Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d).
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 12/18/2024 and 05/29/2026 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 2, 13, 14 and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Swodny (US 20040164041)
For claim 2, Swodny teaches: A crane (abstract, disclosing a crane) comprising:
a boom that suspends a suspended load ([0039] and figure 5, disclosing boom 5 and load 3); and
a drive device that drives the boom such that the suspended load moves in a first direction ([0039], disclosing rotating the boom. And hydraulic control circuit)
wherein the drive device executes a swing suppression drive in which a jerk of the boom changes in a pattern of a plurality of rectangular waves, to reduce a swing of the suspended load (abstract, disclosing crane or excavator has a computer- controlled regulation for the damping of load swings. [0019], disclosing path planning module generates the path that is provided to the controlled unit in the form of time functions for the load position, speed, acceleration, the jerk and the possibly a derivative of the jerk at the control, from the preset desired speed proportional to the deflection of the handling lever in the case of a semi-automatic operation or of desired points in case of fully automatic operation. Figure 5, disclosing speed increase and decrease. As load is moved, it is necessarily accelerated an decelerated, therefore, maximum jerk is imposed for both acceleration an deceleration and profile of jerk over time will be a plurality of rectangular waves).
For claim 13, Swodny teaches: The crane according to claim 2, wherein the swing suppression drive is a drive of changing the jerk of the boom, in a pattern of rectangular waves a plurality of times, to a first value representing the jerk in a first direction and a second value representing the jerk in a direction opposite to the first direction ([0019], disclosing path planning module generates the path that is provided to the controlled unit in the form of time functions for the load position, speed, acceleration, the jerk and the possibly a derivative of the jerk at the control, from the preset desired speed proportional to the deflection of the handling lever in the case of a semi-automatic operation or of desired points in case of fully automatic operation. Figure 5, disclosing speed increase and decrease. As load is moved, it is necessarily accelerated and decelerated, therefore, maximum jerk is imposed for both acceleration and deceleration and profile of jerk over time will be a plurality of rectangular waves. Limiting jerk when acceleration is increasing is first value in one direction and limiting it when deceleration is increasing is second value in opposite direction to first value)
For claim 14, Swodny teaches: The crane according to claim 13, wherein the number of times of the plurality of times is three times from a state where the boom is stopped to a state where the boom starts to accelerate to a predetermined constant speed, or from a state where the boom is at the constant speed to a state where the boom starts to decelerate to stop (figure 3, disclosing positive and negative jerk in phase I, and 0 in phase 2. Hence three times).
For claim 15, Swodny teaches: The crane according to claim 2, wherein the swing suppression drive is a drive of changing the jerk of the boom from zero, in a pattern of three rectangular waves, to a first value representing the jerk in a first direction, a second value representing the jerk in a direction opposite to the first direction, and a third value representing the jerk in the first direction in order, and returning the jerk of the boom to zero (see figure 3. As boom first accelerates, a jerk will be in positive direction and it necessarily has to come to a stop. In order to come to a stop it has to decelerate and during deceleration phase jerk will be in negative direction and upon end of deceleration phase, jerk will be positive or zero i.e., towards positive direction).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 1 and 3-12 allowed.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Klaus (EP 2636632 ) teaches of compensating for movement of crane load sway. See abstract.
Discenzo (US 20070050115) teaches of reducing and eliminating sway of crane load. See [0006].
Wahrburg (US 20230100950 ) teaches of limiting jerk of crane. See column 2.
Overton (US 5526946) teaches of reducing sway of lead mover by crane. See abstract.
Arvid (WO 2010136586 ) teaches of generating jerk free trajectories of crane load. See abstract and page 2.
None of the above cited art teaches of “pattern for swing suppression includes a modified triangular wave including, in consecutive order, a first gradient portion that changes with a predetermined gradient in either a positive or negative direction, an offset portion in which the command value is displaced in a direction opposite to the change in the first gradient portion, and a second gradient portion that changes with a predetermined gradient in the direction opposite to the change in the first gradient portion” as claimed in claim 1. Furthermore, no motivation is provided for modification. Therefore, modification of any of them to teach the limitation will be impermissible hindsight.
/ARSLAN AZHAR/Examiner, Art Unit 3656