DETAILED ACTION
This is a non-final office action on the merits. Claims 1-20 are currently pending and are addressed below.
The examiner notes that the fundamentals of the rejection are based on the broadest reasonable interpretation of the claim language. Applicant is kindly invited to consider the reference as a whole. References are to be interpreted as by one of ordinary skill in the art rather than as by a novice. See MPEP 2141. Therefore, the relevant inquiry when interpreting a reference is not what the reference expressly discloses on its face but what the reference would teach or suggest to one of ordinary skill in the art.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted between 04/28/25 – 11/24/25 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statements are being considered by the examiner.
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d). The certified copy has been filed in parent Application No. CN202210551581.2, filed on 05/20/2022.
Claim Interpretation
This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word “means,” but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Such claim recitations are: “acquisition module,” “torque adjustment determining module,” and “adjustment module,” in claim 17.
Because these claim limitations are being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, it/they is/are being interpreted to cover the corresponding structure described in the specification as performing the claimed function, and equivalents thereof.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-5, 8, and 17-20 and are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Nagura Tatsunori et al. (US20040059493A1), hereinafter referred to as Tatsunori.
Regarding claim 1, Tatsunori discloses: a vehicle torque control method (see at least Tatsunori, ¶¶ [0018]-[0020], comprising:
acquiring a vehicle driving parameter (see at least Tatsunori, ¶¶ [0020], which discloses analyzing an obtained vehicle driving parameter)
determining a torque adjustment value of a drive shaft of a vehicle based on the vehicle driving parameter (see at least Tatsunori, ¶¶ [0018], [0052]-[0053], [0057]-[0058] which discloses determining torque for the front and rear wheel slip, the right and left front wheel slip, and right and left rear wheel slip, and the maximum value thereof is used for the indicated coupling torque of the transfer clutch, this means determining a torque adjustment value of a drive shaft of a vehicle based on the vehicle driving parameter)
adjusting a torque of the drive shaft of the vehicle based on the torque adjustment value (see at least Tatsunori, ¶¶ [0018], [0052]-[0053], [0057]-[0058] which discloses distributing the torque to the front wheel side and the rear wheel side, while the torque is disproportionately distributed to the rear wheels when the transfer clutch 5 is in a released condition, this means adjusting a torque of the drive shaft of the vehicle based on the torque adjustment value)
wherein the vehicle driving parameter comprises wheel rotating speeds of wheels at two ends of the drive shaft of the vehicle (see at least Tatsunori, Fig.1, ¶¶ [0020], which discloses a front and rear drive shaft where the rotational speed of the wheels is measured, this means wherein the vehicle driving parameter comprises wheel rotating speeds of wheels at two ends of the drive shaft of the vehicle)
Regarding claim 2, Tatsunori discloses: the method according to claim 1, wherein the torque adjustment value comprises a first torque adjustment amount, wherein the determining a torque adjustment value of a drive shaft of a vehicle based on the vehicle driving parameter comprises:
calculating an inter-wheel rotating speed ratio of wheels based on the wheel rotating speeds (see at least Tatsunori, ¶¶ [0020]-[0022], which discloses calculating an inter-wheel rotating speed ratio (differential that refers to the speed at which each wheel of a vehicle rotates relative to the axle) based on the rotating speeds)
the inter-wheel rotating speed ratio being greater than a preset first threshold (see at least Tatsunori, ¶¶ [0022], [0024]-[0025], which discloses a step of determining whether the value proportional to the differential rotation reaches, or exceeds a predetermined value (above detectable level) based on the signals from the sensors)
calculating the first torque adjustment amount (see at least Tatsunori, ¶¶ [0025]-[0026] discloses the step after it is determined that the inter-wheel rotating sped ratio is greater than a threshold, calculate a torque correction value by correcting the coupling torque)
Regarding claim 3, Tatsunori discloses: the method according to claim 2, wherein the vehicle driving parameter further comprises:
a vehicle speed (see at least Tatsunori, ¶¶ [0028])
a steering wheel turning angle (see at least Tatsunori, ¶¶ [0036])
a current yaw rate (see at least Tatsunori, ¶¶ [0048])
the torque adjustment value further comprises:
a second torque adjustment amount (see at least Tatsunori, ¶¶ [0036] which discloses a second torque adjustment value based on a current yaw rate)
the determining a torque adjustment value of a drive shaft of a vehicle based on the vehicle driving parameter further comprises: determining an ideal yaw rate based on the steering wheel turning angle and the vehicle speed (see at least Tatsunori, ¶¶ [0048]-[0053] discloses taking a measured yaw rate and determining an ideal depending on the yaw rate value, for example, if it is larger, the least correction occurs)
calculating the second torque adjustment amount based on the ideal yaw rate and the current yaw rate (see at least Tatsunori, ¶¶ [0027], [0048], [0050], [0054] which discloses calculating the second torque adjustment amount based on the ideal yaw rate and the current yaw rate)
Regarding claim 4, Tatsunori discloses: the method according to claim 2, wherein under a vehicle turning condition, the wheel rotating speed comprises:
a high turning wheel speed and a low turning wheel speed (see at least Tatsunori, ¶¶ [0045] which discloses inner (high) and outer (low) wheel difference), wherein the calculating an inter-wheel rotating speed ratio of wheels based on the wheel rotating speeds comprises:
calculating an equivalent high wheel speed corresponding to the high turning wheel speed (see at least Tatsunori, ¶¶ [0045]-[0047] which discloses calculating an equivalent high wheel speed corresponding to the high turning wheel speed)
calculating an equivalent low wheel speed corresponding to the low turning wheel speed (see at least Tatsunori, ¶¶ [0045]-[0047] which discloses calculating an equivalent low wheel speed corresponding to the low turning wheel speed)
dividing the equivalent high wheel speed by the equivalent low wheel speed to generate the inter-wheel rotating speed ratio (see at least Tatsunori, ¶¶ [0045] which discloses setting the correction value based on wheel speed ratio, this means dividing the equivalent high wheel speed by the equivalent low wheel speed to generate the inter-wheel rotating speed ratio)
Regarding claim 5, Tatsunori discloses: the method according to claim 4, wherein the calculating the first torque adjustment amount comprises:
calculating an equivalent wheel speed difference based on the equivalent high wheel speed and the equivalent low wheel speed (see at least Tatsunori, ¶¶ [0045] which discloses calculating an equivalent wheel speed difference during corrector control when the vehicle is running on a curve with an inner/outer wheel difference)
generating the first torque adjustment amount based on a preset torque formula (see at least ¶¶ [0046], [0052] which discloses various instances of calculating a torque adjustment value based on a preset torque formula)
Regarding claim 8, Tatsunori discloses: the method according to claim 2, wherein the torque of the drive shaft of the vehicle comprises:
a front axle torque (see at least Tatsunori, ¶¶ [0003], [0018] discloses a method of varying the torque transmission distribution on the front wheel side and rear wheel side, this means there is a front axle torque)
the first torque adjustment amount comprises:
a front axle torque adjustment amount, wherein the adjusting a torque of the drive shaft of the vehicle based on the torque adjustment value comprises: adjusting the front axle torque based on the front axle torque adjustment amount, or the torque of the drive shaft of the vehicle comprises a rear axle torque (see at least Tatsunori, ¶¶ [0003], [0018], [0048]-[0052], [0058] which discloses adjusting the front wheel torque based on the degree of correction relative to the front wheel)
the first torque adjustment amount comprises:
a rear axle torque adjustment amount (see at least Tatsunori, ¶¶ [0003], [0018] discloses a method of varying the torque transmission distribution on the front wheel side and rear wheel side, this means there is a rear axle torque)
wherein the adjusting a torque of the drive shaft of the vehicle based on the torque adjustment value comprises: adjusting the rear axle torque based on the rear axle torque adjustment amount (see at least Tatsunori, ¶¶ [0003], [0018], [0048]-[0052], [0058] which discloses adjusting the front wheel torque based on the degree of correction relative to the rear wheel)
Regarding claim 18, Tatsunori discloses: a vehicle, comprising: a processor, a memory and a computer program stored in the memory and executable on the processor, the steps of the vehicle torque control method according to claim 1 being implemented when the computer program is executed by the processor (see at least Tatsunori, Fig,1 which discloses a vehicle comprising, a control unit complete with a processor, memory, and computer program)
Regarding claim 19, Tatsunori discloses: a computer-readable non-transitory storage medium storing a computer program, the steps of the vehicle torque control method according to claim 1 being implemented when the computer program is executed by a processor (see at least Tatsunori, Fig.1)
Regarding claim 20, Tatsunori discloses: a vehicle, comprising a front motor, a rear motor and a controller, the controller being configured to implement the steps of the vehicle torque control method according to claim 1 (see at least Tatsunori, Fig.1)
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 6-7 and 9-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tatsunori in view of Huang Song et al. (CN113733929A), hereinafter referred to as Song.
Regarding claim 6, Tatsunori is silent on, however, in the same field of endeavor, Song teaches: the method according to claim 3, wherein the calculating the second torque adjustment amount based on the ideal yaw rate and the current yaw rate comprises:
calculating a yaw rate difference between the current yaw rate and the ideal yaw rate (see at least Song, pg.33, par.5-6, which discloses taking a difference between a measured vehicle yaw (current) and the ideal (reference) in order to generate a desired yaw moment)
an absolute value of the yaw rate difference being greater than a preset second threshold (see at least Song, pg.25, par.11-13 which discloses the event of a yaw deflection, which means the yaw rate movement different greater relative to a predetermined yaw threshold)
calculating the second torque adjustment amount based on the absolute value of the yaw rate difference (see at least Song, pg.25, par.11-13; pg.25, par.11, which discloses calculating a torque adjustment based on the yaw rate difference)
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify Tatsunori to include calculating a yaw rate difference between the current yaw rate and the ideal yaw rate, an absolute value of the yaw rate difference being greater than a preset second threshold, and calculating the second torque adjustment amount based on the absolute value of the yaw rate difference as taught by Song. Incorporating the teachings of Song would allow for an improvement to Tatsunori that further allows yaw and roll stability within the integrated control strategy to ensure optimal stability of the entire vehicle.
Regarding claim 7, Tatsunori is silent on, however, in the same field of endeavor, Song teaches: the method according to claim 6, wherein the calculating the second torque adjustment amount based on the absolute value of the yaw rate difference comprises:
calculating the second torque adjustment amount corresponding to the absolute value of the yaw rate difference based on a PI control formula (see at least Song, pg.33, par.2 which discloses calculating the second torque adjustment amount corresponding to the absolute value of the yaw rate difference based on a PID control formula)
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify Tatsunori to include calculating the second torque adjustment amount corresponding to the absolute value of the yaw rate difference based on a PI control formula as taught by Song. Incorporating the teachings of Song would allow for an improvement that suppresses wheel skidding in off-road harsh road conditions and ensures a hierarchical control structure, that creates coordinated distribution control of the driving force between the shafts and the driving motors.
Regarding claim 9, Tatsunori discloses: the method according to claim 2, wherein the torque of the drive shaft of the vehicle comprises:
a front axle torque and a rear axle torque (see at least Tatsunori, ¶¶ [0003], [0018] discloses a method of varying the torque transmission distribution on the front wheel side and rear wheel side)
Tatsunori is silent on, however, in the same field of endeavor, Song teaches:
the front axle torque is adjusted by a front axle motor (see at least Song, pg.31, par.5; pg.32, par.1 which discloses the torque command being adjusted by respective wheel axle motors for the front and rear axles)
the rear axle torque is adjusted by a rear axle motor (see at least Song, pg.31, par.5; pg.32, par.1 which discloses the torque command being adjusted by respective wheel axle motors for the front and rear axles)
the first torque adjustment amount comprises: a front axle torque adjustment amount and a rear axle torque adjustment amount (see at least Song, pg.24., par.12-13, pg.25 which discloses a front axle torque adjustment amount and a rear axle torque adjustment amount)
the adjusting a torque of the drive shaft of the vehicle based on the torque adjustment value comprises: the front axle torque adjustment amount being not 0, the rear axle torque adjustment amount being 0 and a current torque output value of the rear axle motor being less than a preset torque peak value of the rear axle motor (see at least Song, pg.25, par.6-9 which discloses an instance where the torque adjustment value for the front and rear axle torque dynamic distribution, the non-slip motor has remaining torque capacity, which means that a current torque output value of the rear axle motor is less than the preset torque peak, and the slipping side is adjusted while the opposite side has no torque reductio, meaning the rear adjustment is zero)
controlling the front axle motor to reduce the front axle torque adjustment amount, and controlling the rear axle motor to increase a torque (see at least Song, pg.25, par.9 where the controller distributes drive torque lost on one side to the non-slip motor until the motor output is saturated, meaning controlling the front axle motor to reduce the front axle torque adjustment amount, and controlling the rear axle motor to increase a torque)
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify Tatsunori to include the front axle torque is adjusted by a front axle motor, the rear axle torque is adjusted by a rear axle motor, the first torque adjustment amount comprises: a front axle torque adjustment amount and a rear axle torque adjustment amount, the adjusting a torque of the drive shaft of the vehicle based on the torque adjustment value comprises: the front axle torque adjustment amount being not 0, the rear axle torque adjustment amount being 0 and a current torque output value of the rear axle motor being less than a preset torque peak value of the rear axle motor, and controlling the front axle motor to reduce the front axle torque adjustment amount, and controlling the rear axle motor to increase a torque as taught by song. Incorporating the teachings would allow for an improvement of vehicle stability and traction during slip, or turning conditions.
Regarding claim 10, Tatsunori is silent on, however, in the same field of endeavor, Song teaches: the method according to claim 9, wherein the controlling the rear axle motor to increase a torque comprises:
acquiring a rear axle motor torque difference between the preset torque peak value of the rear axle motor and the current torque output value of the rear axle motor, and the front axle torque adjustment amount being less than or equal to the rear axle motor torque difference (see at least Song, pg.32, par.4 which discloses that if the increased torque does not exceed the max torque limit of the normal output, the inequality constraint is satisfied, this means that if the requested torque is less than or equal to the allowable difference, allow it; if the requested torque is greater then saturate, which amounts to taking a torque difference between the peak torque and current measure torque)
controlling the rear axle motor torque to increase the front axle torque adjustment amount, or the front axle torque adjustment amount being greater than the rear axle motor torque difference (see at least Song, pg.32, par.4, which discloses increasing the torque of the non-slip motor to increase the requested amount (front axle torque adjustment) under the condition that it is less than the available torque difference)
controlling the rear axle motor torque to increase the rear axle motor torque difference (see at least Song, pg.25, par.9 where the controller distributes drive torque lost on one side to the non-slip motor until the motor output is saturated, meaning controlling the rear axle motor to increase the rear axle torque adjustment amount, and controlling the rear axle motor to increase a torque)
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify Tatsunori to include acquiring a rear axle motor torque difference between the preset torque peak value of the rear axle motor and the current torque output value of the rear axle motor, and the front axle torque adjustment amount being less than or equal to the rear axle motor torque difference, controlling the rear axle motor torque to increase the front axle torque adjustment amount, or the front axle torque adjustment amount being greater than the rear axle motor torque difference, and controlling the rear axle motor torque to increase the rear axle motor torque difference as taught by Song. Incorporating the teachings would allow for an improvement of vehicle stability and traction during slip, or turning conditions.
Regarding claim 11, Tatsunori is silent on, however, in the same field of endeavor, Song teaches: the method according to claim 2, wherein the torque of the drive shaft of the vehicle comprises a front axle torque and a rear axle torque, the front axle torque is adjusted by a front axle motor, the rear axle torque is adjusted by a rear axle motor, the first torque adjustment amount comprises a front axle torque adjustment amount and a rear axle torque adjustment amount, and the adjusting a torque of the drive shaft of the vehicle based on the torque adjustment value comprises:
the front axle torque adjustment amount being 0, the rear axle torque adjustment amount being not 0 and a current torque output value of the front axle motor being less than a preset torque peak value of the front axle motor (see at least Song, pg.25, par.6-9 which discloses an instance where the torque adjustment value for the front and rear axle torque dynamic distribution, the non-slip motor has remaining torque capacity, which means that a current torque output value of the rear axle motor is less than the preset torque peak, and the slipping side is adjusted while the opposite side has no torque reduction, meaning the front adjustment is zero)
controlling the rear axle motor to reduce the rear axle torque adjustment amount, and controlling the front axle motor to increase a torque (see at least Song, pg.25, par.9 where the controller distributes drive torque lost on one side to the non-slip motor until the motor output is saturated, meaning controlling the rear axle motor to reduce the rear axle torque adjustment amount, and controlling the front axle motor to increase a torque)
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify Tatsunori to include the front axle torque adjustment amount being 0, the rear axle torque adjustment amount being not 0 and a current torque output value of the front axle motor being less than a preset torque peak value of the front axle motor and controlling the rear axle motor to reduce the rear axle torque adjustment amount, and controlling the front axle motor to increase a torque as taught by Song. Incorporating the teachings would allow for an improvement of vehicle stability and traction during slip, or turning conditions.
Regarding claim 12, Tatsunori is silent on, however, in the same field of endeavor, Song teaches: the method according to claim 11, wherein the controlling the front axle motor to increase a torque comprises:
acquiring a front axle motor torque difference between the preset torque peak value of the front axle motor and the current torque output value of the front axle motor, and the rear axle torque adjustment amount being less than or equal to the front axle motor torque difference (see at least Song, pg.32, par.4 which discloses that if the increased torque does not exceed the max torque limit of the normal output, the inequality constraint is satisfied, this means that if the requested torque is less than or equal to the allowable difference, allow it; if the requested torque is greater then saturate, which amounts to taking a torque difference between the peak torque and current measure torque)
controlling the front axle motor torque to increase the rear axle torque adjustment amount, or the rear axle torque adjustment amount being greater than the front axle motor torque difference (see at least Song, pg.32, par.4, which discloses increasing the torque of the non-slip motor to increase the requested amount (front axle torque adjustment) under the condition that it is less than the available torque difference)
controlling the front axle motor torque to increase the front axle motor torque difference (see at least Song, pg.25, par.9 where the controller distributes drive torque lost on one side to the non-slip motor until the motor output is saturated, meaning controlling the front axle motor torque to increase the front axle motor torque difference)
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify Tatsunori to include acquiring a front axle motor torque difference between the preset torque peak value of the front axle motor and the current torque output value of the front axle motor, and the rear axle torque adjustment amount being less than or equal to the front axle motor torque difference, controlling the front axle motor torque to increase the rear axle torque adjustment amount, or the rear axle torque adjustment amount being greater than the front axle motor torque difference, and controlling the front axle motor torque to increase the front axle motor torque difference as taught by Song. Incorporating the teachings would allow for an improvement of vehicle stability and traction during slip, or turning conditions.
Examiner’s Note: The examiner would like to further note that the mapping is similar between the claims as the features of claim 10 recite substantially identical torque redistribution logic that reverses the assignment of the front and rear motors without introducing any different structural or functional limitations. For example, claim 10 specifies increasing the torque of the rear axle motor based on relative comparison between the front axle torque adjustment and the rear axle motor’s available torque difference (the claim language suggests this is the difference of peak torque and current). Though the reference doesn’t explicitly state these different scenarios, it teaches a general motor torque compensation strategy that applies to whichever motor increases torque to compensate for torque loss at another wheel. The following claims apply the same conditional logic to the front axle motor by switching the front and rear adjustment amounts and corresponding motor difference.
Regarding claim 13, Tatsunori is silent on, however, in the same field of endeavor, Song teaches: the method according to claim 2, wherein the torque of the drive shaft of the vehicle comprises a front axle torque and a rear axle torque, the front axle torque is adjusted by a front axle motor, the rear axle torque is adjusted by a rear axle motor, the first torque adjustment amount comprises a front axle torque adjustment amount and a rear axle torque adjustment amount, and the adjusting a torque of the drive shaft of the vehicle based on the torque adjustment value comprises:
the front axle torque adjustment amount being not 0 and the rear axle torque adjustment amount being not 0 (see at least Song, pg.25, par.6-9)
controlling the front axle motor to reduce the rear axle torque adjustment amount, and controlling the rear axle motor to reduce the rear axle torque adjustment amount (see at least Song, pg.25, par.9)
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify Tatsunori to include the front axle torque adjustment amount being not 0 and the rear axle torque adjustment amount being not 0 and controlling the front axle motor to reduce the rear axle torque adjustment amount, and controlling the rear axle motor to reduce the rear axle torque adjustment amount as taught by Song. Incorporating the teachings would allow for an improvement of vehicle stability and traction during slip, or turning conditions.
Regarding claim 14, Tatsunori is silent on, however, in the same field of endeavor, Song teaches: the method according to claim 7, the torque of the drive shaft of the vehicle comprising a front axle torque and a rear axle torque, the front axle torque being adjusted by a front axle motor, and the rear axle torque being adjusted by a rear axle motor, the method further comprising:
controlling the rear axle motor to reduce the second torque adjustment amount if the second torque adjustment amount is greater than 0, or controlling the front axle motor to reduce the second torque adjustment amount if the second torque adjustment amount is less than 0 (see at least Song, pg.25, par.9)
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify Tatsunori to include controlling the rear axle motor to reduce the second torque adjustment amount if the second torque adjustment amount is greater than 0, or controlling the front axle motor to reduce the second torque adjustment amount if the second torque adjustment amount is less than 0 as taught by Song. Incorporating the teachings would allow for an improvement of vehicle stability and traction during slip, or turning conditions.
Regarding claim 15, Tatsunori is silent on, however, in the same field of endeavor, Song teaches: the method according to claim 3, wherein the torque of the drive shaft of the vehicle comprises a front axle torque and a rear axle torque, the front axle torque is adjusted by a front axle motor, the rear axle torque is adjusted by a rear axle motor, and the first torque adjustment amount comprises a front axle torque adjustment amount and a rear axle torque adjustment amount, wherein the adjusting a torque of the drive shaft of the vehicle based on the torque adjustment value comprises:
adjusting the front axle torque based on the front axle torque adjustment amount, the rear axle torque adjustment amount and the second torque adjustment amount, or adjusting the rear axle torque based on the front axle torque adjustment amount, the rear axle torque adjustment amount and the second torque adjustment amount, or adjusting the front axle torque and the rear axle torque based on the front axle torque adjustment amount, the rear axle torque adjustment amount and the second torque adjustment amount (see at least Song, pg.25)
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify Tatsunori to include adjusting the front axle torque based on the front axle torque adjustment amount, the rear axle torque adjustment amount and the second torque adjustment amount, or adjusting the rear axle torque based on the front axle torque adjustment amount, the rear axle torque adjustment amount and the second torque adjustment amount, or adjusting the front axle torque and the rear axle torque based on the front axle torque adjustment amount, the rear axle torque adjustment amount and the second torque adjustment amount as taught by Song. Incorporating the teachings would allow for an improvement of vehicle stability and traction during slip, or turning conditions.
Regarding claim 16, Tatsunori is silent on, however, in the same field of endeavor, Song teaches: the method according to claim 15, wherein the torque of the drive shaft of the vehicle comprises a front axle torque and a rear axle torque, and the adjusting the front axle torque based on the front axle torque adjustment amount, the rear axle torque adjustment amount and the second torque adjustment amount, or adjusting the rear axle torque based on the front axle torque adjustment amount, the rear axle torque adjustment amount and the second torque adjustment amount, or adjusting the front axle torque and the rear axle torque based on the front axle torque adjustment amount, the rear axle torque adjustment amount and the second torque adjustment amount comprises:
controlling, if the second torque adjustment amount is greater than 0, the front axle torque adjustment amount is not 0 and the rear axle torque adjustment amount is 0, the front axle motor to reduce the front axle torque adjustment amount, and controlling the rear axle motor to reduce the second torque adjustment amount (see at least Song, pg.32, which discloses controlling the front axle motor to reduce front axle torque adjustment to make full use of the drive torque of the normally working motor to compensate the drive torque lost by the wheel motor that slips, this means that the second torque adjustment amount is greater than zero and controlling the rear axle motor to reduce the second torque adjustment amount)
controlling the rear axle motor to reduce a first composite torque adjustment amount if the second torque adjustment amount is greater than 0, the front axle torque adjustment amount is 0 and the rear axle torque adjustment amount is not 0 wherein the first composite torque adjustment amount = k1 * the rear axle torque adjustment amount + k2 * the second torque adjustment amount, or controlling, if the second torque adjustment amount is less than 0, the front axle torque adjustment amount is 0 and the rear axle torque adjustment amount is not 0, the front axle motor to reduce the second torque adjustment amount, and controlling the rear axle motor to reduce the rear axle torque adjustment amount, or controlling the front axle motor to reduce a second composite torque adjustment amount if the second torque adjustment amount is less than 0, the front axle torque adjustment amount is not 0 and the rear axle torque adjustment amount is 0, wherein the second composite torque adjustment amount = k3 * the rear axle torque adjustment amount + k4 * the second torque adjustment amount (see at least Song, pg.32, which discloses a conditional torque redistribution strategy based on slip states and motor capacity which requires proportional torque adjustment values to satisfy slip-based constraints through composite expressions, the normal working wheels on the same side output the maximum torque value, and reduce the driving torque of the opposite wheel to satisfy the equation constraint and perform low-selection control, based on the torque command value, this means controlling the rear axle motor to reduce a first composite torque adjustment amount if the second torque adjustment amount is greater than 0, the front axle torque adjustment amount is 0 and the rear axle torque adjustment amount is not 0 wherein the first composite torque adjustment amount = k1 * the rear axle torque adjustment amount + k2 * the second torque adjustment amount)
wherein k1, k2, k3 and k4 are torque distribution coefficients (see at least Song, pg.32, which discloses a conditional torque redistribution strategy based on slip states and motor capacity which requires proportional torque adjustment values to satisfy slip-based constraints through composite expressions)
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify Tatsunori to include controlling, if the second torque adjustment amount is greater than 0, the front axle torque adjustment amount is not 0 and the rear axle torque adjustment amount is 0, the front axle motor to reduce the front axle torque adjustment amount, controlling the rear axle motor to reduce the second torque adjustment amount, and wherein k1, k2, k3 and k4 are torque distribution coefficients. Incorporating the teachings would allow for an improvement of vehicle stability and traction during slip, or turning conditions.
Conclusion
/KIRSTEN JADE M SANTOS/Examiner, Art Unit 3664
/RACHID BENDIDI/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3664