Drawings
The drawings are objected to as failing to comply with 37 CFR 1.84(p)(4) because reference characters "160 in Fig.5" and "150 in Fig. 6" have both been used to designate intermediate hopper volume. Corrected drawing sheets in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. Any amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet” or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d). If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance.
The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims. Therefore, the claim 1, an actuation mechanism configured to control movement of the side-loading arm.
Claim 2, at least one first actuator configured to selectively extend the side-loading arm laterally away from the chassis between a first position and a second position; at least one second actuator configured to actuate the side-loading arm to a refuse dumping position.
Claim 7 and 8, a support coupled to the chassis and supporting the side-loading arm, and the support extends rearward of the body assembly.
Claim 11, … or to an intermediate hopper defined by the tailgate assembly.
Claim 13, upon receiving an indication that an operator is manually operating the lift system, operate the lift system based on a plurality of user inputs.
Claim 15, a support configured to mount the lift system to a tailgate assembly of a rear-loading refuse vehicle, an actuation mechanism coupled to the side-loading arm and the refuse container engagement mechanism, the actuation mechanism comprising: at least one first actuator configured to selectively extend the side-loading arm in a direction laterally outwards from the support between a retracted position and an extended position; and at least one second actuator configured to selectively actuate the refuse container engagement mechanism between an open position and a grasping position.
Claim 18, …a hopper of a refuse vehicle that is defined by the tailgate assembly. Must be shown or the feature(s) canceled from the claim(s). No new matter should be entered.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 19 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), first paragraph, as failing to comply with the written description requirement. The claim(s) contains subject matter which was not described in the specification in such a way as to reasonably convey to one skilled in the relevant art that the inventor or a joint inventor, or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the inventor(s), at the time the application was filed, had possession of the claimed invention.
Claim 19 recites “…controlling, by the controller, movement of the refuse vehicle to align a refuse container engagement mechanism with the refuse container based on the location of the refuse container” the specification discloses the controller but fails to disclose how the controller is controlling the movement of refuse vehicle for alignment.
Therefore, the specification fails to recites the sufficient structural detail for controlling the movement of refuse vehicle for align the refuse container engagement mechanism with the refuse container based on the location of the refuse container.
Since claim 20 depend from rejected claim 19, claim 20 is also rejected.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 18-19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Koga et al. (US 20210373560 A1).
Regarding claim 18, Koga et al. teaches a method for operating a lift system (100, 200) of a rear loading refuse vehicle (¶0020), the method (Fig. 9, 900) comprising:
activating an actuation mechanism to reposition a side-loading arm of the refuse vehicle laterally outward from a tailgate assembly of the refuse vehicle (step 912, 914, see ¶0088, the actuator assembly may move laterally, longitudinally, and/or vertically to engage the refuse can.);
engaging a refuse container using the side-loading arm (fig. 9, step 914, engage the refuse can); and
controlling the actuation mechanism to transfer refuse material from the refuse container to a hopper of a refuse vehicle that is defined by the tailgate assembly (¶ 0088, the actuator assembly may lift the refuse can to empty the contents of the refuse can into a refuse compartment. A hopper of a refuse vehicle that is define by the tail gate for rear loading vehicle is well known in art, as this method can be applicable to rear loading vehicle as per ¶0020).
Regarding claim 19, Koga et al. teaches comprising: obtaining, by a controller (400), sensor (430) data regarding a position of the refuse container relative to the side-loading arm (Step 902, ¶0082);
determining a location of the refuse container based on the sensor data (step 904, 2 0083); and
controlling, by the controller (400), movement of the refuse vehicle (10) to align a refuse container engagement mechanism with the refuse container based on the location of the refuse container (step 910 and 912, see ¶ 0086, ¶ 0098).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 5, and 7-8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Peek et al. (US 20230076113 A1) in view of Boivin et al. (US 11932486 B2).
Regarding claim 1, Peek et al. teaches a refuse vehicle (Fig. 1, 100) comprising:
a chassis (Fig. 1, 105);
a body assembly (Fig. 1, 110) coupled to the chassis and at least partially defining a primary refuse compartment (Fig. 1, 112);
a tailgate assembly (Fig. 1, 150) rotatably coupled to the body assembly at a rear end of the refuse vehicle (¶0038); and
a lift system coupled to the tailgate assembly (As per instant application’s ¶0029, Peek teaches in ¶0037, The hopper 155 is configured to receive refuse, for example, via manual loading or a hydraulically or electrically actuated rear loader assembly (not shown).
Peek et al. explicitly fails to teach the lift system comprising: a side-loading arm configured to engage a refuse container and move between a plurality of positions laterally away from the tailgate assembly; and an actuation mechanism configured to control movement of the side-loading arm.
Boivin et al. teaches the lift system (see attached annotated fig.) comprising: a side-loading arm (Fig. 2, 10) configured to engage (it can be seen in fig. 3C) a refuse container (Fig. 3, 12) and move between a plurality of positions laterally away from the tailgate assembly (it can be seen in fig. 3A-3C); and an actuation mechanism (Fig. 2, 34, 66) configured to control movement of the side-loading arm (10).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of applicant’s claimed invention to have modified Peek et al. by incorporating the lift system comprising: a side-loading arm configured to engage a refuse container and move between a plurality of positions laterally away from the tailgate assembly; and an actuation mechanism configured to control movement of the side-loading arm in view of Boivin et al. in order to provide an automated collection of garbage from a garbage bin (column 3, lines 62-65).
Regarding claim 5, Peek et al. fails to teach wherein the lift system further comprise a refuse container engagement mechanism coupled to the side-loading arm and configured to grasp and release the refuse container.
Boivin et al. teaches wherein the lift system (see attached annotated fig.) further comprise a refuse container (12) engagement mechanism coupled (Fig. 2, 20) to the side-loading arm (10) and configured to grasp and release the refuse container (it can be seen in fig. 3C).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of applicant’s claimed invention to have modified Peek et al. by incorporating wherein the lift system further comprise a refuse container engagement mechanism coupled to the side-loading arm and configured to grasp and release the refuse container in view of Boivin et al. in order to grasp a garbage bin, hold the garbage bin as it moved into the dumping position (column 4, lines 10-13).
Regarding claim 7, Peek et al. fails to teach wherein the lift system includes a support coupled to the chassis and supporting the side-loading arm.
Boivin et al. teaches wherein the lift system includes a support (see attached annotated fig.1) coupled to the chassis and supporting the side-loading arm (it can be seen in fig.1).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of applicant’s claimed invention to have modified Peek et al. a by incorporating the lift system includes a support coupled to the chassis and supporting the side-loading arm. in view of Boivin et al. in order to achieve secured horizontal sliding movement of side loading arm (column 10, lines 36-40).
Regarding claim 8, combination of Peek et al. and Boivin et al. teaches the claimed invention of claim 7 except for the support extends rearward of the body assembly. It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of applicant’s claimed invention to have the support extends rearward of the body assembly in order to achieve secured horizontal sliding movement of side loading arm (column 10, lines 36-40), since it has been held that rearranging parts of an invention involves only routine skill in the art. See MPEP section 2144.VI. section C.
Claim(s) 2-4, 6, 9, 11, 12, and 14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Peek et al. (US 20230076113 A1) in view of Boivin et al. (US 11932486 B2) as applied to claim 1 above, further in view of Koga et al. (US 20210373560 A1).
Regarding claim 2, combination Peek et al. and Boivin et al. teaches all the limitations of claim 1. Peek et al. fails to teach wherein the actuation mechanism further comprises: at least one first actuator configured to selectively extend the side-loading arm laterally away from the chassis between a first position and a second position; at least one second actuator configured to actuate the side-loading arm to a refuse dumping position;
Boivin et al. teaches wherein the actuation mechanism (Fig. 2, 34, 66) further comprises:
at least one first actuator (67) configured to selectively extend the side-loading arm laterally away from the chassis between a first position and a second position (column 10, lines 50-67);
at least one second actuator (37) configured to actuate the side-loading arm to a refuse dumping position (column 8, lines 58-67 through column 9, lines 1-4).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of applicant’s claimed invention to have modified Peek et al. by incorporating wherein the actuation mechanism further comprises: at least one first actuator configured to selectively extend the side-loading arm laterally away from the chassis between a first position and a second position; at least one second actuator configured to actuate the side-loading arm to a refuse dumping position in view of Boivin et al. in order to achieve horizontal and tilting movement of side loading arm.
Combination of Peek et al. and Boivin et al. fails to teach a sensor configured to generate sensor data indicative of a position of the refuse container; and a controller configured to: receive the sensor data indicative of the position of the refuse container from the sensor; determine the position of the refuse container based on the sensor data; and initiate the actuation mechanism responsive to the position being within a threshold range of the side-loading arm.
Koga et al. teaches a sensor (Fig. 4, 430) configured to generate sensor data indicative of a position of the refuse container (¶ 0043, image/object sensors 430 may include any type of device that is configured to capture data associated with the detection of objects such as refuse cans); and
a controller (Fig. 4, 400) configured to:
receive the sensor data indicative of the position of the refuse container from the sensor (¶ 0036, Controller 400 may be configured to receive data from image and/or object sensors (i.e., cameras and sensors));
determine the position of the refuse container based on the sensor data (¶ 0036, to detect and/or track a plurality of refuse can located on any side of a refuse vehicle); and
initiate the actuation mechanism responsive to the position being within a threshold range of the side-loading arm (¶ 0036, Controller 400 may be further configured to initiate automated control actions based on the detection of a refuse can.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of applicant’s claimed invention to have modified combination of Peek et al. and Boivin et al. by incorporating a sensor configured to generate sensor data indicative of a position of the refuse container; and a controller configured to: receive the sensor data indicative of the position of the refuse container from the sensor; determine the position of the refuse container based on the sensor data; and initiate the actuation mechanism responsive to the position being within a threshold range of the side-loading arm in view of Koga et al. in order to achieve automated detection of refuse can and initiate automated control system to collect the garbage from refuse can (¶ 0036).
Regarding claim 3, Peek et al. fails to teach wherein the first position of the side-loading arm is a retracted position in which the side-loading arm is fully retracted toward the chassis, adjacent the tailgate assembly, and the second position of the side-loading arm is an extended position in which the side-loading arm is extended outwards from the chassis at a greater distance relative to the retracted position.
Boivin et al. teaches wherein the first position of the side-loading arm is a retracted position in which the side-loading arm is fully retracted toward the chassis (it can be seen in Fig. 1), adjacent the tailgate assembly, and the second position of the side-loading arm is an extended position in which the side-loading arm is extended outwards from the chassis (it can be seen in Fig. 3C) at a greater distance relative to the retracted position (it can be seen in Fig. 1 and 3C).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of applicant’s claimed invention to have modified Peek et al. by incorporating wherein the first position of the side-loading arm is a retracted position in which the side-loading arm is fully retracted toward the chassis, adjacent the tailgate assembly, and the second position of the side-loading arm is an extended position in which the side-loading arm is extended outwards from the chassis at a greater distance relative to the retracted position in view of Boivin et al in order to achieve horizontal movement of side loading arm.
Regarding claim 4, Peek et al. fails to teach wherein in the dumping position the side-loading arm is rotated relative to the retracted position and the extended position.
Boivin et al. teaches wherein in the dumping position the side-loading arm is rotated relative to the retracted position and the extended position (it can be seen in fig. 3F).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of applicant’s claimed invention to have modified Peek et al. by incorporating wherein in the dumping position the side-loading arm is rotated relative to the retracted position and the extended position in view of Boivin et al. in order to perform the dumping operation.
Regarding claim 6, combination of Peek et al. and Boivin et al. fails to teach wherein the sensor comprises at least one of a camera configured to capture real-time sensor data regarding the position of the refuse container or a position sensor configured to capture real-time sensor data regarding the position of the refuse container.
Koga et al. teaches wherein the sensor (430) comprises at least one of a camera (¶0043, ¶0048) configured to capture real-time sensor data regarding the position of the refuse container (¶0043, ¶0048) or a position sensor configured to capture real-time sensor data regarding the position of the refuse container (¶0043, ¶0048).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of applicant’s claimed invention to have modified combination of Peek et al. and Boivin et al. by incorporating the sensor comprises at least one of a camera configured to capture real-time sensor data regarding the position of the refuse container or a position sensor configured to capture real-time sensor data regarding the position of the refuse container in view of Koga et al. in order to detect the location of refuse can (¶0043, ¶0048).
Regarding claim 9, combination of Peek et al. and Boivin et al. teaches all the limitations of claim 1. It explicitly fails to teach comprising an intermediate refuse container coupled to at least one of the chassis, the body assembly, or the side-loading arm, the intermediate refuse container configured to receive refuse material from the refuse container via the side-loading arm, the intermediate refuse container movably coupled to the tailgate assembly.
Koga et al. teaches comprising an intermediate refuse container (Fig. 2B, 260, and Fig. 3A and 3B also teaching a concept of having an intermediate refuse container) coupled to at least one of the chassis, the body assembly, or the side-loading arm, (it can be seen in Fig. 2B, ¶0033) the intermediate refuse container configured to receive refuse material from the refuse container via the side-loading arm (It can be seen in fig. 2B).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of applicant’s claimed invention to have modified combination of Peek et al. and Boivin et al. by incorporating an intermediate refuse container coupled to at least one of the chassis, the body assembly, or the side-loading arm, the intermediate refuse container configured to receive refuse material from the refuse container via the side-loading arm in view of Koga et al. in order to improve the overall efficiency of refuse vehicle.
Combination of Peek et al., Boivin et al. and Koga et al. teaches the claimed invention except for intermediate refuse container movably coupled to the tailgate assembly. It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of applicant’s claimed invention to rearrange intermediate refuse container movably coupled to the tailgate assembly in order to improve rear loading ability of the refuse vehicle, since it has been held that rearranging parts of an invention involves only routine skill in the art. See MPEP section 2144.VI. section C. (As per BRI Movably coupled is interpreted that 260 is able to move rotationally via attached hydraulic piston cylinder in Fig. 2B)
Regarding claim 11, Combination of Peek et al., Boivin et al. and Koga et al. teaches all the limitations of claim 9. Combination of Peek et al. and Boivin et al. fails to teach the intermediate refuse container is rotatably coupled to the tailgate assembly and is configured to rotate relative to the tailgate assembly to transfer the refuse material from the intermediate refuse container into the primary refuse compartment or to an intermediate hopper defined by the tailgate assembly.
Koga et al. teaches the intermediate refuse container is rotatably coupled to the tailgate assembly and is configured to rotate relative to the tailgate assembly to transfer the refuse material from the intermediate refuse container into the primary refuse compartment or to an intermediate hopper defined by the tailgate assembly (See rejection of claim 9, Koga et al. teaches all the required structure which can function as it claimed) except for arrangement of intermediate refuse container couple to tailgate. It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of applicant’s claimed invention to modify combination of Peek et al. and Boivin et al. by rearranging the intermediate refuse container is rotatably coupled to the tailgate assembly and is configured to rotate relative to the tailgate assembly to transfer the refuse material from the intermediate refuse container into the primary refuse compartment or to an intermediate hopper defined by the tailgate assembly in order to improve rear loading efficiency of refuse vehicle. See MPEP section 2144.VI. section C.
Regarding claim 12, Peek et al. teaches wherein the lift system (¶0037) includes at least one of (i) a reever having a winch (Fig. 1, 120) configured to facilitate rotation and dumping of the intermediate refuse container (Peek et al. teaches application of winch to facilitate the rotation movement which is not an innovative concept See ¶0039).
Regarding claim 14, combination of Peek et al. and Boivin et al. fails to teach the actuation mechanism includes a sensor and a controller communicably coupled to the sensor, the controller configured to operate the lift system based on signals received form the sensor.
Koga et al. teaches the actuation mechanism (34, 66, 436) includes a sensor (430) and a controller (400) communicably coupled to the sensor, the controller configured to operate the lift system based on signals received form the sensor (it can be seen in fig. 4).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of applicant’s claimed invention to have modified combination of Peek et al. and Boivin et al. by incorporating the actuation mechanism includes a sensor and a controller communicably coupled to the sensor, the controller configured to operate the lift system based on signals received form the sensor in view of Koga et al. in order to achieve automated detection of refuse can and initiate automated control system to collect the garbage from refuse can (¶ 0036).
Claim(s) 13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Peek et al. (US 20230076113 A1) in view of Boivin et al. (US 11932486 B2) as applied to claim 1 above, further in view of Appleton et al. (US 4854406 A).
Regarding claim 13, Combination of Peek et al. and Boivin et al. explicitly fails to teach the actuation mechanism is further configured to, upon receiving an indication that an operator is manually operating the lift system, operate the lift system based on a plurality of user inputs.
Appleton et al. teaches the actuation mechanism (Fig. 11, 114) is further configured to, upon receiving an indication that an operator is manually operating the lift system, operate the lift system based on a plurality of user inputs (see column 7 line 65 through column 8, line 14).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of applicant’s claimed invention to modify combination of Peek et al. and Boivin et al. by incorporating the actuation mechanism is further configured to, upon receiving an indication that an operator is manually operating the lift system, operate the lift system based on a plurality of user inputs in view of Appleton et al. in order to reduce the downtime while automated lift system fails or malfunction of automated lift system occurs.
Claim(s) 15-17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Koga et al. (US 20210373560 A1) in view of Boivin et al. (US 11932486 B2).
Regarding claim 15, Koga et al. teaches a lift system (fig. 2B, 200, ¶0033) for a rear loading refuse vehicle (¶0020, The refuse vehicle may be a garbage truck, a waste collection truck, a sanitation truck, etc., configured for side-loading, front loading, or rear loading.).
Koga et al. explicitly fails teach the lift system comprising: a support configured to mount the lift system to a tailgate assembly of a rear-loading refuse vehicle; a side-loading arm coupled to the support and configured to move between a plurality of positions; a refuse container engagement mechanism coupled to the side-loading arm and configured to grasp and release a refuse container; an actuation mechanism coupled to the side-loading arm and the refuse container engagement mechanism, the actuation mechanism comprising: at least one first actuator configured to selectively extend the side-loading arm in a direction laterally outwards from the support between a retracted position and an extended position; and at least one second actuator configured to selectively actuate the refuse container engagement mechanism between an open position and a grasping position.
Boivin et al. teaches the lift system comprising: a support (see above attached annotated fig.1) configured to mount the lift system (it can be seen in fig. 1) (10) coupled to the support and configured to move between a plurality of positions (it can be seen in fig. 3A to 3F); a refuse container (Fig. 2, 12) engagement mechanism (Fig. 2, 20) coupled to the side-loading arm (Fig. 2, 10) and configured to grasp and release a refuse container (it can be seen in fig. 3B to 3F); an actuation mechanism (Fig. 2, 23, 34, 66) coupled to the side-loading arm (it can be seen in fig. 2) and the refuse container engagement mechanism (it can be seen in fig. 2) , the actuation mechanism (34, 36) comprising: at least one first actuator configured (Fig. 2, 67) to selectively extend the side-loading arm in a direction laterally outwards from the support between a retracted position and an extended position (column 10, lines 50-67); and at least one second actuator (Fig. 2, 23) configured to selectively actuate the refuse container engagement mechanism between an open position and a grasping position (Column 4, lines 35-40).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of applicant’s claimed invention to have modified Koga et al. by the lift system comprising: a support configured to mount the lift system Boivin et al. in order to achieve secured horizontal sliding movement of side loading arm (column 10, lines 36-40) and horizontal and grabbing movement of side loading arm.
Combination of Koga et al. and Boivin et al. teaches the claimed invention except for the lift system comprising: a support configured to mount the lift system to a tailgate assembly of a rear-loading refuse vehicle. It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of applicant’s claimed invention to modify combination of Koga et al. and Boivin et al. by rearranging a support configured to mount the lift system to a tailgate assembly of a rear-loading refuse vehicle in order to achieve secured horizontal sliding movement of side loading arm (column 10, lines 36-40), since it has been held that rearranging parts of an invention involves only routine skill in the art. See MPEP section 2144.VI. section C.
Regarding claim 16, Koga et al. teaches the actuation mechanism (Fig. 4, 436, ¶ 0047) further comprises: a sensor (Fig. 4, 430) configured to generate sensor data indicative of a position of the refuse container (¶ 0043, image/object sensors 430 may include any type of device that is configured to capture data associated with the detection of objects such as refuse cans);; and a controller (Fig. 4, 400) configured to: receive the sensor data indicative of the position of the refuse container from the sensor (¶ 0036, Controller 400 may be configured to receive data from image and/or object sensors (i.e., cameras and sensors)); determine the position of the refuse container based on the sensor data; and initiate the actuation mechanism responsive to the position being within a threshold range of the side-loading arm (¶ 0036, Controller 400 may be further configured to initiate automated control actions based on the detection of a refuse can.).
Regarding claim 17, Koga et al. teaches further comprising an intermediate refuse container (Fig. 2B, 260) coupled to the support (Since it has to be attached to chassis of the vehicle, it is interpreted as attached to support.) and configured to receive refuse material deposited from the refuse container by the side-loading arm (¶0033).
Claim(s) 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Koga et al. (US 20210373560 A1) in view Maroney et al. (US 11319147 B2).
Regarding claim 20, Koga et al. explicitly fails to teach further comprising actuating, by the actuation mechanism, the side-loading arm responsive to the location being within a threshold range of the side-loading arm.
Maroney et al. teaches actuating, by the actuation mechanism, the side-loading arm responsive to the location being within a threshold range of the side-loading arm. (Column 11, lines 29-37, Whenever a location sensor on the vehicle 102 detects that the vehicle 102 is at, or within a threshold distance of, a previously determined and stored location of a container 130 to be emptied, the lift arm 104(1) and the fork mechanism 104(2) can be automatically positioned into the previously stored arm and grabber mechanism positions associated with the vehicle's current GPS location in order to align the vehicle 102 for engaging the container 130).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of applicant’s claimed invention to have modified Koga et al. by incorporating actuating, by the actuation mechanism, the side-loading arm responsive to the location being within a threshold range of the side-loading arm in view of Maroney et al. in order to automatically engage the refuse container for dump cycle (column 11, lines 13-17).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 10 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Other cited references show rear loading refuse vehicle and automated aligning refuse vehicle to refuse a refuse container by using telescopically moving arms. Specially Arrez et al. (US 20140236446 A1) teaches dumping refuse in the hopper of rear loading refuse vehicle. Price et al. (US 10661986 B2), Hayes et al. (US 9834377 B1) teaches telescopic arm and grabbing mechanism to handle refuse container. Brandt (US 5851100 A) and Spence (US 20140236446 A1) teaches a sensor and controlling system of refuse vehicle by detecting a refuse container. Schulte-Hinsken et al. (US 5215423 A) teaches concept of senser to detect position of refuse container.
/SAUL RODRIGUEZ/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3652
/JAIMIN G PATEL/Examiner, Art Unit 3652