DETAILED ACTION
Specification
The abstract of the disclosure is objected to because of the following: the abstract is greater than 150 words. A corrected abstract of the disclosure is required and must be presented on a separate sheet, apart from any other text. See MPEP § 608.01(b).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1 – 9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Ito (JP 2021-121140).
Regarding claim 1, in Figure 1, Ito discloses a wire harness, comprising: a plurality of large-diameter wires (11); at least one multicore wire (20) in which a plurality of small-diameter wires (21) having a smaller outer diameter than the plurality of large-diameter wires are collectively covered with a sheath (22); and a holder (40, 30) to hold the plurality of large-diameter wires and the at least one multicore wire, wherein the plurality of large-diameter wires and the plurality of small-diameter wires are each formed by covering a conductor (111, 211) with an insulation (112, 212), wherein the plurality of large-diameter wires and the at least one multicore wire are twisted together to form a twisted body (Figure 1b), wherein the twisted body comprises a portion in a longitudinal direction housed in the holder (30, Figure 1c), and a portion not housed in the holder at which the plurality of large-diameter wires and the at least one multicore wire are exposed (Figure 1c), wherein a length of a portion where the twisted body is housed in the holder is smaller than a length of a portion where the plurality of large-diameter wires and the at least one multicore wire are exposed (Figure 1a), and wherein the insulation of each of the plurality of large-diameter wires and the sheath are in contact with each other at the portion housed in the holder (Figure 1b).
Regarding claim 2, Ito discloses wherein the insulation of each of the plurality of large-diameter wires and the sheath have an outer circumferential surface with a surface roughness Ra of 1 μm or more (Figure 1).
Regarding claim 3, Ito discloses wherein the plurality of small-diameter wires of the at least one multicore wire are twisted together inside the sheath, and wherein a twisting direction of the plurality of small-diameter wires is the same as a twisting direction of the plurality of large-diameter wires and the at least one multicore wire in the twisted body (Figure 1).
Regarding claim 4, Ito discloses wherein an outer diameter of each of the plurality of large-diameter wires is approximately the same as an outer diameter of the at least one multicore wire (Figure 1).
Regarding claim 5, Ito discloses wherein the holder comprises a tightening member that tightens on the twisted body (Figure 1).
Regarding claim 6, Ito discloses wherein the holder comprises a resin tube that surrounds the twisted body, and a tightening member that tightens on the resin tube (Figure 1).
Regarding claim 7, Ito discloses wherein the holder comprises a resin molded body comprising holding holes formed to penetrate therethrough to respectively hold the plurality of large-diameter wires and the at least one multicore wire, and a tightening member that tightens on the resin molded body (Figure 1).
Regarding claim 8, Ito discloses wherein the plurality of large-diameter wires and the at least one multicore wire of the twisted body are untwisted on an end side relative to the portion housed in the holder, and wherein the plurality of large-diameter wires and the at least one multicore wire on the end side relative to the holder comprise a portion remaining twisted together at least at an end on the holder side (Figure 1).
Regarding claim 9, Ito discloses wherein in the insulation of each of the plurality of large-diameter wires and the sheath, at least an outermost layer comprises a polyurethane-based resin (Figure 1).
Conclusion
TREMESHA W. BURNS
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2847
/TREMESHA W BURNS/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2847