Drawings
The drawings filed on 11/22/2024 are accepted by the examiner.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on 11/22/24, 9/22/25 and 6/22/26 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Double Patenting
The USPTO internet Web site contains terminal disclaimer forms which may be used. Please visit http://www.uspto.gov/forms/. The filing date of the application will determine what form should be used. A web-based eTerminal Disclaimer may be filled out completely online using web-screens. An eTerminal Disclaimer that meets all requirements is auto-processed and approved immediately upon submission. For more information about eTerminal Disclaimers, refer to http://www.uspto.gov/patents/process/file/efs/guidance/eTD-info-I.jsp.
Claims 1-3 and 10-12 are provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1, 2 and 15 of copending application 18937812, in view of translation of CN111509314A to Zhao et al. (hereinafter “Zhao”).
Claims of instant application
Claims of copending application 18937812
1. A domain controller for an energy storage system,
wherein the energy storage system comprises an energy storage unit and a non-energy storage unit, the non-energy storage unit comprises a heat management unit and a fire-fighting unit, and the non-energy storage unit is configured to assist the energy storage unit; and
the domain controller
integrates an energy storage unit management module and a non-energy storage unit management module and is configured to manage the non-energy storage unit according to state information of the energy storage unit.
1. A domain controller for an energy storage system,
wherein the energy storage system comprises an energy storage unit and a non-energy storage unit, the non-energy storage unit being
configured to assist the energy storage unit; and
wherein the domain controller is configured to
integrate a management module of the energy storage unit and a management module of the non-energy storage unit for managing the energy storage unit and the non-energy storage unit.
3. The domain controller according to claim 1, wherein the energy storage unit management module comprises a battery management system (BMS) and/or an energy management system (EMS).
2. The domain controller according to claim 1, wherein the management module of the energy storage unit comprises at least one of:
a battery management system (BMS),
a power conversion system (PCS), and
an energy management system (EMS).
10. An energy storage system, comprising:
an energy storage unit;
a non-energy storage unit comprising a heat management unit and a fire-fighting unit, and the non-energy storage unit is configured to assist the energy storage unit; and
a domain controller which integrates an energy storage unit management module and a non-energy storage unit management module and is configured to manage the non-energy storage unit according to state information of the energy storage unit.
15. An energy storage system, comprising:
an energy storage unit;
a non-energy storage unit configured to assist the energy storage unit; and
a domain controller integrating a management module of the energy storage unit and a management module of the non-energy storage unit for managing the energy storage unit and the non-energy storage unit.
Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because the scopes of both claim sets are extremely similar, the difference in the independent claim 1 of the instant application and the independent claim 1 of copending application 18937812 is that claim 1 of the instant application further recites “the non-energy storage unit comprises a heat management unit and a fire-fighting unit” and “manage the non-energy storage unit according to state information of the energy storage unit”. Zhao in an analogous art discloses the non-energy storage unit comprises a heat management unit and a fire-fighting unit (Zhao, see Fig. 1 and page 3), manage the non-energy storage unit according to state information of the energy storage unit (Zhao, see page 4 for managing the air conditioner system based on temperature data of the electric core in the battery cluster BMS).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of invention was made to incorporate the teaching of Zhao of into the apparatus of copending application 18937812. The modification would be obvious because one of the ordinary skill in the art would want to provide a comprehensive management device of energy storage cabin (Zhao, see page 3).
For similar reasons, claims 3 and 10 of the instant application are patentably indistinct from claims 2 and 15 of copending application 18937812.
This is a provisional nonstatutory double patenting rejection because the patentably indistinct claims have not in fact been patented.
The difference in claims 2 and 11 of the instant application and the independent claim 1 of copending application 18937812 is that claims 2 and 11 of the instant application further recites the state information comprise temperature information. Zhao also discloses the state information comprise temperature information (Zhao, see page 4 for managing the air conditioner system based on temperature data of the electric core in the battery cluster BMS).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of invention was made to incorporate the teaching of Zhao of into the apparatus of copending application 18937812. The modification would be obvious because one of the ordinary skill in the art would want to provide a comprehensive management device of energy storage cabin (Zhao, see page 3).
Claims 4-7, 9, 13-16 and 18 are provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-8 of copending application 18937812, in view of Zhao, in view of translation of CN113679987 to Yang et al. (hereinafter “Yang”).
The difference in claims 4 and 13 of the instant application and the independent claim 1 of copending application 18937812 is that claims 4 and 13 of the instant application further recites wherein the temperature information comprises a temperature rise rate of the energy storage unit. However, Yang in an analogous art discloses wherein the temperature information comprises a temperature rise rate of the energy storage unit (Yang, see page 7).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of invention was made to incorporate the teaching of Yang of into the apparatus of copending application 18937812. The modification would be obvious because one of the ordinary skill in the art would want to allow for a timely early warning and reduction of possibility of fire (Yang, see page 3).
The difference in claims 5 and 14 of the instant application and the independent claim 1 of copending application 18937812 is that claims 5 and 14 of the instant application further recites determine an operating mode of the heat management unit according to the temperature rise rate of the energy storage unit. Yang further discloses determine an operating mode of the heat management unit according to the temperature rise rate of the energy storage unit (Yang, see page 7).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of invention was made to incorporate the teaching of Yang of into the apparatus of copending application 18937812. The modification would be obvious because one of the ordinary skill in the art would want to allow for a timely early warning and reduction of possibility of fire (Yang, see page 3).
The difference in claims 6 and 15 of the instant application and the independent claim 1 of copending application 18937812 is that claims 6 and 15 of the instant application further recites determine an operating mode of the fire-fighting unit according to the temperature rise rate of the energy storage unit and the operating mode of the heat management unit. Zhao further discloses mode of fire-fighting unit (Zhao, see page 4).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of invention was made to incorporate the teaching of Zhao of into the apparatus of copending application 18937812. The modification would be obvious because one of the ordinary skill in the art would want to provide a comprehensive management device of energy storage cabin (Zhao, see page 3).
Yang further discloses determine an operating mode of the unit according to the temperature rise rate of the energy storage unit and the operating mode of the heat management unit (Yang, see page 7).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of invention was made to incorporate the teaching of Yang of into the apparatus of copending application 18937812. The modification would be obvious because one of the ordinary skill in the art would want to allow for a timely early warning and reduction of possibility of fire (Yang, see page 3).
The difference in claims 7 and 16 of the instant application and the independent claim 1 of copending application 18937812 is that claims 7 and 16 of the instant application further recites judge whether the temperature rise rate of the energy storage unit is not less than a second threshold or not in the case that the temperature rise rate of the energy storage unit is not less than a first threshold and lasts a certain period of time, the second threshold being greater than the first threshold; and determine the operating mode of the heat management unit to be a full power refrigeration mode in the case that the temperature rise rate of the energy storage unit is not less than the second threshold. Yang further discloses judge whether the temperature rise rate of the energy storage unit is not less than a second threshold or not in the case that the temperature rise rate of the energy storage unit is not less than a first threshold and lasts a certain period of time, the second threshold being greater than the first threshold; and determine the operating mode of the heat management unit to be a full power refrigeration mode in the case that the temperature rise rate of the energy storage unit is not less than the second threshold (Yang, see page 7).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of invention was made to incorporate the teaching of Yang of into the apparatus of copending application 18937812. The modification would be obvious because one of the ordinary skill in the art would want to allow for a timely early warning and reduction of possibility of fire (Yang, see page 3).
The difference in claims 9 and 18 of the instant application and the independent claim 1 of copending application 18937812 is that claims 9 and 18 of the instant application further recites determine the operating mode of the fire-fighting unit to be a turn-on mode in the case that the operating mode of the heat management unit is the full power refrigeration mode and the temperature rise rate of the energy storage unit is not less than a third threshold, the third threshold being greater than the second threshold. Yang further discloses determine the operating mode of the fire-fighting unit to be a turn-on mode in the case that the operating mode of the heat management unit is the full power refrigeration mode and the temperature rise rate of the energy storage unit is not less than a third threshold, the third threshold being greater than the second threshold (Yang, see page 7).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of invention was made to incorporate the teaching of Yang of into the apparatus of copending application 18937812. The modification would be obvious because one of the ordinary skill in the art would want to allow for a timely early warning and reduction of possibility of fire (Yang, see page 3).
Claims 1-18 are provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 11-18 of copending application 18957123, in view of translation of CN215934480U to Xu et al. (hereinafter “Xu”).
Claims of instant application
Claims of copending application 18937812
1. A domain controller for an energy storage system,
wherein the energy storage system comprises an energy storage unit and a non-energy storage unit, the non-energy storage unit comprises a heat management unit and a fire-fighting unit, and the non-energy storage unit is configured to assist the energy storage unit; and the domain controller
integrates an energy storage unit management module and a non-energy storage unit management module and is configured to manage the non-energy storage unit according to state information of the energy storage unit.
11. An energy storage system, comprising:
an energy storage unit;
a heat management unit;
a fire-fighting unit; and
a control module,
wherein the control module is configured to acquire state information of the energy storage system and determine operating modes of the heat management unit and the fire-fighting unit according to the state information.
2. The domain controller according to claim 1, wherein the state information comprises at least one of temperature information, voltage, insulation resistance value, state of charge (SOC) and state of health (SOH) of the energy storage unit of the energy storage system.
4. The domain controller according to claim 2, wherein the temperature information comprises a temperature rise rate of the energy storage unit.
5. The domain controller according to claim 4, configured to:
determine an operating mode of the heat management unit according to the temperature rise rate of the energy storage unit.
6. The domain controller according to claim 5, configured to:
determine an operating mode of the fire-fighting unit according to the temperature rise rate of the energy storage unit and the operating mode of the heat management unit.
7. The domain controller according to claim 4, configured to:
judge whether the temperature rise rate of the energy storage unit is not less than a second threshold or not in the case that the temperature rise rate of the energy storage unit is not less than a first threshold and lasts a certain period of time, the second threshold being greater than the first threshold; and
determine the operating mode of the heat management unit to be a full power refrigeration mode in the case that the temperature rise rate of the energy storage unit is not less than the second threshold.
8. The domain controller according to claim 7, configured to:
determine the operating mode of the fire-fighting unit to be a turn-off mode in the case that the operating mode of the heat management unit is the full power refrigeration mode and the temperature rise rate of the energy storage unit is less than a third threshold, the third threshold being greater than the second threshold.
9. The domain controller according to claim 7, configured to:
determine the operating mode of the fire-fighting unit to be a turn-on mode in the case that the operating mode of the heat management unit is the full power refrigeration mode and the temperature rise rate of the energy storage unit is not less than a third threshold, the third threshold being greater than the second threshold.
12. The energy storage system according to claim 11, wherein the control module is configured to:
determine the operating mode of the heat management unit according to the state information; and
determine the operating mode of the fire-fighting unit according to the state information and the operating mode of the heat management unit.
13. The energy storage system according to claim 11, wherein the state information comprises at least one of temperature information, voltage, insulation resistance value, state of charge (SOC) and state of health (SOH) of the energy storage unit of the energy storage system.
14. The energy storage system according to claim 13, wherein the temperature information comprises a temperature rise rate of the energy storage unit, and the control module is configured to:
judge whether the temperature rise rate of the energy storage unit is not less than a second threshold or not in the case that the temperature rise rate of the energy storage unit is not less than a first threshold and lasts a certain period of time, the second threshold being greater than the first threshold; and
determine the operating mode of the heat management unit to be a full power refrigeration mode in the case that the temperature rise rate of the energy storage unit is not less than the second threshold.
17. The energy storage system according to claim 14, wherein the control module is configured to:
determine the operating mode of the fire-fighting unit to be a turn-off mode in the case that the operating mode of the heat management unit is the full power refrigeration mode and the temperature rise rate of the energy storage unit is less than a third threshold, the third threshold being greater than the second threshold.
18. The energy storage system according to claim 14, wherein the control module is configured to:
determine the operating mode of the fire-fighting unit to be a turn-on mode in the case that the operating mode of the heat management unit is the full power refrigeration mode and the temperature rise rate of the energy storage unit is not less than a third threshold, the third threshold being greater than the second threshold.
10. An energy storage system, comprising:
an energy storage unit;
a non-energy storage unit comprising a heat management unit and a fire-fighting unit, and the non-energy storage unit is configured to assist the energy storage unit; and
a domain controller which integrates an energy storage unit management module and a non-energy storage unit management module and is configured to manage the non-energy storage unit according to state information of the energy storage unit.
11. An energy storage system, comprising:
an energy storage unit;
a heat management unit;
a fire-fighting unit; and
a control module,
wherein the control module is configured to acquire state information of the energy storage system and determine operating modes of the heat management unit and the fire-fighting unit according to the state information.
11. The energy storage system according to claim 10, wherein the state information comprises at least one of temperature information, voltage, insulation resistance value, state of charge (SOC) and state of health (SOH) of the energy storage unit of the energy storage system.
13. The energy storage system according to claim 11, wherein the temperature information comprises a temperature rise rate of the energy storage unit.
14. The energy storage system according to claim 13, wherein the domain controller is configured to:
determine an operating mode of the heat management unit according to the temperature rise rate of the energy storage unit.
15. The energy storage system according to claim 14, wherein the domain controller is configured to:
determine an operating mode of the fire-fighting unit according to the temperature rise rate of the energy storage unit and the operating mode of the heat management unit.
16. The energy storage system according to claim 13, wherein the domain controller is configured to:
judge whether the temperature rise rate of the energy storage unit is not less than a second threshold or not in the case that the temperature rise rate of the energy storage unit is not less than a first threshold and lasts a certain period of time, the second threshold being greater than the first threshold; and
determine the operating mode of the heat management unit to be a full power refrigeration mode in the case that the temperature rise rate of the energy storage unit is not less than the second threshold.
17. The energy storage system according to claim 16, wherein the domain controller is configured to:
determine the operating mode of the fire-fighting unit to be a turn-off mode in the case that the operating mode of the heat management unit is the full power refrigeration mode and the temperature rise rate of the energy storage unit is less than a third threshold, the third threshold being greater than the second threshold.
18. The energy storage system according to claim 16, wherein the domain controller is configured to:
determine the operating mode of the fire-fighting unit to be a turn-on mode in the case that the operating mode of the heat management unit is the full power refrigeration mode and the temperature rise rate of the energy storage unit is not less than a third threshold, the third threshold being greater than the second threshold.
12. The energy storage system according to claim 11, wherein the control module is configured to:
determine the operating mode of the heat management unit according to the state information; and
determine the operating mode of the fire-fighting unit according to the state information and the operating mode of the heat management unit.
13. The energy storage system according to claim 11, wherein the state information comprises at least one of temperature information, voltage, insulation resistance value, state of charge (SOC) and state of health (SOH) of the energy storage unit of the energy storage system.
14. The energy storage system according to claim 13, wherein the temperature information comprises a temperature rise rate of the energy storage unit, and the control module is configured to:
judge whether the temperature rise rate of the energy storage unit is not less than a second threshold or not in the case that the temperature rise rate of the energy storage unit is not less than a first threshold and lasts a certain period of time, the second threshold being greater than the first threshold; and
determine the operating mode of the heat management unit to be a full power refrigeration mode in the case that the temperature rise rate of the energy storage unit is not less than the second threshold.
17. The energy storage system according to claim 14, wherein the control module is configured to:
determine the operating mode of the fire-fighting unit to be a turn-off mode in the case that the operating mode of the heat management unit is the full power refrigeration mode and the temperature rise rate of the energy storage unit is less than a third threshold, the third threshold being greater than the second threshold.
18. The energy storage system according to claim 14, wherein the control module is configured to:
determine the operating mode of the fire-fighting unit to be a turn-on mode in the case that the operating mode of the heat management unit is the full power refrigeration mode and the temperature rise rate of the energy storage unit is not less than a third threshold, the third threshold being greater than the second threshold.
Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because the scopes of both claim sets are extremely similar, the difference in the independent claim 1 of the instant application and the independent claim 11 of copending application 18957123 is that claim 1 of the instant application further recites the domain controller integrates an energy storage unit management module and a non-energy storage unit management module. Xu in an analogous art discloses the domain controller integrates an energy storage unit management module and a non-energy storage unit management module (Xu, see Fig. 1 element 10 and page 8).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of invention was made to incorporate the teaching of Xu of into the apparatus of copending application 18957123. The modification would be obvious because one of the ordinary skill in the art would want to improve the assembly debugging efficiency of the energy storage system (Xu, see page 3).
For similar reasons, claims 2, 4-11 and 13-18 of the instant application are patentably indistinct from claims 11-18 of copending application 18957123.
This is a provisional nonstatutory double patenting rejection because the patentably indistinct claims have not in fact been patented.
The difference in claims 3 and 12 of the instant application and the independent claim 11 of copending application 18957123 is that claims 3 and 12 of the instant application further recites the energy storage unit management module comprises a battery management system (BMS) and/or an energy management system (EMS). Xu also discloses the energy storage unit management module comprises a battery management system (BMS) (Xu, see page 2).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of invention was made to incorporate the teaching of Xu of into the apparatus of copending application 18957123. The modification would be obvious because one of the ordinary skill in the art would want to improve the assembly debugging efficiency of the energy storage system (Xu, see page 3).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-3 and 10-12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over CN215934480U to Xu et al. (hereinafter “Xu”), in view of CN111509314A to Zhao et al. (hereinafter “Zhao”).
As for claim 1, Xu substantially discloses a domain controller for an energy storage system (Xu, see Fig. 2, page 8), wherein
the energy storage system comprises an energy storage unit and a non-energy storage unit, the non-energy storage unit comprises a heat management unit and a fire-fighting unit, and the non-energy storage unit is configured to assist the energy storage unit (Xu, see Fig. 2, pages 4-5 for the energy storage system comprising energy storage unit and a non-energy storage unit (it is noted that the environment of the battery cabin 21 is managed based on the commands from air conditioner host and fire-fighting host 13 of the control module 10, therefore, it is inherent that the system 1 includes air conditioner unit/fire-fighting unit in order to perform the environmental management), the non-energy storage unit comprises a heat management unit and a fire-fighting unit (Xu, see Fig. 2, pages 4-5); and
the domain controller integrates an energy storage unit management module and a non-energy storage unit management module and is configured to manage the non-energy storage unit (Xu, see Fig. 2, pages 4-5 and page 8, it is noted that the control module 10 can be interpreted as the domain controller as it integrates controller 11 with air conditioner host and fire-fighting host).
Xu does not explicitly disclose manage the non-energy storage unit according to state information of the energy storage unit.
However, Zhao in an analogous art discloses manage the non-energy storage unit according to state information of the energy storage unit (Zhao, see page 4 for managing the air conditioner system based on temperature data of the electric core in the battery cluster BMS).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of invention was made to incorporate the teaching of Zhao of into the apparatus of Xu. The modification would be obvious because one of the ordinary skill in the art would want to provide a comprehensive management device of energy storage cabin (Zhao, see page 3).
As per claim 2, the rejection of claim 1 is incorporated, Zhao further discloses the state information comprises temperature information (Zhao, see page 4 for managing the air conditioner system based on temperature data of the electric core in the battery cluster BMS).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of invention was made to incorporate the teaching of Zhao of into the apparatus of Xu. The modification would be obvious because one of the ordinary skill in the art would want to provide a comprehensive management device of energy storage cabin (Zhao, see page 3).
As per claim 3, the rejection of claim 1 is incorporated, Xu further discloses the energy storage unit management module comprises a battery management system (BMS) (Xu, see Fig. 2 and pages 4-5).
Claims 10-12 are system claims correspond to the apparatus claims 1-3 respectively, they are therefore rejected under similar reasons set forth in the rejections of claims 1-3.
Claim(s) 4-7, 9, 13-16 and 18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xu, in view of Zhao, further in view of translation of CN113679987 to Yang et al. (hereinafter “Yang”).
As per claim 4, the rejection of claim 2 is incorporated, the combination of Xu and Zhao does not explicitly disclose wherein the temperature information comprises a temperature rise rate of the energy storage unit. However, Yang in an analogous art discloses wherein the temperature information comprises a temperature rise rate of the energy storage unit (Yang, see Fig. 2 and page 7).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of invention was made to incorporate the teaching of Yang of into the combination of Xu and Zhao. The modification would be obvious because one of the ordinary skill in the art would want to allow for a timely early warning and reduction of possibility of fire (Yang, see page 3).
As per claim 5, the rejection of claim 4 is incorporated, Yang further discloses determine an operating mode of the heat management unit according to the temperature rise rate of the energy storage unit (Yang, see Fig. 2 and page 7).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of invention was made to incorporate the teaching of Yang of into the combination of Xu and Zhao. The modification would be obvious because one of the ordinary skill in the art would want to allow for a timely early warning and reduction of possibility of fire (Yang, see page 3).
As per claim 6, the rejection of claim 5 is incorporated, Zhao further discloses mode of fire-fighting unit (Zhao, see page 4).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of invention was made to incorporate the teaching of Zhao of into the apparatus of Xu. The modification would be obvious because one of the ordinary skill in the art would want to provide a comprehensive management device of energy storage cabin (Zhao, see page 3).
Yang further discloses determine an operating mode of the management unit according to the temperature rise rate of the energy storage unit (Yang, see Fig. 2 and page 7).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of invention was made to incorporate the teaching of Yang of into the combination of Xu and Zhao. The modification would be obvious because one of the ordinary skill in the art would want to allow for a timely early warning and reduction of possibility of fire (Yang, see page 3).
As per claim 7, the rejection of claim 4 is incorporated, Yang further discloses judge whether the temperature rise rate of the energy storage unit is not less than a second threshold or not in the case that the temperature rise rate of the energy storage unit is not less than a first threshold and lasts a certain period of time, the second threshold being greater than the first threshold (Yang, see Fig. 2 and page 7); and
determine the operating mode of the heat management unit to be a full power refrigeration mode in the case that the temperature rise rate of the energy storage unit is not less than the second threshold (Yang, see Fig. 2 and page 7).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of invention was made to incorporate the teaching of Yang of into the combination of Xu and Zhao. The modification would be obvious because one of the ordinary skill in the art would want to allow for a timely early warning and reduction of possibility of fire (Yang, see page 3).
As per claim 9, the rejection of claim 7 is incorporated, Yang further discloses determine the operating mode of the fire-fighting unit to be a turn-on mode in the case that the operating mode of the heat management unit is the full power refrigeration mode and the temperature rise rate of the energy storage unit is not less than a third threshold, the third threshold being greater than the second threshold (Yang, see Fig. 2 and page 7).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the time of invention was made to incorporate the teaching of Yang of into the combination of Xu and Zhao. The modification would be obvious because one of the ordinary skill in the art would want to allow for a timely early warning and reduction of possibility of fire (Yang, see page 3).
Claims 13-16 and 18 are system claims correspond to the apparatus claims 4-7 and 9, respectively, they are therefore rejected under similar reasons set forth in the rejections of claims 4-7 and 9.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 8 and 17 would be allowable if the double patenting rejection set forth in this Office action is overcome and to include all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is an examiner’s statement of reasons for allowance:
Claim 8
Regarding claim 8, the combination of the cited prior arts does not describe:
determine the operating mode of the fire-fighting unit to be a turn-off mode in the case that the operating mode of the heat management unit is the full power refrigeration mode and the temperature rise rate of the energy storage unit is less than a third threshold, the third threshold being greater than the second threshold
Claim 17
Regarding claim 17, the combination of the cited prior arts does not describe:
determine the operating mode of the fire-fighting unit to be a turn-off mode in the case that the operating mode of the heat management unit is the full power refrigeration mode and the temperature rise rate of the energy storage unit is less than a third threshold, the third threshold being greater than the second threshold
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant’s disclosure.
US20230318066 discloses methods and systems for improving the safety of a battery. The system is directed towards a plurality of sensors for providing sensor data, a battery management system for comparing one or more parameters associated with the sensor data to a corresponding threshold value, a first thermal regulation system, and a second thermal regulation system. The system configures the first thermal regulation system in response to the comparison, and the second thermal regulation system is configured if any of the one or more parameters exceeds the corresponding threshold value.
US20200266508 discloses energy storage unit with thermal runaway safety barriers to prevent cell temperature increase, said marine energy storage unit comprises at least one closed module cabinet with a plurality of stacked battery cells and an internal cooling system. The internal cooling system comprises an enclosed cabinet cooling circuit with a water-to-air exchanger for air cooling of the battery cells, and the water-to-air exchanger is connected to a water-to-water heat exchanger for receipt of water from an external source.
US20140102731 discloses a method tor the emergency cooling of a battery or an emergency extinguishing of the battery of a water vehicle including such a battery with a watertight containment, upon determination of an emergency, the battery is flooded by ambient water drawn from around the water vehicle.
/JASON LIN/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2117