DETAILED ACTION
Priority
2. Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d). The certified copy has been filed in parent Application No. RU2024131430, filed on 10/18/24.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
4. Claims 1-6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bohler et al. (US 2019/0257877). (“Bohler”).
5. Regarding claim 1, Bohler teaches A device for controlling soldered connections on a printed circuit board [Figures 1-6, a device for controlling soldered connections on a PCB is shown], the device comprising at least a housing with a seat for a printed circuit board to be controlled, wherein the seat is equipped with a plurality of (spring-loaded) contacts adapted to couple to counter contacts on the back of said printed circuit board [Figures 1-6, a device 1 comprising housing 4/5 is shown with a seat for a PCB 6 to be controlled, the seat is equipped with contacts 20, 22 to couple to counter contacts on the back of PCB 6]; the device is also equipped with at least one processor that is coupled to said contacts, so that it is possible to check soldered connections on a controlled printed circuit board for at least one of the following defects: solder skip, short circuit, wrong electronic component rating, wrong electronic component, wrong placement of an electronic component [Figures 1-6, P(0070, 0084-0085) teaches a processor unit coupled to the contacts, to check solder connections for any defects related to solder; see P(0009)] ; and with a memory storing a program code, which, when executed by the processor, prompts it to at least check at least one soldered connection with at least one electronic component on a printed circuit board placed on the seat for at least one of the defects [Figures 1-6, a memory is taught to check soldered connection, see P(0095)].
Bohler does not explicitly teach spring-loaded contacts.
However, it would have been obvious to one skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify Bohler’s test tip 20 with spring contact 22 because P(0049) teaches and Figure 1 shows spring-mounted contact tips 22. Using similar spring-mounted contact tips in place of test tip 20 would be obvious to one skilled in the art in order to obtain flexibility.
6. Regarding claim 2, Bohler teaches characterized in that said memory is further adapted to store the results of a check [Figures 1-2, P(0095) teaches a memory].
7. Regarding claim 3, Bohler teaches characterized in that it is additionally equipped with a transceiver adapted to transmit stored results to a server of a system for controlling soldered connections on a printed circuit board, wherein said memory additionally contains at least a program code, which, when executed by the processor, prompts it to send stored results to the server [Figures 1-2, data is transmitted using a communication module 9 and memory is taught, see P(0095)].
8. Regarding claim 4, Bohler teaches characterized in that it is additionally equipped with an output device adapted to at least present the results of a check [Figures 1-2, test device 1 provides output value based on the results].
9. Regarding claim 5, Bohler teaches characterized in that said memory additionally contains at least a program code, which, when at least one of the defects mentioned above is detected, is executed by the processor, prompting it to generate instructions for a user on how to eliminate the detected defect [Figures 1-2, P(0070, 0084, 0095) teaches the processor and the memory to carry out instructions and generate and communication instructions for a user].
10. Regarding claim 6, Bohler teaches characterized in that said output device is adapted to present generated instructions to a user [Figures 1-2, P(0070, 0084, 0095) teaches the processor and the memory are configured to present instructions to a user; see communication module 9].
Conclusion
/NEEL D SHAH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2858