DETAILED ACTION
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2, 3 and 5 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
With respect to claim 2, the prior art fails to teach in combination with the rest of the limitations in the claim: “acquiring a touch dwell time of the touch sliding operation on a first sensing point among the plurality of capacitive sensing points, wherein the first sensing point is a first capacitive sensing point arranged in a direction corresponding to an opening and closing direction of the vehicle door among the plurality of capacitive sensing points; acquiring a touch sliding speed of the touch sliding operation on two adjacent sensing points among the plurality of capacitive sensing points; acquiring a touch sliding time for the touch sliding operation to complete touching the plurality of capacitive sensing points; and determining the touch dwell time, the touch sliding speed and the touch sliding time as the trigger state information of the touch sliding operation for the plurality of capacitive sensing points.”
With respect to claim 5, the prior art fails to teach in combination with the rest of the limitations in the claim: “acquiring a real-time opening and closing state of the vehicle door; controlling the vehicle door to be opened or closed according to the real-time opening and closing state and a corresponding relationship between the triggering sequence and the opening and closing direction of the vehicle door; or
according to the real-time opening and closing state and the corresponding relationship between the triggering sequence and the opening and closing direction of the vehicle door, outputting a preset opening and closing instruction prompt of the vehicle door to control the vehicle door to be opened or closed based on a confirmation operation of the opening and closing instruction prompt of the vehicle door.”
Claim 3 is objected to due to its dependency on claim 2.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 4 and 6-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Nishizuka et al. (U.S. Publication No. 2020/0340287 A1).
With respect to claim 1, Nishizuka et al. discloses a method for controlling opening and closing of a vehicle door (para 0020, lines 1-10; the vehicle door opening/closing device 1 is a device that controls opening/closing of the sliding door 2 provided in a vehicle), wherein the method for controlling opening and closing of the vehicle door is applied to a vehicle equipped with a capacitive sensing area (capacitance sensors 20 mounted on a back cover 14 see Fig. 1), and the capacitive sensing area comprises a plurality of capacitive sensing points (para 0031, lines 1-5);
the method for controlling opening and closing of the vehicle door comprises:
collecting a touch sliding operation performed by a vehicle user through the capacitive sensing area (capacitance sensors 20 mounted on a back cover 14 see Fig. 1);
determining whether the touch sliding operation is an accidental touch operation according to trigger state information of the touch sliding operation on the plurality of capacitive sensing points (para 0035, lines 1-8); and in response to that the touch sliding operation is not the accidental touch operation, controlling opening or closing the vehicle door according to a triggering sequence of the touch sliding operation for the plurality of capacitive sensing points (para 0037, lines 1-11; capacitance sensors 20 shown in Fig. 1).
With respect to claim 4, Nishizuka et al. discloses the method for controlling opening and closing of the vehicle door according to claim 1, wherein a number of the plurality of capacitive sensing points is greater than or equal to three (para 0037, lines 1-14);
the controlling opening or closing the vehicle door according to the triggering sequence of the touch sliding operation for the plurality of capacitive sensing points (para 0020, lines 1-10; the vehicle door opening/closing device 1 is a device that controls opening/closing of the sliding door 2 provided in a vehicle) comprises:
determining a triggering sequence of the touch sliding operation on at least three capacitive sensing points among the plurality of capacitive sensing points (see capacitive sensors 20 mounted on a back cover 14 shown in Fig. 1); and
in response to that the triggering sequence corresponds to the opening direction of the vehicle door, controlling the vehicle door to be opened; or, in response to that the triggering sequence corresponds to the closing direction of the vehicle door, controlling the vehicle door to be closed (para 0020, lines 1-10; the vehicle door opening/closing device 1 is a device that controls opening/closing of the sliding door 2 provided in a vehicle).
With respect to claim 6, Nishizuka et al. discloses the method for controlling opening and closing of the vehicle door (para 0020, lines 1-10; the vehicle door opening/closing device 1 is a device that controls opening/closing of the sliding door 2 provided in a vehicle) according to claim 1,
wherein the method further comprises:
collecting a password configuration operation of the vehicle door performed by a vehicle user through the capacitive sensing area (see capacitive sensors 20 mounted on a back cover 14 shown in Fig. 1);
configuring the triggering sequence of the password configuration operation of the vehicle door for the plurality of capacitive sensing points as a control password of the vehicle door (para 0020, lines 1-10; the vehicle door opening/closing device 1 is a device that controls opening/closing of the sliding door 2 provided in a vehicle); and in response to that the triggering sequence of the touch sliding operation collected by the capacitive sensing area for the plurality of capacitive sensing points is consistent with the control password of the vehicle door, controlling the vehicle door to be opened or closed (para 0020, lines 1-10; the vehicle door opening/closing device 1 is a device that controls opening/closing of the sliding door 2 provided in a vehicle).
With respect to claim 7, Nishizuka et al. discloses the method for controlling opening and closing of the vehicle door according to claim 1, wherein the vehicle is further provided with a protection electrode area (each of the electrostatic capacitance sensors 20 mainly includes a sensor electrode 21 and a control board 22 shown in Fig. 1), and the protection electrode area is provided at a peripheral position of the capacitive sensing area (para 0028, lines 1-7); the method further comprises:
collecting a protection capacitance value around the capacitive sensing area through the protection electrode area (para 0020, lines 1-10; the vehicle door opening/closing device 1 is a device that controls opening/closing of the sliding door 2 provided in a vehicle), and detecting whether the protection capacitance value exceeds a preset protection capacitance threshold (para 0020, lines 1-10; the vehicle door opening/closing device 1 is a device that controls opening/closing of the sliding door 2 provided in a vehicle); and
in response to that the protection capacitance value exceeds the protection capacitance threshold, shielding an induction signal collected by the capacitive sensing area (see capacitive sensors 20 mounted on a back cover 14 shown in Fig. 1).
With respect to claim 8, Nishizuka et al. discloses a device for controlling opening and closing of a vehicle door (para 0020, lines 1-10; the vehicle door opening/closing device 1 is a device that controls opening/closing of the sliding door 2 provided in a vehicle), wherein the device for controlling opening and closing of the vehicle door is applied to a vehicle equipped with a capacitive sensing area (see capacitive sensors 20 mounted on a back cover 14 shown in Fig. 1), and the capacitive sensing area comprises a plurality of capacitive sensing points (para 0032, lines 1-11);
the device for controlling opening and closing of the vehicle door comprises:
a collection module, configured for collecting a touch sliding operation performed by a vehicle user through the capacitive sensing area (para 0020, lines 1-10; the vehicle door opening/closing device 1 is a device that controls opening/closing of the sliding door 2 provided in a vehicle);
an accidental touch determination module, configured to determine whether the touch sliding operation is an accidental touch operation according to trigger state information of the touch sliding operation on the plurality of capacitive sensing points (para 0036, lines 1-11); and
a control module, configured to control opening or closing of the vehicle door according to a triggering sequence of the touch sliding operation for the plurality of the capacitive sensing points in response to that the touch sliding operation is not the accidental touch operation (para 0020, lines 1-10; the vehicle door opening/closing device 1 is a device that controls opening/closing of the sliding door 2 provided in a vehicle).
With respect to claim 9, Nishizuka et al. discloses a vehicle, comprising:
a memory (para 0047, lines 1-2);
a processor (para 0032, lines 1-11); and
a program stored in the memory for implementing a method for controlling opening and closing of a vehicle door (para 0020, lines 1-10; the vehicle door opening/closing device 1 is a device that controls opening/closing of the sliding door 2 provided in a vehicle);wherein the memory is configured to store the program for implementing the method for controlling opening and closing of the vehicle door(para 0020, lines 1-10; the vehicle door opening/closing device 1 is a device that controls opening/closing of the sliding door 2 provided in a vehicle); and
the processor is configured to execute the program for implementing the method for controlling opening and closing of the vehicle door, SO as to implement the steps of the method for controlling opening and closing of the vehicle door according to claim 1 (para 0035, lines 1-9).
With respect to claim 10, Nishizuka et al. discloses a non-transitory computer readable storage medium, wherein a program for implementing a method for controlling opening and closing of a vehicle door is stored on the non-transitory computer readable storage medium (para 0020, lines 1-10; the vehicle door opening/closing device 1 is a device that controls opening/closing of the sliding door 2 provided in a vehicle), and the program for implementing the method for controlling opening and closing of the vehicle door is executed by a processor to implement the steps of the method for controlling opening and closing of the vehicle door according to claim 1 (para 0043, lines 1-8).
Conclusion
/FARHANA A HOQUE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2858