DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1 – 20 remain pending in the application and have been fully considered.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1 – 7, 16 – 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Zhang et al. (CN 109383565).
Regarding Claim 1:
Zhang et al. teaches a train control method, based on a combined coordinate system, comprising: obtaining a target combined coordinate system corresponding to a planned train path, the target combined coordinate system comprising a plurality of basic coordinate systems with boundary logic sections, and each of the basic coordinate systems forming a physical link relationship with another basic coordinate system of the basic coordinate systems through the boundary logic sections (Figs 1 – 3, via A-B-G-H-D-E-F); obtaining position information of a train located in the planned train path sent by the train, and determining preceding train information of a preceding train preceding to the train based on the position information and the physical link relationships between the basic coordinate systems (via sub coordinates, ABCGH to R0, R1, R6, R7, R8); and performing a train control strategy on the train based on the preceding train information (Figs 1 – 7, via switch change).
Regarding Claim 2:
Zhang et al. teaches each of the basic coordinate systems comprises an upward coordinate system and a downward coordinate system; and before the obtaining a target combined coordinate system corresponding to a planned train path, the method further comprises: obtaining logic sections in the planned train path, the logic sections comprising the boundary logic sections and ordinary logic sections, wherein the boundary logic sections comprise a bulb line logic section, a turnout logic section, and a terminal logic section, and the ordinary logic sections comprise logic sections other than the boundary logic sections; determining the upward coordinate system based on upward link relationships of the planned train path, the boundary logic sections, and the ordinary logic sections, and determining the downward coordinate system based on downward link relationships of the planned train path, the boundary logic sections, and the ordinary logic sections; generating an upward combined coordinate system based on the upward coordinate systems, and generating a downward combined coordinate system based on the downward coordinate systems; and generating the target combined coordinate system based on the upward combined coordinate systems and the downward combined coordinate systems (Figs 1 – 3).
Regarding Claim 3:
Zhang et al. teaches the determining the upward coordinate system based on upward link relationships of the planned train path, the boundary logic sections, and the ordinary logic sections comprises: determining the upward coordinate system based on upward coordinate system generation requirements, wherein the upward coordinate system generation requirements comprise: logic sections in the upward coordinate system are connected in sequence based on the upward link relationships; the upward coordinate system comprises at least one of the boundary logic sections; each of the ordinary logic sections in the upward coordinate system is located between two of the boundary logic sections; and an upward link relationship of each of the ordinary logic sections in the upward coordinate system is unique (Figs 1 – 3).
Regarding Claim 4:
Zhang et al. teaches the determining the downward coordinate system based on downward link relationships of the planned train path, the boundary logic sections, and the ordinary logic sections comprises: determining the downward coordinate system based on downward coordinate system generation requirements, wherein the downward coordinate system generation requirements comprise: logic sections in the downward coordinate system are connected in sequence based on the downward link relationships; the downward coordinate system comprises at least one of the boundary logic sections; each of the ordinary logic sections in the downward coordinate system is located between two of the boundary logic sections; and a downward link relationship of each of the ordinary logic sections in the downward coordinate system is unique (Figs 1 – 7).
Regarding Claim 5:
Zhang et al. teaches the boundary logic sections comprise an initial boundary logic section and a terminal boundary logic section, and the physical link relationships comprise an upward physical link relationship; and the generating an upward combined coordinate system based on the upward coordinate systems comprises: obtaining an upward initial link coordinate system and an upward terminal link coordinate system of the upward coordinate system based on the upward link relationships of the planned train path, wherein the upward initial link coordinate system refers to a previous basic coordinate system of the initial boundary logic section of the upward coordinate system in an upward direction; and the upward terminal link coordinate system refers to a next basic coordinate system of the terminal boundary logic section of the upward coordinate system in the upward direction; and recording the upward initial link coordinate system and the upward terminal link coordinate system as the upward physical link relationship corresponding to the upward coordinate system corresponding to the upward initial link coordinate system and the upward terminal link coordinate system, and generating the upward combined coordinate system based on the upward coordinate systems and the upward physical link relationships corresponding to the upward coordinate systems (Figs 1 – 7).
Regarding Claim 6:
Zhang et al. teaches wherein the boundary logic sections comprise an initial boundary logic section and a terminal boundary logic section; the physical link relationships comprise a downward physical link relationship; and the generating a downward combined coordinate system based on the downward coordinate systems comprises: obtaining a downward initial link coordinate system and a downward terminal link coordinate system of the downward coordinate system based on the downward link relationships of the planned train path, wherein the downward initial link coordinate system refers to a previous basic coordinate system of the initial boundary logic section of the downward coordinate system in a downward direction; and the downward terminal link coordinate system refers to a next basic coordinate system of the terminal boundary logic section of the downward coordinate system in the downward direction; and recording the downward initial link coordinate system and the downward terminal link coordinate system as the downward physical link relationship corresponding to the downward coordinate system corresponding to the downward initial link coordinate system and the downward terminal link coordinate system, and generating the downward combined coordinate system based on the downward coordinate systems and the downward physical link relationships corresponding to the downward coordinate systems (Figs 1 – 7).
Regarding Claim 7:
Zhang et al. teaches the obtaining position information of a train located in the planned train path sent by the train comprises: obtaining position information of each of trains located in the planned train path sent by each of the trains through a vehicle on-board controller (VOBC), the position information of each of the trains comprising: a first logic section where a maximum safe front end of each of the trains is located in the planned train path, and a first offset of the maximum safe front end in the first logic section; and a traveling direction of the train, the traveling direction comprising an upward direction or a downward direction (Fig 1 – 7).
Regarding Claim 16:
Zhang et al. teaches the performing a train control strategy on the train based on the preceding train information comprises: adjusting a traveling route and/or a traveling speed of the train based on the preceding train information (Fig 1 – 3, via route switch).
Regarding Claim 17:
See rejection of Claim 1 above.
Regarding Claim 18:
See rejection of Claim 2 above.
Regarding Claim 19:
See rejection of Claim 3 above
Regarding Claim 20:
See rejection of Claim 1 above.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 8 – 15 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
/LONG T TRAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3747