DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement filed on January 22, 2024 has been considered by the Examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-4 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Wang et al (CN 215933247; hereinafter Wang).
Regarding claim 1, Wang discloses shield cable (see figure 1) comprising: a central conductor (1); an insulator (2) situated closer to an outer circumference of the shield cable than the central conductor (1; see figure 1) is; a first tape layer (3) situated closer to the outer circumference of the shield cable than the insulator (2; see figure 1) is, the first tape layer (3) being made of a paper, a non-woven fabric, or a resin tape (water blocking tape); a shield (6) situated closer to the outer circumference of the shield cable than the first tape layer (3; see figure 1) is; a second tape layer (7) situated closer to the outer circumference of the shield cable than the shield (6; see figure 1) is, the second tape layer (7) including a paper, a non-woven fabric, or a resin tape (armour layer; which can be a resin armour layer); a sheath (8) situated closer to the outer circumference of the shield cable than the second tape layer is (see figure 1).
Regarding claim 2, Wang discloses the shield cable (100), wherein the central conductor (1) includes conductor strands that are twisted together (see figure 1; paragraph 0007), wherein the first tape layer (3) and the second tape layer (7) are each wound in a spiral manner, and wherein a twisting direction of the conductor strands is opposite a winding direction of the first tape layer and a winding direction of the second tape layer (see figure 1).
Regarding claim 3, Wang discloses a shield cable (see figure 1) comprising: electric wires (1) twisted together (see figure 1; paragraph 0007); a first tape layer (3) situated closer to the outer circumference of the shield cable than the electric wires (1; see figure 1) are, the first tape layer (3) including a paper, a non-woven fabric, or a resin tape (water blocking tape); a shield (6) situated closer to the outer circumference of the shield cable than the first tape layer (3; see figure 1) is; a second tape layer (7) situated closer to the outer circumference of the shield cable than the shield (6, see figure 1) is, the second tape layer (7) including a paper, a non-woven fabric, or a resin tape (armour layer; which can be a resin armour layer); and a sheath (8) situated closer to the outer circumference of the shield cable than the second tape layer (7; see figure 1) is.
Regarding claim 4, Wang discloses the shield cable (see figure 1), wherein the first tape layer (3) and the second tape layer (7) are each wound in a spiral manner, and wherein a twisting direction of the electric wires is opposite a winding direction of the first tape layer and a winding direction of the second tape layer (see figure 1).
4. Claims 1-4 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(2) as being anticipated by Wang et al (CN 117457271; hereinafter Wang’271).
Regarding claim 1, Wang’271 discloses shield cable (see figure 1) comprising: a central conductor (1); an insulator (4) situated closer to an outer circumference of the shield cable (see figure 1) than the central conductor is; a first tape layer (11) situated closer to the outer circumference of the shield cable (see figure 1) than the insulator (4) is, the first tape (11) layer being made of a paper, a non-woven fabric, or a resin tape (see figure 1); a shield (7) situated closer to the outer circumference of the shield cable (see figure 1) than the first tape layer (11) is; a second tape layer (8 or 6) situated closer to the outer circumference of the shield cable (see figure 1) than the shield (8 or 6) is, the second tape layer (8 or 6) including a paper, a non-woven fabric, or a resin tape (fire resistant layer comprises mica tape; paragraph 0033); and a sheath (9) situated closer to the outer circumference of the shield cable than the second tape layer is (see figure 1).
Regarding claim 2, Wang’271 discloses the shield cable (see figure 1), wherein the central conductor (1) includes conductor strands that are twisted together (see figure 1), wherein the first tape layer (11) and the second tape layer (8 or 6) are each wound in a spiral manner, and wherein a twisting direction of the conductor strands is opposite a winding direction of the first tape layer and a winding direction of the second tape layer (see figure 1).
Regarding claim 3, Wang’271 discloses a shield cable (see figure 1) comprising: electric wires twisted together (see figure 1); a first tape layer (11) situated closer to the outer circumference of the shield cable than the electric wires (1; see figure 1) are, the first tape layer (11) including a paper, a non-woven fabric, or a resin tape (paragraph 0028); a shield (7) situated closer to the outer circumference of the shield cable than the first tape layer (11; see figure 1) is; a second tape layer (8 or 6) situated closer to the outer circumference of the shield cable than the shield (7, see figure 1) is, the second tape layer including a paper, a non-woven fabric, or a resin tape (fire resistant layer comprises mica tape; paragraph 0033); and a sheath (9) situated closer to the outer circumference of the shield cable than the second tape layer (8 or 6; see figure 1) is.
Regarding claim 4, Wang’271 discloses the shield cable (see figure 1), wherein the first tape layer (11) and the second tape layer (8, 6) are each wound in a spiral manner, and wherein a twisting direction of the electric wires is opposite a winding direction of the first tape layer and a winding direction of the second tape layer (see figure 1).
5. Claim 1 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Masahiro (JP 2018-041699; hereinafter Masahiro).
Regarding claim 1, Masahiro discloses shield cable (100) comprising: a central conductor (10); an insulator (20) situated closer to an outer circumference of the shield cable than the central conductor (10; see figure 2b) is; a first tape layer (30) situated closer to the outer circumference of the shield cable than the insulator (20; see figure 2b) is, the first tape (30) layer being made of a paper, a non-woven fabric, or a resin tape (paragraph 0017); a shield (50) situated closer to the outer circumference of the shield cable than the first tape layer (30; see figure 2b) is; a second tape layer (60) situated closer to the outer circumference of the shield cable than the shield (50; see figure 2b) is, the second tape layer (60) including a paper, a non-woven fabric, or a resin tape (polyethylene terephthalate tape; paragraph 0038); and a sheath (70) situated closer to the outer circumference of the shield cable than the second tape layer is (see figure 2b).
6. Claim 1 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Uematsu (US 4,472,597).
Regarding claim 1, Uematsu discloses shield cable (see figure 2) comprising: a central conductor (1); an insulator (3) situated closer to an outer circumference of the shield cable (see figure 2) than the central conductor is; a first tape layer (4) situated closer to the outer circumference of the shield cable (see figure 2) than the insulator (3) is, the first tape (4) layer being made of a paper, a non-woven fabric, or a resin tape (column 3 lines 29-33; crosslinked polyethylene, polyethylene, ethylene-propylene rubber, and butyl rubber); a shield (5) situated closer to the outer circumference of the shield cable (see figure 2) than the first tape layer (4) is; a second tape layer (8) situated closer to the outer circumference of the shield cable (see figure 2) than the shield (5) is, the second tape layer (8) including a paper, a non-woven fabric, or a resin tape; and a sheath (6) situated closer to the outer circumference of the shield cable than the second tape layer is (see figure 2).
Conclusion
7. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Yoshida et al (US 5,216,202), Okamoto (US 2025/0125545) and Tanaka (US 2025/0037903) disclose a shield cable.
July 23, 2026
/ANGEL R ESTRADA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2841