DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-49 & 58-128 have been cancelled.
Claims 50-57 & 129-140 are pending.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 50-57 & 129-140 have been considered but are moot because of the new grounds of rejection. See Office Action below.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 50-51, 53-56, 129-130, 132-133, 135, & 137-139 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being unpatentable over Tiwari et al. (US Pub. No. 2019/0197171 A1).
In respect to Claim 50, Tiwari teaches:
a system for migrating data from a legacy system to one or more target systems, the system comprising: a memory storing instructions; and at least one processor configured to execute the instructions to perform operations including: executing an application having a data packaging feature that packages and moves the data requested by the one or more target systems from the legacy system to a first landing zone specific to the legacy system; (Tiwari teaches [FIG. 1A, 0007] a staging area that serves as a first landing zone for data from the legacy system and moving the data to localized data which serves as a second landing zone.)
wherein the data packaging feature facilitates migration of the data from the legacy system to the one or more target systems (Tiwari teaches [FIG. 1A, 0007] that the staging area is connected to the legacy system, wherein the staging area serves as the first landing zone, and the localized data is connected to the target systems, wherein the localized data serves as the second landing zone.)
As per Claim 51, Tiwari teaches:
wherein the data includes comprises structured data (Tiwari [0003])
As per Claim 53, Tiwari teaches:
wherein the requested data is subjected to certain entry conditions that must be satisfied in order for the data to be packaged for data migration (Tiwari [0016])
As per Claim 54, Tiwari teaches:
wherein the entry conditions relate to extraction of the data, packaging of the data, or controls associated with the data (Tiwari [0030])
As per Claim 55, Tiwari teaches:
wherein the entry conditions relate to data source or sizing criteria (Tiwari [0016])
As per Claim 56, Tiwari teaches:
wherein the data source or sizing criteria include comprise one or more of a network-attached storage, a cloud storage, and a server-attached storage patch exclusive to servers of the legacy system (Tiwari [0040])
As per Claim 129, Tiwari teaches:
wherein the data source or sizing criteria include two or more of a network-attached storage, a cloud storage, and a server-attached storage patch exclusive to servers of the legacy system (Tiwari [0040])
As per Claim 130, Tiwari teaches:
wherein the data source or sizing criteria include each of a network-attached storage, a cloud storage, and a server-attached storage patch exclusive to servers of the legacy system (Tiwari [0040])
In respect to Claim 132, Tiwari teaches:
a method comprising the steps of: executing an application having a data packaging feature that packages and moves data requested by one or more target systems from a legacy system to a first landing zone specific to the legacy system; (Tiwari teaches [FIG. 1A, 0007] a staging area that serves as a first landing zone for data from the legacy system and moving the data to localized data which serves as a second landing zone.)
wherein the data packaging feature facilitates migration of the data from the legacy system to the one or more target systems; (Tiwari teaches [FIG. 1A, 0007] that the staging area is connected to the legacy system, wherein the staging area serves as the first landing zone, and the localized data is connected to the target systems, wherein the localized data serves as the second landing zone.)
wherein the requested data is subjected to certain entry conditions that must be satisfied in order for the data to be packaged for data migration (Tiwari [0016])
Claims 133, 135, & 137-139 are the method claims corresponding to system claims 51, 54-56, & 130 respectively, therefore are rejected for the same reasons noted previously.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 52, 57, 131, 134, 136, & 140 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tiwari in view of Stewart et al. (US Pub. No. 2020/0042634 A1).
As per Claim 52, Tiwari does not explicitly disclose:
wherein the data includes comprises unstructured data
However, Stewart teaches:
wherein the data includes comprises unstructured data (Stewart teaches [0022, 0027] migrating unstructured data which includes audio, image, and document data.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the filing date of the invention to incorporate the teachings of Stewart into the system of Tiwari. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to provide management for large quantities of data which supports a variety of domains.
As per Claim 57, Tiwari does not explicitly disclose:
wherein packaging of audio or video recordings includes comprises an import or export function provided by a vendor
However, Stewart teaches:
wherein packaging of audio or video recordings includes comprises an import or export function provided by a vendor (Stewart teaches [0022, 0027] migrating unstructured data which includes audio, image, and document data.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the filing date of the invention to incorporate the teachings of Stewart into the system of Tiwari. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to provide management for large quantities of data which supports a variety of domains.
As per Claim 131, Tiwari does not explicitly disclose:
wherein the data includes structured and unstructured data
However, Stewart teaches:
wherein the data includes structured and unstructured data (Stewart teaches [0022, 0027] migrating unstructured data which includes audio, image, and document data.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the filing date of the invention to incorporate the teachings of Stewart into the system of Tiwari. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to provide management for large quantities of data which supports a variety of domains.
Claims 134, 136, & 140 are the method claims corresponding to system claims 52, 57, & 131 respectively, therefore are rejected for the same reasons noted previously.
Conclusion
/JOSHUA BULLOCK/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2153 June 4, 2026