DETAILED ACTION
Election/Restrictions
Applicant’s election without traverse of Species 1 (Figure 1) in the reply filed 03/17/2026 is acknowledged. Applicant stated claims 1-9, 14, 16 and 17 read on the elected species; however, claim 16 reads on the non-elected Species, figure 2. Therefore, claim 16 is withdrawn from further consideration along with claims 10-11, 15 and 19. Claims 12-13 and 18 were previously canceled.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-9, 14 and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Tandon (US PG PUB 2020/0169767).
Regarding claim 1, Tandon discloses a method of processing a video data stream, comprising:
determining N video data streams from N image acquisition devices, wherein each video data stream comprises at least one data package, and N is an integer greater than or equal to 2 (see figure 2, paragraphs 0040 and 0042, receiving video streams from source terminals 202a, 202b up to 202n);
dividing a plurality of data packages in the N video data streams into N data package sets, where each data package set corresponds to a video data stream (see paragraph 0042 grouping video frames from the plurality of video streams VS1 to VSn);
determining N first queues respectively corresponding to the N data package sets, wherein each first queue contains a first storage address in a first storage space for each data package in a data package set corresponding to the first queue (see paragraph 0013 identifying regions or areas where the video frame are positioned; see paragraph 0042 grouping based on corresponding timestamp; see figures 3A-3C and paragraphs 0043-0046 video frame within the multiplexed video stream are organized or located in any number of configuration, including vertical stacking; horizontal stacking and hybrid stacking; see paragraph 0066 attributes comprises one or more of respective location corresponding to individual video frames or sub frames; correlating a location/region/corresponding area occupied by each individual video frame or sub-frame within the composite video frame, with a source terminal; see also paragraph 0069 and figures 3A-3C); and
sending the N first queues (see figures 3A-3C, 5 and 6, paragraphs 0039, receiving a multiplexed video signal, demultiplexing, and output/playing back the received video bitstreams; see paragraph 0066 transmitting to end point terminal a definition message defining a set of attributes; see also paragraph 0069).
Regarding claim 2, Tandon discloses the dividing a plurality of data packages in the N video data streams into N data package sets comprises: determining a video identification of a video data stream where each data package is located; dividing the plurality of data packages according to the video identification to obtain N initial data package sets; and determining the N data package sets according to the N initial data package sets (see paragraphs 0048-0049).
Regarding claim 3, Tandon discloses the determining the N data package sets according to the N initial data package sets comprises: ranking the data packages in the initial data package set according to sequence numbers of the data packages in the initial data package set, so as to obtain a data package sequence; and determining the data package set according to the data package sequence (see figures 3A-3C and paragraphs 0043-0046).
Regarding claim 4, Tandon discloses the data package set comprises at least one data package subset, each data package subset comprises at least one data package, and each data package subset corresponds to an image frame; the determining N first queues respectively corresponding to the N data package sets comprises: adding the first storage address for a current data package to the first queue in response to a detection that the first storage address for a previous data package is contained in the first queue, wherein the current data package and the previous data package belong to the same data package subset; and adding the first storage address for a current data package subset to the first queue in response to a detection that the first storage address for a previous data package subset is contained in the first queue, wherein the current data package subset and the previous data package subset belong to the same data package set (see paragraphs 0013, 0024, 0043-0047, 0056-0057 and 0066).
Regarding claim 5, Tandon discloses the data package set comprises at least one data package subset, and each data package subset corresponds to an image frame; the sending the N first queues comprises: sending a target storage address in the first queue in response to a detection that the target storage address in the first queue meets a predetermined condition, wherein the predetermined condition comprises that the data packages indicated by the target storage address are used to determine an image frame (see figures 5-6 and paragraphs 0057-0058).
Regarding claim 6, Tandon discloses the predetermined condition further comprises that a quantity of image frames corresponding to the N data package sets is greater than or equal to a threshold (see paragraphs 0061 and 0066).
Regarding claim 7, Tandon discloses removing a plurality of target data packages from the first storage space in response to the plurality of target data packages being read from the first storage space (see paragraphs 0056-0057 and 0059-0060).
Regarding claim 8, Tandon discloses determining a target adjustment parameter according to a scene identification of a target scene, wherein the target adjustment parameter comprises at least one of a target quantity of image acquisition devices and a target acquisition frequency of the image acquisition device; adjusting an actual quantity of image acquisition devices according to the target quantity of image acquisition devices, in response to a detection that the target adjustment parameter comprises the target quantity of image acquisition devices; and adjusting an actual acquisition frequency of the image acquisition device according to the target acquisition frequency of the image acquisition device, in response to a detection that the target adjustment parameter comprises the target acquisition frequency of the image acquisition device (see paragraphs 0047, 0048, 0051 and 0061).
Regarding claim 9, Tandon discloses the data package comprises a network abstract layer unit (see figure 1 and paragraphs 0003-0004, 0026-0027 and also 0070).
Regarding claim 14, Tandon discloses an apparatus of processing a video data stream, comprising a memory and a processor, wherein the memory stores instructions executable by the processor, and the instructions are configured to, when executed by the processor, cause the processor to perform the method of claim 1 (see paragraph 0082 and claim 1 rejection above).
Regarding claim 17, Tandon discloses a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium storing computer instructions thereon, wherein the computer instructions are configured to cause a computer to perform the method of claim 1 (see paragraph 0082 and claim 1 rejection above).
Conclusion
/HELEN SHIBRU/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2484 March 26, 2026