DETAILED ACTION
9Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 2, 4, 5, 7, 9-11, 13 & 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Duan et al. CN Patent Application Publication CN218275067U (cited by applicant, see attached machine translation for cited references).
Regarding Claim 1, Duan et al. teaches a conductive elastic component (Figs. 1-6), comprising:
a fixing portion (11 Fig. 2 P. 4), comprising a first section (see annotated Fig. 2 below), a second section (see annotated Fig. 2 below), and a third section (see annotated Fig. 2 below), wherein the first section, the second section, and the third section are bent and connected in sequence (as seen in annotated Fig. 2 below), and the first section corresponds to the third section (1st and 3rd sections parallel to each other and correspond to each other as seen in annotated Fig. 2 below); and
a bent extension portion (12 Fig. 2 P. 4), extending from the fixing portion (Fig. 2), and comprising a fourth section (see annotated Fig. 2 below), a fifth section (see annotated Fig. 2 below), and a sixth section (see annotated Fig. 2 below), wherein the fourth section, the fifth section, and the sixth section are bent and connected in sequence (as seen in annotated Fig. 2 below), the fourth section is connected to the second section (4th section connected to 2nd section through the 3rd section), the sixth section bends towards the fixing portion (6th section 1221 bends down towards 11 as seen in Fig. 2), such that the sixth section is located between the fourth section and the fifth section (as seen in annotated Fig. 2 below), and the sixth section is adapted to abut the fourth section (6th section / 1221 abuts 4th section/121 when in position B as seen in annotated Fig. 2 below) or the second section.
Regarding Claim 2, Duan et al. teaches wherein the bent extension portion comprises a groove located between the fourth section and the fifth section (see annotated Fig. 2 above).
Regarding Claim 4, Duan et al. teaches wherein the fourth section extends in a direction away from a plane where the first section is located (4th section extends in direction away from plane of 11 as seen in annotated Fig. 2 above), the fifth section extends in a direction towards the plane where the first section is located (5th section extends in direction towards from plane of 11 as seen in annotated Fig. 2 above), and a projection of the fifth section on the plane where the first section is located is outside the first section (seen in annotated Fig. 2 above).
Regarding Claim 5, Duan et al. teaches wherein one of the first section and the third section comprises a clamping section (clamping plates 111 and 113 Fig. 2 P. 4), and the clamping section bends towards the other of the first section and the third section (Fig. 2).
Regarding Claim 7, Duan et al. teaches an electronic device (Figs. 1-6), comprising:
a metal frame (42 Figs. 1, 6 P. 4);
a carrier (7 Figs. 5, 6 P. 5), adjacent to the metal frame (Figs. 5, 6);
an antenna (6 Figs. 1, 5, 6 P. 5), disposed at the carrier (Figs. 5, 6); and
at least one conductive elastic component (1 Figs. 1, 5, 6 P. 4, 5) disposed between the carrier and the metal frame (Figs. 1, 5, 6), wherein the at least one conductive elastic component comprises:
a fixing portion (11 Fig. 2 P. 4), comprising a first section (see annotated Fig. 2 above), a second section (see annotated Fig. 2 above), and a third section (see annotated Fig. 2 above), wherein the first section, the second section and the third section are bent and connected in sequence (as seen in annotated Fig. 2 above), and the first section corresponds to the third section (1st and 3rd sections parallel to each other and correspond to each other as seen in annotated Fig. 2 above); and
a bent extension portion (12 Fig. 2 P. 4), extending from the fixing portion, and comprising a fourth section (see annotated Fig. 2 above), a fifth section (see annotated Fig. 2 above), and a sixth section (see annotated Fig. 2 above), wherein the fourth section, the fifth section, and the sixth section are bent and connected in sequence (as seen in annotated Fig. 2 above), the fourth section is connected to the second section (4th section connected to 2nd section through the 3rd section), the sixth section bends towards the fixing portion (6th section 1221 bends down towards 11 as seen in Fig. 2), such that the sixth section is located between the fourth section and the fifth section (as seen in annotated Fig. 2 above), and the sixth section is adapted to abut the fourth section (6th section / 1221 abuts 4th section/121 when in position B as seen in annotated Fig. 2 above) or the second section,
wherein at least one of the first section and the third section of the at least one conductive elastic component is fixed to the carrier (fixed through 3 & 50 Fig. 5 P. 5), the first section or the third section contacts the antenna (1 contacts antenna 6 as seen in Figs. 1 & 5), and the bent extension portion connects to the metal frame (“The antenna 6 is abutted and connected, and the clamping and fixing part 11 of the elastic piece 1 is abutted and connected with the metal layer 42, and the antenna 6 is connected to the metal layer 42 through the elastic piece 1” P. 5 Figs. 1 & 5).
Regarding Claim 9, Duan et al. teaches wherein one of the first section and the third section comprises a first positioning portion (112 / 114 / contact protrusion 115 / 3 Fig. 2 P. 5), and the carrier comprises a second positioning portion corresponding to the first positioning portion (51, 52 better seen in Fig. 5 P. 5).
Regarding Claim 10, Duan et al. teaches wherein one of the first positioning portion and the second positioning portion is a protrusion (3 Fig. 5), the other of the first positioning portion and the second positioning portion is a hole (hole 52 Fig. 5), and the protrusion is adapted to be fixed in the hole (Fig. 5).
Regarding Claim 11, Duan et al. teaches wherein the bent extension portion comprises a groove located between the fourth section and the fifth section (see annotated Fig. 2 above).
Regarding Claim 13, Duan et al. teaches wherein the fourth section extends in a direction away from a plane where the first section is located (4th section extends in direction away from plane of 11 as seen in annotated Fig. 2 above), the fifth section extends in a direction towards the plane where the first section is located (5th section extends in direction towards from plane of 11 as seen in annotated Fig. 2 above), and a projection of the fifth section on the plane where the first section is located is outside the first section (seen in annotated Fig. 2 above).
Regarding Claim 14, Duan et al. teaches wherein one of the first section and the third section comprises a clamping section (clamping plates 111 and 113 Fig. 2 P. 4), the clamping section bends towards the other of the first section and the third section (Fig. 2).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 3, 6, 8, 12 & 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Duan et al. CN Patent Application Publication CN218275067U (cited by applicant, see attached machine translation for cited references) and Li et al. CN Patent Application Publication CN218101743U (see attached machine translation for cited references).
Regarding Claim 3, Duan et al. teaches the conductive elastic component according to claim 1 as shown in the rejection above.
Duan et al. is silent on wherein a width of the bent extension portion is between 0.7 millimeters (mm) and 2 mm.
However, Li et al. teaches “the width w of the bracket 10 is 0.8mm-1.2mm” (Fig. 1 P. 4).
In this particular case, selecting a width of the bent extension portion is common and well known in the art as evident by Li et al. to ensure to meet the required strength while maintaining a compact size.
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to configure the width of the bent extension portion of Duan et al. to be between 0.7 mm and 2 mm based on the teachings of Li et al. as a result effect in order to ensure to meet the required strength while maintaining a compact size.
Regarding Claim 6, Duan et al. teaches the conductive elastic component according to claim 5 as shown in the rejection above.
Duan et al. is silent on wherein a minimum distance between the clamping section and one of the first section and the third section is 0.6 mm to 0.8 mm.
However, Li et al. teaches “the width w of the bracket 10 is 0.8mm-1.2mm” (Fig. 1 P. 4).
In this particular case, selecting a minimum distance between the clamping section and one of the first section and the third section is common and well known in the art as evident by Li et al. to ensure to meet the required strength while maintaining a compact size.
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to configure a minimum distance between the clamping section and one of the first section and the third section of Duan et al. to be 0.6 mm to 0.8 mm based on the teachings of Li et al. as a result effect in order to ensure to meet the required strength while maintaining a compact size.
Regarding Claim 8, Duan et al. teaches wherein the at least one conductive elastic component comprises a plurality of conductive elastic components (101 & 102 Fig. 1 P. 4).
Duan et al. is silent on a distance between any two adjacent conductive elastic components among the conductive elastic components is less than 15 mm.
However, Li et al. teaches keeping an appropriate distance between components of 0.2mm (P. 5).
In this particular case, setting a distance between any two adjacent conductive elastic components is common and well known in the art in order to reduce the size of the device while maintaining sufficient distance between components.
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to configure a distance between any two adjacent conductive elastic components of Duan et al. to be less than 15 mm based on the teachings of Li et al. as a result effect in order to reduce the size of the device while maintaining sufficient distance between components.
Regarding Claim 12, Duan et al. teaches the electronic device according to claim 7 as shown in the rejection above.
Duan et al. is silent on wherein a width of the bent extension portion is between 0.7 mm and 2 mm.
However, Li et al. teaches “the width w of the bracket 10 is 0.8mm-1.2mm” (Fig. 1 P. 4).
In this particular case, selecting a width of the bent extension portion is common and well known in the art as evident by Li et al. to ensure to meet the required strength while maintaining a compact size.
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to configure the width of the bent extension portion of Duan et al. to be between 0.7 mm and 2 mm based on the teachings of Li et al. as a result effect in order to ensure to meet the required strength while maintaining a compact size.
Regarding Claim 15, Duan et al. teaches the electronic device according to claim 7 as shown in the rejection above.
Duan et al. is silent on wherein a minimum distance between the clamping section and one of the first section and the third section is 0.6 mm to 0.8 mm.
However, Li et al. teaches “the width w of the bracket 10 is 0.8mm-1.2mm” (Fig. 1 P. 4).
In this particular case, selecting a minimum distance between the clamping section and one of the first section and the third section is common and well known in the art as evident by Li et al. to ensure to meet the required strength while maintaining a compact size.
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to configure a minimum distance between the clamping section and one of the first section and the third section of Duan et al. to be 0.6 mm to 0.8 mm based on the teachings of Li et al. as a result effect in order to ensure to meet the required strength while maintaining a compact size.
Conclusion
The cited art in PTO-892 was found during the examiner's search, but was not relied upon for this office action. However it is still considered pertinent to the applicant's disclosure.
/MICHAEL M BOUIZZA/Examiner, Art Unit 2845