 202 and the second system 202 corresponding to the second winding 14. That is, in a plurality of systems (i.e., in the two systems of this embodiment) performs drive control of the motor 10.”) (Kabune Paragraph 0070: “As shown in FIG. 3, motor 10 has a motor case 11, a stator 12, a first winding 13, a second winding 14, a rotor 15, a shaft 16 and other parts.”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Tokumasu to include The electric drive device according to claim 1, wherein: the housing has a long tubular shape in a direction in which a shaft of the rotor extends and accommodates the plurality of system devices and the rotor in a tubular space taught by Kabune. This would have been for the benefit to provide a driving device and electric power steering device comprises the driving device, the driving device compared with the traditional driving device component that uses a fewer number. [Kabune Paragraph 0004]
Regarding claim 19, Tokumasu discloses […] is provided individually for each of the drive wheels; and the drive unit corresponding to one of the drive wheels and the drive unit corresponding to another one of the drive wheels are separate units. (Tokumasu Paragraph 0112: “In the present embodiment, the rotor of the first rotary electric machine 10 is capable of transmitting power to the front wheels 15 of the vehicle, and the rotor of the second rotary electric machine 20 is capable of transmitting power to the rear wheels 25 of the vehicle.”)
Tokumasu does not disclose The electric drive device according to claim 1, wherein: the drive unit, in which the housing accommodates the plurality of system devices each including the stator winding, the inverter, the sensor and the control unit,
However, Kabune does teach The electric drive device according to claim 1, wherein: the drive unit, in which the housing accommodates the plurality of system devices each including the stator winding, the inverter, the sensor and the control unit, (Kabune Paragraph 0062: “and a detection value of the rotation angle sensor 85 is amplified, and output them to the microcomputer 81.”) (Kabune Paragraph 0066: “and the supporting part to the first inverter 50 and the second inverter section 60 of the power supply.”) (Kabune Paragraph 0070: “As shown in FIG. 3, motor 10 has a motor case 11, a stator 12, a first winding 13, a second winding 14, a rotor 15, a shaft 16 and other parts.”) (Kabune Paragraph 0162: “Controller component 80 includes”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Tokumasu to include The electric drive device according to claim 1, wherein: the drive unit, in which the housing accommodates the plurality of system devices each including the stator winding, the inverter, the sensor and the control unit, taught by Kabune. This would have been for the benefit to provide a driving device and electric power steering device comprises the driving device, the driving device compared with the traditional driving device component that uses a fewer number. [Kabune Paragraph 0004]
7. Claims 2-6 and 11-15 are rejected under 35 USC §103 as being unpatentable over Tokumasu (JP 2022061333 A) in view of Kabune (CN 105322720 A) and further in view of Okada (JP 7447831 B2).
Regarding claim 2, Tokumasu in view of Kabune does teach claim 1, accordingly, the rejection of claim 1 is incorporated above.
Tokumasu in view of Kabune does not teach The electric drive device according to claim 1, wherein the vehicle includes a pair of left and right drive wheels arranged in a vehicle width direction, and drive units are provided individually corresponding to the respective drive wheels, the control unit, when it is determined that an abnormality has occurred in any of the plurality of system devices in a right unit, which is the drive unit that rotates a right drive wheel, performs a switching control of the inverters of the plurality of system devices of the right unit that are not experiencing an abnormality, and a switching of the inverters of the system devices of a left unit, which is the drive unit that rotates a left drive wheel and continues the driving of the vehicle, and when it is determined that an abnormality has occurred in any of the plurality of system devices of the left unit, performs a switching control of the inverter of the plurality of system device of the left unit that is not experiencing an abnormality and the switching of the inverter of the system device of the right unit and continues the driving of the vehicle.
However, Okada does teach The electric drive device according to claim 1, wherein the vehicle includes a pair of left and right drive wheels arranged in a vehicle width direction,
and drive units are provided individually corresponding to the respective drive wheels, (Okada Paragraph 0014: “The motor control device 32 performs power running drive control or regenerative drive control.”)
the control unit, when it is determined that an abnormality has occurred in any of the plurality of system devices in a right unit, which is the drive unit that rotates a right drive wheel, performs a switching control of the inverters of the plurality of system devices of the right unit that are not experiencing an abnormality, and a switching of the inverters of the system devices of a left unit, which is the drive unit that rotates a left drive wheel and continues the driving of the vehicle, (Okada Paragraph 0011: “In this embodiment, among the four wheels 20R and 20L, rotating electric machines 30 are individually provided corresponding to the front right wheel 20R and the front left wheel 20L, respectively.”) (Okada Paragraph 0030: “If it is determined in step S10 that an abnormality has occurred, the process proceeds to step S11, and the driving wheel that is determined to be abnormal among the right wheel 20R and the left wheel 20L is replaced with the abnormal side driving wheel. , and the other drive wheel is identified as the normal drive wheel.”) (Note: The abnormal wheel could be either the right or left drive wheel) (Okada Paragraph 0069: “If it is determined in step S18 that the difference in friction coefficients is less than or equal to the threshold value, it is determined that there is no need to lower the power supply voltage Vdc, and the process proceeds to step S12. On the other hand, if it is determined in step S18 that the difference in friction coefficients is larger than the threshold value, it is determined that the power supply voltage Vdc needs to be lowered, and the process proceeds to step S19. In step S19, a command is sent to each motor control device 32 to lower the power supply voltage Vdc of each inverter 31 than when a negative determination is made in step S18. Specifically, for example, a command to reduce the power supply voltage Vdc to 1/2 is transmitted. Thereby, as shown in FIG. 12, the rotational speed Nnr of the normal drive wheel and the rotational speed Nabnr of the abnormal drive wheel can be reduced. As a result, even if, for example, either the left or right drive wheel slips, the behavior of the vehicle 10 can be made as stable as possible.”) (Okada Paragraph 0070: “In step S19, the main controller 50 controls the switching unit 34 to switch the power supply voltage Vdc of each inverter 31 from the output voltage V2 of the second DC power supply 62 to the output voltage V1 of the first DC power supply 61.”) (Note: The switching unit switches the power supply voltage of each inverter present within the system. The inverter is switched to a power supply that does not have an abnormality (the abnormality is caused by the friction coefficient) in the respective wheel that is abnormal. )
and when it is determined that an abnormality has occurred in any of the plurality of system devices of the left unit, performs a switching control of the inverter of the plurality of system device of the left unit that is not experiencing an abnormality and the switching of the inverter of the system device of the right unit and continues the driving of the vehicle. (Okada Paragraph 0011: “In this embodiment, among the four wheels 20R and 20L, rotating electric machines 30 are individually provided corresponding to the front right wheel 20R and the front left wheel 20L, respectively.”) (Okada Paragraph 0030: “If it is determined in step S10 that an abnormality has occurred, the process proceeds to step S11, and the driving wheel that is determined to be abnormal among the right wheel 20R and the left wheel 20L is replaced with the abnormal side driving wheel. , and the other drive wheel is identified as the normal drive wheel.”) (Note: The abnormal wheel could be either the right or left drive wheel) (Okada Paragraph 0069: “If it is determined in step S18 that the difference in friction coefficients is less than or equal to the threshold value, it is determined that there is no need to lower the power supply voltage Vdc, and the process proceeds to step S12. On the other hand, if it is determined in step S18 that the difference in friction coefficients is larger than the threshold value, it is determined that the power supply voltage Vdc needs to be lowered, and the process proceeds to step S19. In step S19, a command is sent to each motor control device 32 to lower the power supply voltage Vdc of each inverter 31 than when a negative determination is made in step S18. Specifically, for example, a command to reduce the power supply voltage Vdc to 1/2 is transmitted. Thereby, as shown in FIG. 12, the rotational speed Nnr of the normal drive wheel and the rotational speed Nabnr of the abnormal drive wheel can be reduced. As a result, even if, for example, either the left or right drive wheel slips, the behavior of the vehicle 10 can be made as stable as possible.”) (Okada Paragraph 0070: “In step S19, the main controller 50 controls the switching unit 34 to switch the power supply voltage Vdc of each inverter 31 from the output voltage V2 of the second DC power supply 62 to the output voltage V1 of the first DC power supply 61.”) (Note: The switching unit switches the power supply voltage of each inverter present within the system. The inverter is switched to a power supply that does not have an abnormality (the abnormality is caused by the friction coefficient) in the respective wheel that is abnormal. )
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Tokumasu in view of Kabune to include The electric drive device according to claim 1, wherein the vehicle includes a pair of left and right drive wheels arranged in a vehicle width direction, and drive units are provided individually corresponding to the respective drive wheels, the control unit, when it is determined that an abnormality has occurred in any of the plurality of system devices in a right unit, which is the drive unit that rotates a right drive wheel, performs a switching control of the inverters of the plurality of system devices of the right unit that are not experiencing an abnormality, and a switching of the inverters of the system devices of a left unit, which is the drive unit that rotates a left drive wheel and continues the driving of the vehicle, and when it is determined that an abnormality has occurred in any of the plurality of system devices of the left unit, performs a switching control of the inverter of the plurality of system device of the left unit that is not experiencing an abnormality and the switching of the inverter of the system device of the right unit and continues the driving of the vehicle taught by Okada. This would have been for the benefit to provide a more efficient main control device 50 performs switching control of the inverter 31 and braking control of the brake device 21. The main control device 50 and each motor control device 32 can exchange information using a predetermined communication format (for example, CAN). [Okada Paragraph 0016]
Regarding claim 3, Tokumasu in view of Kabune and further in view of Okada does teach claim 2, accordingly, the rejection of claim 2 is incorporated above.
Tokumasu in view of Kabune does not teach The electric drive device according to claim 2, wherein the control unit, when it is determined that an abnormality has occurred in any of the plurality of system devices in the right unit, performs a switching control of the inverter of the system device in which no abnormality has occurred among the plurality of system devices in the right unit and a switching control of the inverter of each system device in the left unit, so as to reduce an output torque of the motor of the left unit to the output torque of the motor of the right unit, and continues the driving of the vehicle, and when it is determined that an abnormality has occurred in any of the plurality of system devices in the left unit, performs a switching control of the inverter of the system device in which no abnormality has occurred among the plurality of system devices in the left unit and a switching control of the inverter of each system device in the right unit, so as to reduce the output torque of the motor of the right unit to the output torque of the motor of the left unit, and continues the driving of the vehicle.
However, Okada does teach The electric drive device according to claim 2, wherein the control unit, when it is determined that an abnormality has occurred in any of the plurality of system devices in the right unit, performs a switching control of the inverter of the system device in which no abnormality has occurred among the plurality of system devices in the right unit and a switching control of the inverter of each system device in the left unit, (Okada Paragraph 0011: “In this embodiment, among the four wheels 20R and 20L, rotating electric machines 30 are individually provided corresponding to the front right wheel 20R and the front left wheel 20L, respectively.”) (Okada Paragraph 0030: “If it is determined in step S10 that an abnormality has occurred, the process proceeds to step S11, and the driving wheel that is determined to be abnormal among the right wheel 20R and the left wheel 20L is replaced with the abnormal side driving wheel. , and the other drive wheel is identified as the normal drive wheel.”) (Note: The abnormal wheel could be either the right or left drive wheel) (Okada Paragraph 0069: “If it is determined in step S18 that the difference in friction coefficients is less than or equal to the threshold value, it is determined that there is no need to lower the power supply voltage Vdc, and the process proceeds to step S12. On the other hand, if it is determined in step S18 that the difference in friction coefficients is larger than the threshold value, it is determined that the power supply voltage Vdc needs to be lowered, and the process proceeds to step S19. In step S19, a command is sent to each motor control device 32 to lower the power supply voltage Vdc of each inverter 31 than when a negative determination is made in step S18. Specifically, for example, a command to reduce the power supply voltage Vdc to 1/2 is transmitted. Thereby, as shown in FIG. 12, the rotational speed Nnr of the normal drive wheel and the rotational speed Nabnr of the abnormal drive wheel can be reduced. As a result, even if, for example, either the left or right drive wheel slips, the behavior of the vehicle 10 can be made as stable as possible.”) (Okada Paragraph 0070: “In step S19, the main controller 50 controls the switching unit 34 to switch the power supply voltage Vdc of each inverter 31 from the output voltage V2 of the second DC power supply 62 to the output voltage V1 of the first DC power supply 61.”) (Note: The switching unit switches the power supply voltage of each inverter present within the system. The inverter is switched to a power supply that does not have an abnormality (the abnormality is caused by the friction coefficient) in the respective wheel that is abnormal. )
so as to reduce an output torque of the motor of the left unit to the output torque of the motor of the right unit, and continues the driving of the vehicle, (Okada Paragraph 0027: “(D) An abnormality in the increase in rolling resistance of the bearings of the wheels 20R and 20L, which are the driving wheels. occurs due to For example, when it is determined that the torque Te of the rotating electrical machine 30 has become larger than the command torque Tr* by a predetermined torque or more, it may be determined that the abnormality (D) has occurred.”) (Okada Paragraph 0033: “If an affirmative determination is made in step S13, the process proceeds to step S14, in which the command value to be transmitted to the motor control device corresponding to the normal drive wheel (hereinafter referred to as the normal control device) of each motor control device 32 is set to the command torque Change from Tr* to command rotation speed N*. In this case, the normal-side control device switches the torque feedback control to rotational speed feedback control that feedback-controls the rotational speed Nnr of the normal-side drive wheel to the command rotational speed N*. The main control device 50 transmits a command rotation speed N* lower than the rotation speed Nabnr of the abnormal drive wheel to the normal control device.”) (Note: When the command is sent that is lower than a commanded rotation speed then the torque can be reduced.) (Okada Paragraph 0034: “The process in step S14 is performed to ensure running stability of the vehicle 10. In other words, for example, when the abnormality (C) or (D) above occurs, even if the torque feedback control described above is performed, the rotational speed of the right wheel 20R and the rotational speed of the left wheel 20L will diverge greatly. , there is a concern that the running stability of the vehicle 10 may deteriorate. To address this concern, the process of step S14 is provided.”) and when it is determined that an abnormality has occurred in any of the plurality of system devices in the left unit, performs a switching control of the inverter of the system device in which no abnormality has occurred among the plurality of system devices in the left unit and a switching control of the inverter of each system device in the right unit, (Okada Paragraph 0011: “In this embodiment, among the four wheels 20R and 20L, rotating electric machines 30 are individually provided corresponding to the front right wheel 20R and the front left wheel 20L, respectively.”) (Okada Paragraph 0030: “If it is determined in step S10 that an abnormality has occurred, the process proceeds to step S11, and the driving wheel that is determined to be abnormal among the right wheel 20R and the left wheel 20L is replaced with the abnormal side driving wheel. , and the other drive wheel is identified as the normal drive wheel.”) (Note: The abnormal wheel could be either the right or left drive wheel) (Okada Paragraph 0069: “If it is determined in step S18 that the difference in friction coefficients is less than or equal to the threshold value, it is determined that there is no need to lower the power supply voltage Vdc, and the process proceeds to step S12. On the other hand, if it is determined in step S18 that the difference in friction coefficients is larger than the threshold value, it is determined that the power supply voltage Vdc needs to be lowered, and the process proceeds to step S19. In step S19, a command is sent to each motor control device 32 to lower the power supply voltage Vdc of each inverter 31 than when a negative determination is made in step S18. Specifically, for example, a command to reduce the power supply voltage Vdc to 1/2 is transmitted. Thereby, as shown in FIG. 12, the rotational speed Nnr of the normal drive wheel and the rotational speed Nabnr of the abnormal drive wheel can be reduced. As a result, even if, for example, either the left or right drive wheel slips, the behavior of the vehicle 10 can be made as stable as possible.”) (Okada Paragraph 0070: “In step S19, the main controller 50 controls the switching unit 34 to switch the power supply voltage Vdc of each inverter 31 from the output voltage V2 of the second DC power supply 62 to the output voltage V1 of the first DC power supply 61.”) (Note: The switching unit switches the power supply voltage of each inverter present within the system. The inverter is switched to a power supply that does not have an abnormality (the abnormality is caused by the friction coefficient) in the respective wheel that is abnormal. )
so as to reduce the output torque of the motor of the right unit to the output torque of the motor of the left unit, and continues the driving of the vehicle. (Okada Paragraph 0027: “(D) An abnormality in the increase in rolling resistance of the bearings of the wheels 20R and 20L, which are the driving wheels. occurs due to For example, when it is determined that the torque Te of the rotating electrical machine 30 has become larger than the command torque Tr* by a predetermined torque or more, it may be determined that the abnormality (D) has occurred.”) (Okada Paragraph 0033: “If an affirmative determination is made in step S13, the process proceeds to step S14, in which the command value to be transmitted to the motor control device corresponding to the normal drive wheel (hereinafter referred to as the normal control device) of each motor control device 32 is set to the command torque Change from Tr* to command rotation speed N*. In this case, the normal-side control device switches the torque feedback control to rotational speed feedback control that feedback-controls the rotational speed Nnr of the normal-side drive wheel to the command rotational speed N*. The main control device 50 transmits a command rotation speed N* lower than the rotation speed Nabnr of the abnormal drive wheel to the normal control device.”) (Note: When the command is sent that is lower than a commanded rotation speed then the torque can be reduced.) (Okada Paragraph 0034: “The process in step S14 is performed to ensure running stability of the vehicle 10. In other words, for example, when the abnormality (C) or (D) above occurs, even if the torque feedback control described above is performed, the rotational speed of the right wheel 20R and the rotational speed of the left wheel 20L will diverge greatly. , there is a concern that the running stability of the vehicle 10 may deteriorate. To address this concern, the process of step S14 is provided.”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Tokumasu in view of Kabune to include The electric drive device according to claim 2, wherein the control unit, when it is determined that an abnormality has occurred in any of the plurality of system devices in the right unit, performs a switching control of the inverter of the system device in which no abnormality has occurred among the plurality of system devices in the right unit and a switching control of the inverter of each system device in the left unit, so as to reduce an output torque of the motor of the left unit to the output torque of the motor of the right unit, and continues the driving of the vehicle, and when it is determined that an abnormality has occurred in any of the plurality of system devices in the left unit, performs a switching control of the inverter of the system device in which no abnormality has occurred among the plurality of system devices in the left unit and a switching control of the inverter of each system device in the right unit, so as to reduce the output torque of the motor of the right unit to the output torque of the motor of the left unit, and continues the driving of the vehicle taught by Okada. This would have been for the benefit to provide a more efficient main control device 50 performs switching control of the inverter 31 and braking control of the brake device 21. The main control device 50 and each motor control device 32 can exchange information using a predetermined communication format (for example, CAN). [Okada Paragraph 0016]
Regarding claim 4, Tokumasu in view of Kabune and further in view of Okada does teach claim 2, accordingly, the rejection of claim 2 is incorporated above.
Tokumasu in view of Kabune and further in view of Okada does not teach The electric drive device according to claim 2, wherein the vehicle includes a plurality of pairs of left and right drive wheels arranged in a vehicle width direction, the control unit, when it is determined that an abnormality has occurred in any of the plurality of system devices of each of the right units, performs a switching control of the inverter of the system device of each of the right units that is not experiencing an abnormality and the switching of the inverter of the system device of each of the left units and continues the driving of the vehicle, and when it is determined that an abnormality has occurred in any of the plurality of system devices of each of the left units, performs a switching control of the inverter of the system device of each of the left units that is not experiencing an abnormality and the switching of the inverter of the system device of each of the right units and continues the driving of the vehicle.
However, Okada does teach The electric drive device according to claim 2, wherein the vehicle includes a plurality of pairs of left and right drive wheels arranged in a vehicle width direction, (Okada Paragraph 0077: “FIG. 16. In this case, for example, among the pair of front two drive wheels 20R, 20L and the pair of two rear drive wheels 20R, 20L,”)
the control unit, when it is determined that an abnormality has occurred in any of the plurality of system devices of each of the right units, performs a switching control of the inverter of the system device of each of the right units that is not experiencing an abnormality and the switching of the inverter of the system device of each of the left units and continues the driving of the vehicle, (Okada Paragraph 0011: “In this embodiment, among the four wheels 20R and 20L, rotating electric machines 30 are individually provided corresponding to the front right wheel 20R and the front left wheel 20L, respectively.”) (Okada Paragraph 0030: “If it is determined in step S10 that an abnormality has occurred, the process proceeds to step S11, and the driving wheel that is determined to be abnormal among the right wheel 20R and the left wheel 20L is replaced with the abnormal side driving wheel. , and the other drive wheel is identified as the normal drive wheel.”) (Note: The abnormal wheel could be either the right or left drive wheel) (Okada Paragraph 0069: “If it is determined in step S18 that the difference in friction coefficients is less than or equal to the threshold value, it is determined that there is no need to lower the power supply voltage Vdc, and the process proceeds to step S12. On the other hand, if it is determined in step S18 that the difference in friction coefficients is larger than the threshold value, it is determined that the power supply voltage Vdc needs to be lowered, and the process proceeds to step S19. In step S19, a command is sent to each motor control device 32 to lower the power supply voltage Vdc of each inverter 31 than when a negative determination is made in step S18. Specifically, for example, a command to reduce the power supply voltage Vdc to 1/2 is transmitted. Thereby, as shown in FIG. 12, the rotational speed Nnr of the normal drive wheel and the rotational speed Nabnr of the abnormal drive wheel can be reduced. As a result, even if, for example, either the left or right drive wheel slips, the behavior of the vehicle 10 can be made as stable as possible.”) (Okada Paragraph 0070: “In step S19, the main controller 50 controls the switching unit 34 to switch the power supply voltage Vdc of each inverter 31 from the output voltage V2 of the second DC power supply 62 to the output voltage V1 of the first DC power supply 61.”) (Note: The switching unit switches the power supply voltage of each inverter present within the system. The inverter is switched to a power supply that does not have an abnormality (the abnormality is caused by the friction coefficient) in the respective wheel that is abnormal. )
and when it is determined that an abnormality has occurred in any of the plurality of system devices of each of the left units, performs a switching control of the inverter of the system device of each of the left units that is not experiencing an abnormality and the switching of the inverter of the system device of each of the right units and continues the driving of the vehicle. (Okada Paragraph 0011: “In this embodiment, among the four wheels 20R and 20L, rotating electric machines 30 are individually provided corresponding to the front right wheel 20R and the front left wheel 20L, respectively.”) (Okada Paragraph 0030: “If it is determined in step S10 that an abnormality has occurred, the process proceeds to step S11, and the driving wheel that is determined to be abnormal among the right wheel 20R and the left wheel 20L is replaced with the abnormal side driving wheel. , and the other drive wheel is identified as the normal drive wheel.”) (Note: The abnormal wheel could be either the right or left drive wheel) (Okada Paragraph 0069: “If it is determined in step S18 that the difference in friction coefficients is less than or equal to the threshold value, it is determined that there is no need to lower the power supply voltage Vdc, and the process proceeds to step S12. On the other hand, if it is determined in step S18 that the difference in friction coefficients is larger than the threshold value, it is determined that the power supply voltage Vdc needs to be lowered, and the process proceeds to step S19. In step S19, a command is sent to each motor control device 32 to lower the power supply voltage Vdc of each inverter 31 than when a negative determination is made in step S18. Specifically, for example, a command to reduce the power supply voltage Vdc to 1/2 is transmitted. Thereby, as shown in FIG. 12, the rotational speed Nnr of the normal drive wheel and the rotational speed Nabnr of the abnormal drive wheel can be reduced. As a result, even if, for example, either the left or right drive wheel slips, the behavior of the vehicle 10 can be made as stable as possible.”) (Okada Paragraph 0070: “In step S19, the main controller 50 controls the switching unit 34 to switch the power supply voltage Vdc of each inverter 31 from the output voltage V2 of the second DC power supply 62 to the output voltage V1 of the first DC power supply 61.”) (Note: The switching unit switches the power supply voltage of each inverter present within the system. The inverter is switched to a power supply that does not have an abnormality (the abnormality is caused by the friction coefficient) in the respective wheel that is abnormal. )
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Tokumasu in view of Kabune to include The electric drive device according to claim 2, wherein the vehicle includes a plurality of pairs of left and right drive wheels arranged in a vehicle width direction, the control unit, when it is determined that an abnormality has occurred in any of the plurality of system devices of each of the right units, performs a switching control of the inverter of the system device of each of the right units that is not experiencing an abnormality and the switching of the inverter of the system device of each of the left units and continues the driving of the vehicle, and when it is determined that an abnormality has occurred in any of the plurality of system devices of each of the left units, performs a switching control of the inverter of the system device of each of the left units that is not experiencing an abnormality and the switching of the inverter of the system device of each of the right units and continues the driving of the vehicle taught by Okada. This would have been for the benefit to provide a more efficient main control device 50 performs switching control of the inverter 31 and braking control of the brake device 21. The main control device 50 and each motor control device 32 can exchange information using a predetermined communication format (for example, CAN). [Okada Paragraph 0016]
Regarding claim 5, Tokumasu in view of Kabune and further in view of Okada does teach claim 4, accordingly, the rejection of claim 4 is incorporated above.
Tokumasu in view of Kabune does not teach The electric drive device according to claim 4, wherein the control unit, when it is determined that an abnormality has occurred in any of the plurality of system devices in each of the right units, performs a switching control of the inverters of the system device in which no abnormality has occurred among each system device in each of the right units and a switching control of the inverters of each system device in each of the left units, so as to reduce an output torque of the motor of the left unit that is arranged in the vehicle width direction with the right unit having the system device in which an abnormality has occurred to an output torque of the motor of the right unit having the system device in which an abnormality has occurred, and continues the driving of the vehicle, and when it is determined that an abnormality has occurred in any of the plurality of system devices in each of the left units, performs a switching control of the inverters of the system device in which no abnormality has occurred among each system device in each of the left units and a switching control of the inverters of each system device in each of the right units, so as to reduce the output torque of the motor of the right unit that is aligned in the vehicle width direction with the left unit having the system device in which the abnormality has occurred to the output torque of the motor of the left unit having the system device in which the abnormality has occurred, and continues the driving of the vehicle.
However, Okada does teach The electric drive device according to claim 4, wherein the control unit, when it is determined that an abnormality has occurred in any of the plurality of system devices in each of the right units, performs a switching control of the inverters of the system device in which no abnormality has occurred among each system device in each of the right units and a switching control of the inverters of each system device in each of the left units, (Okada Paragraph 0011: “In this embodiment, among the four wheels 20R and 20L, rotating electric machines 30 are individually provided corresponding to the front right wheel 20R and the front left wheel 20L, respectively.”) (Okada Paragraph 0030: “If it is determined in step S10 that an abnormality has occurred, the process proceeds to step S11, and the driving wheel that is determined to be abnormal among the right wheel 20R and the left wheel 20L is replaced with the abnormal side driving wheel. , and the other drive wheel is identified as the normal drive wheel.”) (Note: The abnormal wheel could be either the right or left drive wheel) (Okada Paragraph 0069: “If it is determined in step S18 that the difference in friction coefficients is less than or equal to the threshold value, it is determined that there is no need to lower the power supply voltage Vdc, and the process proceeds to step S12. On the other hand, if it is determined in step S18 that the difference in friction coefficients is larger than the threshold value, it is determined that the power supply voltage Vdc needs to be lowered, and the process proceeds to step S19. In step S19, a command is sent to each motor control device 32 to lower the power supply voltage Vdc of each inverter 31 than when a negative determination is made in step S18. Specifically, for example, a command to reduce the power supply voltage Vdc to 1/2 is transmitted. Thereby, as shown in FIG. 12, the rotational speed Nnr of the normal drive wheel and the rotational speed Nabnr of the abnormal drive wheel can be reduced. As a result, even if, for example, either the left or right drive wheel slips, the behavior of the vehicle 10 can be made as stable as possible.”) (Okada Paragraph 0070: “In step S19, the main controller 50 controls the switching unit 34 to switch the power supply voltage Vdc of each inverter 31 from the output voltage V2 of the second DC power supply 62 to the output voltage V1 of the first DC power supply 61.”) (Note: The switching unit switches the power supply voltage of each inverter present within the system. The inverter is switched to a power supply that does not have an abnormality (the abnormality is caused by the friction coefficient) in the respective wheel that is abnormal. )
so as to reduce an output torque of the motor of the left unit that is arranged in the vehicle width direction with the right unit having the system device in which an abnormality has occurred to an output torque of the motor of the right unit having the system device in which an abnormality has occurred, and continues the driving of the vehicle, (Okada Paragraph 0027: “(D) An abnormality in the increase in rolling resistance of the bearings of the wheels 20R and 20L, which are the driving wheels. occurs due to For example, when it is determined that the torque Te of the rotating electrical machine 30 has become larger than the command torque Tr* by a predetermined torque or more, it may be determined that the abnormality (D) has occurred.”) (Okada Paragraph 0033: “If an affirmative determination is made in step S13, the process proceeds to step S14, in which the command value to be transmitted to the motor control device corresponding to the normal drive wheel (hereinafter referred to as the normal control device) of each motor control device 32 is set to the command torque Change from Tr* to command rotation speed N*. In this case, the normal-side control device switches the torque feedback control to rotational speed feedback control that feedback-controls the rotational speed Nnr of the normal-side drive wheel to the command rotational speed N*. The main control device 50 transmits a command rotation speed N* lower than the rotation speed Nabnr of the abnormal drive wheel to the normal control device.”) (Note: When the command is sent that is lower than a commanded rotation speed then the torque can be reduced.) (Okada Paragraph 0034: “The process in step S14 is performed to ensure running stability of the vehicle 10. In other words, for example, when the abnormality (C) or (D) above occurs, even if the torque feedback control described above is performed, the rotational speed of the right wheel 20R and the rotational speed of the left wheel 20L will diverge greatly. , there is a concern that the running stability of the vehicle 10 may deteriorate. To address this concern, the process of step S14 is provided.”) and when it is determined that an abnormality has occurred in any of the plurality of system devices in each of the left units, performs a switching control of the inverters of the system device in which no abnormality has occurred among each system device in each of the left units and a switching control of the inverters of each system device in each of the right units, (Okada Paragraph 0011: “In this embodiment, among the four wheels 20R and 20L, rotating electric machines 30 are individually provided corresponding to the front right wheel 20R and the front left wheel 20L, respectively.”) (Okada Paragraph 0030: “If it is determined in step S10 that an abnormality has occurred, the process proceeds to step S11, and the driving wheel that is determined to be abnormal among the right wheel 20R and the left wheel 20L is replaced with the abnormal side driving wheel. , and the other drive wheel is identified as the normal drive wheel.”) (Note: The abnormal wheel could be either the right or left drive wheel) (Okada Paragraph 0069: “If it is determined in step S18 that the difference in friction coefficients is less than or equal to the threshold value, it is determined that there is no need to lower the power supply voltage Vdc, and the process proceeds to step S12. On the other hand, if it is determined in step S18 that the difference in friction coefficients is larger than the threshold value, it is determined that the power supply voltage Vdc needs to be lowered, and the process proceeds to step S19. In step S19, a command is sent to each motor control device 32 to lower the power supply voltage Vdc of each inverter 31 than when a negative determination is made in step S18. Specifically, for example, a command to reduce the power supply voltage Vdc to 1/2 is transmitted. Thereby, as shown in FIG. 12, the rotational speed Nnr of the normal drive wheel and the rotational speed Nabnr of the abnormal drive wheel can be reduced. As a result, even if, for example, either the left or right drive wheel slips, the behavior of the vehicle 10 can be made as stable as possible.”) (Okada Paragraph 0070: “In step S19, the main controller 50 controls the switching unit 34 to switch the power supply voltage Vdc of each inverter 31 from the output voltage V2 of the second DC power supply 62 to the output voltage V1 of the first DC power supply 61.”) (Note: The switching unit switches the power supply voltage of each inverter present within the system. The inverter is switched to a power supply that does not have an abnormality (the abnormality is caused by the friction coefficient) in the respective wheel that is abnormal. )
so as to reduce the output torque of the motor of the right unit that is aligned in the vehicle width direction with the left unit having the system device in which the abnormality has occurred to the output torque of the motor of the left unit having the system device in which the abnormality has occurred, and continues the driving of the vehicle. (Okada Paragraph 0027: “(D) An abnormality in the increase in rolling resistance of the bearings of the wheels 20R and 20L, which are the driving wheels. occurs due to For example, when it is determined that the torque Te of the rotating electrical machine 30 has become larger than the command torque Tr* by a predetermined torque or more, it may be determined that the abnormality (D) has occurred.”) (Okada Paragraph 0033: “If an affirmative determination is made in step S13, the process proceeds to step S14, in which the command value to be transmitted to the motor control device corresponding to the normal drive wheel (hereinafter referred to as the normal control device) of each motor control device 32 is set to the command torque Change from Tr* to command rotation speed N*. In this case, the normal-side control device switches the torque feedback control to rotational speed feedback control that feedback-controls the rotational speed Nnr of the normal-side drive wheel to the command rotational speed N*. The main control device 50 transmits a command rotation speed N* lower than the rotation speed Nabnr of the abnormal drive wheel to the normal control device.”) (Note: When the command is sent that is lower than a commanded rotation speed then the torque can be reduced.) (Okada Paragraph 0034: “The process in step S14 is performed to ensure running stability of the vehicle 10. In other words, for example, when the abnormality (C) or (D) above occurs, even if the torque feedback control described above is performed, the rotational speed of the right wheel 20R and the rotational speed of the left wheel 20L will diverge greatly. , there is a concern that the running stability of the vehicle 10 may deteriorate. To address this concern, the process of step S14 is provided.”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Tokumasu in view of Kabune to include The electric drive device according to claim 4, wherein the control unit, when it is determined that an abnormality has occurred in any of the plurality of system devices in each of the right units, performs a switching control of the inverters of the system device in which no abnormality has occurred among each system device in each of the right units and a switching control of the inverters of each system device in each of the left units, so as to reduce an output torque of the motor of the left unit that is arranged in the vehicle width direction with the right unit having the system device in which an abnormality has occurred to an output torque of the motor of the right unit having the system device in which an abnormality has occurred, and continues the driving of the vehicle, and when it is determined that an abnormality has occurred in any of the plurality of system devices in each of the left units, performs a switching control of the inverters of the system device in which no abnormality has occurred among each system device in each of the left units and a switching control of the inverters of each system device in each of the right units, so as to reduce the output torque of the motor of the right unit that is aligned in the vehicle width direction with the left unit having the system device in which the abnormality has occurred to the output torque of the motor of the left unit having the system device in which the abnormality has occurred, and continues the driving of the vehicle taught by Okada. This would have been for the benefit to provide a more efficient main control device 50 performs switching control of the inverter 31 and braking control of the brake device 21. The main control device 50 and each motor control device 32 can exchange information using a predetermined communication format (for example, CAN). [Okada Paragraph 0016]
Regarding claim 6, Tokumasu in view of Kabune and further in view of Okada does teach claim 4, accordingly, the rejection of claim 4 is incorporated above.
Tokumasu in view of Kabune does not teach The electric drive device according to claim 4, wherein the control unit, when it is determined that an abnormality has occurred in any of the plurality of system devices in each of the right units, performs a switching control of the inverter of at least one system device in which no abnormality has occurred among the plurality of system devices in each of the right units and a switching control of the inverter of at least one system device in each of the left units, so as to reduce a total output torque of the motors of each of the left units to a total output torque of the motors of each of the right units, and continues the driving of the vehicle, and when it is determined that an abnormality has occurred in any of the plurality of system devices in each of the left units, performs a switching control of the inverters of the system device in which no abnormality has occurred among each system device in each of the left units and a switching control of the inverters of each system device in each of the right units, so as to reduce a total output torque of the motors of each of the right units to a total output torque of the motors of each of the left units, and continues the driving of the vehicle.
However, Okada does teach The electric drive device according to claim 4, wherein the control unit, when it is determined that an abnormality has occurred in any of the plurality of system devices in each of the right units, performs a switching control of the inverter of at least one system device in which no abnormality has occurred among the plurality of system devices in each of the right units and a switching control of the inverter of at least one system device in each of the left units, (Okada Paragraph 0011: “In this embodiment, among the four wheels 20R and 20L, rotating electric machines 30 are individually provided corresponding to the front right wheel 20R and the front left wheel 20L, respectively.”) (Okada Paragraph 0030: “If it is determined in step S10 that an abnormality has occurred, the process proceeds to step S11, and the driving wheel that is determined to be abnormal among the right wheel 20R and the left wheel 20L is replaced with the abnormal side driving wheel. , and the other drive wheel is identified as the normal drive wheel.”) (Note: The abnormal wheel could be either the right or left drive wheel) (Okada Paragraph 0069: “If it is determined in step S18 that the difference in friction coefficients is less than or equal to the threshold value, it is determined that there is no need to lower the power supply voltage Vdc, and the process proceeds to step S12. On the other hand, if it is determined in step S18 that the difference in friction coefficients is larger than the threshold value, it is determined that the power supply voltage Vdc needs to be lowered, and the process proceeds to step S19. In step S19, a command is sent to each motor control device 32 to lower the power supply voltage Vdc of each inverter 31 than when a negative determination is made in step S18. Specifically, for example, a command to reduce the power supply voltage Vdc to 1/2 is transmitted. Thereby, as shown in FIG. 12, the rotational speed Nnr of the normal drive wheel and the rotational speed Nabnr of the abnormal drive wheel can be reduced. As a result, even if, for example, either the left or right drive wheel slips, the behavior of the vehicle 10 can be made as stable as possible.”) (Okada Paragraph 0070: “In step S19, the main controller 50 controls the switching unit 34 to switch the power supply voltage Vdc of each inverter 31 from the output voltage V2 of the second DC power supply 62 to the output voltage V1 of the first DC power supply 61.”) (Note: The switching unit switches the power supply voltage of each inverter present within the system. The inverter is switched to a power supply that does not have an abnormality (the abnormality is caused by the friction coefficient) in the respective wheel that is abnormal. )
so as to reduce a total output torque of the motors of each of the left units to a total output torque of the motors of each of the right units, and continues the driving of the vehicle, (Okada Paragraph 0027: “(D) An abnormality in the increase in rolling resistance of the bearings of the wheels 20R and 20L, which are the driving wheels. occurs due to For example, when it is determined that the torque Te of the rotating electrical machine 30 has become larger than the command torque Tr* by a predetermined torque or more, it may be determined that the abnormality (D) has occurred.”) (Okada Paragraph 0033: “If an affirmative determination is made in step S13, the process proceeds to step S14, in which the command value to be transmitted to the motor control device corresponding to the normal drive wheel (hereinafter referred to as the normal control device) of each motor control device 32 is set to the command torque Change from Tr* to command rotation speed N*. In this case, the normal-side control device switches the torque feedback control to rotational speed feedback control that feedback-controls the rotational speed Nnr of the normal-side drive wheel to the command rotational speed N*. The main control device 50 transmits a command rotation speed N* lower than the rotation speed Nabnr of the abnormal drive wheel to the normal control device.”) (Note: When the command is sent that is lower than a commanded rotation speed then the torque can be reduced.) (Okada Paragraph 0034: “The process in step S14 is performed to ensure running stability of the vehicle 10. In other words, for example, when the abnormality (C) or (D) above occurs, even if the torque feedback control described above is performed, the rotational speed of the right wheel 20R and the rotational speed of the left wheel 20L will diverge greatly. , there is a concern that the running stability of the vehicle 10 may deteriorate. To address this concern, the process of step S14 is provided.”) and when it is determined that an abnormality has occurred in any of the plurality of system devices in each of the left units, performs a switching control of the inverters of the system device in which no abnormality has occurred among each system device in each of the left units and a switching control of the inverters of each system device in each of the right units, (Okada Paragraph 0011: “In this embodiment, among the four wheels 20R and 20L, rotating electric machines 30 are individually provided corresponding to the front right wheel 20R and the front left wheel 20L, respectively.”) (Okada Paragraph 0030: “If it is determined in step S10 that an abnormality has occurred, the process proceeds to step S11, and the driving wheel that is determined to be abnormal among the right wheel 20R and the left wheel 20L is replaced with the abnormal side driving wheel. , and the other drive wheel is identified as the normal drive wheel.”) (Note: The abnormal wheel could be either the right or left drive wheel) (Okada Paragraph 0069: “If it is determined in step S18 that the difference in friction coefficients is less than or equal to the threshold value, it is determined that there is no need to lower the power supply voltage Vdc, and the process proceeds to step S12. On the other hand, if it is determined in step S18 that the difference in friction coefficients is larger than the threshold value, it is determined that the power supply voltage Vdc needs to be lowered, and the process proceeds to step S19. In step S19, a command is sent to each motor control device 32 to lower the power supply voltage Vdc of each inverter 31 than when a negative determination is made in step S18. Specifically, for example, a command to reduce the power supply voltage Vdc to 1/2 is transmitted. Thereby, as shown in FIG. 12, the rotational speed Nnr of the normal drive wheel and the rotational speed Nabnr of the abnormal drive wheel can be reduced. As a result, even if, for example, either the left or right drive wheel slips, the behavior of the vehicle 10 can be made as stable as possible.”) (Okada Paragraph 0070: “In step S19, the main controller 50 controls the switching unit 34 to switch the power supply voltage Vdc of each inverter 31 from the output voltage V2 of the second DC power supply 62 to the output voltage V1 of the first DC power supply 61.”) (Note: The switching unit switches the power supply voltage of each inverter present within the system. The inverter is switched to a power supply that does not have an abnormality (the abnormality is caused by the friction coefficient) in the respective wheel that is abnormal. )
so as to reduce a total output torque of the motors of each of the right units to a total output torque of the motors of each of the left units, and continues the driving of the vehicle. (Okada Paragraph 0027: “(D) An abnormality in the increase in rolling resistance of the bearings of the wheels 20R and 20L, which are the driving wheels. occurs due to For example, when it is determined that the torque Te of the rotating electrical machine 30 has become larger than the command torque Tr* by a predetermined torque or more, it may be determined that the abnormality (D) has occurred.”) (Okada Paragraph 0033: “If an affirmative determination is made in step S13, the process proceeds to step S14, in which the command value to be transmitted to the motor control device corresponding to the normal drive wheel (hereinafter referred to as the normal control device) of each motor control device 32 is set to the command torque Change from Tr* to command rotation speed N*. In this case, the normal-side control device switches the torque feedback control to rotational speed feedback control that feedback-controls the rotational speed Nnr of the normal-side drive wheel to the command rotational speed N*. The main control device 50 transmits a command rotation speed N* lower than the rotation speed Nabnr of the abnormal drive wheel to the normal control device.”) (Note: When the command is sent that is lower than a commanded rotation speed then the torque can be reduced.) (Okada Paragraph 0034: “The process in step S14 is performed to ensure running stability of the vehicle 10. In other words, for example, when the abnormality (C) or (D) above occurs, even if the torque feedback control described above is performed, the rotational speed of the right wheel 20R and the rotational speed of the left wheel 20L will diverge greatly. , there is a concern that the running stability of the vehicle 10 may deteriorate. To address this concern, the process of step S14 is provided.”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Tokumasu in view of Kabune to include The electric drive device according to claim 4, wherein the control unit, when it is determined that an abnormality has occurred in any of the plurality of system devices in each of the right units, performs a switching control of the inverter of at least one system device in which no abnormality has occurred among the plurality of system devices in each of the right units and a switching control of the inverter of at least one system device in each of the left units, so as to reduce a total output torque of the motors of each of the left units to a total output torque of the motors of each of the right units, and continues the driving of the vehicle, and when it is determined that an abnormality has occurred in any of the plurality of system devices in each of the left units, performs a switching control of the inverters of the system device in which no abnormality has occurred among each system device in each of the left units and a switching control of the inverters of each system device in each of the right units, so as to reduce a total output torque of the motors of each of the right units to a total output torque of the motors of each of the left units, and continues the driving of the vehicle taught by Okada. This would have been for the benefit to provide a more efficient main control device 50 performs switching control of the inverter 31 and braking control of the brake device 21. The main control device 50 and each motor control device 32 can exchange information using a predetermined communication format (for example, CAN). [Okada Paragraph 0016]
Regarding claim 11, Tokumasu in view of Kabune does teach claim 10, accordingly, the rejection of claim 10 is incorporated above.
Tokumasu in view of Kabune does not teach The electric drive device according to claim 10, wherein the vehicle includes a pair of left and right drive wheels arranged in a vehicle width direction, and drive units are provided individually corresponding to the respective drive wheels, the control unit causes the processor to, when it is determined that an abnormality has occurred in any of the plurality of system devices in a right unit, which is the drive unit that rotates a right drive wheel, perform a switching control of the inverters of the plurality of system devices of the right unit that are not experiencing an abnormality, and a switching of the inverters of the plurality of system devices of a left unit, which is the drive unit that rotates a left drive wheel and continue the driving of the vehicle, and when it is determined that an abnormality has occurred in any of the plurality of system devices of the left unit, perform a switching control of the inverter of the system device of the left unit that is not experiencing an abnormality and the switching of the inverter of the system device of the right unit and continue the driving of the vehicle.
However, Okada does teach The electric drive device according to claim 10, wherein the vehicle includes a pair of left and right drive wheels arranged in a vehicle width direction,
and drive units are provided individually corresponding to the respective drive wheels, (Okada Paragraph 0014: “The motor control device 32 performs power running drive control or regenerative drive control.”)
the control unit causes the processor to, when it is determined that an abnormality has occurred in any of the plurality of system devices in a right unit, which is the drive unit that rotates a right drive wheel, perform a switching control of the inverters of the plurality of system devices of the right unit that are not experiencing an abnormality, and a switching of the inverters of the plurality of system devices of a left unit, which is the drive unit that rotates a left drive wheel and continue the driving of the vehicle, (Okada Paragraph 0011: “In this embodiment, among the four wheels 20R and 20L, rotating electric machines 30 are individually provided corresponding to the front right wheel 20R and the front left wheel 20L, respectively.”) (Okada Paragraph 0030: “If it is determined in step S10 that an abnormality has occurred, the process proceeds to step S11, and the driving wheel that is determined to be abnormal among the right wheel 20R and the left wheel 20L is replaced with the abnormal side driving wheel. , and the other drive wheel is identified as the normal drive wheel.”) (Note: The abnormal wheel could be either the right or left drive wheel) (Okada Paragraph 0069: “If it is determined in step S18 that the difference in friction coefficients is less than or equal to the threshold value, it is determined that there is no need to lower the power supply voltage Vdc, and the process proceeds to step S12. On the other hand, if it is determined in step S18 that the difference in friction coefficients is larger than the threshold value, it is determined that the power supply voltage Vdc needs to be lowered, and the process proceeds to step S19. In step S19, a command is sent to each motor control device 32 to lower the power supply voltage Vdc of each inverter 31 than when a negative determination is made in step S18. Specifically, for example, a command to reduce the power supply voltage Vdc to 1/2 is transmitted. Thereby, as shown in FIG. 12, the rotational speed Nnr of the normal drive wheel and the rotational speed Nabnr of the abnormal drive wheel can be reduced. As a result, even if, for example, either the left or right drive wheel slips, the behavior of the vehicle 10 can be made as stable as possible.”) (Okada Paragraph 0070: “In step S19, the main controller 50 controls the switching unit 34 to switch the power supply voltage Vdc of each inverter 31 from the output voltage V2 of the second DC power supply 62 to the output voltage V1 of the first DC power supply 61.”) (Note: The switching unit switches the power supply voltage of each inverter present within the system. The inverter is switched to a power supply that does not have an abnormality (the abnormality is caused by the friction coefficient) in the respective wheel that is abnormal. )
and when it is determined that an abnormality has occurred in any of the plurality of system devices of the left unit, perform a switching control of the inverter of the system device of the left unit that is not experiencing an abnormality and the switching of the inverter of the system device of the right unit and continue the driving of the vehicle. (Okada Paragraph 0011: “In this embodiment, among the four wheels 20R and 20L, rotating electric machines 30 are individually provided corresponding to the front right wheel 20R and the front left wheel 20L, respectively.”) (Okada Paragraph 0030: “If it is determined in step S10 that an abnormality has occurred, the process proceeds to step S11, and the driving wheel that is determined to be abnormal among the right wheel 20R and the left wheel 20L is replaced with the abnormal side driving wheel. , and the other drive wheel is identified as the normal drive wheel.”) (Note: The abnormal wheel could be either the right or left drive wheel) (Okada Paragraph 0069: “If it is determined in step S18 that the difference in friction coefficients is less than or equal to the threshold value, it is determined that there is no need to lower the power supply voltage Vdc, and the process proceeds to step S12. On the other hand, if it is determined in step S18 that the difference in friction coefficients is larger than the threshold value, it is determined that the power supply voltage Vdc needs to be lowered, and the process proceeds to step S19. In step S19, a command is sent to each motor control device 32 to lower the power supply voltage Vdc of each inverter 31 than when a negative determination is made in step S18. Specifically, for example, a command to reduce the power supply voltage Vdc to 1/2 is transmitted. Thereby, as shown in FIG. 12, the rotational speed Nnr of the normal drive wheel and the rotational speed Nabnr of the abnormal drive wheel can be reduced. As a result, even if, for example, either the left or right drive wheel slips, the behavior of the vehicle 10 can be made as stable as possible.”) (Okada Paragraph 0070: “In step S19, the main controller 50 controls the switching unit 34 to switch the power supply voltage Vdc of each inverter 31 from the output voltage V2 of the second DC power supply 62 to the output voltage V1 of the first DC power supply 61.”) (Note: The switching unit switches the power supply voltage of each inverter present within the system. The inverter is switched to a power supply that does not have an abnormality (the abnormality is caused by the friction coefficient) in the respective wheel that is abnormal. )
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Tokumasu in view of Kabune to include The electric drive device according to claim 10, wherein the vehicle includes a pair of left and right drive wheels arranged in a vehicle width direction, and drive units are provided individually corresponding to the respective drive wheels, the control unit causes the processor to, when it is determined that an abnormality has occurred in any of the plurality of system devices in a right unit, which is the drive unit that rotates a right drive wheel, perform a switching control of the inverters of the plurality of system devices of the right unit that are not experiencing an abnormality, and a switching of the inverters of the plurality of system devices of a left unit, which is the drive unit that rotates a left drive wheel and continue the driving of the vehicle, and when it is determined that an abnormality has occurred in any of the plurality of system devices of the left unit, perform a switching control of the inverter of the system device of the left unit that is not experiencing an abnormality and the switching of the inverter of the system device of the right unit and continue the driving of the vehicle taught by Okada. This would have been for the benefit to provide a more efficient main control device 50 performs switching control of the inverter 31 and braking control of the brake device 21. The main control device 50 and each motor control device 32 can exchange information using a predetermined communication format (for example, CAN). [Okada Paragraph 0016]
Regarding claim 12, Tokumasu in view of Kabune and further in view of Okada does teach claim 11, accordingly, the rejection of claim 11 is incorporated above.
Tokumasu in view of Kabune does not teach The electric drive device according to claim 11, wherein the control unit causes the processor to, when it is determined that an abnormality has occurred in any of the plurality of system devices in the right unit, perform a switching control of the inverter of the system device in which no abnormality has occurred among the plurality of system devices in the right unit and a switching control of the inverter of each system device in the left unit, so as to reduce an output torque of the motor of the left unit to the output torque of the motor of the right unit, and continue the driving of the vehicle, and when it is determined that an abnormality has occurred in any of the plurality of system devices in the left unit, perform a switching control of the inverter of the system device in which no abnormality has occurred among the plurality of system devices in the left unit and a switching control of the inverter of each system device in the right unit, so as to reduce the output torque of the motor of the right unit to the output torque of the motor of the left unit, and continues the driving of the vehicle.
However, Okada does teach The electric drive device according to claim 11, wherein the control unit causes the processor to, when it is determined that an abnormality has occurred in any of the plurality of system devices in the right unit, perform a switching control of the inverter of the system device in which no abnormality has occurred among the plurality of system devices in the right unit and a switching control of the inverter of each system device in the left unit, (Okada Paragraph 0011: “In this embodiment, among the four wheels 20R and 20L, rotating electric machines 30 are individually provided corresponding to the front right wheel 20R and the front left wheel 20L, respectively.”) (Okada Paragraph 0029: “In addition, in this embodiment, the process of step S10 corresponds to a "determination unit".”) (Okada Paragraph 0030: “If it is determined in step S10 that an abnormality has occurred, the process proceeds to step S11, and the driving wheel that is determined to be abnormal among the right wheel 20R and the left wheel 20L is replaced with the abnormal side driving wheel. , and the other drive wheel is identified as the normal drive wheel.”) (Note: The abnormal wheel could be either the right or left drive wheel) (Okada Paragraph 0069: “If it is determined in step S18 that the difference in friction coefficients is less than or equal to the threshold value, it is determined that there is no need to lower the power supply voltage Vdc, and the process proceeds to step S12. On the other hand, if it is determined in step S18 that the difference in friction coefficients is larger than the threshold value, it is determined that the power supply voltage Vdc needs to be lowered, and the process proceeds to step S19. In step S19, a command is sent to each motor control device 32 to lower the power supply voltage Vdc of each inverter 31 than when a negative determination is made in step S18. Specifically, for example, a command to reduce the power supply voltage Vdc to 1/2 is transmitted. Thereby, as shown in FIG. 12, the rotational speed Nnr of the normal drive wheel and the rotational speed Nabnr of the abnormal drive wheel can be reduced. As a result, even if, for example, either the left or right drive wheel slips, the behavior of the vehicle 10 can be made as stable as possible.”) (Okada Paragraph 0070: “In step S19, the main controller 50 controls the switching unit 34 to switch the power supply voltage Vdc of each inverter 31 from the output voltage V2 of the second DC power supply 62 to the output voltage V1 of the first DC power supply 61.”) (Note: The switching unit switches the power supply voltage of each inverter present within the system. The inverter is switched to a power supply that does not have an abnormality (the abnormality is caused by the friction coefficient) in the respective wheel that is abnormal. )
so as to reduce an output torque of the motor of the left unit to the output torque of the motor of the right unit, and continue the driving of the vehicle, (Okada Paragraph 0027: “(D) An abnormality in the increase in rolling resistance of the bearings of the wheels 20R and 20L, which are the driving wheels. occurs due to For example, when it is determined that the torque Te of the rotating electrical machine 30 has become larger than the command torque Tr* by a predetermined torque or more, it may be determined that the abnormality (D) has occurred.”) (Okada Paragraph 0033: “If an affirmative determination is made in step S13, the process proceeds to step S14, in which the command value to be transmitted to the motor control device corresponding to the normal drive wheel (hereinafter referred to as the normal control device) of each motor control device 32 is set to the command torque Change from Tr* to command rotation speed N*. In this case, the normal-side control device switches the torque feedback control to rotational speed feedback control that feedback-controls the rotational speed Nnr of the normal-side drive wheel to the command rotational speed N*. The main control device 50 transmits a command rotation speed N* lower than the rotation speed Nabnr of the abnormal drive wheel to the normal control device.”) (Note: When the command is sent that is lower than a commanded rotation speed then the torque can be reduced.) (Okada Paragraph 0034: “The process in step S14 is performed to ensure running stability of the vehicle 10. In other words, for example, when the abnormality (C) or (D) above occurs, even if the torque feedback control described above is performed, the rotational speed of the right wheel 20R and the rotational speed of the left wheel 20L will diverge greatly. , there is a concern that the running stability of the vehicle 10 may deteriorate. To address this concern, the process of step S14 is provided.”) and when it is determined that an abnormality has occurred in any of the plurality of system devices in the left unit, perform a switching control of the inverter of the system device in which no abnormality has occurred among the plurality of system devices in the left unit and a switching control of the inverter of each system device in the right unit, (Okada Paragraph 0011: “In this embodiment, among the four wheels 20R and 20L, rotating electric machines 30 are individually provided corresponding to the front right wheel 20R and the front left wheel 20L, respectively.”) (Okada Paragraph 0030: “If it is determined in step S10 that an abnormality has occurred, the process proceeds to step S11, and the driving wheel that is determined to be abnormal among the right wheel 20R and the left wheel 20L is replaced with the abnormal side driving wheel. , and the other drive wheel is identified as the normal drive wheel.”) (Note: The abnormal wheel could be either the right or left drive wheel) (Okada Paragraph 0069: “If it is determined in step S18 that the difference in friction coefficients is less than or equal to the threshold value, it is determined that there is no need to lower the power supply voltage Vdc, and the process proceeds to step S12. On the other hand, if it is determined in step S18 that the difference in friction coefficients is larger than the threshold value, it is determined that the power supply voltage Vdc needs to be lowered, and the process proceeds to step S19. In step S19, a command is sent to each motor control device 32 to lower the power supply voltage Vdc of each inverter 31 than when a negative determination is made in step S18. Specifically, for example, a command to reduce the power supply voltage Vdc to 1/2 is transmitted. Thereby, as shown in FIG. 12, the rotational speed Nnr of the normal drive wheel and the rotational speed Nabnr of the abnormal drive wheel can be reduced. As a result, even if, for example, either the left or right drive wheel slips, the behavior of the vehicle 10 can be made as stable as possible.”) (Okada Paragraph 0070: “In step S19, the main controller 50 controls the switching unit 34 to switch the power supply voltage Vdc of each inverter 31 from the output voltage V2 of the second DC power supply 62 to the output voltage V1 of the first DC power supply 61.”) (Note: The switching unit switches the power supply voltage of each inverter present within the system. The inverter is switched to a power supply that does not have an abnormality (the abnormality is caused by the friction coefficient) in the respective wheel that is abnormal. )
so as to reduce the output torque of the motor of the right unit to the output torque of the motor of the left unit, and continues the driving of the vehicle. (Okada Paragraph 0027: “(D) An abnormality in the increase in rolling resistance of the bearings of the wheels 20R and 20L, which are the driving wheels. occurs due to For example, when it is determined that the torque Te of the rotating electrical machine 30 has become larger than the command torque Tr* by a predetermined torque or more, it may be determined that the abnormality (D) has occurred.”) (Okada Paragraph 0033: “If an affirmative determination is made in step S13, the process proceeds to step S14, in which the command value to be transmitted to the motor control device corresponding to the normal drive wheel (hereinafter referred to as the normal control device) of each motor control device 32 is set to the command torque Change from Tr* to command rotation speed N*. In this case, the normal-side control device switches the torque feedback control to rotational speed feedback control that feedback-controls the rotational speed Nnr of the normal-side drive wheel to the command rotational speed N*. The main control device 50 transmits a command rotation speed N* lower than the rotation speed Nabnr of the abnormal drive wheel to the normal control device.”) (Note: When the command is sent that is lower than a commanded rotation speed then the torque can be reduced.) (Okada Paragraph 0034: “The process in step S14 is performed to ensure running stability of the vehicle 10. In other words, for example, when the abnormality (C) or (D) above occurs, even if the torque feedback control described above is performed, the rotational speed of the right wheel 20R and the rotational speed of the left wheel 20L will diverge greatly. , there is a concern that the running stability of the vehicle 10 may deteriorate. To address this concern, the process of step S14 is provided.”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Tokumasu in view of Kabune to include The electric drive device according to claim 11, wherein the control unit causes the processor to, when it is determined that an abnormality has occurred in any of the plurality of system devices in the right unit, perform a switching control of the inverter of the system device in which no abnormality has occurred among the plurality of system devices in the right unit and a switching control of the inverter of each system device in the left unit, so as to reduce an output torque of the motor of the left unit to the output torque of the motor of the right unit, and continue the driving of the vehicle, and when it is determined that an abnormality has occurred in any of the plurality of system devices in the left unit, perform a switching control of the inverter of the system device in which no abnormality has occurred among the plurality of system devices in the left unit and a switching control of the inverter of each system device in the right unit, so as to reduce the output torque of the motor of the right unit to the output torque of the motor of the left unit, and continues the driving of the vehicle taught by Okada. This would have been for the benefit to provide a more efficient main control device 50 performs switching control of the inverter 31 and braking control of the brake device 21. The main control device 50 and each motor control device 32 can exchange information using a predetermined communication format (for example, CAN). [Okada Paragraph 0016]
Regarding claim 13, Tokumasu in view of Kabune and further in view of Okada does teach claim 11, accordingly, the rejection of claim 11 is incorporated above.
Tokumasu in view of Kabune does not teach The electric drive device according to claim 11, wherein the vehicle includes a plurality of pairs of left and right drive wheels arranged in a vehicle width direction, the control unit causes the processor to, when it is determined that an abnormality has occurred in any of the plurality of system devices of each of the right units, perform a switching control of the inverter of the system device of each of the right units that is not experiencing an abnormality and the switching of the inverter of the system device of each of the left units and continue the driving of the vehicle, and when it is determined that an abnormality has occurred in any of the plurality of system devices of each of the left units, perform a switching control of the inverter of the system device of each of the left units that is not experiencing an abnormality and the switching of the inverter of the system device of each of the right units and continue the driving of the vehicle.
However, Okada does teach The electric drive device according to claim 11, wherein the vehicle includes a plurality of pairs of left and right drive wheels arranged in a vehicle width direction, (Okada Paragraph 0077: “FIG. 16. In this case, for example, among the pair of front two drive wheels 20R, 20L and the pair of two rear drive wheels 20R, 20L,”)
the control unit causes the processor to, when it is determined that an abnormality has occurred in any of the plurality of system devices of each of the right units, perform a switching control of the inverter of the system device of each of the right units that is not experiencing an abnormality and the switching of the inverter of the system device of each of the left units and continue the driving of the vehicle, (Okada Paragraph 0011: “In this embodiment, among the four wheels 20R and 20L, rotating electric machines 30 are individually provided corresponding to the front right wheel 20R and the front left wheel 20L, respectively.”) (Okada Paragraph 0030: “If it is determined in step S10 that an abnormality has occurred, the process proceeds to step S11, and the driving wheel that is determined to be abnormal among the right wheel 20R and the left wheel 20L is replaced with the abnormal side driving wheel. , and the other drive wheel is identified as the normal drive wheel.”) (Note: The abnormal wheel could be either the right or left drive wheel) (Okada Paragraph 0069: “If it is determined in step S18 that the difference in friction coefficients is less than or equal to the threshold value, it is determined that there is no need to lower the power supply voltage Vdc, and the process proceeds to step S12. On the other hand, if it is determined in step S18 that the difference in friction coefficients is larger than the threshold value, it is determined that the power supply voltage Vdc needs to be lowered, and the process proceeds to step S19. In step S19, a command is sent to each motor control device 32 to lower the power supply voltage Vdc of each inverter 31 than when a negative determination is made in step S18. Specifically, for example, a command to reduce the power supply voltage Vdc to 1/2 is transmitted. Thereby, as shown in FIG. 12, the rotational speed Nnr of the normal drive wheel and the rotational speed Nabnr of the abnormal drive wheel can be reduced. As a result, even if, for example, either the left or right drive wheel slips, the behavior of the vehicle 10 can be made as stable as possible.”) (Okada Paragraph 0070: “In step S19, the main controller 50 controls the switching unit 34 to switch the power supply voltage Vdc of each inverter 31 from the output voltage V2 of the second DC power supply 62 to the output voltage V1 of the first DC power supply 61.”) (Note: The switching unit switches the power supply voltage of each inverter present within the system. The inverter is switched to a power supply that does not have an abnormality (the abnormality is caused by the friction coefficient) in the respective wheel that is abnormal. )
and when it is determined that an abnormality has occurred in any of the plurality of system devices of each of the left units, perform a switching control of the inverter of the system device of each of the left units that is not experiencing an abnormality and the switching of the inverter of the system device of each of the right units and continue the driving of the vehicle. (Okada Paragraph 0011: “In this embodiment, among the four wheels 20R and 20L, rotating electric machines 30 are individually provided corresponding to the front right wheel 20R and the front left wheel 20L, respectively.”) (Okada Paragraph 0030: “If it is determined in step S10 that an abnormality has occurred, the process proceeds to step S11, and the driving wheel that is determined to be abnormal among the right wheel 20R and the left wheel 20L is replaced with the abnormal side driving wheel. , and the other drive wheel is identified as the normal drive wheel.”) (Note: The abnormal wheel could be either the right or left drive wheel) (Okada Paragraph 0069: “If it is determined in step S18 that the difference in friction coefficients is less than or equal to the threshold value, it is determined that there is no need to lower the power supply voltage Vdc, and the process proceeds to step S12. On the other hand, if it is determined in step S18 that the difference in friction coefficients is larger than the threshold value, it is determined that the power supply voltage Vdc needs to be lowered, and the process proceeds to step S19. In step S19, a command is sent to each motor control device 32 to lower the power supply voltage Vdc of each inverter 31 than when a negative determination is made in step S18. Specifically, for example, a command to reduce the power supply voltage Vdc to 1/2 is transmitted. Thereby, as shown in FIG. 12, the rotational speed Nnr of the normal drive wheel and the rotational speed Nabnr of the abnormal drive wheel can be reduced. As a result, even if, for example, either the left or right drive wheel slips, the behavior of the vehicle 10 can be made as stable as possible.”) (Okada Paragraph 0070: “In step S19, the main controller 50 controls the switching unit 34 to switch the power supply voltage Vdc of each inverter 31 from the output voltage V2 of the second DC power supply 62 to the output voltage V1 of the first DC power supply 61.”) (Note: The switching unit switches the power supply voltage of each inverter present within the system. The inverter is switched to a power supply that does not have an abnormality (the abnormality is caused by the friction coefficient) in the respective wheel that is abnormal. )
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Tokumasu in view of Kabune to include The electric drive device according to claim 11, wherein the vehicle includes a plurality of pairs of left and right drive wheels arranged in a vehicle width direction, the control unit causes the processor to, when it is determined that an abnormality has occurred in any of the plurality of system devices of each of the right units, perform a switching control of the inverter of the system device of each of the right units that is not experiencing an abnormality and the switching of the inverter of the system device of each of the left units and continue the driving of the vehicle, and when it is determined that an abnormality has occurred in any of the plurality of system devices of each of the left units, perform a switching control of the inverter of the system device of each of the left units that is not experiencing an abnormality and the switching of the inverter of the system device of each of the right units and continue the driving of the vehicle taught by Okada. This would have been for the benefit to provide a more efficient main control device 50 performs switching control of the inverter 31 and braking control of the brake device 21. The main control device 50 and each motor control device 32 can exchange information using a predetermined communication format (for example, CAN). [Okada Paragraph 0016]
Regarding claim 14, Tokumasu in view of Kabune and further in view of Okada does teach claim 13, accordingly, the rejection of claim 13 is incorporated above.
Tokumasu in view of Kabune does not teach The electric drive device according to claim 13, wherein the control unit causes the processor to, when it is determined that an abnormality has occurred in any of the plurality of system devices in each of the right units, perform a switching control of the inverters of the system device in which no abnormality has occurred among each system device in each of the right units and a switching control of the inverters of each system device in each of the left units, so as to reduce an output torque of the motor of the left unit that is arranged in the vehicle width direction with the right unit having the system device in which an abnormality has occurred to an output torque of the motor of the right unit having the system device in which an abnormality has occurred and continue the driving of the vehicle, and when it is determined that an abnormality has occurred in any of the plurality of system devices in each of the left units, perform a switching control of the inverters of the system device in which no abnormality has occurred among each system device in each of the left units and a switching control of the inverters of each system device in each of the right units, so as to reduce the output torque of the motor of the right unit that is aligned in the vehicle width direction with the left unit having the system device in which the abnormality has occurred to the output torque of the motor of the left unit having the system device in which the abnormality has occurred and continue the driving of the vehicle.
However, Okada does teach The electric drive device according to claim 13, wherein the control unit causes the processor to, when it is determined that an abnormality has occurred in any of the plurality of system devices in each of the right units, perform a switching control of the inverters of the system device in which no abnormality has occurred among each system device in each of the right units and a switching control of the inverters of each system device in each of the left units, (Okada Paragraph 0011: “In this embodiment, among the four wheels 20R and 20L, rotating electric machines 30 are individually provided corresponding to the front right wheel 20R and the front left wheel 20L, respectively.”) (Okada Paragraph 0030: “If it is determined in step S10 that an abnormality has occurred, the process proceeds to step S11, and the driving wheel that is determined to be abnormal among the right wheel 20R and the left wheel 20L is replaced with the abnormal side driving wheel. , and the other drive wheel is identified as the normal drive wheel.”) (Note: The abnormal wheel could be either the right or left drive wheel) (Okada Paragraph 0069: “If it is determined in step S18 that the difference in friction coefficients is less than or equal to the threshold value, it is determined that there is no need to lower the power supply voltage Vdc, and the process proceeds to step S12. On the other hand, if it is determined in step S18 that the difference in friction coefficients is larger than the threshold value, it is determined that the power supply voltage Vdc needs to be lowered, and the process proceeds to step S19. In step S19, a command is sent to each motor control device 32 to lower the power supply voltage Vdc of each inverter 31 than when a negative determination is made in step S18. Specifically, for example, a command to reduce the power supply voltage Vdc to 1/2 is transmitted. Thereby, as shown in FIG. 12, the rotational speed Nnr of the normal drive wheel and the rotational speed Nabnr of the abnormal drive wheel can be reduced. As a result, even if, for example, either the left or right drive wheel slips, the behavior of the vehicle 10 can be made as stable as possible.”) (Okada Paragraph 0070: “In step S19, the main controller 50 controls the switching unit 34 to switch the power supply voltage Vdc of each inverter 31 from the output voltage V2 of the second DC power supply 62 to the output voltage V1 of the first DC power supply 61.”) (Note: The switching unit switches the power supply voltage of each inverter present within the system. The inverter is switched to a power supply that does not have an abnormality (the abnormality is caused by the friction coefficient) in the respective wheel that is abnormal. )
so as to reduce an output torque of the motor of the left unit that is arranged in the vehicle width direction with the right unit having the system device in which an abnormality has occurred to an output torque of the motor of the right unit having the system device in which an abnormality has occurred (Okada Paragraph 0027: “(D) An abnormality in the increase in rolling resistance of the bearings of the wheels 20R and 20L, which are the driving wheels. occurs due to For example, when it is determined that the torque Te of the rotating electrical machine 30 has become larger than the command torque Tr* by a predetermined torque or more, it may be determined that the abnormality (D) has occurred.”) (Okada Paragraph 0033: “If an affirmative determination is made in step S13, the process proceeds to step S14, in which the command value to be transmitted to the motor control device corresponding to the normal drive wheel (hereinafter referred to as the normal control device) of each motor control device 32 is set to the command torque Change from Tr* to command rotation speed N*. In this case, the normal-side control device switches the torque feedback control to rotational speed feedback control that feedback-controls the rotational speed Nnr of the normal-side drive wheel to the command rotational speed N*. The main control device 50 transmits a command rotation speed N* lower than the rotation speed Nabnr of the abnormal drive wheel to the normal control device.”) (Note: When the command is sent that is lower than a commanded rotation speed then the torque can be reduced.) (Okada Paragraph 0034: “The process in step S14 is performed to ensure running stability of the vehicle 10. In other words, for example, when the abnormality (C) or (D) above occurs, even if the torque feedback control described above is performed, the rotational speed of the right wheel 20R and the rotational speed of the left wheel 20L will diverge greatly. , there is a concern that the running stability of the vehicle 10 may deteriorate. To address this concern, the process of step S14 is provided.”) and continue the driving of the vehicle, and when it is determined that an abnormality has occurred in any of the plurality of system devices in each of the left units, perform a switching control of the inverters of the system device in which no abnormality has occurred among each system device in each of the left units and a switching control of the inverters of each system device in each of the right units, (Okada Paragraph 0011: “In this embodiment, among the four wheels 20R and 20L, rotating electric machines 30 are individually provided corresponding to the front right wheel 20R and the front left wheel 20L, respectively.”) (Okada Paragraph 0030: “If it is determined in step S10 that an abnormality has occurred, the process proceeds to step S11, and the driving wheel that is determined to be abnormal among the right wheel 20R and the left wheel 20L is replaced with the abnormal side driving wheel. , and the other drive wheel is identified as the normal drive wheel.”) (Note: The abnormal wheel could be either the right or left drive wheel) (Okada Paragraph 0069: “If it is determined in step S18 that the difference in friction coefficients is less than or equal to the threshold value, it is determined that there is no need to lower the power supply voltage Vdc, and the process proceeds to step S12. On the other hand, if it is determined in step S18 that the difference in friction coefficients is larger than the threshold value, it is determined that the power supply voltage Vdc needs to be lowered, and the process proceeds to step S19. In step S19, a command is sent to each motor control device 32 to lower the power supply voltage Vdc of each inverter 31 than when a negative determination is made in step S18. Specifically, for example, a command to reduce the power supply voltage Vdc to 1/2 is transmitted. Thereby, as shown in FIG. 12, the rotational speed Nnr of the normal drive wheel and the rotational speed Nabnr of the abnormal drive wheel can be reduced. As a result, even if, for example, either the left or right drive wheel slips, the behavior of the vehicle 10 can be made as stable as possible.”) (Okada Paragraph 0070: “In step S19, the main controller 50 controls the switching unit 34 to switch the power supply voltage Vdc of each inverter 31 from the output voltage V2 of the second DC power supply 62 to the output voltage V1 of the first DC power supply 61.”) (Note: The switching unit switches the power supply voltage of each inverter present within the system. The inverter is switched to a power supply that does not have an abnormality (the abnormality is caused by the friction coefficient) in the respective wheel that is abnormal. )
so as to reduce the output torque of the motor of the right unit that is aligned in the vehicle width direction with the left unit having the system device in which the abnormality has occurred to the output torque of the motor of the left unit having the system device in which the abnormality has occurred and continue the driving of the vehicle. (Okada Paragraph 0027: “(D) An abnormality in the increase in rolling resistance of the bearings of the wheels 20R and 20L, which are the driving wheels. occurs due to For example, when it is determined that the torque Te of the rotating electrical machine 30 has become larger than the command torque Tr* by a predetermined torque or more, it may be determined that the abnormality (D) has occurred.”) (Okada Paragraph 0033: “If an affirmative determination is made in step S13, the process proceeds to step S14, in which the command value to be transmitted to the motor control device corresponding to the normal drive wheel (hereinafter referred to as the normal control device) of each motor control device 32 is set to the command torque Change from Tr* to command rotation speed N*. In this case, the normal-side control device switches the torque feedback control to rotational speed feedback control that feedback-controls the rotational speed Nnr of the normal-side drive wheel to the command rotational speed N*. The main control device 50 transmits a command rotation speed N* lower than the rotation speed Nabnr of the abnormal drive wheel to the normal control device.”) (Note: When the command is sent that is lower than a commanded rotation speed then the torque can be reduced.) (Okada Paragraph 0034: “The process in step S14 is performed to ensure running stability of the vehicle 10. In other words, for example, when the abnormality (C) or (D) above occurs, even if the torque feedback control described above is performed, the rotational speed of the right wheel 20R and the rotational speed of the left wheel 20L will diverge greatly. , there is a concern that the running stability of the vehicle 10 may deteriorate. To address this concern, the process of step S14 is provided.”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Tokumasu in view of Kabune to include The electric drive device according to claim 13, wherein the control unit causes the processor to, when it is determined that an abnormality has occurred in any of the plurality of system devices in each of the right units, perform a switching control of the inverters of the system device in which no abnormality has occurred among each system device in each of the right units and a switching control of the inverters of each system device in each of the left units, so as to reduce an output torque of the motor of the left unit that is arranged in the vehicle width direction with the right unit having the system device in which an abnormality has occurred to an output torque of the motor of the right unit having the system device in which an abnormality has occurred and continue the driving of the vehicle, and when it is determined that an abnormality has occurred in any of the plurality of system devices in each of the left units, perform a switching control of the inverters of the system device in which no abnormality has occurred among each system device in each of the left units and a switching control of the inverters of each system device in each of the right units, so as to reduce the output torque of the motor of the right unit that is aligned in the vehicle width direction with the left unit having the system device in which the abnormality has occurred to the output torque of the motor of the left unit having the system device in which the abnormality has occurred and continue the driving of the vehicle taught by Okada. This would have been for the benefit to provide a more efficient main control device 50 performs switching control of the inverter 31 and braking control of the brake device 21. The main control device 50 and each motor control device 32 can exchange information using a predetermined communication format (for example, CAN). [Okada Paragraph 0016]
Regarding claim 15, Tokumasu in view of Kabune and further in view of Okada does teach claim 13, accordingly, the rejection of claim 13 is incorporated above.
Tokumasu in view of Kabune does not teach The electric drive device according to claim 13, wherein the control unit causes the processor to, when it is determined that an abnormality has occurred in any of the plurality of system devices in each of the right units, perform a switching control of the inverter of at least one system device in which no abnormality has occurred among the plurality of system devices in each of the right units and a switching control of the inverter of at least one system device in each of the left units, so as to reduce a total output torque of the motors of each of the left units to a total output torque of the motors of each of the right units, and continue the driving of the vehicle, and when it is determined that an abnormality has occurred in any of the plurality of system devices in each of the left units, perform a switching control of the inverter of at least one system device in which no abnormality has occurred among the plurality of system devices in each of the left units and a switching control of the inverter of at least one system device in each of the right units, so as to reduce a total output torque of the motors of each of the right units to a total output torque of the motors of each of the left units, and continue the driving of the vehicle.
However, Okada does teach The electric drive device according to claim 13, wherein the control unit causes the processor to, when it is determined that an abnormality has occurred in any of the plurality of system devices in each of the right units, perform a switching control of the inverter of at least one system device in which no abnormality has occurred among the plurality of system devices in each of the right units and a switching control of the inverter of at least one system device in each of the left units, (Okada Paragraph 0011: “In this embodiment, among the four wheels 20R and 20L, rotating electric machines 30 are individually provided corresponding to the front right wheel 20R and the front left wheel 20L, respectively.”) (Okada Paragraph 0030: “If it is determined in step S10 that an abnormality has occurred, the process proceeds to step S11, and the driving wheel that is determined to be abnormal among the right wheel 20R and the left wheel 20L is replaced with the abnormal side driving wheel. , and the other drive wheel is identified as the normal drive wheel.”) (Note: The abnormal wheel could be either the right or left drive wheel) (Okada Paragraph 0069: “If it is determined in step S18 that the difference in friction coefficients is less than or equal to the threshold value, it is determined that there is no need to lower the power supply voltage Vdc, and the process proceeds to step S12. On the other hand, if it is determined in step S18 that the difference in friction coefficients is larger than the threshold value, it is determined that the power supply voltage Vdc needs to be lowered, and the process proceeds to step S19. In step S19, a command is sent to each motor control device 32 to lower the power supply voltage Vdc of each inverter 31 than when a negative determination is made in step S18. Specifically, for example, a command to reduce the power supply voltage Vdc to 1/2 is transmitted. Thereby, as shown in FIG. 12, the rotational speed Nnr of the normal drive wheel and the rotational speed Nabnr of the abnormal drive wheel can be reduced. As a result, even if, for example, either the left or right drive wheel slips, the behavior of the vehicle 10 can be made as stable as possible.”) (Okada Paragraph 0070: “In step S19, the main controller 50 controls the switching unit 34 to switch the power supply voltage Vdc of each inverter 31 from the output voltage V2 of the second DC power supply 62 to the output voltage V1 of the first DC power supply 61.”) (Note: The switching unit switches the power supply voltage of each inverter present within the system. The inverter is switched to a power supply that does not have an abnormality (the abnormality is caused by the friction coefficient) in the respective wheel that is abnormal. )
so as to reduce a total output torque of the motors of each of the left units to a total output torque of the motors of each of the right units, and continues the driving of the vehicle, (Okada Paragraph 0027: “(D) An abnormality in the increase in rolling resistance of the bearings of the wheels 20R and 20L, which are the driving wheels. occurs due to For example, when it is determined that the torque Te of the rotating electrical machine 30 has become larger than the command torque Tr* by a predetermined torque or more, it may be determined that the abnormality (D) has occurred.”) (Okada Paragraph 0033: “If an affirmative determination is made in step S13, the process proceeds to step S14, in which the command value to be transmitted to the motor control device corresponding to the normal drive wheel (hereinafter referred to as the normal control device) of each motor control device 32 is set to the command torque Change from Tr* to command rotation speed N*. In this case, the normal-side control device switches the torque feedback control to rotational speed feedback control that feedback-controls the rotational speed Nnr of the normal-side drive wheel to the command rotational speed N*. The main control device 50 transmits a command rotation speed N* lower than the rotation speed Nabnr of the abnormal drive wheel to the normal control device.”) (Note: When the command is sent that is lower than a commanded rotation speed then the torque can be reduced.) (Okada Paragraph 0034: “The process in step S14 is performed to ensure running stability of the vehicle 10. In other words, for example, when the abnormality (C) or (D) above occurs, even if the torque feedback control described above is performed, the rotational speed of the right wheel 20R and the rotational speed of the left wheel 20L will diverge greatly. , there is a concern that the running stability of the vehicle 10 may deteriorate. To address this concern, the process of step S14 is provided.”) and when it is determined that an abnormality has occurred in any of the plurality of system devices in each of the left units, perform a switching control of the inverter of at least one system device in which no abnormality has occurred among the plurality of system devices in each of the left units and a switching control of the inverter of at least one system device in each of the right units, (Okada Paragraph 0011: “In this embodiment, among the four wheels 20R and 20L, rotating electric machines 30 are individually provided corresponding to the front right wheel 20R and the front left wheel 20L, respectively.”) (Okada Paragraph 0030: “If it is determined in step S10 that an abnormality has occurred, the process proceeds to step S11, and the driving wheel that is determined to be abnormal among the right wheel 20R and the left wheel 20L is replaced with the abnormal side driving wheel. , and the other drive wheel is identified as the normal drive wheel.”) (Note: The abnormal wheel could be either the right or left drive wheel) (Okada Paragraph 0069: “If it is determined in step S18 that the difference in friction coefficients is less than or equal to the threshold value, it is determined that there is no need to lower the power supply voltage Vdc, and the process proceeds to step S12. On the other hand, if it is determined in step S18 that the difference in friction coefficients is larger than the threshold value, it is determined that the power supply voltage Vdc needs to be lowered, and the process proceeds to step S19. In step S19, a command is sent to each motor control device 32 to lower the power supply voltage Vdc of each inverter 31 than when a negative determination is made in step S18. Specifically, for example, a command to reduce the power supply voltage Vdc to 1/2 is transmitted. Thereby, as shown in FIG. 12, the rotational speed Nnr of the normal drive wheel and the rotational speed Nabnr of the abnormal drive wheel can be reduced. As a result, even if, for example, either the left or right drive wheel slips, the behavior of the vehicle 10 can be made as stable as possible.”) (Okada Paragraph 0070: “In step S19, the main controller 50 controls the switching unit 34 to switch the power supply voltage Vdc of each inverter 31 from the output voltage V2 of the second DC power supply 62 to the output voltage V1 of the first DC power supply 61.”) (Note: The switching unit switches the power supply voltage of each inverter present within the system. The inverter is switched to a power supply that does not have an abnormality (the abnormality is caused by the friction coefficient) in the respective wheel that is abnormal. )
so as to reduce a total output torque of the motors of each of the right units to a total output torque of the motors of each of the left units, and continue the driving of the vehicle. (Okada Paragraph 0027: “(D) An abnormality in the increase in rolling resistance of the bearings of the wheels 20R and 20L, which are the driving wheels. occurs due to For example, when it is determined that the torque Te of the rotating electrical machine 30 has become larger than the command torque Tr* by a predetermined torque or more, it may be determined that the abnormality (D) has occurred.”) (Okada Paragraph 0033: “If an affirmative determination is made in step S13, the process proceeds to step S14, in which the command value to be transmitted to the motor control device corresponding to the normal drive wheel (hereinafter referred to as the normal control device) of each motor control device 32 is set to the command torque Change from Tr* to command rotation speed N*. In this case, the normal-side control device switches the torque feedback control to rotational speed feedback control that feedback-controls the rotational speed Nnr of the normal-side drive wheel to the command rotational speed N*. The main control device 50 transmits a command rotation speed N* lower than the rotation speed Nabnr of the abnormal drive wheel to the normal control device.”) (Note: When the command is sent that is lower than a commanded rotation speed then the torque can be reduced.) (Okada Paragraph 0034: “The process in step S14 is performed to ensure running stability of the vehicle 10. In other words, for example, when the abnormality (C) or (D) above occurs, even if the torque feedback control described above is performed, the rotational speed of the right wheel 20R and the rotational speed of the left wheel 20L will diverge greatly. , there is a concern that the running stability of the vehicle 10 may deteriorate. To address this concern, the process of step S14 is provided.”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Tokumasu in view of Kabune to include The electric drive device according to claim 13, wherein the control unit causes the processor to, when it is determined that an abnormality has occurred in any of the plurality of system devices in each of the right units, perform a switching control of the inverter of at least one system device in which no abnormality has occurred among the plurality of system devices in each of the right units and a switching control of the inverter of at least one system device in each of the left units, so as to reduce a total output torque of the motors of each of the left units to a total output torque of the motors of each of the right units, and continue the driving of the vehicle, and when it is determined that an abnormality has occurred in any of the plurality of system devices in each of the left units, perform a switching control of the inverter of at least one system device in which no abnormality has occurred among the plurality of system devices in each of the left units and a switching control of the inverter of at least one system device in each of the right units, so as to reduce a total output torque of the motors of each of the right units to a total output torque of the motors of each of the left units, and continue the driving of the vehicle taught by Okada. This would have been for the benefit to provide a more efficient main control device 50 performs switching control of the inverter 31 and braking control of the brake device 21. The main control device 50 and each motor control device 32 can exchange information using a predetermined communication format (for example, CAN). [Okada Paragraph 0016]
8. Claims 7-9 are rejected under 35 USC §103 as being unpatentable over Tokumasu (JP 2022061333 A) in view of Kabune (CN 105322720 A) further in view of Okada (JP 7447831 B2) further in view of Mizuno (WO 2015001640 A1) and further in view of Otake (JP 7205415 B2).
Regarding claim 7, Tokumasu does teach […] each of the plurality of system devices has a cutoff switch that electrically connects the stator winding and the inverter when turned on (Tokumasu Paragraph 0035: “The second isolated power supply 65 generates and outputs a voltage to be supplied to the second power supply circuit 63 based on the voltage supplied from the high voltage power supply 30 in a state where the cutoff switches S1 and S2 are turned on.”) and electrically cuts off the stator winding and the inverter when turned off, (Tokumasu Paragraph 0100: “When it is determined by the first and second microcomputers 44 and 64 that the rotation of the rotor has stopped, the process proceeds to step S62, and the first microcomputer 44, the second microcomputer 64 or the upper ECU determines that the first and second cutoff switches S1. , S2 is switched off. As a result, the power supply from the high voltage power supply 30 to the second ECU 62 is stopped, and in step S63, the second ECU 62 is stopped.”)
Tokumasu in view of Kabune and further in view of Okada does not teach The electric drive device according to claim 2, wherein the vehicle is an automated guided vehicle for use in a factory, or a small electric vehicle including a front wheel, a rear wheel and a user seat, in which at least one of the front wheel and the rear wheel is a driving wheel, […] and when it is determined that an abnormality has occurred in any of the plurality of system devices in each of the drive units, the control unit turns off the cutoff switch of the system device in which the abnormality has occurred.
However, Mizuno does teach The electric drive device according to claim 2, wherein the vehicle is an automated guided vehicle for use in a factory, or a small electric vehicle including a front wheel, a rear wheel and a user seat, in which at least one of the front wheel and the rear wheel is a driving wheel, (Mizuno Paragraph 0020: “FIG. 1 is a side view showing an example of an electric wheelchair according to the present invention. FIG. 2 is a plan view of the electric wheelchair of FIG. FIG. 3 is a block diagram showing an electrical configuration of the electric wheelchair in the first embodiment. When the passenger | crew performs operation with respect to a wheel, the electric wheelchair 1 concerning 1st Embodiment adds the auxiliary power according to the said operation to a wheel. The electric wheelchair 1 has a pair of left and right wheels 2L and 2R, a pipe frame-like frame 3, and a pair of left and right casters 4L and 4R.”) (Mizuno Paragraph 0025: “On the other hand, a drive motor 21L for providing auxiliary power to the left wheel 2L and a left wheel controller 30L are provided inside the left wheel 2L. The left wheel controller 30L controls the drive motor 21L to adjust auxiliary power given to the left wheel 2L.”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Tokumasu in view of Kabune further in view of Okada to include The electric drive device according to claim 2, wherein the vehicle is an automated guided vehicle for use in a factory, or a small electric vehicle including a front wheel, a rear wheel and a user seat, in which at least one of the front wheel and the rear wheel is a driving wheel, taught by Mizuno. This would have been for the benefit to provide an more robust device for a wheelchair that uses current values to be applied to the drive motors 21L and 21R are calculated by the controllers 30L and 30R based on the torque input to the hand rims 13L and 13R by the occupant, and the current values are calculated for the drive motors 21L., 21R is applied to drive each wheel 2L, 2R. [Mizuno Paragraph 0068]
Mizuno does not teach […] and when it is determined that an abnormality has occurred in any of the plurality of system devices in each of the drive units, the control unit turns off the cutoff switch of the system device in which the abnormality has occurred.
However, Otake does teach […] and when it is determined that an abnormality has occurred in any of the plurality of system devices in each of the drive units, the control unit turns off the cutoff switch of the system device in which the abnormality has occurred. (Otake Paragraph 0052: “As shown in FIG. 4, the abnormality monitoring unit 155 monitors abnormality in the first system L1, which is the own system. Further, when an abnormality that should stop the own system occurs in the own system, the first control unit 150 turns off at least one of the first inverter unit 120, the first power relay 122, and the first motor relay 125.”) (Otake Paragraph 0054: “The abnormality monitoring unit 255 monitors abnormality of the second system L2, which is the own system. Further, when an abnormality that should stop the own system occurs in the own system, the second control unit 250 turns off at least one of the second inverter unit 220, the second power relay 222, and the second motor relay 225.”) (Otake Paragraph 0080: “Each system includes power relays 122, 222, which are cutoff units that cut off the energization of the motor windings when an abnormality occurs in its own system, and other system relays, which are power relays 222, 122 of other systems.”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Tokumasu in view of Kabune further in view of Okada and further in view of Mizuno to include […] and when it is determined that an abnormality has occurred in any of the plurality of system devices in each of the drive units, the control unit turns off the cutoff switch of the system device in which the abnormality has occurred taught by Otake. This would have been for the benefit to provide abnormality monitoring units 155 and 255 monitor the states of the own system and the other system, and when the control units 150 and 250 of the own system are activated, if the control units of the other system are not activated, the abnormality monitoring units 155 and 255 Disable processing of parts. [Otake Paragraph 0078]
Regarding claim 8, Tokumasu does teach […] each of the plurality of system devices has a cutoff switch that electrically connects the stator winding and the inverter when turned on (Tokumasu Paragraph 0035: “The second isolated power supply 65 generates and outputs a voltage to be supplied to the second power supply circuit 63 based on the voltage supplied from the high voltage power supply 30 in a state where the cutoff switches S1 and S2 are turned on.”) and electrically cuts off the stator winding and the inverter when turned off, (Tokumasu Paragraph 0100: “When it is determined by the first and second microcomputers 44 and 64 that the rotation of the rotor has stopped, the process proceeds to step S62, and the first microcomputer 44, the second microcomputer 64 or the upper ECU determines that the first and second cutoff switches S1. , S2 is switched off. As a result, the power supply from the high voltage power supply 30 to the second ECU 62 is stopped, and in step S63, the second ECU 62 is stopped.”)
Tokumasu in view of Kabune and further in view of Okada does not teach The electric drive device according to claim 2, wherein the vehicle is an automated guided vehicle for use in a factory, or a small electric vehicle including a front wheel, a rear wheel and a user seat, in which at least one of the front wheel and the rear wheel is a driving wheel, […] and when the control unit determines that an abnormality has occurred in any of the plurality of system devices in each of the drive units, the control unit turns off the cutoff switches of all of the plurality of system devices that constitute each of the drive units.
However, Mizuno does teach The electric drive device according to claim 2, wherein the vehicle is an automated guided vehicle for use in a factory, or a small electric vehicle including a front wheel, a rear wheel and a user seat, in which at least one of the front wheel and the rear wheel is a driving wheel, (Mizuno Paragraph 0020: “FIG. 1 is a side view showing an example of an electric wheelchair according to the present invention. FIG. 2 is a plan view of the electric wheelchair of FIG. FIG. 3 is a block diagram showing an electrical configuration of the electric wheelchair in the first embodiment. When the passenger | crew performs operation with respect to a wheel, the electric wheelchair 1 concerning 1st Embodiment adds the auxiliary power according to the said operation to a wheel. The electric wheelchair 1 has a pair of left and right wheels 2L and 2R, a pipe frame-like frame 3, and a pair of left and right casters 4L and 4R.”) (Mizuno Paragraph 0025: “On the other hand, a drive motor 21L for providing auxiliary power to the left wheel 2L and a left wheel controller 30L are provided inside the left wheel 2L. The left wheel controller 30L controls the drive motor 21L to adjust auxiliary power given to the left wheel 2L.”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Tokumasu in view of Kabune further in view of Okada to include The electric drive device according to claim 2, wherein the vehicle is an automated guided vehicle for use in a factory, or a small electric vehicle including a front wheel, a rear wheel and a user seat, in which at least one of the front wheel and the rear wheel is a driving wheel, taught by Mizuno. This would have been for the benefit to provide an more robust device for a wheelchair that uses current values to be applied to the drive motors 21L and 21R are calculated by the controllers 30L and 30R based on the torque input to the hand rims 13L and 13R by the occupant, and the current values are calculated for the drive motors 21L., 21R is applied to drive each wheel 2L, 2R. [Mizuno Paragraph 0068]
Mizuno does not teach […] and when the control unit determines that an abnormality has occurred in any of the plurality of system devices in each of the drive units, the control unit turns off the cutoff switches of all of the system devices that constitute each of the drive units.
However, Otake does teach […] and when the control unit determines that an abnormality has occurred in any of the plurality of system devices in each of the drive units, the control unit turns off the cutoff switches of all of the plurality of system devices that constitute each of the drive units. (Otake Paragraph 0052: “As shown in FIG. 4, the abnormality monitoring unit 155 monitors abnormality in the first system L1, which is the own system. Further, when an abnormality that should stop the own system occurs in the own system, the first control unit 150 turns off at least one of the first inverter unit 120, the first power relay 122, and the first motor relay 125.”) (Otake Paragraph 0054: “The abnormality monitoring unit 255 monitors abnormality of the second system L2, which is the own system. Further, when an abnormality that should stop the own system occurs in the own system, the second control unit 250 turns off at least one of the second inverter unit 220, the second power relay 222, and the second motor relay 225.”) (Otake Paragraph 0080: “Each system includes power relays 122, 222, which are cutoff units that cut off the energization of the motor windings when an abnormality occurs in its own system, and other system relays, which are power relays 222, 122 of other systems.”) (Note: When an abnormality occurs in another system the power relays 122,222 (cutoff units) cut energization of the motor windings)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Tokumasu in view of Kabune further in view of Okada and further in view of Mizuno to include […] and when the control unit determines that an abnormality has occurred in any of the plurality of system devices in each of the drive units, the control unit turns off the cutoff switches of all of the plurality of system devices that constitute each of the drive units taught by Otake. This would have been for the benefit to provide abnormality monitoring units 155 and 255 monitor the states of the own system and the other system, and when the control units 150 and 250 of the own system are activated, if the control units of the other system are not activated, the abnormality monitoring units 155 and 255 Disable processing of parts. [Otake Paragraph 0078]
Regarding claim 9, Tokumasu does teach […] each of the plurality of system devices has a cutoff switch that electrically connects the stator winding and the inverter when turned on (Tokumasu Paragraph 0035: “The second isolated power supply 65 generates and outputs a voltage to be supplied to the second power supply circuit 63 based on the voltage supplied from the high voltage power supply 30 in a state where the cutoff switches S1 and S2 are turned on.”) and electrically cuts off the stator winding and the inverter when turned off, (Tokumasu Paragraph 0100: “When it is determined by the first and second microcomputers 44 and 64 that the rotation of the rotor has stopped, the process proceeds to step S62, and the first microcomputer 44, the second microcomputer 64 or the upper ECU determines that the first and second cutoff switches S1. , S2 is switched off. As a result, the power supply from the high voltage power supply 30 to the second ECU 62 is stopped, and in step S63, the second ECU 62 is stopped.”)
Tokumasu in view of Kabune and further in view of Okada does not teach The electric drive device according to claim 1, wherein the vehicle is an automated guided vehicle for use in a factory, or a small electric vehicle including a front wheel, a rear wheel and a user seat, in which at least one of the front wheel and the rear wheel is a driving wheel, […] and when it is determined that an abnormality has occurred in any of the plurality of system devices, the control unit turns off the cutoff switches of all of the plurality of system devices.
However, Mizuno does teach The electric drive device according to claim 1, wherein the vehicle is an automated guided vehicle for use in a factory, or a small electric vehicle including a front wheel, a rear wheel and a user seat, in which at least one of the front wheel and the rear wheel is a driving wheel, (Mizuno Paragraph 0020: “FIG. 1 is a side view showing an example of an electric wheelchair according to the present invention. FIG. 2 is a plan view of the electric wheelchair of FIG. FIG. 3 is a block diagram showing an electrical configuration of the electric wheelchair in the first embodiment. When the passenger | crew performs operation with respect to a wheel, the electric wheelchair 1 concerning 1st Embodiment adds the auxiliary power according to the said operation to a wheel. The electric wheelchair 1 has a pair of left and right wheels 2L and 2R, a pipe frame-like frame 3, and a pair of left and right casters 4L and 4R.”) (Mizuno Paragraph 0025: “On the other hand, a drive motor 21L for providing auxiliary power to the left wheel 2L and a left wheel controller 30L are provided inside the left wheel 2L. The left wheel controller 30L controls the drive motor 21L to adjust auxiliary power given to the left wheel 2L.”)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective
filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Tokumasu in view of Kabune further in view of Okada to include The electric drive device according to claim 1, wherein the vehicle is an automated guided vehicle for use in a factory, or a small electric vehicle including a front wheel, a rear wheel and a user seat, in which at least one of the front wheel and the rear wheel is a driving wheel, taught by Mizuno. This would have been for the benefit to provide an more robust device for a wheelchair that uses current values to be applied to the drive motors 21L and 21R are calculated by the controllers 30L and 30R based on the torque input to the hand rims 13L and 13R by the occupant, and the current values are calculated for the drive motors 21L., 21R is applied to drive each wheel 2L, 2R. [Mizuno Paragraph 0068]
Mizuno does not teach […] and when it is determined that an abnormality has occurred in any of the plurality of system devices, the control unit turns off the cutoff switches of all of the plurality of system devices.
However, Otake does teach […] and when it is determined that an abnormality has occurred in any of the plurality of system devices, the control unit turns off the cutoff switches of all of the plurality of system devices. (Otake Paragraph 0052: “As shown in FIG. 4, the abnormality monitoring unit 155 monitors abnormality in the first system L1, which is the own system. Further, when an abnormality that should stop the own system occurs in the own system, the first control unit 150 turns off at least one of the first inverter unit 120, the first power relay 122, and the first motor relay 125.”) (Otake Paragraph 0054: “The abnormality monitoring unit 255 monitors abnormality of the second system L2, which is the own system. Further, when an abnormality that should stop the own system occurs in the own system, the second control unit 250 turns off at least one of the second inverter unit 220, the second power relay 222, and the second motor relay 225.”) (Otake Paragraph 0080: “Each system includes power relays 122, 222, which are cutoff units that cut off the energization of the motor windings when an abnormality occurs in its own system, and other system relays, which are power relays 222, 122 of other systems.”) (Note: When an abnormality occurs in another system the power relays 122,222 (cutoff units) cut energization of the motor windings)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Tokumasu in view of Kabune further in view of Okada and further in view of Mizuno to include […] and when it is determined that an abnormality has occurred in any of the plurality of system devices, the control unit turns off the cutoff switches of all of the plurality of system devices taught by Otake. This would have been for the benefit to provide abnormality monitoring units 155 and 255 monitor the states of the own system and the other system, and when the control units 150 and 250 of the own system are activated, if the control units of the other system are not activated, the abnormality monitoring units 155 and 255 Disable processing of parts. [Otake Paragraph 0078]
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/K.J.H./Junior Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3664
/KITO R ROBINSON/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3664