DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on 01/31/2025, 11/25/2025 and 03/10/2026 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Specification
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-3 and 6-8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Bando et al. [US 2022/0337128].
Claim 1, Bando et al. discloses a drive device to be provided to a flight vehicle and to be driven by electric power to cause a propeller of the flight vehicle to rotate [paragraph 0016], the drive device comprising: a motor [1] configured to be supplied with electric power; an accommodating housing [10] including a motor outer peripheral wall provided to an outer peripheral side of the motor and accommodating the motor; a cooling device [90] configured to cool an inside of the accommodating housing with a refrigerant [R] which flows through a motor outer peripheral passage [94/95] provided to the motor outer peripheral wall; and a heat dissipating portion [70] configured to dissipate heat of the refrigerant, wherein the accommodating housing [10] and the heat dissipating portion [70] are aligned with the propeller [not shown attached to propeller attachment portion 27] along an axis of the propeller [figure 2].
Claim 2, Bando et al. discloses the drive device according to claim 1, wherein the heat dissipating portion [70] is provided to an outer peripheral side of the accommodating housing [10] and is aligned with the propeller along the axis [figure 2].
Claim 3, Bando et al. discloses the drive device according to claim 1, wherein the heat dissipating portion [70] includes a plurality of refrigerant fins [71] provided to an outer peripheral side of the motor outer peripheral passage [94/95; figures 1 and 2; paragraphs 0089 and 0090] and aligned with the motor outer peripheral passage to dissipate heat of the refrigerant at the motor outer peripheral wall [figure 2].
Claim 6, Bando et al. discloses the drive device according to claim 1, further comprising: an internal passage [94/95] provided to allow the refrigerant [R] to flow inside the accommodating housing [10].
Claim 7, Bando et al. discloses the drive device according to claim 1, wherein the cooling device includes a refrigerant pump [60] accommodated in the accommodating housing and configured to cause the refrigerant to flow through the motor outer peripheral passage [paragraph 0100].
Claim 8, Bando et al. discloses the drive device according to claim 1, wherein the motor outer peripheral passage [94/95] is built in the motor outer peripheral wall [10, holes 11c and 11d].
Claims 1, 2, 7 and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Fukazu [US 2023/0192310].
Claim 1, Fukazu discloses a drive device to be provided to a flight vehicle and to be driven by electric power to cause a propeller [30] of the flight vehicle to rotate, the drive device comprising: a motor [44] configured to be supplied with electric power; an accommodating housing [58] including a motor outer peripheral wall provided to an outer peripheral side of the motor and accommodating the motor; a cooling device [46] configured to cool an inside of the accommodating housing with a refrigerant [coolant] which flows through a motor outer peripheral passage [74] provided to the motor outer peripheral wall; and a heat dissipating portion [72] configured to dissipate heat of the refrigerant, wherein the accommodating housing [58] and the heat dissipating portion [72] are aligned with the propeller [32] along an axis of the propeller [figure 3].
Claim 2, Fukazu discloses the drive device according to claim 1, wherein the heat dissipating portion [72] is provided to an outer peripheral side of the accommodating housing [58] and is aligned with the propeller along the axis [figure 3].
Claim 7, Fukazu discloses the drive device according to claim 1, wherein the cooling device includes a refrigerant pump [112] accommodated in the accommodating housing and configured to cause the refrigerant to flow through the motor outer peripheral passage [paragraph 0100].
Claim 15, Fukazu discloses the drive device according to claim 1, further comprising: a blower fan [56] configured to blow air [W] to cause a gas to hit the heat dissipating portion [46].
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4, 5 and 9-14 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/BERNARD ROJAS/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2837