DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-41 & 49-128 have been cancelled.
Claim 142 is new.
Claims 42-48 & 129-142 are pending.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 42-48 & 129-142 have been considered but are moot because of the new grounds of rejection. See Office Action below.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 42, 44-46, 133, & 135-136 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being unpatentable over Tiwari et al. (US Pub. No. 2019/0197171 A1).
As per Claim 42, Tiwari teaches:
a system for migrating data from a legacy system to one or more target systems, the system comprising: a memory storing instructions; and at least one processor configured to execute the instructions to perform operations including: executing a first application that serves as a first landing zone for receiving packaged data from the legacy system and copies and moves the packaged data to a second application operating as a second landing zone; (Tiwari teaches [FIG. 1A, 0007] a staging area that serves as a first landing zone for data from the legacy system and moving the data to localized data which serves as a second landing zone.)
wherein the first landing zone is specific to the legacy system and the second landing zone is specific to the one or more target systems; (Tiwari teaches [FIG. 1A, 0007] that the staging area is connected to the legacy system, wherein the staging area serves as the first landing zone, and the localized data is connected to the target systems, wherein the localized data serves as the second landing zone.)
and the first and second landing zones facilitate migration of the data from the legacy system to the one or more target systems (Tiwari teaches [FIG. 1A, 0007] data migration from the legacy system to the target system.)
As per Claim 44, Tiwari teaches:
wherein the first and second landing zones organize the data by a mnemonic system that facilitates identification of the data migrating from the first landing zone to the second landing zone (Tiwari teaches [0024] organizing data based on attributes.)
As per Claim 45, Tiwari teaches:
wherein the first and second landing zones employ a file watcher process that facilitates scalability of data migration, ensures proper delivery of the data as it is received by the first landing zone, migrates between the first and second landing zones, migrates from the second landing zone to downstream components, and ensures data quality and completeness during data migration (Tiwari teaches [0016, 0037] detection of errors.)
As per Claim 46, Tiwari teaches:
wherein the first and second landing zones migrate structured data (Tiwari [0003])
In respect to Claim 133, Tiwari teaches:
a method comprising the steps of: executing a first application that serves as a first landing zone for receiving packaged data from a legacy system and copies and moves the received data to a second application operating as a second landing zone;
wherein the first landing zone is specific to the legacy system and the second landing zone is specific to one or more target systems; (Tiwari teaches [FIG. 1A, 0007] a staging area that serves as a first landing zone for data from the legacy system and moving the data to localized data which serves as a second landing zone.)
the first and second landing zones facilitate migration of the data from the legacy system to the one or more target systems; (Tiwari teaches [FIG. 1A, 0007] that the staging area is connected to the legacy system, wherein the staging area serves as the first landing zone, and the localized data is connected to the target systems, wherein the localized data serves as the second landing zone.)
and the first and second landing zones employ a file watcher process that facilitates scalability of data migration, ensures proper delivery of the data as it is received by the first landing zone, migrates between the first and second landing zones, migrates from the second landing zone to downstream components, and ensures data quality and completeness during data migration (Tiwari teaches [0016, 0037] detection of errors.)
Claims 135-136 are the method claims corresponding with system claims 44 & 46 respectively, therefore are rejected for the same reasons noted previously.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 43 & 134 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tiwari in view of Dilley, Jr. et al. (US Patent No. 7,313,560 B2).
As per Claim 43 & 134, Tiwari does not explicitly disclose:
wherein the first and second landing zones are file servers connected by a virtual private network and through a firewall
However, Dilley teaches:
wherein the first and second landing zones are file servers connected by a virtual private network and through a firewall (Dilley teaches [column 4, lines 30-42] connection through security protocols including a virtual private network.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the filing date of the invention to incorporate the teachings of Dilley into the system of Tiwari. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to provide an automated data migration environment and achieve a very high data transfer rate (Dilley [column 2, lines 34-36]).
Claim(s) 47-48 & 137-138 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tiwari in view of Marrelli et al. (US Pub. No. 2015/0134589 A1).
As per Claim 47, Tiwari does not explicitly disclose:
wherein the structured data includes core banking and restricted data
However, Marrelli teaches:
wherein the structured data includes core banking and restricted data (Marrelli teaches [0006, 0069, 0097] structured data which includes financial data.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the filing date of the invention to incorporate the teachings of Marrelli into the system of Tiwari. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to provide computer architecture for efficient data pipelines that can rapidly and accurately migrate structured data.
As per Claim 48, Tiwari does not explicitly disclose:
wherein the core banking and restricted data includes current snapshot and history data
However, Marrelli teaches:
wherein the core banking and restricted data includes current snapshot and history data (Marrelli teaches [0006, 0069, 0097] structured data which includes financial data.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the filing date of the invention to incorporate the teachings of Marrelli into the system of Tiwari. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to provide computer architecture for efficient data pipelines that can rapidly and accurately migrate structured data.
Claims 137-138 are the method claims corresponding to system claims 47-48 respectively, therefore are rejected for the same reasons noted previously.
Claim(s) 129-132 & 139-142 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tiwari in view of Stewart et al. (US Pub. No. 2020/0042634 A1).
As per Claim 129, Tiwari does not explicitly disclose:
wherein the first and second landing zones migrate unstructured data
However, Stewart teaches:
wherein the first and second landing zones migrate unstructured data (Stewart teaches [0022, 0027] migrating unstructured data which includes audio, image, and document data.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the filing date of the invention to incorporate the teachings of Stewart into the system of Tiwari. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to provide management for large quantities of data which supports a variety of domains.
As per Claim 130, Tiwari does not explicitly disclose:
wherein the unstructured data includes two or more of image, audio, archive, and document data
However, Stewart teaches:
wherein the unstructured data includes two or more of image, audio, archive, and document data (Stewart teaches [0022, 0027] migrating unstructured data which includes audio, image, and document data.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the filing date of the invention to incorporate the teachings of Stewart into the system of Tiwari. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to provide management for large quantities of data which supports a variety of domains.
As per Claim 131, Stewart teaches:
wherein the unstructured data includes three or more of image, audio, archive, and document data (Stewart teaches [0022, 0027] migrating unstructured data which includes audio, image, and document data.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the filing date of the invention to incorporate the teachings of Stewart into the system of Tiwari. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to provide management for large quantities of data which supports a variety of domains.
As per Claim 132, Stewart teaches:
wherein the unstructured data includes each of image, audio, archive, and document data (Stewart teaches [0022, 0027] migrating unstructured data which includes audio, image, and document data.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the filing date of the invention to incorporate the teachings of Stewart into the system of Tiwari. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to provide management for large quantities of data which supports a variety of domains.
Claims 139-141 are the method claims corresponding to system claims 129-130 & 132 respectively, therefore are rejected for the same reasons noted above.
As per Claim 142, Stewart teaches:
wherein the unstructured data includes one or more of image, audio, archive, and document data (Stewart teaches [0022, 0027] migrating unstructured data which includes audio, image, and document data.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the filing date of the invention to incorporate the teachings of Stewart into the system of Tiwari. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to provide management for large quantities of data which supports a variety of domains.
Conclusion
/JOSHUA BULLOCK/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2153 June 04, 2026