DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by CHEN et al PG PUB 2022/0393827.
Re Claims 1, 8 and 14, CHEN et al teaches a UE (a wireless device comprising a processor, memory and non-transitory CRM) receiving a RRC signaling (configuration parameters) [0067] from a BS (comprising a processor and memory) indicating a correspondence relationship between CORESETPoolIndex and TCI-state and a correspondence between the CORESETPoolIndex to a first SRS resource ID/Index [0060] wherein different CORESETPoolIndex can be implemented with independent SRS resource scheduling for each TCI states [0064];
when the UE are implemented with different CORESET group indexes, the UE is configured with different SRS resource IDs whereby the first SRS resource ID (a first value of the index) indicates to apply a first TCI state associated with a first CORESET group index for a first transmission and a second SRS resource ID (a second value of the index) indicates to apply a second TCI state associated with a second CORESET group index a second transmission wherein based on an activation, the UE transmits the first and second SRS resources via the first and second TCI states based on the determined SRS resource ID(s)/index.
Re Claims 2, 3, 9, 10, 15, 16, CHEN et al teaches the UE receiving the RRC signaling (configuration parameter) indicating the different CORESET group indexes (the first and second) with respective one or more CORESETs.
Re Claims 4, 12, 17, CHEN et al teaches the first and second SRS resource ID/indexes (being equal to the first value) have the correspondence to the first and second TCI states.
Re Claims 5, 18, CHEN et al teaches the UE receiving a first/second DCI (activation command) indicating the first and second TCI states wherein the DCIs are associated with first and second COREST group indexes [0058 0059 0065].
Re Claims 6, 13, 19, CHEN et al teaches the determining a spatial relation information (filter) to transmit the SRS based on the TCI state [0061].
Re Claims 7, 20, CHEN et al teaches determining a power control to transmit the SRS based on the CORESET group index which has the correspondence to the TCI state [0039] and transmitting the SRS with the determined transmission power.
/ANDREW LEE/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2475