Claims 1-41, 49-52, 58, & 67-128 have been cancelled.
Claim 130 is new.
Claims 42-48, 53-57, 59-66, & 129-130 are pending.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 42-48, 53-57, 59-66, & 129-130 have been considered but are moot because the new grounds of rejection. See Office Action below.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 42, 44-48, 53-57, 59-66, & 129-130 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being unpatentable over Bendapudi (US Patent No. 11,372,828).
In respect to Claim 42, Benda teaches:
a system for migrating data from a legacy system to one or more target systems, the system comprising: a memory storing instructions; and at least one processor configured to execute the instructions to perform operations including: executing a first application having a data packaging feature that packages and moves the data requested by the one or more target systems from the legacy system to a first landing zone specific to the legacy system; (Benda teaches [column 3, lines 16-39] reception of data from the source system to a staging table, wherein the source system is analogous to a legacy system and the staging table is analogous to the first landing zone.)
executing a second application that copies and moves the packaged data to a second landing zone; (Benda teaches [column 3, lines 16-39] moving the data to the target staging table, wherein the target staging table represents a second landing zone.)
and executing a third application having a migration reconciliation dashboard that publishes a status of the data as it is migrated from the legacy system to the one or more target systems; (Benda illustrates [FIG. 5, column 5, lines 19-41] a status dashboard of migrated data from the source system and the target system.)
wherein the second landing zone is specific to the one or more target systems; (Benda teaches [column 3, lines 16-39] moving the data to the target staging table, wherein the target staging table represents a second landing zone.)
and the first and second landing zones, the data packaging feature, and the migration reconciliation dashboard facilitate migration of the data from the legacy system to the one or more target systems (Benda illustrates [FIG. 5, column 5, lines 19-41] a status dashboard of migrated data from the source system and the target system.)
As per Claim 44, Benda teaches:
wherein the first and second landing zones organize the data by a mnemonic system that facilitates identification of the data migrating from the first landing zone to the second landing zone (Benda [column 7, lines 16-33])
As per Claim 45, Benda teaches:
wherein the first and second landing zones employ a file watcher process that facilitates scalability of data migration, ensures proper delivery of the data as it is received by the first landing zone, migrates between the first and second landing zones, migrates from the second landing zone to downstream components; and ensures data quality and completeness during data migration (Benda [column 11, lines 45-52])
As per Claim 46, Benda teaches:
wherein the first and second landing zones migrate structured data (Benda [column 4, lines 46-55; column 3, lines 16-39])
As per Claim 47, Benda teaches:
wherein the structured data includes core banking and restricted data (Benda [column 4, lines 46-55; column 3, lines 16-39])
As per Claim 48, Benda teaches:
wherein the core banking and restricted data includes current snapshot and history data (Benda [column 4, lines 46-55; column 3, lines 16-39])
As per Claim 53, Benda teaches:
wherein the data is subjected to certain entry conditions that must be satisfied in order for the data to be packaged for data migration (Benda [column 8, lines 54-65])
As per Claim 54, Benda teaches:
wherein the entry conditions relate to extraction of the data, packaging of the data, or controls associated with the data (Benda [column 8, lines 54-65])
As per Claim 55, Benda teaches:
wherein the entry conditions relate to data source or sizing criteria (Benda [column 8, lines 54-65])
As per Claim 56, Benda teaches:
wherein the data source or sizing criteria include a network-attached storage, a cloud storage, or a server-attached storage patch exclusive to servers of the legacy system (Benda [column 1, lines 45-62])
As per Claim 57, Benda teaches:
wherein packaging of audio or video recordings includes an import or export function provided by a vendor (Benda [column 14, lines 6-21])
As per Claim 59, Benda teaches:
wherein the migration reconciliation dashboard publishes information related to a status of data requests for migration allowing for identification of any issues in such data requests (Benda [column 11, lines 45-52])
As per Claim 60, Benda teaches:
wherein the migration reconciliation dashboard publishes information related to a status of data file loads for migration allowing for identification of any issues in such data file loads (Benda [column 11, lines 45-52])
As per Claim 61, Benda teaches:
wherein the migration reconciliation dashboard publishes information related to defects in the data that develop during data migration (Benda [column 11, lines 45-52])
As per Claim 62, Benda teaches:
wherein the migration reconciliation dashboard publishes information related to data movement controls as the data proceeds through migration (Benda [FIG. 5, FIG. 6])
As per Claim 63, Benda teaches:
wherein the data movement controls include job status, row counts, or sum amounts (Benda [column 5, lines 19-41])
As per Claim 64, Benda teaches:
wherein the migration reconciliation dashboard facilitates account traceability and balance reconciliation by defining and identifying key financial attributes as the data proceeds through migration (Benda [column 4, lines 46-55; column 3, lines 16-39])
As per Claim 65, Benda teaches:
wherein the migration reconciliation dashboard publishes information related to data quality and profiling as the data proceeds through migration (Benda [column 11, lines 45-52])
As per Claim 66, Benda teaches:
wherein the migration reconciliation dashboard allows a user to identify data gaps and subsequent remediation via display of such data gaps and subsequent remediation (Benda [column 11, lines 45-52])
As per Claim 129, Benda teaches:
wherein the first and second landing zones migrate unstructured data (Benda [column 14, lines 6-21])
As per Claim 130, Benda teaches:
wherein the unstructured data includes image, audio, archive, and document data (Benda [column 14, lines 6-21])
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 43 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Benda in view of Dilley, Jr. et al. (US Patent No. 7,313,560 B2).
As per Claim 43, Benda does not explicitly teach:
wherein the first and second landing zones are file servers connected by a virtual private network and through a firewall
However, Dilley teaches:
wherein the first and second landing zones are file servers connected by a virtual private network and through a firewall (Dilley teaches [column 4, lines 30-42] connection through security protocols including a virtual private network.)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the filing date of the invention to incorporate the teachings of Dilley into the system of Dennis. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to provide an automated data migration environment and achieve a very high data transfer rate (Dilley [column 2, lines 34-36]).
Conclusion
/JOSHUA BULLOCK/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2153 June 13, 2026