DETAILED ACTION
Claims 11-28 are currently pending and have been examined in this application. Claims 1-10 are canceled. This is the first action on the merits.
This communication is in response to the application filed 11/18/2024.
Double Patenting
Claims 11-28 rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-8, 10-12 of U.S. Patent No. 12176838. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because Independent Claims 11 & 20 incorporate various elements found in the claims of US12176838 in broader form. Dependent claims 12-19 & 21-28 are represented nearly verbatim by Claims 1-8 of US12176838.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 11-28 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
The term “failing” in claim 11 and repeated in varying forms in Claims 13, 14, 15, 20, 22, 23, 24 is a relative term which renders the claim indefinite. The term “failing” is not defined by the claim, the specification does not provide a standard for ascertaining the requisite degree, and one of ordinary skill in the art would not be reasonably apprised of the scope of the invention. Claims should be amended to describe what is considered to be a failure and/or the standard by which failure is determined. For the purpose of continued examination, any standard of failure or malfunction will be considered to apply to this limitation. Dependent claims are rejected at least by nature of their dependency on an indefinite claim.
Claim 14 recites the limitation "a safety control signal" (Repeated in Claim 23). This same term is introduced in the independent claim upon which this depends. It is unclear whether it is intended to be a newly introduced second safety control signal or if this term is intended to refer to the same safety control signal. Amend to clarify the relationship.
Claim 15 recites the limitation "a low-voltage power supply module" (Repeated in Claim 24). This same term is introduced in the independent claim upon which this depends. It is unclear whether it is intended to be a newly introduced second low-voltage power supply module or if this term is intended to refer to the same low-voltage power supply module. Amend to clarify the relationship.
Claim 16 recites the limitation "a low-voltage power supply " (Repeated in Claim 25). This same term is introduced in the independent claim upon which this depends. It is unclear whether it is intended to be a newly introduced second low-voltage power supply or if this term is intended to refer to the same low-voltage power supply module. Amend to clarify the relationship.
Claim 17 recites the limitation "a backup power supply module" (Repeated in Claim 26). This same term is introduced in the independent claim upon which this depends. It is unclear whether it is intended to be a newly introduced second backup power supply module or if this term is intended to refer to the same backup power supply module. Amend to clarify the relationship.
The term “abnormal” in claims 12, 13, 17 & 18 and repeated in Claims 21, 22, 26 & 27 is a relative term which renders the claim indefinite. The term “abnormal” is not defined by the claim, the specification does not provide a standard for ascertaining the requisite degree, and one of ordinary skill in the art would not be reasonably apprised of the scope of the invention. Claims should be amended to describe what is considered to be abnormal and/or the standard by which normality/abnormality is determined.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 12-19, 21-28 would be allowable if rewritten to overcome the rejection(s) under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), 2nd paragraph, set forth in this Office action and to include all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 11 & 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Herb (US20180281597) in view of Mensch (US20190296541).
Claim 11:
Herb explicitly teaches:
An electric motor control system, comprising: a motor drive module;
(Herb) – “In some embodiments, the vehicle 100 may include one or more drive wheels 220 that are driven by the one or more electric motors 212 and motor controllers 214.” (Para 0044)
“As provided above, the powertrain of the vehicle 100 may include one or more power sources 208a, 208b. These one or more power sources 208a, 208b may be configured to provide drive power, system and/or subsystem power, accessory power, etc. While described herein as a single power source 208 for sake of clarity, embodiments of the present disclosure are not so limited. For example, it should be appreciated that independent, different, or separate power sources 208a, 208b may provide power to various systems of the vehicle 100. For instance, a drive power source may be configured to provide the power for the one or more electric motors 212 of the vehicle 100, while a system power source may be configured to provide the power for one or more other systems and/or subsystems of the vehicle 100. Other power sources may include an accessory power source, a backup power source, a critical system power source, and/or other separate power sources.” (Para 0045)
a multi-core processing module, connected to the motor drive module;
(Herb) – “The controller/microprocessor 920 may comprise a general purpose programmable processor or controller for executing application programming or instructions related to the subsystem 900. Furthermore, the controller/microprocessor 920 can perform operations for configuring and transmitting/receiving information as described herein. The controller/ microprocessor 920 may include multiple processor cores, and/or implement multiple virtual processors.” (Para 0086)
a power management module, wherein the power management module is configured to:
provide a power signal to the multi-core processing module, monitor a running status of the multi-core processing module, and output a safety control signal in response to the multi-core processing module failing;
(Herb) – “The power source 208 may include a power management controller/power electronics unit 224 that may be configured to determine charge levels of the power source 208, control a rate at which charge is drawn from the power source 208, control a rate at which charge is added to the power source 208, and/or monitor a health of the power source 208 (e.g., one or more cells, portions, etc.). In some embodiments, the power management controller/power electronics unit 224 or the power source 208 may include a communication interface. The communication interface can allow the power management controller/power electronics unit 224 to report a state of the power source 208 to one or more other controllers of the vehicle 100 or even communicate with a communication device separate and/or apart from the vehicle 100. Additionally or alternatively, the communication interface may be configured to receive instructions (e.g., control instructions, charge instructions, communication instructions, etc.) from one or more other controllers or computers of the vehicle 100 or a communication device that is separate and/or apart from the vehicle 100.” (Para 0048)
“The vehicle includes redundant vehicle control systems that monitor each other to prevent a dangerous reduction or change in torque to the electric motor(s). By monitoring each other, the redundant VCUs can ensure that a failure of the opposite VCU does not endanger the vehicle and may be shut down when the VCU's behavior is outside acceptable operating circumstances.” (Para 0022)
“Any of the one or more above aspects, wherein the first VCU receives a signal from the first PCU indicating a first amount of torque provided by the first motor, wherein the first VCU determines a second amount of torque required by the first motor, wherein the first VCU compares the first amount of torque and the second amount of torque to determine if a failure has occurred with the first motor or the first PCU.” (Para 0162)
“The controller/microprocessor 920 may comprise a general purpose programmable processor or controller for executing application programming or instructions related to the subsystem 900. Furthermore, the controller/microprocessor 920 can perform operations for configuring and transmitting/receiving information as described herein. The controller/ microprocessor 920 may include multiple processor cores, and/or implement multiple virtual processors.” (Para 0086)
a [low-voltage] power supply module, connected to the power management module and configured to supply power to the power management module; and
(Herb) – “In some embodiments, the vehicle 100 may include one or more drive wheels 220 that are driven by the one or more electric motors 212 and motor controllers 214.” (Para 0044)
“As provided above, the powertrain of the vehicle 100 may include one or more power sources 208a, 208b. These one or more power sources 208a, 208b may be configured to provide drive power, system and/or subsystem power, accessory power, etc. While described herein as a single power source 208 for sake of clarity, embodiments of the present disclosure are not so limited. For example, it should be appreciated that independent, different, or separate power sources 208a, 208b may provide power to various systems of the vehicle 100. For instance, a drive power source may be configured to provide the power for the one or more electric motors 212 of the vehicle 100, while a system power source may be configured to provide the power for one or more other systems and/or subsystems of the vehicle 100. Other power sources may include an accessory power source, a backup power source, a critical system power source, and/or other separate power sources.” (Para 0045)
Examiner Note: Bracketed text not explicitly taught by primary reference, but is taught by non-primary reference later in the rejection.
a backup power supply module, connected to the motor drive module, and configured to supply power to the motor drive module in response to the [low-voltage] power supply module not supplying power to the power management module,
(Herb) – “In some embodiments, the vehicle 100 may include one or more drive wheels 220 that are driven by the one or more electric motors 212 and motor controllers 214.” (Para 0044)
“As provided above, the powertrain of the vehicle 100 may include one or more power sources 208a, 208b. These one or more power sources 208a, 208b may be configured to provide drive power, system and/or subsystem power, accessory power, etc. While described herein as a single power source 208 for sake of clarity, embodiments of the present disclosure are not so limited. For example, it should be appreciated that independent, different, or separate power sources 208a, 208b may provide power to various systems of the vehicle 100. For instance, a drive power source may be configured to provide the power for the one or more electric motors 212 of the vehicle 100, while a system power source may be configured to provide the power for one or more other systems and/or subsystems of the vehicle 100. Other power sources may include an accessory power source, a backup power source, a critical system power source, and/or other separate power sources.” (Para 0045)
“In some embodiments, the drive power source may be separated into two or more cells, units, sources, and/or systems. By way of example, a vehicle 100 may include a first drive power source 208a and a second drive power source 208b. The first drive power source 208a may be operated independently from or in conjunction with the second drive power source 208b and vice versa. Continuing this example, the first drive power source 208a may be removed from a vehicle while a second drive power source 208b can be maintained in the vehicle 100 to provide drive power.” (Para 0046)
wherein the multi-core processing module configured to receive sampling data from the backup power supply module and output a motor control signal to the motor drive module to drive a motor.
(Herb) – “In some embodiments, the vehicle 100 may include one or more drive wheels 220 that are driven by the one or more electric motors 212 and motor controllers 214.” (Para 0044)
“As provided above, the powertrain of the vehicle 100 may include one or more power sources 208a, 208b. These one or more power sources 208a, 208b may be configured to provide drive power, system and/or subsystem power, accessory power, etc. While described herein as a single power source 208 for sake of clarity, embodiments of the present disclosure are not so limited. For example, it should be appreciated that independent, different, or separate power sources 208a, 208b may provide power to various systems of the vehicle 100. For instance, a drive power source may be configured to provide the power for the one or more electric motors 212 of the vehicle 100, while a system power source may be configured to provide the power for one or more other systems and/or subsystems of the vehicle 100. Other power sources may include an accessory power source, a backup power source, a critical system power source, and/or other separate power sources.” (Para 0045)
“In some embodiments, the drive power source may be separated into two or more cells, units, sources, and/or systems. By way of example, a vehicle 100 may include a first drive power source 208a and a second drive power source 208b. The first drive power source 208a may be operated independently from or in conjunction with the second drive power source 208b and vice versa. Continuing this example, the first drive power source 208a may be removed from a vehicle while a second drive power source 208b can be maintained in the vehicle 100 to provide drive power.” (Para 0046)
“The power source 208 may include a power management controller/power electronics unit 224 that may be configured to determine charge levels of the power source 208, control a rate at which charge is drawn from the power source 208, control a rate at which charge is added to the power source 208, and/or monitor a health of the power source 208 (e.g., one or more cells, portions, etc.). In some embodiments, the power management controller/power electronics unit 224 or the power source 208 may include a communication interface. The communication interface can allow the power management controller/power electronics unit 224 to report a state of the power source 208 to one or more other controllers of the vehicle 100 or even communicate with a communication device separate and/or apart from the vehicle 100. Additionally or alternatively, the communication interface may be configured to receive instructions (e.g., control instructions, charge instructions, communication instructions, etc.) from one or more other controllers or computers of the vehicle 100 or a communication device that is separate and/or apart from the vehicle 100.” (Para 0048)
“The vehicle includes redundant vehicle control systems that monitor each other to prevent a dangerous reduction or change in torque to the electric motor(s). By monitoring each other, the redundant VCUs can ensure that a failure of the opposite VCU does not endanger the vehicle and may be shut down when the VCU's behavior is outside acceptable operating circumstances.” (Para 0022)
“Any of the one or more above aspects, wherein the first VCU receives a signal from the first PCU indicating a first amount of torque provided by the first motor, wherein the first VCU determines a second amount of torque required by the first motor, wherein the first VCU compares the first amount of torque and the second amount of torque to determine if a failure has occurred with the first motor or the first PCU.” (Para 0162)
“The controller/microprocessor 920 may comprise a general purpose programmable processor or controller for executing application programming or instructions related to the subsystem 900. Furthermore, the controller/microprocessor 920 can perform operations for configuring and transmitting/receiving information as described herein. The controller/ microprocessor 920 may include multiple processor cores, and/or implement multiple virtual processors.” (Para 0086)
Herb does not explicitly teach:
low-voltage… low-voltage
Herb does not explicitly teach:
low-voltage… low-voltage
(Mensch) – “In certain embodiments, one or more power sources 104 may be high voltage (e.g., motive power sources, which may be 96V, 230V-360V, 240V, 480V, or any other value) or low voltage (e.g., 12V, 24V, 42V, or any other value). In certain embodiments, one or more power sources 104 may be a direct current (DC) power source or an alternating current (AC) power source, including multi-phase (e.g., three phase) AC power.” (Para 0304)
“Referencing FIG. 2, a more detailed view of an example PDU 102 is schematically depicted. The example PDU 102 includes a main power source 202 (e.g., high voltage, main load power, motive power, etc.) which may be provided by one or more power sources 104, and an auxiliary power source 204 (e.g., auxiliary, accessory, low voltage, etc.) which may be provided by one or more power sources 104. The example PDU 102 depicts a single main power source 202 and a single auxiliary power source 204, but a given application may include one or more main power sources 202, and may include separated auxiliary power sources 204 and/or omit auxiliary power sources 204.” (Para 0305)
Therefore, it would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the vehicle system of Herb with the system of Mensch. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make these modifications with a reasonable expectation of success because “even modest improvements to initial costs, operating costs, and reliability can make a significant impact on the outcome of the system, or make a non-marketable system competitive.” (Mensch Para 0012)
Claim 20:
Herb explicitly teaches:
A vehicle, comprising: a motor; and an electric motor control system configured to control the motor, wherein the electric motor control system comprises: a motor drive module;
(Herb) – “In some embodiments, the vehicle 100 may include one or more drive wheels 220 that are driven by the one or more electric motors 212 and motor controllers 214.” (Para 0044)
“As provided above, the powertrain of the vehicle 100 may include one or more power sources 208a, 208b. These one or more power sources 208a, 208b may be configured to provide drive power, system and/or subsystem power, accessory power, etc. While described herein as a single power source 208 for sake of clarity, embodiments of the present disclosure are not so limited. For example, it should be appreciated that independent, different, or separate power sources 208a, 208b may provide power to various systems of the vehicle 100. For instance, a drive power source may be configured to provide the power for the one or more electric motors 212 of the vehicle 100, while a system power source may be configured to provide the power for one or more other systems and/or subsystems of the vehicle 100. Other power sources may include an accessory power source, a backup power source, a critical system power source, and/or other separate power sources.” (Para 0045)
a multi-core processing module, connected to the motor drive module;
(Herb) – “The controller/microprocessor 920 may comprise a general purpose programmable processor or controller for executing application programming or instructions related to the subsystem 900. Furthermore, the controller/microprocessor 920 can perform operations for configuring and transmitting/receiving information as described herein. The controller/ microprocessor 920 may include multiple processor cores, and/or implement multiple virtual processors.” (Para 0086)
a power management module, wherein the power management module is configured to:
provide a power signal to the multi-core processing module, monitor a running status of the multi-core processing module, and output a safety control signal in response to the multi-core processing module failing;
(Herb) – “The power source 208 may include a power management controller/power electronics unit 224 that may be configured to determine charge levels of the power source 208, control a rate at which charge is drawn from the power source 208, control a rate at which charge is added to the power source 208, and/or monitor a health of the power source 208 (e.g., one or more cells, portions, etc.). In some embodiments, the power management controller/power electronics unit 224 or the power source 208 may include a communication interface. The communication interface can allow the power management controller/power electronics unit 224 to report a state of the power source 208 to one or more other controllers of the vehicle 100 or even communicate with a communication device separate and/or apart from the vehicle 100. Additionally or alternatively, the communication interface may be configured to receive instructions (e.g., control instructions, charge instructions, communication instructions, etc.) from one or more other controllers or computers of the vehicle 100 or a communication device that is separate and/or apart from the vehicle 100.” (Para 0048)
“The vehicle includes redundant vehicle control systems that monitor each other to prevent a dangerous reduction or change in torque to the electric motor(s). By monitoring each other, the redundant VCUs can ensure that a failure of the opposite VCU does not endanger the vehicle and may be shut down when the VCU's behavior is outside acceptable operating circumstances.” (Para 0022)
“Any of the one or more above aspects, wherein the first VCU receives a signal from the first PCU indicating a first amount of torque provided by the first motor, wherein the first VCU determines a second amount of torque required by the first motor, wherein the first VCU compares the first amount of torque and the second amount of torque to determine if a failure has occurred with the first motor or the first PCU.” (Para 0162)
“The controller/microprocessor 920 may comprise a general purpose programmable processor or controller for executing application programming or instructions related to the subsystem 900. Furthermore, the controller/microprocessor 920 can perform operations for configuring and transmitting/receiving information as described herein. The controller/ microprocessor 920 may include multiple processor cores, and/or implement multiple virtual processors.” (Para 0086)
a [low-voltage] power supply module, connected to the power management module and configured to supply power to the power management module; and
(Herb) – “In some embodiments, the vehicle 100 may include one or more drive wheels 220 that are driven by the one or more electric motors 212 and motor controllers 214.” (Para 0044)
“As provided above, the powertrain of the vehicle 100 may include one or more power sources 208a, 208b. These one or more power sources 208a, 208b may be configured to provide drive power, system and/or subsystem power, accessory power, etc. While described herein as a single power source 208 for sake of clarity, embodiments of the present disclosure are not so limited. For example, it should be appreciated that independent, different, or separate power sources 208a, 208b may provide power to various systems of the vehicle 100. For instance, a drive power source may be configured to provide the power for the one or more electric motors 212 of the vehicle 100, while a system power source may be configured to provide the power for one or more other systems and/or subsystems of the vehicle 100. Other power sources may include an accessory power source, a backup power source, a critical system power source, and/or other separate power sources.” (Para 0045)
Examiner Note: Bracketed text not explicitly taught by primary reference, but is taught by non-primary reference later in the rejection.
a backup power supply module, connected to the motor drive module, and configured to supply power to the motor drive module in response to the [low-voltage] power supply module not supplying power to the power management module,
(Herb) – “In some embodiments, the vehicle 100 may include one or more drive wheels 220 that are driven by the one or more electric motors 212 and motor controllers 214.” (Para 0044)
“As provided above, the powertrain of the vehicle 100 may include one or more power sources 208a, 208b. These one or more power sources 208a, 208b may be configured to provide drive power, system and/or subsystem power, accessory power, etc. While described herein as a single power source 208 for sake of clarity, embodiments of the present disclosure are not so limited. For example, it should be appreciated that independent, different, or separate power sources 208a, 208b may provide power to various systems of the vehicle 100. For instance, a drive power source may be configured to provide the power for the one or more electric motors 212 of the vehicle 100, while a system power source may be configured to provide the power for one or more other systems and/or subsystems of the vehicle 100. Other power sources may include an accessory power source, a backup power source, a critical system power source, and/or other separate power sources.” (Para 0045)
“In some embodiments, the drive power source may be separated into two or more cells, units, sources, and/or systems. By way of example, a vehicle 100 may include a first drive power source 208a and a second drive power source 208b. The first drive power source 208a may be operated independently from or in conjunction with the second drive power source 208b and vice versa. Continuing this example, the first drive power source 208a may be removed from a vehicle while a second drive power source 208b can be maintained in the vehicle 100 to provide drive power.” (Para 0046)
wherein the multi-core processing module configured to receive sampling data from the backup power supply module and output a motor control signal to the motor drive module to drive a motor.
(Herb) – “In some embodiments, the vehicle 100 may include one or more drive wheels 220 that are driven by the one or more electric motors 212 and motor controllers 214.” (Para 0044)
“As provided above, the powertrain of the vehicle 100 may include one or more power sources 208a, 208b. These one or more power sources 208a, 208b may be configured to provide drive power, system and/or subsystem power, accessory power, etc. While described herein as a single power source 208 for sake of clarity, embodiments of the present disclosure are not so limited. For example, it should be appreciated that independent, different, or separate power sources 208a, 208b may provide power to various systems of the vehicle 100. For instance, a drive power source may be configured to provide the power for the one or more electric motors 212 of the vehicle 100, while a system power source may be configured to provide the power for one or more other systems and/or subsystems of the vehicle 100. Other power sources may include an accessory power source, a backup power source, a critical system power source, and/or other separate power sources.” (Para 0045)
“In some embodiments, the drive power source may be separated into two or more cells, units, sources, and/or systems. By way of example, a vehicle 100 may include a first drive power source 208a and a second drive power source 208b. The first drive power source 208a may be operated independently from or in conjunction with the second drive power source 208b and vice versa. Continuing this example, the first drive power source 208a may be removed from a vehicle while a second drive power source 208b can be maintained in the vehicle 100 to provide drive power.” (Para 0046)
“The power source 208 may include a power management controller/power electronics unit 224 that may be configured to determine charge levels of the power source 208, control a rate at which charge is drawn from the power source 208, control a rate at which charge is added to the power source 208, and/or monitor a health of the power source 208 (e.g., one or more cells, portions, etc.). In some embodiments, the power management controller/power electronics unit 224 or the power source 208 may include a communication interface. The communication interface can allow the power management controller/power electronics unit 224 to report a state of the power source 208 to one or more other controllers of the vehicle 100 or even communicate with a communication device separate and/or apart from the vehicle 100. Additionally or alternatively, the communication interface may be configured to receive instructions (e.g., control instructions, charge instructions, communication instructions, etc.) from one or more other controllers or computers of the vehicle 100 or a communication device that is separate and/or apart from the vehicle 100.” (Para 0048)
“The vehicle includes redundant vehicle control systems that monitor each other to prevent a dangerous reduction or change in torque to the electric motor(s). By monitoring each other, the redundant VCUs can ensure that a failure of the opposite VCU does not endanger the vehicle and may be shut down when the VCU's behavior is outside acceptable operating circumstances.” (Para 0022)
“Any of the one or more above aspects, wherein the first VCU receives a signal from the first PCU indicating a first amount of torque provided by the first motor, wherein the first VCU determines a second amount of torque required by the first motor, wherein the first VCU compares the first amount of torque and the second amount of torque to determine if a failure has occurred with the first motor or the first PCU.” (Para 0162)
“The controller/microprocessor 920 may comprise a general purpose programmable processor or controller for executing application programming or instructions related to the subsystem 900. Furthermore, the controller/microprocessor 920 can perform operations for configuring and transmitting/receiving information as described herein. The controller/ microprocessor 920 may include multiple processor cores, and/or implement multiple virtual processors.” (Para 0086)
Herb does not explicitly teach:
low-voltage… low-voltage
Herb does not explicitly teach:
low-voltage… low-voltage
(Mensch) – “In certain embodiments, one or more power sources 104 may be high voltage (e.g., motive power sources, which may be 96V, 230V-360V, 240V, 480V, or any other value) or low voltage (e.g., 12V, 24V, 42V, or any other value). In certain embodiments, one or more power sources 104 may be a direct current (DC) power source or an alternating current (AC) power source, including multi-phase (e.g., three phase) AC power.” (Para 0304)
“Referencing FIG. 2, a more detailed view of an example PDU 102 is schematically depicted. The example PDU 102 includes a main power source 202 (e.g., high voltage, main load power, motive power, etc.) which may be provided by one or more power sources 104, and an auxiliary power source 204 (e.g., auxiliary, accessory, low voltage, etc.) which may be provided by one or more power sources 104. The example PDU 102 depicts a single main power source 202 and a single auxiliary power source 204, but a given application may include one or more main power sources 202, and may include separated auxiliary power sources 204 and/or omit auxiliary power sources 204.” (Para 0305)
Therefore, it would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the vehicle system of Herb with the system of Mensch. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make these modifications with a reasonable expectation of success because “even modest improvements to initial costs, operating costs, and reliability can make a significant impact on the outcome of the system, or make a non-marketable system competitive.” (Mensch Para 0012)
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Bernon-Enjalbert (US20190039644) is an IDS reference of particular relevance which teaches a lockstep mode for a multicore processor, but does not teach monitoring sampling data of the main function core, a running status of the main function core, a motor control signal, and a running status of the motor.
Fahim (US20190047579) teaches a lockstep core of a multicore processor, but does not teach monitoring sampling data of the main function core, a running status of the main function core, a motor control signal, and a running status of the motor.
Kollmer (US20180105183) teaches a lockstep core of a multicore processor, but does not teach monitoring sampling data of the main function core, a running status of the main function core, a motor control signal, and a running status of the motor.
/DAVID RUBEN PEDERSEN/Examiner, Art Unit 3658