DETAILED ACTION
This Office Action is in response to the Applicant’s communication filed on December 01, 2024. In virtue of this communication, claims 1-10 are currently presented in the instant application.
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Ko (US 2011/0254456).
With respect to claim 1, Ko discloses in figure 2 a lighting device with current self-balancing function, comprising: an input module (10, e.g., a power source) comprising a first input terminal (T1) and a second input terminal (T2), a first light-emitting module (12A) comprising a plurality of first light sources (D1) connected in series (see figure 2), wherein one end (E0) of the first light-emitting module is connected to the first input terminal (see figure 2); a second light-emitting module (12B) comprising a plurality of second light sources (D2) connected in series (see figure 2), wherein one end (E0) of the second light-emitting module is connected to the first input terminal (see figure 2); and a current adjusting module (16) comprising a first switch (M1) and a second switch (M2); wherein another end (E1) of the first light-emitting module is connected to the second input terminal via the first switch (see figure 2), and another end (E2) of the second light-emitting module is connected to the second input terminal via the second switch (see figure 2), wherein the first switch is connected to the second switch (figure 2 shows the switches M1-M2 being connected thereof).
With respect to claim 2, Ko discloses that wherein a first end (2) of the first switch is connected to another end (E1) of the first light-emitting module and a second end (3) of the first switch, wherein the second end of the first switch is connected to a second end (3) of the second switch, wherein a first end (2) of the second switch is connected to another end (E2) of the second light-emitting module (see figure 2), wherein a third end (1) of the first switch and a third end (1) of the second switch are connected to the second input terminal (see figure 2).
With respect to claim 3, Ko discloses that wherein the first switch and the second switch are bipolar junction transistors (figure 2 shows that the switches M1-M2 are BJTs).
With respect to claim 4, Ko discloses that wherein a collector (2) of the first switch is connected to another end (E1) of the first light-emitting module and a base (3) of the first switch, wherein the base of the first switch is connected to a base (3) of the second switch (see figure 2), wherein a collector (2) of the second switch is connected to another end (E2) of the second light-emitting module, wherein an emitter (1) of the first switch and an emitter (1) of the second switch are connected to the second input terminal (see figure 2).
With respect to claim 5, Ko discloses that wherein a current passing through the first light-emitting module is substantially equal to a current passing through the second light-emitting module (figure 2 shows a current mirror or balancing circuit thereof).
With respect to claim 6, Ko discloses that further comprising a third light-emitting module (12C), wherein the current adjusting module further comprises a third switch (M4), and the third light-emitting module comprises a plurality of third light sources (D4) connected in series, wherein one end (E0) of the third light-emitting module is connected to the first input terminal and another end (E3) of the third light-emitting module is connected to the second input terminal via the third switch (see figure 2), and the third switch is connected to the first switch (see figure 2).
With respect to claim 7, Ko discloses that wherein a first end (1) of the third switch is connected to another end (E3) of the third light-emitting module, wherein a second end (3) of the third switch is connected to a second end (3) of the first switch, wherein a third end (1) of the third switch is connected to the second input terminal (see figure 2).
With respect to claim 8, Ko discloses that wherein the first switch, second switch, and third switch are bipolar junction transistors (figure 2 shows that the switches M1-M3 are BJTs).
With respect to claim 9, Ko discloses that wherein a collector (2) of the first switch is connected to another end (E1) of the first light-emitting module and a base (3) of the first switch, wherein the base of the first switch is connected to a base (3) of the second switch and a base (3) of the third switch (see figure 2), wherein a collector (2) of the second switch is connected to another end (E2) of the second light-emitting module, wherein a collector (2) of the third switch is connected to another end (E3) of the third light-emitting module, wherein an emitter (1) of the first switch, an emitter (1) of the second switch and an emitter (1) of the third switch are connected to the second input terminal (see figure 2).
With respect to claim 10, Ko discloses that wherein a current passing through the first light-emitting module, a current passing through the second light-emitting module, and a current passing through the third light-emitting module are substantially equal (figure 2 shows a current mirror or balancing circuit thereof).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Prior art Chobot et al. – US 2017/0027033
Prior art Zhong et al. – US 2012/0286753
/TUNG X LE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2844 February 5, 2026