DETAILED ACTION
Claim Objections
Claim 1 is objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 1, line 4 recites “processing circuitry”, which should recite --a processing circuitry--.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-4 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a1) as being anticipated by Sugimoto et al. (JP 2009-91977 A), hereafter Sugimoto, as evidenced with (Ma et al., CN 116696544).
Regarding claim 1, Sugimoto discloses a hydrogen engine controller (24) configured to control a hydrogen [0038] engine including a forced induction device and cylinders (is known in the art for a hydrogen engine to include a forced induction device, as evidenced with Ma’s Fig. 1), the hydrogen engine controller, comprising: processing circuitry, wherein the processing circuitry is configured to repeatedly set a target fuel injection amount based on a target engine torque [0038], the processing circuitry is configured to repeatedly determine whether an anomaly combustion is occurring, the anomaly combustion being an anomaly in which a combustion occurs at a point in time differing from an ignition timing, when determining that the anomaly combustion has occurred in two or more of the cylinders, the processing circuitry is configured to determine whether an intake system anomaly has occurred, the intake system anomaly being an anomaly in which an amount of air supplied to the cylinders is decreased, and when determining that the intake system anomaly has occurred, the processing circuitry is configured to limit the target fuel injection amount [0038].
Regarding claim 2, Sugimoto discloses the hydrogen engine controller according to claim 1, wherein when determining that the anomaly combustion has occurred in two or more of the cylinders, the processing circuitry is configured to determine whether the target fuel injection amount is greater than a limit injection amount, when determining that the target fuel injection amount is greater than the limit injection amount, the processing circuitry is configured to determine that the intake system anomaly has occurred, and the limit injection amount decreases as an intake air amount detected by an airflow meter decreases [0027].
Regarding claim 3, Sugimoto discloses the hydrogen engine controller according to claim 2, wherein the limit injection amount decreases as a rotational speed of the hydrogen engine increases [0027].
Regarding claim 4, Sugimoto discloses the hydrogen engine controller according to claim 1, wherein when determining that the intake system anomaly has occurred, the processing circuitry is configured to limit the target engine torque to be less than or equal to a torque limit value, thereby limiting the target fuel injection amount, and the torque limit value decreases as a rotational speed of the hydrogen engine increases (Sugimoto discloses fuel cutting performed on the misfired cylinder, and it is known in art that the torque is inversely proportional to the rotating speed of the engine, the faster the rotating speed is, the smaller the torque is, the slower the rotating speed is, the larger the torque is).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
/TEUTA HOLBROOK/
Examiner
Art Unit 3747
/GEORGE C JIN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3747