DETAILED ACTION
Status
This Office Action is in response to the remarks and amendments filed on 08/07/2026. The previous objections to the specification and claims have been withdrawn. Furthermore, the previous 35 USC 112 rejections have also been withdrawn. Claims 1-12, 14-18, and 20-22 remain pending for consideration.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-12, 14-18, and 20-22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 1 recites the limitation “an ice” in line 25. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
For examination purposes, the phrase “the second tray assembly moves to a water supply position in a reverse direction when an ice is completed” will be interpreted as -- the second tray assembly moves to a water supply position in a reverse direction when the ice is completed --
Regarding claim 1, the claim recites “a first tray assembly configured to define a portion of an ice making cell … a second tray assembly configured to define another portion of the ice making cell … one tray assembly of the first and second tray assemblies comprises a tray … the tray comprises a first portion defining at least a portion of the ice making cell” which renders the claim indefinite. The claim discloses two distinct portions for the ice making cell which are “a portion” defined by the first tray assembly and “another portion” defined by the second tray assembly. Furthermore, the claim is disclosing that one of the tray assemblies includes a tray. Therefore, it is unclear which portion of the ice making cell the disclosed “first portion” of the tray is referring to. More clarity is requested.
Claims 1 and 5 recite the limitations “…a portion of an ice making cell …” and “…a portion of the ice making cell …” which render the claims indefinite because the claims as written leave the structure ambiguous in nature as it becomes difficult to tell if the claims are referencing a previously claimed element or disclosing an element in addition to the previously claimed element.
Regarding claims 1 and 5, the claims recite “the second tray assembly being connected to a driver to contact the first tray assembly in an ice making process … take out the ice in the ice making cell when an ice making in the ice making cell is completed” which renders the claim indefinite. As recited, the claim is confusing as it seems to indicate that the disclosed “ice making process” is different from the disclosed “ice making”. More clarity is requested.
For examination purposes, the phrase “take out the ice in the ice making cell when an ice making in the ice making cell is completed” will be interpreted as -- take out the ice in the ice making cell when the ice making in the ice making cell is completed --
Regarding claims 4, 7, and 21, the claims recite “wherein the other tray assembly of the first and second tray assemblies comprises a third portion defining the portion of the ice making cell” which renders the claim indefinite. Claims 1 and 5 from which the claims depend previously disclosed two distinct portions for the ice making cell by reciting “a first tray assembly configured to define a portion of an ice making cell … a second tray assembly configured to define another portion of the ice making cell”. Therefore, it is unclear which portion of the ice making cell the disclosed “third portion” is referring to. More clarity is requested.
Regarding claim 5, the claim recites “the second tray assembly … to be spaced apart from the first tray assembly in an ice separation process … the second tray assembly moves to a water supply position in a reverse direction when an ice separation is completed” which renders the claim indefinite. As recited, the claim is confusing as it seems to indicate that the disclosed “ice separation process” is different from the disclosed “ice separation”. More clarity is requested.
For examination purposes, the phrase “the second tray assembly moves to a water supply position in a reverse direction when an ice separation is completed” will be interpreted as -- the second tray assembly moves to a water supply position in a reverse direction when the ice separation is completed --
Regarding claim 5, the claim recites “a first tray assembly configured to define a portion of an ice making cell … a second tray assembly configured to define another portion of the ice making cell … one tray assembly of the first and second tray assemblies comprises a first portion defining at least a portion of the ice making cell” which renders the claim indefinite. The claim discloses two distinct portions for the ice making cell which are “a portion” defined by the first tray assembly and “another portion” defined by the second tray assembly. Furthermore, the claim is disclosing that one of the tray assemblies includes “a first portion”. Therefore, it is unclear which portion of the ice making cell the disclosed “first portion” is referring to. More clarity is requested.
Claims 2-3, 6, 8-12, 14-18, 20, and 22 are also rejected due to dependency.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-4 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jeong et al. (US 20180335240 A1, herein after referred to as Jeong), in view of Son et al. (US 20130081412 A1, herein after referred to as Son), and in further view of Kakimoto et al. (JPH0674624A, herein after referred to as Kakimoto).
Regarding claim 1, Jeong teaches a refrigerator (refrigerator 1 Fig. 2) comprising: a storage chamber (storage room 20 Fig. 2) configured to store food (paragraph [0064]); a cooler (cooling apparatus 50 Fig. 3) configured to supply cold into the storage chamber (paragraph [0064]); a first temperature sensor (storage room temperature sensor 320 Fig. 11) configured to sense a temperature (corresponds to the temperature of storage room 20 Fig. 2 and paragraph [0145]) within the storage chamber (paragraph [0145]); an ice making cell (ice making cell 110a Fig. 7) that is a space (Fig. 7) in which water is phase-changed into ice by the cold (paragraph [0088]); a driver (ice discharging motor 130 Fig. 6); a water supply part (disclosed “water supply valve” in paragraph [0167]) configured to supply the water into the ice making cell (paragraph [0167]); a second temperature sensor (ice making temperature sensor 330 Fig. 11) configured to sense a temperature of the water or the ice within the ice making cell (paragraph [0150]); a heater (ice discharging heater 170 Fig. 7); and a controller (controller 310 Fig. 11) configured to control the heater and the driver (paragraphs [0154] and [0180]).
Jeong teaches the invention as described above but fails to explicitly teach “a first tray assembly configured to define a portion of the ice making cell; a second tray assembly configured to define another portion of the ice making cell, the second tray assembly being connected to the driver to contact the first tray assembly in an ice making process and to be spaced apart from the first tray assembly in an ice separation process; wherein the controller is configured to control the second tray assembly so that the second tray assembly moves to an ice separation position in a forward direction so as to take out the ice in the ice making cell when the ice making in the ice making cell is completed, the controller is configured to perform control so that a supply of the water starts after the second tray assembly moves to a water supply position in a reverse direction when the ice is completed, one tray assembly of the first and second tray assemblies comprises a tray and a tray case configured to surround the tray, and the tray comprises a first portion defining at least a portion of the ice making cell, and a second portion extending from a predetermined point of the first portion”.
However, Son teaches a first tray assembly (upper tray 11 Fig. 3) configured to define a portion (corresponds to the upper portion of the cell illustrated in Fig. 8) of an ice making cell (Fig. 8 where the illustrated ice making cell corresponds to the ice making cell of Jeong); a second tray assembly (lower tray 12 Fig. 3) configured to define another portion of the ice making cell (corresponds to the lower portion of the cell illustrated in Fig. 8), the second tray assembly being connected to a driver (paragraph [0072] where the disclosed “driving mechanism” corresponds to the driver of Jeong) to contact the first tray assembly (Fig. 8) in an ice making process (step S14 Fig. 10) and to be spaced apart from the first tray assembly (Fig. 9) in an ice separation process (steps S16-S18 Fig. 10); wherein a controller (a person skilled in the art would recognize that the control steps illustrated in Fig. 10 would require a controller which would corresponds to the controller of Jeong) is configured to control the second tray assembly so that the second tray assembly moves to an ice separation position (Fig. 9) in a forward direction (the disclosed “clockwise” direction in paragraph [0062]) so as to take out the ice in the ice making cell when the ice making in the ice making cell is completed (paragraph [0062]), the controller is configured to perform control so that a supply of the water (step S11 Fig. 10) starts after the second tray assembly moves to a water supply position (Fig. 6) in a reverse direction (disclosed “counterclockwise” direction in paragraph [0057]) when the ice is completed (paragraph [0062]), the second tray assemblies comprises a tray (tray body 14 Figs. 3 and 8) and a tray case (lower frame 15 Figs. 3 and 8) configured to surround the tray (Figs. 3 and paragraph [0033]), and the tray comprises a first portion (see below annotated Fig. 8 of Son) defining at least a portion of the ice making cell (see below annotated Fig. 8 of Son), and a second portion (see below annotated Fig. 8 of Son) extending from a predetermined point of the first portion (see below annotated Fig. 8 of Son) to generate spherical ice pieces (paragraph [0035]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person skilled in the art before the effectively filed date to modify the apparatus of Jeong to include “a first tray assembly configured to define a portion of the ice making cell; a second tray assembly configured to define another portion of the ice making cell, the second tray assembly being connected to the driver to contact the first tray assembly in an ice making process and to be spaced apart from the first tray assembly in an ice separation process; wherein the controller is configured to control the second tray assembly so that the second tray assembly moves to an ice separation position in a forward direction so as to take out the ice in the ice making cell when the ice making in the ice making cell is completed, the controller is configured to perform control so that a supply of the water starts after the second tray assembly moves to a water supply position in a reverse direction when the ice is completed, one tray assembly of the first and second tray assemblies comprises a tray and a tray case configured to surround the tray, and the tray comprises a first portion defining at least a portion of the ice making cell, and a second portion extending from a predetermined point of the first portion” in view of the teachings of Son to generate spherical ice pieces.
The combined teachings teach the invention as described above but fail to explicitly teach “a transparent ice heater disposed adjacent to at least one of the first tray assembly or the second tray assembly; the controller is configured to control the transparent ice heater to be turned on in at least a partial period while the cooler supplies the cold to make transparent ice”.
However, Kakimoto teaches a transparent ice heater (heater 20 Fig. 1 and paragraph [0018] where heater 20 corresponds to the heater of Jeong) disposed adjacent to a first tray assembly (Fig. 3 where lid 13 corresponds to the first tray assembly of Son); a controller (microcomputer 51 Fig. 5 corresponds to the controller of Jeong) is configured to control the transparent ice heater to be turned on in at least a partial period (corresponds to step S6 as described in paragraph [0018]) while a cooler (paragraph [0011] where the disclosed “cooler” corresponds to the cooler of Jeong) supplies cold (the disclosed “cool air” in paragraph [0018] corresponds to the cold of Jeong) to make transparent ice (paragraph [0018]) to provide higher quality ice (paragraph [0018]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person skilled in the art before the effectively filed date to modify the apparatus of the combined teachings to include “a transparent ice heater disposed adjacent to at least one of the first tray assembly or the second tray assembly; the controller is configured to control the transparent ice heater to be turned on in at least a partial period while the cooler supplies the cold to make transparent ice” in view of the teachings of Kakimoto to provide higher quality ice.
Regarding claim 2, the combined teachings teach wherein at least a portion of the second portion (see below annotated Fig. 8 of Son) extends in a direction away (see below annotated Fig. 8 of Son) from the ice making cell defined by the first tray assembly (Fig. 8 of Son).
Regarding claim 3, the combined teachings teach wherein the second portion comprises a first extension part (see below annotated Fig. 8 of Son) extending from a first point of the first portion (see below annotated Fig. 8 of Son) and a second extension part (see below annotated Fig. 8 of Son) extending from a second point of the first portion (see below annotated Fig. 8 of Son), and wherein a length of the second extension part (see below annotated Fig. 8 of Son) in a horizontal direction (see below annotated Fig. 8 of Son) is greater than that of the first extension part (see below annotated Fig. 8 of Son).
Regarding claim 4, the combined teachings teach wherein the first tray assembly comprises a third portion (see below annotated Fig. 8 of Son) defining the portion of the ice making cell (see below annotated Fig. 8 of Son) and a fourth portion (see below annotated Fig. 8 of Son) extending from a predetermined point of the third portion (see below annotated Fig. 8 of Son), and wherein at least a portion of the second portion (see below annotated Fig. 8 of Son) is spaced apart from the fourth portion (see below annotated Fig. 8 of Son).
Claims 21-22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jeong in view of Son and Kakimoto as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Son et al. (US 20130014535 A1, herein after referred to as Son’35).
Regarding claim 21, the combined teachings teach the invention as described above but fail to explicitly teach “wherein the other tray assembly of the first and second tray assemblies comprises a third portion defining the portion of the ice making cell and a fourth portion extending from a predetermined point of the third portion, wherein at least a portion of the second portion is spaced apart from the fourth portion to define a space, and wherein the space includes a portion positioned higher than the transparent ice heater”.
However, Son’35 teaches wherein a first tray assembly (upper tray 110 Fig. 9 corresponds to the first tray assembly of Son) comprises a third portion (see below annotated Fig. 9 of Son’35) defining a portion (corresponds to the upper portion of spherical shell 103 Fi. 9) of an ice making cell (spherical shell 103 Fig. 9 corresponds to the ice making cell of Jeong) and a fourth portion (see below annotated Fig. 9 of Son’35) extending from a predetermined point of the third portion (see below annotated Fig. 9 of Son’35), wherein at least a portion of the second portion (see below annotated Fig. 9 of Son’35) is spaced apart from the fourth portion to define a space (see below annotated Fig. 9 of Son’35), and wherein the space includes a portion (see below annotated Fig. 9 of Son’35) positioned higher than a transparent ice heater (Fig. 9 where lower heater 152 corresponds to the transparent ice heater of Kakimoto) to prevent water leakage (paragraphs [0068] to [0069]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person skilled in the art before the effectively filed date to modify the apparatus of the combined teachings to include “wherein the other tray assembly of the first and second tray assemblies comprises a third portion defining the portion of the ice making cell and a fourth portion extending from a predetermined point of the third portion, wherein at least a portion of the second portion is spaced apart from the fourth portion to define a space, and wherein the space includes a portion positioned higher than the transparent ice heater” in view of the teachings of Son’35 to prevent water leakage.
Regarding claim 22, the combined teachings teach wherein the first tray assembly comprises a through-hole (air hole 115 Fig. 3 of Son) for a water supply (Fig. 6 of Son), wherein the portion of the space is positioned higher than the through-hole (Fig. 9 of Son’35 where air hole 116 corresponds to the through-hole of Son).
Claims 5-12, 14-18, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jeong, in view of Son, in view of Kakimoto, and in further view of Son’35.
Regarding claim 5, Jeong teaches a refrigerator (refrigerator 1 Fig. 2) comprising: a storage chamber (storage room 20 Fig. 2) configured to store food (paragraph [0064]); a cooler (cooling apparatus 50 Fig. 3) configured to supply cold into the storage chamber (paragraph [0064]); an ice making cell (ice making cell 110a Fig. 7) that is a space (Fig. 7) in which water is phase-changed into ice by the cold (paragraph [0088]); a driver (ice discharging motor 130 Fig. 6); a water supply part (disclosed “water supply valve” in paragraph [0167]) configured to supply the water into the ice making cell (paragraph [0167]); an ice separation heater (ice discharging heater 170 Fig. 7) configured to supply heat to the ice making cell in an ice separation process (paragraph [0086]); and a controller (controller 310 Fig. 11) configured to control the heater and the driver (paragraphs [0154] and [0180]).
Jeong teaches the invention as described above but fails to explicitly teach “a first tray assembly configured to define a portion of the ice making cell; a second tray assembly configured to define another portion of the ice making cell, the second tray assembly being connected to the driver to contact the first tray assembly in an ice making process and to be spaced apart from the first tray assembly in the ice separation process; wherein the controller is configured to control the second tray assembly so that the second tray assembly moves to an ice separation position in a forward direction so as to take out the ice in the ice making cell when the ice making in the ice making cell is completed, the controller is configured to perform control so that a supply of the water starts after the second tray assembly moves to a water supply position in a reverse direction when the ice separation is completed, one tray assembly of the first and second tray assemblies comprises a first portion defining at least a portion of the ice making cell and a second portion extending from a predetermined point of the first portion”.
However, Son teaches a first tray assembly (upper tray 11 Fig. 3) configured to define a portion (corresponds to the upper portion of the cell illustrated in Fig. 8) of an ice making cell (Fig. 8 where the illustrated ice making cell corresponds to the ice making cell of Jeong); a second tray assembly (lower tray 12 Fig. 3) configured to define another portion of the ice making cell (corresponds to the lower portion of the cell illustrated in Fig. 8), the second tray assembly being connected to a driver (paragraph [0072] where the disclosed “driving mechanism” corresponds to the driver of Jeong) to contact the first tray assembly (Fig. 8) in an ice making process (step S14 Fig. 10) and to be spaced apart from the first tray assembly (Fig. 9) in the ice separation process (steps S16-S18 Fig. 10 correspond to the ice separation process of Jeong); wherein a controller (a person skilled in the art would recognize that the control steps illustrated in Fig. 10 would require a controller which would corresponds to the controller of Jeong) is configured to control the second tray assembly so that the second tray assembly moves to an ice separation position (Fig. 9) in a forward direction (the disclosed “clockwise” direction in paragraph [0062]) so as to take out the ice in the ice making cell when the ice making in the ice making cell is completed (paragraph [0062]), the controller is configured to perform control so that a supply of the water (step S11 Fig. 10) starts after the second tray assembly moves to a water supply position (Fig. 6) in a reverse direction (disclosed “counterclockwise” direction in paragraph [0057]) when the ice separation is completed (paragraph [0062]), the second tray assembly comprises a first portion (see below annotated Fig. 8 of Son) defining at least a portion of the ice making cell (see below annotated Fig. 8 of Son) and a second portion (see below annotated Fig. 8 of Son) extending from a predetermined point of the first portion (see below annotated Fig. 8 of Son) to generate spherical ice pieces (paragraph [0035]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person skilled in the art before the effectively filed date to modify the apparatus of Jeong to include “a first tray assembly configured to define a portion of the ice making cell; a second tray assembly configured to define another portion of the ice making cell, the second tray assembly being connected to the driver to contact the first tray assembly in an ice making process and to be spaced apart from the first tray assembly in the ice separation process; wherein the controller is configured to control the second tray assembly so that the second tray assembly moves to an ice separation position in a forward direction so as to take out the ice in the ice making cell when the ice making in the ice making cell is completed, the controller is configured to perform control so that a supply of the water starts after the second tray assembly moves to a water supply position in a reverse direction when the ice separation is completed, one tray assembly of the first and second tray assemblies comprises a first portion defining at least a portion of the ice making cell and a second portion extending from a predetermined point of the first portion” in view of the teachings of Son to generate spherical ice pieces.
The combined teachings teach the invention as described above but fail to explicitly teach “a transparent ice heater disposed adjacent to at least one of the first tray assembly or the second tray assembly; the controller is configured to control the transparent ice heater to be turned on in at least a partial period while the cooler supplies the cold”.
However, Kakimoto teaches a transparent ice heater (heater 20 Fig. 1 and paragraph [0018] where heater 20 corresponds to the heater of Jeong) disposed adjacent to a first tray assembly (Fig. 3 where lid 13 corresponds to the first tray assembly of Son); a controller (microcomputer 51 Fig. 5 corresponds to the controller of Jeong) is configured to control the transparent ice heater to be turned on in at least a partial period (corresponds to step S6 as described in paragraph [0018]) while a cooler (paragraph [0011] where the disclosed “cooler” corresponds to the cooler of Jeong) supplies cold (the disclosed “cool air” in paragraph [0018] corresponds to the cold of Jeong) to provide higher quality ice (paragraph [0018]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person skilled in the art before the effectively filed date to modify the apparatus of the combined teachings to include “a transparent ice heater disposed adjacent to at least one of the first tray assembly or the second tray assembly; the controller is configured to control the transparent ice heater to be turned on in at least a partial period while the cooler supplies the cold” in view of the teachings of Kakimoto to provide higher quality ice.
The combined teachings teach the invention as described above but fail to explicitly teach “the second portion includes a portion disposed higher than the transparent ice heater”.
However, Son’35 teaches a second portion (see below annotated Fig. 9 of Son’35) includes a portion (see below annotated Fig. 9 of Son’35) disposed higher than a transparent ice heater (Fig. 9 where lower heater 152 corresponds to the transparent ice heater of Kakimoto) to prevent water leakage (paragraphs [0068] to [0069]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person skilled in the art before the effectively filed date to modify the apparatus of the combined teachings to include “the second portion includes a portion disposed higher than the transparent ice heater” in view of the teachings of Son’35 to prevent water leakage.
Regarding claim 6, the combined teachings teach wherein at least a portion of the second portion (see below annotated Fig. 8 of Son) extends in a direction away (see below annotated Fig. 8 of Son) from the ice making cell defined by the first tray assembly (Fig. 8 of Son).
Regarding claim 7, the combined teachings teach wherein the first tray assembly comprises a third portion (see below annotated Fig. 8 of Son) defining the portion of the ice making cell (see below annotated Fig. 8 of Son) and a fourth portion (see below annotated Fig. 8 of Son) extending from a predetermined point of the third portion (see below annotated Fig. 8 of Son), and wherein at least a portion of the second portion (see below annotated Fig. 8 of Son) is spaced apart from the fourth portion (see below annotated Fig. 8 of Son).
Regarding claim 8, the combined teachings teach wherein the third portion (see below annotated Fig. 9 of Son’35) comprises a first contact surface (see below annotated Fig. 9 of Son’35) contacting the first portion (see below annotated Fig. 9 of Son’35), and wherein the first portion comprises a second contact surface (see below annotated Fig. 9 of Son’35) contacting the first contact surface (see below annotated Fig. 9 of Son’35).
Regarding claim 9, the combined teachings teach wherein at least a portion of the second portion (see below annotated Fig. 9 of Son’35) is positioned higher than the first contact surface (see below annotated Fig. 9 of Son’35).
Regarding claim 10, the combined teachings teach wherein the second portion includes a curved portion (see below annotated Fig. 9 of Son’35).
Regarding claim 11, the combined teachings teach wherein at least a portion of the second portion (see below annotated Fig. 9 of Son’35) is spaced apart from the fourth portion to define a space (see below annotated Fig. 9 of Son’35).
Regarding claim 12, the combined teachings teach wherein the space extends to a point (see below annotated Fig. 9 of Son’35) higher than an upper end of the ice making cell (see below annotated Fig. 9 of Son’35).
Regarding claim 14, the combined teachings teach wherein the first tray assembly comprises a through-hole (air hole 115 Fig. 3 of Son) for a water supply (Fig. 6 of Son), wherein the second portion includes a portion (see below annotated Fig. 9 of Son’35) positioned higher than the through-hole (see below annotated Fig. 9 of Son’35).
Regarding claim 15, the combined teachings teach wherein the fourth portion includes a portion (see below annotated Fig. 8 of Son) positioned higher than the through-hole (see below annotated Fig. 8 of Son).
Regarding claim 16, the combined teachings teach wherein the one tray assembly comprises a tray (tray body 14 Figs. 3 and 8 of Son) having the first portion and the second portion (Fig. 8 of Son) and a tray case (upper frame 13 and lower frame 15 Figs. 3 and 8 of Son) configured to surround the tray (Figs. 3 and 8 of Son), and wherein the tray case includes a tray cover (upper frame 13 Figs. 3 and 8 of Son) and a tray supporter (lower frame 15 Figs. 3 and 8 of Son).
Regarding claim 17, the combined teachings teach wherein the tray cover is configured to surround the second portion (Fig. 8 of Son) and spaced apart from at least a portion of the fourth portion (Corresponds to the upper part of the fourth portion Fig. 8 of Son).
Regarding claim 18, the combined teachings teach wherein the one tray assembly comprises a tray (tray body 14 Figs. 3 and 8 of Son) having the first portion and the second portion (Figs. 3 and 8 of Son) and a tray case (upper frame 13 and lower frame 15 Figs. 3 and 8 of Son) configured to surround the tray (Figs. 3 and 8 of Son), wherein the tray case includes a tray cover (upper frame 13 Figs. 3 and 8 of Son) and a tray supporter (lower frame 15 Figs. 3 and 8 of Son), and wherein the tray cover and the tray supporter are coupled to each other after being manufactured in separate configurations (Figs. 3 and 8 of Son).
Regarding claim 20, the combined teachings teach wherein the tray supporter is configured to support at least a portion of the first portion (corresponds to the upper portion of the first portion Fig. 8 of Son), and the tray cover is configured to surround at least a portion of the second portion (corresponds to the upper inner portion of the second portion Fig. 8 of Son).
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, see pages 16-21, filed on 08/07/2026, with respect to the rejection(s) of claim(s) 1 and 5 under 35 U.S.C. 103 have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of a different interpretation of the previously applied reference.
For a detail explanation, please refer to the above rejections of claims 1 and 5.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/SAMBA NMN GAYE/Examiner, Art Unit 3763
/JERRY-DARYL FLETCHER/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3763