DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) and 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Jo et al. (US 2021/0359079).
Regarding claim 1, Jo discloses an array substrate (Figs. 1-4) comprising: a gate line (151 & 152; Paragraph [0108]); a source line crossing the gate line (171a & 171b & 171c; Paragraph [0086]); a switching component disposed on a crossing portion of the gate line and the source line (T1 & T2 & T3; Paragraph [0069-0072]); a semiconductor film included in the switching component (Paragraph [0093]); a first insulating film disposed between a layer including the gate line and a layer including the semiconductor film (120; Paragraph [0100]); and a second insulating film disposed between a layer including the semiconductor film and a layer including the source line (111; Paragraph [0092]), wherein the source line overlaps the gate line via the first insulating film and the second insulating film (Fig. 4, 152 8 120 & 171B & 171C).
Regarding claim 2, Jo further discloses wherein the switching component includes a source electrode that is connected to the semiconductor film, the source line is connected to the source electrode and is connected to the semiconductor film via the source electrode, and the source electrode is disposed between the first insulating film and the second insulating film (Fig. 4, 111 & 120 & 2131; Paragraph [0096]).
Regarding claim 3, Jo further discloses wherein the source electrode does not overlap the gate line (Fig. 4, 2131 & 151 & 152).
Regarding claim 4, Jo discloses further comprising a relay electrode (179; Paragraph [0124]), wherein the switching component includes a drain electrode that is connected to the semiconductor film (2133; Paragraph [0093]), the relay electrode is connected to the drain electrode and is connected to the semiconductor film via the drain electrode (Paragraph [0126]), and the drain electrode is disposed between the first insulating film and the second insulating film (Fig. 4, 2133 & 111 & 120).
Regarding claim 5, Jo further discloses the array substrate according to claim 1; and an opposed substrate opposed to the array substrate (210; Paragraph [0221]).
/Anne M Hines/
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2879